South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
My family has been to the KOA in South Padre Island several times. Without a doubt, this is one of our favorite destinations. The staff at the KOA are some of the most friendly folks you will ever meet. We always feel like family when we stay at the South Padre KOA. From Tom and Stacie to Phil and Linda, these are some of the best hosts we have ever come across in our travels. Kudos Guys!!
Aug 13, 2014
My wife and two Grand Kids stayed in the WATERFRONT DELUXE CABIN on the Bay. The accommodations were excellent, not only because of the location on the Island but the how well it was maintained and all of the amenities were included. The management and staff were very polite, professional and helpful. I would highly recommend it for a nice get-away vacation for a few days.
Aug 13, 2014
There's bed bugs in one of our cabins. My nephews and niece we're bitten. We ended up leaving the cabin and drove to Brownsville to stay with my friend
Aug 11, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Clean.
Aug 09, 2014
Perfect.
Aug 05, 2014
Very clean . I will stay at a KOA very time there is one near . Love the one in South Padre , TX Bring the whole family next year.
Aug 04, 2014
We always have a wonderful time at the KOA SPI. We can't wait to go back.
Aug 04, 2014
I had to clean the cabin when I got there. The floors were filthy. There were also cockroaches in the cabin. I put in a complaint and I am waiting to see what the response is.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The cabins were great. The sleeping conditions wasn't very good. Cheap sleeper sofa. You could have spent a little more money and got a nice one with a mattress, instead of a cheap blow-up mattress. I would have rated the cabins a 10. Over all great.
Jul 30, 2014
Loved it I just wish that the room with the bunk beds in it had a window ac unit in it because the room was to hot. I had a deluxe cabin for 8.
Jul 28, 2014
Never had any trouble at this KOA, they treat us like family. The Mgmt. crew is one of the best there is.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
WISH IT DIDN'T HAVE TO BE SO PRICEY! OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS A GREAT TIME AND EXPERIENCE FOR ALL!!! ;)
Jul 25, 2014
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. THE VIEW, CABIN, AND PARKS WERE CLOSE BY. WE ALL HAD A GREAT TIME. WILL RETURN NEXT YEAR OR SOONER FOR A LONGER STAY!!!!!
Jul 25, 2014
We came back to check out the new beds and WIFI. Well the bed in we had in KL8 was very comfortable but the WIFI still sucks. I work with WIFI on a continuous basis and your right you can't beat LINKSYS. The one you recently replaced was as good as the new one neither worked for S---. Anyway we came down there to enjoy our 34th Anniversary and one air conditioner was in dying mode very unpleasant.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
There were to many cockroaches at night, we couldn't be outside and the left burner was not wirking other then that it was ok.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
It was easy reserving a cabin online. The waterfront cabin we rented was very clean. The park is so well maintained every time we stay. Great Job!!!
Jul 15, 2014
It was a Great Lodge to stay. But the better measurements need to be taken for the use of the pool. Too many outside visitors use our pool and make it unsafe for us to enjoy.
Jul 15, 2014
Enjoyed the cabin since I couldn't get the RV there this trip. Even with the park full, it was a quiet environment at night.
Jul 02, 2014
The cabins are cozy and great for a couple of days stay. The campsite is kept very clean and seems to be extremely family oriented. We have stayed here before and have no complaints of any issues. We will be returning!
Jun 30, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at KOA,south padre island.The accomadations were wonderful and the park was well kept.The only problem I noticed was nobody enforcing the rules on parking,people just seem to park wherever they want and nobody uses the area of parking where people are supposed to park their extra vehicles.
Jun 27, 2014
Our first visit to S Padre Island was very comfortable in the cabin we rented. It was the perfect size. My teenage daughters only complain was the bunk beds were too small of a space. And my son said the basketball court was too close to the RVs, no room to play. There was a lot to see on the island but we didn't have enough time to do more activites. We plan to return and stay at the koa.
Jun 21, 2014
We had a great time, wishing to stay more days, but that will be until our next visit, thank you for all your hospitality.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Loved the KOA cabin,personnel and facilities. But the smell was terrible from the shore. Don't know if it was mud or oil but we couldn't enjoy the porch.
Jun 12, 2014
Our first time staying in a cabin. It worked very well for us and would do it again if we don't want to pull our 5th wheel.
Jun 11, 2014
We love the cabins by the water. Very relaxing and away from the crowds. The area does need to get a little painting and beautification to make it a bit more appealing and not like it is a work in progress. This is the beginning of summer and it should look nicer. Staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed our stay. Back parking lot area could be a bit better. An old boat and truck took up much space
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Had a great time thanks for everything
Jun 02, 2014
Instead of being a vacation, I waisted time moving from cabin to cabin because there were problems with tv. Second waterfront cabin was worse, tv not working and water all over the bedroom because of air condition leaks water inside cabin. Spend time cleaning up mess and changing jar of water every time it would get full. Also that sewer smell outside all day long. Could not even cook outside.
May 30, 2014
Loved staying at the lodges. Hopefully we can stay a little longer on our next trip. We had 6 families stay at the KOA on this trip. We all had a great time.
May 28, 2014
The acomodations were wonderful. The staff was friendly and eager to help. We loved it and will definitely be back!
May 27, 2014
We stayed in the lodge KLL which was nice except for the bunk bed room. It was very hot in there since there were no vents. We had all the air conditioners on but that room was so hot that we had to get our kids out of there.
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
We had fun except for the storm and the fact that the spa was not working. Store closes alittle early at 5pm.
May 19, 2014
Neighbors partied until 3 am. Their kids kept running across our porch and throwing rocks despite numerous requests to stop. Not KOAs fault but this made our experience a dreadful one...
May 14, 2014
May 09, 2014
Loved the cabin(loft) we stayed in. Good job.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
We rented a Deluxe Cabin over looking the bay. The view was great, the breeze refreshing, and location convenient. The cabin was very clean. Late arrival was easy despite this being our first stay. The coolest extra effort they made was to provide a tiny flashlight on the cabin key. At 12:30 am, that is really appreciated.
May 05, 2014
The accommodations were very adequate and clean. Also...quiet time was enforced which I'm always grateful for. The management team was helpful and respected our privacy. Great Camp Ground and solid people managing the facility
May 05, 2014
Better than I expected.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.