South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Great view from our cabin, clean and very nice. Great vacation!
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with a loft that exceeded our every wish. Although it was a holiday weekend and the park was crowded, things were very quiet and relaxing. Best end of SPI to avoid traffic. Thank you for a wonderful visit to SPI
Jun 18, 2017
We have stayed at South Padre KOA many times. Both using the cabins and the RV park. With well over a 100 RV parks under our belts I can honestly say that South Padre KOA is our favorite. They have a great location, wonderfully friendly staff and they do a great job keeping the part beautiful. Great job Tom and Staci on keeping one of the best RV parks in America.
Jun 16, 2017
Absolutely LOVED it!! We had a GREAT time!! Definitely will be coming back!! Thank You KOA!!
Jun 12, 2017
Had a little encounter with a neighbor due to crammed space for parking, wish it was a little more roomy. And had issues with water in shower staying hot. We basically took cold showers. But great environment and location. SPI was gorgeous
May 31, 2017
Clean, accessible, great amenities, friendly staff,
May 31, 2017
Very clean and well maintained!
May 31, 2017
Ejoyed everything about my recent stay with KOA SPI, the only thing I would recommend is replacing the worn out mattress in the sofa bed that was in our cabin. The mattress was extremly uncomfortable and very worn. Other than that, everyone in my party enjoyed their stay.
May 30, 2017
I loved my stay at the South Padre Island KOA. I stayed at the beach front cabins. Beautiful views. There were a lot of pelicans in the area and some sea life too. There was a couple of hiccups (2 roaches, AC difficulties) but staff was more than willing to go out of their way to resolve the issue. Will be returning again.
May 27, 2017
Have stayed several times. Air conditioners need a revamp. The floor was filthy this time, spilled a glass of water and after wiping it up the towel was black. We then cleaned the floors ourselfs. Even with these problems we really like to stay here.
May 26, 2017
This was the first time we ever stayed at a KOA and it was great! We were with some friends who are RVers and we stayed in a cabin. It was just perfect for a few days of R & R. And BTW - it was immaculately clean! We'll be back!
May 26, 2017
Love it,See you in September.
May 24, 2017
We had such a fun family vacation! Our cabin was clean, well stocked, and comfortable. The entire park is clean and well maintained. I loved that we were so close to the marina (within close walking distance) where we went on a dolphin watch and met our bay fishing guide. We will definitely be back!
May 24, 2017
The cabin was beautiful inside air conditioning was not cooling enough we went out to buy two fans the cable was out the whole time we were not able to see anything on tv tv worked but no Internet the old man that waited on us in the front Desk was ruled but the lady that was helping him on that day was very friendly she took over for him and made us feel very welcome we would recommend
May 23, 2017
Overall a good experience! Wish there was a better area for pet walking on the back side. Also the bathtub drain was clogged.
May 22, 2017
It was wonderful!
May 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay friendly staff looking forward for next year.
May 22, 2017
It was our 1st stay @ KOA & we will definitely be returning! By far the best place we've ever stayed and the activities were fun for the family. Thank you for hospitality.
May 20, 2017
The bay front cabin was wonderful. Great views, comfortable beds,and an easy kitchenette to use. Would gladly come back again.
May 20, 2017
Great location, friendly staff Second visit for us, I would recommend this KOA
May 20, 2017
Thank you for the Spring and Fall $25 off cabin special. We cannot afford to stay here during normal season.😞. Might as well get a hotel room on the beach. Might as well get a hotel immune beach. Thank you.
May 19, 2017
It was a great stay, as always.
May 18, 2017
Cabins were clean & spacious. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
May 17, 2017
totally enjoyed our stay
May 15, 2017
Great place to stay with the family. Deluxe cabins are cozy and comfortable. The park and pool are kept exceptionally clean. Will definitely be staying again.
May 14, 2017
Staff was externally helpful when we had a kink thrown in our vacation! Cabins and grounds were clean and welcoming. We are already making plans to come back. ❤️
May 09, 2017
The KOA staff is always warm and welcoming upon check in and the entire stay. The deluxe cabin was cold, exceptionally clean and decorated beautifully. The cabin was furnished with everything we needed to BBQ steaks and watch the sunset. Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing and we will definitely stay again.
May 07, 2017
As first time KOA vacationers, it was amazing! Clean cabin, friendly people, a great view, will most likely be back in 2018!
May 03, 2017
It was wonderful. Cabin was clean. It was quiet. Pool nice. We will be back.
May 02, 2017
Great location. Cabins are very comfortable and had everything we needed. Guest services responds immediately to requests.
May 02, 2017
The cabins were right on the water and very accommodating for several guest. Spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
It was our 1st time staying and my family and i enjoyed it soo much!
May 01, 2017
The Staff is very friendly and the room is always clean. This is our 2nd time staying here. We are definitely coming back again and highly recommend.
Apr 29, 2017
Awesome campground very freindly ppl
Apr 28, 2017
Cabins are great food is great. People are great. We enjoyed our stay. We would get a bigger cabin next time!
Apr 27, 2017
Location. Amentities. Cabins. Trailer sites. Everything Top Notch!!
Apr 26, 2017
A pleasant experience for us. Minor problems with coffee pot and sliding door curtains, need to be replaced, otherwise good.
Apr 26, 2017
This is our happy place!
Apr 25, 2017
No hot water...
Apr 25, 2017
As always we had an excellent still. Can't wait to come back in August. Pretty sure that we will back sooner !!!
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful stay with really iendly helpful people!
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great place and very friendly staff
Apr 12, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for 4 people , 4 nights after spring break (April 7th-10th) Campground was clean, pool was great! Our cabin was clean and really comfortable beds. People were nice, Discounts on fun things and Pier 19 restaurant. We went to the beach a lot. My husband, myself, our two boys 8 and 11 all had a fantastic time. Just returned home and already telling our friends about it.
Apr 12, 2017
We had a wonderful experience and a great time. The only negative is that we lost water in the morning before checkout. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and would love to go back.
Apr 10, 2017
There were small issues with many things that ended up being a nuisance during our trip. It felt as if the staff did not like assisting a younger crowd, I'm almost 30 but look 20. Every question i asked seemed like an inconvenience to them. As this was my first time staying at a KOA i had a few questions, so when i went into my cabin and saw some things needed attention, i didnt even bother asking
Apr 10, 2017
Rated you on yelp rude front desk staff male and female water off because of pipe break had to call office and find out why water turned back only to be turned off while in the shower had to wait qp to w5 minutes in a towel with shampoo in my hair and eye for them to turn the water back on and to top off out great stay there were roaches!!!!!
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time...it was beautiful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award