South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Very attentive, helpful staff. Wish the bathhouses could be cleaned more often during the busy season, though.
Jul 13, 2016
great stay at south padre KOA
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean and well maintained
Jul 11, 2016
Pool was murky Feces in the bathroom urnals. Sites are to narrow. Golf carts driven by small & tween children until 2-3 am racing on the grounds and boat area. Dog area a mess. I picked up after mine I think I was the only one that did. Vehicles parking where ever they wanted to straddling the road . We had to ask our neighbor to move his truck so we could leave our site he parked in front
Jul 10, 2016
It was great. But during our visit we had many young teenagers driving golf carts that appeared to be careless since they were speeding and honking away. The park is small so I'm not sure why they continued to cirlce within the grounds. It would be nice to have security during the holiday visits to ensure that safety is on everyones mind.
Jul 10, 2016
Campground is nicely landscaped. Nice RV sites with the exception they are too small . No room for vehicles . Very hard to drive thru with RV and cars lining the street. Store hours very short .
Jul 10, 2016
Geat location and facilities. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2016
Well run.
Jul 09, 2016
Great place to stay. A little crowded (road too narrow and lots too close together) but nonetheless a nice place. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 09, 2016
This is really the only option I the island. Great location, Grounds are clean and have good amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful. Only negatives: could use some updating and the RV spots are very close together
Jul 07, 2016
Our 4th of July stay was great again. We've been coming here every year since we became RVers and we love it. The park and people are great. The only thing I would complain about would be the internet service. I could not work out of my RV nor the Commons area. I would like to see faster service available for internet. Other than that, we had no other complaints.
Jul 06, 2016
We have stayed here before never have had problems, but ,this time the pool water was not clean. Needs attention
Jul 06, 2016
My family has stayed at SPI KOA for 10 years. The sites have been upgraded from just a few patios to almost all sites having patios. However, the bathrooms need repair. Locks not working, Sinks broken, no hot water in Main Showers. It appears that many sites are rented to long-timers thus decreasing prime sites for vacationers staying 5 days or less.
Jul 06, 2016
The pool needs a little work. More shade areas. The water was a bit dirty.
Jul 06, 2016
My wife and I always enjoy our stay at KOA only one thing wrong this time the AC in the bathrooms weren't working Hope they are fixed for our next trip
Jul 06, 2016
We brought our grandkids for the forth of July, First time RV ING for them , the Beach Just down the road, the amenities on site and the Kid friendly was awsome ...We had a blast.
Jul 05, 2016
great place, great people
Jul 05, 2016
Great people managing this KOA. They were very helpful in getting us help for an electrical problem we had. We very much enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 05, 2016
second time here and it was great again. thx
Jul 03, 2016
We had locked our camper keys inside our trailer, the KOA staff was wonderful in helping us get a locksmith to open our camper, thank you staff at KOA campground!!
Jul 03, 2016
An outstanding location for any trip to SPI. Great staff clean restrooms. Great pool. The pier 19 chow was great a 400 yards away. So many activities to do. The only complaint is the office closing at 1700 on weekdays in prime season? KOA or a bank 🤔🤔🙄😂
Jul 02, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA numerous times and always look forward to my next visit. Phil and Linda have been wonderful hosts; super friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are always clean. There are nice cabins if you don't have an RV. You can relax in the pool or work out in the exercise room. There is cable and wifi connection. There is a free shuttle that stops at the entrance to go in town.
Jul 02, 2016
For some reason the dog park here was THE WORST I have ever experienced at any campground concerning LAZY dog owners not picking up their own dog's poop. When we first took our dogs to the K9 campground I spent 15 minutes picking up fresh and dried up dog poop left there by dogs long before we got there. I suggest that a KOA maintenance person should check the dog park at least 2 times a day.
Jul 02, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. I only wish the water in the pool could be cooler somehow.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean!
Jul 01, 2016
Been coming here for many years, however last 2 years have shown great disappointment. Quality control is gone. No security , people parking where they shouldn't (propane area), beer and alcohol in pool, people sublet their RV units and no supervision of children. The Bathrooms could use more attention daily. The only good things are the outdoor movie and smores .
Jun 30, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT THE KOA-THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL-LEE HELPED ME WITH THE SEWER HOOKUP.THE POOL-SHOWERS-GROUNDS WE'ER CLEAN AND WELL KEPT.WE WILL RETURN AGAIN!!!!
Jun 30, 2016
Awesome always!!
Jun 29, 2016
Perfect location, extremely competent, professional staff, and a clean, well managed facility. Loved it, will definitely return.
Jun 27, 2016
Great location to area attractions. Our campsite was OK. We parked on rocks not pavement. It was at the entrance to the park and restaurant, so lots of traffic. Staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was amazing. We actually had an issues with out truck tire. We went to the office they let us stay a extra night so we could get our tire fix. We had a great time. Very nice, clean, helpful, definitely will be back.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
EVERY CLEAN PARK
Jun 27, 2016
I was very disappointed with our site 175 for a 40' motorhome. Not only did i have to push my slide into the bushes causing marks on my slide i could not extend my awning due to the bushes on the other side. I also had to shoehorn my motorhome around a 30' boat parked in front of the adjacent spot as well as the multiple vehicles parked across from the site. I have pics available. NOT HAPPY
Jun 27, 2016
It's a nice area. The restaurant at Pier 19 was fabulous. Our big complaint is the trailer park has too many spots and it's cramped up. No privacy.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place and fun for the kids
Jun 27, 2016
It's was good. Never could get Internet to work. Call number but unable to help
Jun 26, 2016
We have stayed at this campground for many years. The grounds are always well maintained and staff is always willing to help. We do wish the rules were a little more strict during the summer about automobiles being allowed to park outside of their camp area. Our kids love our trips to South Padre KOA every year and it has become a tradition.
Jun 26, 2016
It was the wring time of year for me to hot. The park was fine and the staff was friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
This KOA is in a great location but the spots are unbelievable small. It was so tight they had to get a professional truck driver to get my rv in the space . Very few restrooms and the most expensive KOA I ever stayed at.
Jun 26, 2016
First time at this KOA. It was better than we expected! Would stay here again!
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was really friendly and the facility was very clean! Thank you for the memories!
Jun 23, 2016
Neighbors were very close but the park is super nice and clean! The beach is so close! We had a great time.
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The park was clean and well kept. Had a good time. Thanks
Jun 20, 2016
My wife and I spent two weeks here and loved every minute of. Looking forward to vacationing here again next year.
Jun 20, 2016
A beautiful view, amazingly good weather. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Young men camping next to us had a steady steam of others partying all night. Attempted to contact KOA office personnel and left several messages no assistance. Asked them on three occasions to be quiet they only laughed and made obscene comments. Neighbor couple said this had been going on left with only three hours of sleep Very disappointed and will not return. Ruined our planned three day stay
Jun 20, 2016
great location, as far as arriving and leaving the island. the ten minute walk to the beach is a chore, given the current heat and humidity. Grounds could use a lot more grass, and less rocks! Helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice campgrounds, great for the kids.. nice pool and activities. Wishing they had a Police discount, but all in all I would go back there anytime. Great Kampgrounds Thank you.
Jun 18, 2016
Space was very difficult to find in the dark Campground is extremely crowded Many w/o patio Pier 19 was great place to eat
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award