South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Feb 14, 2015
Very clean cabins. I would rate them better than a four star hotel.
Feb 13, 2015
Feb 11, 2015
We enjoyed our first ever stay at the KOA on South Padre Island. We didn't used the facilities, but we were impressed with everything.
Feb 11, 2015
Friendly staff explained everything we needed to know.
Feb 11, 2015
The cabins on tje water are excellent.
Feb 06, 2015
Been here a couple times and the staff has been extremely friendly and helpful. The park is clean and gives you a sense of safety. Will return here again
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Internet in unit 2 not good
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA. Loved the views from my cabin's front porch everyday!
Jan 22, 2015
Only complaint is hot water runs out FAST!!!!!! Otherwise, we Love this KOA! We will be back and will ask about turning up the water heater just a tad.
Jan 19, 2015
Our stay was much too short and look forward to another soon
Jan 13, 2015
You could've received 5 stars if it weren't for the sourpuss demeanor of the old man at the front desk. Complete turn off! I'd rather pay outrageous prices at one of the resorts than tolerate that lack of congeniality!
Jan 13, 2015
We've stayed in the cabins South Padre KOA for two consecutive years. They are clean and comfortable with spectacular views of the bay!
Jan 07, 2015
Very pleased and satisfied with our stay! Highly recommend it to family and friends!
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
View was great and the grounds are kept nicely. Cabin was a bit dirty and well used. Blinds kept falling on front door.Highly recommend replacing with the same door with built-in blinds that are in the deck doors.
Dec 31, 2014
We loved it! Fun, cozy, efficient check in, great housekeepers, we'll definitely be back. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 is that the mattress was uncomfortable.
Dec 28, 2014
Staff was rude and gave us the incorrect reservation, but we really enjoyed the cabin and just kept to ourselves.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
THIS WAS ONE OF MY TOP 5 VACATIONS IN THE LAST 20 YEARS PLANNING MY NEXT TRIP THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
The wifi in the cottages was spotty at best, but the linksys wifi in the common room was very good.
Nov 17, 2014
Great service. Clean, quiet, affordable! Would recommend and would definitely return.
Nov 14, 2014
Queen bed in Cabin #3 sags toward the middle. We had to sleep separately and use a bunk bed. Our friends in cabin #2 had an alarm clock that woke them consistently at 1 or 2 am and they couldn't figure out how to turn it off. They unplugged it, but it still had batteries. The last night they figured out how to remove the batteries.
Nov 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but were disturbed with the foul odor outside of our unit #2(sewer). We were awakened every night by our alarm clock going off at random times. No instructions on how to turn it off or reset it. Unplugging didn't work. Finally,on our last night we finally removed the batteries.
Nov 14, 2014
It rained and was extra windy, Polar Express. Very clean. Gill needs to be replaced.
Nov 12, 2014
Lovely time, prompt service, friendly staff!!! Wonderful cabinon the bay!
Nov 12, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins again - with a bay view. It was great to be able to sit on the porch and watch the sunset.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
We love the cabins and always try to get one of them when we come over to the Island. Too bad the weather was horrible while we were there.
Nov 07, 2014
Perfect weekend getaway! Fun in the sun, fishing , bbqing, and spending it all with friends and family. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful island and accommodating management and front office staff...cosmetic improvements for KOA are first rate....SPI KOA is our winter home and fall getaway!
Oct 27, 2014
Our stay was fabulous as always we love staying at South Padre Island KOA and we tell everyone about it plus recommend it to all thanks again for a great stay
Oct 22, 2014
well maintained and the water front lodges were really great.Easy access to all things on South Padre Island.
Oct 21, 2014
We loved it. This is our first experience at your KOA and we enjoyed every minute of it. Honestly, we didn't want to leave. We hope to return real soon. Thank you
Oct 20, 2014
water front cottage perfect for peaceful getaway!
Oct 16, 2014
Inflatable bed did not work well
Oct 13, 2014
My excitement about surprising my husband w/a stay @ the unique water tower condo turned to dismay when we had to switch to a cabin by the water. The cabin was nice enough, but the condos are in serious need of maintenance for an overwhelming mold smell, which we could not tolerate for the night. Please feel free to contact me to discuss this further. We also felt rates were high for off-season.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Everything was really nice. The only problem we had was with the air mattress that wouldn't hold air all night. Other than that, everything was great and I can't wait to go back!
Oct 07, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time here. The cabin we stayed in was very well maintained and very clean. The facilities we very well kept and up-to-date. The staff was very professional and friendly. It's a perfect location as you have easy access to both sides of the beach.
Oct 06, 2014
I don't think the cottages offer much value for the price. At the very least, clean towels should be delivered after 3 days and clean sheets delivered upon request.
Oct 06, 2014
We loved the Kamping Lodge! We stayed right on the bay. It was a wonderful experience!
Oct 05, 2014
All we can say is Excellent all the way around, be back next year.
Oct 04, 2014
Sep 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.