South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
We enjoyed the campground . It was clean. Our only disappointment was that there was no pier as advertised. The pier 19 had moved the fishing to the mainland . It was not walkable.
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great stay as always and Linda and Phil were wonderful hosts. Only complaint would be the number of off road ATV's and golf carts racing through the park during and after hours. One golf cart came equipped with loud muisic as well as blue and white strobe lights which lit up the park even after 10pm. I did not allow my kids to ride their bicycles after hours because of this.
Apr 21, 2014
hot tub on cool side. we used annex washrooms,showers & Laundry very good
Apr 21, 2014
The pool/spa area has to cleaned up, mold was on the tile all around the spa. There was mold in the ladies restroom in the shower area. Other than that everything was great!
Apr 20, 2014
nice place however room needed some repair. Things missing off the walls and blinds hung upside down which indicated that the holes had torn so they turned them the other way. They not only looked shabby butthey were all different lengths. Bed was comfortable, in the kitchen were utensils and pots I would have thrown out years ago. Dirty burners on the stove.
Apr 20, 2014
Très beau site.... Avons passe du bon temps.....endroit magnifique pour relaxer....
Apr 18, 2014
I had my doubts when booking the cabin online but I was blown away! Terrific value and I will definitely be staying here again. I'm already recommending it to friends and family.
Apr 18, 2014
The staff where great and friendly very informative and layed back, very easy to talk to!! I love this place and we are coming back for sure!! We highly recommend this KOA!!! WHAT A BEAUTIFUL VIEW !!!
Apr 18, 2014
Sites were very narrow. Office staff not very friendly.
Apr 17, 2014
We stayed over our spring break and everyone was courtesy and responsive to our needs.
Apr 17, 2014
Amazing place and the staff was super...thanks for making our first visit so nice 😄
Apr 17, 2014
One of the cleanest, well kept parks I've ever stayed at.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Excellent customer service and facilities. My only complaint is the bunk beds - the beds are not comfortable. I think they are air mattresses or something. The are horrible! And also the plastic covering makes too much noise when you move. The queen bed was just fine. Other than that, my stay was great. Clean cabin, nice view.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
We have come here for 6 years because it's such a great park. The staff is wonderful. We will be back again next year.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Electricity restored to the outside fish cleaning area by Pier 19 would be helpful for those campers who are fishermen.
Apr 14, 2014
It was great loved it liked it there I'm planning to go back a couple of more times for da summer. We had a blast even though the weather wasn't in good terms with us we managed to make the best of it. Did some deep sea fishing which was recommended we try that was awesome. The whole staff was very friendly, , nice and with good hospitality. Thank you very very much, we wil be going back .
Apr 13, 2014
It was an amazing time! I really enjoy KOA and how everything is set up is very simple.
Apr 13, 2014
This is our third time to stay here and we always enjoy the park.
Apr 12, 2014
Extraordinary----what we expect from KOA and what we got. 1st class all the way. Good doggie area, the girls say Thank You (so do we)!
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
6th stay here in March during our annual Texas winter trip. Washroom cleanliness dropped off 2-3 years ago but has improved somewhat again now. Cancellation of March activities including breakfasts and hot dog socials was a disappointment - you lose an important social time with fellow campers.
Apr 08, 2014
Website and map are very misleading. Over 70 a night with gravel sites for their best sites (premier pull through) , they also advertise feet from water; however, this is dried dirt and no on site fishing(web site states fishing pier) and no beach acess. County park with full hookups to include beach and bay within seconds for half the price. Not satisfied how misleading this campground appears.
Apr 08, 2014
Courteous staff. Well maintained facility. Close to many attractions.
Apr 07, 2014
We stayed in an airstream and it was a very fun stay. The only negative side was the weather!
Apr 07, 2014
Just wish the weather was better
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Inspite of poor weather we had a great time. Nice V Park
Apr 07, 2014
Clean camp ground. Hospitable personal, and relaxing atmosphere.
Apr 06, 2014
Weather was bad, but that cannot be helped and it was our first year in 5 to have the problem. Otherwise, always love staying there. Some concerns, however, about minor misunderstandings on monthly rate policy, and also the cutback on some social functions such as the weekend breakfasts. Staff friendly and helpful as ever. Hoping for a patio on our usual site #3 next year for our stay.
Apr 06, 2014
the KOA in South Padre was perfect. Very neat and clean and all staff members were friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Apr 06, 2014
Great location. Lots of fun activities. Only down fall is that WiFi sometimes didn't work. Beautiful Park.
Apr 06, 2014
Nice, clean and comfortable Kabin. Great to have the bathroom included. Good location. Friendly service.
Apr 06, 2014
Staff was very friendly and courteous. One of the women's restrooms was closed for refurbishing and other restroom was in need of refurbishing.
Apr 05, 2014
As we are old, we only stay at KOA Deluxe Kabins across the U.S. -- your waterfront KL Kabins are by far the finest! Other pluses are the onsite restaurant/bar, and the mini light on the keyring for late checking. BRAVO ZULU!
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Internet spotty
Apr 03, 2014
Camping in a gravel parking lot a mile or two from beach access while being charged more than a motel down the road.
Apr 02, 2014
We do not possess sufficient enough vocabulary to adequately, or perhaps the English language does not contain sufficient vocabulary to adequately express how much we enjoy our time at SPI KOA every winter. Thank you SPI KOA for ten years of magic. Peggy and Larry Slate
Apr 02, 2014
Great location. Good facilities now that email has been corrected. Fishing good this year after mid February.
Apr 02, 2014
The odor from the mangroves or shoreline was not pleasant when the wind was blowing the odor through the campsite. Forced us to close up and put on the air. Also found the site to tight.... for the money. Staff was super and the area was always kept very clean. Exercise room was also very good.
Apr 01, 2014
Was absolutely, hands down, he best of the parks we have had the good fortune to stay and enjoy. And that is saying a lot. We are in our 11th year as full timers and have stayed at a lot of parks across the country.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our 2 day stay. Pier 19 restaurant was a great way to get out of the rv for meals.
Mar 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.