South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 30, 2013
The folks who work there are really nice and very helpful. The sites are very close together, and there is no grass around each site for your dog, so you have to walk to the side where there are stickers in the grass. But the location is great, and you do not need a car. There is a free bus that picks you up at the entrance of the KOA and will drop you off at any restaurant, store, et
Dec 30, 2013
We stayed there Christmas this year, We found this campground last year.
Dec 29, 2013
Christmas diner was fantastic! Bath rooms were really clean. However, like most KOAs the toliets and showers need be be built bigger for bigger Americans these days--not smaller like they were say 75-100 years ago.
Dec 29, 2013
Too expensive, WiFi didn't work
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Even though weather was not the greatest we still had a great time. Thank you
Dec 27, 2013
Very friendly atmosphere, clean, well maintained
Dec 26, 2013
Great Place & Great Staff.
Dec 20, 2013
great staff - excellent location - restrooms are clean, hooks, bench - large sites - good wifi/cable - activity centre - outside sunset patio area - the best -
Dec 19, 2013
WiFi reception non existant in sites. Had to go to the Rec room. With park 75% empty I was still charged $:10.00 for a visitor to park their car for three hours. Overall not a very friendly service. The park itself is nicely layedout and kept clean.
Dec 11, 2013
I noticed on some reviews there we some complaints about getting internet service, so when I called I asked about it!! They said that they had had some problems but everything was fixed! We had NO internet service in our motorcoach! You had to go to the common area to get it!! This is how my husband makes a living!!! It was rainy and cold and a pain to walk to the common area to get internet!!!
Dec 06, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Great cable channels. Staff extremely friendly and helpful! We thought the price was high for the off season and not having cement pads. Glad to see the enclosed pet run on this trip. We will return !!!!
Dec 02, 2013
Clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff, great location.
Dec 02, 2013
Great park, well maintained, friendly staff. Park is close to all services and has beautiful views of the gulf and surrounding area.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
loved it. close to everything, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2013
This KOA is beautiful! We had a patio with a big table and four chairs as well as two chairs and a smaller side table on the patio. Too bad the weather was terrible this past Thanksgiving week, but we had a good time down at Pier 19 (great peel n eat shrimp). We hope to get down to SPI in the Spring for the turtles hatching and heading to the water. We will, of course, stay here. The Bensons
Dec 01, 2013
We had a great stay at South Padre Island. Wonderful Thanksgiving dinner. Staff was really friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2013
asked and paid for a premium pull thru site ( issued #16), was told to unhook at check in, found out when i drove to my site it may be a pull thru, but my rig and toad would have been 6 feet into the street if we stayed connected. had to back out, as my 40 ft rig would not make the turn to depart, the other sites at the park were bigger and more spacious for a lower price. but, very nice staff!
Nov 29, 2013
Beautiful grounds...landscaped and clean with flowering bushes and palm trees and gorgeous patios. Bathrooms and Laundry clean. Friendly folks work there. Good selection of items in the store. The only thing I didn't like was both times I used the shower there wasn't hot water.
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
We'll be back, just couldn't bare the wind and cold this time. It's great having a dog park to let the dogs off their leash. Great view. Love being on the water, no matter the weather!
Nov 25, 2013
Would have rated it more highly except for their unapologetic nonchalance about the absence of Wi-Fi while charging one of the highest KOA rates we have experienced in years of semi-permanent wandering.
Nov 25, 2013
great Campground
Nov 24, 2013
Awesome RV Park and Management were great!
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Pull in site difficult to back out, otherwise great stay.
Nov 11, 2013
The staff is quite simply: wonderful.
Nov 10, 2013
très bel endroit calme et tranquille
Nov 06, 2013
Ad said there was wireless internet at the coachs, but to get wireless you had to go to the rec room Also had mosquitos at night big enough to carry you away
Nov 04, 2013
Great park. Great location. Great staff. Great stay. Enjoyed the use of KOA park discount tickets for Pier 19 and fishing at Pirates Landing.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
The park is beautiful and clean. Staff is very friendly. However, it is a little too pricey, especially during off season.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
October is the best month to stay....It would probably be too crowded for us at other times of the year.
Oct 16, 2013
The sites are well laid out and very well kept. We had a wonderful time and hope to be back!
Oct 15, 2013
We always have a wonderful time at your KOA. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2013
We loved staying there, everyone was very friendly and helpful especially the Staff.
Oct 14, 2013
The camp staff is very friendly and helpful. The facilities are spotless and the grounds very neat. It is our favorite KOA. We particularly enjoyed the help from Linda and Phil Andrews.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
nice campground
Oct 11, 2013
Too pricey
Oct 10, 2013
deck needs a lot of attention. usually really nice place but the campground needs attention
Oct 09, 2013
We absolutely love KOA at South Padre Island. They make you feel so welcome. And the grounds are so clean. Will be staying there again very soon.
Oct 09, 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Oct 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.