South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2015
Very nice staff, sites are a little small, but on an island I guess to be expected.
Feb 12, 2015
Well situated, but a little pricey, even for a place like South Padre. Glad there was a 3 for 2 night special. Pool was nice and really appreciated the pool. Sites are no wider than necessary, but patios are a nice touch. Reception was efficient, if not overly friendly.
Feb 11, 2015
We enjoyed our first ever stay at the KOA on South Padre Island. We didn't used the facilities, but we were impressed with everything.
Feb 11, 2015
Friendly staff explained everything we needed to know.
Feb 11, 2015
The cabins on tje water are excellent.
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
Too many rocks. Spaces too close.
Feb 10, 2015
Clean, safe, nice and Pier 19 (the restaurant at the far end of the campground) is excellent! And I am very critical about where we eat.
Feb 09, 2015
Sites are really close and tight. Nice clean park with lots of planned activities.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
The condo was fantastic!!!!! We had a wonderful time and plan to return with our whole family!
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Always a safe and relaxing atmosphere!
Feb 07, 2015
8th year to spend 2-4 weeks at S PADRE Koa. Great place, friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and also very scenic setting. One friend I recommend to is booked in two weeks for a month here. Another his planning his trip. You need to go here! Also on island fishing, great beach, wonderful places to eat. No traffic and easy to get your RV setup.
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Been here a couple times and the staff has been extremely friendly and helpful. The park is clean and gives you a sense of safety. Will return here again
Feb 05, 2015
When we arrived we weren't sure of where registration was. We pulled into the So.Padre community lot. My husband went in and waited in line. The attendant there was so rude to the gentleman ahead of him, even talked about him when he left. We were so happy to find out we were at the wrong place. Everyone at the KOA were so kind, helpful and accomodating,We would come back in a heartbeat
Feb 03, 2015
Stay was nice. Always something going on for guests.
Feb 03, 2015
We enjoyed walking to the beach. The dog walk could be a bit larger.
Feb 02, 2015
We have a big rig and the space between our area was so tight that we couldn't even have a sitting area outside. The staff were nice and friendly, but our parking site was terrible.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Very clean, food was great at all the functions, pool was very clean. Staff was fast, friendly and very helpful. Weather could have been warmer. Will be back next year
Feb 02, 2015
Good
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
We come every year. Love it.
Feb 01, 2015
The rock patio are hard to walk on. Everything else is very nice!
Feb 01, 2015
Park has all the amenities you could need & a friendly staff. Great location on the Island & very convenient having Pier 19 restaurant & bar adjacent the park. A bit pricey but with location & little to choose from understandable. Negative is narrow sites & hard for big rigs to maneuver. We have 41 ft pusher w/tow & Harley on back.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
A loveley clean park. Very helpful staff and friendly atmosphere. Well-located. Lots to see and do within a 10 mile radius. WiFi unreliable. Rather expensive.
Jan 29, 2015
Internet in unit 2 not good
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Very nice facility. The office staff were not great on customer service. They seemed not to care that we were there.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Clean, friendly and beautiful location. Some of the sites are a little tight, though. But we'll be back!!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Really enjoyed our spot in the ocean view with private deck. Restrooms and laundry were well maintained. Wish we could have stayed longer to join in on activities!
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Great park. The only downside is the relatively slow wifi
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Great location and nice facilities - just very crowded but to be expected considering the location.
Jan 23, 2015
Loved it !
Jan 22, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA. Loved the views from my cabin's front porch everyday!
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Will definitely return & highly refer friends to use your facility. Friendly & very efficient staff. The grounds & buildings were very neat & clean; every aspect was 1st class. Thank you!!
Jan 22, 2015
Very well organized campground, staff is helpful and friendly and camp sites are wide and easy in and out.
Jan 22, 2015
Only complaint is hot water runs out FAST!!!!!! Otherwise, we Love this KOA! We will be back and will ask about turning up the water heater just a tad.
Jan 21, 2015
Very Clean and a fun park keep up the good work

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.