South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 09, 2016
Great location with good people
Feb 08, 2016
Truly enjoyed our stay. Came for a week and extended for another week. Everything is spotlessly clean, very safe, up to date facilities, laundry room was running smoothly, pool and hot tub fresh and warm/cool, fun entertainment available, roomy campsites.... Walk, bike or free shuttle to nearbyt delicious restaurants and friendly stores. Staff was charming and nice. Go! You'll be glad you did
Feb 07, 2016
Great dog walk area Good hot tub Good exercise classes
Feb 07, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. They had plenty of group activities. I would give the staff a "10" but the RV sites a "1" because the sewer hook-ups were so close to our patio that we moved our picnic table and only used 1/2 of our patio!🙀
Feb 06, 2016
Very neat and clean Camp Ground. Convenient to what Padre Island has to offer. Pier 19 Restaurant right next door has great food.
Feb 06, 2016
Best wifi I've connected to anywhere in my three years of rving. Pier 19 was outstanding.
Feb 06, 2016
The campground was nice, the welder a with loud trucks leaving at 6:00 AM every morning was not good. The washer and dryers, poor, don't do a good job at all.
Feb 06, 2016
Love the facility..staff helpful and friendly.
Feb 05, 2016
2" Stones in campsite is very difficult for older folks attempting to walk and as well use a walker and electric cart. Staff is friendly and helpful Older Campgrounds = needs a lot of maintenance
Feb 02, 2016
Pier 19 was a great place to eat!
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Very convenient on off and to island beaches and restaurants
Feb 01, 2016
Tight sites but normal for most KOA's. Clean park, nice staff. Would stay again.
Feb 01, 2016
clean, friendly, good location
Feb 01, 2016
Pier 19 is great to eat. We had a crappy site with big power boxes and I could not park my F250 straight. This park is nice and a bunch of friendly staff that try to accommodate your needs. No burrs in the grass like state park. Will stay again soon. Hope to gets pull thru.
Jan 31, 2016
Perfect view on Regal Row, got to love those patios to watch the sunset. Great people & the food at Pier 19 was very good. Great location - easy in and out. Trash picked up several times a day from your site.
Jan 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Well maintained with friendly staff. Looking forward to returning.
Jan 28, 2016
Fabulous Park! Friendly campers, especially the seasonal ones. Attentive staff. Great location-loved having Pier 19 nearby. Great programs put on by KOA. More hooks in the shower stalls is the only constructive criticism I'd have, so you can tell how great it is!
Jan 27, 2016
Excellent service and friendly associates.
Jan 26, 2016
The difference in ratings is that we loved the park and all its offerings but we were very disappointed in our site 20B. For the price we paid it was horrible. Traffic in front of the site from the public access road to the restaurant, no security at all, dumpsters being emptied at 5:00 am, close proximity to fhe dumpsters..... These should not be "premium" rated sites.
Jan 26, 2016
Nice facility.
Jan 26, 2016
One suggestion would be better accommodations for the number of dogs in the park; i.e. small dog off leash area and large dog off lease area would be nice. We did hear a young mother complain about the playground being taken down or damaged and not repaired. Although we loved the park it does seem expensive in relation to the amenities.
Jan 25, 2016
Very nice facility with nice staff.
Jan 23, 2016
Great pool and activities! Was a bit pricey compared to other local campground. Also RV spots were really close to each other.
Jan 20, 2016
Park was well kept and the staff extremely helpful. One of best RV parks have ever stayed.
Jan 20, 2016
When I called to make a reservation I was told there was no premium sites, I stayed a week and sites were available throughout my stay?? My site I was given is way overpriced.
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
5 star facility, kind & helpful staff & the ground staff were excellent. We will return!!
Jan 18, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed at.
Jan 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Camp was clean and well maintained. Location was great. Will stay there again.
Jan 16, 2016
We love it, and will be back
Jan 16, 2016
Fantastic staff and RV Park! Looking for to our next trip.
Jan 15, 2016
This a great place to stay. Its an easy drive out to the amazing dunes. There is a fare amount to see here. The KOA is busy but clean and friendly. Close to the water no matter where you are on the grounds. Nice walk to the warf with a great resteraunt.
Jan 11, 2016
A bit to pricey. Enjoyed the Pier 19 restaurant.
Jan 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, except for the weather, probably the only thing KOA can't fix. Pool was great, everything was clean, workers were friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jan 06, 2016
Nice campground. Liked the perks at Pier 19. Excellent food at Pier19. Shuttle bus a plus for getting around the island. Many areas within walking distance.
Jan 06, 2016
The space we had was a little tight to back into but the facilities were great and the workers were friendly and helpful.
Jan 05, 2016
Expensive, but "fully equipped", with good restaurant in walking distance and excellent local bus services.
Jan 04, 2016
Beautiful setting at the end of the pier. Sunsets to die for!
Jan 04, 2016
Beautiful campground! Loved the commons area--so helpful to have a fun place to hang out on the rainy days!
Jan 03, 2016
Beautiful campground and staff is always nice and helpful. Unfortunately the time we were there was drizzly, windy and chilly, but we made the most of it. Always look forward to going back!
Jan 03, 2016
The amenities at this campground are top notch. We are looking forward to our next visit!
Jan 02, 2016
Even thought weather was horrible, great activity for New Years. Everyone is so friendly and helpful
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
With retirement around the corner,it will be perfect when we join the snowbirds. And plans for this summer with the grand-kids are in the works.
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the whole park. Friendly people, clean facilities, great restaurant. Will be back.
Jan 01, 2016
Nice park with lots of amenities. More modern and clean than most other KOA's we've stayed at. Spaces are close together. We enjoyed the Zumba class. WiFi is terrible.
Dec 31, 2015
after the hot tub closed at 10pm went to shower house and could not get hot water to take a shower 2 different nights
Dec 31, 2015
Neat and clean park. Wonderful host and crew.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps