South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 15, 2017
The staff was outstanding ,the site poor ,rocks are hard to walk on.
Jan 15, 2017
All was great
Jan 15, 2017
Every one was very helpful and the campground was well run and well taken care of.
Jan 14, 2017
A little pricey and sites are very close to each other.
Jan 13, 2017
From Cincinnati for 8 nights with my wife and 2 dogs we loved the palm trees, pier 19, facilities and the people. Earl good luck with PEARLS!
Jan 13, 2017
Very clean and well run. Great views!
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Great sites, well manicured and maintained, and excellent staff
Jan 08, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff ... Very clean campground.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
Campground was very clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. The only negatives were the sites are a little tight, but comfortable, and the wifi was not the best but that was explained when we arrived.
Jan 07, 2017
Great campground and will definitely stay again. Clean restrooms and nice facilities. Didn't care for the "upgraded" beach view spots, they were essentially a converted parking lot with heavy traffic. Also permanent staff next to us didn't clean after their dog.
Jan 07, 2017
Wonderful camground, but Wi-Fi was bad.
Jan 05, 2017
The resort is extremely well run and clean. The staff are very attentive, responsive and professionsl.
Jan 05, 2017
WE had a wonderful time and everything was clean and neat. The spots arte very nice as well - love the patios! And it's very nice to have the full restaurant/bar right there at the pier.
Jan 04, 2017
This was our second visit with you - both times over holidays - Thank You for sharing wonderful holiday meals - we also visited Pier 19 a few times - look forward to staying with you again!
Jan 04, 2017
Everything was clean and well kept up. Staff was freindly and New Years Eve brunch was delicious
Jan 04, 2017
Clean, great view , landscaping very well taken care of! Thumbs up!
Jan 04, 2017
Nice park but shuttle up the island was very unreliable.
Jan 03, 2017
We enjoy this campground every time we stay here.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Nice place. Probably be back next year.
Jan 03, 2017
Greta campsite. Friendly staff and campers.
Jan 03, 2017
it was great
Jan 03, 2017
Clean park!! Great location..
Jan 03, 2017
Have stayed at this location a few times and have always had a great time. This last trip was for New Years and it was a great time!
Jan 02, 2017
Was at site 197. The sewer hookup was so high off the ground it was impossible to let it drain well! Had to raise hose to get it to drain. Another thing was because of people driving to Pier 19, there was traffic driving by all hours of the night, to include trash trucks at 0600 hrs in the morning. I would stay again, but would ask for a site more in the KOA area!
Jan 02, 2017
Love the aerobics courses. Hate the internet. It sucks.
Jan 02, 2017
This park is well maintained,updated,clean, and very friendly.
Jan 02, 2017
Excellent service. Clean campground. Very good restaurant adjacent to the property.
Jan 02, 2017
Hermoso y muy seguro.
Jan 01, 2017
The park staff and facilities were very nice. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was the wifi was basically unusable. I don't understand why so many parks today do not seem to understand the importance of stable high speed internet.
Dec 31, 2016
Had a great time.The party for Christmas dinner was very good. this was the 2nd time we stayed here. good times both times.
Dec 31, 2016
Very nice KOA with adequate and clean facilities. Many activities for campers. Conveniently located at the end of town on the bay. Very nice staff. The electric was off for several hours during our stay. Which concerned me with leaving my pets in the coach while walking about. Other than that I would have rated 5 stars
Dec 31, 2016
Great campground.!loved our stay.
Dec 31, 2016
View from regal site was fantastic. Maybe limit number and size of dogs per rig. No dogs on Sunset Deck? Park is very clean, well run.
Dec 31, 2016
Stayed he several times and it has always been nice amd the staff friendly. During this stay, we ran out of propane one evening and rushed over to the office to buy some. We ran into a staff member right next to the propane tank at 4:57pm and asked if we could purchase some. His reply: "No. It's after 5." So my wife amd I, along with our 4 kids, wound up sleeping in the truck due to the cold.
Dec 29, 2016
What a great location for people and dogs. The right mixture of beach time and dog friendly restaraunts make this KOA a place for us to visit again.
Dec 27, 2016
What a well maintained park in a great setting. We really enjoyed Pier 19 restaurant right there. Good food and personable service.
Dec 19, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The Thanksgiving Dinner that they served was delicious. We really enjoyed our stay at SPI.
Dec 17, 2016
Just perfect.
Dec 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the park it was very clean except the one laundry area which needed updates. We were very disappointed in the bar 19
Dec 08, 2016
Very helpful staff for anything that you need.
Dec 06, 2016
Our years of staying with you folks has ALWAYS been great. We love you guys.
Dec 06, 2016
This KOA is excetionally well cared for. It is in a setting second to none. The staff are especially nice and helpful. We would have spent the winter there except they were totally booked.
Dec 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. A free meal was provided all campers on Thanksgiving Day. Hats off to the staff and helpers for the well-organized event and delicious meal. Thank you.
Dec 05, 2016
Front desk not very friendly. Not worried about our needs. Waiting on car rental company to pick up car, we were rudely asked to leave.
Dec 03, 2016
One of the cleanest KOA's we,ve stayed at. Great crew!! We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps