South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 26, 2014
Very nice!
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
We came planning to stay a week and enjoyed ourselves so much we stayed three weeks. It was great. Everyone working there was friendly and helpfull.
May 21, 2014
had a great time on S. Padre. Your KOA is an excellent choice.
May 21, 2014
stay as always was great. enjoy coming back time after time. thank you guys for the nice stay. see you next trip.
May 20, 2014
quiet times not enforced. no sign of anyone in the park to enforce the rules. when truck was blocking my site, staff just said ''oh." Staff seems intimated by the summer regulars. Pay for 6 , get 7th free should have also allowed paying for the KOA member rate, expecially since the bathrooms were under construction. only ONE toilet for the men for the entire park and no activities in May.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
The grounds are improving a lot. New Wi-Fi, remodeling main bathrooms, better security guards, new cable boxes, etc. However, there's only one small bathroom facility on the eastside of the park till remodeling done in June or July, 2014. Huge inconvenience if you rely on park bathrooms. Still need more security guards bc there's some overcrowding of lots with fishing boats, vehicles, kids, etc.
May 18, 2014
Clean and friendly environment
May 18, 2014
It was very quiet, clean and neat. Lots of things to enjoy. Would have liked to have been told that the bathroom was under repair before we set up our camper. I had called the day before we arrived and would have requested a closer site.
May 18, 2014
This KOA is very clean and friendly. The owners are very helpful and will do anything to make you happy. I would recommend this camp to anyone. Loved it.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 13, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, excellent views, well equipped work out room and commons area, huge pool, good restaurant and fishing charter boats on site, wonderful stay. We will definitely return!
May 13, 2014
Great stay as expected from all previous stays..
May 13, 2014
one set of bathroom was under repair. there is a big KOA sign without the word Entrance since same road as Restaurant Pier 19,it was confusing. When mentioned to the manager were told that 52,000 customers never had a problem. Did not mention free bus service upon arrival.
May 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Trying to decide when to come back. I forgot the name of the gentleman who checked us in...he was so nice & helpful. Always said hi each time he saw us out & about! THX!!
May 12, 2014
LO MEJOR
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
had an amazing time as usual. Everyone in the park is amazing.
May 10, 2014
This is a great KOA and awesome location. The campground was spotless and beautiful. We had a 43' MH & 30' car hauler which fit in our spot perfectly. The only thing I could possibly complain about was the gravel on the spot was so big, it hurt my feet to walk on it when wearing my flip-flops. That's a minor issue though. Other than that, I would recommend this campground highly.
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
Great amenities. Awsome staff. Grounds are kept clean. Could have more space between lots or space out lots if not full. Sewer connection from neighboring lot was close to my outdoor kitchen and odor was prominent.
May 06, 2014
The only reason I'm only giving 4 stars instead of 5 is the Hot Tub was never Hot. I would go over to check if it was Hot & it never was. My husband informed the office on the 2nd day. Another thing is, I wish someone (from the KOA) would check into the pool area once very couple of hours for kids in the Hot Tub. They had a boat in there 1 day & another day they were jumping into it.
May 05, 2014
Love staying here. Very relaxing.
May 05, 2014
Very relaxing stay. Pier 19 is very convenient, good food, and reasonable too!
May 05, 2014
Very friendly n clean
May 04, 2014
Only issue I had was when someone in the regal row comes in next to you it is very tight. But love the updates you have done with the furniture!
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
Great place to stay. Beautiful view . Well kept RV park. Big pool, would recommend this KOA park
May 02, 2014
The KOA is great in South Padre. However we really noticed that the customer service and cleanliness of the bathrooms, etc. were not as good as 2 years ago. We hope that changes. Thx
Apr 30, 2014
Had a wonderful time there --it was very clean & safe the staff was very friendly & the restaurant pier 19 on the premises is such a wonderful idea --we ate there everyday ---can't wait to go back & enjoy the breathtakingly awesome views again
Apr 30, 2014
Great place to stay on SPI.
Apr 29, 2014
We love the staff and of course the Island, my fifth winter there. But Pullease put concrete pads on our site. CU next year
Apr 29, 2014
The KOA grounds were great, good location and great staff. Had a fantastic meal at Pier 19, which is just behind the grounds and within walking distance. The weather, well, it was less than pleasant. Wind blew so hard on Sunday that the trailer was covered in sand.
Apr 28, 2014
The sites are rather close, but do allow you to meet your neighbors easily.Stone are used that makes walking a little tricky."Within walking distance" as stated at their site is open to your own interpretation as most areas, the beach, retail, etc.were a good hike from the campgrounds.All that said, SPI KOA is very nice, clean, and has a calming effect with some nice views.We do plan a return.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Always enjoy staying there. Great customer service and support. Thanks again for a very clean and wonderful place to stay at.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
I would have given them a 5 star rating if the site had been concreted instead of gravel. Other than that we loved the deck & patio. The hosts were great to deal with.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Had a nice pull in site facing the gulf, sites were very clean. They were remolding the showers. Very nice will stay there when we get back.
Apr 24, 2014
Great staff! Suggesting perhaps a few no dogs allowed areas like the deck and the pool.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
nos gusta bastante ir al koa es fantastico y le gusta muchon a mi familia.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.