South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 02, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, well maintained facility!! Many activities to choose from!! Only suggestion would be to not allow smoking inside pool area.
Mar 02, 2014
We liked our site. We liked being close enough to the beach to walk there. Convenient to wave bus. Several excellent restaurants on-site or close by. Thanks for a great stay!
Mar 02, 2014
Park and personnel excellent!
Mar 02, 2014
Really enjoyed a motorhome space overlooking the Lagoon. This is a first class park. Staff is friendly. We'll be back.
Mar 01, 2014
It was ok. Staff was nice, everything was clean & site was a good one as we could see the bay really good. But the weather was terrible!! Of course you cannot help that but it just made our overall trip a little disappointing. And we like a lot more green spaces and grass etc. We probably will not return as there are other places we like much better, just like mountains, hills, rivers and lakes!!
Mar 01, 2014
Very nice place to stay. No sand burrs and our dogs loved the place. A must stay if you travel to SPI.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Great KOA. 4 stars rather than 5 because sites are not friendly to 45 foot rvs. We had trouble getting into and out of our site...and we heard most folks with 45ers have experienced similar issues. Otherwise, a great park.
Feb 26, 2014
Everything was exactly as we needed it. Had a fabulous time
Feb 26, 2014
Nice place when Internet is working. Most people said it hasn't worked in 8 years
Feb 25, 2014
The perfect campground, except for the white landscape rocks. We loved it there!
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Nice, new facility!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
This is a very clean campground. The workers where friendly and helpful. The office employees where also. Clean pool and hottub. Campers were very close to each other, but we enjoyed our stay anyway. We would definitely come back.
Feb 23, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly and nice, the facilities clean and convenient. The camp, however was quite crowded and sites close together.Our site was nicely provisioned with a small patio and furniture but the view was of a warehouse and excavation at the entrance to our site kept us from keeping our car with us. At the price I expected a better view and a little more space
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 21, 2014
Easy to find. Convenient to all island amenities. Pleasant staff. Planning on a longer stay next time.
Feb 20, 2014
Loved the location. The pool and hot tub are fabulous. Only complaint is poor Wifi, even after the update on Feb.15. When weather is crappy (as it was for the first 3 weeks of our 1 month stay), having internet at the campsite would make it easier to take. Hope you can further improve internet for the campsites furthest away from the Commons area. We will be back!
Feb 20, 2014
Sites were tight. People left their barking dogs, in their open windowed A class motor homes, for hours. One had 3 dogs that barked at everything, even sometimes sitting on the horn. People very nice and friendly. Extremely clean. Beautiful views for walking around.
Feb 20, 2014
Been there many times. Your prices are getting rather high but location, location, location.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
People friendly. Great location. Clean. Great facility. Big rig friendly.
Feb 16, 2014
Location, location, location!!! Great staff very helpful
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Great campground
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Great park. Too bad the weather was so bad. Hope it's better next time
Feb 05, 2014
It was extremely noisy. We have no dogs yet we were parked next to the Kamp k9! 2 out of 10 cars ran the stop sign. Other campers dogs barked nonstop while left in RV all day! Had the beach so did not use pool felt price per night was not worth compared to other koa we stayed with. Koa employees were not seen like other places. Birds pecked thru trash before it was picked up.
Feb 05, 2014
Great spot.
Feb 05, 2014
Great staff! Very helpful, friendly & professional. Well-kept park. The park is very quiet and guests were friendly too. We hated to leave! But we will be back!! Thanks so much!!
Feb 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. However, I will share a couple of constructive comments as follows: - Backing in and exiting with a 40' 5th Wheel is a challenge due to the tight roadways. - I asked to purchase a newspaper and had to listen to a long speech about how there is no profit in selling newspapers so they stopped selling newspapers.
Feb 04, 2014
Friendly staff, nice pool with hot tub and clean washrooms although outdated. Garbage pickup was prompt and grounds were clean. WIFI was inconsistent. Appreciated the deals and discounts. Thank you!!
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
You were very helpful in making our stay a pleasant experience.
Feb 02, 2014
Bathrooms were not kept up. Need to have some maintenance. Over priced for what they had for upkeep. Spaces crowded.
Jan 31, 2014
Good amenities. Rock on each site was hard to walk on. When it rained - my site held water - not good.
Jan 29, 2014
Very good
Jan 29, 2014
Very clean, very friendly staff! Had a great time!
Jan 29, 2014
Generally rude desk personnel. Not helpful or knowledgeable about anything from faxes to entertainment. Left early but decided no one cared or would miss us so we did not check out. Will not go back to this koa. I still wonder what ROPA shopping is all about. Counter clerk said I needed to ask Carol. Who is Carol and when and where does she work? Missed ROPA. Fellow camper friends left early.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Great location
Jan 27, 2014
South Padre Island KOA is a great place for a winter break. This was our 7th January to spend 2-3 weeks here. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Grounds are spotless and beautiful. Fun place to unwind. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a good place to spend some time unwinding. Don't forget to eat at Blackbeards on the Island while there too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.