South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Great location to area attractions. Our campsite was OK. We parked on rocks not pavement. It was at the entrance to the park and restaurant, so lots of traffic. Staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was amazing. We actually had an issues with out truck tire. We went to the office they let us stay a extra night so we could get our tire fix. We had a great time. Very nice, clean, helpful, definitely will be back.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
EVERY CLEAN PARK
Jun 27, 2016
I was very disappointed with our site 175 for a 40' motorhome. Not only did i have to push my slide into the bushes causing marks on my slide i could not extend my awning due to the bushes on the other side. I also had to shoehorn my motorhome around a 30' boat parked in front of the adjacent spot as well as the multiple vehicles parked across from the site. I have pics available. NOT HAPPY
Jun 27, 2016
It's a nice area. The restaurant at Pier 19 was fabulous. Our big complaint is the trailer park has too many spots and it's cramped up. No privacy.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place and fun for the kids
Jun 27, 2016
It's was good. Never could get Internet to work. Call number but unable to help
Jun 26, 2016
We have stayed at this campground for many years. The grounds are always well maintained and staff is always willing to help. We do wish the rules were a little more strict during the summer about automobiles being allowed to park outside of their camp area. Our kids love our trips to South Padre KOA every year and it has become a tradition.
Jun 26, 2016
It was the wring time of year for me to hot. The park was fine and the staff was friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
This KOA is in a great location but the spots are unbelievable small. It was so tight they had to get a professional truck driver to get my rv in the space . Very few restrooms and the most expensive KOA I ever stayed at.
Jun 26, 2016
First time at this KOA. It was better than we expected! Would stay here again!
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was really friendly and the facility was very clean! Thank you for the memories!
Jun 23, 2016
Neighbors were very close but the park is super nice and clean! The beach is so close! We had a great time.
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The park was clean and well kept. Had a good time. Thanks
Jun 20, 2016
My wife and I spent two weeks here and loved every minute of. Looking forward to vacationing here again next year.
Jun 20, 2016
A beautiful view, amazingly good weather. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Young men camping next to us had a steady steam of others partying all night. Attempted to contact KOA office personnel and left several messages no assistance. Asked them on three occasions to be quiet they only laughed and made obscene comments. Neighbor couple said this had been going on left with only three hours of sleep Very disappointed and will not return. Ruined our planned three day stay
Jun 20, 2016
great location, as far as arriving and leaving the island. the ten minute walk to the beach is a chore, given the current heat and humidity. Grounds could use a lot more grass, and less rocks! Helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice campgrounds, great for the kids.. nice pool and activities. Wishing they had a Police discount, but all in all I would go back there anytime. Great Kampgrounds Thank you.
Jun 18, 2016
Space was very difficult to find in the dark Campground is extremely crowded Many w/o patio Pier 19 was great place to eat
Jun 18, 2016
Best RV spots on the island! Quiet, safe, clean.
Jun 16, 2016
This is our 3rd visit to the South Padre KOA! We absolutely love it and can't wait for our next trip!
Jun 16, 2016
I liked the over all camp grounds. Nice pad sites. Close to the beach! Pier 19 was good and in walking distance!
Jun 16, 2016
We had a great time. The campground and bathrooms were very clean and being right on the bay is awesome! We will be back.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
One of the nicest RV campgrounds in South Padre Island, Texas. Price is a little steep though. My family & I would like to rent a site for the whole summer, but the price keeps us from doing so. Other parks on Padre Island charge between $500-$600 for a whole month, & a little over $300 in Port Isabel. I paid over $350 for 5 nights! Kinda pricey!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a very good time. The children loved the Pool and common room.
Jun 14, 2016
My kids love this place and will continue booking every summer, it's a great family experience and we feel safe when we stay, staff is friendly and helpful, clean facilities and new playground.
Jun 14, 2016
The park was easy to access but it just felt crowded.
Jun 13, 2016
Great people working at the KOA
Jun 13, 2016
Great clean fun place to go. We have now stayed there twice and will consider going back.
Jun 13, 2016
Need to work on customer service with a smile.
Jun 12, 2016
Well kept and very helpful. Enjoyed it.
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful site with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. We will definitely recommend this Kampground and hope to return again.
Jun 11, 2016
Great campground. Clean, safe, close to everything. We will definitely stay here next time we are in SPI.
Jun 11, 2016
too small of a space, mosquitos terrible. Smelled of sewer.
Jun 10, 2016
Love staying with y'all. We have been there before and that's why we came back. Very friendly folks. This time we had our Grands along, 10 yr old girl and 7 yr old boy. They loved the pool and loved riding their bikes around the park. I felt they were very safe there. Thank you for another great stay. We'll be back!
Jun 10, 2016
The park area was clean! The Man who checked us in very nice! Easy access via Trolley to get around SPI! The pool needing cleaning, and the Pet area had Allot of of Burrs every time we walked had to pull them out of my puppies feet! That would be something I would like to see fixed if at all possible!
Jun 08, 2016
Great stay! Clean, convenient, friendly people and staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Front staff is rude and not helpful. Especially a lady that is there. There is also an inconvenience that you must move your rig around the park because spot is going to be used by another camper. When the other camper can get an identical spot without having us move.
Jun 06, 2016
Great location, clean park. Will be back soon.
Jun 06, 2016
Great staff! Very helpful. Love the pool area and can't forget, south padre island!
Jun 06, 2016
overall great experience at site. unfortunately it rained everyday of our stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Just the worst costumer service received from Linda at the front desk. She probably hates non-white or just very poor in costumer service. Initial impression on check in, very poor skills for her job description. She needs to change career that does not require costumer services. Maybe she owns the place and she can do what pleases her to do. But maybe she is having a bad day. Who knows?
Jun 04, 2016
This Kampground is outstanding. I highly recommend visiting South Patre Island.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice place once the Memorial day crowd left.
Jun 02, 2016
It was great everyone very friendly, place was very clean and since we took our grandchildren the place is kid friendly. For sure will be back
Jun 01, 2016
Campground and Bathrooms were clean. Staff was sooo nice, helpful, and accommodating, as we are new owners of a travel trailer and have a lot to learn! My only complaint is that the spaces are tight and very close together. Getting to the bay was not easily accessible. The onsite restaurant was exceptional. We also went on the dolphin tour and had fun with the kiddos.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff, campsites, and facilities are great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award