South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I was very disappointed in the lack of restroom items for my group of 6. We were given only one roll of toiletpaper. Also, the air conditioning unit in the living room was extremely loud causing my children to get very little sleep
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean, well furnished and just perfect for our family. Thanks KOA South Padre.
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed at the handicap cabin & we enjoyed the location of it. It was also very clean & had everything we needed, such as sheets & utensils.
Jul 19, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was amazing! Loved the porch! Only thing we could of used was a mop for the floor when it got sand on it. Otherwise, we loved the pool, bunk beds, and Pier 19!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Very family freindly
Jul 08, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time at one of your cabins. We will be recommending this place to all of our friends. Thank you for the wonderful time and amazing hospitality.
Jul 07, 2013
This is our favorite KOA and up until this most recent stay we'd always stayed with our travel trailer, however on this visit we rented one of the cabins. In our opinion the cabins aren't very well maintained - we will definitely stay again and hope that the maintenance issues on the cabins have been corrected.
Jul 07, 2013
We were assigned to a cabin that did not have a stairway from the porch to the BBQ area for easy access. Other cabins with easy access with stairway were vacant. The a/c unit was extremely loud and noisy indoors. Shower water pressure was poor.
Jul 06, 2013
Our deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Jul 06, 2013
Great environment - very family oriented - clean !!!!
Jul 03, 2013
La estancia fue excelente, la vista a la laguna esta hermosa, la casa cuenta con todo hasta el mas pequeño detalle por ejemplo el dejarnos hielo en el congelador nos hicieron sentir que pensaron en todo para una agradable estancia y sentirme como en casa. Sin duda los recomendare y ademas excelente comida, atencion, y precios en el Pier 19, definitivamente... Regresamos a KOA !!!
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time! We celebrated my son's birthday this past weekend and he wants to make this an annual event at the SPI KOA. We stayed in the Loft Lodge 3 and there was plenty of room for our party. Suggestions to future campers staying in one of the loft lodges: bring a small fan to draw the air conditioning into the small room where the bunkbeds are. Also, a pop-up shade for the patio.
Jun 30, 2013
Campground was clean and well managed. We stayed in an 8-person cabin with 8 people for one week. Had to ask for new towels midweek and sheets were never changed as promised midweek. Otherwise, good experience. Although we love the KOA, We will probably choose a place on the beach next time.
Jun 30, 2013
We had a blast! Some of the staff was a bit rude. Parking was very tight and oddly placed. However, we had so much fun. The lodges were awesome.
Jun 29, 2013
We had a great time. We stayed in the water front cabin, it was real nice and clean. They really have everything you need minus food and drinks. The pool needed a good cleaning and my wife had a visit from a water maccasin in the hot tub. The front desk workers were not friendly at all, not rude just very dull, as if bothered. Besides that we had a great stay and would recommend to all.
Jun 27, 2013
It's a beautiful scenic campground plus the staff is friendlier & more helpful than most hotel staffs.
Jun 19, 2013
A beautiful KOA in a fantastic location.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Needed a working frying pan...other than that the cottage was perfect.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
May 22, 2013
Had a wonderful time. The camp cabin was incredibly comfortable. Amenities were great! Definitely plan to return.
May 21, 2013
Clean, new decks and patios, garbage pick up curbside, awesome staff. Always the best bet for staying at SPI, TX. Right across the street from the Schlitterbaun Waterpark. Will go again and again.
May 21, 2013
Goede schone camping met alweer aardig personeel. Mooi zwembad uit de wind. Camping is makkelijk te vinden. Huisjes aan het strand staan wel aan het water maar niet echt aan het strand, Bij eb stinkt het een beetje bij het huisje.
May 21, 2013
We had a great stay at KOA SPI. My only complaint is, housekeeping needs a good finger waging. Floor needs sweeping, dish tag was refolded wet, blanket was also wet and smelled like fish and toilet paper was wet and left to dry for us to use. Yuck! Office personal was great and very apologetic.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 17, 2013
I was surprised that you don't clean up the sea weed like the gulf side does. That made us not be able to utilize the property fully, like the back porch...
May 16, 2013
Great cozy little kabin for an even better price. My 2 yr old son had fun at pool and at playground. 2 reasons I gave it a 4 and not a 5 are because 1) when we got to kabin there was trash in back patio from previous tenants 2) we noticed several very very small roaches inside kabin.otherthan that, you cant beat the price, atmosphere, and amenities.
May 15, 2013
Every one was very nices ..I all ways look fr Linda when I go .she is great .trays to make everything prefect ..thank u
May 15, 2013
This KOA was simply awesome--the BEST KOA we've stayed at. We stayed in a "kamping cabin" with restroom and kitchen. They are right on the bay with a BEAUTIFUL view. Four chairs on the deck, and a grill, table, and four more chairs on the patio area made the evening and eating outside very enjoyable. Pier 19-the restaurant inside the complex, is also very good. A wonderful two days!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
i will not stay anywhere else on the island. my kids just love being at the south padre koa.in the four day stay we left the koa only once to go to the store for 20 minutes.
May 12, 2013
My wife and I were both impressed by the attention to detail to the facility and our cabin. 2 TV's and our own BBQ pit were unexpected. Watching the boats go by from our living area was fun. We were kayaking and our cabin was literally within walking distance to the boat ramps. The staff was friendly. I told the lady at checkout that I would recommend their facility to my friends.
May 08, 2013
Wi Fi not accessible in cabins..as advertised.
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
It was a great stay!
May 01, 2013
Clean, well maintained grounds. Beautifully landscaped. I stayed in a studio cabin and really enjoyed it.
Apr 30, 2013
I KOA site was great. We loved being on South Padre Island. We rented one of the cabins and it was suitable. My only complaints were the outside light didn't work so at night it was a bit dark, the cabin smelled a bit musty (like wet dog-nothing a few air freshners couldn' t fix), and the air conditioner in the loft area would not turn on. We had two other window units so it was not that bad.
Apr 29, 2013
We loved our stay at South Padre Island, TX KOA!!! Very friendly and helpful staff! We will go back there!
Apr 29, 2013
Thought it was pretty good. Was what we were looking for accommodation wise for a married couple 2kids and grandma. Wasn't too pleased with the construction and approvements going on but I understand that has to happen and it really didn't effect us too much. Did ask for towels and trash bags for cabin and had to go back next day & ask again probably only negative. Everyone was friendly though
Apr 29, 2013
everything was clean and very nice. we stayed in Cabin 21 and enjoyed the area. One problem was "hot water", obviously the tanks need to be small but there is no way for up to 4 people to share this cabin.
Apr 29, 2013
We stayed at one of the Cabins, they were perfect for me and my family. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. We will be going back for sure!
Apr 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.