South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2016
Our stay was very peaceful, the pool was great and family oriented! This was our first stay and would definitely stay again.
May 05, 2016
We had a great time
May 04, 2016
Beautiful grounds - loved the pool!
May 03, 2016
There room was nice, however, there was a problem with the air conditioner going off and on, waking us up when it cycled. The pool was great. Also, it would be nice to have a Bible available from the Gideons.
May 03, 2016
Love this place - clean, great pool, access to the bay and beach and restaurants. Personable staff too!
May 03, 2016
Upwelling was a bit of an issue near our cabin. There were 2 designated spots but risky as the positioning of other parking.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
KOA was great weather did not cooperate I believe this was out of your control!
May 02, 2016
Everything is very clean. Staff is friendly and professional. We hated to leave. We'll be back. Thanks for helping to make our vacation wonderful!!!
May 02, 2016
It was Awesome!!!! Will definitely stay there again.
May 02, 2016
We love it,it's my husbands n my fourth time staying at koas
May 01, 2016
Camp is beautiful, well kept and with very friendly people around. Service was superb, easy connections, easy come, easy go sites. Our first trip was wonderful.
May 01, 2016
Wonderful place. Staff was amazing and so sweet. Everything there was clean, organized and my family loved it.
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice and clean , view of the bay was beautiful , only thing I would suggest is some mosquitos treatment in the area.
Apr 30, 2016
rv'ed for many years and this is one of the best campground that we have stay at.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Everything ran smoothly. Close enough to island birding which was outstanding. A play by locals at the S Padre Convention Center was great - go if you have a chance!
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice cabin. Great having a restaurant practically on the property. Nicer if the tables had umbrellas. Water drainage and laundry room not 24hrs.
Apr 29, 2016
We always We tend to stay in our favorite cabin at least 3 times a year. This year we were not in our regular cabin because they said it was reserved. However, no one used the cabin the whole time we were there. Disappointed! Also, our front sliding glass door was covered with either dog nose prints or children's finger prints. A bit disappointing!! We also had a very noisy A/C replacem
Apr 28, 2016
The floor of the cabin was quite dirty we walked in our bare feet and they were black.
Apr 27, 2016
Cabin we stayed in was really nice and clean place to stay. Had a wonderful time at KOA SPI.
Apr 26, 2016
Our location was heavily traveled with the Pier 19 and boat dock - too loud and too much traffic.
Apr 26, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be coming back!
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean, and family oriented. Will definitely be returning!
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time except that everytime we come here the price goes up even with KOA card $415.00 is to much for 1 week.
Apr 25, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a back in with full service. The only change I would make would be to move away from the electric hub... Couldn't hear it or anything like that I just don't like them.
Apr 25, 2016
Loved the location of RV park & our cite was amazing
Apr 25, 2016
Very comfortable and friendly place
Apr 25, 2016
We paid for a "premier" site - it literally was the parking lot for the public boat ramp -complete with parking lot lights shining on our site! Not to mention the truck and boat traffic, too. Inconsistent hot water in the bathroom seemed to be very hit or miss. Staff was lovely and helpful but not enough to overcome the awful campsites.
Apr 25, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay, very clean & good customer service.
Apr 25, 2016
It is a wonderful place for families to vacation. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
I am 100% pleased with our stay at SPI KOA that we plan on returning to this site and visiting other sites as well. The staff was so friendly and welcoming, the cabin loft was extremely clean, fully stocked with all the weekend essential's and overall exceeded my expectations.
Apr 25, 2016
Even with the heavy storm that past through the night we had an amazing time. We'll be back.
Apr 24, 2016
Phil, Linda, Sandy & Frank are the BEST!!!!!!!
Apr 24, 2016
This park is extremely overpriced. It is a very nice park but you can get a nice hotel room for less money than what they charge for the cheap sites. It also has nothing to offer only a boat ramp they charge for and a nice swimming pool.
Apr 24, 2016
The cabin was dirty, it had dead cockroaches and nothing was working.
Apr 24, 2016
We stayed in L5 and the cabin had ants and cockroach in the restroom and in one of the rooms too.
Apr 23, 2016
great location, very well run. like to see a facility that is constantly upgrading the facility. Attawaytogo
Apr 23, 2016
Very clean KOA
Apr 23, 2016
Location of the deluxe cabin was fantastic! Frank & Sandy were extremely helpful & pleasant! Can't wait to go back!
Apr 23, 2016
It was wonderful...quiet...beautiful view...reasonable price...and walking distance to the Gulf and to a good resturant...the staff was very friendly.
Apr 20, 2016
Great location. Great restaurants on site.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
did not like that I paid extra for an "ocean view" and got to look at an enormous metal building instead. but nice, helpful people, convenient location, and restaurant within walking distance. had a great time.
Apr 19, 2016
Great park. Well maintained.
Apr 19, 2016
We always have a great time at the South Padre KOA. The manager and staff are excellent and the campground is always neat, clean and looks terrific. Kudos to Tom and Stacie Brooks.
Apr 19, 2016
We had a great time. We are definately going back.
Apr 19, 2016
Clean Nice back in patio sites Convenient trash pick up
Apr 19, 2016
Bathrooms clean, campgrounds clean. But late night noise from other campers was not enforced.
Apr 19, 2016
Really satisfied!! Met my standards!will be returning!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award