South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 14, 2017
Great place to stay, everyone is super friendly and nice. Host and hostess are both very nice and helpful. The Pier 19 restaurant is within short walking distance and has great food. Dolphin viewing trips and fishing tours that you can book at the pier that are very reasonable.
Jan 11, 2017
We rented a cabin. It was clean and spacious for 2. The best part were the dolphins that we saw out our window every morning and night.
Jan 06, 2017
My wife and I stayed in a great little Deluxe/Value cabin. Cabin 21 is a studio, not near the bay, that includes a shower/bathroom and bunk bed room that we used as a closet. The high ceilings eliminated a boxed in feeling, as we are 5'10" & 6' medium build adults. Great patio area, my wife setup her hammock there. Really enjoyed exploring the island, & will checkout the KOA pool/hottub next trip.
Jan 06, 2017
had a little problem and it was attended to very quickly!!Great !
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Super clean and well appointed campground located in the ideal waterfront location in South Padre.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
friendly, clean, close to everything--very accomodating
Dec 26, 2016
Reception staff was friendly and welcoming. The grounds were neat and clean, well kept. Grounds well lit. Location was extremely good.
Dec 24, 2016
Wow. This place is great! Friendly managers, great accommodations, pleasant and attractive facilities, and so close to everything one wants at a beach.
Dec 19, 2016
Had a great birthday weekend ... my stay at KOA was very comforting & inviting, hoping to join you guys again pretty soon - thanks ❤️ Ernie & Mary
Dec 12, 2016
Had a great time!
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
We have a wonderful time again. We will be coming back, hopefully soon!
Nov 25, 2016
Great stay
Nov 24, 2016
Great location and view. Room was great but I found a roach in the bed. The cleaning crew didn't do a good job on the cabin. Also at check in day one of the clerks was in a foul mood. Not to hospitable. The second day since I stayed one more, the clerk was great.
Nov 20, 2016
we stayed in the luxury cabin on the waterfront.Clean, spacious, great views, nice staff.
Nov 19, 2016
Never disappointed !
Nov 15, 2016
My wife & toddler enjoyed the wildlife in front of the bugalow.
Nov 15, 2016
Great place to stay
Nov 14, 2016
We have your KOA campsite before and it was fantastic. It was also really Great this time---However a freak cold front with high winds and lots of unseasonable Rain. That caused us to spend a lot of time at your fine Pier 19.Your wooden homes are beautiful and completely full of all the comforts of home. Previously, I h
Nov 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time, it was very peaceful and most enjoyable. We will be staying there again!!Thank you
Nov 11, 2016
Your employees were super!! Sure enjoyed our stay and will return soon
Nov 07, 2016
Totally cute cabin. Kids loved the little bunkroom. Check-in and check-out were super easy. We were able to walk to the pool, pier, open water swim race, and Schlitterbaum.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Place was clean staff was very helpful and easy to deal with
Oct 31, 2016
I stayed in a very cute deluxe cabin.
Oct 26, 2016
I loved this campsite, I was in the deluxe cabin and it was so perfect - all the amenities I could possibly need. Super clean, friendly staff and great onsite restaurant and gift shop. I will absolutely be returning.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We went in October and loved it! We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Love that the kitchen is furnished with everything you need to cook. Full size refrig and a stove top - no oven. We walked to the beach less. For 10.00 you can drive and park. Sitting on the porch and listening to the fish and birds. Saw dolphins swim by and a pirate ship. I went with a group of writers and we have a great time.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
My family and I had so much fun! The cabin was nice, the hot tub was a dream come true, the staff was friendly, and I will be back! Tom and Stacy went the extra mile to make sure that we had everything we needed, and I can't say enough nice things about them.
Oct 21, 2016
It was very relaxing.
Oct 17, 2016
Very relaxing & quiet.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean and quiet place to stay.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
TV remote did not work Bathroom sink stopper missing Excellent location Clean
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was a wonderful stay. Our family truly enjoyed it. We will come back for sure. Everything was accessible and clean. Thanks-Maritza
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time!
Oct 08, 2016
We stayed in a loft cabin. Our four daughters (age 4 to teen) loved the loft and bunk beds. Other hits with the kids were the pool and playground. It was nice to have the kitchen and grill so we could bring and prepare our own food, as we have some dietary restrictions that make eating out tricky. Staff was friendly and facilities felt safe and clean and well-maintained. Thank you very much!
Oct 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Everything we wanted to do was within a 5 mile of koa, we will be back!
Oct 04, 2016
We had a very nice stay at the KOA. We took part in the evening events hosted by the KOA staff like making smores,and eating hot dogs. Enjoyed a nice dip in the pool and hot tub. As always, the park was very nice and clean. We had great weather and made some new friends at the park.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
The perfect getaway! The fact that they took the time to wish us a happy anniversary and accommodate us so well says a lot. We would never feel so welcomed in an ordinary hotel.
Sep 26, 2016
Best place to stay! Love it every year!
Sep 26, 2016
There were large roaches everywhere. It was horrible.
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed a week it was a great week loved it there .
Sep 23, 2016
The deluxe cabins face the bay and were five feet from the water (short concrete wall between) and had a very peaceful view. It was nice to sit there at night and in the mornings and sip a beverage. There wasn't a stove, FYI, but the kitchen had everything else. In the same parking lot is a restaurant, so you can walk there for a sunset meal on pier that extends far into the bay. The pool/hot tub
Sep 22, 2016
truly enjoyed our stay, 100 times better than staying at hotel room. will stay in one of the deluxe cabins once again and never rent hotel rooms when going to spi.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award