South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 01, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Great visit
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly, clean
Jan 29, 2017
Very friendly site. Well maintained and well run! I'll be back!
Jan 29, 2017
Wonderful friendly kampground. We loved our week stay.
Jan 28, 2017
Nice park. Wifi needs improvement
Jan 28, 2017
Love the water aerobics and Toms Zumba.
Jan 27, 2017
helpful staff and great location
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
This KOA was a great place to stay. It was very clear, roads were good, and the people were very friendly.
Jan 23, 2017
Lots to small, Nice but small
Jan 23, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
They have an awesome staff! The facilities are great. We will definitely be back.
Jan 18, 2017
Good
Jan 17, 2017
Great as always !
Jan 16, 2017
Park location was nice. The "pull-through" spot that paid for was so tight that we had to drop car trailer to get into it. Spot loud/no privacy since on main entrance to park, restaurant, and dog walk. Internet service was spotty.
Jan 15, 2017
The staff was outstanding ,the site poor ,rocks are hard to walk on.
Jan 15, 2017
All was great
Jan 15, 2017
Every one was very helpful and the campground was well run and well taken care of.
Jan 14, 2017
A little pricey and sites are very close to each other.
Jan 13, 2017
From Cincinnati for 8 nights with my wife and 2 dogs we loved the palm trees, pier 19, facilities and the people. Earl good luck with PEARLS!
Jan 13, 2017
Very clean and well run. Great views!
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Great sites, well manicured and maintained, and excellent staff
Jan 08, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff ... Very clean campground.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
Campground was very clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. The only negatives were the sites are a little tight, but comfortable, and the wifi was not the best but that was explained when we arrived.
Jan 07, 2017
Great campground and will definitely stay again. Clean restrooms and nice facilities. Didn't care for the "upgraded" beach view spots, they were essentially a converted parking lot with heavy traffic. Also permanent staff next to us didn't clean after their dog.
Jan 07, 2017
Wonderful camground, but Wi-Fi was bad.
Jan 05, 2017
The resort is extremely well run and clean. The staff are very attentive, responsive and professionsl.
Jan 05, 2017
WE had a wonderful time and everything was clean and neat. The spots arte very nice as well - love the patios! And it's very nice to have the full restaurant/bar right there at the pier.
Jan 04, 2017
This was our second visit with you - both times over holidays - Thank You for sharing wonderful holiday meals - we also visited Pier 19 a few times - look forward to staying with you again!
Jan 04, 2017
Everything was clean and well kept up. Staff was freindly and New Years Eve brunch was delicious
Jan 04, 2017
Clean, great view , landscaping very well taken care of! Thumbs up!
Jan 04, 2017
Nice park but shuttle up the island was very unreliable.
Jan 03, 2017
We enjoy this campground every time we stay here.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Nice place. Probably be back next year.
Jan 03, 2017
Greta campsite. Friendly staff and campers.
Jan 03, 2017
it was great
Jan 03, 2017
Clean park!! Great location..
Jan 03, 2017
Have stayed at this location a few times and have always had a great time. This last trip was for New Years and it was a great time!
Jan 02, 2017
Was at site 197. The sewer hookup was so high off the ground it was impossible to let it drain well! Had to raise hose to get it to drain. Another thing was because of people driving to Pier 19, there was traffic driving by all hours of the night, to include trash trucks at 0600 hrs in the morning. I would stay again, but would ask for a site more in the KOA area!
Jan 02, 2017
Love the aerobics courses. Hate the internet. It sucks.
Jan 02, 2017
This park is well maintained,updated,clean, and very friendly.
Jan 02, 2017
Excellent service. Clean campground. Very good restaurant adjacent to the property.
Jan 02, 2017
Hermoso y muy seguro.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps