South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Love the place but don't like the rocks under RVs
Oct 18, 2016
Stayed two nights. Site was right off the main entrance on the bay. A little noisy until mid night but not unbearable. This park is very well maintained.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very relaxing & quiet.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean and quiet place to stay.
Oct 16, 2016
The entire staff at SPI KOA is extremely friendly and they keep the place spotless. Our favorite KOA
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Great location. Very clean, well equipped restrooms/ shower rooms. Great laundry facility. Friendly helpful staff. Couldn't ask for a better stay.
Oct 14, 2016
Hosts very friendly and helpful. Park clean, nicely landscaped, and great area for our doggie kids with encloses play area. Also was a nice play area for children. Pier 19 is at the back of the park with a good restruant and prices. Also pirate ship and fishing charters available. Free shuttel from the front of park all through the island.
Oct 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground was clean and the staff was incredible. Would definitely visit here again.
Oct 13, 2016
TV remote did not work Bathroom sink stopper missing Excellent location Clean
Oct 13, 2016
Great location. Beautiful grounds. Nice restaurant. pool, fishing pier. Near the beach. We will definitely come back. Only complaint was wireless didn't work and cable TV channels limited. Otherwise a really great place!
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean. Fabulous views. Great restaurant onsite. Already looking forward to planning our next trip to this KOA. Loved our stay here!
Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful experience - your management team, headed by Phil and his wife, was wonderful and helped make our stay in the area an even better visit. Thanks (and thank you too Phil and Mrs) .... T & D (NH)
Oct 12, 2016
More than I expected. Wonderful location and great landscaping. Great service and Pier 19 is an excellent restaurant and thanks for the money off card. gepeto@sbcglobal.net
Oct 12, 2016
we thought the place was great, had a lot of conveniences,staff was friendly. my only complaint was the rock at the sites. it was big and hard to walk on. turned my ankle a couple of times. pea gravel would be a 1000 times better. overall was great.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Just love spending time at this campground. It is so beautiful and the entire staff is great. Kudos to Tom and Stacie. They do an outstanding job.
Oct 11, 2016
It was a wonderful stay. Our family truly enjoyed it. We will come back for sure. Everything was accessible and clean. Thanks-Maritza
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time!
Oct 10, 2016
The park was okay and the people that ran the park were nice enough. Our only complaint was that the site are all gravel. The park was not even close to full and we were put on a site that when it rained filled with water.
Oct 10, 2016
I stayed at KOA for 5 days. Phil and Linda were great. I always meet nice campers there. I will definitely go back.
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous park. White gravel contrasted with palm trees and blooming oleanders. Surrounded by water with incredible sunsets. Great rustic restaurant.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We stayed in a loft cabin. Our four daughters (age 4 to teen) loved the loft and bunk beds. Other hits with the kids were the pool and playground. It was nice to have the kitchen and grill so we could bring and prepare our own food, as we have some dietary restrictions that make eating out tricky. Staff was friendly and facilities felt safe and clean and well-maintained. Thank you very much!
Oct 07, 2016
Nice park. Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms & showers. Also nice laundry facility.
Oct 06, 2016
I was impressed with my first stay. All the ammenities and one great price for the weekend.
Oct 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Everything we wanted to do was within a 5 mile of koa, we will be back!
Oct 04, 2016
We had a very nice stay at the KOA. We took part in the evening events hosted by the KOA staff like making smores,and eating hot dogs. Enjoyed a nice dip in the pool and hot tub. As always, the park was very nice and clean. We had great weather and made some new friends at the park.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice clean place. Staff was very friendly. The pool was clean and relaxing. Love the spacious RV spaces. Beautiful sunsets!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
EXCELLENT
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Clean and nice staff!
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Great! KOA employees very friendly and helpful. Place is always clean - just great
Sep 27, 2016
The perfect getaway! The fact that they took the time to wish us a happy anniversary and accommodate us so well says a lot. We would never feel so welcomed in an ordinary hotel.
Sep 27, 2016
We were late arrivals and were told sites were available. The available sites would be posted on the board at arrival gate. We selected one and set up. Upon check-in the next morning we were charged a higher rate that the posted site stated. There were also MANY other sites available but only the more expensive ones were posted for late arrivals. Why? Your thoughts?
Sep 26, 2016
Best place to stay! Love it every year!
Sep 26, 2016
There were large roaches everywhere. It was horrible.
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed a week it was a great week loved it there .
Sep 23, 2016
The deluxe cabins face the bay and were five feet from the water (short concrete wall between) and had a very peaceful view. It was nice to sit there at night and in the mornings and sip a beverage. There wasn't a stove, FYI, but the kitchen had everything else. In the same parking lot is a restaurant, so you can walk there for a sunset meal on pier that extends far into the bay. The pool/hot tub
Sep 22, 2016
truly enjoyed our stay, 100 times better than staying at hotel room. will stay in one of the deluxe cabins once again and never rent hotel rooms when going to spi.
Sep 22, 2016
What a beautiful KOA. The staff were top notch. Thank you Sandy, Frank, Linda and Jim for all your kindness and professionalism. Check in was a quick and easy. Cable TV great. Wifi strong. Great location for restaurants and shopping. Only problem I would say is the gravel site stone is very large making it difficult to walk on. The pool was huge and immaculate. Laundry room nice and clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Welcomed and had a lovely time. enjoyed the appreciation get together, everything is clean and great views
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome. Great service. Very friendly thank you phil and linda
Sep 20, 2016
It was nice Too hot. Visitors were not that friendly and people would not pick up after their dogs. Water pressure was horrible.
Sep 20, 2016
THE CABIN HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. LOVED OUR STAY
Sep 20, 2016
Muy bien
Sep 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps