South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
We have camped here many times and like the location, amenities and staff a great deal.
Apr 03, 2015
Upon arrival, we were given a spot that wouldn't allow us to open our awning nor open some of our bins in our RV. The next day, Phil was very accommodating and we ended up in the best spot of the entire park with a wonderful view of the causeway and sunsets.
Apr 02, 2015
Will stay again -After Spring Break
Apr 02, 2015
Great location. Nice facilities. Springbreakers were noisy and filthy. Much nicer when they left. Students not registered at campgrounds asked for codes.
Apr 01, 2015
We stayed from New Year's eve until the end of March. It was the our first trip to Texas and this park was awesome. It was located in center of everything going on and the staff was tremendous - all of them.
Apr 01, 2015
Loved the atmosphere. Great restaurant, amenities, relaxing and staff is great! We will be back.
Apr 01, 2015
Always a great stay at the South Padre Island KOA
Mar 31, 2015
This was our 8th year of spending January thru March with our SPI KOA family. The friends we've made here are priceless, all brought together by the weekly events like free hot dog night Tuesdays and Friday night we had live entertainers. Don't get me started on the great food... the staff has always been friendly and helpful...part of the family.
Mar 31, 2015
Clean, friendly safe environment.
Mar 31, 2015
very convenient for SPI activities. Staff was great. Spots were very tight for a big rig with awnings. Pool was nice. Pier 19 restaurant was poorly managed--customers forced to wait in gift shop 45 min. Not allowed to go to bar to get drink while waiting. Mosquitos in campground were awful.
Mar 30, 2015
Great location, great staff. Too bad they can't control the weather! Only complaint is the price of the cabins during Texas week. Our young family members simply can't afford to come again. This year was their 3rd time to join us for a few days, but no more. We'll be back in 2016, but they will not. They will visit us at our home in Albuquerque instead, during Texas wee. They live in Austin
Mar 30, 2015
Very clean and well organized facility! Staff are friendly and courteous also! We WILL be back!!
Mar 30, 2015
The place is awesome. It is clean, located near everything, and right on the water. My only complaint about this stay is that we were placed on a site directly under a street light, which was not ideal for me. Other than that... I'm a "happy camper".
Mar 30, 2015
Crowded, lots of rock, quiet enough, close to fun, beaches, activities. Showers clean.
Mar 30, 2015
We took my mom while she's on a break from her chemotherapy. She loved it. Everyone was so friendly and so helpful. Definitely planing more stays there.
Mar 30, 2015
It was a great stay very well kept nice and clean dog run area are nice touch didn't use common area but only thing are site are too short and too narrow My coach are 34 feet with a tow doesn't fit. Other then that it was an excellent stay just made 2 more reservations.
Mar 29, 2015
What a prime location! Thank you to Claudia for showing us the seaside lodge so we could move and enjoy the bay even more! Thank you Tom for being so accommodating to our group! It was a great trip!
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Great Campground. Loved the free Zumba class, Tom and Stacy are great!
Mar 28, 2015
I found the park to be nice, close the attractions, but the people working were unfriendly and unhelpful. Closed at 5 o'clock? really. That's just when you roll in or find out you need ice. Definitely not the best one I've stayed at.
Mar 27, 2015
Nice and so clean! We love the place and wish to come back.
Mar 26, 2015
When we arrived, we were given a site that was too small for us. It seems that when you say you are towing, the assumption is made that you can un-hook your vehicle. We are towing our car on a trailer that is attached to our RV. This distinction should be made on your reservation page. Also, we couldn't put our awning out or one of our bins because we were so close to our neighbor. 400 isn't enoug
Mar 26, 2015
I think the County Park is a better value!
Mar 25, 2015
We had a great time. The grounds were neat and clean and the patio and decks in the Regal Row were very nice. The patio furniture was a surprisenior.
Mar 24, 2015
Very good
Mar 24, 2015
Great and friendly, helpful staff. Always good to see them again. Stay was great. See u this summer.
Mar 24, 2015
Great campground. Went to do some fishing, but weather did not permit, so ate out instead at a nice restaurant.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Once again the team there looked after EVERYTHING! It was tough with Spring Break but they did it. Thank you Phil and Linda and everyone else. The park was at it's best as usual!
Mar 23, 2015
Great location. Well kept. Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Very accommodating. Well maintained
Mar 20, 2015
the staff at south padre island koa are tremendous! Even with spring break going on they had a handle on everything. I will be back!!!
Mar 19, 2015
We are winter Texans who stay 4-5 months a year and will come back next year. Staff helpful as always. Appreciate aerobics offerings. Like spud night and hot dog night. Wish list would be redesign of K9 park and more new laundry equipment. Thank you for another great season.
Mar 19, 2015
great place, friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2015
Best place to stay the family never wants to leave
Mar 16, 2015
Parties good but acoustics poor in Commons. Staff very helpful. Noticed lack of routine maintenance upkeep. Bird scattered garbage isn't cleaned up. Some sites are flooded often.See you next time-hopefully with improvements.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff were great and areas kept clean. Weather was the only downer.
Mar 16, 2015
Great location. Convenient to both island and mainland activities. Biggest problem was limited time the office was open (9 - 5) as opposed to 8 to 8 at other KOAs.
Mar 16, 2015
Always a great stay!
Mar 15, 2015
We love the family atmosphere and cleanliness of this KOA! We used to take our children here and now that they are grown, we share these special memories with our 5 year grandson! Thank you for being part of our families unforgettable memories for the past 10 years!
Mar 15, 2015
Our site was nice. The staff was not as friendly as most KOA's. Laundry area was small. We would stay here again in future
Mar 15, 2015
This campground offers everything to make a nice stay. It is very well maintained and very clean. The staff is awesome and extremely helpful.
Mar 13, 2015
Very nice will stay here again in the future great view and very friendly
Mar 12, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and laundry area. I loved being so close to the water with great views of the bay and bridge. We'll be back! :)
Mar 10, 2015
The. Staff are marvelous. The main problem is Internet. Our computers and smart phones could not update systems, security, or send photos to family. I could not update my Garmin GPS maps. You can start a download, then it slows down, then the amount of time to complete the download goes to days. Then you get kicked off and for some time you cannot get back on.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
We always enjoy returning to our "second family", having camped with them for many years now. Unfortunaly the weather this winter has not been very good, but we hope next year will be better.
Mar 07, 2015
11/03/14 - 03/03/15. Pd for 3 mos up front-with 1 mon hold. On 1/23or 24 I told the staff needed to stay the hold month+ or -3 days. told If I paid the 28 days/(Feb)and left early I would get a pro-rated refund or if I went +3 it would prorated @ March Rate.Wanted to leave 3 days early, told no refund,then refund, then no refund. Mgrs have attitude lied about wi-fi get rates in writing - pathetic

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.