South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 03, 2016
One of the cleanest KOA's we,ve stayed at. Great crew!! We will be back!
Dec 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Extremely helpful staff. Great restaurant on site - Pier 19!!!
Nov 30, 2016
Good scenic site with ocean. Friendly staff overall. Cable reception was terrible. Bunch of mosquitos biting us.
Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful campground until the guys decimated the palm trees!!! Also need to rethink garbage policy as the birds peck apart every bag that is put out.
Nov 29, 2016
Great people bathrooms need help still killing ants each day since we left
Nov 28, 2016
Great place will be back.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Staff and facility are first rate. They have done a good job of managing the wind and sand! The pool looked great; wish we had thought to bring our suits...not some dinky little motel sized pool. Lots of amenities and great restaurant on site...Pier 19.
Nov 28, 2016
We always have a great time at the SPI KOA. It is our favorite vacation spot year round.
Nov 28, 2016
The people were great, everything was clean, the amenities and location are excellent. the only 2 negatives which there is little control over is the Mosquitos at dusk and the smell coming from stagnent salt water. Also: they put on a Thanksgiving dinner for 50+ where they supplied Turkey, Ham and potatoes and everyone else a dish to pass. This was a tremendous success!
Nov 27, 2016
We LOVE this KOA! Great sites, services, people and PIER 19 (Johnnie B. Goode and the best peel n eat shrimp in the world!!)!See ya next Thanksgiving! Butch and D.J. Benson
Nov 27, 2016
Everything was great! One of the best parks we stayed in! We will see ya in the summer! There's only one thing that is every parks problem is people not picking up their dogs poop!
Nov 27, 2016
I think their prices are too high. Sites are just rock and there is a sewer smell throughout our stay. We had no cement patio. They do keep the place clean and neat, but the rocks are scattered throughout the streets. The rocks are just too large and can cause people to turn their ankles. I would recommend they invest in cement slabs and install a smaller rock decor.
Nov 26, 2016
Very enjoyable, everything was clean and the staff were great.
Nov 26, 2016
Very large sites and a great park
Nov 26, 2016
Very clean and nice facility. Great staff. Great location.
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice location near the bridge to the mainland and an easy bike ride into town. Staff was very supportive and we had a very pleasant stay. The internet worked very well but the park was no where near capacity - that might make a difference in high season. Would come back to this resort whenever we are in the area!
Nov 24, 2016
Great location, all the amenities you could want and more.
Nov 22, 2016
always enjoy the visit here - staff very helpful
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Great place, we'll be back!
Nov 18, 2016
we loved the place especially the view. to bad it rain while we were there but will be back next year
Nov 17, 2016
Love this KOA. The staff is great-very friendly and helpful. The campground is very well cared for.
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean, quite, great staff and located close to everything we wanted to see. We were able to use the local free metro shuttle to get everywhere on the island.
Nov 14, 2016
We were set up at a spot next to main entrance to Pier 19. Big mistake! too much traffic and noise all night long. Otherwise, our stay was good.
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
South Padre far exceeded our expectations. Our rig is 70 feet long, and we had no problem staying hooked up, lots of side clearance, and everything in the campground is spotlessly clean. We will be back.
Nov 08, 2016
Sites are small, but well taken care of with nice patios. Camp amenities are great, staff very helpful.
Nov 08, 2016
It was very pleasant. I finally found out that adults over 18 are charged an additional 6.00 for the night.
Nov 08, 2016
Fue muy agradable está todo limpio
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
a great place to stay, koa on the pricey side, staff excellent
Nov 01, 2016
Outstanding KOA! Please, please, please repair locks and combinations. Thank you.
Oct 30, 2016
have already told my neighbor about your great facility.
Oct 29, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. We really enjoyed ourselves and I highly recommend this campground!
Oct 28, 2016
Kampground is great, good amenities. Friendly employees. Other campers playing music too loud in the evening
Oct 28, 2016
The campground and showers were clean and well maintained. The dog walks are full of goathead stickers. The staff does not respond to a wave or hello and when I went into the office to get some help because my husband had broken his leg, the two employees did not interupt their conversation to say hello and ask if they could be of any help.
Oct 26, 2016
Easy to make reservations. Easy access to restaurants. Friendly personnel, very clean. Quiet and got plenty of rest.
Oct 25, 2016
Just wish the door locks worked better. Suggest leaving open during the day.
Oct 25, 2016
Neat, clean, outstanding amenities,well maintained, friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2016
Family had a great time! We are frequent visitors, our quick getaway from a hectic schedule . We had some uninvited guests in the evening hours... possums!!! Campgrounds and facilities were beautiful and relaxing.
Oct 24, 2016
One of the finest campgrounds in which I have ever camped. Great location near the causeway and beautiful views if Laguna Madre. We loved Pier 19 restaurant on the property. Watched dolphins out of the restaurant window at breakfast. Beautiful well maintained pool and grounds.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.The location offers a wide variety of spaces, so carefully select the space required. October is a great time to visit. Staff is professional and friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay at KOA South Padre Island ,Texas was very pleasurable. Off season is a great time to take advantage of SPI weather and KOA's amenities. Go and try it ! You won't regret it .
Oct 23, 2016
We had an excellent time in S. Padre and the best thing we did was go in the off season and not summer. We had the park to ourselves and the KOA crew was busy everyday and very friendly and helpful. My power cord was too short for the original back in space so we just moved to a pull thru. Price was adjusted so no big deal.Would absolutely stay again. Thanks. Enjoyed it.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Every time we stay it has been great!
Oct 18, 2016
Love the place but don't like the rocks under RVs
Oct 18, 2016
Stayed two nights. Site was right off the main entrance on the bay. A little noisy until mid night but not unbearable. This park is very well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award