South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 09, 2016
check out time is to early, other than that everything is great!!!
May 09, 2016
Staff is very friendly! Campgrounds were nice and clean.
May 05, 2016
We had a great time
May 04, 2016
Beautiful grounds - loved the pool!
May 03, 2016
There room was nice, however, there was a problem with the air conditioner going off and on, waking us up when it cycled. The pool was great. Also, it would be nice to have a Bible available from the Gideons.
May 03, 2016
Upwelling was a bit of an issue near our cabin. There were 2 designated spots but risky as the positioning of other parking.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Everything is very clean. Staff is friendly and professional. We hated to leave. We'll be back. Thanks for helping to make our vacation wonderful!!!
May 02, 2016
It was Awesome!!!! Will definitely stay there again.
May 02, 2016
We love it,it's my husbands n my fourth time staying at koas
May 01, 2016
Wonderful place. Staff was amazing and so sweet. Everything there was clean, organized and my family loved it.
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice cabin. Great having a restaurant practically on the property. Nicer if the tables had umbrellas. Water drainage and laundry room not 24hrs.
Apr 29, 2016
We always We tend to stay in our favorite cabin at least 3 times a year. This year we were not in our regular cabin because they said it was reserved. However, no one used the cabin the whole time we were there. Disappointed! Also, our front sliding glass door was covered with either dog nose prints or children's finger prints. A bit disappointing!! We also had a very noisy A/C replacem
Apr 28, 2016
The floor of the cabin was quite dirty we walked in our bare feet and they were black.
Apr 27, 2016
Cabin we stayed in was really nice and clean place to stay. Had a wonderful time at KOA SPI.
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean, and family oriented. Will definitely be returning!
Apr 25, 2016
Very comfortable and friendly place
Apr 25, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay, very clean & good customer service.
Apr 25, 2016
It is a wonderful place for families to vacation. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
I am 100% pleased with our stay at SPI KOA that we plan on returning to this site and visiting other sites as well. The staff was so friendly and welcoming, the cabin loft was extremely clean, fully stocked with all the weekend essential's and overall exceeded my expectations.
Apr 24, 2016
The cabin was dirty, it had dead cockroaches and nothing was working.
Apr 24, 2016
We stayed in L5 and the cabin had ants and cockroach in the restroom and in one of the rooms too.
Apr 23, 2016
Location of the deluxe cabin was fantastic! Frank & Sandy were extremely helpful & pleasant! Can't wait to go back!
Apr 23, 2016
It was wonderful...quiet...beautiful view...reasonable price...and walking distance to the Gulf and to a good resturant...the staff was very friendly.
Apr 19, 2016
Really satisfied!! Met my standards!will be returning!
Apr 16, 2016
Thanks for a great week! I look forward to coming again!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Had a wonderful experience with the staff very friendly and loved the rental cabin we stayed in very clean and perfect for my family .
Apr 09, 2016
We love our stay in one of the cabins fronting the chip channel. This is absolutely our favorite lodging on South Padre Island.
Apr 08, 2016
All staff members we encountered were friendly, the grounds were extremely clean and fresh looking. The pool was great as well. Looking forward to booking another trip!
Apr 05, 2016
We had a great time. The camp was clean and support staff was very polite and helpful. The view from the cabins was amazing. We left relaxed and can't wait to visit again.
Apr 05, 2016
Please build a play ground for kids, the dogs have a place to play..but kids have nothing
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was perfect except for the suposely hot tub, and heated pool, they were not warm at all. But the cabin was perfet
Apr 04, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
I don't know if there's anything you can do about it, but the smell close to the sea wall by our Kabin and the boat ramp is pretty powerful. Maybe if all that dead seagrass was removed by the sea wall it would help. Not sure how to fix the stagnant water around the boat ramp.
Mar 28, 2016
IT WAS GREAT- EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND EVERYONE MAKES YOU FEEL SO WELCOME.
Mar 21, 2016
My home away from home for the past 5 years. Love this place and will continue to come here in the future.
Mar 21, 2016
We enjoy our stay every time we use KOA
Mar 21, 2016
Overall the deluxe studio cabin was perfect for our trip to South Padre. The only complaint would be that the hot water in the shower did not work so we had to use the public showers, and when we arrived the air conditioning unit was off so it was ridiculously hot inside. Both complaints were an inconvenience but as a whole I would definitely recommend staying here.
Mar 17, 2016
First time. Had the whole family and boat. AC in bedroom was not cooling so they brought in a portable unit which worked great. Spoke with manager Tom at check out and was very courteous and worked it out for next visit. Had a great time and looking forward on next stay.
Mar 08, 2016
The campground was extremely nice and well kept. Deck overlooking the playground and bay was awesome! Long timers in the park were very friendly, we will be back!
Mar 07, 2016
Excellent accommodations beautiful view. The only negative was the smell of sewage outside
Feb 29, 2016
We stayed at a water front cabin, and the smell coming from the bay was putrid. After staying for 2 nights the smell increased significantly and it started penetrating the walls and into the cabin. We decided to cut our stay short because the entire cabin smelled just like the outside, like fish mixed with salt water and sewer. Besides that, the staff greeting us at the front were unfriendly.
Feb 27, 2016
We spent 5 days in one of the deluxe bay front cabins. We were surprised at how clean and roomy they were. The staff was great and the park is beautiful. Close and handy to everything. We highly recommend this park.
Feb 26, 2016
Very nice people unit we stayed was very clean and comfortable .would definitely recommend it to other planning on visiting South Padre Island
Feb 24, 2016
Cabin KL #6 could use a new mattress on the bed
Feb 23, 2016
We had a problem with the soft and sagging floors in the kamping kabin. The rocking stool and loose spigot in shower also not great. Nice surprise that towels and linens furnished.
Feb 22, 2016
My husband and I had a great time on the Island! We really enjoyed our deluxe cabin and the deck right on the water!- Sittin' on the dock of the bay!
Feb 22, 2016
nice and peaceful and feels like your at home. thank you...
Feb 21, 2016
The Koa itself was nice, but we were really disappointed that the playground equipment had been taken down and not replaced. We have a 2.5 year old and a 1 year old and were really counting on using it! The person working at the desk in the office couldn't suggest any alternative playgrounds nearby and wasn't at all apologetic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award