South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
stay was comfortable
Jan 04, 2016
Cabin KLL1 has a issue with bad odor. The cleaning crew is aware of it as they said it only happens in KLL1 and one other cabin. I think the issue is milldew inside the AC unit. Overall our stay was good, but the cabins could be cleaned/maintained a little better - grime around light switches, floors with marks, rusted out AC units on outside, etc.
Dec 31, 2015
We stayed in cabin KL5, and we loved it. The cabin was perfect, we had everything we needed (we loved the shampoo/bath wash dispenser), and the views were incredible! We were so happy we could bring our dogs, too! Pier 19 was so convenient, and the 10% discounts were wonderful. The view from the back porch was unbelievable. Thank you for everything!
Dec 27, 2015
This is our first KOA rental and was extremely satisfied with the treatment and wonderful experience we have had. KOA Frank had upgraded us into a different until when the A/C on the other unit was not cooling good. All the staff provided a Knock Your Socks Off service during the our stay at the camp, including those who helped provide a wonderful Christmas Luncheon. Great Job by the KOAs.
Dec 24, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins (studio) and it was just the right size for us. everything was clean and staff very friendly. we will be coming back next year!
Dec 14, 2015
Pure awesomeness!!
Dec 03, 2015
We completely enjoyed our stay and were very happy with the cabin.
Dec 02, 2015
Great facility at wonderful location.
Dec 01, 2015
could not ask for anything better.windy and cold but the best cabin and location made up for bad weather.pet friendly made it perfect,they enjoyed it also.will be back.
Dec 01, 2015
It's very peaceful and we always enjoy our stay at the KOA deluxe waterfront cabins.
Dec 01, 2015
We were very happy with KOA service at south padre island.
Dec 01, 2015
everything was very good.
Dec 01, 2015
5 star
Nov 30, 2015
Nice.
Nov 30, 2015
Everything was great. I have no complaints and will visit other KOA's in the future.
Nov 30, 2015
Every time I head to South Padre Island I call to book my stay there absolutely love the waterfront lodges and the people there always go far and beyond to make ur stay comfy and those people are Linda and Phil great people KOA knew what they were doing when those two got chosen to manage the place and I have told several people about KOA ... Thanks again sincerely Loretta Suire
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
I was a late arrival to pickup my keys to my cabin and found the cabin and had no power. Call and no answer so I found breaker box and turn the main on them I enjoyed the next three days and will definitely do this again at this site thanks for everything the Flemming from billings Montana
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Bed was a little uncomfortable, and we had a little roach problem, table tennis racquet needed repair. Pool and jacuzzi were very clean, grounds were nicely kept. We'd love to return.
Oct 17, 2015
It was awesome, will be planning on another soon.
Oct 17, 2015
Our favorite place to stay on the Island. We stay at one of the deluxe cabins and have a porch facing the water, a patio with grill and excellent indoor accommodations. No hotel room anywhere on the island offers a better accommodation for the money.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice Staff, great location
Oct 15, 2015
It was our first KOA stay and we loved it our children had a great time, and the cabin was lovely, with plenty of space, and amenities. It was our anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate it at.
Oct 13, 2015
This is the nicest KOA I have ever seen. The staff are incredibly helpful and the facilities are beautiful, well maintained, and clean!
Oct 13, 2015
Loved it!! Excellent cabin and Spectacular view....
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed at the deluxe waterfront cabin. It was a great experience to celebrate our 12th year anniversary. Please check Yelp of my review. It was all detailed. I posted 5 photos. Under Vicky M account.
Oct 12, 2015
Excellent amenities , clean lodging .
Oct 12, 2015
Loved the location and the stay. I would definitely do it again.
Oct 08, 2015
Very clean, no problems, great pool and hot tub, easy to get too, love it
Oct 05, 2015
Great experience! Will definitely return!
Oct 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and you get to go on a little scavenger hunt for your key if you're a late arrival! The cabin was fully furnished with cookware and utensils. My only gripe would be the mattresses. The sofa inflatable and twin mattresses were not extraordinarily comfortable, and the bedroom's mattress is a double. So, a bit snug, but it was manageable.
Oct 04, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin, and it was awesome! Cabin and park were well maintained and clean. Friendly staff. I recommend the South Padre KOA to everyone.
Oct 03, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Minor maintenance like lightbulb replacement, bedroom window humidity stain and baseboard rot. We are planning to return next year.
Sep 29, 2015
Great view of the bay just a few feet from our cabin!
Sep 28, 2015
fantastic
Sep 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Cabin was nicely laid out and clean with a beautiful view of the bay. Lots of amenities. Will definitely come back!
Sep 28, 2015
excellent stay clean cabin my kids really enjoyed grounds and pool area!!
Sep 27, 2015
This was our second stay at the S. Padre Island KOA. I highly recommend it. We plan to stay there again as often as possible.
Sep 26, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. KOA thought of everything. We loved our waterfront cabin. We played in the pool every night we were there. We're already planning our next trip back here.
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great time, convenient to Pier 19. The price was a little steep for the tiny little cottage, but over all the stay was very nice. The staff was great and the place we stayed in was very clean.
Sep 22, 2015
My only complaint is that the cabins are pretty small. We stayed at KOAs in Conroe before and they were MUCH larger. Everything else was awesome though...stayed in a waterfront and the view was amazing. Oh yeah, also... be cautious. The waterfronts DO NOT have a tub. Only shower. We adjusted (my 2 year old learned to take showers...) We will be returning for sure though! Almost 5 stars. :)
Sep 21, 2015
Love the place
Sep 21, 2015
We had an outstanding stay. We are about 3 years from retirement and this trip convinced us Port Isabelle / South Padre is where we will retire. Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
My wife and I love staying at the KOA . That is the only place we will ever stay. I had a RV but sold it and now we stay at your cabins. As soon as I buy another RV we will continue staying there. Everybody is real nice . I have never had any problems there. I recommend the KOA to all my friends and family.
Sep 19, 2015
We stayed in an economy cabin, and it was great. They had thought of and provided everything! We stayed 5 nights, and will stay there again, but probably in our RV. Those sites were nice as well.
Sep 19, 2015
We loved the stay. Although it's not ON the beach, it is a short jaunt. The staff wanted to please, and the place was clean. The cabin was nice, not a 5 star hotel, but a fun change! Will go back
Sep 15, 2015
Minor concern was leak from AC unit, your people respond asap and took care of the situation. Might want to consider a different cable TV provider, quality and range of channels was rather limited and not super picture.
Sep 12, 2015
The lady in the office was very nice and helpful. The little cabin was exceptional. We hated to leave. Also loved the hot tub and pool.
Sep 12, 2015
Had a wonderful time my aunt and mothers first time in texas, they were very impressed thanx for making us look good!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award