South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 06, 2016
Our stay at the SPI KOA was memorable. We have already told our family how nice Pier 19 and the beaches were. The location and amenities of the KOA made everything perfect.
Apr 06, 2016
Everything was perfect for ud
Apr 05, 2016
Well, the man in the front desk is super rude. One day he came to our lot #190 and told my kids to F the patio outside and pick up the mess, and I don't think that is appropriate language to speak. Second he also told them that someone had complained about us making to much noise when the hole night I was alone with my kids gone and come to find out the noise came from one of the cabins.
Apr 05, 2016
Wonderful staff, beautiful campground and great location on the island, clean bathrooms and very nice campsites. We especially loved the deck we had (regal row).
Apr 05, 2016
Quoi dire de plus....c'├ętait juste parfait !
Apr 04, 2016
Probably should be 3 1/2 stars. Pros: friendly, great location. Cons: Satellite building still in need of (or in even greater need of) repairs - leaky roof, some washing machines not working, shower stalls not working properly, constant leak on laundry floor, washroom/laundry room cleaning is well below par, seems understaffed for work campers/staff. After 8 yrs we have decided to move elsewhere
Apr 04, 2016
Campground and staff were both great. Great location.
Apr 04, 2016
It was my first time at KOA and it was awesome. It was very relaxing. The only complain would be the hot tub was not working.
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean, with attentive personnel always around.
Apr 01, 2016
We love your SPI KOA. The grounds, staff and amenities and convince to beach is awesome. This was our 2nd winter with you and December can't get here soon enough for our return for Winter 2016/2017. Have a funtastic summer. Bev and Bob Lund Dallas Center,Iowa Ps any chance of a sunrise or early morning yoga class outside on the deck?
Apr 01, 2016
Trop dispendieux pour les services offerts
Mar 31, 2016
I would have rated this KOA 4 stars but "Phil" is lacking in people skills and flat out told me one lie after another when I asked about extending my stay through the month of March in order to get $100 discount. Since he was so obnoxious I gave up arguing with him and decided at that time I would not be staying there anymore. Other aspects of the campground are good. Tom and Stacie deserve better
Mar 30, 2016
Very nice staff but not likely to return to this part of TX. Didn't care for our site location facing the pier and the pool area was unkept. No access to the bay or beach unless you have a boat. All visits to the beach are a short car ride away.
Mar 30, 2016
It was great, the only thing that my grandson missed was the play ground area...no slide.
Mar 30, 2016
Is a peaceful and relax RV Park in South Padre Island for all Family have everything u need to stay 👍
Mar 30, 2016
The site was clean and marked as reserved with our name. The atmosphere was welcoming and had a unique blend of cultures, where everyone was friendly. We arrived late, so did not get to meet the staff running this KOA. We would go again!
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Park is beautiful and very well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Always a delight to stay here.
Mar 29, 2016
We spent from October 26,2015 till March 26, 2016, and what an awesome winter we had!! ZFun activities at the KOA and the many new friends we made!! The time went so fast, but we made our reservations for this next winter,so I guess we are officially winter Texans!!
Mar 29, 2016
What I don't like was there were people with loud music late at night . Very loud
Mar 29, 2016
We always love to stay at any KOA It's so relaxing and quit and clean They have everything you need right there .
Mar 29, 2016
Clean and beautiful park. Late night load music also after midnight boys playing basketball The ball bouncing drove us nuts
Mar 29, 2016
Love this place. Parking rules need to be enforced. And sometime that means throwing people out we had to ask three different people to move just to go to the store
Mar 28, 2016
This is a great facility. It is our favorite place to go and unwind for a few days. The staff is very diligent in keeping it clean and well maintained. We highly recommend the South Padre Island KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful and very well maintained.
Mar 28, 2016
Everything was good will recoment to everybody except the parking could not take my boat because there was no parking even for my truck.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
We paid extra for a spot overlooking the playground with a river view. The playground has been torn down, and the "river" was dried up. We made reservations 30 days prior, the should have provided accurate information. Very disappointing to a family of 4!!
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Beautiful facility and wonderful staff.
Mar 22, 2016
This was my second stay at the SPI KOA. Both times were equally pleasant. I enjoyed the campground and it's proximity to the island. The views were amazing! Highly recommend.
Mar 22, 2016
Great time had by all. Best site we have ever had at a koa ! Only downside of stay was Spring Break noise at night from band across road! We will definitely be returning to this CG next year!
Mar 22, 2016
Our site was to small for coach an Honda CRV. We understand it was spring break an that was all that was open for our weeks stay. Sites are close together. We had an enjoyable stay anyway.
Mar 22, 2016
we made the mistake of staying there spring break week...even though it was for 3 days....never again during that time period...the man that made the reservation never told us that is would be unbearable from 10 pm to 3 am....shame on you people....the hosts there were real good and said the music would be loud for awhile so don't call...but it wasn't music it was noise ....but on the parks defens
Mar 21, 2016
I am very disappointed that our space was not made available to us for next year. We were told that no one could reserve a space until the person renting it would not stay the following year. The staff booked my space 196, to some other person for next year without asking me if we were wanting to reserve it once more. Felt we were discriminated against...
Mar 21, 2016
A really nice KOA with a perfect location. I loved sitting outside on the deck with a view of the bay.
Mar 21, 2016
Poor service in checking into the park. It was 6pm there was no one to receive us. I sent my kids who are 20 years old to pay for my reservation they were denied because they were not 21. This is a bogus rule to have.
Mar 21, 2016
everything was pretty good,except for the fact that you are not allowed to park your vehicle for any time at an empty lot ...
Mar 20, 2016
The team at SPI KOA are fantastic. I would like to see more camper activities for the Winter Texans like bingo and card nights instead of hotdogs and spud nights. The only negative comment that I have is the internet capability within the park. It is only good when the park is almost empty and non-existent when it is above half full even with external antennas and boosters.
Mar 20, 2016
No WiFi for the entire week. Playground removed to be replaced with no prior warning. No water on two occasions. Understand that things go wrong but staying ahead of maintenance is what makes a great camp. No waiting until things break.
Mar 19, 2016
Great location, clean facilities, nice big pool, convenient to shopping and restraunts, very nice camp sites with patio. We had friends staying in one of the cabins and those too were very nice! We will be back!!
Mar 19, 2016
Very clean and family friendly KOA. I would definitely stay here again.
Mar 19, 2016
We had a great time!The park is really clean, the pool/hot tub was fantastic, our spot was awesome, and the staff was very friendly. The only downfall I would say that should be mentioned to guests when they are booking is that the concerts from Schlitterbahn that last until 2am and the party boats that go out until at least midnight are loud and a little annoying. Other than that, we had FUN!
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Great location and wonderful facilities. Cable was not very good and couldn't get a clear picture but everything was great. Loved it
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
We always love to stay at the KOA very friendly
Mar 14, 2016
we had a great stay, our site #96 was nice but the rock to walk on is awful. to have a cement patio there would be such a improvement.
Mar 14, 2016
Beautiful place! We stay there every time we make it to Padre!
Mar 14, 2016
We had a site with deck over looking water. It was well worth up charge to watch all the boats and ship traffic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award