South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2015
Nice place friendly people
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
We recently stayed for a month for some much needed downtime. Everything was great. Exceptional hosts and staff. Cannot wait until our next trip.
Sep 16, 2015
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA and the staff and facilities are top notch. We have recommended this campground to many of our friends and I know of at least 5 who have stayed and plan on coming back.
Sep 14, 2015
Resident employee would let their 3 bull dogs poop around camp ground and not pick up. The only time the employee picked it up was because we drove in and saw dog do his business in our campsite.
Sep 13, 2015
Great accommodations, great time, clean facilities.
Sep 13, 2015
My family had an awesome time and we are already planning how to get back soon. We loved the activities planned and the friendly faces, employees are great and so helpful with everything. The only bad experience we had with the stay was the internet wifi was not very good at all. None of our devices could connect and basically we were unable to connect to emails the whole time were were at SPI.
Sep 12, 2015
We go every year! Love it!!!
Sep 11, 2015
Very clean and awesome people working around there and great time and Peer 19 rocks
Sep 11, 2015
So relaxing and clean! We will continue to stay at KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
It is a very clean KOA, but sites are very close together. Not happy that sewage is right next to picnic tables.
Sep 09, 2015
Ladies restroom had a water leak all weekend..it was very hot in there the afternoon of 9/6/15 when I was showering
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Loved everything about my stay at KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
We love this campground! Perfect location and the amenities are nice. You can't beat the bay view.
Sep 08, 2015
Second stay at this Koa and it was another good stay. Plenty to do in the area staff very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Having different events was nice. It would be nice if you had events for adults and not just for kids.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a fantastic trip and enjoyed the KOA park.
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay !!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice. Clean campground. a lot to do for the kids. We really enjoyed the Firework display.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice. Close to activities and restaurant. Would have been nice to have a fishing location within walking distance, but there was a nice fishing pier close by. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Always delightful and friendly service. Everyone was helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
just want to thank phil and linda for the great job they do at koa.. from art and vero flores thank you
Sep 08, 2015
Site number labels were not clearly visible for late arrival.
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed here several time and have not had any problems or regrets. Great people and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2015
My Parents an Wife & I had a awesome time. The KOA Staff were great and very a tentative. The Park was very clean and they were always keeping the areas clean. We will be going back soon. Thanks again.
Sep 07, 2015
Lo unico que no me gusto es que el senor que esta en la officina uno de lentes no sabe tratar a la gente es todo porque todo lo demas estubo muy bien
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will return. Management was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a nice stay. Beautiful views of the sunset at the pier and great breakfast!
Sep 04, 2015
We booked 3 nights and ended up staying 5 nights because it was such a fantastic campground and area. Great staff, special activities, and awesome pool.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We wanted a nice place to stay for a few days to relax and this we did at S Pardre Island.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice
Aug 31, 2015
Great time! The facility was very clean, the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back and stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean park, and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful stay, had dinner with the Asst Managers and had a great time!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very relaxing place , big pool and the restrooms and showers are always clean.
Aug 24, 2015
MY FAMILY AND I HAD A GREAT TIME THIS PAST WEEKEND AND I AM PLEASED TO RETURN VERY SOON
Aug 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Only issue with the Motor Coach premium site was my driver side front jack sank about 8 inches in the gravel. Had to get out all the leveling boards to get the coach level. Please fix this spot on site 104.
Aug 23, 2015
The place is great. The beach is around 1 mile away. People have been nice and friendly.
Aug 21, 2015
Stay is great, I just wish that the lot prices don't keep going up.
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but we would like a bigger lot with a view. Parking our vehicle and one other vehicle was very limited.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean, quiet, and nice. Great location, loved being able to walk to Pier 19 Restaurant.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
My "premium" spot was on the parking lot. Other spots were fixed up real nice with white rocks and nice decor, why they don't fix the premium spots is beyond me?
Aug 19, 2015
Again we our visit was just perfect. The staff are not only friendly but also helpful. All public facilities were clean. I recommend this park to anyone, it is worth the drive.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps