South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
Clean, friendly, and cheap.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We really liked our staying
Sep 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time at KOA South Padre. The staff made us feel at home and saw that our every need was met.
Sep 02, 2013
This was our very first stay at a KOA. The cabin was much more than we expected. The cabin was comfortable and the KOA site was in a great location. We are definitely going to plan another trip, soon. Thanks South Padre KOA!
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
I love the campgrounds it is quiet and the water view is a bonus..u also have pier 19 that can walk to and go eat or just chill at the bar...the beach is also walking distance and the price is very convenient
Aug 31, 2013
Our favorite venue on SPI. I would never stay in any of the hotels or condos if one of the deluxe cabins is available!
Aug 30, 2013
It was a great deal- a cabin (including kitchenette) with a direct view (perpendicular to the sea wall) of Madre Bay from one end of the cabin to the other, through the back porch. It inspired a relaxed, pleased state of mind every morning as I arose. The campground was clean, had a nice staff, and was QUIET!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great location and Atmosphere. Very Polite staff. Cabins clean. Sliding door didn't work well which is the "9". Neighbors were friendly. Definitely coming back.
Aug 27, 2013
Had a great time...will definitely be back.....staff is so helpful..:)
Aug 26, 2013
i have stayed here before at the same type of cabin-but honestly this time my experience was so-so the cabin was not up to the standards i have seen in the past. 1) the pull out sofa had a mattress that was about an inch thick. 2) the clock radio did not work. 3)the toilet kept running. overall did have a great time the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2013
Loved it! We had a great time.
Aug 24, 2013
Wish there had been a knife in the cabin. Overall we were happy
Aug 21, 2013
Very clean park. Friendly staff and great location.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I was way impressed! The cabin was clean, well stocked , and comfortable! The grounds were pretty and quiet!
Aug 13, 2013
Our waterfront cabin was clean and cooled off when we arrived. Staff was friendly and helpful anytime we needed it. Our kids enjoyed the grounds and as parents we enjoyed how close everything was, the ease of keeping an eye on the kids without being on top of them. Would highly recommend anyone who has teenagers stay at the KOA verses a hotel, lots to keep the kids interested. We enjoyed it!
Aug 12, 2013
we killed like 6 roaches within the 2 nights we were there I was a bit disappointed
Aug 12, 2013
The campgrounds are very secure, our neighbors were very nice, the grounds were very close to some good fishing spots, there were very clean showers, and the pool was great! Will definitely look forward to another stay! Just wish the room had been a little bigger!
Aug 05, 2013
We had nice stay in one of the cabins. The cabin was clean, the a/c work good. The pool on the grounds was very dirty hair in it and other things. We did not swim in it after that. The location of campgrounds is good. I thought the cabin was very pricey.
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I was very disappointed in the lack of restroom items for my group of 6. We were given only one roll of toiletpaper. Also, the air conditioning unit in the living room was extremely loud causing my children to get very little sleep
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean, well furnished and just perfect for our family. Thanks KOA South Padre.
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed at the handicap cabin & we enjoyed the location of it. It was also very clean & had everything we needed, such as sheets & utensils.
Jul 19, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was amazing! Loved the porch! Only thing we could of used was a mop for the floor when it got sand on it. Otherwise, we loved the pool, bunk beds, and Pier 19!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Very family freindly
Jul 08, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time at one of your cabins. We will be recommending this place to all of our friends. Thank you for the wonderful time and amazing hospitality.
Jul 07, 2013
This is our favorite KOA and up until this most recent stay we'd always stayed with our travel trailer, however on this visit we rented one of the cabins. In our opinion the cabins aren't very well maintained - we will definitely stay again and hope that the maintenance issues on the cabins have been corrected.
Jul 07, 2013
We were assigned to a cabin that did not have a stairway from the porch to the BBQ area for easy access. Other cabins with easy access with stairway were vacant. The a/c unit was extremely loud and noisy indoors. Shower water pressure was poor.
Jul 06, 2013
Our deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Jul 06, 2013
Great environment - very family oriented - clean !!!!
Jul 03, 2013
La estancia fue excelente, la vista a la laguna esta hermosa, la casa cuenta con todo hasta el mas pequeño detalle por ejemplo el dejarnos hielo en el congelador nos hicieron sentir que pensaron en todo para una agradable estancia y sentirme como en casa. Sin duda los recomendare y ademas excelente comida, atencion, y precios en el Pier 19, definitivamente... Regresamos a KOA !!!
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time! We celebrated my son's birthday this past weekend and he wants to make this an annual event at the SPI KOA. We stayed in the Loft Lodge 3 and there was plenty of room for our party. Suggestions to future campers staying in one of the loft lodges: bring a small fan to draw the air conditioning into the small room where the bunkbeds are. Also, a pop-up shade for the patio.
Jun 30, 2013
Campground was clean and well managed. We stayed in an 8-person cabin with 8 people for one week. Had to ask for new towels midweek and sheets were never changed as promised midweek. Otherwise, good experience. Although we love the KOA, We will probably choose a place on the beach next time.
Jun 30, 2013
We had a blast! Some of the staff was a bit rude. Parking was very tight and oddly placed. However, we had so much fun. The lodges were awesome.
Jun 29, 2013
We had a great time. We stayed in the water front cabin, it was real nice and clean. They really have everything you need minus food and drinks. The pool needed a good cleaning and my wife had a visit from a water maccasin in the hot tub. The front desk workers were not friendly at all, not rude just very dull, as if bothered. Besides that we had a great stay and would recommend to all.
Jun 27, 2013
It's a beautiful scenic campground plus the staff is friendlier & more helpful than most hotel staffs.
Jun 19, 2013
A beautiful KOA in a fantastic location.
Jun 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.