South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
What a beautiful KOA. The staff were top notch. Thank you Sandy, Frank, Linda and Jim for all your kindness and professionalism. Check in was a quick and easy. Cable TV great. Wifi strong. Great location for restaurants and shopping. Only problem I would say is the gravel site stone is very large making it difficult to walk on. The pool was huge and immaculate. Laundry room nice and clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Welcomed and had a lovely time. enjoyed the appreciation get together, everything is clean and great views
Sep 20, 2016
It was nice Too hot. Visitors were not that friendly and people would not pick up after their dogs. Water pressure was horrible.
Sep 19, 2016
Super clean showers & restrooms. Nice. Very difficult to find site in the dark for late arrivals. Cramped sites.
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoy staying at the KOA when we visit SPI, which is an average of 9 times a year. Enioy to seeing Phil and Steve (handy man). Steve is a hard working individual. Very time we see him he is going 100 mph.
Sep 19, 2016
great time thanks to the staff
Sep 19, 2016
Great stay but the attitudes of the employees needs some work. Tip: When a customer is still in the space witha dead car battery, trying to charge from the RV battery try to offer some help instead of scolding the customer for not vacating at checkout time.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff is always very helpful.
Sep 18, 2016
It was a great stay. First night the people on site next to us were extremely loud. We asked to move & they let us move to another site for rest of our week's visit.
Sep 17, 2016
September is a great time to visit. Quiet, clean, and relaxing! Beautiful setting.
Sep 12, 2016
KOA crew kept the camp ground extremely clean and were real helpful. This made our stay incredibly comfortable.
Sep 07, 2016
After having RV issues during our trip down to the KOA, we finally checked-in the next day and had a wonderful stay. Linda and Phil were very understanding and held our reservation. We loved the site as the patio became a big play pen for our 110 lb puppy allowing him to join us while we grilled. Look forward to visiting for our beach trip next year.
Sep 07, 2016
ALWAYS THE BEST
Sep 07, 2016
We love this location and go there twice a year. Occasionally we get a bad neighbor, but the location is still great.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome location! Everything was absolutely perfect. Great pool and facilities. Will be back soon!
Sep 07, 2016
One of the most efficient, clean, friendly, welcoming, and quiet places we've camped.
Sep 06, 2016
Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The power wss off on my site for more than five hours. While it was inconvenient it was eventually taken care of. I did like the site. Clean and roomy.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
am always happen to spend time at KOA. staff are always helpful and informative. thanks for a restful stay.
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA & it was great! Loved the location! Was able to walk to the delicious Pier 19 restaurant, and take the free city bus to everywhere else. Definitely will come back next time I'm in SPI!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Walking distance to the beach. I will be back. ;0)
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, nice, safe
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice facilities and staff. The s'mores and ice cream nights were great and the servers were all courteous and friendly!
Sep 03, 2016
No issues a FT T No issues at all. Been there before for a month before this latest stay and are looking forward to our next scheduled reservation next spring for 2 months! The staff is fabulous!!!
Sep 02, 2016
We had a great stay, friendly staff, we had a great spot beautiful sunset. Very clean, only thing that bothered us was the smell of the sewer, it seemed at times we could detect a strong order. Not pleasant and it was not the water/bay.
Sep 01, 2016
Great summer 3rd year here. 4th of July was only concrrn. Neighbor had total of 5 vehicles parked in front of their spot taking up some of our space. Traffic to pier and restaurant blocked. Dangerous. Kids on golf carts wreck less. Other than that great. Thank u so much to the staff.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Nice place to stay. Close to the bay. Great restaurant nearby. People are super nice. Amenities are great. Plenty of space and nice.
Aug 29, 2016
awesome weekend thank you
Aug 28, 2016
The park is very clean and quiet. The pool's nice and they do offer water fitness classes.
Aug 26, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 24, 2016
It was a great stay. However, I didn't stay the entire duration of my reservation. I departed Sunday morning and am waiting for a refund. Thank you. Marco A. Leal
Aug 22, 2016
Very happy with everything!!! The only glitch was waking up Sunday morning hot and muggy because the power to our site had gone out in the early AM. But otherwise we had a great time and it is a fantastic park!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Linda in the office is very rude. I not think she likes her job.
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great stay at the SPI KOA. Staff is always super friendly and helpful with anything that comes up. Will continue to make SPI KOA my quick getaway here in the Valley.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Great location. Great helpful staff. Clean. Most of the connections are in the back of the sites that made it hard to hook up my camper with side connections.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great campsite. The playground was good for the kids. We swam several times a day in the pool. Only down side was all the stickers in the grass in the front of the campsite. Thank you!!
Aug 21, 2016
Bathrooms by office were dirty several times I went to take a shower . Dog park fence has too large of gap at bottom to contain smaller bread dogs allowing them to get out and run at other Guest and there dogs . Pool should remain open later . Site I was on was a paved one - but very un level .
Aug 19, 2016
When we first checked in I voiced my concern with our site being too close to 2 busy roads. I was offered another (smaller) site, but was assured that those roads weren't very busy. On Friday and Saturday night there was high traffic until 2am. I didn't ask to move again since we were all set up.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
The bathroom and shower facilities were dirty and we were unable to connect to the wifi
Aug 16, 2016
Great stay, although spot 26 where we were at was a busy spot, a lot of traffic going through there and the late arrival sign is right in front of spot 26.
Aug 16, 2016
Our family had a great experience at the KOA camp ground. The camp grounds was clean and convenient to the amenities. We checked in on Wednesday and departed on Sunday. Our camp site was located at slot 8 off the main entrance. The location was not a good experience at night with traffic, out-siders visiting the camp site at 2-3 a.m. partying; unauthorized vehical at campsite; loud music...
Aug 16, 2016
it has alway been a great experience staying at your campsite kids love the pool and are four legged family member love it as well and it is just nice to just take the time and relax.
Aug 16, 2016
Great park, excellant staff
Aug 16, 2016
We always enjoy our stays at SPI KOA however the site we were in was not as good as prior stays. We will be more selective of the sites we agree to park on in the future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award