South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at KOA,south padre island.The accomadations were wonderful and the park was well kept.The only problem I noticed was nobody enforcing the rules on parking,people just seem to park wherever they want and nobody uses the area of parking where people are supposed to park their extra vehicles.
Jun 30, 2014
Relaxing
Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Park was clean, staff helpful. Cons: Never did get wifi to work. Listened to dogs of all sizes bark at each other for 7 days in the crowded patio site area. Very annoying, we left a day early.
Jun 29, 2014
Great stay. Gym was unavailable and some construction prevented use of some amenities...other than that...highly recommend
Jun 29, 2014
Clean, quiet at nite & close to attractions . Lots on small side. Would have given a higher rating, but we were not given the camper lot we reserved & when we told this to office nothing was done to fix this matter.
Jun 29, 2014
Being my first time we loved it and diffenetly come back . The only down fall I saw that there was a lot of underage children in the pool area without an adult present and also some adults doning unappropriate things in the pool with children and family present which was a little disappointment as far as everything else it was excellent .
Jun 28, 2014
other than having to move once because our spot was long but way to narrow, couldn't open awning and seemed on top of trailer next to ours. we were set up over their sewer and electrical. new spot was wide enough but seemed everyone was still very close. Neeed to make these sites wider all around. over all great stay.
Jun 28, 2014
Found people working there very discriminating against Hispanics. Front office especially not enough car or truck parking on most off your lots. Some spots you would not open slides. Best thing ever is your services---trash pick up in front of trailer. Awesome bathrooms /showers very clean park itself very clean at all times.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Our first visit to S Padre Island was very comfortable in the cabin we rented. It was the perfect size. My teenage daughters only complain was the bunk beds were too small of a space. And my son said the basketball court was too close to the RVs, no room to play. There was a lot to see on the island but we didn't have enough time to do more activites. We plan to return and stay at the koa.
Jun 27, 2014
The facilities were great and the staff was awesome...I'd highly recommend this KOA to anyone traveling to Padre Island
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
ALWAYS A GREAT PLACE TO GET AWAY. STAFF IS NICE & FRIENDLY.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
It was our first time their and we had an amazing time. The free pier fishing was a plus for the boys. The only problem we encountered was the cable did not function in our trailer. Unfortunately, we don't know whether it was due to the parks cable or out tv not set up properly. Overall, our stay was great.
Jun 25, 2014
We were there 3 months and 2 days and loved it. We already reserved for another month in August.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Had good time, was not bothered, neighbors friendly.
Jun 24, 2014
The electrical braker kept going off I had to reset it multiple times the braker is weak and during the peak of the day around 4P-6P it would have to be reset.
Jun 24, 2014
stay was a good one. people at park are nice, friendly, helpful. thank you guys. see you all next trip.
Jun 23, 2014
good accomadations,great staff
Jun 23, 2014
It was a great stay, great value an close to everything. We reserved a value site. The sites were extremely narrow.I can deal with that, however I cannot deal with rude neighbors who are determined to put their pup-up gazebo squezeed between the two trailers to the point I could not open my slide out. I saw this going on through out the park. It should not be allowed!!!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
The management and staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Nice, clean restrooms and showers. The patio sites are great. Everything in the campground was clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
All was great other than the Men's Showers and bathroom are still unfinished. Staff is wonderful !!
Jun 23, 2014
We stay 10 days and had hoped for a better spot. We were put on the main road in and out of the campground and Pier 19-there were lots of vehicles that exceeded the 10 mph speed limit posting and radios blaring. Other than the last 2 nights, we had horrible neighbors, up making noise until past 1:00am, checked out at 5:30am, no respect for their neighbors and no apparent enforcement of quiet hrs
Jun 22, 2014
Loved it, close to all attractions, clean. Loved that it is so close to Pier 19 and ocean.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
It was very relaxing although the location we were in was right where people turned to check-in. Thursday and Friday not were crazy busy. Overall a great park with nice and friendly people. We will likely return.
Jun 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds were very well maintained and there were plenty of amenities. Great location and a good value.
Jun 21, 2014
We had a great time, wishing to stay more days, but that will be until our next visit, thank you for all your hospitality.
Jun 20, 2014
It looks great but no air in the shower. Way too far from we were staying to the pet run. No grills at sites unless you stay in certain spaces. Not impressed.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Nice place, fun activities, very poor wi-fi, friendly service, and clean facilities.
Jun 18, 2014
Loved the KOA cabin,personnel and facilities. But the smell was terrible from the shore. Don't know if it was mud or oil but we couldn't enjoy the porch.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
No wifi, & can't seem to fix it. Advertised as having wifi but there is none. Turned water off one day to whole park but did not advise anyone. I was running washer in my coach & afraid the pump was going to be damaged. Lights on patio deck quit working & staff just said hmmm, guess something is wrong with them. Pool cloudy. No beach, but there is a view from some spots. Fix wifi a must.
Jun 17, 2014
y family enjoys coming to stay at KOA South Padre every year.We rent a RV space and a Condo. Its an excellent place to stay!Everyone is friendly and very helpful to make your vacation the best. Thank you,KOA, SPI
Jun 17, 2014
As always, I enjoy staying at KOA, but somehow this KOA conitues to have a problem with losing their power. It's hard to enjoy your stay when The electricily keeps going out. This is the 4th year that we have stayed & experienced this problem & I'm affraid that my DC converter might get damaged. This happened to my sisters trailer 2 yrs ago while staying at this KOA and having the same problem.
Jun 17, 2014
As always our weekend stay was great. The staff was friendly and helpful, quiet time was enforced.
Jun 17, 2014
Our stay was great with one small enconvenious. The space (29) we were in was a tad to tight. Not enough room. Both neighbors were right on us. And the parking was not great.
Jun 16, 2014
Folks there are friendly enough. The sites, however, are small and narrow. Big rigs will have difficulty getting in and out, particularly if they are full. Damage to concrete planters is everywhere in the park from being hit by people trying to get in or out. WiFi is rather iffy and not strong at all. This is the only spot in town, which probably underlies why it is below par.
Jun 16, 2014
Great campground with friendly staff but the full-time 'summer' campers sure take away from the stay. The full time campers have more stuff than fits on their space and it bleeds over onto the neighboring spots. Not to mention the full-time 'summer' residents have no camping etiquette. Please note I have not witnessed these issues with your full time 'winter' residents. Thanks
Jun 16, 2014
The management was the best. They were very helpful and welcoming. The facilities were good, but some minor repairs are needed. Even realizing that it IS South Padre Island, the fees were a bit high, as compared to most KOA's.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Awesome place will definitly return.
Jun 16, 2014
A little expensive for what you get, but it was a decent place to stay. The bathrooms were well maintained and people there were respectful of your space.
Jun 16, 2014
Park is well maintained and staff is very friendly. Will stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.