South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Great view of the bay just a few feet from our cabin!
Sep 28, 2015
fantastic
Sep 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Cabin was nicely laid out and clean with a beautiful view of the bay. Lots of amenities. Will definitely come back!
Sep 28, 2015
excellent stay clean cabin my kids really enjoyed grounds and pool area!!
Sep 27, 2015
This was our second stay at the S. Padre Island KOA. I highly recommend it. We plan to stay there again as often as possible.
Sep 26, 2015
Arrived at our spot after hours and it was clear that our unit would not fit due to the slides. One of the employees, Steve, came by and we quickly flagged him down. He took care of the problem and set us up in a fantastic location! The place is quiet, clean, and beautiful.
Sep 26, 2015
Stayed in a "deluxe cabin." Great lodging, beautiful location, friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. KOA thought of everything. We loved our waterfront cabin. We played in the pool every night we were there. We're already planning our next trip back here.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campground. The view was fantastic, the pool and hot tub was very nice. The management was very helpful. thank you we had a great time
Sep 24, 2015
Nice, quiet stay
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great time, convenient to Pier 19. The price was a little steep for the tiny little cottage, but over all the stay was very nice. The staff was great and the place we stayed in was very clean.
Sep 22, 2015
Although weather is hot it is a great place to relax. Pool nice, loved the water aerobic class, and the restaurant which is close is delicious.
Sep 22, 2015
My only complaint is that the cabins are pretty small. We stayed at KOAs in Conroe before and they were MUCH larger. Everything else was awesome though...stayed in a waterfront and the view was amazing. Oh yeah, also... be cautious. The waterfronts DO NOT have a tub. Only shower. We adjusted (my 2 year old learned to take showers...) We will be returning for sure though! Almost 5 stars. :)
Sep 21, 2015
Love the place
Sep 21, 2015
We had an outstanding stay. We are about 3 years from retirement and this trip convinced us Port Isabelle / South Padre is where we will retire. Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
My wife and I love staying at the KOA . That is the only place we will ever stay. I had a RV but sold it and now we stay at your cabins. As soon as I buy another RV we will continue staying there. Everybody is real nice . I have never had any problems there. I recommend the KOA to all my friends and family.
Sep 21, 2015
Great helpful staff, CLEAN,CLEAN, BATHROOMS. Thank you for that,
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Nice place friendly people
Sep 19, 2015
We stayed in an economy cabin, and it was great. They had thought of and provided everything! We stayed 5 nights, and will stay there again, but probably in our RV. Those sites were nice as well.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We loved the stay. Although it's not ON the beach, it is a short jaunt. The staff wanted to please, and the place was clean. The cabin was nice, not a 5 star hotel, but a fun change! Will go back
Sep 16, 2015
We recently stayed for a month for some much needed downtime. Everything was great. Exceptional hosts and staff. Cannot wait until our next trip.
Sep 16, 2015
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA and the staff and facilities are top notch. We have recommended this campground to many of our friends and I know of at least 5 who have stayed and plan on coming back.
Sep 15, 2015
Minor concern was leak from AC unit, your people respond asap and took care of the situation. Might want to consider a different cable TV provider, quality and range of channels was rather limited and not super picture.
Sep 14, 2015
Resident employee would let their 3 bull dogs poop around camp ground and not pick up. The only time the employee picked it up was because we drove in and saw dog do his business in our campsite.
Sep 13, 2015
Great accommodations, great time, clean facilities.
Sep 13, 2015
My family had an awesome time and we are already planning how to get back soon. We loved the activities planned and the friendly faces, employees are great and so helpful with everything. The only bad experience we had with the stay was the internet wifi was not very good at all. None of our devices could connect and basically we were unable to connect to emails the whole time were were at SPI.
Sep 12, 2015
We go every year! Love it!!!
Sep 12, 2015
The lady in the office was very nice and helpful. The little cabin was exceptional. We hated to leave. Also loved the hot tub and pool.
Sep 12, 2015
Had a wonderful time my aunt and mothers first time in texas, they were very impressed thanx for making us look good!
Sep 11, 2015
Very clean and awesome people working around there and great time and Peer 19 rocks
Sep 11, 2015
So relaxing and clean! We will continue to stay at KOA!
Sep 10, 2015
Outside of the bathtub drain not being able to close, the cabin was fantastic! We had a very enjoyable time, and the convenience to local places to visit was great!
Sep 09, 2015
It is a very clean KOA, but sites are very close together. Not happy that sewage is right next to picnic tables.
Sep 09, 2015
Ladies restroom had a water leak all weekend..it was very hot in there the afternoon of 9/6/15 when I was showering
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful, as usual!!
Sep 08, 2015
Loved everything about my stay at KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
We love this campground! Perfect location and the amenities are nice. You can't beat the bay view.
Sep 08, 2015
Second stay at this Koa and it was another good stay. Plenty to do in the area staff very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Having different events was nice. It would be nice if you had events for adults and not just for kids.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a fantastic trip and enjoyed the KOA park.
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay !!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice. Clean campground. a lot to do for the kids. We really enjoyed the Firework display.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice. Close to activities and restaurant. Would have been nice to have a fishing location within walking distance, but there was a nice fishing pier close by. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Always delightful and friendly service. Everyone was helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
just want to thank phil and linda for the great job they do at koa.. from art and vero flores thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps