South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665


1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Condos, Airstream Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 11, 2015
Our cabin was spacious, clean, and fully supplied with items needed for our stay. The campground was very peaceful. We will definitely be returning.
May 06, 2015
I spent $186.00 to NOT sleep on an air mattress!!! One that had a huge bubble all down the center! It was horrible! If i had know I'd be stuck with any type of "air matress" whatso ever ... I'd gladly paid Super Eight. AND ya'll still, after 5 yrs, haven't fixed the showers! Full on hot water goes from OK to cold back and forth ever 3-4 minites. And witnessed 3 kids trapped bi commons door handl
May 04, 2015
Wonderful experience. Wouldn't hesitate to do it again.
May 04, 2015
We had a great time, staff is wonderful they all make you feel like family. We love it. Great Management.
May 04, 2015
I loved it, the cabins had everything we needed, the owners are nice and the employees. Thank You for having us
Apr 30, 2015
We stayed about 2 weeks in a waterfront cabin with our dog. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean cabin with an active view of the bay. Will stay again.
Apr 27, 2015
Great staff and this KOA park is the place to stay. Phil and Linda will take care of your wants and needs. Highly Recommended. Pier 19 is next door for a great view of the bay, fine food and entertainment within walking distance.
Apr 27, 2015
Claro que la recomiendo, pasamos un fin de semana muy agusto, la cabańa es muy confortable y esta completamente equipada..
Apr 23, 2015
peaceful relaxing place to stay
Apr 20, 2015
The staff was friendly and everything was clean. Great place to stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Clean cabin. Truely a quiet getaway. Peaceful shoreline lapping at our porch. Definitely will be a repeat vacation !
Apr 20, 2015
We stayed in the 8 ppl cabin it was very nice but the only thing that we would of liked a larger master bedroom .... Over all it was great
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Only complaint we have was the mattress in KS21 which needs replacement.
Apr 14, 2015
Awesome time my kids loved it!
Apr 14, 2015
We had lots of fun out on the island, especially on the fishing boat right next to the koa at pier 19.
Apr 14, 2015
Staff very accommodating, cottage was clean and appropriately stocked. Very Relaxing Weekend.
Apr 09, 2015
1st stay ever in a KOA, but if South Padre Island is standard, we'll stay again
Apr 06, 2015
love it!!!!!! will be moving there SOON
Mar 31, 2015
Four men going on a fishing trip. Great cabin, and great place to stay. Will come back.
Mar 29, 2015
The staff was quick to fix any problems we had with our cabin and were very friendly.
Mar 29, 2015
Stayed in a cute little cabin for two days at this KOA. The late-arrival scavenger hunt was interesting; went to the office, read the sign to go to the "late arrival board", went to that, had instructions to go back to the office and enter a code on a lock box to get my cabin key. The board wasn't far or anything, once I figured out where it was, the process just seemed convoluted. The cabin wa
Mar 24, 2015
We had a great time. Cabin plumbing needs improvement. Heaven forbid having problems after 5pm. Nobody is around to help.
Mar 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We saw the staff go above and beyond more than once to help our guests, and that made us feel great.
Mar 21, 2015
The noise across the road at the party place was horrible. Although the KOA itself was wonderful, the loud music and noise going on till 2am across the street spoiled the whole stay.
Mar 18, 2015
Fifth year here. Love the park and the staff. Great folks. Hope next time we are here there is a patio pad on our usual site. :) Now..........about the weather!!!
Mar 14, 2015
We had a great time and really enjoyed staying in the condo! The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs and minor issues.
Mar 12, 2015
I will never stay anywhere else!!!! This is the place to truly relax and enjoy the beach...
Mar 09, 2015
The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is because the AC unit in the cabin we rented was not cooling properly and the maintenance person was not available to fix that day. The weather was cool so we still slept well. If it had been a normal SPI hot and humid day, that could have ruined our stay. Otherwise, we loved how cozy and cute the cabin was and enjoyed the park, pool, and community room.
Mar 07, 2015
The people were friendly, the cabin was a nice change from being in a hotel room. We stayed a day longer than planned eve though it was cold weather.
Mar 05, 2015
Beautiful weather great!!
Mar 02, 2015
Great place to vacation!!
Mar 02, 2015
This is a clean and well-kept park. The view is incredible overlooking the bay. I stayed in a KOA Kabin, but after a few days the trash bags and towels ran out. You need to go to the office for them, as they do not replenish. Lots of activities to participate in if you choose the gatherings. Clean laundry facilities.
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
As much as I want to give 5 stars, I cannot. Everything was great- service, staff, the cabin, amenities, layout of the grounds. This rating lost 2 stars for roaches. I killed 8 the first 4 hours we were there. We put out roach motels and didn't see another one the rest of our 3 day stay. Gross- yes. The cabin CLEAN tho. They need to spray. Everything else was great.
Feb 27, 2015
This campground & staff is great. We stayed in one of the KOA Lodges for the 1st time & loved loved loved it. Everything supplied except food. Price was unbelievable. Can't wait till the next time!
Feb 25, 2015
we no longer drive our rv long distances but stay in the waterfront cabins,it has enough space and a great view of the bay, much better than a hotel.
Feb 23, 2015
stayed in deluxe cabin, had all we needed. great value
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
Cabins were very nice, fun boat trips and friendly people.
Feb 21, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and made us feel welcome. We found cabin to be over all clean to the average person. I manage an extended stay living property so I did notice a few things. Floor was a little dirty, some dust on furniture, clock on the wall needed batteries, remote had tape on it to hold on battery door. Things most people wouldn't notice. Cabin has roaches. We will be back
Feb 21, 2015
arrived late. no problems with directions from late arrival box. informative staff
Feb 18, 2015
We loved this KOA!
Feb 17, 2015
Could clean & mop. Stayed 2 weeks. Jack rates up on weekends! Had hold on 2 more nights & rented them out before asking us if we wanted them!
Feb 17, 2015
clean comfortable freindly
Feb 14, 2015
I like the koa experience but the cabin we rented this time had a roach problem. And a stench of dog throughout the cabin.
Feb 14, 2015
Very clean cabins. I would rate them better than a four star hotel.
Feb 13, 2015
Feb 11, 2015
We enjoyed our first ever stay at the KOA on South Padre Island. We didn't used the facilities, but we were impressed with everything.
Feb 11, 2015
Friendly staff explained everything we needed to know.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals