South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 27, 2016
Great KOA for sure
Feb 25, 2016
Very nice! Campground is clean and friendly. Very pretty by the bay.
Feb 23, 2016
Well kept and professional staff. Always will to go out of their way to accommodate guests. Wish all KOA were this good. The Lindsey's
Feb 23, 2016
Replace those big rocks with cement pads.
Feb 22, 2016
The weather was great best in 5 yrs that I have been coming down
Feb 22, 2016
Was an awesome experience staying at this koa very nice an clean. Would highly recommend to anyone..
Feb 21, 2016
THE CAMP WAS VERY CLEAN THE STAF WAS FRIENDLY THE ONLY THING THE CAMP SITES ARE TO CLOSE.
Feb 20, 2016
It's ok at best. Spaces are very tight and your patio is right next to the sewer connection for your neighbor so there is always a bad smell plus all through the park there is a slight sewer smell always. They keep it clean outside and in the nice bathroom/showers. Wifi service is very, very slow to the point of hardly wanting to use it due to waiting on response. Excellent dog walking area.
Feb 17, 2016
13 FEB 2016: Tom graciously directed us to our site (108) even though we were a late arrival. The weather was spectacular which added to this excellent KOA stay. Thanks, G+R
Feb 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and all the guest we're welcoming to me and my family. The sites were immaculate and good sized. The KOA location is great with Pier 19 just a short walk away. Also our dogs loved it too. Plenty of dog walking and grass area. We will be back again.
Feb 16, 2016
Very well kept property. Great staff and awesome location.
Feb 16, 2016
Such a great stay and right next to it all
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
As always AWESOME !!
Feb 14, 2016
Very nice sites. Good activities. We will go back.
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
Great service from office staff
Feb 10, 2016
The sites were beautiful but awfully small we were in #150. Also, the dogs in this park bark all the time, it might be useful to tell people not to leave their pets unattended in their RV's we had one day were we had to go inside as it was non stop barking. The sunsets and the deck were excellent. For the $ we paid we did not feel we got the experience of the price.
Feb 10, 2016
Great. Clean and well maintained!!!
Feb 09, 2016
Great location with good people
Feb 08, 2016
Truly enjoyed our stay. Came for a week and extended for another week. Everything is spotlessly clean, very safe, up to date facilities, laundry room was running smoothly, pool and hot tub fresh and warm/cool, fun entertainment available, roomy campsites.... Walk, bike or free shuttle to nearbyt delicious restaurants and friendly stores. Staff was charming and nice. Go! You'll be glad you did
Feb 07, 2016
Great dog walk area Good hot tub Good exercise classes
Feb 07, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. They had plenty of group activities. I would give the staff a "10" but the RV sites a "1" because the sewer hook-ups were so close to our patio that we moved our picnic table and only used 1/2 of our patio!🙀
Feb 06, 2016
Very neat and clean Camp Ground. Convenient to what Padre Island has to offer. Pier 19 Restaurant right next door has great food.
Feb 06, 2016
Best wifi I've connected to anywhere in my three years of rving. Pier 19 was outstanding.
Feb 06, 2016
The campground was nice, the welder a with loud trucks leaving at 6:00 AM every morning was not good. The washer and dryers, poor, don't do a good job at all.
Feb 06, 2016
Love the facility..staff helpful and friendly.
Feb 05, 2016
2" Stones in campsite is very difficult for older folks attempting to walk and as well use a walker and electric cart. Staff is friendly and helpful Older Campgrounds = needs a lot of maintenance
Feb 02, 2016
Pier 19 was a great place to eat!
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Very convenient on off and to island beaches and restaurants
Feb 01, 2016
Tight sites but normal for most KOA's. Clean park, nice staff. Would stay again.
Feb 01, 2016
clean, friendly, good location
Feb 01, 2016
Pier 19 is great to eat. We had a crappy site with big power boxes and I could not park my F250 straight. This park is nice and a bunch of friendly staff that try to accommodate your needs. No burrs in the grass like state park. Will stay again soon. Hope to gets pull thru.
Jan 31, 2016
Perfect view on Regal Row, got to love those patios to watch the sunset. Great people & the food at Pier 19 was very good. Great location - easy in and out. Trash picked up several times a day from your site.
Jan 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Well maintained with friendly staff. Looking forward to returning.
Jan 28, 2016
Fabulous Park! Friendly campers, especially the seasonal ones. Attentive staff. Great location-loved having Pier 19 nearby. Great programs put on by KOA. More hooks in the shower stalls is the only constructive criticism I'd have, so you can tell how great it is!
Jan 27, 2016
Excellent service and friendly associates.
Jan 26, 2016
The difference in ratings is that we loved the park and all its offerings but we were very disappointed in our site 20B. For the price we paid it was horrible. Traffic in front of the site from the public access road to the restaurant, no security at all, dumpsters being emptied at 5:00 am, close proximity to fhe dumpsters..... These should not be "premium" rated sites.
Jan 26, 2016
Nice facility.
Jan 26, 2016
One suggestion would be better accommodations for the number of dogs in the park; i.e. small dog off leash area and large dog off lease area would be nice. We did hear a young mother complain about the playground being taken down or damaged and not repaired. Although we loved the park it does seem expensive in relation to the amenities.
Jan 25, 2016
Very nice facility with nice staff.
Jan 23, 2016
Great pool and activities! Was a bit pricey compared to other local campground. Also RV spots were really close to each other.
Jan 20, 2016
Park was well kept and the staff extremely helpful. One of best RV parks have ever stayed.
Jan 20, 2016
When I called to make a reservation I was told there was no premium sites, I stayed a week and sites were available throughout my stay?? My site I was given is way overpriced.
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
5 star facility, kind & helpful staff & the ground staff were excellent. We will return!!
Jan 18, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed at.
Jan 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Camp was clean and well maintained. Location was great. Will stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award