South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We wanted a nice place to stay for a few days to relax and this we did at S Pardre Island.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice
Aug 31, 2015
Great time! The facility was very clean, the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back and stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed our weekend, the staff made our stay a comfortable one. Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2015
We had such a lovely stay in the loft cabin! Our boys loved it! We will definitely be back another year. Everything was beautiful...the pool was fantastic! We loved being able to make our own meals. We prefer the cabins to hotels and have stayed at other cabins in other states. Last year we went to Florida and also stayed in the cabins - but not all KOA'S have cabins available - too bad :(
Aug 30, 2015
Stay was good but there was alot of mold in cabins a/c units my asthma was real bad the week i stayed there but other than that it was nice had everything we needed didnt have to bring anything but food n drinks
Aug 30, 2015
I have already recommended family to the KOA. It was a very pleasant experience and I really enjoyed it, my cabin was clean and well kept, aside from the ants and two roaches I killed, but it's the island so I didn't mind. I do feel that the cabins facing the bay, the KOA really should try and clean up the area where guest over look the water there was a lot of trash that made left a foul odor.
Aug 29, 2015
Loved our stay at your Kampground, would love to live there someday!!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
After staying in this deluxe cabin, i can say that i have stayed in every cabin South Padre Island KOA has and i have been very satisfied with my stays.
Aug 27, 2015
Muy buena,
Aug 27, 2015
It was pleasant and organize Cabin clean and organize
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean park, and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful stay, had dinner with the Asst Managers and had a great time!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very relaxing place , big pool and the restrooms and showers are always clean.
Aug 24, 2015
MY FAMILY AND I HAD A GREAT TIME THIS PAST WEEKEND AND I AM PLEASED TO RETURN VERY SOON
Aug 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Only issue with the Motor Coach premium site was my driver side front jack sank about 8 inches in the gravel. Had to get out all the leveling boards to get the coach level. Please fix this spot on site 104.
Aug 23, 2015
The place is great. The beach is around 1 mile away. People have been nice and friendly.
Aug 21, 2015
Stay is great, I just wish that the lot prices don't keep going up.
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but we would like a bigger lot with a view. Parking our vehicle and one other vehicle was very limited.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean, quiet, and nice. Great location, loved being able to walk to Pier 19 Restaurant.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
My "premium" spot was on the parking lot. Other spots were fixed up real nice with white rocks and nice decor, why they don't fix the premium spots is beyond me?
Aug 19, 2015
Again we our visit was just perfect. The staff are not only friendly but also helpful. All public facilities were clean. I recommend this park to anyone, it is worth the drive.
Aug 19, 2015
I've read several comments that stated that management is not friendly. Tom comes across as gruff and to the point but he is not unfriendly. He gave us a ride to pickup our rental car and was quite talkative. We enjoyed our stay at the park.
Aug 19, 2015
It was a weekend and a lot of partying, and some of the people can't take care of restrooms etc. It was very clean and nice during the weekdays and very quiet too.
Aug 19, 2015
bad WI-FI
Aug 18, 2015
Jean Marie and I continue to enjoy our stay as SPI KOA. Phil and Linda are a joy to know and the entire staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. We will be there next year. David Longoria
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Excelente
Aug 18, 2015
Stayed for one week. I needed some assistance when I first arrived unhitching my trailer but the staff were not very helpful. The laundry and bathhouse were not very nice. There is a nice little shop onsite and a restaurant nearby. Beach access is within walking distance and some sites have a nice view of Laguna Madre.
Aug 18, 2015
Been coming to this park for 15 years. Our favorite KOA in our favorite place. The entire staff is awesome. They will go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay
Aug 17, 2015
Did not think person working front desk was friendly at all.
Aug 17, 2015
First time there. My family and I had a great time.
Aug 17, 2015
I would like to recommend more cleanliness and surveillance in this Koa since it is very open allowing outsiders to use facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
helpfull and nice
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe seaside cabin. The cabin was clean and very well appointed ... We had a great time using the BBQ while relaxing in the patio overlooking the bay... Check in was a breeze and I was greeted in the famous and friendly KOA fashion... The s'mores social on Friday night was a family highlight... Mr and Mrs Brooks run a great campground....
Aug 16, 2015
We were a little late arriving, the late check in really helped. The cabin was clean, cool, and comfortable. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2015
Everything great, monthly rates are a little high
Aug 15, 2015
We had just a great time on South Padre as well as at your Kampground. Had our two young grandchildren with us and they felt right at home in your pool and in your park. Thanks and we hope to see you again one day.
Aug 15, 2015
We decided to extend our stay due to a surgery I had scheduled, they were able to work with us and put us in a spot with easy access to the office and laundry room which made recovery from surgery much easier
Aug 14, 2015
Great. Wifi sucked.
Aug 13, 2015
This is a great campsite. Stacy and Tom are great hosts. Love the Zumba call with Tom.
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean place.
Aug 13, 2015
spots are a little tight. Our picnic table sat right over our neighbors sewer and we didn't have many options for other places to put it.
Aug 12, 2015
This was our 15th year in a row here and as usual we had a wonderfull experience. A Couple of sugestions I didn't have the opportunity to mention at park 1)Area by hot tub (wood part) water accumulates place a planter very slippery. 2) Install fan(s) in both Mens showers (office & other building)to move air around would help. God Willing:See you next summer we're all ready reserved.
Aug 12, 2015
Our family had a great summer vacation at South Padre Island's KOA. We did a lot of fishing, swimming and BBQ's enjoying the fireworks displays.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps