South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
Great place to stay. Beautiful view . Well kept RV park. Big pool, would recommend this KOA park
May 02, 2014
The KOA is great in South Padre. However we really noticed that the customer service and cleanliness of the bathrooms, etc. were not as good as 2 years ago. We hope that changes. Thx
May 02, 2014
We loved the cabin but feel that it could do with an overhaul, it needs some TLC.
May 01, 2014
great cabin
Apr 30, 2014
Had a wonderful time there --it was very clean & safe the staff was very friendly & the restaurant pier 19 on the premises is such a wonderful idea --we ate there everyday ---can't wait to go back & enjoy the breathtakingly awesome views again
Apr 30, 2014
Great place to stay on SPI.
Apr 29, 2014
We love the staff and of course the Island, my fifth winter there. But Pullease put concrete pads on our site. CU next year
Apr 29, 2014
The KOA grounds were great, good location and great staff. Had a fantastic meal at Pier 19, which is just behind the grounds and within walking distance. The weather, well, it was less than pleasant. Wind blew so hard on Sunday that the trailer was covered in sand.
Apr 28, 2014
We we in a condo where the were working on remodeling below us. We should have been giving notice before check in and moved to another condo. Trash around park not emptied.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Friendly staff. Beautiful atmosphere. Great overall experience.
Apr 28, 2014
The sites are rather close, but do allow you to meet your neighbors easily.Stone are used that makes walking a little tricky."Within walking distance" as stated at their site is open to your own interpretation as most areas, the beach, retail, etc.were a good hike from the campgrounds.All that said, SPI KOA is very nice, clean, and has a calming effect with some nice views.We do plan a return.
Apr 28, 2014
Every staff member we met was just terrific.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Always enjoy staying there. Great customer service and support. Thanks again for a very clean and wonderful place to stay at.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
I would have given them a 5 star rating if the site had been concreted instead of gravel. Other than that we loved the deck & patio. The hosts were great to deal with.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Had a nice pull in site facing the gulf, sites were very clean. They were remolding the showers. Very nice will stay there when we get back.
Apr 24, 2014
Great staff! Suggesting perhaps a few no dogs allowed areas like the deck and the pool.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and I have recommend it. The only reason I didn't give a 10 or the five stars is because of the shower. The water would go from hot to cold or from cold to hot in seconds and with kids its not good at all.
Apr 22, 2014
WE HAD A BLAST!! AND LOTS OF FUN!! GREAT WEATHER.THANKS
Apr 22, 2014
nos gusta bastante ir al koa es fantastico y le gusta muchon a mi familia.
Apr 22, 2014
You have a very nice park but even for a KOA your prices are extreme.
Apr 22, 2014
An incredible view of the Laguna Madre from the kamping cabins and the heated pool and hot tub are refreshing.
Apr 21, 2014
Great area and awesome staff.
Apr 21, 2014
We enjoyed the campground . It was clean. Our only disappointment was that there was no pier as advertised. The pier 19 had moved the fishing to the mainland . It was not walkable.
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great stay as always and Linda and Phil were wonderful hosts. Only complaint would be the number of off road ATV's and golf carts racing through the park during and after hours. One golf cart came equipped with loud muisic as well as blue and white strobe lights which lit up the park even after 10pm. I did not allow my kids to ride their bicycles after hours because of this.
Apr 21, 2014
hot tub on cool side. we used annex washrooms,showers & Laundry very good
Apr 21, 2014
The pool/spa area has to cleaned up, mold was on the tile all around the spa. There was mold in the ladies restroom in the shower area. Other than that everything was great!
Apr 20, 2014
nice place however room needed some repair. Things missing off the walls and blinds hung upside down which indicated that the holes had torn so they turned them the other way. They not only looked shabby butthey were all different lengths. Bed was comfortable, in the kitchen were utensils and pots I would have thrown out years ago. Dirty burners on the stove.
Apr 20, 2014
Très beau site.... Avons passe du bon temps.....endroit magnifique pour relaxer....
Apr 18, 2014
I had my doubts when booking the cabin online but I was blown away! Terrific value and I will definitely be staying here again. I'm already recommending it to friends and family.
Apr 18, 2014
The staff where great and friendly very informative and layed back, very easy to talk to!! I love this place and we are coming back for sure!! We highly recommend this KOA!!! WHAT A BEAUTIFUL VIEW !!!
Apr 18, 2014
Sites were very narrow. Office staff not very friendly.
Apr 17, 2014
We stayed over our spring break and everyone was courtesy and responsive to our needs.
Apr 17, 2014
Amazing place and the staff was super...thanks for making our first visit so nice 😄
Apr 17, 2014
One of the cleanest, well kept parks I've ever stayed at.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Excellent customer service and facilities. My only complaint is the bunk beds - the beds are not comfortable. I think they are air mattresses or something. The are horrible! And also the plastic covering makes too much noise when you move. The queen bed was just fine. Other than that, my stay was great. Clean cabin, nice view.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
We have come here for 6 years because it's such a great park. The staff is wonderful. We will be back again next year.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Electricity restored to the outside fish cleaning area by Pier 19 would be helpful for those campers who are fishermen.
Apr 14, 2014
It was great loved it liked it there I'm planning to go back a couple of more times for da summer. We had a blast even though the weather wasn't in good terms with us we managed to make the best of it. Did some deep sea fishing which was recommended we try that was awesome. The whole staff was very friendly, , nice and with good hospitality. Thank you very very much, we wil be going back .
Apr 13, 2014
It was an amazing time! I really enjoy KOA and how everything is set up is very simple.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.