South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 17, 2017
Very helpful and welcoming, clean safe campground. Family friendly.
Mar 17, 2017
Great facilities and loved Pier 19!
Mar 16, 2017
We spent the winter at South Padre KOA. All of the staff are friendly and give great service and there were more activities at the park this year that helped us further enjoy our stay.
Mar 16, 2017
Great place.
Mar 15, 2017
Cool weather and rainy but not your fault. Clean everything and used Pier 19 slot. Thanks for adjusting our length of stay. See you next year.
Mar 15, 2017
Had a great time. Kids should be banned from hot tub after 7pm so the adults can enjoy. Need more work on quality of pool water. Also the locals seem to be overpowering the pool. Some jumping the wall!
Mar 14, 2017
Everything is great here but the reservation system makes it very difficult to switch cites even when the one you asked for opens or to extend stay. Not difficult just for customers but also Difficult for those making the reservation changes which probably accounts for the reclutance to accommodate requests.
Mar 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. My only comment is that the pool needed a good cleaning every day....there was algae growing between tiles around edge...and the hot tub was too hot. Also the jets didn't work.
Mar 12, 2017
We had a great stay with many of our friends.Parties were fun also! Dress code of some workers could be improved.
Mar 11, 2017
Packed in like sardines Nice pool
Mar 10, 2017
Excellent. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Mar 10, 2017
Everyone @ the Campgrounds were very friendly & accommodating.
Mar 08, 2017
Love the park. Truth be told it was like we were living in a kennel. We love dogs, but do not like the crap in the roadways, or them urinating on our site.
Mar 08, 2017
Need more gravel around the patios & smaller rock. When rained we were in a huge water hole!
Mar 08, 2017
your wifi sucks. for the price of a stay, we should get something that work when you want to use it.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
What a wonderful place. We enjoyed our stay. We especially thank Jim who helped us get moved to a wonderful site rather than where the office had assigned us which was not level and too short for our rig. Beautiful, clesn and welcoming.
Mar 08, 2017
Didn't like my space it was muddy and really noisy,from 6:00am to 10:00pm
Mar 07, 2017
You need some infrastructure renewal in the areas of the electric hook-up posts & breakers, more gravel on sites to cut down mud and cover tv cables, water lines, etc.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Great location. Staff excellent. Water arobics and activities fun.
Mar 07, 2017
Très bon acceuil! Piscine grande et prope! Grande salle de lavage! Internet rapide! Arbres matures!
Mar 07, 2017
Site was too short. I had to park my tow vehicle at the office (about 100 yards away) VERY INCONVENIENT. On the 3rd day we asked if we might park in an open site. Linda was accommodating and let us park 2 sites over. The 20amp CB was inoperable so I was not able to plug an extension cord into the power box. The 30 amp worked. Site 88 also very hard to get in and out of.
Mar 06, 2017
sparkling clean restrooms. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Catch the bus across the street for all the downtown sights and activities. And the pizza was great! They will deliver to your site if you like!
Mar 06, 2017
Tight sites but site 1A had an awesome view of the bridge/water. Long wait for hot water in the shower. internet was fair but park was full. Very accommodating to adjust our dates. Restaurant on site was good. Convenient location for the beach.
Mar 06, 2017
Nice clean campground with a very nice staff.
Mar 05, 2017
Had a great time at SPI KOA again. This was our third year. Awesome people. Facilities so clean and everyone so welcoming. Made some great new friends.
Mar 05, 2017
Already booked next years stay.
Mar 05, 2017
this a great and friendly place, not really beach front but water front.20 b/c spots great view. sites are clean, lots of winter Texans. staff friendly.
Mar 04, 2017
Enjoyed it very much. Usd the gym almost every day. But it would be great if you had a s cond elliptical trainer.
Mar 04, 2017
The campground is on the water bay side and some sites have views. The downside of staying on the main(view)road is quite a bit of traffic for the restaurant on the pier. The rate was quite high as well but the campground was clean, and the staff was very helpful. Pretty Pool too!
Mar 04, 2017
The exit from my drive through site really needs some work. Exits down a fairly steep slope onto mud and sand.
Mar 04, 2017
All around good. Spots really crowded, no room for your vehicle. Excellent restaurant and workout place, laundry and hot tub and pool.
Mar 03, 2017
We spend the winter here and love it! The campground is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Planning up return in the fall.
Mar 03, 2017
This is a very nice campground. It is convenient to everything and very well maintained and well staffed. There are 2 things I would have liked to have. 1. A calendar of activities. Things were publicized with flyers which is nice, but a calendar is much easier to follow. 2. A dumpster in a central location. Even though there is morning trash pick up, the trash cans were jammed by the end of d
Mar 03, 2017
Enjoyed. Breakfasts were nice. Bingo was cute & different. Susan did some wonderful baking.
Mar 03, 2017
Close to water and food. A bit pricey.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
*Great staff and good sites *Security hosts and golf cart cruising security are needed aon weekends as campers do not want to disturb on-site managers, have to call 911, or have to personally confront unruly neighbors. On two occasions, we did not feel safe due to midnight revelers. *We so benefit and enjoy the fitness classes by Mary and the Zumba by Tom. These are great season benefits.
Mar 02, 2017
Always love staying here. Friendly staff and perfect location!
Mar 02, 2017
When we returned for the winter on October 30, 2016, it was like coming home!! We recieved warm welcomes from the staff and friends from last year.Your KOA is always clean and well kept and very friendly welcoming staff, It is our home away from home. Thank you for a wonder winter, see you all next October!! Have a great summer!!
Mar 02, 2017
Internet and cable TV need improvement. Otherwise, a great stay!
Mar 02, 2017
We love South Padre KOA! Perfect location, well thought out layout, well maintained! Great facilities! We are returning next year for sure!
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Enjoyed Thanks
Mar 01, 2017
The park itself was great but it's cramped. There's no where to park your vehicle so you just have to make the best of it. Our neighbors banged on our door at 6am the first morning we were there so we would move our truck because they couldn't get out. The neighbors on the other side were up at all hours of the night with a new puppy. They were very loud. We didn't get much quality sleep.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
It was our first time here. Our site and the park were great. The weather at this time was perfect also.I would definitely come again.
Feb 26, 2017
Great location,lots to do. Liked the Zumba classes,live music,breakfast on Saturday mornings and Pier 19. The park was clean,nice laundry room. Told one of the office girls that one of the paper towel dispensers hasn't worked for 3 days and she said to use the other one, which I had been doing. I think the bathrooms should be checked through out the day.
Feb 26, 2017
We stayed 4 nights and wished we could stay longer!!!! Great place and great location!!!! Employees and fellow campers were very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award