South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
It used to be absolutely great all the time! The last two times this month have been not as nice. Dirty bathrooms, ghetto people in the pool with unsupervised kids in pool jumping off wall ledge!!
Jun 12, 2017
We rented two cabins and a space for our fifth-wheel trailer last weekend. Everyone had a great time. When it came time to leave, we had difficulty closing one of the slide-outs, because of a defective motor. However, the hosts advised us that there was a technician on-site. Mr. David Hernandez came to the rescue and had the problem fixed in less than two hours. Great job, David!!! Thanks
Jun 12, 2017
We had arrived way after the main office closed but that didn't matter. It was super easy to find our campground and all the information we needed. When we checked-in in the morning the staff was super friendly and helpful. I loved that they had quiet time after 10 because we sure needed it. The restrooms and showers were spotless! Overall amazing. I'm already telling people about it.
Jun 12, 2017
Had a little encounter with a neighbor due to crammed space for parking, wish it was a little more roomy. And had issues with water in shower staying hot. We basically took cold showers. But great environment and location. SPI was gorgeous
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!!
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice park and helpful staff. The tours from the pier were amazing. My only complaint was the people or children with rented golf carts driving around at midnight or 1 am blasting music.
Jun 10, 2017
Always enjoyable. This time though mosquitoes extremely bad.
Jun 09, 2017
Close to Shliterbahns and the public park beach. Clean and nice. No place to sit in the laundry room though
Jun 09, 2017
Great place to stay, very convenient location. Staff very nice and helpful
Jun 09, 2017
When I arrived at the office, I had to wait in line which was not a problem, however, an older gentleman seemed annoyed that he had to help out and was not very friendly, almost to the point of being rude. I didn't realize that our pull-thru site would be on the outskirts of the campground next to the road coming into the campground, which was loud because of all the traffic.
Jun 09, 2017
We love the atmosphere. We always feel at home. A very calm and peaceful stay.
Jun 09, 2017
The park was really nice and very well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return for a longer stay
Jun 08, 2017
Please if you can do something about the wifi, cable and the mosquitos. The staff was very nice & helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great time.
Jun 06, 2017
What a wonderful and well-run KOA Kampground. Facilities are plentiful and well-maintained. I LOVE the constant trash pick-up. Also, staff cheerfully and quickly resolved a scheduling issue I brought upon myself. Our four-day stay was hassle-free and memorable. Many, many thanks.
Jun 06, 2017
Had a fantastic getaway weekend. Can't wait for the next one.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Clean, clear water beach, near to town. Each campsite has water and electric. Across from Schlitterbahn water park (free shuttle). Nice pool, noise control, friendly staff, usually clean bathrooms with excellent air conditioning. Negatives - No firepits, no shuttle to beaches (which are too far for walking). Dirty bathrooms late at night. No solitude / hiking. Overall very good. Plan to ret
Jun 05, 2017
First time here. My family and I were really satisfied with our stay. Loved the pool. Friendly staff, and my kids and I loved the Smores on Friday night. Thank You!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Grounds were perfect. Pool was great. The Guys that washed/waxed our RV did a great job at a reasonable price. This is one of our go-to parks for a get-away.
Jun 03, 2017
Fantastic!!
Jun 02, 2017
Always an excellent stay .. Best in the business. Only downside is WIFI, very slow and end up disconnecting from it
Jun 01, 2017
super exelente
May 31, 2017
Clean, accessible, great amenities, friendly staff,
May 31, 2017
The only thing I didn't like is the parking. The space is too small our truck didn't fit and had to be moving it.
May 31, 2017
I understand that there are check in and check out times for a reason, but having someone from the KOA office literally circling your rig while you are trying to load up is a bit ridiculous!! There was a bad storm the night before we left and our belongings were strewn about which made for a slower than expected pack up of our stuff. The rude circling of the KOA staff member was un-neccessary!!
May 31, 2017
pharmacy a great time a couple of pints. Dog run is overrun with dog poop that is left for others to pick up. Wi Fi is less than desirable. Staff and park is great.
May 31, 2017
Very clean and well maintained!
May 31, 2017
Absolutely love it. There are a lot of fun activities to do with the kids. Amazing experience!
May 31, 2017
Ejoyed everything about my recent stay with KOA SPI, the only thing I would recommend is replacing the worn out mattress in the sofa bed that was in our cabin. The mattress was extremly uncomfortable and very worn. Other than that, everyone in my party enjoyed their stay.
May 30, 2017
No lighting in the parking lot it was extremely dark, no gloves were worn when preparing smores and one of the ladies licked her fingers then grabbed the crackers to serve, the pool appeared to be dirty. They did not have any family events just kids events and no drawings were giving out. We want to make this an annual holiday to attend but we may have to rethink it.
May 30, 2017
This was a very nice KOA, I've been to several in Texas and this one is the by far the nicest. Pier 19 was great with great food.
May 30, 2017
This KOA is one of the best I have been to. Helpful and friendly staff. Helped me back up my Camper. The bathhouses were exceptionally clean. Activities abound. I can't say enough good things about them.
May 30, 2017
I loved my stay at the South Padre Island KOA. I stayed at the beach front cabins. Beautiful views. There were a lot of pelicans in the area and some sea life too. There was a couple of hiccups (2 roaches, AC difficulties) but staff was more than willing to go out of their way to resolve the issue. Will be returning again.
May 30, 2017
Clean professional and fun
May 30, 2017
Another excellent holiday stay at the SPI-KOA!
May 30, 2017
first time there and it was a awesome place to stay had everything you need,would be staying again
May 30, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this campground. Very Clean. Only thing is the toilet stalls are very dirty the majority of the time. Toilet paper on floors and outside stalls. Other than that, great place. Enjoyed it.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Stay was wonderful. Customer service from a older gentleman is terrible. Bad attitude, bad maners, very poor customer service. Third time he service me and same attitude. SOUTH PADRE ISLAND, TX
May 30, 2017
Let me start with the good. The staff are outstanding and take care of things quickly and are very friendly. Now the bad. The place is jammed tight. No breathing room. You can smell and hear everyone flushing their toilets. Rocks everywhere. Not enough seats at the pool. Just not what I would expect for the price. Needs major improvements.
May 29, 2017
The sites are too small. We had a WiFi pole in our space that prevented us from being able to extend our awning.
May 29, 2017
Very courteous staff. Nice grounds and sites. Very enjoyable stay.
May 28, 2017
Phil and Linda are exceptional campground hosts. We have come here for years and they make you feel comfortable. *would like to see improvements on the collapsing boat ramp. *It would be considerate to guests to inform them when the palm tree pruning is going to occur. *Satellite bathrooms were not as clean as past years. Mothers Day Wk end same trash in showers and bathroom stalls for 2 d
May 28, 2017
It was nice overall, just the rocks that are by the tent site both the tiny ones and the pebbles were just extremely annoying and hurt the feet if you basically didn't have thick soled shoes with you. It was kind of annoying that our site had a boat sitting there the entire time.. and the drop to get to the grass behind our tent was a little excessive.. maybe add a step.
May 27, 2017
Have stayed several times. Air conditioners need a revamp. The floor was filthy this time, spilled a glass of water and after wiping it up the towel was black. We then cleaned the floors ourselfs. Even with these problems we really like to stay here.
May 27, 2017
Everything you need in a friendly, clean environment. Close to restaurants and beach, amenities such as laundry, pool and friends.
May 26, 2017
This was the first time we ever stayed at a KOA and it was great! We were with some friends who are RVers and we stayed in a cabin. It was just perfect for a few days of R & R. And BTW - it was immaculately clean! We'll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award