South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
Everythings clean, god reception, thanks.
Apr 20, 2015
Although we enjoyed the campsite, there was no hot water in your showers and I was told to run the water for 20 minutes to get hot water. I don't like to waste water so that is realły unaccetable especially for what is being charged for these sites.
Apr 19, 2015
Noisy...do not stay in the economical sites along the road where you drive in...spotlights on camper ALL night...And lots of traffic going to restaurants behind campground.
Apr 19, 2015
Very nice, clean Campground. Friendly hosts and great location. The restaurant, Pier 19 is wonderful we ate there several times during our stay. The only negative is the price which is very expensive.
Apr 18, 2015
Staff is great and facilities are kept clean.
Apr 18, 2015
Went for just a two day get away with our new camper. Great site helpful staff and they are always making improvements. Love the furniture on the sunset deck.
Apr 17, 2015
This is my 2nd trip to SPI. It has become one of my most favorite places and I will be back next year! The staff are friendly and work very hard to keep grounds neat and clean. I didn't use the pool this time but it is kept very clean. Showers/bathrooms and the laundry are kept very clean. Management and staff are most helpful. I am just overall very pleased with my stay.
Apr 16, 2015
Upon arrival and after we had hook up we were locked out of the motor home. The couple in the front office were extremely helpful. Called several people to help us and made phone calls for us. Since phone and keys were locked in the coach v
Apr 16, 2015
Great view. Friendly and efficient staff. Good facilities. Go there to enjoy some time away from the madding crowd!
Apr 15, 2015
The sites and facilities are very clean and the paved patio and palms are very nice The staff is friendly. There is a strong odor of sewer from time to time not sure if treatment plant near by?? Also would have come a week later as the week end of Holy Week there was VERY loud live music at local hotel (not campgrounds fault) this was for 4 nights and would be until midnight
Apr 15, 2015
We Love SPI KOA our family stays there 5-4 times a year.
Apr 14, 2015
Had a great stay. looking forward to staying there for the summer!
Apr 14, 2015
AWESOME STAY . VERY CLEAN RESTROOMS AND THE ENTIRE PLACE IS VERY ORGANIZE. A MUST STAY PLACE..SORRY ISLA BLANCA PARK..KOA IS MY PARK STAY NOW..
Apr 13, 2015
People were helpful and considerate and our stay was pleasant and comfortable.
Apr 12, 2015
Stayed 5 days on a birding trip to the Rio Grand Valley... beautiful site with nice private deck overlooking the bay where we watched dolphins. Great home base for our multiple birding day trips around the area! Hope to return.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
The staff was very nice. There were constant repairs to the sewage system while we were there, with noisy machinery, but otherwise, our stay was pleasant.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Good location and great restaurant nearby!
Apr 09, 2015
I loved the stay, I just wish that I would've known about the rate increase in advance.
Apr 08, 2015
Toilettes très propres.
Apr 07, 2015
Ok but too expensive.
Apr 06, 2015
Good staff, good location, limited Mar. activities, new wifi system VERY poor, maintenance issues left unattended far too long  grass not cut regularly, remote building laundry floor constantly wet (4-5 yrs), roof leak means water dripping at sinks and urinals, handles missing in showers. Must be an April job evaluation since there was a two day push at end Mar. making place look neat on the surf
Apr 06, 2015
The second restrooms what I do not like was went you are using the restroom the water from the showers run into the restroom floor.
Apr 06, 2015
Probably will not stay there on the weekends.The waterpark down the road plays load music till around midnight and is very loud . Not a pleasant stay.
Apr 05, 2015
This KOA isn't as good as it is described in advertisement. We had the street to a restaurant right in front of our vehicle and the street light shined on our heads throughout the whole night. In addition the staff could be more friendly. The pool is great and the facilities were always cleaned.
Apr 04, 2015
Pet policies should limit size and no. of pets. Enforce 6ft leash length. Make bathrooms accessable from Commons without going outside. Lot drainage problems. Sidewalk to street.Entrance fence look like kids built it. More security during spring break.
Apr 04, 2015
Half the dryers did not work(3), I was at the best sites with the patio but barley could sit out due to Mosquitos they changed wifi password just before quitting for the day and did not inform anyone of the change, luckily koa corporate was there to rate site and was of great assistance. Also when setting up 30 amp service was installed upside down so needed to borrow a 50/30 converter to get powe
Apr 04, 2015
This one is a 10! Had a great time with a lovely stay with KOA.
Apr 03, 2015
Prês de tout... Les gens sont gentils et accueillants. Merci !
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
We have camped here many times and like the location, amenities and staff a great deal.
Apr 03, 2015
Upon arrival, we were given a spot that wouldn't allow us to open our awning nor open some of our bins in our RV. The next day, Phil was very accommodating and we ended up in the best spot of the entire park with a wonderful view of the causeway and sunsets.
Apr 02, 2015
Will stay again -After Spring Break
Apr 02, 2015
Great location. Nice facilities. Springbreakers were noisy and filthy. Much nicer when they left. Students not registered at campgrounds asked for codes.
Apr 01, 2015
We stayed from New Year's eve until the end of March. It was the our first trip to Texas and this park was awesome. It was located in center of everything going on and the staff was tremendous - all of them.
Apr 01, 2015
Loved the atmosphere. Great restaurant, amenities, relaxing and staff is great! We will be back.
Apr 01, 2015
Always a great stay at the South Padre Island KOA
Mar 31, 2015
This was our 8th year of spending January thru March with our SPI KOA family. The friends we've made here are priceless, all brought together by the weekly events like free hot dog night Tuesdays and Friday night we had live entertainers. Don't get me started on the great food... the staff has always been friendly and helpful...part of the family.
Mar 31, 2015
Clean, friendly safe environment.
Mar 31, 2015
very convenient for SPI activities. Staff was great. Spots were very tight for a big rig with awnings. Pool was nice. Pier 19 restaurant was poorly managed--customers forced to wait in gift shop 45 min. Not allowed to go to bar to get drink while waiting. Mosquitos in campground were awful.
Mar 30, 2015
Great location, great staff. Too bad they can't control the weather! Only complaint is the price of the cabins during Texas week. Our young family members simply can't afford to come again. This year was their 3rd time to join us for a few days, but no more. We'll be back in 2016, but they will not. They will visit us at our home in Albuquerque instead, during Texas wee. They live in Austin
Mar 30, 2015
Very clean and well organized facility! Staff are friendly and courteous also! We WILL be back!!
Mar 30, 2015
The place is awesome. It is clean, located near everything, and right on the water. My only complaint about this stay is that we were placed on a site directly under a street light, which was not ideal for me. Other than that... I'm a "happy camper".
Mar 30, 2015
Crowded, lots of rock, quiet enough, close to fun, beaches, activities. Showers clean.
Mar 30, 2015
We took my mom while she's on a break from her chemotherapy. She loved it. Everyone was so friendly and so helpful. Definitely planing more stays there.
Mar 30, 2015
It was a great stay very well kept nice and clean dog run area are nice touch didn't use common area but only thing are site are too short and too narrow My coach are 34 feet with a tow doesn't fit. Other then that it was an excellent stay just made 2 more reservations.
Mar 29, 2015
What a prime location! Thank you to Claudia for showing us the seaside lodge so we could move and enjoy the bay even more! Thank you Tom for being so accommodating to our group! It was a great trip!
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Great Campground. Loved the free Zumba class, Tom and Stacy are great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.