South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 27, 2016
Everything was great! One of the best parks we stayed in! We will see ya in the summer! There's only one thing that is every parks problem is people not picking up their dogs poop!
Nov 27, 2016
I think their prices are too high. Sites are just rock and there is a sewer smell throughout our stay. We had no cement patio. They do keep the place clean and neat, but the rocks are scattered throughout the streets. The rocks are just too large and can cause people to turn their ankles. I would recommend they invest in cement slabs and install a smaller rock decor.
Nov 26, 2016
Very enjoyable, everything was clean and the staff were great.
Nov 26, 2016
Very large sites and a great park
Nov 26, 2016
Very clean and nice facility. Great staff. Great location.
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice location near the bridge to the mainland and an easy bike ride into town. Staff was very supportive and we had a very pleasant stay. The internet worked very well but the park was no where near capacity - that might make a difference in high season. Would come back to this resort whenever we are in the area!
Nov 24, 2016
Great location, all the amenities you could want and more.
Nov 22, 2016
always enjoy the visit here - staff very helpful
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Great place, we'll be back!
Nov 18, 2016
we loved the place especially the view. to bad it rain while we were there but will be back next year
Nov 17, 2016
Love this KOA. The staff is great-very friendly and helpful. The campground is very well cared for.
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean, quite, great staff and located close to everything we wanted to see. We were able to use the local free metro shuttle to get everywhere on the island.
Nov 14, 2016
We were set up at a spot next to main entrance to Pier 19. Big mistake! too much traffic and noise all night long. Otherwise, our stay was good.
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
South Padre far exceeded our expectations. Our rig is 70 feet long, and we had no problem staying hooked up, lots of side clearance, and everything in the campground is spotlessly clean. We will be back.
Nov 08, 2016
Sites are small, but well taken care of with nice patios. Camp amenities are great, staff very helpful.
Nov 08, 2016
It was very pleasant. I finally found out that adults over 18 are charged an additional 6.00 for the night.
Nov 08, 2016
Fue muy agradable está todo limpio
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
a great place to stay, koa on the pricey side, staff excellent
Nov 01, 2016
Outstanding KOA! Please, please, please repair locks and combinations. Thank you.
Oct 30, 2016
have already told my neighbor about your great facility.
Oct 29, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. We really enjoyed ourselves and I highly recommend this campground!
Oct 28, 2016
Kampground is great, good amenities. Friendly employees. Other campers playing music too loud in the evening
Oct 28, 2016
The campground and showers were clean and well maintained. The dog walks are full of goathead stickers. The staff does not respond to a wave or hello and when I went into the office to get some help because my husband had broken his leg, the two employees did not interupt their conversation to say hello and ask if they could be of any help.
Oct 26, 2016
Easy to make reservations. Easy access to restaurants. Friendly personnel, very clean. Quiet and got plenty of rest.
Oct 25, 2016
Just wish the door locks worked better. Suggest leaving open during the day.
Oct 25, 2016
Neat, clean, outstanding amenities,well maintained, friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2016
Family had a great time! We are frequent visitors, our quick getaway from a hectic schedule . We had some uninvited guests in the evening hours... possums!!! Campgrounds and facilities were beautiful and relaxing.
Oct 24, 2016
One of the finest campgrounds in which I have ever camped. Great location near the causeway and beautiful views if Laguna Madre. We loved Pier 19 restaurant on the property. Watched dolphins out of the restaurant window at breakfast. Beautiful well maintained pool and grounds.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.The location offers a wide variety of spaces, so carefully select the space required. October is a great time to visit. Staff is professional and friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay at KOA South Padre Island ,Texas was very pleasurable. Off season is a great time to take advantage of SPI weather and KOA's amenities. Go and try it ! You won't regret it .
Oct 23, 2016
We had an excellent time in S. Padre and the best thing we did was go in the off season and not summer. We had the park to ourselves and the KOA crew was busy everyday and very friendly and helpful. My power cord was too short for the original back in space so we just moved to a pull thru. Price was adjusted so no big deal.Would absolutely stay again. Thanks. Enjoyed it.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Every time we stay it has been great!
Oct 18, 2016
Love the place but don't like the rocks under RVs
Oct 18, 2016
Stayed two nights. Site was right off the main entrance on the bay. A little noisy until mid night but not unbearable. This park is very well maintained.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
The entire staff at SPI KOA is extremely friendly and they keep the place spotless. Our favorite KOA
Oct 15, 2016
Great location. Very clean, well equipped restrooms/ shower rooms. Great laundry facility. Friendly helpful staff. Couldn't ask for a better stay.
Oct 14, 2016
Hosts very friendly and helpful. Park clean, nicely landscaped, and great area for our doggie kids with encloses play area. Also was a nice play area for children. Pier 19 is at the back of the park with a good restruant and prices. Also pirate ship and fishing charters available. Free shuttel from the front of park all through the island.
Oct 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground was clean and the staff was incredible. Would definitely visit here again.
Oct 13, 2016
Great location. Beautiful grounds. Nice restaurant. pool, fishing pier. Near the beach. We will definitely come back. Only complaint was wireless didn't work and cable TV channels limited. Otherwise a really great place!
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean. Fabulous views. Great restaurant onsite. Already looking forward to planning our next trip to this KOA. Loved our stay here!
Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful experience - your management team, headed by Phil and his wife, was wonderful and helped make our stay in the area an even better visit. Thanks (and thank you too Phil and Mrs) .... T & D (NH)
Oct 12, 2016
More than I expected. Wonderful location and great landscaping. Great service and Pier 19 is an excellent restaurant and thanks for the money off card. gepeto@sbcglobal.net
Oct 12, 2016
we thought the place was great, had a lot of conveniences,staff was friendly. my only complaint was the rock at the sites. it was big and hard to walk on. turned my ankle a couple of times. pea gravel would be a 1000 times better. overall was great.
Oct 12, 2016
Just love spending time at this campground. It is so beautiful and the entire staff is great. Kudos to Tom and Stacie. They do an outstanding job.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps