South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Mar 24, 2015
Very good
Mar 24, 2015
Great and friendly, helpful staff. Always good to see them again. Stay was great. See u this summer.
Mar 24, 2015
Great campground. Went to do some fishing, but weather did not permit, so ate out instead at a nice restaurant.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Once again the team there looked after EVERYTHING! It was tough with Spring Break but they did it. Thank you Phil and Linda and everyone else. The park was at it's best as usual!
Mar 23, 2015
Great location. Well kept. Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Very accommodating. Well maintained
Mar 20, 2015
the staff at south padre island koa are tremendous! Even with spring break going on they had a handle on everything. I will be back!!!
Mar 19, 2015
We are winter Texans who stay 4-5 months a year and will come back next year. Staff helpful as always. Appreciate aerobics offerings. Like spud night and hot dog night. Wish list would be redesign of K9 park and more new laundry equipment. Thank you for another great season.
Mar 19, 2015
great place, friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2015
Best place to stay the family never wants to leave
Mar 16, 2015
Parties good but acoustics poor in Commons. Staff very helpful. Noticed lack of routine maintenance upkeep. Bird scattered garbage isn't cleaned up. Some sites are flooded often.See you next time-hopefully with improvements.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff were great and areas kept clean. Weather was the only downer.
Mar 16, 2015
Great location. Convenient to both island and mainland activities. Biggest problem was limited time the office was open (9 - 5) as opposed to 8 to 8 at other KOAs.
Mar 16, 2015
Always a great stay!
Mar 15, 2015
We love the family atmosphere and cleanliness of this KOA! We used to take our children here and now that they are grown, we share these special memories with our 5 year grandson! Thank you for being part of our families unforgettable memories for the past 10 years!
Mar 15, 2015
Our site was nice. The staff was not as friendly as most KOA's. Laundry area was small. We would stay here again in future
Mar 15, 2015
This campground offers everything to make a nice stay. It is very well maintained and very clean. The staff is awesome and extremely helpful.
Mar 13, 2015
Very nice will stay here again in the future great view and very friendly
Mar 12, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and laundry area. I loved being so close to the water with great views of the bay and bridge. We'll be back! :)
Mar 10, 2015
The. Staff are marvelous. The main problem is Internet. Our computers and smart phones could not update systems, security, or send photos to family. I could not update my Garmin GPS maps. You can start a download, then it slows down, then the amount of time to complete the download goes to days. Then you get kicked off and for some time you cannot get back on.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
We always enjoy returning to our "second family", having camped with them for many years now. Unfortunaly the weather this winter has not been very good, but we hope next year will be better.
Mar 07, 2015
11/03/14 - 03/03/15. Pd for 3 mos up front-with 1 mon hold. On 1/23or 24 I told the staff needed to stay the hold month+ or -3 days. told If I paid the 28 days/(Feb)and left early I would get a pro-rated refund or if I went +3 it would prorated @ March Rate.Wanted to leave 3 days early, told no refund,then refund, then no refund. Mgrs have attitude lied about wi-fi get rates in writing - pathetic
Mar 06, 2015
I liked this KOA very much, so close to most stuff around the Brownville TX area. A bit if a walk to the one bathroom and the only garbage can in the park.
Mar 05, 2015
great place good service
Mar 04, 2015
We have stayed for the last 6 years. We love the staff very friendly. Am looking forward to next year and the improvments being done to our sites. Access to the Laundry and pool should be better controlled too many outsiders use the facility,s
Mar 04, 2015
We had trouble communicating with Tom and Stacy
Mar 04, 2015
Wonderful , cheerful & efficient staff. Extremely clean. Lots of social gatherings & activities. We will return next winter!
Mar 04, 2015
Beautiful well kept campground. WIFI very good. Dryers in laundry slow.
Mar 03, 2015
The staff are very friendly and they want you to come back. They are very accomodating and ensure hat you have a wonderful time. Amenities are great.
Mar 03, 2015
Last day I was emptying holding tanks and discovered sewer opening in ground was a little slow on draining, slightly plugged up! Site 189
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Could improve and expand laundry facilities. Staff and workers are very helpful. The grounds are kept in great shape.
Mar 02, 2015
seems the garbage and the birds could be changed to a covered can for each site or for every two or three sites. we were there two months and had to pick up every day after the birds got done.
Mar 02, 2015
First time in So. Padre Island, TX KOA great location, nice amenities and friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 02, 2015
We had terrible weather - but everything KOA could control they did.
Mar 02, 2015
Not friendly staff. Not much to do onsite. Location & heated pool was all they had going for them.
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Lots are too small to get 5 stars
Mar 02, 2015
Great location and staff. Close proximity to the Gulf with alot to see and do.
Mar 01, 2015
Beautiful view of bridge and sunsets from our site. Pool is great!
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Lovely park, wish the weather would have been better. Would love to come back!
Feb 25, 2015
Restroom facilities are not up to the usual standard. A must fix. Even though I had a reservation I didn't feel at all welcome. Just another transaction. Not at all usual at KOA. Disappointing. Maybe it was the weather's fault. Miserable.
Feb 23, 2015
Clean, comfortable, very dog friendly
Feb 22, 2015
Great location on SPI. Convenient to everything. Spaces crowded in many of the price ranges; the Royal (?) (most expensive) are best, but pricey. Laundry facilities limited for the size of the park. Very helpful staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.