South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 28, 2015
This is a very clean and nice campground with many amenities. Our only concern was that, even though there were many empty sites when we were there, the management assigned us to a site that was very near the road repairs being done. The work crews caused us to have difficulty reaching our assigned site during some of our coming and going.
Apr 28, 2015
The pool is too deep for young children. The sites are shown nicely on their website. But are not as pretty when you get there. The whole resort was dumpy.
Apr 28, 2015
They were fixing roads and difficult to get around
Apr 27, 2015
very clean and well kept park. would like it more if the deluxe sites facing the bay were not all asphalt.they can be noisy from boat ramp and Pier 19 trafic. if i stay again will pick different site. stayed in B20 with a 5th wheel.
Apr 27, 2015
Great stay. Looks like they are repairing the roads in the parks which is great. Very Clean and friendly service.
Apr 25, 2015
great place, great views, good walking distance to pier 19. Easy access to all South Padre Island
Apr 24, 2015
Laziest KOA staff we've ever seen. Garbage left unattended, garbage in pool & hot tub, NO ONE checking the grounds at night, unsecured bathrooms/showers. When asked about it, HE said he only has security at night, in the summer. "Just call him", but he doesn't like coming out if he doesn't have to?!?!?! Blamed it on the big families that bring more across the border!!! WATCH & ENFORCE RULES!!!
Apr 23, 2015
Enjoyed it and had a great time. The only problem I ran into is when they questioned my wife on her service animal. They asked for her papers and even started touching her. Her vest stated clearly Service Animal and ASK TO PET. After I talked to the employee you could tell he knew none of the laws pertaining to service animals. Please ensure they receive proper training and know the law
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Impeccably kept KOA. One of the better ones we have stayed at. All of the staff were great!
Apr 20, 2015
It's always very inviting. The staff is great especially Phil n Linda. Thanks SPI KOA
Apr 20, 2015
Love, Love staying at KOA in South Padre Island. Place is clean and peaceful!
Apr 20, 2015
Everythings clean, god reception, thanks.
Apr 20, 2015
Although we enjoyed the campsite, there was no hot water in your showers and I was told to run the water for 20 minutes to get hot water. I don't like to waste water so that is realły unaccetable especially for what is being charged for these sites.
Apr 19, 2015
Noisy...do not stay in the economical sites along the road where you drive in...spotlights on camper ALL night...And lots of traffic going to restaurants behind campground.
Apr 19, 2015
Very nice, clean Campground. Friendly hosts and great location. The restaurant, Pier 19 is wonderful we ate there several times during our stay. The only negative is the price which is very expensive.
Apr 18, 2015
Staff is great and facilities are kept clean.
Apr 18, 2015
Went for just a two day get away with our new camper. Great site helpful staff and they are always making improvements. Love the furniture on the sunset deck.
Apr 17, 2015
This is my 2nd trip to SPI. It has become one of my most favorite places and I will be back next year! The staff are friendly and work very hard to keep grounds neat and clean. I didn't use the pool this time but it is kept very clean. Showers/bathrooms and the laundry are kept very clean. Management and staff are most helpful. I am just overall very pleased with my stay.
Apr 16, 2015
Upon arrival and after we had hook up we were locked out of the motor home. The couple in the front office were extremely helpful. Called several people to help us and made phone calls for us. Since phone and keys were locked in the coach v
Apr 16, 2015
Great view. Friendly and efficient staff. Good facilities. Go there to enjoy some time away from the madding crowd!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award