South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Every summer we look forward to our vacation. Our children are always excited as they count down the days to our stay for the month of July. We have never been disappointed with KOA South Padre Island. The staff is extremely helful. We really appreciate and look forward to the weekly activities they do for the children. It is a very family oriented park. See you next summer!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Everything was great. Couldn't get WiFi to work, but since I had 4G on my phone, that was good enough. Showers, restrooms, commons, pool, playground, the grounds were all exceptionally clean. Worth every penny! Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
The staff was exceptional! They really worked hard to make our stay great. Bathrooms, pool, common area, and deck were well maintained. Would have given 5 stars but the placement of hookups for our RV was a real problem. We needed almost 50 feet of hose and electrical to connect. Cost us about $200 to purchase the extentions. Wifi needs upgrading, week and unreliable.
Aug 07, 2014
Loved it!! Thank you!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
hardworking staff, understaffed because the mgr wants to stay in budget so he gets his bonus,,sorry but you are ruining this establishmentwith that mentality we also loved how 20 family members stay at 1 site, and how they overrun the place especially the pool area running diving drinking alcohol very deplorable i cant believe KOA tolerates this
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
It was nice the only thing was the wifi did not work the password would not let us connect and we call the the number what they gave us for trouble using it but no one answered only a machine and never got call back ...but everything else was good...Thank you
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Every year it gets better and better.
Aug 05, 2014
Clean, well maintained. Not much room between rv's, very tight.
Aug 05, 2014
Always the very best family campsite in the Roi Grande Valley closest to the Gulf of Mexico ! Thanks SPI KOA for another friendly stay... See ya laters :-)
Aug 05, 2014
ALWAYS A WONDERFUL TIME. GROUNDS,SITES,BATHROOMS,ETC. ARE ALL VERY WELL KEPT AND CLEAN. AWESOME PEOPLE!
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice park. We had our grandchildren with us and they really enjoyed the pool and even learned to play ping pong. Now we have to buy a ping pong table. :) We had the perfect spot to enjoy the beautiful sunsets as well as the fireworks on the bay. Thank you KOA for helping us have a wonderful vacation.
Aug 04, 2014
staff great, service great, nice place, thanks
Aug 04, 2014
The spaces are too tight. No place to park your car. Had to knock on doors to find the car parked in my spot.
Aug 04, 2014
It was wonderful, only thing that was a bother was My Wife and I went for a walk at night and we happen to come across dog poop on the road (twice). May need to reinforce Dog Owners carry poop bags with them when walking pets.
Aug 04, 2014
Didn't like site 201. Never again will I say in that site. It was very noisy. Had a lot of traffic on the street. Across from us there was a family that was very nosiy. There were yelling, talking, and partying until 4 a.m. You should have a park ranger after 10 checking and doing routes around the park. Your wifi stinks. Get better wifi.
Aug 04, 2014
Large gravel sites are literally a pain in the foot, pool was murky at best, for the price it's ok but the island does have limited choices so if you want a better experience stay in one of many hotels at least until the badly needed updates are completed by KOA.
Aug 04, 2014
This KOA was very crowded. That said, I have stayed here in April before the island gets so crowded and it is a great place. The bathrooms are so nice and the location is great. If you have kids it has a lot to do.
Aug 03, 2014
Staff were friendly. Bathrooms very large and showers clean. Beautiful porch overlooking bay for morning sunrise and evening sunset. Friendly for animals and neat park for kids. Wifi did not work on cellphones, pool was uncomfortably warm and only 4 foot deep for whole length of pool. Picked up trash for you daily and schlitterbahn is right across the street (recommend going during the week day).
Aug 02, 2014
No direction of management they had conflicting direction
Jul 31, 2014
Very Busy Season at SPI KOA but it was still a nice stay. Found that Office Staff were extremely busy and the Manager mannerism were not the best The Manager just probably was very busy, but I exited the Office on two separate occasions with the impression that he was rude to the customers. This is a expensive resort and I like to be treated with appreciation and respect just like I treat others.
Jul 30, 2014
Our family loves staying at SPI KOA! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 30, 2014
Excellent location. Easy access to the causeway to get on and off the island.
Jul 30, 2014
Lots of trash all over the camp ground, cleanliness needs to be this KOA main focus, if your cleaning crew can't handle the park size, I'm sure there is outside cleaning crews that would give this service. In our site there was broken palm branched and leaves, lots of built up trash in the hedges. Water at pier 19 is contaminated, black water is thrown in the bay, at the boat ramp you can smell it
Jul 30, 2014
we stayed for 7 nights on we could not get internet access at all. Called several times to the number given to us for that purpose, no answer, no return calls. Very poor maintenance of the pool, water looked like a chicken broth some times in the afternoon. Beside these, everything else was OK.
Jul 29, 2014
once again our stay this summer was great, the place was organized, accessible, clean and the folks were great i recommend anyone with an opportunity to stay here to do so it is so family friendly
Jul 29, 2014
Small space, higher priced than most, locked in with 3 others in the Commons room and could not get out, fortunately one had a phone and called her mother to come open the door. Door not repaired for 2 days, had to be propped open. Our sewer line and water hose was stolen.
Jul 29, 2014
Awesome awesome mr.phil and mrs. Linda were really great help
Jul 28, 2014
For the most part we had a really good time. We will make sure not to camp in the water electric only site because huge lights shine right on your camper making it very hard to sleep at night. We had to go buy a tarp to darken it as much as we could. Also the hours of the office are not very convenient.
Jul 28, 2014
This campground needs a lot more maintenance. It seems like everything is falling apart or needs repair. Trash pick up is abysmal. Staff are not friendly starting with the manager.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Pretty tight accommodations. Very hard to get into and out of. Space between RV's can be very, very small or non existent. Some sites are right on a the very busy entrance road. With kids, not safe for them to ride their bikes, etc. This is not on the beach... it's on a muddy bay. Kamp K-9 is a joke. No room for a dog to even get up a run.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great activities for kids , clean surroundings
Jul 28, 2014
Those sewers need to be clean up. You could smell very bad when you were sitting on the patio.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Loved it!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Pool was dirty.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The spaces are to tight, very difficult to back into, no space for a truck to park, only small cars fit well. The pool was dirty and the pool light cover came off while we were swimming, very dangerous. The movie night on Saturday was nice. The laundry room washers and dryers were in VERY bad shape! Took too long to dry and clothes didn't smell clean.
Jul 26, 2014
We had a great trip as usual here. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Thanks and we will see you again soon! Tyler and Debbie Partridge
Jul 25, 2014
loved all of the facilities and the location. Didn't love how close our space was to our neighbors. Felt very cramped and the one set of neighbors spent several nights of our stay up well past midnight outside being extremely loud. It kept us up many nights listening to their conversation since they were literally right outside our bedroom window. Wish there was an after hrs number to call
Jul 25, 2014
Multiple power surges tripped breaker and blew out my surge protector. Non-guests blocked my spot and manager Phil told me "that happens". Auto door lock out for almost 24 hours limiting access to main restrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.