South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Great view of the bay just a few feet from our cabin!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Cabin was nicely laid out and clean with a beautiful view of the bay. Lots of amenities. Will definitely come back!
Sep 28, 2015
excellent stay clean cabin my kids really enjoyed grounds and pool area!!
Sep 27, 2015
This was our second stay at the S. Padre Island KOA. I highly recommend it. We plan to stay there again as often as possible.
Sep 26, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. KOA thought of everything. We loved our waterfront cabin. We played in the pool every night we were there. We're already planning our next trip back here.
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great time, convenient to Pier 19. The price was a little steep for the tiny little cottage, but over all the stay was very nice. The staff was great and the place we stayed in was very clean.
Sep 22, 2015
My only complaint is that the cabins are pretty small. We stayed at KOAs in Conroe before and they were MUCH larger. Everything else was awesome though...stayed in a waterfront and the view was amazing. Oh yeah, also... be cautious. The waterfronts DO NOT have a tub. Only shower. We adjusted (my 2 year old learned to take showers...) We will be returning for sure though! Almost 5 stars. :)
Sep 21, 2015
Love the place
Sep 21, 2015
We had an outstanding stay. We are about 3 years from retirement and this trip convinced us Port Isabelle / South Padre is where we will retire. Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
My wife and I love staying at the KOA . That is the only place we will ever stay. I had a RV but sold it and now we stay at your cabins. As soon as I buy another RV we will continue staying there. Everybody is real nice . I have never had any problems there. I recommend the KOA to all my friends and family.
Sep 19, 2015
We stayed in an economy cabin, and it was great. They had thought of and provided everything! We stayed 5 nights, and will stay there again, but probably in our RV. Those sites were nice as well.
Sep 19, 2015
We loved the stay. Although it's not ON the beach, it is a short jaunt. The staff wanted to please, and the place was clean. The cabin was nice, not a 5 star hotel, but a fun change! Will go back
Sep 15, 2015
Minor concern was leak from AC unit, your people respond asap and took care of the situation. Might want to consider a different cable TV provider, quality and range of channels was rather limited and not super picture.
Sep 12, 2015
The lady in the office was very nice and helpful. The little cabin was exceptional. We hated to leave. Also loved the hot tub and pool.
Sep 12, 2015
Had a wonderful time my aunt and mothers first time in texas, they were very impressed thanx for making us look good!
Sep 10, 2015
Outside of the bathtub drain not being able to close, the cabin was fantastic! We had a very enjoyable time, and the convenience to local places to visit was great!
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful, as usual!!
Sep 07, 2015
We loved our stay, but our cabin had a really bad smell that permeated our clothes and was so strong we could taste it on our toothbrushes. We just tried to stay out of the cabin as much as possible. Also, the internet did not work as advertised, so I used up my data plan. We tried to hang our towels to dry but they never dried out, so fresh towels would have been nice. The staff were all friendly
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed our weekend, the staff made our stay a comfortable one. Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2015
We had such a lovely stay in the loft cabin! Our boys loved it! We will definitely be back another year. Everything was beautiful...the pool was fantastic! We loved being able to make our own meals. We prefer the cabins to hotels and have stayed at other cabins in other states. Last year we went to Florida and also stayed in the cabins - but not all KOA'S have cabins available - too bad :(
Aug 30, 2015
Stay was good but there was alot of mold in cabins a/c units my asthma was real bad the week i stayed there but other than that it was nice had everything we needed didnt have to bring anything but food n drinks
Aug 30, 2015
I have already recommended family to the KOA. It was a very pleasant experience and I really enjoyed it, my cabin was clean and well kept, aside from the ants and two roaches I killed, but it's the island so I didn't mind. I do feel that the cabins facing the bay, the KOA really should try and clean up the area where guest over look the water there was a lot of trash that made left a foul odor.
Aug 29, 2015
Loved our stay at your Kampground, would love to live there someday!!
Aug 28, 2015
After staying in this deluxe cabin, i can say that i have stayed in every cabin South Padre Island KOA has and i have been very satisfied with my stays.
Aug 27, 2015
Muy buena,
Aug 27, 2015
It was pleasant and organize Cabin clean and organize
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe seaside cabin. The cabin was clean and very well appointed ... We had a great time using the BBQ while relaxing in the patio overlooking the bay... Check in was a breeze and I was greeted in the famous and friendly KOA fashion... The s'mores social on Friday night was a family highlight... Mr and Mrs Brooks run a great campground....
Aug 16, 2015
We were a little late arriving, the late check in really helped. The cabin was clean, cool, and comfortable. Thanks!
Aug 14, 2015
Great. Wifi sucked.
Aug 12, 2015
Tom and Stacie were awesome handling our situation will definitely be returning
Aug 12, 2015
Excellent and clean cabins. Perfect for our beach getaway!
Aug 11, 2015
It was great!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay near to pier 19 and other water sports
Aug 08, 2015
The staff was great and friendly, they restocked anything we needed and left linen even without us asking. The kids had a great time and we even stayed an extra night. Love the deluxe loft, would always recommend it!
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean facilities and professional staff!!!!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We have stayed at the KOA in South Padre several times. This is by far our favorite KOA in all of the USA.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the view from our lodge and though there were a few hiccups, the staff was incredibly accomodating and helpful to ensure we had the best stay possible. We will definitely be recommending KOA South Padre to friends!
Aug 03, 2015
For almost 200 dollars a night the cabin was TINY, literally a bed in the main room and a bunk bed room, the bunk beds are built into the room. The room is the bunk beds......
Aug 02, 2015
What a fun place! Great location-the best location on SPI in my opinion. The cabin was great but a tad overpriced for what you get. I will say I think part of the cost is the amazing view of the bay which is amazing, however they are so close to pier 19 so you get the noise and all the cars from there. The cabin was pretty but could use some updating. Overall great experience!
Aug 01, 2015
The Surfsup Waterfront cabin was awesome! It was very clean, comfortable and cozy during our stay. Would definitely book the cabins again!
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time,Staff very helpful.Restrooms & showers clean. Our Loft Cabin was clean but dusty when we checked in. Toweles & linens very clean. Swimming pool water was cloudy & had no lights in the pool after dark,lots of people. Wish there was a wrist band system,for guests anyone could come and use the pool. These were the only issues. We will be back.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice cabin and nice folks working there.
Jul 27, 2015
Great service. Great rates. Friendly environment
Jul 27, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend! Thanks for upgrading us to a room with a working ac unit! Everything was perfect :)
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean and very pet friendly
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time. Definitely going back...
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.