South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Had a great time. Close to boat ramp. Thanks for a memorable 4th of July.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We had a great time.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The campground is clean and the people are pleasant and helpful.
Jul 06, 2013
Celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary. So many things to enjoy. My husband caught his first ever king fish. What an adventure!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
My husband, Mom and I went down to South Padre Island for a few days and decided to stay at KOA. We were very pleased with our experience. Will do it again. We drove around the island to see what the options were as far as Rv parks go and decided we were in the right place at KOA. Raul And Sue Martinez Leander tx
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
For a corporate run RV park I expected more in terms of restroom cleanliness and the quality of the bays.
Jul 01, 2013
Staff was great and friendly. Facilities such as restrooms and laundry rooms were clean. The park layout and design is horrible. No space between you and your neighbors. Way too many spaces and lack of grass will keep me away from this facility. This whole facility needs to be redesigned. Also no enforcement. My neighbors had a 28' trailer with 3 vehicles and 10 plus people
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Everything was excellent except the WiFi. It was basically useless. The only time I could connect and use it with any speed at all was at 2:00am. Otherwise the staff was very helpfull. There was a power problem at my site. The guys changed out the breaker and we were set up in no time.
Jul 01, 2013
Not impressed. Office staff was all business - not friendly. The back of our site was taken over by the people next to us. Our escort saw this, but said nothing. Septic from site on other side was under our picnic table. We moved the table, but had little room/privacy between squaters in the back and next door septic. 10pm quite time not enforced. Neighbors outside, music on,talking until 3am.
Jun 30, 2013
We loved the KOA and all the amenities. We were truly impressed with the cleanliness and friendly attitude of the staff. We stayed during the week and loved it. We were also very fortunate to have as our neighbors a wonderful family and that made the stay even more enjoyable. We made great use of the free WAVE shuttle which gave access to everything on the island. We will definitely return.
Jun 30, 2013
Our lot (37) seemed a little small for our 5th wheel, but we had a great time anyway. Kids really enjoyed it.
Jun 30, 2013
Noisy after hours, campsite to close together. Didn't like neighbors sewage right by our picnic table! They had issues with their sewage line and we smelled it everytime we tried to grill out and eat a meal on outside on our table. Not safe for little kids to run around due to high vehicle traffic. When we went to the pool once we saw a dog in the pool area and there was an odor of feces.
Jun 30, 2013
This was the first time my family had stayed at koa, and we were extremely pleased, we will definitely be back very soon.the staff was great the atmosphere very family friendly. #extremelypleased
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We have recommended several people to stay here, and they have! Bringing some new folks in July!
Jun 29, 2013
Very clean facilities. Staff is very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jun 28, 2013
We stay at SPI KOA every year and we just love it. The park is great, close to everything, clean, and friendly. My kids never want to go home!
Jun 28, 2013
We recently purchaced our first RV and a friend recomended us KOA at South Padre Island, so we decided to try our RV before going on vacation, our stay was great your ameneties are very well kept and the pool was great. We plan to stay at KOA in New Mexico in July when we go on our road trip with our RV Thank you.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Had a great time. The staff was extremely friendly and provided excellent service.
Jun 25, 2013
Place is really nice. Cabins were great. RV spot, lil tight but real nice. Would love to come back real soon if it wasn't 13 hours away!
Jun 25, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great. This was our first RV experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They were happy to assist and guide us with the use of our new travel trailer. The facilities were great. Our kids had a great time participating in all the activities that were provided.We look forward to booking another stay.
Jun 24, 2013
Lots of trash around the park that never got picked up. No rules regarding clutter at campsites. Campground is dirty and sites need to be checked and cleaned in between guests. Water was shut off 2 times. All the grass areas, including the dog park, had lots of dog poo in them and no warnings were given about the stickers. The only positive was the friendliness of the office staff
Jun 24, 2013
The staff helps you park your RV when you get there but does not help you when you depart. Watching the line of vehicles grow while you are trying to hitch your RV and pull out was stressful because you feel rushed, although nuot all of the spaces have this issue. It is a drive through style and your vehicle takes up half of the road, which is the only one in or out. Other than that, great place.
Jun 24, 2013
the people are great
Jun 23, 2013
Best koa we have stayed at. Loved the new rv site decks! This is our third or fourth stay here and it keeps getting better. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2013
Campgrounds nice. Sites were clean and staff was helpful! The gym facility (commons) was very dirty upstairs and not much equipment worked properly. Pool area nice, but small and crowded.
Jun 23, 2013
Facilities were very clean and well maintained. Bathroom and shower areas very nice. Kids liked the pool. Daily trash pick up was a nice bonus. Overall a great experience.
Jun 23, 2013
It's always awesome
Jun 22, 2013
The park is nice, but Phil one of the workers is rude. So my rating is based on his poor customer service.
Jun 21, 2013
We had a great time at KOA South Padre! The kids LOVED all of the activities--s'mores, the outdoor movie and the huge pool! We loved the patio at our site and how close it was to Pier 19, the fireworks, and Schlitterbahn (we walked!). Thanks for a great Father's Day 5-day weekend!
Jun 20, 2013
I always enjoy staying at KOA, love they're s'mores :)
Jun 20, 2013
Great place to stay at!! Loved it! Very peaceful. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The campground was very clean and everyone was was very helpful. We will be coming back!!!!!:-)
Jun 18, 2013
Nice and clean, good help. A big smile from our deskhelp would have been even better.
Jun 18, 2013
Great times as usual
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Slots too close, loud parties @ quiet time. paid for 1st night AND had reservation but KOA person sarcastic at 10:50 am reminding us to go to ofc to register (after late arrival). Later we were asked to move a vehicle parked temporarily while unloading, adjacent to an EMPTY slot (with again the sarcasm). Yet weekend parking situation was a joke, huge trucks parked all over, against KOA regs.
Jun 18, 2013
Great location. Very helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2013
I would have have given this koa 5 stars had it not been for the extremely poor wifi. It would take up to 30 minutes just to get on to check my email and then I would get knocked off after a few minutes. Obviously not enough band width for all the people staying there.
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the amenities were fine as well. We did request a site for big rigs, and we understood that we would not have a patio. Once we were there though we wished we had requested one with a patio. Our site was so close to the next person's trailer that our awning almost touched their camper. We felt packed in like sardines. No space/privacy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.