South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Mar 02, 2015
This is a clean and well-kept park. The view is incredible overlooking the bay. I stayed in a KOA Kabin, but after a few days the trash bags and towels ran out. You need to go to the office for them, as they do not replenish. Lots of activities to participate in if you choose the gatherings. Clean laundry facilities.
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
As much as I want to give 5 stars, I cannot. Everything was great- service, staff, the cabin, amenities, layout of the grounds. This rating lost 2 stars for roaches. I killed 8 the first 4 hours we were there. We put out roach motels and didn't see another one the rest of our 3 day stay. Gross- yes. The cabin CLEAN tho. They need to spray. Everything else was great.
Feb 27, 2015
This campground & staff is great. We stayed in one of the KOA Lodges for the 1st time & loved loved loved it. Everything supplied except food. Price was unbelievable. Can't wait till the next time!
Feb 25, 2015
we no longer drive our rv long distances but stay in the waterfront cabins,it has enough space and a great view of the bay, much better than a hotel.
Feb 23, 2015
stayed in deluxe cabin, had all we needed. great value
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
Cabins were very nice, fun boat trips and friendly people.
Feb 21, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and made us feel welcome. We found cabin to be over all clean to the average person. I manage an extended stay living property so I did notice a few things. Floor was a little dirty, some dust on furniture, clock on the wall needed batteries, remote had tape on it to hold on battery door. Things most people wouldn't notice. Cabin has roaches. We will be back
Feb 21, 2015
arrived late. no problems with directions from late arrival box. informative staff
Feb 18, 2015
We loved this KOA!
Feb 17, 2015
Could clean & mop. Stayed 2 weeks. Jack rates up on weekends! Had hold on 2 more nights & rented them out before asking us if we wanted them!
Feb 17, 2015
clean comfortable freindly
Feb 14, 2015
I like the koa experience but the cabin we rented this time had a roach problem. And a stench of dog throughout the cabin.
Feb 14, 2015
Very clean cabins. I would rate them better than a four star hotel.
Feb 13, 2015
Feb 11, 2015
We enjoyed our first ever stay at the KOA on South Padre Island. We didn't used the facilities, but we were impressed with everything.
Feb 11, 2015
Friendly staff explained everything we needed to know.
Feb 11, 2015
The cabins on tje water are excellent.
Feb 06, 2015
Been here a couple times and the staff has been extremely friendly and helpful. The park is clean and gives you a sense of safety. Will return here again
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Internet in unit 2 not good
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA. Loved the views from my cabin's front porch everyday!
Jan 22, 2015
Only complaint is hot water runs out FAST!!!!!! Otherwise, we Love this KOA! We will be back and will ask about turning up the water heater just a tad.
Jan 19, 2015
Our stay was much too short and look forward to another soon
Jan 13, 2015
You could've received 5 stars if it weren't for the sourpuss demeanor of the old man at the front desk. Complete turn off! I'd rather pay outrageous prices at one of the resorts than tolerate that lack of congeniality!
Jan 13, 2015
We've stayed in the cabins South Padre KOA for two consecutive years. They are clean and comfortable with spectacular views of the bay!
Jan 07, 2015
Very pleased and satisfied with our stay! Highly recommend it to family and friends!
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
View was great and the grounds are kept nicely. Cabin was a bit dirty and well used. Blinds kept falling on front door.Highly recommend replacing with the same door with built-in blinds that are in the deck doors.
Dec 31, 2014
We loved it! Fun, cozy, efficient check in, great housekeepers, we'll definitely be back. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 is that the mattress was uncomfortable.
Dec 28, 2014
Staff was rude and gave us the incorrect reservation, but we really enjoyed the cabin and just kept to ourselves.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
THIS WAS ONE OF MY TOP 5 VACATIONS IN THE LAST 20 YEARS PLANNING MY NEXT TRIP THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
The wifi in the cottages was spotty at best, but the linksys wifi in the common room was very good.
Nov 17, 2014
Great service. Clean, quiet, affordable! Would recommend and would definitely return.
Nov 14, 2014
Queen bed in Cabin #3 sags toward the middle. We had to sleep separately and use a bunk bed. Our friends in cabin #2 had an alarm clock that woke them consistently at 1 or 2 am and they couldn't figure out how to turn it off. They unplugged it, but it still had batteries. The last night they figured out how to remove the batteries.
Nov 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but were disturbed with the foul odor outside of our unit #2(sewer). We were awakened every night by our alarm clock going off at random times. No instructions on how to turn it off or reset it. Unplugging didn't work. Finally,on our last night we finally removed the batteries.
Nov 14, 2014
It rained and was extra windy, Polar Express. Very clean. Gill needs to be replaced.
Nov 12, 2014
Lovely time, prompt service, friendly staff!!! Wonderful cabinon the bay!
Nov 12, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins again - with a bay view. It was great to be able to sit on the porch and watch the sunset.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
We love the cabins and always try to get one of them when we come over to the Island. Too bad the weather was horrible while we were there.
Nov 07, 2014
Perfect weekend getaway! Fun in the sun, fishing , bbqing, and spending it all with friends and family. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful island and accommodating management and front office staff...cosmetic improvements for KOA are first rate....SPI KOA is our winter home and fall getaway!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.