South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Nice hosts .. Helped us save some money. The restraint was delicious. The campsites were close together but it was not a problem at all,the sites had nice patios
Jul 18, 2016
Todo estuvo muy bien, nada más hubo un pequeño problema me dijeron que podía llevar a mi perrito y cuando llegue ahí me dijeron que en esas Cabañas no. Tuve que regresarme a mcallen a dejar a mi perro.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Great location. We highly recommend it.
Jul 14, 2016
We had mould in bathroom! No space for luggage in studio cabin. Nightlight broken. We are very disappointed. Too expensive at all!
Jul 14, 2016
Lots of long term RVers and lots of young kids driving golf carts around park. We stayed in a cabin way in the back. Very quiet. Great that there isn't a pet deposit but not much grass for dogs which is probably good because no one seemed to pick up their dog's poop. Very friendly office staff. Would be nice if some smaller cabins had couches instead of bunk beds. No place to sit and watch TV.
Jul 13, 2016
Enjoyed it so much!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was outstanding! The amenities were convienent and there was always something to do. We are already looking forward to planning our next trip with KOA!
Jul 11, 2016
I love the atmosphere and the people! It's always such a hard time leaving cause we have a blast!
Jul 06, 2016
A little issue with electricity when we first arrived at our site, however it was resolved fairly quickly. The campground is beautiful and staff is friendly!
Jul 05, 2016
I love
Jul 03, 2016
Always a clean, beautiful site and wonderful staff!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Although it was a bit pricey, it was a nice cabin and friendly staff. My dogs also relaxed meaning little barking
Jun 26, 2016
We rented two deluxe cabins and a Rv spot for a week. RV spot facing the water was nice. We were a little disappointed in the cabins. For the price we paid they need updated. There was even a dirty pan in a cabinet in one of them. Two of the blankets were also wet. Staff replaced immediately but it shouldn't have happened.
Jun 16, 2016
Great Staff, Great Location, Great Fun!... LOVE being close to Pier 19!
Jun 06, 2016
We've been to SPI KOA several times with our RV, but this was the first time we stayed in a cabin. We usually come for the start of the Federal Red Snapper season and go out on the Osprey boats docked at the KOA. We have been very pleased with this KOA every time we've been here!! We got a small cabin which was adaquate for two persons. We'll be back again!!
Jun 01, 2016
great place to getaway and relax with the family.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was ok. Unfortunately our cabin had a leak which left a horrible smell that did not go away throughout our stay. We were given a free night stay when we visit again, but I would have rather been given a discount. We live staying at koa because of our kids but this was not s kid friendly koa I'm sure this is because of the location, not the property. We will return but not on a holiday.
May 31, 2016
Extra pillows along with extra towels were needed and request was quick. Bbq pit was clean and keurig coffeemaker was a plus. Will stay here again.
May 31, 2016
We loved the delux waterfront cabin. The pool was crowded with people drinking and even drinking using a funnel. However the cabin was awesome and the location is wonderful. Great front desk folks.
May 27, 2016
We stayed in a waterfront unit and had a wonderful stay. Staff is efficient and the grounds were clean.
May 27, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean and well maintained. All around excellent stay. I highly recommend them. Thanks KOA !!!
May 26, 2016
everything was great! would definitely consider going back really soon. the best part of our stay was the wonderful view we had from our lodge. also loved that it was a pet friendly environment. thank you.
May 23, 2016
Studio cabin was wonderdul! Check in was super fast and easy. The ac was already on when we arrived and everything was very clean from the cabin to the RV & camping areas. The pool and jacuzzi were clean as well as the community showers. The office staff is very helpful with maps and directions, we even got extra coupons. Love love loved it! I will definitely come back.
May 20, 2016
It was amazing. I stayed at the Bayfront cabin and the view was awesome. Upon arrival the cabins were clean,well kept and they provided dishes pots and pans, toaster, microwave, stove, kuerig, and grill. There was 2 tvs with a lost of channels. Pool was very big and hot tub was spacious. People were friendly and staff was nice.
May 19, 2016
Stayed in a cabin and it was nice and clean! Fully equipped with everything you need
May 18, 2016
The air conditioning in the cabin was fantastic! and definitely better than any hotel i can recall in recent years. Bed was comfortable and the back room was able to be darkened quite well. He says the koa was a.o.k.
May 17, 2016
Had a great time every thing was wonderful...
May 16, 2016
This was my third stay in 7 years always for camp care weekend I very much enjoy the cabins and the social activities k.o.a provides also this time. However parking was a bit confusing at kll2 and the other two cabins near by.
May 13, 2016
clean and well kept. bbq pit was a nice addtn. enjoyed our stay. easy to get in and out of. pool was nice.
May 10, 2016
Very clean and convenient location. Facilities are great and my kids loved the pool. Staff are friendly and helpful
May 10, 2016
Love this place!!
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
we enjoyed our first stay!
May 09, 2016
check out time is to early, other than that everything is great!!!
May 09, 2016
Staff is very friendly! Campgrounds were nice and clean.
May 05, 2016
We had a great time
May 04, 2016
Beautiful grounds - loved the pool!
May 03, 2016
There room was nice, however, there was a problem with the air conditioner going off and on, waking us up when it cycled. The pool was great. Also, it would be nice to have a Bible available from the Gideons.
May 03, 2016
Upwelling was a bit of an issue near our cabin. There were 2 designated spots but risky as the positioning of other parking.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Everything is very clean. Staff is friendly and professional. We hated to leave. We'll be back. Thanks for helping to make our vacation wonderful!!!
May 02, 2016
It was Awesome!!!! Will definitely stay there again.
May 02, 2016
We love it,it's my husbands n my fourth time staying at koas
May 01, 2016
Wonderful place. Staff was amazing and so sweet. Everything there was clean, organized and my family loved it.
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice cabin. Great having a restaurant practically on the property. Nicer if the tables had umbrellas. Water drainage and laundry room not 24hrs.
Apr 29, 2016
We always We tend to stay in our favorite cabin at least 3 times a year. This year we were not in our regular cabin because they said it was reserved. However, no one used the cabin the whole time we were there. Disappointed! Also, our front sliding glass door was covered with either dog nose prints or children's finger prints. A bit disappointing!! We also had a very noisy A/C replacem
Apr 28, 2016
The floor of the cabin was quite dirty we walked in our bare feet and they were black.
Apr 27, 2016
Cabin we stayed in was really nice and clean place to stay. Had a wonderful time at KOA SPI.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award