South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2015
This was our 8th year of spending January thru March with our SPI KOA family. The friends we've made here are priceless, all brought together by the weekly events like free hot dog night Tuesdays and Friday night we had live entertainers. Don't get me started on the great food... the staff has always been friendly and helpful...part of the family.
Mar 31, 2015
Clean, friendly safe environment.
Mar 31, 2015
very convenient for SPI activities. Staff was great. Spots were very tight for a big rig with awnings. Pool was nice. Pier 19 restaurant was poorly managed--customers forced to wait in gift shop 45 min. Not allowed to go to bar to get drink while waiting. Mosquitos in campground were awful.
Mar 31, 2015
Four men going on a fishing trip. Great cabin, and great place to stay. Will come back.
Mar 30, 2015
Great location, great staff. Too bad they can't control the weather! Only complaint is the price of the cabins during Texas week. Our young family members simply can't afford to come again. This year was their 3rd time to join us for a few days, but no more. We'll be back in 2016, but they will not. They will visit us at our home in Albuquerque instead, during Texas wee. They live in Austin
Mar 30, 2015
Very clean and well organized facility! Staff are friendly and courteous also! We WILL be back!!
Mar 30, 2015
The place is awesome. It is clean, located near everything, and right on the water. My only complaint about this stay is that we were placed on a site directly under a street light, which was not ideal for me. Other than that... I'm a "happy camper".
Mar 30, 2015
Crowded, lots of rock, quiet enough, close to fun, beaches, activities. Showers clean.
Mar 30, 2015
We took my mom while she's on a break from her chemotherapy. She loved it. Everyone was so friendly and so helpful. Definitely planing more stays there.
Mar 30, 2015
It was a great stay very well kept nice and clean dog run area are nice touch didn't use common area but only thing are site are too short and too narrow My coach are 34 feet with a tow doesn't fit. Other then that it was an excellent stay just made 2 more reservations.
Mar 29, 2015
What a prime location! Thank you to Claudia for showing us the seaside lodge so we could move and enjoy the bay even more! Thank you Tom for being so accommodating to our group! It was a great trip!
Mar 29, 2015
The staff was quick to fix any problems we had with our cabin and were very friendly.
Mar 29, 2015
Stayed in a cute little cabin for two days at this KOA. The late-arrival scavenger hunt was interesting; went to the office, read the sign to go to the "late arrival board", went to that, had instructions to go back to the office and enter a code on a lock box to get my cabin key. The board wasn't far or anything, once I figured out where it was, the process just seemed convoluted. The cabin wa
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Great Campground. Loved the free Zumba class, Tom and Stacy are great!
Mar 28, 2015
I found the park to be nice, close the attractions, but the people working were unfriendly and unhelpful. Closed at 5 o'clock? really. That's just when you roll in or find out you need ice. Definitely not the best one I've stayed at.
Mar 27, 2015
Nice and so clean! We love the place and wish to come back.
Mar 26, 2015
When we arrived, we were given a site that was too small for us. It seems that when you say you are towing, the assumption is made that you can un-hook your vehicle. We are towing our car on a trailer that is attached to our RV. This distinction should be made on your reservation page. Also, we couldn't put our awning out or one of our bins because we were so close to our neighbor. 400 isn't enoug
Mar 26, 2015
I think the County Park is a better value!
Mar 25, 2015
We had a great time. The grounds were neat and clean and the patio and decks in the Regal Row were very nice. The patio furniture was a surprisenior.
Mar 24, 2015
Very good
Mar 24, 2015
Great and friendly, helpful staff. Always good to see them again. Stay was great. See u this summer.
Mar 24, 2015
Great campground. Went to do some fishing, but weather did not permit, so ate out instead at a nice restaurant.
Mar 24, 2015
We had a great time. Cabin plumbing needs improvement. Heaven forbid having problems after 5pm. Nobody is around to help.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Once again the team there looked after EVERYTHING! It was tough with Spring Break but they did it. Thank you Phil and Linda and everyone else. The park was at it's best as usual!
Mar 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We saw the staff go above and beyond more than once to help our guests, and that made us feel great.
Mar 23, 2015
Great location. Well kept. Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Very accommodating. Well maintained
Mar 21, 2015
The noise across the road at the party place was horrible. Although the KOA itself was wonderful, the loud music and noise going on till 2am across the street spoiled the whole stay.
Mar 20, 2015
the staff at south padre island koa are tremendous! Even with spring break going on they had a handle on everything. I will be back!!!
Mar 19, 2015
We are winter Texans who stay 4-5 months a year and will come back next year. Staff helpful as always. Appreciate aerobics offerings. Like spud night and hot dog night. Wish list would be redesign of K9 park and more new laundry equipment. Thank you for another great season.
Mar 19, 2015
This KOA is very nice and clean. Nice game room and workout area. We stayed in one of the Airstreams and this was not so nice. The plumbing was not hooked up correctly and the smell of sewage in the camper was overwhelming. The gas tanks were empty on arrival and the stove lighter did not work. Maintenance was very responsive. Due to the rain we left one day early.
Mar 19, 2015
great place, friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2015
Best place to stay the family never wants to leave
Mar 18, 2015
Fifth year here. Love the park and the staff. Great folks. Hope next time we are here there is a patio pad on our usual site. :) Now..........about the weather!!!
Mar 16, 2015
Parties good but acoustics poor in Commons. Staff very helpful. Noticed lack of routine maintenance upkeep. Bird scattered garbage isn't cleaned up. Some sites are flooded often.See you next time-hopefully with improvements.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff were great and areas kept clean. Weather was the only downer.
Mar 16, 2015
Great location. Convenient to both island and mainland activities. Biggest problem was limited time the office was open (9 - 5) as opposed to 8 to 8 at other KOAs.
Mar 16, 2015
Always a great stay!
Mar 15, 2015
We love the family atmosphere and cleanliness of this KOA! We used to take our children here and now that they are grown, we share these special memories with our 5 year grandson! Thank you for being part of our families unforgettable memories for the past 10 years!
Mar 15, 2015
Our site was nice. The staff was not as friendly as most KOA's. Laundry area was small. We would stay here again in future
Mar 15, 2015
This campground offers everything to make a nice stay. It is very well maintained and very clean. The staff is awesome and extremely helpful.
Mar 14, 2015
We had a great time and really enjoyed staying in the condo! The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs and minor issues.
Mar 13, 2015
Very nice will stay here again in the future great view and very friendly
Mar 12, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and laundry area. I loved being so close to the water with great views of the bay and bridge. We'll be back! :)
Mar 12, 2015
I will never stay anywhere else!!!! This is the place to truly relax and enjoy the beach...
Mar 10, 2015
The. Staff are marvelous. The main problem is Internet. Our computers and smart phones could not update systems, security, or send photos to family. I could not update my Garmin GPS maps. You can start a download, then it slows down, then the amount of time to complete the download goes to days. Then you get kicked off and for some time you cannot get back on.
Mar 09, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.