South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 20, 2017
Thank you for the Spring and Fall $25 off cabin special. We cannot afford to stay here during normal season.😞. Might as well get a hotel room on the beach. Might as well get a hotel immune beach. Thank you.
May 19, 2017
It was a great stay, as always.
May 18, 2017
Cabins were clean & spacious. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
May 17, 2017
totally enjoyed our stay
May 15, 2017
Great place to stay with the family. Deluxe cabins are cozy and comfortable. The park and pool are kept exceptionally clean. Will definitely be staying again.
May 14, 2017
Staff was externally helpful when we had a kink thrown in our vacation! Cabins and grounds were clean and welcoming. We are already making plans to come back. ❤️
May 09, 2017
The KOA staff is always warm and welcoming upon check in and the entire stay. The deluxe cabin was cold, exceptionally clean and decorated beautifully. The cabin was furnished with everything we needed to BBQ steaks and watch the sunset. Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing and we will definitely stay again.
May 07, 2017
As first time KOA vacationers, it was amazing! Clean cabin, friendly people, a great view, will most likely be back in 2018!
May 03, 2017
It was wonderful. Cabin was clean. It was quiet. Pool nice. We will be back.
May 02, 2017
Great location. Cabins are very comfortable and had everything we needed. Guest services responds immediately to requests.
May 02, 2017
The cabins were right on the water and very accommodating for several guest. Spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
It was our 1st time staying and my family and i enjoyed it soo much!
May 01, 2017
The Staff is very friendly and the room is always clean. This is our 2nd time staying here. We are definitely coming back again and highly recommend.
Apr 29, 2017
Awesome campground very freindly ppl
Apr 28, 2017
Cabins are great food is great. People are great. We enjoyed our stay. We would get a bigger cabin next time!
Apr 27, 2017
Location. Amentities. Cabins. Trailer sites. Everything Top Notch!!
Apr 26, 2017
A pleasant experience for us. Minor problems with coffee pot and sliding door curtains, need to be replaced, otherwise good.
Apr 26, 2017
This is our happy place!
Apr 25, 2017
No hot water...
Apr 25, 2017
As always we had an excellent still. Can't wait to come back in August. Pretty sure that we will back sooner !!!
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful stay with really iendly helpful people!
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great place and very friendly staff
Apr 12, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for 4 people , 4 nights after spring break (April 7th-10th) Campground was clean, pool was great! Our cabin was clean and really comfortable beds. People were nice, Discounts on fun things and Pier 19 restaurant. We went to the beach a lot. My husband, myself, our two boys 8 and 11 all had a fantastic time. Just returned home and already telling our friends about it.
Apr 12, 2017
We had a wonderful experience and a great time. The only negative is that we lost water in the morning before checkout. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and would love to go back.
Apr 10, 2017
There were small issues with many things that ended up being a nuisance during our trip. It felt as if the staff did not like assisting a younger crowd, I'm almost 30 but look 20. Every question i asked seemed like an inconvenience to them. As this was my first time staying at a KOA i had a few questions, so when i went into my cabin and saw some things needed attention, i didnt even bother asking
Apr 10, 2017
Rated you on yelp rude front desk staff male and female water off because of pipe break had to call office and find out why water turned back only to be turned off while in the shower had to wait qp to w5 minutes in a towel with shampoo in my hair and eye for them to turn the water back on and to top off out great stay there were roaches!!!!!
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time...it was beautiful
Apr 03, 2017
Nice facility but thought Cabin was a little small for what i payed.
Apr 03, 2017
Awesome!
Apr 03, 2017
It was wonderful I loved that it was nice quiet an clean our family will definitely be staying here more often!
Apr 03, 2017
Check in was quick, clean cabin #7 , clean pool.....only inconvenience was our air conditioners were broken, the one in the living area was leaking tons of water and the one in the bedroom was not working at all. The maintenance man did bring us a portable ac but it was very loud and in the way . Not perfect for our first stay, but i do wish i can come back
Apr 02, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
concerned about how the mice play at night when the cat quits at 5pm several parties had loud music and many cars felt it wouldn't have happened if we had had night patrollers to re enforce the rules the rest of us abided by
Mar 27, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay!
Mar 27, 2017
The staff and services were top notch and me and my family really enjoyed are stay at the spi koa!!!
Mar 25, 2017
Better than the pictures - very friendly staff and wonderful cabins!
Mar 25, 2017
Great location, easy to get to. Nice and quiet. Koa employees was not that friendly like you get in a hotel setting. Only real complaint was the refrigerator was loud, air unit kept freezing up and lack of hot water.
Mar 20, 2017
Stay was alright, but they need to refinish their cabin patios. I got at least 5-7 splinters in both my hands and feet so overall, the stay was less than desirable.
Mar 18, 2017
Everything was great! Great price and a great view.
Mar 16, 2017
The stay was wonderful !!!! Everything that we thought we needed was right in our house . The place was so peaceful , very home-like . Only thing that I believe should be worked on is trash pick up , we had a lot of trash in the house and no one ever came to pick it up, we wanted to take it to the garbage but there wasn't one . But overall KOA deluxe cabins made our trip to South padre great
Mar 16, 2017
Over priced. Noisey. Cabin not clean. Mix up in cabins at check in.
Mar 15, 2017
Super great stay! Thank you for the kind gesture that you all threw in as we were celebrating a special occasion. Also, the cabins were super adorable, clean, comfortable, and spacious. I wish we would have known to specify we wanted a waterfront view, BUT nonetheless was STILL super and we will definitely be returning! Thank you!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Cabin & setting was excellent... Best amenities ever. Staff was great & friendly. Safe & relaxing environment... Dog friendly a huge plus!
Mar 08, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay, except that we could not fish from our cabin which it was mentioned we could.
Mar 08, 2017
Awsome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award