South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Nov 28, 2013
Thank you KOA.Our experience at the campgrounds was far better than staying at a hotel. The home away from home feeling was stupendous. Would do it again!!
Nov 21, 2013
Thank you so much for an awesome stay!
Nov 21, 2013
We always love staying in one of the waterfront cabins. Best lodging on the Island! Would like to see an upgrade to mattresses tough. Current ones much too soft. Feels like you have to climb up out them to get out of bed.
Nov 21, 2013
Sandy and Frank where great!!! I was enthusiastically greeted and that made my stay worthwhile!
Nov 12, 2013
We have stayed here many times and have enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of the staff and guest alike. We would highly recommended the SPI KOA Kampgrounds!
Nov 11, 2013
Cabins should be checked out prior to guest visit, we walked in and notice that living room air condition was not working (it would work than turn off shortly after)makes for an uncomfortable stay
Nov 10, 2013
The bay front cottages at this KOA have to be the best bargain on South Padre Island. Our cottage was adequately equipped with everything we needed, and with two flat screen TV's and separate AC/Heat in the living area and bedroom we were very comfortable. The added bonus of the Pier 19 restaurant with great food and a short walking distance was a wonderful bonus. We hope to come back soon.
Nov 10, 2013
Absolutely loved the waterfront cabin. Only complaint would be the foul smell. Smelled like a bad sewer problem. Very strong smell while sitting on the deck. Barbecue grills are very rusty, would need lots of foil to cook on them. Overall great stay....will return again!
Nov 05, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We will definitely stay here again. The staff is very friendly, the cabins are clean. Very satisfied with our stay.
Oct 23, 2013
Quite the best KOA we have stayed in for location. Excellent, and very friendly.
Oct 18, 2013
our lodge was not cleaned very well. Also linen was not in the lodge as it has been in the past. I reported this to Linda upon our check out.
Oct 16, 2013
We rented a waterfront deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. So clean and cute. We will be making another reservation in the near future. Loved it!
Oct 15, 2013
The staff was great. They have a great location. Needed some cleaning but over all it is a nice place to go for relaxation. Linda was the best employee.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful view, great $75 weekly special, restaurant very close, and pool/hot tub is WONDERFUL. One problem-shower faucet was loose-had to take a lukewarm shower. Tried the community showers-also cool water-was told it takes about 15 min. for water to get hot in community showers.
Oct 09, 2013
I had a wonderful time at the campsite with my family. I was amazed of how clean and how there was everything at the campsite. Extra towels and everything else so wonderful. I do recommend this to other family members for we were very very pleased with everything and also friendly staff. AWESOME WEEKEND!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
There is a terrible sewer problem between cabin 3 and 4. I told the people in office but was no help what so ever. If I could have found another room on the Island I would not have stayed there. It was very nausiating smell
Oct 07, 2013
South Padre Island KOA is one of the cleanest, well kept, comfortable campgrounds. spoke to the campground management about the mattress being worn out in our unit and they said that would make a note of it and get it taken care of, great customer service. Can't wait to go back sgain.
Oct 07, 2013
We stay here every summer for months and have never encountered the problems we did this past visit. There were cockroaches in the bathroom in towels and on the sink. When we told management all he said was, "oh really? Do we have a problem?" I thought this was insensitive and very inappropriate. Roaches are disgusting animals and when they are crawling over brushes and towels it's even worse.
Oct 06, 2013
Hi ....we. allways have a geat time when we go .its all about family and thats how we feel when we go to ...all about family...is great lovee it
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
It was perfect for us. The South Padre KOA waterfront cottage was wonderful. The handicap amenities were great. With 2 A/cs and 2 TVs I could stay as cool as I like and watch MY programs. And what could be better than the Pier 19 restaurant within walking distance. We will definitely be back. Great value at a low price and you can't beat the scenery. Thanks for a great time of R&R. The Poseys
Oct 03, 2013
awesome KOA, stayed in the cabins and was very pleased with them. Good commons room, friendly archive service... just all around good.
Oct 02, 2013
Thanks for a great experience even with the incoming hurricane systems. We enjoyed our trip.
Sep 30, 2013
The staff was very friendly. Our cabin was clean and the grounds/facility was clean. I appreciated the dog areas.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Great weekend to relax, place was clean, friendly environment and safe for the family. Great job guys!
Sep 12, 2013
Loved the view from the porch. Always something different to see, a tanker or another vessel drifting by...Fabulous! Peace & quiet, all a delight.
Sep 09, 2013
This is our second stay here and it was even better than the first. Lodge was very clean, in great shape and has a good of a porch view as any other. Plus, the staff is excellent! We will be back.
Sep 09, 2013
It was very comfortable and very clean cabin, we can't wait to come back!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
My husband and I truly enjoyed spending our peaceful time at SPI-KOA during our two separate 5-day stays in late August and early September 2013. The KOA surrounding area is very nice, the staff is pleasant and helpful. We will consider the KOA again in the near future. We thank God for our humble, simple pleasure of fishing and swimming at S. Padre Island beach and our stays at SPI KOA.
Sep 08, 2013
Clean, friendly, and cheap.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We really liked our staying
Sep 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time at KOA South Padre. The staff made us feel at home and saw that our every need was met.
Sep 02, 2013
This was our very first stay at a KOA. The cabin was much more than we expected. The cabin was comfortable and the KOA site was in a great location. We are definitely going to plan another trip, soon. Thanks South Padre KOA!
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
I love the campgrounds it is quiet and the water view is a bonus..u also have pier 19 that can walk to and go eat or just chill at the bar...the beach is also walking distance and the price is very convenient
Aug 31, 2013
Our favorite venue on SPI. I would never stay in any of the hotels or condos if one of the deluxe cabins is available!
Aug 30, 2013
It was a great deal- a cabin (including kitchenette) with a direct view (perpendicular to the sea wall) of Madre Bay from one end of the cabin to the other, through the back porch. It inspired a relaxed, pleased state of mind every morning as I arose. The campground was clean, had a nice staff, and was QUIET!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great location and Atmosphere. Very Polite staff. Cabins clean. Sliding door didn't work well which is the "9". Neighbors were friendly. Definitely coming back.
Aug 27, 2013
Had a great time...will definitely be back.....staff is so helpful..:)
Aug 26, 2013
i have stayed here before at the same type of cabin-but honestly this time my experience was so-so the cabin was not up to the standards i have seen in the past. 1) the pull out sofa had a mattress that was about an inch thick. 2) the clock radio did not work. 3)the toilet kept running. overall did have a great time the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2013
Loved it! We had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.