South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We have a 41' fifth wheel that barely fit into spot 3. Had to park the truck at an angle and it was still in the road a lttle. Our "premium site" was located on a road that lead to a very popular dining establishment, a fishing charter company and a boat ramp. constant traffic. Our view was of Kamp K9 and a bunch of empty boat trailers. Opps, out of characters. . .didn't get to the trailer damage
Jul 17, 2014
the kampground and the people were great ,just wish the camp sites were bigger
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The campsites are too close. Quiet time at night was not enforced.
Jul 15, 2014
Was booked for space 5, premium pull through. 50+ foot site with a 42.5 ft. 5th wheel. That was interesting. Broken down picnic bench and rocks for a pad ? Could not pull through due to the layout of the space, next to brick landscaping, light pole, and stop sign on main road. Managements reason for this site as premium; privilege to watch cars cross the bridge? Funny!
Jul 15, 2014
We had a very nice stay. The campground is very tight and almost no extra parking. The pool was a great extra, although it was a little dirty. We stayed a week with kids and it was great! The people there are very nice and helpful.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Me gusta mucho el lugar, y aprecio las actividades para niños.
Jul 14, 2014
First time to stay at So. Padre KOA, staff was friendly and very helpful, park was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 14, 2014
I was here in June and the restrooms were under renovation. Surely 2.5 months later and one toilet for all male campers to share. This is just wrong and should be told to campers up front. pitiful.
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice place. Friendly and helpful staff. First time staying at a koa. Pull thru site was easy to get in and out. Kinda tight when slide outs were out but still comfortable. Many people complain about large rocky gravel but it rained all day one day and water was running everywhere, so if u had smaller rocks they would wash away. Overall nice place and would stay again if we would return to SPI
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
The reason we choose S.Padre KOA is bec. we had stayed with you before. We were a little dissappointed this stay our site was cramped when there were others open . The washers kept eating my quarters.
Jul 12, 2014
Showers were clean...our pull-through spot near the entrance was noisy & because we have a canvas pop up, the street light across the street kept our camper illuminated all night long😕
Jul 12, 2014
Love this campground. Especially the sites overlooking the water with the decks. It is so relaxing and staff was helpful with any questions we had. Plan to come back!!
Jul 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA South Padre Island, Tx; it was very relaxing and are ready to go back real soon.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
very fun and enjoyable atmosphere.Would highly recommend a friend and family members. Reasonable rates.
Jul 09, 2014
Fun time! Good facility!
Jul 08, 2014
The park stayed clean. The employees were friendly and helpful. The only problem I had was the occupants of a nearby space kept honking their car horn. But the stay was nice. I will return.
Jul 05, 2014
It was a beautiful campground, the staff was warm, welcoming and helpful. The bathhouse was clean but not a good layout. The office and common's area smelled like mold. The gift shop section was very nice and reasonably priced.
Jul 03, 2014
great stay
Jul 02, 2014
Improvements are being made for the expensive sites but not much attention to the other areas of the park. The beautiful deck needs a cover, it sits on the west side. For us that don't have the luxury of a new private patio it would be nice to enjoy the deck without the blazing sun. The exercise room also should be better monitored.
Jul 02, 2014
We had a Great vacation, peaceful, everyone was very helpful, and KOA offers alot of extra activities, cant wait to return!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
No restrooms for men and no hot water in ladies showers. Pool was very dirty toward the end of our stay. Besides that had a great time.
Jul 01, 2014
At our assigned site, was the lift station which every evening had the ODOR and it made eating outside disgusting! Very crowded site. Internet service the poorest I have experienced at any KOA. So for the price was not that great of a stay.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Park was nice, only issue was that the pool could have been cleaned at least daily to keep the water clean.
Jun 30, 2014
Awesome time.. Awesome place.. Loved our stay!!
Jun 30, 2014
Wifi needs work- I could never load my email or get on face book or surf the web. I tried all sites offered. Certainly did not hurt my stay
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time on our stay this past weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Our kids loved the pool and the rest of the grounds. We will definitely be back!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed our visit, we are local people and love to visit SPI. My only gripe is checkout. 11:00 a m. a little early . Ck out should be 1:00p m. Check in 2:00 p m
Jun 30, 2014
I enjoyed the stay the staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Jun 30, 2014
Relaxing
Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Park was clean, staff helpful. Cons: Never did get wifi to work. Listened to dogs of all sizes bark at each other for 7 days in the crowded patio site area. Very annoying, we left a day early.
Jun 29, 2014
Clean, quiet at nite & close to attractions . Lots on small side. Would have given a higher rating, but we were not given the camper lot we reserved & when we told this to office nothing was done to fix this matter.
Jun 29, 2014
Being my first time we loved it and diffenetly come back . The only down fall I saw that there was a lot of underage children in the pool area without an adult present and also some adults doning unappropriate things in the pool with children and family present which was a little disappointment as far as everything else it was excellent .
Jun 28, 2014
other than having to move once because our spot was long but way to narrow, couldn't open awning and seemed on top of trailer next to ours. we were set up over their sewer and electrical. new spot was wide enough but seemed everyone was still very close. Neeed to make these sites wider all around. over all great stay.
Jun 28, 2014
Found people working there very discriminating against Hispanics. Front office especially not enough car or truck parking on most off your lots. Some spots you would not open slides. Best thing ever is your services---trash pick up in front of trailer. Awesome bathrooms /showers very clean park itself very clean at all times.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The facilities were great and the staff was awesome...I'd highly recommend this KOA to anyone traveling to Padre Island
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
ALWAYS A GREAT PLACE TO GET AWAY. STAFF IS NICE & FRIENDLY.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
It was our first time their and we had an amazing time. The free pier fishing was a plus for the boys. The only problem we encountered was the cable did not function in our trailer. Unfortunately, we don't know whether it was due to the parks cable or out tv not set up properly. Overall, our stay was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.