South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
We enjoy our stay every time we use KOA
Mar 21, 2016
Overall the deluxe studio cabin was perfect for our trip to South Padre. The only complaint would be that the hot water in the shower did not work so we had to use the public showers, and when we arrived the air conditioning unit was off so it was ridiculously hot inside. Both complaints were an inconvenience but as a whole I would definitely recommend staying here.
Mar 17, 2016
First time. Had the whole family and boat. AC in bedroom was not cooling so they brought in a portable unit which worked great. Spoke with manager Tom at check out and was very courteous and worked it out for next visit. Had a great time and looking forward on next stay.
Mar 08, 2016
The campground was extremely nice and well kept. Deck overlooking the playground and bay was awesome! Long timers in the park were very friendly, we will be back!
Mar 07, 2016
Excellent accommodations beautiful view. The only negative was the smell of sewage outside
Feb 29, 2016
We stayed at a water front cabin, and the smell coming from the bay was putrid. After staying for 2 nights the smell increased significantly and it started penetrating the walls and into the cabin. We decided to cut our stay short because the entire cabin smelled just like the outside, like fish mixed with salt water and sewer. Besides that, the staff greeting us at the front were unfriendly.
Feb 27, 2016
We spent 5 days in one of the deluxe bay front cabins. We were surprised at how clean and roomy they were. The staff was great and the park is beautiful. Close and handy to everything. We highly recommend this park.
Feb 26, 2016
Very nice people unit we stayed was very clean and comfortable .would definitely recommend it to other planning on visiting South Padre Island
Feb 24, 2016
Cabin KL #6 could use a new mattress on the bed
Feb 23, 2016
We had a problem with the soft and sagging floors in the kamping kabin. The rocking stool and loose spigot in shower also not great. Nice surprise that towels and linens furnished.
Feb 22, 2016
My husband and I had a great time on the Island! We really enjoyed our deluxe cabin and the deck right on the water!- Sittin' on the dock of the bay!
Feb 22, 2016
nice and peaceful and feels like your at home. thank you...
Feb 21, 2016
The Koa itself was nice, but we were really disappointed that the playground equipment had been taken down and not replaced. We have a 2.5 year old and a 1 year old and were really counting on using it! The person working at the desk in the office couldn't suggest any alternative playgrounds nearby and wasn't at all apologetic.
Feb 20, 2016
we had a wonderful time and did not want to leave. we will be back, that's for sure.
Feb 17, 2016
Floors in the cabin were sticky and dirty but other than that everything was great.
Feb 16, 2016
It was a great getaway wish the days were longer too short of a vacation hope next time is the longer stay our little cottage was nice clean and spacious inviting altogether satisfying like the fact that we had everything we needed would gladly recommend it to friends and family
Feb 16, 2016
We absolutely loved our cabin. The space was perfect and clean. Everything you need was included (except a can opener)!
Feb 15, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was wonderful. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. My wife, kids, and pets had a great time. I can't say enough how much I enjoyed it except we are anxious to return for a longer stay next time.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
The cabin was really great. Some shelves would be handy. The view was so unbelievable. Watched the birds, boats and lovely surroundings. throw rugs could be hazardous for us older folks.
Feb 13, 2016
We stayed in the waterfront cabin for two nights and just loved it! Enjoyed beautiful sunsets, eating at Pier 19, and all the friendly people.
Feb 11, 2016
NO AIR UNIT BROKEN, NO TV. DID INFORM OFFICE, WELL WE NEED NEW ONE, NO DISCOUNT OR CREDIT FOR PROBLEM
Feb 08, 2016
Really nice property, clean, well maintained, and quiet. We had a lovely stay, and will be back again in the very near future! Big thumbs up!
Jan 30, 2016
deluxe waterfront cabin: A/C unit in bedroom did not work consistently; otherwise, comfortable. Kitchen stocked differently than other cabins but was adequate.
Jan 30, 2016
In comfortable cabin. Sleeps 6 but would be crowded. Pier 19 has great food and great service.
Jan 24, 2016
Beautiful place! 5am garbage pickup was a bummer, but oh well ;)
Jan 22, 2016
Camp grounds very nice. People very nice. Stayed in cabin #2. We have 42' motor home and came down for 3 days just to see if it was some where we would want to go and to see if we could get in and out. Pier 19 had great food. Rode our bikes all over the Island. Had great time.
Jan 19, 2016
The Campground is lovely. We stayed in a cabin facing the bay and our kids enjoyed the view. We looked forward to staying because my husband and I work in a community setting with all amenities included. We work for Holiday Retirement as live in managers. We looked forward to meeting the managers to share our common grounds. Sadly Phil and Linda lack hospitality and it left us disappointed.
Jan 19, 2016
We stayed in Kabin #7. The TV has a terrible picture and the A/C unit for the living area did not work. Also the bathroom door does not close all the way to lock. Other than that we had a fun stay! We will be back soon.
Jan 18, 2016
We experienced a great vacation with excellent facilities.
Jan 13, 2016
Everything was great! My only complaint is that playground was under construction.... but we look forward to visiting again in the summer.
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Our cabin was perfect. It was on the water and the view was spectacular! Our stay was peaceful and relaxing.
Jan 05, 2016
Not competitive price wise with the rest of the Island
Jan 04, 2016
stay was comfortable
Jan 04, 2016
Cabin KLL1 has a issue with bad odor. The cleaning crew is aware of it as they said it only happens in KLL1 and one other cabin. I think the issue is milldew inside the AC unit. Overall our stay was good, but the cabins could be cleaned/maintained a little better - grime around light switches, floors with marks, rusted out AC units on outside, etc.
Dec 31, 2015
We stayed in cabin KL5, and we loved it. The cabin was perfect, we had everything we needed (we loved the shampoo/bath wash dispenser), and the views were incredible! We were so happy we could bring our dogs, too! Pier 19 was so convenient, and the 10% discounts were wonderful. The view from the back porch was unbelievable. Thank you for everything!
Dec 27, 2015
This is our first KOA rental and was extremely satisfied with the treatment and wonderful experience we have had. KOA Frank had upgraded us into a different until when the A/C on the other unit was not cooling good. All the staff provided a Knock Your Socks Off service during the our stay at the camp, including those who helped provide a wonderful Christmas Luncheon. Great Job by the KOAs.
Dec 24, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins (studio) and it was just the right size for us. everything was clean and staff very friendly. we will be coming back next year!
Dec 14, 2015
Pure awesomeness!!
Dec 03, 2015
We completely enjoyed our stay and were very happy with the cabin.
Dec 02, 2015
Great facility at wonderful location.
Dec 01, 2015
could not ask for anything better.windy and cold but the best cabin and location made up for bad weather.pet friendly made it perfect,they enjoyed it also.will be back.
Dec 01, 2015
It's very peaceful and we always enjoy our stay at the KOA deluxe waterfront cabins.
Dec 01, 2015
We were very happy with KOA service at south padre island.
Dec 01, 2015
everything was very good.
Dec 01, 2015
5 star
Nov 30, 2015
Nice.
Nov 30, 2015
Everything was great. I have no complaints and will visit other KOA's in the future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award