South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2017
Cozy and nice!
Feb 20, 2017
This wasn't are first time here, when we come to the island this is our choice of places to stay
Feb 20, 2017
Like always had an awesome time and we will return very soon thanks to all KOA staff every one was very kind. Very clean facility
Feb 20, 2017
Every thing was great. The staff was really friendly and welcoming. The set up of the site made it easy to find our section and the map really helped.
Feb 19, 2017
We loved our little cabin. It was very easy to book and check in. Very clean nice campground.
Feb 19, 2017
Very beautiful facility. Faculty very professional and nice. Sat outside my cabin and watched the Dolphins swim by, cant get any better than that.
Feb 19, 2017
very clean and cozy!!
Feb 18, 2017
Extremly tight spaces. Internet hit or miss! Continually dropping service and having to reconnect!
Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful location. Very clean and extremely clean and helpful. Reasonable and a bonus of coupons. 😊
Feb 17, 2017
Every thing was great except the WiFi...hard to stay connected and super slow. Otherwise this is an excellent campground!
Feb 17, 2017
Great place to stay.
Feb 17, 2017
Very friendly folks in this campground. The main issue we encountered is the poor performance of the Wi-Fi network.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
One week stay in early February. Nice staff, friendly people.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Would have liked to know about the "free" bus. Need more available information.
Feb 15, 2017
Facilities were wonderful (stayed in a deluxe cabin). Pool was clean and beautiful. View from the cabin could not be beat. My only recommendation is that I with the cabins came with some basic condiments so we didn't have to waste our money on ketchup, mayo, salt, etc when we had to throw most of it out.
Feb 14, 2017
Stayed in a Cabin. Loved being able to enjoy the camping experience without having to bring all the gear.
Feb 14, 2017
I was at lot 40 for a week. No rain for the week but the lot was wet. Space needs gravel it was low could not put out my 10'x10' mat down. It would of been soaked. Low water pressure
Feb 14, 2017
Nice place. Friendly staff. We will return here for sure with our friends.
Feb 14, 2017
I was not satisfied with my stay. Pull out sofa did not inflate due to wires being shorted out. Roof in the loft area and a lizard was under our bed.
Feb 14, 2017
The Staff in the office would benefit from some costumer service training. The woman there was almost to the point of being rude. No eye contact, poor directions, and knowing that we had never been there before, did not offer any additional information about the KOA Park or the area. There is no signage outside the office as to where the restrooms are located. Dog droppings not picked up by owne
Feb 13, 2017
Nice location, amenities good other than cable reception at our site was poor. Made great friends while there.
Feb 13, 2017
Everyone was extremely friendly! The AC unit was not working very well in our suite cabin
Feb 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Nice clean resort. We liked the patios. Only suggestion would be to let campers know that the wi fi password changes periodically. Went a couple of nights over our two week stay without wi fi on our devices. Office was closed when we discovered the change. Otherwise great stay. We will be back.
Feb 13, 2017
A lot of snowbirds that like to complain about other peoples pets. Sad that younger people who come down aren't able to enjoy family gathering due to that.
Feb 12, 2017
Sewer smell was horrid at the cabins by the bay! Only other thing was I thought the housekeeping service could improve ...we had to go get our own towels after day #4 even though the sign in the cabin said they would be swapped out....ran out of toilet paper, needed to seek someone out for more. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would probably stay at the loft cabin next time(sewer smell on bay)
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Great people & very friendly. Also pretty spendy! Would have liked to see the pool get deeper than 4 feet😟
Feb 11, 2017
awsome place to stay.
Feb 10, 2017
We stayed in a waterfront cabin. It was very nice. The view was beautiful. The cabin was clean and well supplied (linens, cooking utensils, toiletries etc). We traveled 1800 miles so this convenience meant a lot to us. Laundry area was also very nice. Great commons area. Overall super campground
Feb 10, 2017
Clean and neat but way to crowded
Feb 10, 2017
Had small spot and asked to be moved-they were accommodating with a better spot-wifi is not very good-staff was not friendly
Feb 10, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. We were greeted and directed to our site, given lots of good information, and and assistance. We plan to return next year to our same spot! A very friendly and clean campground.
Feb 09, 2017
Some sites are tight. We had a great view, but most don't. Pier 19 was great. A little upkeep needed on greenery.
Feb 08, 2017
The pads are horrible. Too much traffic going down to the pier. The weather was the only thing going for it, would not stay there again.
Feb 08, 2017
Nice people, great location. Now realize we are not beach people. However, the sites were so close together, I felt like a sardine. Our site was barely large enough for our rig and one parked vehicle. Wonder how a site could be called "deluxe" when it is backed by a major commercial site with fork-lift activity during the day.
Feb 08, 2017
Cost of stay a little high but more than likely will return next year.
Feb 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice pool area
Feb 07, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff. Good restaurant within walking distance and you get a discount there
Feb 07, 2017
As always, it was a great stay. I wish I could afford a summer stay.
Feb 07, 2017
The employees were very helpful and gracious. Weather was fantastic. Thank you.
Feb 07, 2017
Everything was great and the people were friendly. My only concern is the cost. It is an expensive park and it makes me feel I should consider other parks that are more reasonable.
Feb 07, 2017
It was amazing!! Quiet & peaceful. Relaxing. Very cozy and comfortable. Can't wait to go back!
Feb 05, 2017
Great place to stay.
Feb 05, 2017
Very nice location. Staff is also very nice and helpfull.
Feb 03, 2017
Enjoyed the stay except for a couple things. The cable was less than desirable due to poor reception on the lower channels and sometimes on the higher as well. Poor advertisement on activity schedules, usually hear by word of mouth from fellow campers. When you do find out it's too late to get tickets. I.e Luau and the wine tasting.
Feb 03, 2017
Our stay at South Padre Island KOA was very pleasant and enjoyable. The group activities held at the commons were particularly fun.
Feb 02, 2017
bathrooms need to be updated
Feb 02, 2017
We had a great stay at the South Padre KOA. The campground is very nice and well maintained, and the Pier 19 is an excellent restaurant and so close to walk to.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps