South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
My overall stay at the KOA was fantastic. The staff was very polite and welcoming. There was several activities available for the kids on Friday evening and Saturday. My kids extremely enjoyed our stay at the South Padre KOA kampground. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We have stayed several times this year and we have made reservations for next year. We love it there. Thanks.
Aug 13, 2013
I Was Disappointed With The Tables Next To Are RV, There Was A Lot Of Bird Poop On The Table Which Appeared Never To Have Been Was Off.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at KOA South Padre very much. the accommodations were as advertised and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The only complaint was the cockelburrs that got into the dog's paws, but they seemed to be all over the Island so I don't think there is an easy solution to that. I will stay there again if we travel that way again. Thanks to all.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
After having stayed at KOAs this summer in NM, AZ, NV and CO I will say that this KOA is in mid-pack. Its a great location on Padre and across from Schlitterbahn water park. 8-10 sites face the bay and there are a variety of sites, cabins, and condos to choose from. Sites are extremely tight and the West facing sites look directly at a gigantic warehouse.
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much and the boys just love it. the only thing that is that the pool is very small and it's always packed & some of the restrooms did not have toilet paper. the staff at the KOA are just so nice. I will highly recommend the KOA to my friends and family.
Aug 12, 2013
Our Stay at the KOA during the summers is the best vacation we have, we look forward to that every year.
Aug 12, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay everybody very friendly and very clean. Absolutely LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Spectacular Place! Affordable and Clean. Well maintained facilities and very friendly staff. Closed to the beach and Schlitterbahn.
Aug 12, 2013
Great. Staff was awesome,kinda tight but we had a great stay. Will definitely come back to this KOA
Aug 12, 2013
Of the places to stay in the area this is the best. Clean and friendly. I give it a middle of the road rating based only on the traffic especially after dark hours and the pickups etc. that park with part of the truck in the road which made it difficult to leave. Also was very noisy until 1 or 2 in the morning with loud talking and cars with loud speakers.
Aug 10, 2013
Great time and very friendly staff, would like to see swimming pool opened by 7:00 AM or at 8:00 AM the latest. Keep up the good work.
Aug 10, 2013
wifi was intermittent. very slow and kept disconnecting. couldn't get but a few tv channels. camp sites very small. pool was nice and clean.
Aug 10, 2013
We loved the new decks and patios - only wish the deck railing was a little lower or higher, so when you sit outside, you can have a clear view of the boats coming in. We will be back next year and look forward to it!!
Aug 09, 2013
This KOA has all of the best amenenties. It is right on the water, has a gym, dog park, exercise classes, pool, hot tub, club house, restaurant on site... what more can you ask for!! A big shout out to STEVE, one of the employees!!! He is by far the hardest worker they have! Please give him a raise!! Great park... best KOA park we have been to.
Aug 09, 2013
The most friendly people offered excellent service. Very clean, really nice place. Absolutely will stay again. They should definetley talk Clint into staying on, definite asset to there business.
Aug 07, 2013
Not happy with this KOA at all. They tried to put us in a spot that was way to small. We only had 2 other options & they cost more. What choice did we have? After much maneuvering, it was small too, we backed into it. We stayed 8 nights. Half of those were spent with a TT so close we couldn't extend our awning all the way. The staff were friendly & helpful, but...
Aug 07, 2013
everything was good.
Aug 07, 2013
STAFF WAS ASOME
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
GREAT PEOPLE. SUPER CLEAN. ONLY WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER
Aug 06, 2013
Overcrowded and rude staff
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great stay at the SPI KOA! Tons of amenities, and a friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time, we found all the great people that work there made us very welcome. A great clean, friendly place to stay. Thank You Judith Dyer
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay at KOA is always wonderful - a great way to relax or participate in any of the many activities. Personnel are always very kind and helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
para mi familia y para my es sensasional
Aug 05, 2013
GREAT PLACE TO STAY WHEN AT SPI. STAFF ARE ALL FRIENDLY, CAMPGROUND IS CLEAN, AND LOCATION IS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. WE'LL BE BACK.
Aug 05, 2013
Thank you for going out of your way to welcome the two of us as we showed up one day early from our reservation. Your entire staff worked hard to find us an emergency stay for the night before we embark on a one month stay. Thanks again, Tom & Diane
Aug 03, 2013
We love the campground, it is very well run KOA.
Aug 02, 2013
This is the best KOA park. The showers are nice and clean, the trash is always picked up quickly and everything is so nice, neat and clean. Very well run and managed. Thanks for a fantastic time!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA, except the parking could use some improvement! The staff was great! Everybody was so nice and friendly! We would definitely go back again!!
Jul 31, 2013
I love coming to your KOA, except everytime we stay there the power power goes out. A few months ago we stayed there and the same problem: power loss and it burned my surge protector. I hope you all can fix this problem because we defenitely would like to come back to stay there.
Jul 31, 2013
We had a wonderful time at KOA. Joe sand Steve are helpful and friendly. Both of these men work very hard to keep the customers safe and happy.. Thanks
Jul 31, 2013
The premier sites should have a patio walkway (stone). I would like to rent a patio site, but my trailer is to big.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
A great place to stay! The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and friendly. There is a great exercise room, pool, activities and plenty to do.
Jul 29, 2013
All about them and their rules and not a word about the customer wants and needs.
Jul 28, 2013
Clean, well kept, knowledgeable staff, plenty do on camp grounds, and will definitely be staying again! Had a great time!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Camped with dogs here! Very dog froendly with nice dog park and friendly management.
Jul 26, 2013
Sites were great with new patios and decks! Great stay! Only problem we had was an inconsistent wifi.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.