South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Dec 17, 2014
GREAT KOA - one of the best that we've stayed at.
Dec 17, 2014
Unfortunately it was too expensive to stay longer than a few days.we found the State park just past the KOA that is also amazing and $50 less per day. Nice location and amenities. Just wish it wasn't so expensive.
Dec 15, 2014
enjoyable visit
Dec 09, 2014
Nice stay. Only complaint is very poor wifi at campsite. They need to address this.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Other than the bugs, which we will have a better handle on next time, the park was in a great place and everything worked for us :)
Dec 01, 2014
Great location and great people running the resort. We had a fantastic Thanksgiving feast with the other campers and management. Keep up the good work! We understand a new WiFi system is on the way... that will be well received!
Dec 01, 2014
This is hands down the best koa we have ever stayed at. It is about three hours from our house so we go here to unwind on long weekends ect. There is lots to see and do and the campground is clean and very well appointed and staff is very helpful and like family
Nov 30, 2014
Love staying here! The issue we had was the wifi connection, but other than that a wonderful campground!
Nov 30, 2014
Great location and wonderful staff!
Nov 30, 2014
The 1st impression was not so good, bc the lady that helped us upon arrival was not so pleasant, but, next day Tom made up for the bad impression. The place is clean, easy access. Just be careful not to leave anything outside, we left a towel to dry and when we got back was gone. We would definitely go back.
Nov 30, 2014
Wonderful! A place that has friendly people and great service!
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
RJ and Carol Hussey do an outstanding job !!!! My stay was AWESOME!
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Wonderful place. Staff us very friendly and oh so helpful. Will definitely be back. <3
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
One of my leveling jack motors died with the jack deployed and I had no tools to work on it. The camp host, Frank, was very helpful and lent me his personal tools to get us on the road. Great service and a great KOA!
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
il faisait très froid
Nov 13, 2014
Best KOA we have found; private deck at front of RV was lovely . Wifi at our site was not great, but worked well in commons room. Nice fitness room with good selection of equipment. Pool area very nice and protected from the wind. A great stay.
Nov 12, 2014
Great staff and wonderful facilities. Seems the staff are bending over backwards to make this a great experience. The associated restaurant (Pier 19) has great food and wonderful service.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
This KOA is really beautiful and offers a lot of amenities. The restrooms/showers are outstanding. However, it's very pricey and for $63 a night, I expect cable tv and wifi to work-which it did not. The cable was fuzzy and the wifi did not work at our campsite, which was very close to the office. It did work in the "Commons" but it's inconvenient to have to haul my laptop there.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean. Everything worked perfectly.
Nov 04, 2014
Very clean campground. Quiet and relaxing stay.
Nov 01, 2014
The value for price paid is outrageously bad. Trash not picked up, exit from site is dangerous. Facilities are great but not worth $60 when so few sites were occupied. What happened to the law of supply and demand. We won't stay again.
Oct 29, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 29, 2014
very enjoyable stay !!staff freindly & helpful
Oct 29, 2014
Great hosts-beautiful location-very clean
Oct 28, 2014
Absolutely loved the pool and hot tub. The only negative were all the stones at the sites. Very hard to walk on. Loved being on the water.
Oct 27, 2014
A nice quiet stay.
Oct 26, 2014
it was good but the hallway has a bad smell
Oct 25, 2014
Everything about the South Padre Island KOA was perfect!
Oct 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 23, 2014
Our whole family really enjoyed ourselves as always. Everyone there is always so friendly and helpful and the place is always kept up so beautiful! We plan on coming back and will highly recommend it to our friends.
Oct 20, 2014
Had a premium RV lot overlooking the channel and it was beautiful. The staff from check in through maintenance was helpful and cheerful. Might want to clean up the area behind the pool which provides a poor image of an otherwise magnificent campground.
Oct 20, 2014
Pleasant and relaxing. Very friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Excellent facility
Oct 18, 2014
Staff was rude. Worst KOA experience ever.
Oct 14, 2014
Had an awesome time. The facilities were clean.
Oct 13, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME LIKE KOA IS THE BEST FOR OUR FAMILY THANK YOU
Oct 11, 2014
The staff was exceptionally helpful to us due to our unexpected medical problems. Special thanks to Mike & Jill Webster for watching our dogs.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.