South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
The entire camp staff is outstanding and helpful
Oct 06, 2014
We loved the Kamping Lodge! We stayed right on the bay. It was a wonderful experience!
Oct 05, 2014
All we can say is Excellent all the way around, be back next year.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
gave us great locations to eat, sightsee and even helped us find a car rental.
Oct 01, 2014
Convenent location. Acomadated need for additional night. Quiet location.
Sep 30, 2014
Drainage at our site was a real problem when trying to pack up and leave. The rain was bad but four inches of water to slog thru seemed a bit much.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Studio rental was adequate for 2 persons; however, we were not aware from rental information that studios did not have stoves, silverware or sinks. Luckily, we had plastic-ware utensils and did not need a stove. Maybe I just missed it. This info should be on the rental information. Otherwise, our stay was satisfactory.
Sep 29, 2014
This is a really great place to stay. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was very nice. It looked out over the bay. Everything was very clean and staff was very nice. We will certainly be back!
Sep 29, 2014
Loved everything except the very poor Internet access & sat. TV. View, people, maintenance, etc. all top notch.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Everything was wonderful, except our condo did not have hot water to shower during our stay. Also wifi did not work and technician was called many times and not helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice area to stay, however for the price, please update your sofa sleeper and kitchen table--very old and ragged. Shower stall/toilet was grimey and moldy and the upon arrival, could have been cleaned better between guests. I rated your campground 5 stars on trip advisor because it was quiet, the staff was excellent/friendly, despite the worn and dated look of the cabin. We still had a good time.
Sep 15, 2014
enjoy the stay friendly and cleaness cant wait to go back stay in the beautfull rooms thanks Lonnie Garcia De Leon Edinburg Texas 956-490-7051 looking for great discounts
Sep 15, 2014
Cabin was fine for our stay. There were some hairs on the bed comforter but I just removed the comforter and did not use it. Also we were not given a code to the pool or wifi so we could not use those services but thats ok because we were only there one night. I did enjoy the nice porch and the grounds were well kept. Most of the staff were very friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
It was really very nice. I was pleasantly surprised. People very friendly staff. Loved the Trash service. Will be back!!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
This will be our 3rd yr. We love it. Great activity for kids. Great showers,washers,dryers,very clean. Feel safe & secure. Recommend to my friends.
Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful grounds, lovely area, great marina scenery
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
It was good stay at the cabin, only thing was reconstruction going on, I realize that isn't always happening tho, just happened to be going on when I was there. Would have been like to be informed of this prior to visit and I would have scheduled on different days when construction not happening.... I booked a few days before visit could have easily booked it for the following week.
Sep 10, 2014
This is my favorite place in the whole country to spend time. Our little KOA cabin on the Laguna Madre takes me to my happy place as I was brought up on the water and now live inland. We live only 25 miles away so we will definitely be back!! This was our third trip.
Sep 08, 2014
Overall, a pretty clean campground and nice people with very quick resolutions to any issues!
Sep 08, 2014
I appreciated the clean hot showers and well kept facility.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome stay. Very clean cabin. Will definetly stay again.
Sep 07, 2014
MANGER, PHILL IS VERY RUDE. AND HE IS A LIAR
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Fantastic!!!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Had reserved a space with patio but got a space without one. space felt real crowded. Hope to get space we had the year before this year, if not might have to cut our stay next year short.
Sep 03, 2014
This is my 3rd time in as many years staying at the S Padre Island KOA over Labor Day Weekend to participate in the Ruff Rider Catamaran Race. This is one of the finest KOAs we've ever used. I would ask the "width" of the site and view the online map when booking by phone. Our site had 2 palm trees on each side that made it impossible to open slideouts AND the awning together.
Sep 02, 2014
Really enjoyed our summer! We did alot of fishing. Can't wait til next summer vacation!
Sep 02, 2014
Great location. Great amenities & accommodations. Very friendly & helpful staff. Wi-fi a little slow but accessible. Wish there was a fishing pier. Had to go back across bridge to Port Isabel. Little disappointed with that. But otherwise would come back & recommend to friends. Interested in visiting other sites. If they are as great as this one will definitely be a returning KOA member. Great job!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The place was neatly put together. The staff was very friendly. The patio in our site was such a big plus for pet owners like us. The only thing was we really didn't have much of a beach access. It was more like a bay access and it didn't look too safe to swim in. But overall, we were pleased.
Sep 02, 2014
We have been returning vacationers for the past 5 or more years. Love the KOA!
Sep 02, 2014
We must have gotten the lowest lying camp site in the whole park. When it rained we had to walk thru water to get to our car and we had two little ones with us. We were able to get 4 channels with the cable and it was suppose to be extended cable. Also in the evening there were many who disregarded the no alcohol in the pool area and didn't even try to hide it.
Sep 02, 2014
we had a great time, friendly folks
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The facility is very nice and has lots of amenities. Just wish we weren't right next to such a busy street. Way too much traffic going to and from the pier at all hours.
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed over the Labor Day weekend. We had our daughter and her family stay also in one of the condos. My husband and I stayed in one of the airstreams. It was awesome. We had a great stay in spite of some rainy tropical weather. We already are planning on coming back for spring break 2015.
Sep 02, 2014
Only stayed. One night and was late information was waiting for us on cabin we reserved
Sep 02, 2014
It was really good experience with KOA at South Padre. Staff there were pretty helpful and friendly. They would guide us to park our RV, pick up the trash, help us to check our A/C conditioner and so on. They are really awesome staff.
Aug 30, 2014
The park was clean, the internet and cable worked good. the park was quiet. The cons : No beach access. The pads were gravel, not small gravel but large hard to walk on gravel. Spots were tight. It was WAAAY overpriced. I knew the price before hand but wanted to be on the island . Would I stay again, not unless the price comes down to reflect what you offer.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Our stay at the KOA was awesome! This camp ground is very clean and everyone is very friendly. We have already reserved a spot for next summer. I'm one happy camper :-)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.