South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2017
Campsites are small. There is a lack of onsite security to stop rule infractions. It is a beach community, but quiet time is not enforced. Seems geared more to larger RV's, and long term guests.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Generally speaking, our stays at the South Padre KOA location, off and on, for nearly 20 years have been a very good experience. Staff, especially the grounds keeping and facilities staff, are friendly and work hard for us Winter Texans. One grounds keeping staff member in particular, Steve Ferrel, stands out in our mind. Steves dedication to his job is priceless, he adds a lot to the SPI KOA.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
concerned about how the mice play at night when the cat quits at 5pm several parties had loud music and many cars felt it wouldn't have happened if we had had night patrollers to re enforce the rules the rest of us abided by
Mar 29, 2017
The SPI KOA was a great rv park to stay at during our week in SPI. The grounds were clean, the staff were very knowledgeable, accommodating, and especially helpful and friendly, and the sites were also well maintained. I would definitely stay at this park again, nor would I have any hesitation in recommending this RV Park to others.
Mar 29, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the location is great. The patios and palm trees on each site provided shade and added to the tropical atmosphere. However, the management did not enforce the rules regarding the number of vehicles on a site and didn't patrol at night so Texas week behavior was not curtailed. The bathrooms were not clean due the high use.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Enjoyed my stay in spite of the incessant wind.
Mar 28, 2017
Everyone here was great. Clean restrooms. Nice community areas.
Mar 28, 2017
Very well kept park. Staff all very helpful and pleasant. Was disappointed that there was no fishing anywhere within the campground except on the fishing boats.
Mar 28, 2017
A fabulous place to spend a weekend had a great time.
Mar 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful and the camp grounds are very clean and well kept.
Mar 27, 2017
One family had 3 units on 2 sites blocking out view of the gulf.,
Mar 27, 2017
Everything went well.
Mar 27, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay!
Mar 27, 2017
The staff and services were top notch and me and my family really enjoyed are stay at the spi koa!!!
Mar 27, 2017
We came for 2 nights at the end of spring break. They were jam packed, but still very efficient. Also very friendly. Walking Close distance to a pretty good seafood restaurant also. Our pull through was very very long. Nice patios with quality lawn furniture for each site. Pier 19. Internet just adequate - Tengo Internet. Not strong enough to pull up many websites.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Internet was horrible. Too archaic. Water flooded floor in secondary women's bath. Sewer hookup too tall.
Mar 26, 2017
Super clean, great staff, we already booked 2 more stays for this year.
Mar 25, 2017
You guys have a top knotch park. We enjoyed every minute. I wish we could have stayed longer. My grand babies from Colorado loved it.
Mar 25, 2017
Better than the pictures - very friendly staff and wonderful cabins!
Mar 25, 2017
Great location, easy to get to. Nice and quiet. Koa employees was not that friendly like you get in a hotel setting. Only real complaint was the refrigerator was loud, air unit kept freezing up and lack of hot water.
Mar 24, 2017
Outstanding service outstanding park!
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
We enjoyed the people and how well the property was taken of except for the garbage. One pick up belonging to KOA set there full of garbage for two and a half days. Not pleasant beautiful scenery except for the truck.
Mar 22, 2017
Great location, fair price. The site we were put on for 2 weeks was noisy due to dumpster pick up and Pier 19 delivery trucks. I would stay at this KOA again, but no way on the same site! It sucked for two weeks!
Mar 22, 2017
It was ok, could of been better with better customer service. They were kinda rude and not very helpful. But the island was awesome and so was the beach.
Mar 22, 2017
We stayed in one of the regal sites. Just awesome. Patio. Deck. Overlooking the bay. Everything was great. Pier 19 food was awesome.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Clean and kind all the way around. The service was top notch, where else where they take your trash out for you. So close to the Pier 19 restaurant but far away from all the hussel and bussel. Great KOA
Mar 21, 2017
Amazing Stay...We Love the Island and the staff hospitality was outstanding! Thank You!
Mar 21, 2017
Very polite, Sent someone to show us where our campsite was. Most impressed with clean bathrooms, and showers.
Mar 20, 2017
Toilet stalls need more attention daily. Toilet paper in floors majority of time. Other than that, We always enjoy our stay.
Mar 20, 2017
Everything is great here but the reservation system makes it very difficult to switch cites even when the one you asked for opens or to extend stay. Not difficult just for customers but also Difficult for those making the reservation changes which probably accounts for the reclutance to accommodate requests.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
First time at KOA and SPI. Loved it!!! Everything we needed was available and everyone was friendly & helpful. Could not have done more.
Mar 20, 2017
Stay was alright, but they need to refinish their cabin patios. I got at least 5-7 splinters in both my hands and feet so overall, the stay was less than desirable.
Mar 20, 2017
Loved it!
Mar 20, 2017
Nice and clean Good location Good service
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
The showers over by the back away from the office were so dirty and was gross to even shower there . Restroom trash was always full . Needs more attention . Everywhere else I have gone restrooms are very clean .
Mar 19, 2017
Stay was fantastic until last 3 days. Folks checked into site 98 and wreaked havoc. 5-10 vehicles at all hours of the night, extreme noise until daylight, and suspect that drugs were being used. The rest of our stay was really good and we really appreciate your staff. They are always exceptional
Mar 19, 2017
Thanks again for another good winter. Appreciate water aerobics and aqua Zumba. Love our site. Thanks for new washing machines and dryers.
Mar 19, 2017
Nice campground and facilities. DO NOT go during spring break if you want a peaceful vacation. The spring breakers infested the city and campground.
Mar 19, 2017
Clean, quiet, and roomy. Great
Mar 19, 2017
Will not come back until campground rules are enforced. Many sites had 3 maybe even 4 vehicles plus camp unit. Quiet times were not enforced either. Made for a miserable week. Will warn others about my experience.
Mar 19, 2017
Not to much parking space but very clean and great customer service
Mar 18, 2017
This was our 3rd winter at the SPI KOA. It's our home away from home. Can't wait for December to be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award