South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 21, 2014
we always enjoy staying, if I complain, i would ask for a little better upkeep of the spaces, maybe trim the palm trees to keep the palm leafs from falling on our truck and rv and maybe spread the rocks around the spaces after campers leave the space, but other than that all was perfect. thanks for the pleasant stay.
Jan 21, 2014
We stay there every weekend just about. We love how the staff treats us like family
Jan 18, 2014
We stayed in Regal Row. The views are fantastic. Park is very clean and staff friendly. Too bad they couldn't control the weather for us because it rain almost the entire time.
Jan 17, 2014
We throughly enjoyed our visit here. This was our third time!
Jan 17, 2014
Loved the "Regal site". The private decks were a very nice touch. The view was awesome. The park was very quiet and clean.
Jan 16, 2014
We enjoyed the area and would stay at this KOA again. Overall a 4 star park.
Jan 15, 2014
All was great except poor Wi-Fi. Loved the trash pick up!!
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
I love coming there. We have been coming there for 10 years even before it became a KOA. It is so much nicer now. Can't wait till my husband retires for the 2nd time so we can come for several months. Ya'll do a fantastic job. Love the place, the activities, and the people you meet.
Jan 13, 2014
Clean, well run, at a great location. Very, very poor wifi reception, essentially non-existent. In this day and age there should be no excuse for that.
Jan 09, 2014
loved this site. We will be back. Staff was great and low key & friendly. They had a great New years Day brunch with mimosas and pancakes, quiche, eggs, etc. Dog friendly and close to some great resteraunts!
Jan 09, 2014
Great staff very helpful, the weather was less than great, but it chased us all the way down from Michigan
Jan 08, 2014
It was great clean and staff was help full.
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Looking forward to returning - Love staying with you all. All personnel were outstanding and were always willing to help.
Jan 07, 2014
Great place. People in the campground very friendly. Loved the happy hour patio. Beautiful pool area,great protection from the wind, too bad nobody was ever in it. It was too cold. Should be definitely kept warmer or a pool blanket at night, then this park would be AA+. Very windy weather while we were there, but was surprised the way the campground was situated, the winds didn't bother us.
Jan 05, 2014
The campsites are close together like most RV parks, but we had a wonderful stay anyway. Great views, friendly people, and a clean park made it an excellent vacation over the Christmas holidays.
Jan 05, 2014
This was a lovely campground and we had a nice view of the water. Excellent welcome reception with a Christmas Dinner with all the campers. Only downside was the sucky internet service. Actually there was none usable.
Jan 04, 2014
Great welcome and extremely clean
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
All services were top notch. We didn't use the campground wifi, but the cable was great.
Jan 03, 2014
While this KOA is in a great location and has nice views of the water, there is very little green grass. My dog is old and can't walk too far. I had to drive her to the dog walk. We will probably come back, but will request a site close to the grass.
Jan 02, 2014
Clean and improved this is the best campground in Texas!
Jan 02, 2014
Absolutely enjoyed the stay and the people! Superior in cleanliness! All codes, locks, machines in excellent condition! Grounds always free of litter. Roadways maintenance done regularly. GREAT parties! Excellent food at the holidays! The staff was VERY friendly! Can't say enough good things about this particular KOA :)
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
Very very nice clean campground! Enjoyed our stay. Tons of amenities! Thank you!
Dec 30, 2013
The folks who work there are really nice and very helpful. The sites are very close together, and there is no grass around each site for your dog, so you have to walk to the side where there are stickers in the grass. But the location is great, and you do not need a car. There is a free bus that picks you up at the entrance of the KOA and will drop you off at any restaurant, store, et
Dec 30, 2013
We stayed there Christmas this year, We found this campground last year.
Dec 29, 2013
Christmas diner was fantastic! Bath rooms were really clean. However, like most KOAs the toliets and showers need be be built bigger for bigger Americans these days--not smaller like they were say 75-100 years ago.
Dec 29, 2013
Too expensive, WiFi didn't work
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Even though weather was not the greatest we still had a great time. Thank you
Dec 27, 2013
Very friendly atmosphere, clean, well maintained
Dec 26, 2013
Great Place & Great Staff.
Dec 20, 2013
great staff - excellent location - restrooms are clean, hooks, bench - large sites - good wifi/cable - activity centre - outside sunset patio area - the best -
Dec 19, 2013
WiFi reception non existant in sites. Had to go to the Rec room. With park 75% empty I was still charged $:10.00 for a visitor to park their car for three hours. Overall not a very friendly service. The park itself is nicely layedout and kept clean.
Dec 11, 2013
I noticed on some reviews there we some complaints about getting internet service, so when I called I asked about it!! They said that they had had some problems but everything was fixed! We had NO internet service in our motorcoach! You had to go to the common area to get it!! This is how my husband makes a living!!! It was rainy and cold and a pain to walk to the common area to get internet!!!
Dec 06, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Great cable channels. Staff extremely friendly and helpful! We thought the price was high for the off season and not having cement pads. Glad to see the enclosed pet run on this trip. We will return !!!!
Dec 02, 2013
Clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff, great location.
Dec 02, 2013
Great park, well maintained, friendly staff. Park is close to all services and has beautiful views of the gulf and surrounding area.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
loved it. close to everything, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2013
This KOA is beautiful! We had a patio with a big table and four chairs as well as two chairs and a smaller side table on the patio. Too bad the weather was terrible this past Thanksgiving week, but we had a good time down at Pier 19 (great peel n eat shrimp). We hope to get down to SPI in the Spring for the turtles hatching and heading to the water. We will, of course, stay here. The Bensons
Dec 01, 2013
We had a great stay at South Padre Island. Wonderful Thanksgiving dinner. Staff was really friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2013
asked and paid for a premium pull thru site ( issued #16), was told to unhook at check in, found out when i drove to my site it may be a pull thru, but my rig and toad would have been 6 feet into the street if we stayed connected. had to back out, as my 40 ft rig would not make the turn to depart, the other sites at the park were bigger and more spacious for a lower price. but, very nice staff!
Nov 29, 2013
Beautiful grounds...landscaped and clean with flowering bushes and palm trees and gorgeous patios. Bathrooms and Laundry clean. Friendly folks work there. Good selection of items in the store. The only thing I didn't like was both times I used the shower there wasn't hot water.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.