South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Very pleased with the entire stay, very nice accommodations and we arrived late, but all our check in information was available and so easy to find our site. No problems at all! Great weekend!
Aug 01, 2016
Dear Phil and Linda, Just a note to thank you for a lovely three month stay, for the 7th summer, at KOA! You greet us with a smile and are always willing to help us in any way possible. We love sitting out on the deck, with a nice cool drink, and watching the boats go by! We will see you, again, next summer! Sending love,
Aug 01, 2016
when we arrived there was a bad circuit breaker. It was replaced in less than an error - great service
Aug 01, 2016
It has always been a great place to stay while there at SPI. Staff and management are great people to deal with. Place is kept very clean. Looking forward to my next stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was great! Loved the location, pool and everything! Thank you for making our first rv experience amazing. We will be back soon.
Aug 01, 2016
Prev visits were extrmly pleasant but seems this KOA has been neglected prior & during my stay. Pet feces left all over (in pet area, grassy areas, driveways,etc), RR neglected after hours w trash & clog toilets, shower drains left clogged for us to shower in puddled stalls the entire week, towel dispensers empty or inoperable. Not what I'm used to seeing at one of my fav KOAs or any KOA!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We have been staying here for the last 4 summers and we really enjoy our stay. Friendly staff all the time!!! There are some areas that should be looked at 1) very few drivers obey the stop sign heading to the Pier 19. 2) more signs letting guest know to please pick up dog waste for doggie bags are provided. 3) activities for adults. 4) making sure that ones using pool are renters and some guests
Jul 31, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay !!! The campground is very nice and relaxing. The only suggestion I have is to monitor the juveniles driving the golf carts around - it was very dangerous at times because of their excessive speeds through the park. But, other than that we had an amazing experience!!!
Jul 29, 2016
The only thing I had a problem was the map trying to find my space as a late arrival. The map was confusing. Other than that it's a great place.
Jul 28, 2016
We love KOA. Facility is clean and staff is friendly. I know it busy in July but I wished the swimming pool was cleaner during the weekend. Or if a guard would be available. Too many young kids jumping in the pool full of sand. Thank you
Jul 26, 2016
It was perfect. We had a wonderful time. We look forward to see you next year.
Jul 26, 2016
Great place for the family
Jul 26, 2016
Love the campground and facilities.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice and clean park. Wonderful service
Jul 25, 2016
Great location and staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Very enjoyable,exceeded my expectation,would recommend to anyone.
Jul 25, 2016
Extremely clean outside and organized, excellent staff. Showers could use a mid-day cleaning daily. Wifi was very slow even though close to us.
Jul 25, 2016
VERY CLEAN, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY PROFFESSIONAL
Jul 25, 2016
THE POOL WAS A LITTLE DIRTY AND PEOPLE WERE DRINKING INSIDE THE POOL, OTHER THAN THAT WE HAD A GREAT TIME
Jul 23, 2016
Our favorite KOA by far.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Office and store close too early. Long walk to the beach and no shuttle.
Jul 22, 2016
Had a great time.
Jul 21, 2016
My fave summer getaway
Jul 21, 2016
My family had an awesome time here at Koa. Awesome facilities!
Jul 21, 2016
Great area very clean awesome staff
Jul 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. All the people workingthere are friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great site location Service was excellent
Jul 18, 2016
It was a wonderful stay at KOA. Very clean, not too noisy and extremely well-kept. If I had one thing to put on a wish list it would be to have a little more shade at the pool. This campground is everything I expect from a KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Everything at the camp was great. There was outdoor activities for my kids (watched Madagascar out by the office)and the bathrooms were a great convenience for getting off all the sand! Ease in checking in & checking out without hassle.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice location on South Padre. Clean well kept up campground. Will return.
Jul 17, 2016
This the second year in a row that I have camped here and I just enjoy it to the max!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great place to stay. We love staying there, but somehow every time there is a power outage. Also, this time, like last time the sewer line on our lot was clogged up, causing it to spill and smell. They eventually fixed it, but the smell was still there. Like I said, we really enjoy staying there, cept for these issues.
Jul 16, 2016
The only thing that I would change is the camp store hours.
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent Koa we have been here many times and love the patio sites on regal row. We will be back.
Jul 15, 2016
We are frequent visitors to this facility; Grounds are fabulous. Pool is great. But main restroom facilities continue to disappoint! Dirty , dirty , dirty!
Jul 15, 2016
Personalized service Great team Had a great time
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean, well placed, easy check-in/check-out, and Awesome Staff!!
Jul 15, 2016
The only place we would consider parking our RV while at South Padre Island. Nice quite, peaceful clean place to relax. Thanks to the SPI KOA staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Unfortunately we stayed over the 4th of July holiday and the campsight that we had was extremely tight. It was difficult to park the trailer because of all the cars that were lined up and once the trailer was parked, there wasn't a lot of room for the truck. There were other sites that looked like they had more room so maybe if it hadn't been a holiday week, it would have been better.
Jul 14, 2016
We stay here every summer for a week to two and love it.
Jul 14, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and wonderful pool.
Jul 13, 2016
Very attentive, helpful staff. Wish the bathhouses could be cleaned more often during the busy season, though.
Jul 13, 2016
great stay at south padre KOA
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean and well maintained
Jul 11, 2016
Pool was murky Feces in the bathroom urnals. Sites are to narrow. Golf carts driven by small & tween children until 2-3 am racing on the grounds and boat area. Dog area a mess. I picked up after mine I think I was the only one that did. Vehicles parking where ever they wanted to straddling the road . We had to ask our neighbor to move his truck so we could leave our site he parked in front
Jul 10, 2016
It was great. But during our visit we had many young teenagers driving golf carts that appeared to be careless since they were speeding and honking away. The park is small so I'm not sure why they continued to cirlce within the grounds. It would be nice to have security during the holiday visits to ensure that safety is on everyones mind.
Jul 10, 2016
Campground is nicely landscaped. Nice RV sites with the exception they are too small . No room for vehicles . Very hard to drive thru with RV and cars lining the street. Store hours very short .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award