South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2016
Very nice but procey
Mar 04, 2016
Great environment.
Mar 03, 2016
The facility was beautiful. The activities were fun and inexpensive. Had a great time!
Mar 03, 2016
we were in the condo and it was quite nice and reasonably priced. Our friends brought their RV and the campsite seemed very pricey just to park your own RV.
Mar 03, 2016
Great park and the area has very good food
Mar 02, 2016
This was our second year to winter here. My wife and I are so glad we chose the South Padre Island KOA. This year was just as great as last year. Tom and Stacie Brooks along with there top notch staff make you feel at home. I can see why this park has so many returning winter Texans. Special Thanks to Phil, Linda, Frank, Sandy, R J, Carol and Steve just to mention a few. We love you guys.
Mar 02, 2016
We love South Padre KOA. It is super clean and quiet. We love the hot dog night and saturday breakfast. We will be back next year.
Mar 02, 2016
This is our 2nd year to stay for a month + at KOA in South Padre Island. We like the park and staff very much. Last year we met a couple next to us who have become our best friends. We now travel together. KOA keeps their park clean and offers great activities for its residents. We look forward to our 3rd year in 2017. We have booked for 2 months next year. Barbara Megas/Johnny Bowman
Mar 02, 2016
Great weather clean park way to many dogs and owners not cleaning up for there pets. Hats off to Steve that works for Koa for all of his help.
Mar 02, 2016
Good Place Tanks You
Mar 02, 2016
Great park on SPI. The sites are comfortable and clean. Neighbors are great. 2 issues: The KOA sign at the entrance is huge and you can see it a mile away. But it doesn't say "Entrance". It does cause a little confusion for us first timers as to exactly how to enter the park. #2- the dog policy needs a little tightening. People need to use the dog park to relieve their dogs.
Mar 02, 2016
Staff very accommodating and helpful. Grounds and sites were very well kept. Great experience!
Mar 01, 2016
The office staff is super, the facilities clean,the weather was perfect. This is our 8th year, keeps getting more like family with everyone
Mar 01, 2016
This campground exceeded our expectations! The location on the island was perfect, the Pier 19 restaurant, located next door, was excellent and the campground was clean and we felt safe while we were there. The amenities were excellent! We will return to South Padre Island and when we do, we will stay at this campground again!
Mar 01, 2016
Lots to do, great accommodations and fun folks!
Mar 01, 2016
I love this KOA, I wouldn't change anything except to increase the number of sites. It can sure fill up fast.
Feb 29, 2016
We stayed at a water front cabin, and the smell coming from the bay was putrid. After staying for 2 nights the smell increased significantly and it started penetrating the walls and into the cabin. We decided to cut our stay short because the entire cabin smelled just like the outside, like fish mixed with salt water and sewer. Besides that, the staff greeting us at the front were unfriendly.
Feb 28, 2016
It was a great place!! I really enjoyed the exercise classes!!
Feb 28, 2016
Our stay was good, the weather wasn't so much...
Feb 28, 2016
We paid for a deluxe spot and all we got was a spot in a sardine can. Maybe I'm wrong, but when you get the basic hook-ups with a picnic table and maybe 6 feet between rigs doesn't sound very deluxe! Please let me know what you think.
Feb 27, 2016
We spent 5 days in one of the deluxe bay front cabins. We were surprised at how clean and roomy they were. The staff was great and the park is beautiful. Close and handy to everything. We highly recommend this park.
Feb 27, 2016
Great place to stay.
Feb 27, 2016
Great location and facility
Feb 27, 2016
Great KOA for sure
Feb 26, 2016
Very nice people unit we stayed was very clean and comfortable .would definitely recommend it to other planning on visiting South Padre Island
Feb 25, 2016
Very nice! Campground is clean and friendly. Very pretty by the bay.
Feb 24, 2016
Cabin KL #6 could use a new mattress on the bed
Feb 23, 2016
Well kept and professional staff. Always will to go out of their way to accommodate guests. Wish all KOA were this good. The Lindsey's
Feb 23, 2016
Replace those big rocks with cement pads.
Feb 23, 2016
We had a problem with the soft and sagging floors in the kamping kabin. The rocking stool and loose spigot in shower also not great. Nice surprise that towels and linens furnished.
Feb 23, 2016
The "tank condo" was unique and a wonderful stay.
Feb 22, 2016
The weather was great best in 5 yrs that I have been coming down
Feb 22, 2016
My husband and I had a great time on the Island! We really enjoyed our deluxe cabin and the deck right on the water!- Sittin' on the dock of the bay!
Feb 22, 2016
Was an awesome experience staying at this koa very nice an clean. Would highly recommend to anyone..
Feb 22, 2016
nice and peaceful and feels like your at home. thank you...
Feb 21, 2016
THE CAMP WAS VERY CLEAN THE STAF WAS FRIENDLY THE ONLY THING THE CAMP SITES ARE TO CLOSE.
Feb 21, 2016
The Koa itself was nice, but we were really disappointed that the playground equipment had been taken down and not replaced. We have a 2.5 year old and a 1 year old and were really counting on using it! The person working at the desk in the office couldn't suggest any alternative playgrounds nearby and wasn't at all apologetic.
Feb 20, 2016
we had a wonderful time and did not want to leave. we will be back, that's for sure.
Feb 20, 2016
It's ok at best. Spaces are very tight and your patio is right next to the sewer connection for your neighbor so there is always a bad smell plus all through the park there is a slight sewer smell always. They keep it clean outside and in the nice bathroom/showers. Wifi service is very, very slow to the point of hardly wanting to use it due to waiting on response. Excellent dog walking area.
Feb 17, 2016
Floors in the cabin were sticky and dirty but other than that everything was great.
Feb 17, 2016
13 FEB 2016: Tom graciously directed us to our site (108) even though we were a late arrival. The weather was spectacular which added to this excellent KOA stay. Thanks, G+R
Feb 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and all the guest we're welcoming to me and my family. The sites were immaculate and good sized. The KOA location is great with Pier 19 just a short walk away. Also our dogs loved it too. Plenty of dog walking and grass area. We will be back again.
Feb 16, 2016
Very well kept property. Great staff and awesome location.
Feb 16, 2016
It was a great getaway wish the days were longer too short of a vacation hope next time is the longer stay our little cottage was nice clean and spacious inviting altogether satisfying like the fact that we had everything we needed would gladly recommend it to friends and family
Feb 16, 2016
We absolutely loved our cabin. The space was perfect and clean. Everything you need was included (except a can opener)!
Feb 16, 2016
Such a great stay and right next to it all
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
As always AWESOME !!
Feb 15, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was wonderful. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. My wife, kids, and pets had a great time. I can't say enough how much I enjoyed it except we are anxious to return for a longer stay next time.
Feb 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award