South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
For almost 200 dollars a night the cabin was TINY, literally a bed in the main room and a bunk bed room, the bunk beds are built into the room. The room is the bunk beds......
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very poor WIFI. Weeds on the site and hedge in front of site has fungus and appears to be dieing. Paying premium price for space I did not expect this condition.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
What a fun place! Great location-the best location on SPI in my opinion. The cabin was great but a tad overpriced for what you get. I will say I think part of the cost is the amazing view of the bay which is amazing, however they are so close to pier 19 so you get the noise and all the cars from there. The cabin was pretty but could use some updating. Overall great experience!
Aug 01, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 01, 2015
HAD A WONDERFUL TIME IN THE. POOL WAS VERY NICE, FACILITIES ARE VERY CLEAN ND WELL KEPT.
Aug 01, 2015
The Surfsup Waterfront cabin was awesome! It was very clean, comfortable and cozy during our stay. Would definitely book the cabins again!
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Great patio area, showers, swimming pool, showers and laundry. first time to go on a rv trip and no problems with the KOA camp. Just flat tires going and coming. Great Time.
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time,Staff very helpful.Restrooms & showers clean. Our Loft Cabin was clean but dusty when we checked in. Toweles & linens very clean. Swimming pool water was cloudy & had no lights in the pool after dark,lots of people. Wish there was a wrist band system,for guests anyone could come and use the pool. These were the only issues. We will be back.
Jul 30, 2015
Great area...with the exception of wifi...the wifi service is horrible. ..too slow..
Jul 30, 2015
Nice park, little crowded, roads/sites close, but clean lots of amenties. Hard to maneuver around with a 40' coach, but we made it.
Jul 30, 2015
As first-time RV campers, we really liked your facility and had a positive experience. Linda was extremely helpful and even reached out to us prior to our arrival to arrange accommodations that were wheelchair accessible for my mom. Although the staff personnel at the front desk could be more friendly and welcoming, we had a wonderful time and wish it could have lasted longer. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2015
We love KOA. Office staff was very helpful and friendly except for one employee (night guard) who gave us attitude. Other than that we had a great time. We're felt confident leaving our stuff outside and nothing was ever taken or lost. We are extremely satisfied with security. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Jul 28, 2015
We love the park. Reason for giving it a 3 star and not 5 is quiet time and 1 car per space are not close to being enforced. heard noise till 2am and one of our neighbors had 4 cars and a very loud motorcycle that they started at midnight!
Jul 28, 2015
Great place to be, easy set up on the pull through spots.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice cabin and nice folks working there.
Jul 28, 2015
I understand that summer is a busy time for any beach resort but packing us like sardines is ridiculous. Reversing my 29' into a 32' opening with with boats, cars, and trucks right in you path was so frustrating. The rules are one car per site, that wasn't the case here. I will be honest to say that I have stayed at this KOA many times but this visit takes the cake for being my worst stay at SPI
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Sites were crowded and difficult to enter due to being situated at right angles to roads. Lounge TV, coin changer & hot tub in poor repair. Large nice pool
Jul 27, 2015
Our grandkids had a wonderful time, fishing, swimming, and doing the activities provided at your camp. We will definitely return next summer.
Jul 27, 2015
Great service. Great rates. Friendly environment
Jul 27, 2015
Great location, and nice campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Everyone working at campsite was very friendly ! Good job
Jul 27, 2015
I love it! Always feel at home. The staff is very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful view.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend! Thanks for upgrading us to a room with a working ac unit! Everything was perfect :)
Jul 27, 2015
I rented a cart, drove it across the street once to my home on the island. You should communicate your $25 fee for refueling. The staff is so busy the process was painful and rushed. No problem in paying it, but it just seemed a little egregious. I'll be back though.
Jul 27, 2015
Great RV Park !
Jul 26, 2015
Great place, very clean. The cable and wifi has be fixed, very bad reception.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Everything was great. We had a great time. The commons area was a great place to hang out and have fun. The showers were very clean and nice. I would go again. It was very enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2015
We stay here all the time and love it! It is always clean and the staff is wonderful. They also have great amenities like a great pool, recreation room, and even a weight room which is almost unheard of at campgrounds. Plus you can put a boat or kayaks in at the ramp and watch sunsets every night at the restaurant Pier 19 which has good food and awesome drinks! One of the best KOA's.
Jul 26, 2015
We just love the South Padre KOA. Always clean and staff always friendly and helpful....thanks for making our vacay amazing.
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay is always great at spi koa! Friendly staff, clean grounds & beautiful views!! Fun playground for the kids and pets are welcome.
Jul 25, 2015
Smelled like sewage and middle sites are to close together. Did not like the all the rock. Also it did not say anywhere on the website that tents were not allowed on the property and our teenage daughter and her friend (girl) had to sleep in our truck. This needs to be posted on your website. It even allows you to select tent as your accommodations. Other than those things our stay was nice.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
No WiFi service, no newspaper, stay was great, great location, very clean, great customer service
Jul 23, 2015
Smooth check in, great site and everything working, can't get any better.
Jul 23, 2015
Enjoyed out time staying there as we have every time we've stayed there. Upgrades to the park are great. My only complaint: We tried to reserve for next year and were told we have to wait until September in order to give the "monthers" first option. I don't agree with this. I believe it should be on a "first come first served" basis.
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful view of the Bay, lots of activities for kids and teens; we love it so much we keep returning year after year!
Jul 22, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful as usual. We had a great stay, however the restrooms could use a tidy over a bit more frequently.
Jul 21, 2015
Dirty. Crowded . No one enforcing rules. Saw tons of people drinking alcohol in the pool area. Kids driving golf cars and people running stop signs and driving fast around families. Notice a big decline in the services
Jul 21, 2015
Our spot 166 had no parking. Literally only fit our 30 ft trailer and we had to park parallel mostly on the street. We decided who cares, we only had one truck and no planned visitors. BUT On our 2nd night we heard someone knocking on our door around midnight.A late arrival across from us and over could not back their trailer in unless we got up and moved our truck. All spots should allow 1 car.
Jul 21, 2015
Pretty crowded but well kept.
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean and very pet friendly
Jul 21, 2015
Expecting more than what we got. Ladies in the front desk were rude to my pregnant wife, workers seem frustrated and very tiny space per hook up. Might not go back at all since state parks personnel are always courteous n happy.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time. Definitely going back...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps