South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 07, 2016
One word ( Amazing )
Mar 07, 2016
Staff was very accommodating.
Mar 06, 2016
Wished we could have stayed longer. Very clean and quiet campground
Mar 06, 2016
Great location close to everything. Didn't spend much time at the campground but it was our starting point for all our day trips.
Mar 05, 2016
Very nice but procey
Mar 04, 2016
Great environment.
Mar 03, 2016
The facility was beautiful. The activities were fun and inexpensive. Had a great time!
Mar 03, 2016
Great park and the area has very good food
Mar 02, 2016
This was our second year to winter here. My wife and I are so glad we chose the South Padre Island KOA. This year was just as great as last year. Tom and Stacie Brooks along with there top notch staff make you feel at home. I can see why this park has so many returning winter Texans. Special Thanks to Phil, Linda, Frank, Sandy, R J, Carol and Steve just to mention a few. We love you guys.
Mar 02, 2016
We love South Padre KOA. It is super clean and quiet. We love the hot dog night and saturday breakfast. We will be back next year.
Mar 02, 2016
This is our 2nd year to stay for a month + at KOA in South Padre Island. We like the park and staff very much. Last year we met a couple next to us who have become our best friends. We now travel together. KOA keeps their park clean and offers great activities for its residents. We look forward to our 3rd year in 2017. We have booked for 2 months next year. Barbara Megas/Johnny Bowman
Mar 02, 2016
Great weather clean park way to many dogs and owners not cleaning up for there pets. Hats off to Steve that works for Koa for all of his help.
Mar 02, 2016
Good Place Tanks You
Mar 02, 2016
Great park on SPI. The sites are comfortable and clean. Neighbors are great. 2 issues: The KOA sign at the entrance is huge and you can see it a mile away. But it doesn't say "Entrance". It does cause a little confusion for us first timers as to exactly how to enter the park. #2- the dog policy needs a little tightening. People need to use the dog park to relieve their dogs.
Mar 02, 2016
Staff very accommodating and helpful. Grounds and sites were very well kept. Great experience!
Mar 01, 2016
The office staff is super, the facilities clean,the weather was perfect. This is our 8th year, keeps getting more like family with everyone
Mar 01, 2016
This campground exceeded our expectations! The location on the island was perfect, the Pier 19 restaurant, located next door, was excellent and the campground was clean and we felt safe while we were there. The amenities were excellent! We will return to South Padre Island and when we do, we will stay at this campground again!
Mar 01, 2016
Lots to do, great accommodations and fun folks!
Mar 01, 2016
I love this KOA, I wouldn't change anything except to increase the number of sites. It can sure fill up fast.
Feb 28, 2016
It was a great place!! I really enjoyed the exercise classes!!
Feb 28, 2016
Our stay was good, the weather wasn't so much...
Feb 28, 2016
We paid for a deluxe spot and all we got was a spot in a sardine can. Maybe I'm wrong, but when you get the basic hook-ups with a picnic table and maybe 6 feet between rigs doesn't sound very deluxe! Please let me know what you think.
Feb 27, 2016
Great place to stay.
Feb 27, 2016
Great location and facility
Feb 27, 2016
Great KOA for sure
Feb 25, 2016
Very nice! Campground is clean and friendly. Very pretty by the bay.
Feb 23, 2016
Well kept and professional staff. Always will to go out of their way to accommodate guests. Wish all KOA were this good. The Lindsey's
Feb 23, 2016
Replace those big rocks with cement pads.
Feb 22, 2016
The weather was great best in 5 yrs that I have been coming down
Feb 22, 2016
Was an awesome experience staying at this koa very nice an clean. Would highly recommend to anyone..
Feb 21, 2016
THE CAMP WAS VERY CLEAN THE STAF WAS FRIENDLY THE ONLY THING THE CAMP SITES ARE TO CLOSE.
Feb 20, 2016
It's ok at best. Spaces are very tight and your patio is right next to the sewer connection for your neighbor so there is always a bad smell plus all through the park there is a slight sewer smell always. They keep it clean outside and in the nice bathroom/showers. Wifi service is very, very slow to the point of hardly wanting to use it due to waiting on response. Excellent dog walking area.
Feb 17, 2016
13 FEB 2016: Tom graciously directed us to our site (108) even though we were a late arrival. The weather was spectacular which added to this excellent KOA stay. Thanks, G+R
Feb 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and all the guest we're welcoming to me and my family. The sites were immaculate and good sized. The KOA location is great with Pier 19 just a short walk away. Also our dogs loved it too. Plenty of dog walking and grass area. We will be back again.
Feb 16, 2016
Very well kept property. Great staff and awesome location.
Feb 16, 2016
Such a great stay and right next to it all
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
As always AWESOME !!
Feb 14, 2016
Very nice sites. Good activities. We will go back.
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
Great service from office staff
Feb 10, 2016
The sites were beautiful but awfully small we were in #150. Also, the dogs in this park bark all the time, it might be useful to tell people not to leave their pets unattended in their RV's we had one day were we had to go inside as it was non stop barking. The sunsets and the deck were excellent. For the $ we paid we did not feel we got the experience of the price.
Feb 10, 2016
Great. Clean and well maintained!!!
Feb 09, 2016
Great location with good people
Feb 08, 2016
Truly enjoyed our stay. Came for a week and extended for another week. Everything is spotlessly clean, very safe, up to date facilities, laundry room was running smoothly, pool and hot tub fresh and warm/cool, fun entertainment available, roomy campsites.... Walk, bike or free shuttle to nearbyt delicious restaurants and friendly stores. Staff was charming and nice. Go! You'll be glad you did
Feb 07, 2016
Great dog walk area Good hot tub Good exercise classes
Feb 07, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. They had plenty of group activities. I would give the staff a "10" but the RV sites a "1" because the sewer hook-ups were so close to our patio that we moved our picnic table and only used 1/2 of our patio!🙀
Feb 06, 2016
Very neat and clean Camp Ground. Convenient to what Padre Island has to offer. Pier 19 Restaurant right next door has great food.
Feb 06, 2016
Best wifi I've connected to anywhere in my three years of rving. Pier 19 was outstanding.
Feb 06, 2016
The campground was nice, the welder a with loud trucks leaving at 6:00 AM every morning was not good. The washer and dryers, poor, don't do a good job at all.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps