South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2013
We loved the campground...people were friendly and we had everything right there for us...I'd recommend it to anyone!!!
Jun 05, 2013
Just don't park next to entrance. noisy with cars going to restaurant. love the place.
Jun 05, 2013
We, have been staying for 15 yrs with Koa, South Padre. The staff has always been excellent . They always make sure you and kids enjoy your stay. I highly recommend this RV park for you and your family. It's our favorite.
Jun 03, 2013
The SPI KOA location is fantastic and the personnel that run the park are great. I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 02, 2013
This KOA is very nice and well maintained with good amenities.
Jun 02, 2013
Everyone was courteous and helpful. No delay in making decisions. Upgrade going on to make it a very enjoyable place to camp.
May 30, 2013
Loved it - coming back soon - :)
May 30, 2013
very family freindly
May 29, 2013
Enjoyed staying at the KOA at South Padre Island. Extremely clean.
May 29, 2013
i don't think we will becoming back , the spaces are to narrow we was right up against the neighbors our picnic table was right beside their sewer , this is not a pet friendly kampground they only had 1 grassy area for the dogs and it was across the park , and no grass around the kamping area only rocks , not pebbles but ROCKS it even hurt your feet walking with shoes on just think about the dogs
May 29, 2013
We had a good time the park was clean and the workers were nice and the kids loved the pool we stayed at 001 which was not good with kids people come speeding around the corner to go to pier 19 and the website says fishing there is no where to go unless you pay they people at pier 19 everywhere else says no fishing so that was a big bummer I would take fishing off the website.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Great as always.
May 29, 2013
i read my book and relaxed. just what i needed
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great park, only complaint is the sights are a little too close together.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
A great hospitality, very friendly and a very clean camp ground
May 28, 2013
The campground could be very nice if only more space overall available. The sites are very close together and cramped. Too much traffic in and out due to the public boat ramp and the restaurant.
May 28, 2013
Super nice place that is very clean, convenient to the beach, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
we had a great time. the pool was very clean. we will be coming back soon. the parking area we we park the trailer was a little small than other times. thank you
May 28, 2013
The sites are extremely narrow!You barely have enough room to extend your awning. You're literally butts to nuts with your neighbor. Our spot was probably one of the better sites bcuz we were on the end and didn't have anyone in front of us. Our site was all white landscape stones and it was hard on our dogs. KOA SPI is the only option in town as the state parks are booked thru the summer.
May 28, 2013
Everything was great. Very well kept and very well ran.
May 28, 2013
I love to stay there. it is always a pleasant stay
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
GREAT STAY
May 28, 2013
Very clean and well maintained! Great place for a quick get-away, or extended stay.
May 27, 2013
Had a great time. They provided smores, ice cream, a movie and popcorn. Everything was clean and very friendly staff. Linda and Phil very friendly. Thanks
May 27, 2013
Awesome staff was best I have ever seen very helpful.
May 25, 2013
Great campground.
May 22, 2013
We love this KOA. The staff is extremely friendly and the facilities are excellent. We stay for a month every spring before it gets really crowded.
May 21, 2013
I love staying there. Everything is so clean. Its very relaxing to stay there.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
I was impressed with how my late arrival was handled, the appearance/amenities of the park, and the friendly staff.
May 17, 2013
We had one of the premium bayfront sites, and loved the location. The new stamped concrete patios and decks are a definite improvement. We enjoyed the large pool and not tub.
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
We have been back for the third time. We love the service of their friendly staff members. The grounds are well kept and the children love the freedom to laugh and play in the sand, by the water, in the pool, and on the wonderful playgrouond. Thank you so much, It is always a pleasure The Dickey Family
May 14, 2013
Had a great stay, everyone was very helpful. We will definitely be back.
May 14, 2013
Great stay
May 14, 2013
Love the enhanced amenitities. Keep it going! Dick
May 13, 2013
As always friendly and professional staff.looking forward to our next visit!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Nice location. Park very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2013
Stay was a bit unpleasant with the rocks placed on camp areas. Rocks were hard on the feet while wearing flip flops and kids had several falls and scrapes due to large rocks. The concept is okay gives a nice look to camp ground and keeps everything clean but would recommend replacing the rocks with smaller gravel, pavement or something smoother.
May 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay except for very loud neighbors staying up until early morning. Need to enforce quiet time policy.
May 13, 2013
We really loved the stay. Thanks for everything. Extra thanks to the gentleman behind the counter that lent us the football. See you next year.
May 13, 2013
Our first KOA experience. Friendly, helpful staff, very clean Kampground, more than we expected.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.