South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2016
Your employees were super!! Sure enjoyed our stay and will return soon
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
South Padre far exceeded our expectations. Our rig is 70 feet long, and we had no problem staying hooked up, lots of side clearance, and everything in the campground is spotlessly clean. We will be back.
Nov 08, 2016
Sites are small, but well taken care of with nice patios. Camp amenities are great, staff very helpful.
Nov 08, 2016
It was very pleasant. I finally found out that adults over 18 are charged an additional 6.00 for the night.
Nov 08, 2016
Fue muy agradable está todo limpio
Nov 07, 2016
Totally cute cabin. Kids loved the little bunkroom. Check-in and check-out were super easy. We were able to walk to the pool, pier, open water swim race, and Schlitterbaum.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Condo A -M.Br. No hot water in shower or sink.Hold toilet handle to flush.Kitchen-Microwave handle broken.Refrig. ice maker broken,refrig. dumps water out the front once a week.Front shower and sink had hot water.Toilet hung up once in awhile.This Condo shouldn't have been built over a laundry and shower room. Everytime the door opened from 6:00a.m. to 12:00p.m it created noise.
Nov 03, 2016
a great place to stay, koa on the pricey side, staff excellent
Nov 01, 2016
Outstanding KOA! Please, please, please repair locks and combinations. Thank you.
Nov 01, 2016
Place was clean staff was very helpful and easy to deal with
Oct 31, 2016
I stayed in a very cute deluxe cabin.
Oct 30, 2016
have already told my neighbor about your great facility.
Oct 29, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. We really enjoyed ourselves and I highly recommend this campground!
Oct 28, 2016
Kampground is great, good amenities. Friendly employees. Other campers playing music too loud in the evening
Oct 28, 2016
The campground and showers were clean and well maintained. The dog walks are full of goathead stickers. The staff does not respond to a wave or hello and when I went into the office to get some help because my husband had broken his leg, the two employees did not interupt their conversation to say hello and ask if they could be of any help.
Oct 26, 2016
I loved this campsite, I was in the deluxe cabin and it was so perfect - all the amenities I could possibly need. Super clean, friendly staff and great onsite restaurant and gift shop. I will absolutely be returning.
Oct 26, 2016
Easy to make reservations. Easy access to restaurants. Friendly personnel, very clean. Quiet and got plenty of rest.
Oct 25, 2016
Just wish the door locks worked better. Suggest leaving open during the day.
Oct 25, 2016
Neat, clean, outstanding amenities,well maintained, friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Family had a great time! We are frequent visitors, our quick getaway from a hectic schedule . We had some uninvited guests in the evening hours... possums!!! Campgrounds and facilities were beautiful and relaxing.
Oct 24, 2016
We went in October and loved it! We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Love that the kitchen is furnished with everything you need to cook. Full size refrig and a stove top - no oven. We walked to the beach less. For 10.00 you can drive and park. Sitting on the porch and listening to the fish and birds. Saw dolphins swim by and a pirate ship. I went with a group of writers and we have a great time.
Oct 24, 2016
One of the finest campgrounds in which I have ever camped. Great location near the causeway and beautiful views if Laguna Madre. We loved Pier 19 restaurant on the property. Watched dolphins out of the restaurant window at breakfast. Beautiful well maintained pool and grounds.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.The location offers a wide variety of spaces, so carefully select the space required. October is a great time to visit. Staff is professional and friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
My family and I had so much fun! The cabin was nice, the hot tub was a dream come true, the staff was friendly, and I will be back! Tom and Stacy went the extra mile to make sure that we had everything we needed, and I can't say enough nice things about them.
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay at KOA South Padre Island ,Texas was very pleasurable. Off season is a great time to take advantage of SPI weather and KOA's amenities. Go and try it ! You won't regret it .
Oct 23, 2016
We had an excellent time in S. Padre and the best thing we did was go in the off season and not summer. We had the park to ourselves and the KOA crew was busy everyday and very friendly and helpful. My power cord was too short for the original back in space so we just moved to a pull thru. Price was adjusted so no big deal.Would absolutely stay again. Thanks. Enjoyed it.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Every time we stay it has been great!
Oct 21, 2016
It was very relaxing.
Oct 18, 2016
Everything was great! The only recommendation I would make is to keep the pool open a little later. Maybe, 11:00pm, at least on the weekends.
Oct 18, 2016
Love the place but don't like the rocks under RVs
Oct 18, 2016
Stayed two nights. Site was right off the main entrance on the bay. A little noisy until mid night but not unbearable. This park is very well maintained.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very relaxing & quiet.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean and quiet place to stay.
Oct 16, 2016
The entire staff at SPI KOA is extremely friendly and they keep the place spotless. Our favorite KOA
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Great location. Very clean, well equipped restrooms/ shower rooms. Great laundry facility. Friendly helpful staff. Couldn't ask for a better stay.
Oct 14, 2016
Hosts very friendly and helpful. Park clean, nicely landscaped, and great area for our doggie kids with encloses play area. Also was a nice play area for children. Pier 19 is at the back of the park with a good restruant and prices. Also pirate ship and fishing charters available. Free shuttel from the front of park all through the island.
Oct 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground was clean and the staff was incredible. Would definitely visit here again.
Oct 13, 2016
TV remote did not work Bathroom sink stopper missing Excellent location Clean
Oct 13, 2016
Great location. Beautiful grounds. Nice restaurant. pool, fishing pier. Near the beach. We will definitely come back. Only complaint was wireless didn't work and cable TV channels limited. Otherwise a really great place!
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean. Fabulous views. Great restaurant onsite. Already looking forward to planning our next trip to this KOA. Loved our stay here!
Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful experience - your management team, headed by Phil and his wife, was wonderful and helped make our stay in the area an even better visit. Thanks (and thank you too Phil and Mrs) .... T & D (NH)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps