South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Always a welcoming & friendly atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2017
The park is beautiful. The grounds are well maintained. What staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. My main complaint is the parking. It was almost impossible to get out of our site. People park with their vehicles partly on the black top. This makes it almost impossible to get out in the morning. There was a broken shower on the men's side that was broken and not fixed during our weeks stay
Jul 24, 2017
Space was small. We damaged our new trailer and new truck trying to get into the space. One car rule is not enforced so streets are crowded. Noise throughout the night is common including golf carts passing by. We didn't complain about our neighbor's noise, but they complained about ours so we tried to be extra quiet (but they didn't).
Jul 24, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Our site was clean and spacious
Jul 23, 2017
Loved our site with deck! Please please get rid of sticker burrs in grass!
Jul 23, 2017
There was a terrible smell the night we stayed - rest of Island did not smell so something sewage or on bay. Pull through just goes down a hill to unused area where boats were stored/parked- no road not an actual pull through. We parked to spend evening at ocean and KOA was right on Island 5 minute drive.- staff was nice- did not use pool or laundry.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
excellent stay
Jul 21, 2017
We have enjoyed our stay there for the past ten years. The staff and all the employees go out of their way to keep us satisfied. The custodial ladies are on top of their job. All of us should do our part to help maintain the clean environment. An of course the maintenance staff like Jim and Steve who go out of their way to assist and take care of problems at the sites. And lastly Mr. Phil our morn
Jul 21, 2017
Stayed here several times even before it became a KOA. Won't be back. Too many monthly renters. Made reservations 4 months later in advance, still couldn't put our two RV closer than 10 spaces even though there were spaces available for our six day stay. County Park next visit.
Jul 21, 2017
Excellent park, would recommend two things, need changing tables in the bathrooms, and the office should stay open until at least 800.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly, good location, near a great restaurant/bar. The reason I'm not giving a better rating is because when walking our dogs, we came across so many chicken bones everywhere. And, people weren't good about picking up their dog poop either.
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly very helpful the place was fun units were a little tight but overall had a great time and experience
Jul 21, 2017
This is our second time and have enjoyed Padre Island and the KOA both times.
Jul 21, 2017
excellent stay
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The So Padre KOA is the nicest KOA I have ever seen. I have stayed at least 12 to 15 other KOA's. This one is the best for big rigs like mine.
Jul 18, 2017
Not sure about our site 195 being listed as a pull thru for a motorhome towing a car. about a 3 foot slope to pull down to get out plus the area to pull thru was full of trucks, cars and boat trailers. We backed out and hooked up car at Sclitterbahns parking lot which worked out fine. Did not spend a lot of time at the campground but late evenings and overnight hrs. were quiet enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Loved our stay. Our space was just right, the office staff was informative and help full. The whole park had such a relaxing and family oriented feel. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 18, 2017
Facilities so-so. Grumpy Staff overall. Try the county park next door, less expensive, nicer atmosphere.
Jul 17, 2017
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT THE KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Too crowded making it difficult to drive in and out. Terrible view for being so close to bay. Hike to the beach, not worth the price to stay and wifi didn't work.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to camp and friendly folks
Jul 16, 2017
Always a great place to stay. We will definitely be back.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great time. It was a little tight getting into her spot but we had no problems. People are friendly and the facility was very clean. If I have one knock on the place, the wifi is practically useless.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff very attentative. After hours arrival was very easy.
Jul 16, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay will do it soon.it was our first tim with the RV and everyone was so helful you all are awesome.
Jul 15, 2017
camp sites are really close to eachother with absolutely no privacy. We have two slide outs which when combined with the picnic table took up the entire width of the trailer space. Being so close to our neighbor he regrettably exposed his nude body several times during our stay. For $73.00 a night you would expect more. Just saying.
Jul 15, 2017
Awesome ,everything perfect very clean kampsight
Jul 15, 2017
Camp was very clean and well kept. I loved the Pier 19 restaurant being in walking distance. We ate there several times
Jul 15, 2017
Very helpful staff
Jul 14, 2017
The camp grounds and facilities were kept in great condition. The location is great. The stay was quite considering that the place was full the entire stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Please make a priority loyal members when making reservations for longer staying... I've been trying for 3 years in a row to book for a summer full month and no results
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Had a great time. Can't wait for the next visit. Thank you
Jul 11, 2017
Great accommodations, friendly staff
Jul 11, 2017
Staff are nice and friendly especially Linda who keeps the ship running. Wi-Fi is like 10 years behind. Low antenna strength and very slow speeds. You have to reboot all the time. The internet is not just for young people anymore. Please update your system.
Jul 10, 2017
Noise after hours - people driving by our RV with loud music at 4:30 AM. Spots too tight, pool dirty
Jul 10, 2017
In talking to several camp sites this is great place but needs more control of access to non camp site residents. Maybe wear bracelets - have KOA employees check pool who should be there and not. Codes should change often. Control of under age drivers in golf carts.
Jul 10, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay. Nice, clean, great location.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice clean place but really tight. One thing I think that would really make a difference is security for those entering the park. We didn't like the fact that anyone could come into the park at any time
Jul 10, 2017
Had an amazing time with my family.
Jul 09, 2017
This time we did not the location that we were given to park our trailer. Had a very hard time parking my trailer. It did not fit . I had to trim a palm tree in order to fit my trailer in.We wished for a better location but i guess they didnt have any. Maybe ill have better luck next time.
Jul 09, 2017
Facilities and staff are super nice especially Linda. But Your Internet service is incredibly slow and you have to constantly reboot with you Wi-Fi. Bring you facility into the modern era, everyone now uses the internet not just young people.
Jul 08, 2017
This is a well run facility, all employees are super nice and helpful. But in this modern day you need better Wi-Fi, terribly slow and low antenna reception.
Jul 07, 2017
Very hot location in July, no trees or shade unless you bring it. Nice bathrooms but no hot showers for 4 days we were there. Need better security, unlicensed kids hanging out late, driving golf carts around at night blaring music, saw a couple having sex in the pool at 3:30am one morning, even though gate was locked, combo lock on bathroom/ laundry door didn't work and was removed, disappointing.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time. Loved the people around us and the staff. Only issue that bugged us was the golf cart with kids in it playing loud music and driving through park in the evening.
Jul 06, 2017
Our stay overall was good as always. A bit overcrowded. Pool not big enough to accommodate park especially during this peak time. Would highly recommend installing another pool on the other side of park. Witnessed someone dumping BBQ ashes into the water at the boat ramp on 4th of July. This was reported to the office. Ready for next 4th of July.
Jul 06, 2017
on Sunday July 2nd when i checked into my space, after a tech was troubleshooting my RV because my AC would not turn on it turned out to be the parks 50 amp plug was bad. i had to wait a few hrs before someone went out to fix the problem. no fault of my RV. the spaces are to close in my opinion and no room between campers. i was surrounded by other campers who had boats, golf carts and other toys
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals