South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2014
We stayed in the lodge KLL which was nice except for the bunk bed room. It was very hot in there since there were no vents. We had all the air conditioners on but that room was so hot that we had to get our kids out of there.
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
We had fun except for the storm and the fact that the spa was not working. Store closes alittle early at 5pm.
May 19, 2014
Neighbors partied until 3 am. Their kids kept running across our porch and throwing rocks despite numerous requests to stop. Not KOAs fault but this made our experience a dreadful one...
May 14, 2014
May 09, 2014
Loved the cabin(loft) we stayed in. Good job.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
We rented a Deluxe Cabin over looking the bay. The view was great, the breeze refreshing, and location convenient. The cabin was very clean. Late arrival was easy despite this being our first stay. The coolest extra effort they made was to provide a tiny flashlight on the cabin key. At 12:30 am, that is really appreciated.
May 05, 2014
The accommodations were very adequate and clean. Also...quiet time was enforced which I'm always grateful for. The management team was helpful and respected our privacy. Great Camp Ground and solid people managing the facility
May 05, 2014
Better than I expected.
May 05, 2014
We love coming to South Padre where the people are wonderful.It's by far the best place to come and relax.Thanks for making our stay a enjoyable one. See ya all real soon.
May 02, 2014
We loved the cabin but feel that it could do with an overhaul, it needs some TLC.
May 01, 2014
great cabin
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and I have recommend it. The only reason I didn't give a 10 or the five stars is because of the shower. The water would go from hot to cold or from cold to hot in seconds and with kids its not good at all.
Apr 22, 2014
WE HAD A BLAST!! AND LOTS OF FUN!! GREAT WEATHER.THANKS
Apr 22, 2014
An incredible view of the Laguna Madre from the kamping cabins and the heated pool and hot tub are refreshing.
Apr 21, 2014
Great area and awesome staff.
Apr 20, 2014
nice place however room needed some repair. Things missing off the walls and blinds hung upside down which indicated that the holes had torn so they turned them the other way. They not only looked shabby butthey were all different lengths. Bed was comfortable, in the kitchen were utensils and pots I would have thrown out years ago. Dirty burners on the stove.
Apr 18, 2014
I had my doubts when booking the cabin online but I was blown away! Terrific value and I will definitely be staying here again. I'm already recommending it to friends and family.
Apr 17, 2014
We stayed over our spring break and everyone was courtesy and responsive to our needs.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Excellent customer service and facilities. My only complaint is the bunk beds - the beds are not comfortable. I think they are air mattresses or something. The are horrible! And also the plastic covering makes too much noise when you move. The queen bed was just fine. Other than that, my stay was great. Clean cabin, nice view.
Apr 14, 2014
It was great loved it liked it there I'm planning to go back a couple of more times for da summer. We had a blast even though the weather wasn't in good terms with us we managed to make the best of it. Did some deep sea fishing which was recommended we try that was awesome. The whole staff was very friendly, , nice and with good hospitality. Thank you very very much, we wil be going back .
Apr 13, 2014
It was an amazing time! I really enjoy KOA and how everything is set up is very simple.
Apr 07, 2014
Just wish the weather was better
Apr 06, 2014
Nice, clean and comfortable Kabin. Great to have the bathroom included. Good location. Friendly service.
Apr 05, 2014
As we are old, we only stay at KOA Deluxe Kabins across the U.S. -- your waterfront KL Kabins are by far the finest! Other pluses are the onsite restaurant/bar, and the mini light on the keyring for late checking. BRAVO ZULU!
Mar 31, 2014
This campground is well maintained and the staff are so friendly. The cabins are the perfect size for a weekend getaway.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Our camping cabin needed the floors cleaned desperately Everything else was shipshape
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
because we no longer travel long distance in our older rv the park model trailer still gives us the camping experience with a water view.
Mar 04, 2014
stayed in one if the 'cozy cabins'. very nice, enjoyed the patio, and porch area. barbeque grill needed a good cleaning, every thing else very well kept up.
Mar 01, 2014
We stayed in a waterfront lodge and it was clean, perfect view, wonderful
Feb 27, 2014
Relaxing. We have stayed in lodges 1&2 and love them both. Saw dolphins, herons, etc. Plan to come next year. Have told friends what a great place this is.
Feb 27, 2014
we stayed in a beach house cabin. accommodations were excellent and staff were very helpful.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
The cabins are wonderful, but better clean up would be appreciated. There were cigarette butts on the deck, food on one of the tables, beer lids on the picnic area. I think a good power wash could be done which would also clean up the bird poop. Inside was fine, except for a label from a sack of new clothes that was on the floor, visible and should have been picked up prior to my rental.
Feb 25, 2014
We were quoted a rate of $75 per night; we added a night to the original reservation and was never told that the rate for weekends is $155; called corporate, got no returned phone call. Will probably never stay at a KOA campground again.
Feb 24, 2014
Waterfront cabin #4 was clean, quiet and a good value. We will definitely return.
Feb 24, 2014
we stayed in the bungalow tbat sleeps 8 people. Very roomy and clean.
Feb 22, 2014
The waterfront cabin we stayed in was set up perfectly so that dining/living area overlook water. A slider opens onto a deck and there is also a patio area. We loved the heated pool and hottub.
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
We had a great stay in our cottage on the water. Cabin 3 was clean and everything worked well, unfortunately on Friday we had to move to cottage 8 because we decided to extend our stay and cottage 3 was taken. Cottage 8 was terrible, we couldn't move because the entire koa was booked so we had to stay. we just stayed outside or away as much as we could. the cottage was full of pet hair, very dirty
Feb 19, 2014
based on our stay in cottage 8 we couldn't recommend this for anyone. it was dirty and full of pet hair and smelled very bad. we kept the windows open. we actually gave a couple of tours to people that walked by, we told them just not to stay in cottage 8. everyone is nice here but this cottage is terrible. cottage 3 was very nice, the koa was full so we had no other option.
Feb 19, 2014
We had a terrible stench of sewer at our end of the campground, we had a horrible mattress (that was switched as soon as we let them know) Would not recommend to anyone staying in waterfront cabins...right by garbage cans....and sewer smell.
Feb 18, 2014
I stayed for the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. I rented the deluxe cavin and it was great. Nice and clean Everyone was really friendly. The staff was awesome ,especially Phil. I cannot wait until my next trip! My family and I will be staying with you guys again. Already looking to book in August!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.