South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
There were 3 a/c in the cabin we were in. None of the cooled the cabin. Front desk ed brought a portable ac helped some. Our neighbors tried to take our barbecue pit.Might explain to people to let front desk know to let contact them if they need something.
Jun 22, 2015
Great time at a great place...
Jun 19, 2015
Love KOA! However, this stay was a little disappointing in the fact that there was trash on the embankment below; someone should clean that. Our room also had roaches which was very nasty. I almost asked for one nights stay back in a refund, but I didn't. We opted to go out to dinner every night because of the roach problem. VERY SAD this time around : (
Jun 15, 2015
Great place to stay. Great staff, views and overall the best place to stay on South Padre Island.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly and I enjoyed my stay there with the kids.. The place was very clean and I can't wait to go back again!!
Jun 15, 2015
This was our second stay at this KOA. Stayed in the condo H2O tank last time, cabin on the bay this time. Excellent accommodations both time. With Pier 19, a tiki bar and fishing/charter boat within 100yds away, it can't get much better! We all had a good time. Mom, Dad, Kid and Duke the dog!
Jun 15, 2015
Great time at the KOA. Very clean, very friendly people. Will definitely come stay again in the future.
Jun 14, 2015
Your staff was great and the grounds were very nice. We had a great time and will be back.
May 26, 2015
Really enjoyed the new paint in the cottage we stayed in; also appreciated the repairs to the bathroom door and the weak spot in the floor of the bedroom of our cottage. We usually stay in this same cottage when we can so we noticed :) Thanks! Love this place!
May 26, 2015
We always have a wonderful time at the South Padre Island KOA. It's always clean and very well kept. The staff are friendly. We continue to come back. Thank you for having a great facility to bring ourselves and our family.
May 22, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was great. The site was extremely clean and the staff was friendly. We will be coming back!
May 18, 2015
A little confusion when I booked our stay however they made it right and we had a wondeawful time.. The accommodations were OUTSTANDING!!! We made plans to return soon... Thanks Miss Linda,,, your AWESOME!!!
May 15, 2015
WE stayed in the six person cabin and loved it. Very clean and well kept, but for the price they could have thrown in daily coffee and extra trash bags. Otherwise my family was very satisfied
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Our cabin was spacious, clean, and fully supplied with items needed for our stay. The campground was very peaceful. We will definitely be returning.
May 06, 2015
I spent $186.00 to NOT sleep on an air mattress!!! One that had a huge bubble all down the center! It was horrible! If i had know I'd be stuck with any type of "air matress" whatso ever ... I'd gladly paid Super Eight. AND ya'll still, after 5 yrs, haven't fixed the showers! Full on hot water goes from OK to cold back and forth ever 3-4 minites. And witnessed 3 kids trapped bi commons door handl
May 04, 2015
Wonderful experience. Wouldn't hesitate to do it again.
May 04, 2015
We had a great time, staff is wonderful they all make you feel like family. We love it. Great Management.
May 04, 2015
I loved it, the cabins had everything we needed, the owners are nice and the employees. Thank You for having us
Apr 30, 2015
We stayed about 2 weeks in a waterfront cabin with our dog. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean cabin with an active view of the bay. Will stay again.
Apr 27, 2015
Great staff and this KOA park is the place to stay. Phil and Linda will take care of your wants and needs. Highly Recommended. Pier 19 is next door for a great view of the bay, fine food and entertainment within walking distance.
Apr 27, 2015
Claro que la recomiendo, pasamos un fin de semana muy agusto, la cabańa es muy confortable y esta completamente equipada..
Apr 23, 2015
peaceful relaxing place to stay
Apr 20, 2015
The staff was friendly and everything was clean. Great place to stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Clean cabin. Truely a quiet getaway. Peaceful shoreline lapping at our porch. Definitely will be a repeat vacation !
Apr 20, 2015
We stayed in the 8 ppl cabin it was very nice but the only thing that we would of liked a larger master bedroom .... Over all it was great
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Only complaint we have was the mattress in KS21 which needs replacement.
Apr 14, 2015
Awesome time my kids loved it!
Apr 14, 2015
We had lots of fun out on the island, especially on the fishing boat right next to the koa at pier 19.
Apr 14, 2015
Staff very accommodating, cottage was clean and appropriately stocked. Very Relaxing Weekend.
Apr 09, 2015
1st stay ever in a KOA, but if South Padre Island is standard, we'll stay again
Apr 06, 2015
love it!!!!!! will be moving there SOON
Mar 31, 2015
Four men going on a fishing trip. Great cabin, and great place to stay. Will come back.
Mar 29, 2015
The staff was quick to fix any problems we had with our cabin and were very friendly.
Mar 29, 2015
Stayed in a cute little cabin for two days at this KOA. The late-arrival scavenger hunt was interesting; went to the office, read the sign to go to the "late arrival board", went to that, had instructions to go back to the office and enter a code on a lock box to get my cabin key. The board wasn't far or anything, once I figured out where it was, the process just seemed convoluted. The cabin wa
Mar 24, 2015
We had a great time. Cabin plumbing needs improvement. Heaven forbid having problems after 5pm. Nobody is around to help.
Mar 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We saw the staff go above and beyond more than once to help our guests, and that made us feel great.
Mar 21, 2015
The noise across the road at the party place was horrible. Although the KOA itself was wonderful, the loud music and noise going on till 2am across the street spoiled the whole stay.
Mar 18, 2015
Fifth year here. Love the park and the staff. Great folks. Hope next time we are here there is a patio pad on our usual site. :) Now..........about the weather!!!
Mar 14, 2015
We had a great time and really enjoyed staying in the condo! The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs and minor issues.
Mar 12, 2015
I will never stay anywhere else!!!! This is the place to truly relax and enjoy the beach...
Mar 09, 2015
The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is because the AC unit in the cabin we rented was not cooling properly and the maintenance person was not available to fix that day. The weather was cool so we still slept well. If it had been a normal SPI hot and humid day, that could have ruined our stay. Otherwise, we loved how cozy and cute the cabin was and enjoyed the park, pool, and community room.
Mar 07, 2015
The people were friendly, the cabin was a nice change from being in a hotel room. We stayed a day longer than planned eve though it was cold weather.
Mar 05, 2015
Beautiful weather great!!
Mar 02, 2015
Great place to vacation!!
Mar 02, 2015
This is a clean and well-kept park. The view is incredible overlooking the bay. I stayed in a KOA Kabin, but after a few days the trash bags and towels ran out. You need to go to the office for them, as they do not replenish. Lots of activities to participate in if you choose the gatherings. Clean laundry facilities.
Feb 28, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.