South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 26, 2016
The difference in ratings is that we loved the park and all its offerings but we were very disappointed in our site 20B. For the price we paid it was horrible. Traffic in front of the site from the public access road to the restaurant, no security at all, dumpsters being emptied at 5:00 am, close proximity to fhe dumpsters..... These should not be "premium" rated sites.
Jan 26, 2016
Nice facility.
Jan 26, 2016
One suggestion would be better accommodations for the number of dogs in the park; i.e. small dog off leash area and large dog off lease area would be nice. We did hear a young mother complain about the playground being taken down or damaged and not repaired. Although we loved the park it does seem expensive in relation to the amenities.
Jan 25, 2016
Very nice facility with nice staff.
Jan 23, 2016
Great pool and activities! Was a bit pricey compared to other local campground. Also RV spots were really close to each other.
Jan 20, 2016
Park was well kept and the staff extremely helpful. One of best RV parks have ever stayed.
Jan 20, 2016
When I called to make a reservation I was told there was no premium sites, I stayed a week and sites were available throughout my stay?? My site I was given is way overpriced.
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
5 star facility, kind & helpful staff & the ground staff were excellent. We will return!!
Jan 18, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed at.
Jan 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Camp was clean and well maintained. Location was great. Will stay there again.
Jan 16, 2016
We love it, and will be back
Jan 16, 2016
Fantastic staff and RV Park! Looking for to our next trip.
Jan 15, 2016
This a great place to stay. Its an easy drive out to the amazing dunes. There is a fare amount to see here. The KOA is busy but clean and friendly. Close to the water no matter where you are on the grounds. Nice walk to the warf with a great resteraunt.
Jan 11, 2016
A bit to pricey. Enjoyed the Pier 19 restaurant.
Jan 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, except for the weather, probably the only thing KOA can't fix. Pool was great, everything was clean, workers were friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jan 06, 2016
Nice campground. Liked the perks at Pier 19. Excellent food at Pier19. Shuttle bus a plus for getting around the island. Many areas within walking distance.
Jan 06, 2016
The space we had was a little tight to back into but the facilities were great and the workers were friendly and helpful.
Jan 05, 2016
Expensive, but "fully equipped", with good restaurant in walking distance and excellent local bus services.
Jan 04, 2016
Beautiful setting at the end of the pier. Sunsets to die for!
Jan 04, 2016
Beautiful campground! Loved the commons area--so helpful to have a fun place to hang out on the rainy days!
Jan 03, 2016
Beautiful campground and staff is always nice and helpful. Unfortunately the time we were there was drizzly, windy and chilly, but we made the most of it. Always look forward to going back!
Jan 03, 2016
The amenities at this campground are top notch. We are looking forward to our next visit!
Jan 02, 2016
Even thought weather was horrible, great activity for New Years. Everyone is so friendly and helpful
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
With retirement around the corner,it will be perfect when we join the snowbirds. And plans for this summer with the grand-kids are in the works.
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the whole park. Friendly people, clean facilities, great restaurant. Will be back.
Jan 01, 2016
Nice park with lots of amenities. More modern and clean than most other KOA's we've stayed at. Spaces are close together. We enjoyed the Zumba class. WiFi is terrible.
Dec 31, 2015
after the hot tub closed at 10pm went to shower house and could not get hot water to take a shower 2 different nights
Dec 31, 2015
Neat and clean park. Wonderful host and crew.
Dec 30, 2015
Friendly staff , clean campground .
Dec 30, 2015
We got the best spot ever! We had such a beautiful view of the bay and bridge. Loved that we could walk to the beach and the free shuttle really worked out great. Pier 19 was delicious and a wonderful place to be. I would highly recommend staying here!
Dec 30, 2015
Put at back of park with poor wifi and weak cable signal. Full timers beside us had to work each morning so they started their truck at 6am waking us.
Dec 29, 2015
It would have been nice to be informed that we would need over 20 feet of sewage hose at our spot.
Dec 29, 2015
Stayed the first nights and extended the stay for 2 additional nights.
Dec 28, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Very well maintained park with a helpful and courteous staff. We had a regal row site with an amazing view of the water. Pier 19 within walking distance was a definite plus, very good fish and seafood. The only thing that could be improved is the wifi. It worked sporatically at best. Overall I would highly recommend this park to anyone traveling to South Padre Island
Dec 28, 2015
A great place to stay. We booked for one week and ended up staying for 26 days. Hosts were very accommodating and friendly. The hosts put together a wonderful Christmas dinner for 121 guests. The weather was great. We were able to bike and kayak from our campsite. Washrooms very clean
Dec 27, 2015
People were friendly. Laundry was clean! Will probably not be back because of wind and humidity but that is not KOA problem!
Dec 26, 2015
Not real happy with this camp ground. People seamed very unhappy to be there and it came through while checking in. The sites where nice, but the laundry and bath could use some work. I have stayed at several company owned sites and this does not meet your standards.
Dec 25, 2015
Friendly,energetic staff. Resort facilities were very well cleaned and maintained.
Dec 15, 2015
Great
Dec 09, 2015
Enjoyed meeting the folks and having Pier 19 and amenities is a big plus
Dec 09, 2015
Great spot. Good staff. Stayed a few days in Dec and wx was great.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
We always enjoy ourselves. Very clean restrooms and campground. The staff is very friendly and they make you feel welcome. Great location, restaurants and charter fishing boats on site. We will definitely return!
Dec 07, 2015
great time!
Dec 04, 2015
Love the nice patios, great book exchange, and friendly staff. Great location.
Dec 01, 2015
Three nights. Very noisy by mariner
Dec 01, 2015
This campground and staff are outstanding. The staff go above and beyond to make camping at South Padre a wonderful experience. The owners are excellent hosts, friendly and love what they are doing. We will return and highly recommend this campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award