South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Our family had the time of our lives! Best combination of family fun and relaxation. Can't wait for our stay next Summer!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Every stay at South Padre KOA feels like home. The staff are warm and welcoming, always going the extra mile to make our stay pleasurable. The Wi-Fi has been upgraded so my teenagers were happy. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 05, 2015
Great people
Aug 04, 2015
I love this KOA I have been visiting it for the past 3 years although this year I visited campgrounds in three different states and this KOA's pool water was the dirtiest, of all the pools my children swam in this pool was the one they complained that the water makes their body itch and stings their eyes. Maybe the pool needs to be drained more often during busy summer days.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. The bathrooms were wonderful.
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay! Staff is so friendly and the campground is kept up very well. We always stay on Regal Row and the views are beautiful. Sunsets over the bay are beautiful!
Aug 03, 2015
The grounds and pool were clean. We did not like our site though. The site facing the bay was on blacktop and the spaces were small. Our awning was inches away from the trailer next door and not much privacy on the other side. If we come back, we'll select another site.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the SPI KOA. Our kids really enjoy all the events that are provided for them.
Aug 03, 2015
our vacation was awesome, campground is great and staff are wonderful and helpful
Aug 03, 2015
Always have a good time there. Only draw back is the wi-fi is pretty unreliable, but who needs internet when you have the Gulf of Mexico
Aug 03, 2015
awesome place to stay and have fun with friends and family, very friendly staff
Aug 03, 2015
I wish we could have stayed longer. For my first RV experience- it was great.
Aug 03, 2015
Took my grandkids to playground surrounded by beach sand. I was expecting this to be a pleasant playground for my grandkids but when my 4 year old granddaughter took her shoes off on the grass prior to stepping on the sand, she was pierced with multiple stickers. Not just a few. Spent 10 min tending to her feet, my feet and shoes removing them. No warning sign. Use caution. Nice minus the incident
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very poor WIFI. Weeds on the site and hedge in front of site has fungus and appears to be dieing. Paying premium price for space I did not expect this condition.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 01, 2015
HAD A WONDERFUL TIME IN THE. POOL WAS VERY NICE, FACILITIES ARE VERY CLEAN ND WELL KEPT.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Great patio area, showers, swimming pool, showers and laundry. first time to go on a rv trip and no problems with the KOA camp. Just flat tires going and coming. Great Time.
Jul 30, 2015
Great area...with the exception of wifi...the wifi service is horrible. ..too slow..
Jul 30, 2015
Nice park, little crowded, roads/sites close, but clean lots of amenties. Hard to maneuver around with a 40' coach, but we made it.
Jul 30, 2015
As first-time RV campers, we really liked your facility and had a positive experience. Linda was extremely helpful and even reached out to us prior to our arrival to arrange accommodations that were wheelchair accessible for my mom. Although the staff personnel at the front desk could be more friendly and welcoming, we had a wonderful time and wish it could have lasted longer. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2015
We love KOA. Office staff was very helpful and friendly except for one employee (night guard) who gave us attitude. Other than that we had a great time. We're felt confident leaving our stuff outside and nothing was ever taken or lost. We are extremely satisfied with security. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Jul 28, 2015
We love the park. Reason for giving it a 3 star and not 5 is quiet time and 1 car per space are not close to being enforced. heard noise till 2am and one of our neighbors had 4 cars and a very loud motorcycle that they started at midnight!
Jul 28, 2015
Great place to be, easy set up on the pull through spots.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
I understand that summer is a busy time for any beach resort but packing us like sardines is ridiculous. Reversing my 29' into a 32' opening with with boats, cars, and trucks right in you path was so frustrating. The rules are one car per site, that wasn't the case here. I will be honest to say that I have stayed at this KOA many times but this visit takes the cake for being my worst stay at SPI
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Sites were crowded and difficult to enter due to being situated at right angles to roads. Lounge TV, coin changer & hot tub in poor repair. Large nice pool
Jul 27, 2015
Our grandkids had a wonderful time, fishing, swimming, and doing the activities provided at your camp. We will definitely return next summer.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location, and nice campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Everyone working at campsite was very friendly ! Good job
Jul 27, 2015
I love it! Always feel at home. The staff is very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful view.
Jul 27, 2015
I rented a cart, drove it across the street once to my home on the island. You should communicate your $25 fee for refueling. The staff is so busy the process was painful and rushed. No problem in paying it, but it just seemed a little egregious. I'll be back though.
Jul 27, 2015
Great RV Park !
Jul 26, 2015
Great place, very clean. The cable and wifi has be fixed, very bad reception.
Jul 26, 2015
Everything was great. We had a great time. The commons area was a great place to hang out and have fun. The showers were very clean and nice. I would go again. It was very enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2015
We stay here all the time and love it! It is always clean and the staff is wonderful. They also have great amenities like a great pool, recreation room, and even a weight room which is almost unheard of at campgrounds. Plus you can put a boat or kayaks in at the ramp and watch sunsets every night at the restaurant Pier 19 which has good food and awesome drinks! One of the best KOA's.
Jul 26, 2015
We just love the South Padre KOA. Always clean and staff always friendly and helpful....thanks for making our vacay amazing.
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay is always great at spi koa! Friendly staff, clean grounds & beautiful views!! Fun playground for the kids and pets are welcome.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
No WiFi service, no newspaper, stay was great, great location, very clean, great customer service
Jul 23, 2015
Smooth check in, great site and everything working, can't get any better.
Jul 23, 2015
Enjoyed out time staying there as we have every time we've stayed there. Upgrades to the park are great. My only complaint: We tried to reserve for next year and were told we have to wait until September in order to give the "monthers" first option. I don't agree with this. I believe it should be on a "first come first served" basis.
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful view of the Bay, lots of activities for kids and teens; we love it so much we keep returning year after year!
Jul 22, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful as usual. We had a great stay, however the restrooms could use a tidy over a bit more frequently.
Jul 21, 2015
Dirty. Crowded . No one enforcing rules. Saw tons of people drinking alcohol in the pool area. Kids driving golf cars and people running stop signs and driving fast around families. Notice a big decline in the services

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.