South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
GREAT EXPERIENCE THANK YOU
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We totally enjoy the south padre KOA everytime to go : Clean and attractive!!!!
May 31, 2016
Very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful! Our first time here and we will come again!
May 31, 2016
Another great stay at this KOA Thanks everyone
May 31, 2016
Clean and friendly staff
May 29, 2016
Clean, workers very friendly. Hosts were helpful of things to do and go.
May 29, 2016
Overall the campground was nice. Clean showers with hot and cold water and restrooms were better than expected. Ground is not suitable for tenting / camping as the ground is covered with pebble stones. Pool was nice. Gym was nice. Common area was nice. Zumba class was awesome with Tom and his partner! Campground is close to island Blanca which has showers and restroom facilities at the beach site
May 28, 2016
Not as nice as I expected
May 27, 2016
We stayed in a waterfront unit and had a wonderful stay. Staff is efficient and the grounds were clean.
May 27, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean and well maintained. All around excellent stay. I highly recommend them. Thanks KOA !!!
May 26, 2016
everything was great! would definitely consider going back really soon. the best part of our stay was the wonderful view we had from our lodge. also loved that it was a pet friendly environment. thank you.
May 26, 2016
Quiet
May 25, 2016
Nice park. Friendly staff. I didn't give it five stars because the showers could be cleaner.
May 24, 2016
Great family friendly place!
May 24, 2016
It's beautiful and relaxing! Very Clean!! We stayed in the pull in motor home space facing the water. Absolutely loved the porch / patio area!
May 24, 2016
The dog walk area has grass burrs. The grounds crew could dig up all before it gets completely out of control.
May 23, 2016
Studio cabin was wonderdul! Check in was super fast and easy. The ac was already on when we arrived and everything was very clean from the cabin to the RV & camping areas. The pool and jacuzzi were clean as well as the community showers. The office staff is very helpful with maps and directions, we even got extra coupons. Love love loved it! I will definitely come back.
May 23, 2016
Pool was very dirty, showers were clogged, and service was unfriendly
May 23, 2016
We had a great time
May 23, 2016
Great location, very clean, friendly staff, and we had a great view! This will be a frequent get away for us for sure!!
May 22, 2016
Great Campground, due to the managers Tom and Linda. They know about good guest service. Pool was down a few days, could have anticipated this w/ the cutting of the palm trees. Friendly Fun place to stay.
May 22, 2016
We had a great time during our stay and he camp ground was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly.
May 22, 2016
Great place
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
It was amazing. I stayed at the Bayfront cabin and the view was awesome. Upon arrival the cabins were clean,well kept and they provided dishes pots and pans, toaster, microwave, stove, kuerig, and grill. There was 2 tvs with a lost of channels. Pool was very big and hot tub was spacious. People were friendly and staff was nice.
May 19, 2016
Stayed in a cabin and it was nice and clean! Fully equipped with everything you need
May 19, 2016
Nice and great wifi.
May 19, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there were stickers that my dogs got into. Guess I walked them in wrong place.
May 18, 2016
The air conditioning in the cabin was fantastic! and definitely better than any hotel i can recall in recent years. Bed was comfortable and the back room was able to be darkened quite well. He says the koa was a.o.k.
May 18, 2016
Wehad an awesome time at SPI KOA it's not the first time we have stayed there n defenetly won't be the last everyone there is so polite starting with the check in office n not to mention the gentleman that escorts us to the lot he explains to us all the hook ups. And the scenery is awesome n the whole park is very clean including the rest rooms n showers. Hope to see you all very soon. Thanks. Dav
May 17, 2016
Staff was wonderful, very friendly, but our second bathroom in the condo was clogged and they could not fix until after we left. The tile floors felt slimy, and not clean and there were damp towels along all the windows. Which I am assuming was absorbing condensation, but in turn made room smell slightly moldy.
May 17, 2016
Great Staff. Mr. Phillip and Mrs. Linda are always so sweet and kind with us. We love them and enjoy seeing them every year.
May 17, 2016
We love our stay each and every time. Awesome hosts and staff, clean facilities, fun activities
May 17, 2016
Had a great time every thing was wonderful...
May 16, 2016
This was my third stay in 7 years always for camp care weekend I very much enjoy the cabins and the social activities k.o.a provides also this time. However parking was a bit confusing at kll2 and the other two cabins near by.
May 16, 2016
The KOA was very clean and quiet. Bathrooms were excellent. We were tent campers and the only thing that would keep us from coming back were the bright flood lights that point at the 5 tent sites. It was so bright all night. Other than that we were very satisfied. Thank you!
May 16, 2016
This property is looking nicer every time I check in. They just installed a brand new play ground and added more cabins. I like the way they maintain the park nice and clean. You will always get fast friendly service from the staff.
May 16, 2016
This KOA is awesome. Right on the bay so I was able launch my kayak from the park.
May 16, 2016
MY FAMILY AND I SPENT A WONDERFUL WEEKEND AND WE NEVER LEFT THE KAMPSITE
May 15, 2016
The condo was very clean and the right location for the area. Will be back to try the cabins.
May 15, 2016
Buena organizaciĆ³n
May 13, 2016
clean and well kept. bbq pit was a nice addtn. enjoyed our stay. easy to get in and out of. pool was nice.
May 11, 2016
internet was hard to get into I had to call in for assistance. very nice and clean. loved the patio add on's. I didn't like there where no grills to use at our space.
May 11, 2016
We had a great time, very clean, staff helpful. Love the site we were assigned #2.
May 10, 2016
Very clean and convenient location. Facilities are great and my kids loved the pool. Staff are friendly and helpful
May 10, 2016
Weather very good, helps the rating. Sites are nicely kept and spacious. Coming back next winter, already booked. Speaks for itself. Management and staff are excellent, entertainment and activities very good.
May 10, 2016
Love this place!!
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff friendly and helpful. Planned activities for adults and kids. Could not beat view of bay it was awesome experience we will be coming back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award