South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful view of the Bay, lots of activities for kids and teens; we love it so much we keep returning year after year!
Jul 22, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful as usual. We had a great stay, however the restrooms could use a tidy over a bit more frequently.
Jul 21, 2015
Dirty. Crowded . No one enforcing rules. Saw tons of people drinking alcohol in the pool area. Kids driving golf cars and people running stop signs and driving fast around families. Notice a big decline in the services
Jul 21, 2015
Our spot 166 had no parking. Literally only fit our 30 ft trailer and we had to park parallel mostly on the street. We decided who cares, we only had one truck and no planned visitors. BUT On our 2nd night we heard someone knocking on our door around midnight.A late arrival across from us and over could not back their trailer in unless we got up and moved our truck. All spots should allow 1 car.
Jul 21, 2015
Pretty crowded but well kept.
Jul 21, 2015
Expecting more than what we got. Ladies in the front desk were rude to my pregnant wife, workers seem frustrated and very tiny space per hook up. Might not go back at all since state parks personnel are always courteous n happy.
Jul 20, 2015
It's a very nice place to spend some time by the water front but quiet time are not enforced lots of loud music and noisy people way past midnight .all the sites are too close together so makes it hard to maneuver our 42 feet Motorhome especially when backing out of our site.its a very well run place frendly staffs . I have been at this KOA 7 times just past 5 months and 2 more stays coming weeks
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was nice the only downfall was too many underage un supervised kids in pool area and walking around late at night.
Jul 19, 2015
Our stay was fu, the staff was courteous and very helpful, the facilities were clean. However, we did notice some sites were allowed to have full-size refrigerators outside their rv, sites with pallets for decking, 3-4 vehicles at a single site, one site had a night stand on the patio, teens at the playground after dark, a lot of people not obeying quiet time after hours. Could improve
Jul 18, 2015
Good stay and clean overall. However some office workers lack customer service. They need to be reminded that people go to KOA to de stress and not to deal with people that are not friendly!
Jul 18, 2015
Our only complaint is that the lot sizes are awfully small. However, we are planning another stay there.
Jul 17, 2015
Facilities and grounds well maintained. Clean restrooms/showers. Wireless worked perfectly.
Jul 17, 2015
Space 32, Water, sewer, cable tv, and power - all good. The doggie area could be better. My doggie went for a walk back behind the entrance road, and there was sharp glass apparently. He cut his paw and we ended up leaving early on Wednesday morning and not staying until Thursday morning as charged. But office friendly, nice pool, good laundry. Easy access off and on entrance road. OK
Jul 16, 2015
it was our first KOA experience and we were delighted with it. Our kids had a blast and we are definitely going to return next year...with some friends.
Jul 16, 2015
The stay was great. the weight room needs an ugrade. I have been coming here before it was KOA and the weight room is still the same. Thanks.
Jul 15, 2015
My favorite koa! We visit at least 3-4 times a year!
Jul 15, 2015
Great location!
Jul 14, 2015
Nice location, a lot of dog poop around and some trash, mostly clean. Sites are very close together.
Jul 13, 2015
Exceptional location. Lots of amenities. Pool area gets a bit crazy though. Signs say no alcohol but people still take it in. Maybe a monitor should be checking on it more often.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean campsites. Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Great location.
Jul 13, 2015
Very warm and inviting employees thank you
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice park. Very clean facility. Very friendly employees.
Jul 13, 2015
Great!! We used the 10% discount at Pier 19 restaurant several times. My wife was bothered by the leaking AC unit and torn-up ceiling in the main women's shower room. You should have posted a "Pardon our mess" or "Temporary Construction" sign so folks know it is a work in progress.Also the soap dispensers in the men's room were empty the whole week and one dispenser was torn of the wall-not good
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed camping w/ the grandkids. People in the gift shop were friendly. The pool was refreshing.Would go back. Thank you
Jul 13, 2015
Great park! Will be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Great location, easy access, and family friendly!
Jul 12, 2015
It was great. Loved the area. The spaces are good for bigger RV's.
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed 4july-10july and enjoyed our stay. It would be nice if a shuttle ran from camp to beach. Other than that great stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay on the bay, but near the beaches. Clean showers, laundry, and great staff. Highly recommend.
Jul 11, 2015
Great family place...internet comes and goes but not an important factor while on a family vacation... Friendly staff and lots of things for the whole family to enjoy.
Jul 10, 2015
Four days great site. Would have like to stay longer, but no room.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This is our 3rd visit to this KOA camp. Our July 4th weekend at the KOA was nice. The only issue was our reservation set up 1 yr prior was not what we requested. We ALWAYS travel with another family and always request a "buddy" type campsite to be close to each other. Staff didn't try enough to accommodate or discount stay. We will return next year and hope things are better.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean and Family Friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Beautifull! Right next to the water and great location. Very clean and well kept sites.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed the views of the bay - thhank you very much
Jul 05, 2015
Park and staff were top notch. We are wanting to plan another trip this summer hopefully.
Jul 04, 2015
The campground is very clean, safe, and comfortable. I recommend the staff improve their enforcement of "quiet hours;" our neighbors were "partying" till the 2a hour on multiple occasions. Other KOA sites have had a "patrol" has made passes throughout the night(s). Other that that.....it was great!!
Jul 04, 2015
Loved the location of this KOA and the ease of transportation.
Jul 04, 2015
It was great. A good clean campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Was not impressed with the filthiness of the pool...kids constantly walking in the dirt digging for lizards and bringing in pool. The people on both sides of us had several dogs they kept outside in cages that barked non stop. 1 of the rv sewer was so strong made us sick!
Jul 02, 2015
The site we had was great. Well kept and the view outstanding. Host and hostess are terrific. Very helpful when we needed them.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice. Mosquitoes at nite on Regal Row were a bit of a problem. Pool is excellent, band on weekends would be nice.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice enough location, but the electrical power kept going off. A worker reset the circuit breaker each time, said that often happens in hot weather when the park is full.
Jul 01, 2015
We were asked to move our RV everyday because the staff refuse to work on our accommodations. Our children wanted to swim but staff never provided a pin for swimming pool gate. Overall very disappointed.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.