South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Dec 10, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
The wifi in the cottages was spotty at best, but the linksys wifi in the common room was very good.
Nov 17, 2014
Great service. Clean, quiet, affordable! Would recommend and would definitely return.
Nov 14, 2014
Queen bed in Cabin #3 sags toward the middle. We had to sleep separately and use a bunk bed. Our friends in cabin #2 had an alarm clock that woke them consistently at 1 or 2 am and they couldn't figure out how to turn it off. They unplugged it, but it still had batteries. The last night they figured out how to remove the batteries.
Nov 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but were disturbed with the foul odor outside of our unit #2(sewer). We were awakened every night by our alarm clock going off at random times. No instructions on how to turn it off or reset it. Unplugging didn't work. Finally,on our last night we finally removed the batteries.
Nov 14, 2014
It rained and was extra windy, Polar Express. Very clean. Gill needs to be replaced.
Nov 12, 2014
Lovely time, prompt service, friendly staff!!! Wonderful cabinon the bay!
Nov 12, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins again - with a bay view. It was great to be able to sit on the porch and watch the sunset.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
We love the cabins and always try to get one of them when we come over to the Island. Too bad the weather was horrible while we were there.
Nov 07, 2014
Perfect weekend getaway! Fun in the sun, fishing , bbqing, and spending it all with friends and family. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful island and accommodating management and front office staff...cosmetic improvements for KOA are first rate....SPI KOA is our winter home and fall getaway!
Oct 27, 2014
Our stay was fabulous as always we love staying at South Padre Island KOA and we tell everyone about it plus recommend it to all thanks again for a great stay
Oct 22, 2014
well maintained and the water front lodges were really great.Easy access to all things on South Padre Island.
Oct 21, 2014
We loved it. This is our first experience at your KOA and we enjoyed every minute of it. Honestly, we didn't want to leave. We hope to return real soon. Thank you
Oct 20, 2014
water front cottage perfect for peaceful getaway!
Oct 16, 2014
Inflatable bed did not work well
Oct 13, 2014
My excitement about surprising my husband w/a stay @ the unique water tower condo turned to dismay when we had to switch to a cabin by the water. The cabin was nice enough, but the condos are in serious need of maintenance for an overwhelming mold smell, which we could not tolerate for the night. Please feel free to contact me to discuss this further. We also felt rates were high for off-season.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Everything was really nice. The only problem we had was with the air mattress that wouldn't hold air all night. Other than that, everything was great and I can't wait to go back!
Oct 07, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time here. The cabin we stayed in was very well maintained and very clean. The facilities we very well kept and up-to-date. The staff was very professional and friendly. It's a perfect location as you have easy access to both sides of the beach.
Oct 06, 2014
I don't think the cottages offer much value for the price. At the very least, clean towels should be delivered after 3 days and clean sheets delivered upon request.
Oct 06, 2014
We loved the Kamping Lodge! We stayed right on the bay. It was a wonderful experience!
Oct 05, 2014
All we can say is Excellent all the way around, be back next year.
Oct 04, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Studio rental was adequate for 2 persons; however, we were not aware from rental information that studios did not have stoves, silverware or sinks. Luckily, we had plastic-ware utensils and did not need a stove. Maybe I just missed it. This info should be on the rental information. Otherwise, our stay was satisfactory.
Sep 29, 2014
This is a really great place to stay. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was very nice. It looked out over the bay. Everything was very clean and staff was very nice. We will certainly be back!
Sep 15, 2014
Nice area to stay, however for the price, please update your sofa sleeper and kitchen table--very old and ragged. Shower stall/toilet was grimey and moldy and the upon arrival, could have been cleaned better between guests. I rated your campground 5 stars on trip advisor because it was quiet, the staff was excellent/friendly, despite the worn and dated look of the cabin. We still had a good time.
Sep 15, 2014
Cabin was fine for our stay. There were some hairs on the bed comforter but I just removed the comforter and did not use it. Also we were not given a code to the pool or wifi so we could not use those services but thats ok because we were only there one night. I did enjoy the nice porch and the grounds were well kept. Most of the staff were very friendly.
Sep 11, 2014
It was good stay at the cabin, only thing was reconstruction going on, I realize that isn't always happening tho, just happened to be going on when I was there. Would have been like to be informed of this prior to visit and I would have scheduled on different days when construction not happening.... I booked a few days before visit could have easily booked it for the following week.
Sep 10, 2014
This is my favorite place in the whole country to spend time. Our little KOA cabin on the Laguna Madre takes me to my happy place as I was brought up on the water and now live inland. We live only 25 miles away so we will definitely be back!! This was our third trip.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome stay. Very clean cabin. Will definetly stay again.
Sep 02, 2014
Great location. Great amenities & accommodations. Very friendly & helpful staff. Wi-fi a little slow but accessible. Wish there was a fishing pier. Had to go back across bridge to Port Isabel. Little disappointed with that. But otherwise would come back & recommend to friends. Interested in visiting other sites. If they are as great as this one will definitely be a returning KOA member. Great job!
Sep 02, 2014
Only stayed. One night and was late information was waiting for us on cabin we reserved
Aug 25, 2014
Great job!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Nice clean well kept cabs . Liked the swimming area . Well difinitely stay again .
Aug 23, 2014
Great place for the price! Not nearly asclose to the beach as I would have liked but not too far. The wifi was spotty at best but I wasn't too concerned about it.
Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful fun and clean
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great time and we were not lacking anything. I did want to make a reservation for next summer however the new pricing put it out of our reach... What a shame...
Aug 22, 2014
Loved it. Can't wait to go back. (Stayed in a waterfront)
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time. The staff were EXTREMELY helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
Love staying ther. Everything was nice n clean. Great staff. Looking forward to going back in October. Thanks guys.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.