South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The only disappointment was that we ran out of toilet paper and were told that we could buy more. I guess being there for 5 days, we just need to take our own as extra.
Aug 08, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was dirty and dusty. It smelled really bad, like wet clothes. One of the a/c units wasn't working so the loft part of our cabin was very hot. The bunk house has no ceiling fan and no air circulating, thus making the room very stuffy. We will never rent a cabin at the KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Absolutely loved the cabin that I rented. It was clean, and very comfortable. Campgrounds were very clean and beautiful. I would recommend this KOA Campgrounds anytime. Hope to be back very soon!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Fantastic time
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
It was our first time visiting SPI and we believe that we made the best choice by staying at the KOA. It acompidated our family and our kids enjoyed all the ammoditaties it had to offer. We will return im the near future.
Aug 01, 2017
we loved our stay,,enjoyed our little vacay and relaxed with KOA..we havent been to South Padre in over 23 years and enjoyed our stay with KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This has been the 1st time I felt rudeness from Phil. He didn't ask if I had a rewards card nor did he offer that to me. I told him that we were staying for one night due to an emergency at home. I told him I had a rewards card and he tells me too bad I already charge it. You should have told me before I rang this. I personally think he should be well mannered and ask if we have a rewards card .
Jul 24, 2017
We loved our stay and the cabin choice, there were very very minor things wrong in the cabin, the toilet kept running, we had to take the top off the tank and fix the chain. the air unit in the bedroom went haywire, ran loudly, extreme noises coming from it and dripped water. BUT we did enjoy our stay and we will defiantly be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great except pool was very dirty..
Jul 19, 2017
Out stay was great ! very conveniently located..Nice view overlooking the bay.. Definitely going back next year!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome stay!
Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyed the atmosphere.
Jul 10, 2017
Great group of people running this location. Love the events/activities they have for kids.
Jul 10, 2017
Air mattress had hole ac in room keep freezing up and not working found 3 Roches running around just had a bad experience
Jul 07, 2017
Great service.
Jul 06, 2017
We love it! It was clean and spacing. Thank you
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent staff, pool, Smores were awesome, pool was fun, nice to go to be able to go to the beach and come back quicker than driving over the bridge back home, fished for free at Pirates Landing with KOA coupon, and had good food at Pier 19 walking distance from KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. After a misunderstanding, staff was able to accommodate our stay.
Jul 06, 2017
We love everything!
Jul 05, 2017
Wwe had a lovely cabin with a porch right on the bay. the kitchen was clean and adequately stocked. we used the grill, but were missing a utensil which was quickly supplied upon request. we will probably stay there again
Jul 03, 2017
We really enjoy staying there. It would be great if we could have a outside sink at the studio for the dishes, so that we don't have to use the sink in the rr or at least run water. Like a faucet. Hopefully it will be added soon. Swimming pool area could also use some shade . Thanks for your time.
Jul 03, 2017
The stay was great !!
Jul 01, 2017
The deluxe cabins were exactly what we expected. They were clean, cozy and had an excellent view of the bay. The location is perfect for family fun literally 2-3 minutes from the beach, Schlitterbahn water park, and great seafood. We will certainly be coming back next summer.
Jun 30, 2017
It was wonderful the lodge was so comfortable and fully equipped. The location was perfect.
Jun 27, 2017
We loved staying in our KOA cabin! Super cozy- and beautiful grounds.
Jun 23, 2017
Great view from our cabin, clean and very nice. Great vacation!
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with a loft that exceeded our every wish. Although it was a holiday weekend and the park was crowded, things were very quiet and relaxing. Best end of SPI to avoid traffic. Thank you for a wonderful visit to SPI
Jun 18, 2017
We have stayed at South Padre KOA many times. Both using the cabins and the RV park. With well over a 100 RV parks under our belts I can honestly say that South Padre KOA is our favorite. They have a great location, wonderfully friendly staff and they do a great job keeping the part beautiful. Great job Tom and Staci on keeping one of the best RV parks in America.
Jun 16, 2017
Absolutely LOVED it!! We had a GREAT time!! Definitely will be coming back!! Thank You KOA!!
Jun 12, 2017
Had a little encounter with a neighbor due to crammed space for parking, wish it was a little more roomy. And had issues with water in shower staying hot. We basically took cold showers. But great environment and location. SPI was gorgeous
May 31, 2017
Clean, accessible, great amenities, friendly staff,
May 31, 2017
Very clean and well maintained!
May 31, 2017
Ejoyed everything about my recent stay with KOA SPI, the only thing I would recommend is replacing the worn out mattress in the sofa bed that was in our cabin. The mattress was extremly uncomfortable and very worn. Other than that, everyone in my party enjoyed their stay.
May 30, 2017
I loved my stay at the South Padre Island KOA. I stayed at the beach front cabins. Beautiful views. There were a lot of pelicans in the area and some sea life too. There was a couple of hiccups (2 roaches, AC difficulties) but staff was more than willing to go out of their way to resolve the issue. Will be returning again.
May 27, 2017
Have stayed several times. Air conditioners need a revamp. The floor was filthy this time, spilled a glass of water and after wiping it up the towel was black. We then cleaned the floors ourselfs. Even with these problems we really like to stay here.
May 26, 2017
This was the first time we ever stayed at a KOA and it was great! We were with some friends who are RVers and we stayed in a cabin. It was just perfect for a few days of R & R. And BTW - it was immaculately clean! We'll be back!
May 26, 2017
Love it,See you in September.
May 24, 2017
We had such a fun family vacation! Our cabin was clean, well stocked, and comfortable. The entire park is clean and well maintained. I loved that we were so close to the marina (within close walking distance) where we went on a dolphin watch and met our bay fishing guide. We will definitely be back!
May 24, 2017
The cabin was beautiful inside air conditioning was not cooling enough we went out to buy two fans the cable was out the whole time we were not able to see anything on tv tv worked but no Internet the old man that waited on us in the front Desk was ruled but the lady that was helping him on that day was very friendly she took over for him and made us feel very welcome we would recommend
May 23, 2017
Overall a good experience! Wish there was a better area for pet walking on the back side. Also the bathtub drain was clogged.
May 22, 2017
It was wonderful!
May 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay friendly staff looking forward for next year.
May 22, 2017
It was our 1st stay @ KOA & we will definitely be returning! By far the best place we've ever stayed and the activities were fun for the family. Thank you for hospitality.
May 20, 2017
The bay front cabin was wonderful. Great views, comfortable beds,and an easy kitchenette to use. Would gladly come back again.
May 20, 2017
Great location, friendly staff Second visit for us, I would recommend this KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award