South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
Always have a wonderful time at the KOA
Apr 19, 2017
We loved the camp site, the accommodations and the people running it.
Apr 18, 2017
We always stay at the KOA in South Padre when we travel to the island, but this time it was a little dirty and loud.Maybe it was a different crowd or something.Hope it will be better on our next trip
Apr 18, 2017
We love South Padre KOA. It is so beautiful and peaceful surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico and the Laguna Madre. The pool is great, the campsites are clean and well kept. The staff is fun and friendly. These are the reasons that it is our vacation destination several times a year.
Apr 18, 2017
I went online and reserve any deluxe pull through site. When I arrived they took me to a very small site in a distant corner where my trailer barely bit. When I asked now about that place in that it was sort of first come first serve and that's when I was getting . They did call back after high-end set up an offer to move me to another spot. But at that time it was too much trouble. Also a bad p
Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful KOA!!
Apr 17, 2017
great place, great staff and friendly and very clean
Apr 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay immensely! Great camp ground hosts, extremely clean area, and very nice people. We will be back next year!
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed last year, same time frame and same RV spot. Enjoyed it enough to return. This trip had a different tone. Your camp hosts seemed grumpy and very "directive". Dog bags were empty, trash cans full. Rules posted for pets..."No pets in buildings" "do not leave your pets in car" (reasonable) "Do not leave your pet unattended in your RV" Really? How about leave dog at home.
Apr 17, 2017
Always nice, relaxing & clean. Except for swimming pool & jacuzzi..a little too dirty this time around. Wifi too weak..but over all love the the commons and outside patio areas.
Apr 16, 2017
keep remodeling and updating. speed bumps are a bit much!
Apr 15, 2017
I love it there they treat you like family
Apr 14, 2017
Loved our cite. Will come back next year. Great staff
Apr 13, 2017
This was our second time at this KOA. Unfortunately, we can't give it high marks, due to the condition of the park. TOO MANY ROCKS, Hard to walk on. You need to cover the large rocks with PEA GRAVEL or something easier to walk on. We probably won't return!
Apr 12, 2017
I loved the pull thru spot #121. Very spacious and had a great patio with table and chairs. Love SPI KOA. Have stayed here 5 or 6 times. Great staff. Thank you.
Apr 11, 2017
Sewer plant smelt Gravel size to big Allergic to cats: free cats everywhere For 999$/month, a concrete pad is a minimum to provide.
Apr 10, 2017
Last minute decision to pull in. This KOA must have expected that and had late night drop in spots available.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Always camp at KOA.. Great standards..
Apr 07, 2017
Nice lazy trip just taking it easy. Good neighbors and loved the chairs and tables at the pARK.
Apr 07, 2017
Caulking in men's bathroom needs attention. Sink trough needs cleaning. Soap dish in shower would be helpful. Camp Folks were friendly and campgrounds was quite. Beach & sights required too much driving.
Apr 05, 2017
Too tight for our rig and car barely fit and we were on a noisy corner. Also they started tearing asphalt right next to our lot
Apr 05, 2017
Very clean. Felt safe and really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 05, 2017
Its always great !
Apr 04, 2017
All was great. Do not like large rocky sites...I use a cane for balance and rocky areas are difficult!
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice park. Great location.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Great place to stay on the Island.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice, clean KOA. Staff were always helpful.
Apr 03, 2017
😕
Apr 03, 2017
Location is wonderful. We held a rally. The group kitchen needs to have racks to hold the tables and chairs. You have our incident report.
Apr 01, 2017
Had a great time. Our site had wonderful view. The park is well maintained and very appealing. We are looking forward to a return visit.
Mar 31, 2017
This was our 10th year spending 3 months at the SPI KOA and we have reservations for next year. It's a great place to stay...clean, safe and the staff is great. The length of their tenure says something good about this place. We love it!
Mar 31, 2017
the park is nice but doesn't seem to enforce quiet times and allows over-the-top partying, rowdiness, and disturbances. my friends had to move their rig because of the loud and disrespectful people parked next door! It was pretty awful, even for me and I was parked on the other side of the propane tank!
Mar 30, 2017
Campsites are small. There is a lack of onsite security to stop rule infractions. It is a beach community, but quiet time is not enforced. Seems geared more to larger RV's, and long term guests.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Generally speaking, our stays at the South Padre KOA location, off and on, for nearly 20 years have been a very good experience. Staff, especially the grounds keeping and facilities staff, are friendly and work hard for us Winter Texans. One grounds keeping staff member in particular, Steve Ferrel, stands out in our mind. Steves dedication to his job is priceless, he adds a lot to the SPI KOA.
Mar 29, 2017
The SPI KOA was a great rv park to stay at during our week in SPI. The grounds were clean, the staff were very knowledgeable, accommodating, and especially helpful and friendly, and the sites were also well maintained. I would definitely stay at this park again, nor would I have any hesitation in recommending this RV Park to others.
Mar 29, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the location is great. The patios and palm trees on each site provided shade and added to the tropical atmosphere. However, the management did not enforce the rules regarding the number of vehicles on a site and didn't patrol at night so Texas week behavior was not curtailed. The bathrooms were not clean due the high use.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Enjoyed my stay in spite of the incessant wind.
Mar 28, 2017
Everyone here was great. Clean restrooms. Nice community areas.
Mar 28, 2017
Very well kept park. Staff all very helpful and pleasant. Was disappointed that there was no fishing anywhere within the campground except on the fishing boats.
Mar 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful and the camp grounds are very clean and well kept.
Mar 27, 2017
One family had 3 units on 2 sites blocking out view of the gulf.,
Mar 27, 2017
Everything went well.
Mar 27, 2017
We came for 2 nights at the end of spring break. They were jam packed, but still very efficient. Also very friendly. Walking Close distance to a pretty good seafood restaurant also. Our pull through was very very long. Nice patios with quality lawn furniture for each site. Pier 19. Internet just adequate - Tengo Internet. Not strong enough to pull up many websites.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Internet was horrible. Too archaic. Water flooded floor in secondary women's bath. Sewer hookup too tall.
Mar 26, 2017
Super clean, great staff, we already booked 2 more stays for this year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award