South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2016
Quiet
May 25, 2016
Nice park. Friendly staff. I didn't give it five stars because the showers could be cleaner.
May 24, 2016
It's beautiful and relaxing! Very Clean!! We stayed in the pull in motor home space facing the water. Absolutely loved the porch / patio area!
May 24, 2016
The dog walk area has grass burrs. The grounds crew could dig up all before it gets completely out of control.
May 23, 2016
We had a great time
May 23, 2016
Great location, very clean, friendly staff, and we had a great view! This will be a frequent get away for us for sure!!
May 22, 2016
Great Campground, due to the managers Tom and Linda. They know about good guest service. Pool was down a few days, could have anticipated this w/ the cutting of the palm trees. Friendly Fun place to stay.
May 22, 2016
We had a great time during our stay and he camp ground was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly.
May 22, 2016
Great place
May 21, 2016
May 19, 2016
Nice and great wifi.
May 19, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there were stickers that my dogs got into. Guess I walked them in wrong place.
May 18, 2016
Wehad an awesome time at SPI KOA it's not the first time we have stayed there n defenetly won't be the last everyone there is so polite starting with the check in office n not to mention the gentleman that escorts us to the lot he explains to us all the hook ups. And the scenery is awesome n the whole park is very clean including the rest rooms n showers. Hope to see you all very soon. Thanks. Dav
May 17, 2016
We love our stay each and every time. Awesome hosts and staff, clean facilities, fun activities
May 16, 2016
This property is looking nicer every time I check in. They just installed a brand new play ground and added more cabins. I like the way they maintain the park nice and clean. You will always get fast friendly service from the staff.
May 16, 2016
This KOA is awesome. Right on the bay so I was able launch my kayak from the park.
May 16, 2016
MY FAMILY AND I SPENT A WONDERFUL WEEKEND AND WE NEVER LEFT THE KAMPSITE
May 15, 2016
Buena organizaciĆ³n
May 11, 2016
internet was hard to get into I had to call in for assistance. very nice and clean. loved the patio add on's. I didn't like there where no grills to use at our space.
May 11, 2016
We had a great time, very clean, staff helpful. Love the site we were assigned #2.
May 10, 2016
Weather very good, helps the rating. Sites are nicely kept and spacious. Coming back next winter, already booked. Speaks for itself. Management and staff are excellent, entertainment and activities very good.
May 09, 2016
The staff friendly and helpful. Planned activities for adults and kids. Could not beat view of bay it was awesome experience we will be coming back
May 09, 2016
As usual, our stay was great. Family friendly, great environment, safe and relaxing. However I was disappointed with the shower facilities. They were dirtier then usual, please keep them clean. Floors were scummy and hair balls all over. Hot water fluctuated. And it was HOT in there. Not the usual. And summer season is not even in full swing yet.... Don't let us down koa....
May 09, 2016
A+
May 08, 2016
Our stay was very peaceful, the pool was great and family oriented! This was our first stay and would definitely stay again.
May 03, 2016
Love this place - clean, great pool, access to the bay and beach and restaurants. Personable staff too!
May 02, 2016
KOA was great weather did not cooperate I believe this was out of your control!
May 01, 2016
Camp is beautiful, well kept and with very friendly people around. Service was superb, easy connections, easy come, easy go sites. Our first trip was wonderful.
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice and clean , view of the bay was beautiful , only thing I would suggest is some mosquitos treatment in the area.
Apr 30, 2016
rv'ed for many years and this is one of the best campground that we have stay at.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Everything ran smoothly. Close enough to island birding which was outstanding. A play by locals at the S Padre Convention Center was great - go if you have a chance!
Apr 26, 2016
Our location was heavily traveled with the Pier 19 and boat dock - too loud and too much traffic.
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time except that everytime we come here the price goes up even with KOA card $415.00 is to much for 1 week.
Apr 25, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a back in with full service. The only change I would make would be to move away from the electric hub... Couldn't hear it or anything like that I just don't like them.
Apr 25, 2016
Loved the location of RV park & our cite was amazing
Apr 25, 2016
We paid for a "premier" site - it literally was the parking lot for the public boat ramp -complete with parking lot lights shining on our site! Not to mention the truck and boat traffic, too. Inconsistent hot water in the bathroom seemed to be very hit or miss. Staff was lovely and helpful but not enough to overcome the awful campsites.
Apr 25, 2016
Even with the heavy storm that past through the night we had an amazing time. We'll be back.
Apr 24, 2016
Phil, Linda, Sandy & Frank are the BEST!!!!!!!
Apr 24, 2016
This park is extremely overpriced. It is a very nice park but you can get a nice hotel room for less money than what they charge for the cheap sites. It also has nothing to offer only a boat ramp they charge for and a nice swimming pool.
Apr 23, 2016
great location, very well run. like to see a facility that is constantly upgrading the facility. Attawaytogo
Apr 23, 2016
Very clean KOA
Apr 20, 2016
Great location. Great restaurants on site.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
did not like that I paid extra for an "ocean view" and got to look at an enormous metal building instead. but nice, helpful people, convenient location, and restaurant within walking distance. had a great time.
Apr 19, 2016
Great park. Well maintained.
Apr 19, 2016
We always have a great time at the South Padre KOA. The manager and staff are excellent and the campground is always neat, clean and looks terrific. Kudos to Tom and Stacie Brooks.
Apr 19, 2016
We had a great time. We are definately going back.
Apr 19, 2016
Clean Nice back in patio sites Convenient trash pick up
Apr 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals