South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 25, 2015
Lovely park, wish the weather would have been better. Would love to come back!
Feb 25, 2015
Restroom facilities are not up to the usual standard. A must fix. Even though I had a reservation I didn't feel at all welcome. Just another transaction. Not at all usual at KOA. Disappointing. Maybe it was the weather's fault. Miserable.
Feb 23, 2015
Clean, comfortable, very dog friendly
Feb 22, 2015
Great location on SPI. Convenient to everything. Spaces crowded in many of the price ranges; the Royal (?) (most expensive) are best, but pricey. Laundry facilities limited for the size of the park. Very helpful staff.
Feb 21, 2015
We had a nice time visiting with family. The sites were a little cramped, but understandably so. The people were wonderful.
Feb 21, 2015
worth the cost
Feb 20, 2015
loved the view from our site, the pool, the sunset deck, the ease of access to things. Pier 19 restaurant was a real bonus. sunsets from our site were awesome.
Feb 19, 2015
We come for a couple weeks each winter for the last 6 years. This was the best weather. The improvements are nice. Pier 19 is great. South padre is a great place.
Feb 18, 2015
clean park, on the front row, good view of bay and bridge
Feb 18, 2015
Campsites on edge were requested. Employees said they were reserved. Of the entire 4 days we were there, they were never used. Also, the showers are way too small and uncomfortable.
Feb 17, 2015
Great Place to stay on the Island. Nice staff, great bathrooms, laundry and dog area. Overall a very nice place.
Feb 17, 2015
Had a great time. The staff is very courteous and professional. Thank you so much!!!
Feb 17, 2015
It was great. Friendly people , the restaurant on site was a plus, the outdoor patio was awesome.
Feb 16, 2015
Great sunsets and very clean well kept grounds.
Feb 16, 2015
My Bride and I spent Valentines Day at the KOA SPI! The park is very clean and well kept. They have done a great job painting the fixtures in bright colors. The sites are wide enough; ground surface is large rock; palm trees and other vegetation contribute to a tropical ambiance. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful! We will return!!
Feb 16, 2015
Enjoyed ourselves very much! But the actual campsite sucked. We couldn't put our awning out and the picnic table was the only thing we had to cover up the neighbors sewer hose.
Feb 16, 2015
we had another wonderful stay at the spi koa
Feb 15, 2015
just fabulous!!! whenever we need anything, questions answered.....everyone was on the spot to make us smile and feel welcome. looking forward to our stay next year which we have already booked. YIPPIE
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals