South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
There were to many cockroaches at night, we couldn't be outside and the left burner was not wirking other then that it was ok.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
It was easy reserving a cabin online. The waterfront cabin we rented was very clean. The park is so well maintained every time we stay. Great Job!!!
Jul 15, 2014
It was a Great Lodge to stay. But the better measurements need to be taken for the use of the pool. Too many outside visitors use our pool and make it unsafe for us to enjoy.
Jul 15, 2014
Enjoyed the cabin since I couldn't get the RV there this trip. Even with the park full, it was a quiet environment at night.
Jul 02, 2014
The cabins are cozy and great for a couple of days stay. The campsite is kept very clean and seems to be extremely family oriented. We have stayed here before and have no complaints of any issues. We will be returning!
Jun 30, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at KOA,south padre island.The accomadations were wonderful and the park was well kept.The only problem I noticed was nobody enforcing the rules on parking,people just seem to park wherever they want and nobody uses the area of parking where people are supposed to park their extra vehicles.
Jun 27, 2014
Our first visit to S Padre Island was very comfortable in the cabin we rented. It was the perfect size. My teenage daughters only complain was the bunk beds were too small of a space. And my son said the basketball court was too close to the RVs, no room to play. There was a lot to see on the island but we didn't have enough time to do more activites. We plan to return and stay at the koa.
Jun 21, 2014
We had a great time, wishing to stay more days, but that will be until our next visit, thank you for all your hospitality.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Loved the KOA cabin,personnel and facilities. But the smell was terrible from the shore. Don't know if it was mud or oil but we couldn't enjoy the porch.
Jun 12, 2014
Our first time staying in a cabin. It worked very well for us and would do it again if we don't want to pull our 5th wheel.
Jun 11, 2014
We love the cabins by the water. Very relaxing and away from the crowds. The area does need to get a little painting and beautification to make it a bit more appealing and not like it is a work in progress. This is the beginning of summer and it should look nicer. Staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed our stay. Back parking lot area could be a bit better. An old boat and truck took up much space
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Had a great time thanks for everything
Jun 02, 2014
Instead of being a vacation, I waisted time moving from cabin to cabin because there were problems with tv. Second waterfront cabin was worse, tv not working and water all over the bedroom because of air condition leaks water inside cabin. Spend time cleaning up mess and changing jar of water every time it would get full. Also that sewer smell outside all day long. Could not even cook outside.
May 30, 2014
Loved staying at the lodges. Hopefully we can stay a little longer on our next trip. We had 6 families stay at the KOA on this trip. We all had a great time.
May 28, 2014
The acomodations were wonderful. The staff was friendly and eager to help. We loved it and will definitely be back!
May 27, 2014
We stayed in the lodge KLL which was nice except for the bunk bed room. It was very hot in there since there were no vents. We had all the air conditioners on but that room was so hot that we had to get our kids out of there.
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
We had fun except for the storm and the fact that the spa was not working. Store closes alittle early at 5pm.
May 19, 2014
Neighbors partied until 3 am. Their kids kept running across our porch and throwing rocks despite numerous requests to stop. Not KOAs fault but this made our experience a dreadful one...
May 14, 2014
May 09, 2014
Loved the cabin(loft) we stayed in. Good job.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
We rented a Deluxe Cabin over looking the bay. The view was great, the breeze refreshing, and location convenient. The cabin was very clean. Late arrival was easy despite this being our first stay. The coolest extra effort they made was to provide a tiny flashlight on the cabin key. At 12:30 am, that is really appreciated.
May 05, 2014
The accommodations were very adequate and clean. Also...quiet time was enforced which I'm always grateful for. The management team was helpful and respected our privacy. Great Camp Ground and solid people managing the facility
May 05, 2014
Better than I expected.
May 05, 2014
We love coming to South Padre where the people are wonderful.It's by far the best place to come and relax.Thanks for making our stay a enjoyable one. See ya all real soon.
May 02, 2014
We loved the cabin but feel that it could do with an overhaul, it needs some TLC.
May 01, 2014
great cabin
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and I have recommend it. The only reason I didn't give a 10 or the five stars is because of the shower. The water would go from hot to cold or from cold to hot in seconds and with kids its not good at all.
Apr 22, 2014
WE HAD A BLAST!! AND LOTS OF FUN!! GREAT WEATHER.THANKS
Apr 22, 2014
An incredible view of the Laguna Madre from the kamping cabins and the heated pool and hot tub are refreshing.
Apr 21, 2014
Great area and awesome staff.
Apr 20, 2014
nice place however room needed some repair. Things missing off the walls and blinds hung upside down which indicated that the holes had torn so they turned them the other way. They not only looked shabby butthey were all different lengths. Bed was comfortable, in the kitchen were utensils and pots I would have thrown out years ago. Dirty burners on the stove.
Apr 18, 2014
I had my doubts when booking the cabin online but I was blown away! Terrific value and I will definitely be staying here again. I'm already recommending it to friends and family.
Apr 17, 2014
We stayed over our spring break and everyone was courtesy and responsive to our needs.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Excellent customer service and facilities. My only complaint is the bunk beds - the beds are not comfortable. I think they are air mattresses or something. The are horrible! And also the plastic covering makes too much noise when you move. The queen bed was just fine. Other than that, my stay was great. Clean cabin, nice view.
Apr 14, 2014
It was great loved it liked it there I'm planning to go back a couple of more times for da summer. We had a blast even though the weather wasn't in good terms with us we managed to make the best of it. Did some deep sea fishing which was recommended we try that was awesome. The whole staff was very friendly, , nice and with good hospitality. Thank you very very much, we wil be going back .
Apr 13, 2014
It was an amazing time! I really enjoy KOA and how everything is set up is very simple.
Apr 07, 2014
Just wish the weather was better
Apr 06, 2014
Nice, clean and comfortable Kabin. Great to have the bathroom included. Good location. Friendly service.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.