South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Awesome,awesome,AWESOME, Thank you so much for y'all's great service and house parlay
Sep 03, 2013
Great place to park the trailer. Location location location!!! Pool was great, hot tub even better. Kids had a blast!
Sep 03, 2013
Very seldom today do people and places exceed your expectations....signed up for a 3 month stay, and had no plans to do so before we visited for the first time. Great job by the staff keeping this kamp grounds in GREAT SHAPE. Phil, the manager was very helpful along with all the ladies at the front desk. I can not say enough about not only what a good time we had, but how much we needed a mini vac
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We loved staying at the KOA in South Padre, and look forward to returning soon.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Everything was great. All employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Frank was the best!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
My kids really enjoyed the playground, pool, and ping pong! It was a great camping vacation at the beach for us.
Aug 27, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Especially, the dancing girls!!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great employees! Great place from a family stay.
Aug 26, 2013
very friendly and attentive staff family oriented lots of activities for kids extremely satisfied
Aug 26, 2013
Family had a wonderful time as always, helpful staff, nice clean park....LOVED IT!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We just spent 10 days at KOA SPI ,is a Great place to stay we sure enjoyed the pool,the view,the pet walk, nice staff,the restrooms are very nice and clean,The Pier 19 (great food +10%off), definitely will stay again in our next visit to SPI !! Thanks!!! :)
Aug 25, 2013
Very friendly staff. Always enjoy our stay. Really like the additional decking and campsite amenities. Only comment would be about the support board spacing on the new decks. With 5/4" boards supports are supposed to be every 16" not 24" as they have been installed. Hate to see a new installation not last as long as it should.
Aug 24, 2013
The campground was kept clean and the daily garbage pickup was awesome. It was centrally located and came with a number of coupons for the restaurant and fishing. neighbors were very close but that was expected. Staff was professional and friendly. We had a phenomenal time and can't wait to visit SPI KOA again!!!!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Great friendly service from the time we arrived. Very clean and well maintained throughout the camp. Fills up on weekends but during the week you feel like your the only ones in the park and what a great location.
Aug 22, 2013
Excellent stay. I be going there for the last 12 years, before it was KOA. God willing I be there next year.
Aug 22, 2013
My son and I had an awesome time!!! Thank You
Aug 22, 2013
the facilities are a bit dirty bathrooms, smells coming from dont know where are in several parts of the community, maybe coming from the sewer? smells of dead rat or animal. Some of the staff if moody and act like they are doing you a favor. This location is NOT anywhere CLOSE to the beach. Bus is no where to be found. You need a car to be able to go to the beach NO WALKING DISTANCE!
Aug 21, 2013
Everyone was really nice! Lovely place but we were bombed in our trailer with ANTS! I talked to the trailer next to us and they said the same thing :{
Aug 21, 2013
everything ok but extreme ant problem found.
Aug 21, 2013
Clint was so gracious, and the playground , grounds in general, are well maintained . We will go back .
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I had ants in the trailer and asked for advice. KOA came and sprayed around the outside and I sprayed inside. Thank you, KOA!
Aug 20, 2013
We hadn't been here since 2005 and that was way too long! We like the RV spot, especially the deck and patio. With three big dogs, the K9 Camp area is a wonderful amenity for us.And we love the easy access to Pier 19, Schlitterbahn and the beach. Park is extremely clean and quiet. Cannot wait to go back; wish we could have stayed.
Aug 20, 2013
We loved the site. It was very clean and organized. Kids had fun in the playground and pool. Keep up the good work. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
I didnt feel well and had to leave my dog for a while to go to the pharmacy. When we got back as soon as my wife stepped out to take or dog out, a very rude older man zipped out in a golf cart said 'YOUR DOG WAS BARKING WHILE YOU WERE GONE. He could have been a little friendlier! Said hello or excuse me maam.He was very rude. We know the rules, we are not kids, we are in our late 50's.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The restrooms and pool area were dirty. Staff was not too friendly. During our stay, a young couple was participating in oral sex in the upstairs common area and my mother and young daughter walk in on them. The office was closed and no staff was available to handle the situation.
Aug 19, 2013
awesome staff, everything very clean. I am planning to stay at park again. Thanks
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the campground was well kept. We really enjoyed our stay! The only suggestion I may have is they need better signs to guide you to the office upon entry to the park. When you the in, it's not clear where to proceed for checkin. We stayed I site #4 and had to help several people on where to go. Overall experience was excellent and will stay again.
Aug 16, 2013
The pool is wonderful and the spots close to the pool are amazing. I love the tile patios. I wish a person with a travel trailer could rent the motor home only spots because they are the best spots. The staff is friendly. Pier one is a great place to eat and you can walk to it. We have visited this KOA 3 different times and will return again.
Aug 16, 2013
Staff is friendly. However, we were located in the back and all but one shower there were not working.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Great bunch of people down there, have been kamping there for six years now and not one complaint. Great place!!!!!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
as always a very great stay see you next trip. thanks for everything.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Wonderful stay both times. Activities for kids and quiet enough for me late night, yet upbeat during the day.
Aug 14, 2013
My overall stay at the KOA was fantastic. The staff was very polite and welcoming. There was several activities available for the kids on Friday evening and Saturday. My kids extremely enjoyed our stay at the South Padre KOA kampground. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We have stayed several times this year and we have made reservations for next year. We love it there. Thanks.
Aug 13, 2013
I Was Disappointed With The Tables Next To Are RV, There Was A Lot Of Bird Poop On The Table Which Appeared Never To Have Been Was Off.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.