South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 30, 2015
It was a great stay very well kept nice and clean dog run area are nice touch didn't use common area but only thing are site are too short and too narrow My coach are 34 feet with a tow doesn't fit. Other then that it was an excellent stay just made 2 more reservations.
Mar 29, 2015
What a prime location! Thank you to Claudia for showing us the seaside lodge so we could move and enjoy the bay even more! Thank you Tom for being so accommodating to our group! It was a great trip!
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Great Campground. Loved the free Zumba class, Tom and Stacy are great!
Mar 28, 2015
I found the park to be nice, close the attractions, but the people working were unfriendly and unhelpful. Closed at 5 o'clock? really. That's just when you roll in or find out you need ice. Definitely not the best one I've stayed at.
Mar 27, 2015
Nice and so clean! We love the place and wish to come back.
Mar 26, 2015
When we arrived, we were given a site that was too small for us. It seems that when you say you are towing, the assumption is made that you can un-hook your vehicle. We are towing our car on a trailer that is attached to our RV. This distinction should be made on your reservation page. Also, we couldn't put our awning out or one of our bins because we were so close to our neighbor. 400 isn't enoug
Mar 26, 2015
I think the County Park is a better value!
Mar 25, 2015
We had a great time. The grounds were neat and clean and the patio and decks in the Regal Row were very nice. The patio furniture was a surprisenior.
Mar 24, 2015
Very good
Mar 24, 2015
Great and friendly, helpful staff. Always good to see them again. Stay was great. See u this summer.
Mar 24, 2015
Great campground. Went to do some fishing, but weather did not permit, so ate out instead at a nice restaurant.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Once again the team there looked after EVERYTHING! It was tough with Spring Break but they did it. Thank you Phil and Linda and everyone else. The park was at it's best as usual!
Mar 23, 2015
Great location. Well kept. Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Very accommodating. Well maintained
Mar 20, 2015
the staff at south padre island koa are tremendous! Even with spring break going on they had a handle on everything. I will be back!!!
Mar 19, 2015
We are winter Texans who stay 4-5 months a year and will come back next year. Staff helpful as always. Appreciate aerobics offerings. Like spud night and hot dog night. Wish list would be redesign of K9 park and more new laundry equipment. Thank you for another great season.
Mar 19, 2015
great place, friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2015
Best place to stay the family never wants to leave
Mar 16, 2015
Parties good but acoustics poor in Commons. Staff very helpful. Noticed lack of routine maintenance upkeep. Bird scattered garbage isn't cleaned up. Some sites are flooded often.See you next time-hopefully with improvements.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff were great and areas kept clean. Weather was the only downer.
Mar 16, 2015
Great location. Convenient to both island and mainland activities. Biggest problem was limited time the office was open (9 - 5) as opposed to 8 to 8 at other KOAs.
Mar 16, 2015
Always a great stay!
Mar 15, 2015
We love the family atmosphere and cleanliness of this KOA! We used to take our children here and now that they are grown, we share these special memories with our 5 year grandson! Thank you for being part of our families unforgettable memories for the past 10 years!
Mar 15, 2015
Our site was nice. The staff was not as friendly as most KOA's. Laundry area was small. We would stay here again in future
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award