South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We were very impressed by how clean the cabin was. We were disappointed to learn that there was no sink in the kitchen.
Sep 06, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. It was nice and clean and the whole Kia was nice and taken care of. We enjoyed the ice cream social also.
Sep 06, 2016
overall stay was great just needed some adjustments. The shower drain was too slow to drain the water. The outside door to the cabin was too hard to lock. Automatic air freshener was too over powering in the cabin. Internet speed was too slow...would be better to not even adverstise people can hook up to their wi-fi
Sep 06, 2016
It was great
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was just great! The grounds were clean, quiet and everyone was friendly! The location of the KOA was so accessible to everything we wanted to see. We will be coming back soon! Thank you KOA for an awesome time!
Sep 03, 2016
This is the best lodging experience we've had on South Padre Island. Cabins right on the water, everything was provided on site. The pool is big, very clean. Will definitely book here next time we stay!
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful view from the deluxe lodges to the Laguna Madre! Handicap unit was a must for my husband! Thank you! Swimming pool is great for swimming laps!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time! And we aregoing to stay again after Christmas.
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great stay with my grandsons. The KOA has activities available for the whole family. Great weekend getaway. The studio cabin was perfectly cozy and had everything we needed.
Aug 25, 2016
this was the best I've ever been treated on any vacation. staff is irreplaceably nice and your amenities are abundant!
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had great time with our stay and all the amenities, however it got a little unpleasant the morning of check out. The electricity went out at 6:30 am and that caused all of us to wake up and pack up and leave a earlier than planned.
Aug 09, 2016
A/C was fabulous. Cabin was clean. Employees super friendly. Shower clogged and wasn't fixed till the next day in the late afternoon which I would have thought they would have checked that after the last people to stay. Hot water heater is eco-friendly but not user friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the loft cabin! Very cute and clean. Also love the convenience of having everything we need right there. Next time we will stay longer!
Aug 08, 2016
The waterfront cabin was nice and it was cleaned when we arrived. The only disappointments were: 1) Roaches in the cabin 2) linens were provided in the cabin. we had a late arrival Friday night and when we went to make up the sofa bed there was not a full size fitted sheet. 3) the air conditioner in the living room kept on freezing up.
Aug 05, 2016
Tout était parfait, la vue sur la baie, les lits, l'équipement fournis dans la cabine. La piscine et les commodités. Seul point négatif est le wi-fi. Ce n'était pas un succès. 2/10 comme rendement.
Aug 03, 2016
We loved absolutely everything and we have stayed there before. Ever since our kids were little, and now they are grown up and grand kids are coming with us. We know things change, but before when we would be able to fish on the pier was the most exciting thing for our kids, now we arent able to fish there anymore. There was a lady very rude and told us we couldnt go by the pier anymore and where
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Had an excellent weekend at the cottage on the bay. The cottage had everything we needed we didn't want to leave. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA was clean, had ample amenities, and the staff was very courteous! They provided our group with an amazing rate and a hassle-free stay. Stay here if you are traveling to S Padre!
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay. Great property. Nice staff. The one thing that did not I did not like was that we were not allowed to use the facilities after checkout. We have stayed at numerous resort properties that always give you access to their facilities after checkout, if you need them. With an 11:00 checkout in a beach property, I would expect to have access for the day. Otherwise the stay was great.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice park but we had a big prob with roaches.
Jul 31, 2016
Rented a 4 person cabin. Clean and comfortable. Will stay again, definitely recommend.
Jul 25, 2016
This is our second year staying at the KOA at SPI, and it is the best family get away. Can't wait to go back next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins and it was great. Clean and comfortable!
Jul 25, 2016
An absolutely GORGEOUS place to stay !! Surrounded by the bay-awesome views- beautiful place to enjoy a quiet, peaceful vacation.....
Jul 25, 2016
It was great! Check in wasn't till 3pm We arrived early and was able to get in our cabin ll6 early. Someone was parked in our space by we called the front desk and it was taken care of promptly. A little crowded but given the time of year understandably so. I'd like to hear less golf carts driven by children after midnight. Other that that it was great!
Jul 23, 2016
Nice hosts .. Helped us save some money. The restraint was delicious. The campsites were close together but it was not a problem at all,the sites had nice patios
Jul 18, 2016
Todo estuvo muy bien, nada más hubo un pequeño problema me dijeron que podía llevar a mi perrito y cuando llegue ahí me dijeron que en esas Cabañas no. Tuve que regresarme a mcallen a dejar a mi perro.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Great location. We highly recommend it.
Jul 14, 2016
We had mould in bathroom! No space for luggage in studio cabin. Nightlight broken. We are very disappointed. Too expensive at all!
Jul 14, 2016
Lots of long term RVers and lots of young kids driving golf carts around park. We stayed in a cabin way in the back. Very quiet. Great that there isn't a pet deposit but not much grass for dogs which is probably good because no one seemed to pick up their dog's poop. Very friendly office staff. Would be nice if some smaller cabins had couches instead of bunk beds. No place to sit and watch TV.
Jul 13, 2016
Enjoyed it so much!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was outstanding! The amenities were convienent and there was always something to do. We are already looking forward to planning our next trip with KOA!
Jul 11, 2016
I love the atmosphere and the people! It's always such a hard time leaving cause we have a blast!
Jul 06, 2016
A little issue with electricity when we first arrived at our site, however it was resolved fairly quickly. The campground is beautiful and staff is friendly!
Jul 05, 2016
I love
Jul 03, 2016
Always a clean, beautiful site and wonderful staff!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Although it was a bit pricey, it was a nice cabin and friendly staff. My dogs also relaxed meaning little barking
Jun 26, 2016
We rented two deluxe cabins and a Rv spot for a week. RV spot facing the water was nice. We were a little disappointed in the cabins. For the price we paid they need updated. There was even a dirty pan in a cabinet in one of them. Two of the blankets were also wet. Staff replaced immediately but it shouldn't have happened.
Jun 16, 2016
Great Staff, Great Location, Great Fun!... LOVE being close to Pier 19!
Jun 06, 2016
We've been to SPI KOA several times with our RV, but this was the first time we stayed in a cabin. We usually come for the start of the Federal Red Snapper season and go out on the Osprey boats docked at the KOA. We have been very pleased with this KOA every time we've been here!! We got a small cabin which was adaquate for two persons. We'll be back again!!
Jun 01, 2016
great place to getaway and relax with the family.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was ok. Unfortunately our cabin had a leak which left a horrible smell that did not go away throughout our stay. We were given a free night stay when we visit again, but I would have rather been given a discount. We live staying at koa because of our kids but this was not s kid friendly koa I'm sure this is because of the location, not the property. We will return but not on a holiday.
May 31, 2016
Extra pillows along with extra towels were needed and request was quick. Bbq pit was clean and keurig coffeemaker was a plus. Will stay here again.
May 31, 2016
We loved the delux waterfront cabin. The pool was crowded with people drinking and even drinking using a funnel. However the cabin was awesome and the location is wonderful. Great front desk folks.
May 27, 2016
We stayed in a waterfront unit and had a wonderful stay. Staff is efficient and the grounds were clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award