South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Every time we stay it has been great!
Oct 18, 2016
Love the place but don't like the rocks under RVs
Oct 18, 2016
Stayed two nights. Site was right off the main entrance on the bay. A little noisy until mid night but not unbearable. This park is very well maintained.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
The entire staff at SPI KOA is extremely friendly and they keep the place spotless. Our favorite KOA
Oct 15, 2016
Great location. Very clean, well equipped restrooms/ shower rooms. Great laundry facility. Friendly helpful staff. Couldn't ask for a better stay.
Oct 14, 2016
Hosts very friendly and helpful. Park clean, nicely landscaped, and great area for our doggie kids with encloses play area. Also was a nice play area for children. Pier 19 is at the back of the park with a good restruant and prices. Also pirate ship and fishing charters available. Free shuttel from the front of park all through the island.
Oct 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground was clean and the staff was incredible. Would definitely visit here again.
Oct 13, 2016
Great location. Beautiful grounds. Nice restaurant. pool, fishing pier. Near the beach. We will definitely come back. Only complaint was wireless didn't work and cable TV channels limited. Otherwise a really great place!
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean. Fabulous views. Great restaurant onsite. Already looking forward to planning our next trip to this KOA. Loved our stay here!
Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful experience - your management team, headed by Phil and his wife, was wonderful and helped make our stay in the area an even better visit. Thanks (and thank you too Phil and Mrs) .... T & D (NH)
Oct 12, 2016
More than I expected. Wonderful location and great landscaping. Great service and Pier 19 is an excellent restaurant and thanks for the money off card. gepeto@sbcglobal.net
Oct 12, 2016
we thought the place was great, had a lot of conveniences,staff was friendly. my only complaint was the rock at the sites. it was big and hard to walk on. turned my ankle a couple of times. pea gravel would be a 1000 times better. overall was great.
Oct 12, 2016
Just love spending time at this campground. It is so beautiful and the entire staff is great. Kudos to Tom and Stacie. They do an outstanding job.
Oct 10, 2016
The park was okay and the people that ran the park were nice enough. Our only complaint was that the site are all gravel. The park was not even close to full and we were put on a site that when it rained filled with water.
Oct 10, 2016
I stayed at KOA for 5 days. Phil and Linda were great. I always meet nice campers there. I will definitely go back.
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous park. White gravel contrasted with palm trees and blooming oleanders. Surrounded by water with incredible sunsets. Great rustic restaurant.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Nice park. Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms & showers. Also nice laundry facility.
Oct 06, 2016
I was impressed with my first stay. All the ammenities and one great price for the weekend.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice clean place. Staff was very friendly. The pool was clean and relaxing. Love the spacious RV spaces. Beautiful sunsets!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
EXCELLENT
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Clean and nice staff!
Sep 29, 2016
Great! KOA employees very friendly and helpful. Place is always clean - just great
Sep 27, 2016
We were late arrivals and were told sites were available. The available sites would be posted on the board at arrival gate. We selected one and set up. Upon check-in the next morning we were charged a higher rate that the posted site stated. There were also MANY other sites available but only the more expensive ones were posted for late arrivals. Why? Your thoughts?
Sep 22, 2016
What a beautiful KOA. The staff were top notch. Thank you Sandy, Frank, Linda and Jim for all your kindness and professionalism. Check in was a quick and easy. Cable TV great. Wifi strong. Great location for restaurants and shopping. Only problem I would say is the gravel site stone is very large making it difficult to walk on. The pool was huge and immaculate. Laundry room nice and clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Welcomed and had a lovely time. enjoyed the appreciation get together, everything is clean and great views
Sep 20, 2016
It was nice Too hot. Visitors were not that friendly and people would not pick up after their dogs. Water pressure was horrible.
Sep 19, 2016
Super clean showers & restrooms. Nice. Very difficult to find site in the dark for late arrivals. Cramped sites.
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoy staying at the KOA when we visit SPI, which is an average of 9 times a year. Enioy to seeing Phil and Steve (handy man). Steve is a hard working individual. Very time we see him he is going 100 mph.
Sep 19, 2016
great time thanks to the staff
Sep 19, 2016
Great stay but the attitudes of the employees needs some work. Tip: When a customer is still in the space witha dead car battery, trying to charge from the RV battery try to offer some help instead of scolding the customer for not vacating at checkout time.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff is always very helpful.
Sep 18, 2016
It was a great stay. First night the people on site next to us were extremely loud. We asked to move & they let us move to another site for rest of our week's visit.
Sep 17, 2016
September is a great time to visit. Quiet, clean, and relaxing! Beautiful setting.
Sep 12, 2016
KOA crew kept the camp ground extremely clean and were real helpful. This made our stay incredibly comfortable.
Sep 07, 2016
After having RV issues during our trip down to the KOA, we finally checked-in the next day and had a wonderful stay. Linda and Phil were very understanding and held our reservation. We loved the site as the patio became a big play pen for our 110 lb puppy allowing him to join us while we grilled. Look forward to visiting for our beach trip next year.
Sep 07, 2016
ALWAYS THE BEST
Sep 07, 2016
We love this location and go there twice a year. Occasionally we get a bad neighbor, but the location is still great.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome location! Everything was absolutely perfect. Great pool and facilities. Will be back soon!
Sep 07, 2016
One of the most efficient, clean, friendly, welcoming, and quiet places we've camped.
Sep 06, 2016
Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The power wss off on my site for more than five hours. While it was inconvenient it was eventually taken care of. I did like the site. Clean and roomy.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
am always happen to spend time at KOA. staff are always helpful and informative. thanks for a restful stay.
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA & it was great! Loved the location! Was able to walk to the delicious Pier 19 restaurant, and take the free city bus to everywhere else. Definitely will come back next time I'm in SPI!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award