South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
This was my second stay at the SPI KOA. Both times were equally pleasant. I enjoyed the campground and it's proximity to the island. The views were amazing! Highly recommend.
Mar 22, 2016
Great time had by all. Best site we have ever had at a koa ! Only downside of stay was Spring Break noise at night from band across road! We will definitely be returning to this CG next year!
Mar 22, 2016
Our site was to small for coach an Honda CRV. We understand it was spring break an that was all that was open for our weeks stay. Sites are close together. We had an enjoyable stay anyway.
Mar 22, 2016
we made the mistake of staying there spring break week...even though it was for 3 days....never again during that time period...the man that made the reservation never told us that is would be unbearable from 10 pm to 3 am....shame on you people....the hosts there were real good and said the music would be loud for awhile so don't call...but it wasn't music it was noise ....but on the parks defens
Mar 21, 2016
I am very disappointed that our space was not made available to us for next year. We were told that no one could reserve a space until the person renting it would not stay the following year. The staff booked my space 196, to some other person for next year without asking me if we were wanting to reserve it once more. Felt we were discriminated against...
Mar 21, 2016
A really nice KOA with a perfect location. I loved sitting outside on the deck with a view of the bay.
Mar 21, 2016
Poor service in checking into the park. It was 6pm there was no one to receive us. I sent my kids who are 20 years old to pay for my reservation they were denied because they were not 21. This is a bogus rule to have.
Mar 21, 2016
everything was pretty good,except for the fact that you are not allowed to park your vehicle for any time at an empty lot ...
Mar 20, 2016
The team at SPI KOA are fantastic. I would like to see more camper activities for the Winter Texans like bingo and card nights instead of hotdogs and spud nights. The only negative comment that I have is the internet capability within the park. It is only good when the park is almost empty and non-existent when it is above half full even with external antennas and boosters.
Mar 20, 2016
No WiFi for the entire week. Playground removed to be replaced with no prior warning. No water on two occasions. Understand that things go wrong but staying ahead of maintenance is what makes a great camp. No waiting until things break.
Mar 19, 2016
Great location, clean facilities, nice big pool, convenient to shopping and restraunts, very nice camp sites with patio. We had friends staying in one of the cabins and those too were very nice! We will be back!!
Mar 19, 2016
Very clean and family friendly KOA. I would definitely stay here again.
Mar 19, 2016
We had a great time!The park is really clean, the pool/hot tub was fantastic, our spot was awesome, and the staff was very friendly. The only downfall I would say that should be mentioned to guests when they are booking is that the concerts from Schlitterbahn that last until 2am and the party boats that go out until at least midnight are loud and a little annoying. Other than that, we had FUN!
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Great location and wonderful facilities. Cable was not very good and couldn't get a clear picture but everything was great. Loved it
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
We always love to stay at the KOA very friendly
Mar 14, 2016
we had a great stay, our site #96 was nice but the rock to walk on is awful. to have a cement patio there would be such a improvement.
Mar 14, 2016
Beautiful place! We stay there every time we make it to Padre!
Mar 14, 2016
We had a site with deck over looking water. It was well worth up charge to watch all the boats and ship traffic.
Mar 13, 2016
Before it gets any worst I am speaking out. We have been staying at this KOA, for nine years now. The first couple of years the park was beautiful. Since that time the park has gone downhill. As a former Property Manager/Supervisor, it is hard for me to imagine a valued property such as this to decline in such a way. The park is in desperate need of rock. They have added a little rock here and the
Mar 13, 2016
Beautifully kept grounds, great location, friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend this KOA!
Mar 12, 2016
Always great to meet so many friends each year. Campground has so much going for it but it could be so much better. In particular the e-mail service leaves so much to be desired. This has been the case for many years but Management does not seem to be interested in improving the situation. From late December until early March there was absolutely no security to the washrooms and laundry.
Mar 12, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a problem with electric and it was fixed right away.
Mar 12, 2016
Excellent facility with very friendly and service oriented staff. Great campsites, excellent location. Only negative was the dog park where the entrance gate had mud in front and behind the gate, resulting in both the animals and owners having muddy feet. A bit of the otherwise well positioned gravel base there would have been quite helpful.
Mar 11, 2016
lack of security in bathroom and laundry area. laundry area-water leaks on floor and equipment not repaired in a timely fashion. Non KOA people using facilities that we pay for.
Mar 10, 2016
We spent 3 months here over the winter and really enjoyed our stay. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the campground is kept clean and neat at all times. The planned activities were good and Tom's Zumba was a highlight! We would recommend this campground to others and have made our reservations for next winter.
Mar 10, 2016
Park was clean staff very friendly pleased with everything
Mar 10, 2016
Great location & facility. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Mar 09, 2016
When we drove over the bridge from Port Isabel we knew we were as close to the Caribean and still be in the US. The employess were very friendly and helpful. The fellow campers were awesome we brought back many memories and are ready to come back next year to make more.
Mar 08, 2016
Steve in maintenance was the best. Taking a moment out of his busy day to check to see if everything was satisfactory. Need more like him.
Mar 08, 2016
A beautiful paradise. Who knew Texas was as diverse geographically as our nation. Safe, fun and friendly.
Mar 08, 2016
Very enjoyable
Mar 07, 2016
This was our first weekend at the SPI KOA and loved it. Everyone was very friendly, the staff was extremely helpful and the whole area was clean. The playground was shut down which made me a little sad but they are working on it so that is exciting for our next trip out here. The sites are a tight fit compared to other parks we have been but the location, friendliness and cleanliness made up for t
Mar 07, 2016
the space we were in was a traffic nightmare; slot 6. Cars with boombox music stopping right outside, yelling people to others
Mar 07, 2016
All staff very friendly. Facility VERY clean and well maintained grounds. We will return. Thankyou.
Mar 07, 2016
loved the location, and pier 19. the sites could use some greenery! ours needed some definition so as to not appear a parking lot on the side of the road.
Mar 07, 2016
Quite calm helpful felt secure
Mar 07, 2016
One word ( Amazing )
Mar 07, 2016
Staff was very accommodating.
Mar 06, 2016
Wished we could have stayed longer. Very clean and quiet campground
Mar 06, 2016
Great location close to everything. Didn't spend much time at the campground but it was our starting point for all our day trips.
Mar 05, 2016
Very nice but procey
Mar 04, 2016
Great environment.
Mar 03, 2016
The facility was beautiful. The activities were fun and inexpensive. Had a great time!
Mar 03, 2016
Great park and the area has very good food
Mar 02, 2016
This was our second year to winter here. My wife and I are so glad we chose the South Padre Island KOA. This year was just as great as last year. Tom and Stacie Brooks along with there top notch staff make you feel at home. I can see why this park has so many returning winter Texans. Special Thanks to Phil, Linda, Frank, Sandy, R J, Carol and Steve just to mention a few. We love you guys.
Mar 02, 2016
We love South Padre KOA. It is super clean and quiet. We love the hot dog night and saturday breakfast. We will be back next year.
Mar 02, 2016
This is our 2nd year to stay for a month + at KOA in South Padre Island. We like the park and staff very much. Last year we met a couple next to us who have become our best friends. We now travel together. KOA keeps their park clean and offers great activities for its residents. We look forward to our 3rd year in 2017. We have booked for 2 months next year. Barbara Megas/Johnny Bowman
Mar 02, 2016
Great weather clean park way to many dogs and owners not cleaning up for there pets. Hats off to Steve that works for Koa for all of his help.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award