South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2016
Had a great time. The staff was great. Only thing that was troublesome was the huge light that made it feel like daytime all night long. Tent sights are right along the entrance road, so that's understandable, just a tad annoying. Overall had a great time. Will be back.
Apr 11, 2016
Was disappointed in one spot with long time renters. Very messy and cluttered. Was not up to standard at this KOA
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Had a wonderful experience with the staff very friendly and loved the rental cabin we stayed in very clean and perfect for my family .
Apr 10, 2016
Bike or atv rentals would be nice
Apr 10, 2016
I have stayed here before and really like the staff who do a great job. This was my wife's first time and she was impressed with the bathrooms. We definitely will come back here when we visit again.
Apr 09, 2016
Great park and value
Apr 09, 2016
We love our stay in one of the cabins fronting the chip channel. This is absolutely our favorite lodging on South Padre Island.
Apr 08, 2016
Nice place. sites close. Pier 19 was a nice surprise. Loud music was allowed to play late into the night on Saturday night.
Apr 08, 2016
All staff members we encountered were friendly, the grounds were extremely clean and fresh looking. The pool was great as well. Looking forward to booking another trip!
Apr 07, 2016
Your gravel size makes it very hard for a person in a wheelchair to use your campsites.If you could roll the surface where it was packed it would make your sites easier to walk on and much easier for wheelchairs. Other than that it was great.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Our stay at the SPI KOA was memorable. We have already told our family how nice Pier 19 and the beaches were. The location and amenities of the KOA made everything perfect.
Apr 06, 2016
Everything was perfect for ud
Apr 05, 2016
Well, the man in the front desk is super rude. One day he came to our lot #190 and told my kids to F the patio outside and pick up the mess, and I don't think that is appropriate language to speak. Second he also told them that someone had complained about us making to much noise when the hole night I was alone with my kids gone and come to find out the noise came from one of the cabins.
Apr 05, 2016
Wonderful staff, beautiful campground and great location on the island, clean bathrooms and very nice campsites. We especially loved the deck we had (regal row).
Apr 05, 2016
We had a great time. The camp was clean and support staff was very polite and helpful. The view from the cabins was amazing. We left relaxed and can't wait to visit again.
Apr 05, 2016
Quoi dire de plus....c'├ętait juste parfait !
Apr 05, 2016
Please build a play ground for kids, the dogs have a place to play..but kids have nothing
Apr 04, 2016
Probably should be 3 1/2 stars. Pros: friendly, great location. Cons: Satellite building still in need of (or in even greater need of) repairs - leaky roof, some washing machines not working, shower stalls not working properly, constant leak on laundry floor, washroom/laundry room cleaning is well below par, seems understaffed for work campers/staff. After 8 yrs we have decided to move elsewhere
Apr 04, 2016
Campground and staff were both great. Great location.
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was perfect except for the suposely hot tub, and heated pool, they were not warm at all. But the cabin was perfet
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
It was my first time at KOA and it was awesome. It was very relaxing. The only complain would be the hot tub was not working.
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean, with attentive personnel always around.
Apr 01, 2016
We love your SPI KOA. The grounds, staff and amenities and convince to beach is awesome. This was our 2nd winter with you and December can't get here soon enough for our return for Winter 2016/2017. Have a funtastic summer. Bev and Bob Lund Dallas Center,Iowa Ps any chance of a sunrise or early morning yoga class outside on the deck?
Apr 01, 2016
Trop dispendieux pour les services offerts
Mar 31, 2016
I would have rated this KOA 4 stars but "Phil" is lacking in people skills and flat out told me one lie after another when I asked about extending my stay through the month of March in order to get $100 discount. Since he was so obnoxious I gave up arguing with him and decided at that time I would not be staying there anymore. Other aspects of the campground are good. Tom and Stacie deserve better
Mar 30, 2016
Very nice staff but not likely to return to this part of TX. Didn't care for our site location facing the pier and the pool area was unkept. No access to the bay or beach unless you have a boat. All visits to the beach are a short car ride away.
Mar 30, 2016
It was great, the only thing that my grandson missed was the play ground area...no slide.
Mar 30, 2016
Is a peaceful and relax RV Park in South Padre Island for all Family have everything u need to stay 👍
Mar 30, 2016
The site was clean and marked as reserved with our name. The atmosphere was welcoming and had a unique blend of cultures, where everyone was friendly. We arrived late, so did not get to meet the staff running this KOA. We would go again!
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Park is beautiful and very well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Always a delight to stay here.
Mar 29, 2016
We spent from October 26,2015 till March 26, 2016, and what an awesome winter we had!! ZFun activities at the KOA and the many new friends we made!! The time went so fast, but we made our reservations for this next winter,so I guess we are officially winter Texans!!
Mar 29, 2016
What I don't like was there were people with loud music late at night . Very loud
Mar 29, 2016
We always love to stay at any KOA It's so relaxing and quit and clean They have everything you need right there .
Mar 29, 2016
Clean and beautiful park. Late night load music also after midnight boys playing basketball The ball bouncing drove us nuts
Mar 29, 2016
Love this place. Parking rules need to be enforced. And sometime that means throwing people out we had to ask three different people to move just to go to the store
Mar 28, 2016
This is a great facility. It is our favorite place to go and unwind for a few days. The staff is very diligent in keeping it clean and well maintained. We highly recommend the South Padre Island KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful and very well maintained.
Mar 28, 2016
Everything was good will recoment to everybody except the parking could not take my boat because there was no parking even for my truck.
Mar 28, 2016
I don't know if there's anything you can do about it, but the smell close to the sea wall by our Kabin and the boat ramp is pretty powerful. Maybe if all that dead seagrass was removed by the sea wall it would help. Not sure how to fix the stagnant water around the boat ramp.
Mar 28, 2016
IT WAS GREAT- EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND EVERYONE MAKES YOU FEEL SO WELCOME.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
We paid extra for a spot overlooking the playground with a river view. The playground has been torn down, and the "river" was dried up. We made reservations 30 days prior, the should have provided accurate information. Very disappointing to a family of 4!!
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Beautiful facility and wonderful staff.
Mar 22, 2016
This was my second stay at the SPI KOA. Both times were equally pleasant. I enjoyed the campground and it's proximity to the island. The views were amazing! Highly recommend.
Mar 22, 2016
Great time had by all. Best site we have ever had at a koa ! Only downside of stay was Spring Break noise at night from band across road! We will definitely be returning to this CG next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award