South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
KOA crew kept the camp ground extremely clean and were real helpful. This made our stay incredibly comfortable.
Sep 12, 2016
Loved the property at Holiday KOA and the ocean front cabins! We had a great time and were very comfortable staying there ! The customer service was great also. We will definitely be recommending this place and will be going back soon!
Sep 12, 2016
Lovely!!!! The view was excellent
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed in the cabin by the water front. All I can say is WOW!!! This is a great place to stay and we will for sure come back and stay here again and again!!!!
Sep 09, 2016
The cabin was nice. But the house keeping wasn't great. There were a few light bulbs out. The remotes to the tvs didn't work. There was stuff on the walls from previous people . And there were ants. But I was greatful they excepted the dogs.
Sep 08, 2016
We had an awesome stay at KOA, it was one of the most amazing views of SPI that we've experienced -thank you Ernie & Mary Vargas
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
After having RV issues during our trip down to the KOA, we finally checked-in the next day and had a wonderful stay. Linda and Phil were very understanding and held our reservation. We loved the site as the patio became a big play pen for our 110 lb puppy allowing him to join us while we grilled. Look forward to visiting for our beach trip next year.
Sep 07, 2016
ALWAYS THE BEST
Sep 07, 2016
We love this location and go there twice a year. Occasionally we get a bad neighbor, but the location is still great.
Sep 07, 2016
We were very impressed by how clean the cabin was. We were disappointed to learn that there was no sink in the kitchen.
Sep 07, 2016
Really great! We had so much fun. Plenty on site to keep us entertained and relaxed at the same time.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome location! Everything was absolutely perfect. Great pool and facilities. Will be back soon!
Sep 07, 2016
One of the most efficient, clean, friendly, welcoming, and quiet places we've camped.
Sep 06, 2016
Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. It was nice and clean and the whole Kia was nice and taken care of. We enjoyed the ice cream social also.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The power wss off on my site for more than five hours. While it was inconvenient it was eventually taken care of. I did like the site. Clean and roomy.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family had a wonderful stay in one of the condos on the property! We will definitely be staying again!
Sep 06, 2016
overall stay was great just needed some adjustments. The shower drain was too slow to drain the water. The outside door to the cabin was too hard to lock. Automatic air freshener was too over powering in the cabin. Internet speed was too slow...would be better to not even adverstise people can hook up to their wi-fi
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
It was great
Sep 06, 2016
am always happen to spend time at KOA. staff are always helpful and informative. thanks for a restful stay.
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA & it was great! Loved the location! Was able to walk to the delicious Pier 19 restaurant, and take the free city bus to everywhere else. Definitely will come back next time I'm in SPI!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Walking distance to the beach. I will be back. ;0)
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, nice, safe
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice facilities and staff. The s'mores and ice cream nights were great and the servers were all courteous and friendly!
Sep 03, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was just great! The grounds were clean, quiet and everyone was friendly! The location of the KOA was so accessible to everything we wanted to see. We will be coming back soon! Thank you KOA for an awesome time!
Sep 03, 2016
No issues a FT T No issues at all. Been there before for a month before this latest stay and are looking forward to our next scheduled reservation next spring for 2 months! The staff is fabulous!!!
Sep 03, 2016
This is the best lodging experience we've had on South Padre Island. Cabins right on the water, everything was provided on site. The pool is big, very clean. Will definitely book here next time we stay!
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful view from the deluxe lodges to the Laguna Madre! Handicap unit was a must for my husband! Thank you! Swimming pool is great for swimming laps!
Sep 02, 2016
We had a great stay, friendly staff, we had a great spot beautiful sunset. Very clean, only thing that bothered us was the smell of the sewer, it seemed at times we could detect a strong order. Not pleasant and it was not the water/bay.
Sep 01, 2016
Great summer 3rd year here. 4th of July was only concrrn. Neighbor had total of 5 vehicles parked in front of their spot taking up some of our space. Traffic to pier and restaurant blocked. Dangerous. Kids on golf carts wreck less. Other than that great. Thank u so much to the staff.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time! And we aregoing to stay again after Christmas.
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great stay with my grandsons. The KOA has activities available for the whole family. Great weekend getaway. The studio cabin was perfectly cozy and had everything we needed.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Nice place to stay. Close to the bay. Great restaurant nearby. People are super nice. Amenities are great. Plenty of space and nice.
Aug 29, 2016
awesome weekend thank you
Aug 28, 2016
The park is very clean and quiet. The pool's nice and they do offer water fitness classes.
Aug 26, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 25, 2016
this was the best I've ever been treated on any vacation. staff is irreplaceably nice and your amenities are abundant!
Aug 24, 2016
It was a great stay. However, I didn't stay the entire duration of my reservation. I departed Sunday morning and am waiting for a refund. Thank you. Marco A. Leal
Aug 23, 2016
Loved our stay, this place has all the amenities you need and very clean. We loved the room and even enjoyed a 10% off at the restaurant nearby. First time staying here but certainly not the last. Thought the activities you put on for guests is unique and created a family fun atmosphere. Thank you so much, see you next time, real soon!
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had great time with our stay and all the amenities, however it got a little unpleasant the morning of check out. The electricity went out at 6:30 am and that caused all of us to wake up and pack up and leave a earlier than planned.
Aug 22, 2016
Very happy with everything!!! The only glitch was waking up Sunday morning hot and muggy because the power to our site had gone out in the early AM. But otherwise we had a great time and it is a fantastic park!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Linda in the office is very rude. I not think she likes her job.
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great stay at the SPI KOA. Staff is always super friendly and helpful with anything that comes up. Will continue to make SPI KOA my quick getaway here in the Valley.
Aug 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award