South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Overall, very nice. The bathroom could have been cleaned more often since it was a busy holiday and the wall above the hot tub is dangerously short. My husband banged his head quite hard.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed the movies, popcorn and all the staff making it a fun place to stay.
Jun 01, 2016
This was a great campground. Check-in was speedy, grounds were clean and well organized for travelers. We will stay again.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Staff very helpfull this trip. Told us where we could drive our truck on the beach which was great.
May 31, 2016
Our stay at KOA SPI was great as usual. Stayed in our same spot again this year was we do every year. My only 2 complaints were that the trash was not picked up in a timely manor like usual and me & several other rvs kept tripping a main breaker somewhere. It probably needs to be replaced. I was worried about leaving my dog inside with this happening. But other than that, all was great!
May 31, 2016
It was a good stay
May 31, 2016
Everything was very clean and staff was friendly and helpfull
May 31, 2016
Only one problem-dog walk on south side is full of stickers- otherwise the very cleanest and best place we've ever stayed!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very nice staff and well kept facility. Lots are a bit crowded
May 31, 2016
GREAT EXPERIENCE THANK YOU
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We totally enjoy the south padre KOA everytime to go : Clean and attractive!!!!
May 31, 2016
Very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful! Our first time here and we will come again!
May 31, 2016
Another great stay at this KOA Thanks everyone
May 31, 2016
Clean and friendly staff
May 29, 2016
Clean, workers very friendly. Hosts were helpful of things to do and go.
May 28, 2016
Not as nice as I expected
May 26, 2016
Quiet
May 25, 2016
Nice park. Friendly staff. I didn't give it five stars because the showers could be cleaner.
May 24, 2016
It's beautiful and relaxing! Very Clean!! We stayed in the pull in motor home space facing the water. Absolutely loved the porch / patio area!
May 24, 2016
The dog walk area has grass burrs. The grounds crew could dig up all before it gets completely out of control.
May 23, 2016
We had a great time
May 23, 2016
Great location, very clean, friendly staff, and we had a great view! This will be a frequent get away for us for sure!!
May 22, 2016
Great Campground, due to the managers Tom and Linda. They know about good guest service. Pool was down a few days, could have anticipated this w/ the cutting of the palm trees. Friendly Fun place to stay.
May 22, 2016
We had a great time during our stay and he camp ground was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly.
May 22, 2016
Great place
May 21, 2016
May 19, 2016
Nice and great wifi.
May 19, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there were stickers that my dogs got into. Guess I walked them in wrong place.
May 18, 2016
Wehad an awesome time at SPI KOA it's not the first time we have stayed there n defenetly won't be the last everyone there is so polite starting with the check in office n not to mention the gentleman that escorts us to the lot he explains to us all the hook ups. And the scenery is awesome n the whole park is very clean including the rest rooms n showers. Hope to see you all very soon. Thanks. Dav
May 17, 2016
We love our stay each and every time. Awesome hosts and staff, clean facilities, fun activities
May 16, 2016
This property is looking nicer every time I check in. They just installed a brand new play ground and added more cabins. I like the way they maintain the park nice and clean. You will always get fast friendly service from the staff.
May 16, 2016
This KOA is awesome. Right on the bay so I was able launch my kayak from the park.
May 16, 2016
MY FAMILY AND I SPENT A WONDERFUL WEEKEND AND WE NEVER LEFT THE KAMPSITE
May 15, 2016
Buena organizaciĆ³n
May 11, 2016
internet was hard to get into I had to call in for assistance. very nice and clean. loved the patio add on's. I didn't like there where no grills to use at our space.
May 11, 2016
We had a great time, very clean, staff helpful. Love the site we were assigned #2.
May 10, 2016
Weather very good, helps the rating. Sites are nicely kept and spacious. Coming back next winter, already booked. Speaks for itself. Management and staff are excellent, entertainment and activities very good.
May 09, 2016
The staff friendly and helpful. Planned activities for adults and kids. Could not beat view of bay it was awesome experience we will be coming back
May 09, 2016
As usual, our stay was great. Family friendly, great environment, safe and relaxing. However I was disappointed with the shower facilities. They were dirtier then usual, please keep them clean. Floors were scummy and hair balls all over. Hot water fluctuated. And it was HOT in there. Not the usual. And summer season is not even in full swing yet.... Don't let us down koa....
May 09, 2016
A+
May 08, 2016
Our stay was very peaceful, the pool was great and family oriented! This was our first stay and would definitely stay again.
May 03, 2016
Love this place - clean, great pool, access to the bay and beach and restaurants. Personable staff too!
May 02, 2016
KOA was great weather did not cooperate I believe this was out of your control!
May 01, 2016
Camp is beautiful, well kept and with very friendly people around. Service was superb, easy connections, easy come, easy go sites. Our first trip was wonderful.
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice and clean , view of the bay was beautiful , only thing I would suggest is some mosquitos treatment in the area.
Apr 30, 2016
rv'ed for many years and this is one of the best campground that we have stay at.
Apr 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award