South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2015
Great place to vacation!!
Mar 02, 2015
First time in So. Padre Island, TX KOA great location, nice amenities and friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 02, 2015
This is a clean and well-kept park. The view is incredible overlooking the bay. I stayed in a KOA Kabin, but after a few days the trash bags and towels ran out. You need to go to the office for them, as they do not replenish. Lots of activities to participate in if you choose the gatherings. Clean laundry facilities.
Mar 02, 2015
We had terrible weather - but everything KOA could control they did.
Mar 02, 2015
Not friendly staff. Not much to do onsite. Location & heated pool was all they had going for them.
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Lots are too small to get 5 stars
Mar 02, 2015
Great location and staff. Close proximity to the Gulf with alot to see and do.
Mar 01, 2015
We were very, very happy with the convenience of Condo A (located inside the big blue water tank). It was right next to the pool and hot tub and very close to our family staying in one of the Cabins. We also walked to Pier 19 where they serve delicious food and gave us a 10% discount for staying at the KOA. We will stay there again! :)
Mar 01, 2015
Beautiful view of bridge and sunsets from our site. Pool is great!
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
As much as I want to give 5 stars, I cannot. Everything was great- service, staff, the cabin, amenities, layout of the grounds. This rating lost 2 stars for roaches. I killed 8 the first 4 hours we were there. We put out roach motels and didn't see another one the rest of our 3 day stay. Gross- yes. The cabin CLEAN tho. They need to spray. Everything else was great.
Feb 27, 2015
This campground & staff is great. We stayed in one of the KOA Lodges for the 1st time & loved loved loved it. Everything supplied except food. Price was unbelievable. Can't wait till the next time!
Feb 25, 2015
we no longer drive our rv long distances but stay in the waterfront cabins,it has enough space and a great view of the bay, much better than a hotel.
Feb 25, 2015
Lovely park, wish the weather would have been better. Would love to come back!
Feb 25, 2015
Restroom facilities are not up to the usual standard. A must fix. Even though I had a reservation I didn't feel at all welcome. Just another transaction. Not at all usual at KOA. Disappointing. Maybe it was the weather's fault. Miserable.
Feb 23, 2015
Clean, comfortable, very dog friendly
Feb 23, 2015
stayed in deluxe cabin, had all we needed. great value
Feb 22, 2015
Great location on SPI. Convenient to everything. Spaces crowded in many of the price ranges; the Royal (?) (most expensive) are best, but pricey. Laundry facilities limited for the size of the park. Very helpful staff.
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
Cabins were very nice, fun boat trips and friendly people.
Feb 21, 2015
We had a nice time visiting with family. The sites were a little cramped, but understandably so. The people were wonderful.
Feb 21, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and made us feel welcome. We found cabin to be over all clean to the average person. I manage an extended stay living property so I did notice a few things. Floor was a little dirty, some dust on furniture, clock on the wall needed batteries, remote had tape on it to hold on battery door. Things most people wouldn't notice. Cabin has roaches. We will be back
Feb 21, 2015
arrived late. no problems with directions from late arrival box. informative staff
Feb 21, 2015
worth the cost
Feb 20, 2015
loved the view from our site, the pool, the sunset deck, the ease of access to things. Pier 19 restaurant was a real bonus. sunsets from our site were awesome.
Feb 19, 2015
We come for a couple weeks each winter for the last 6 years. This was the best weather. The improvements are nice. Pier 19 is great. South padre is a great place.
Feb 18, 2015
clean park, on the front row, good view of bay and bridge
Feb 18, 2015
Campsites on edge were requested. Employees said they were reserved. Of the entire 4 days we were there, they were never used. Also, the showers are way too small and uncomfortable.
Feb 18, 2015
We loved this KOA!
Feb 17, 2015
Could clean & mop. Stayed 2 weeks. Jack rates up on weekends! Had hold on 2 more nights & rented them out before asking us if we wanted them!
Feb 17, 2015
Great Place to stay on the Island. Nice staff, great bathrooms, laundry and dog area. Overall a very nice place.
Feb 17, 2015
clean comfortable freindly
Feb 17, 2015
Had a great time. The staff is very courteous and professional. Thank you so much!!!
Feb 17, 2015
It was great. Friendly people , the restaurant on site was a plus, the outdoor patio was awesome.
Feb 16, 2015
Great sunsets and very clean well kept grounds.
Feb 16, 2015
My Bride and I spent Valentines Day at the KOA SPI! The park is very clean and well kept. They have done a great job painting the fixtures in bright colors. The sites are wide enough; ground surface is large rock; palm trees and other vegetation contribute to a tropical ambiance. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful! We will return!!
Feb 16, 2015
Enjoyed ourselves very much! But the actual campsite sucked. We couldn't put our awning out and the picnic table was the only thing we had to cover up the neighbors sewer hose.
Feb 16, 2015
we had another wonderful stay at the spi koa
Feb 15, 2015
just fabulous!!! whenever we need anything, questions answered.....everyone was on the spot to make us smile and feel welcome. looking forward to our stay next year which we have already booked. YIPPIE
Feb 15, 2015
Nicest and most fun place we have ever stayed. Live music , nightly mixers and Mary the lady that does aerobics she is the best. We will definitely come back and bring our friends. The propane delivery and on site rig wash , I mean I could live there at your KOA. Thank you so much for your southern hospitality.
Feb 15, 2015
Great!
Feb 15, 2015
Sites so close together that hook-ups are in neighbors personal space but it is best campground in area.
Feb 15, 2015
It was all we heard it would be. We were in the in the regal section. Highly recommend it.
Feb 14, 2015
I like the koa experience but the cabin we rented this time had a roach problem. And a stench of dog throughout the cabin.
Feb 14, 2015
Very clean cabins. I would rate them better than a four star hotel.
Feb 13, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.