South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
We had a great time. Campground is clean. Pool is great. Everyone is friendly and helpful
Aug 20, 2017
Spur of the moment visit. Motor coach needed maintenance. Donna RV SuperStore backed up until 09/14/17. Scheduled service by Sierra Mobile RV Svc. Rerouted to SPI. Bought basic toiletries, shorts, shirts, and undergsrments at Walmart. Turned dilema into a 3 day relax getaway. Loved it.
Aug 18, 2017
Stayed on outside of original park in site 193. It was right on entrance road to KOA and Pier 19. Very busy traffic on weekend. Otherwise it was fine. Nice pool and other amnenities. This was our second time to camp here. Close to the causeway. No beach access but we drive down to access point 6 anyway so we can drive our vehicle right on the beach-no walking and dragging our equipment.
Aug 17, 2017
This is our 7th year staying at the KOA during the months of June, July, and, August. The camp grounds are kept at high standards of cleanliness. The staff is courteous and welcoming ! We would like to give special thanks to Phil & Linda Andrews for making us feel at home, while away from home! We have observed their professionalism in attending to the families that enter on a daily basis.
Aug 16, 2017
Will not plan to encompass a weekend if we do return. Quiet time is not enforced next to us the people were playing music and talking loud way pass 11. Wish we were told that it would be extremely noisy next to the road for us 55 and over. Far from a relaxing time.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Lots of relaxing enjoying the beach and fireworks. Quiet and everyone was so nice and helpful. Wonderful relaxing time from the city life. Thanks for all you do.
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean and friendly
Aug 15, 2017
Put us out side park ,on road , with a lot of traffic. At first felt unsafe but no problems. Other then that great place! Grandson loved the the pool and fishing the pier and food at restaurant was good!
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome facilities and well managed.
Aug 15, 2017
Wished each camp site a BBQ pit!!!! Everyone was super nice and helpful. Will stay here again!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We really enjoyed Our family vacation and everyone that we encountered in South Padre Island were very nice and welcomed our family!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and across the street from Schlitterbahn
Aug 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our week there. The only complaint I would have is there could be more parking around the office and pool area. Some of us have bad knees and don't like walking a lot.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Koa was great.. beach was trashy
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We love it. We always get a good space. Thank you very much.
Aug 09, 2017
This is a nice campground, but we were in site 194 on the main road. This has too much traffic and we had a bicycle stolen on Saturday night. Never had that happen anywhere. The staff was not very friendly or welcoming. The facility was clean. If we stay again it will be an inner campsite
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We LOVED staying at this KOA. Everyone was very friendly! We had no issues what so ever. Cable worked great, WIFI took a couple times to log on but it did eventually. Very clean campground. We didn't visit the pool of use any of the buildings but we will definitely choose this KOA again if we are in the area! Thank you! Richard and Katy Seguin Texas
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great ..but more supervision is needed at night ...golf carts at the site at high speed and with noise level
Aug 07, 2017
There were a lot of people with food and alcohol in glass bottles.I believe that half of those people did not belong to the park. It was out of hand and gross. Koa should implement a wrist band or something to distinguish it's guests.Extremely disappointed!
Aug 07, 2017
It was our 1st time at KOA our over all stay was great. It was a nice, calm and relaxing night. Family and I making plans to return.
Aug 06, 2017
First time there already planning another trip!
Aug 06, 2017
Nice staff and courteous stauff, but the facility was not well kept. The pool needed better chlorine monitoring, dog poo was not picked up buy pet owners or staff. There was a foul smell like sewer prevalent. One camper was getting drunk and had his music too loud. Unfortunately, the aforementioned dominated the rating, which otherwise would have been much higher.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice and clean would come back.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice location. Sites are real tight and very difficult for any rig over 26 ft. not a very welcoming atmosphere
Aug 04, 2017
We always enjoy our stay! Mrs. Linda is always So helpful!
Aug 03, 2017
We had a great time. Family oriented, lots of things to do.
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay as usual. Clean, friendly, and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
I was 100% sure I reserved a spot with a patio which we did not have. The second night we were there another camp site had 10-15 people at their camp site and they were extremely loud. We could not find anyone to get a hold of to ask them to quiet them down. This lasted until 3am so my next day on vacation I was miserably tired along with my family!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome vacation at Koa
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA in SPI. The campgrounds were constantly kept clean by the staff. We especially liked the trash pickup early in the morning. The staff was also very helpful with any questions we had. We will DEFINITELY stay at this campground again in the future.
Aug 01, 2017
When we arrived at the front desk they answered with no smile, very rapidly. When we arrived at our site there was a pick-up parked there and the person had also personal items on the site: cage for a dog, bar-b-q, sewer hose... We felt we were disturbing the locals that seem to stay there for a long time.
Aug 01, 2017
EASY check-in process for late arrivals! Nice facilities and easy to maneuver a longer RV.
Aug 01, 2017
I did not appreciate that felt harrased our 1st night by neighbors who kept calling the security to come to our lot..we were quiere we arrived late and had to eat at 12am and yes they stayed up talking but no loud music or loud conversation. Then Phill calls and tells me that we were loud and If it happens again he will give us 30mins to leave.i was trying to they might have confused lot he said
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was wonderful until we were packing up to go. I was draining my tanks from the trailer and it was extremely slow it took me an hour and a half to drain all three tanks. We call the Office and was told someone we bee there shortly but it might take a few minutes because he was the only one working. The tanks finally drained but no one ever arrived to help. Dont stay in site 128 the sewe
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome as always!
Jul 30, 2017
The stay was great, but I did notice staff was not as helpful to our concerns like other years. Seems like they don't mind losing return year residents because a park is closing next year. That is what I took from a conversation I had with front office personnel.
Jul 30, 2017
Everything was outstanding!!
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you very much. Perfect place to stay!!
Jul 30, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful
Jul 30, 2017
Restrooms / showers are always dirty
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals