South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
pros-overall clean, dependable hook-ups, easily accessible. cons-crowded sites, limited privacy comments: we understand land is at a prime at his location; privacy screens between camp sites would greatly improve the stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Pleasent
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Always a wonderful getaway, staff is always friendly & helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
Ok stay. Very small sites and very little if any parking space at your site.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Clean.
Aug 11, 2014
We had an awesome week at KOA SPI. We will definetly be back. The park is clean and well managed. The only complaint is that the boat ramp needs to be dredged, too shallow. Extremely pleased with everyhting else that the park has to offer.
Aug 11, 2014
I feel people could clean up after their dogs better around the dog run. The pool and restrooms were top notch.
Aug 11, 2014
we were celebrating my birthday 8-8-62 and like always, we had an awesome time. 2-things that needed attention and they were that when I walked in to the outdoor showers on Friday night I walked into standing water in the bathrooms but the shower stalls were good and the other, need to trim palms because they fell on my truck. would like to see concrete pads at lots 10-13 like the other sites.
Aug 11, 2014
Theft problem Adults drinking in pool Messy bathroom Dog walk full of feces Disappointed with the stay
Aug 10, 2014
Every summer we look forward to our vacation. Our children are always excited as they count down the days to our stay for the month of July. We have never been disappointed with KOA South Padre Island. The staff is extremely helful. We really appreciate and look forward to the weekly activities they do for the children. It is a very family oriented park. See you next summer!
Aug 09, 2014
Perfect.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Everything was great. Couldn't get WiFi to work, but since I had 4G on my phone, that was good enough. Showers, restrooms, commons, pool, playground, the grounds were all exceptionally clean. Worth every penny! Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
The staff was exceptional! They really worked hard to make our stay great. Bathrooms, pool, common area, and deck were well maintained. Would have given 5 stars but the placement of hookups for our RV was a real problem. We needed almost 50 feet of hose and electrical to connect. Cost us about $200 to purchase the extentions. Wifi needs upgrading, week and unreliable.
Aug 07, 2014
Loved it!! Thank you!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
hardworking staff, understaffed because the mgr wants to stay in budget so he gets his bonus,,sorry but you are ruining this establishmentwith that mentality we also loved how 20 family members stay at 1 site, and how they overrun the place especially the pool area running diving drinking alcohol very deplorable i cant believe KOA tolerates this
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
It was nice the only thing was the wifi did not work the password would not let us connect and we call the the number what they gave us for trouble using it but no one answered only a machine and never got call back ...but everything else was good...Thank you
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Every year it gets better and better.
Aug 05, 2014
Clean, well maintained. Not much room between rv's, very tight.
Aug 05, 2014
Always the very best family campsite in the Roi Grande Valley closest to the Gulf of Mexico ! Thanks SPI KOA for another friendly stay... See ya laters :-)
Aug 05, 2014
Very clean . I will stay at a KOA very time there is one near . Love the one in South Padre , TX Bring the whole family next year.
Aug 05, 2014
ALWAYS A WONDERFUL TIME. GROUNDS,SITES,BATHROOMS,ETC. ARE ALL VERY WELL KEPT AND CLEAN. AWESOME PEOPLE!
Aug 04, 2014
We always have a wonderful time at the KOA SPI. We can't wait to go back.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice park. We had our grandchildren with us and they really enjoyed the pool and even learned to play ping pong. Now we have to buy a ping pong table. :) We had the perfect spot to enjoy the beautiful sunsets as well as the fireworks on the bay. Thank you KOA for helping us have a wonderful vacation.
Aug 04, 2014
staff great, service great, nice place, thanks
Aug 04, 2014
I had to clean the cabin when I got there. The floors were filthy. There were also cockroaches in the cabin. I put in a complaint and I am waiting to see what the response is.
Aug 04, 2014
The spaces are too tight. No place to park your car. Had to knock on doors to find the car parked in my spot.
Aug 04, 2014
It was wonderful, only thing that was a bother was My Wife and I went for a walk at night and we happen to come across dog poop on the road (twice). May need to reinforce Dog Owners carry poop bags with them when walking pets.
Aug 04, 2014
Didn't like site 201. Never again will I say in that site. It was very noisy. Had a lot of traffic on the street. Across from us there was a family that was very nosiy. There were yelling, talking, and partying until 4 a.m. You should have a park ranger after 10 checking and doing routes around the park. Your wifi stinks. Get better wifi.
Aug 04, 2014
Large gravel sites are literally a pain in the foot, pool was murky at best, for the price it's ok but the island does have limited choices so if you want a better experience stay in one of many hotels at least until the badly needed updates are completed by KOA.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This KOA was very crowded. That said, I have stayed here in April before the island gets so crowded and it is a great place. The bathrooms are so nice and the location is great. If you have kids it has a lot to do.
Aug 03, 2014
Staff were friendly. Bathrooms very large and showers clean. Beautiful porch overlooking bay for morning sunrise and evening sunset. Friendly for animals and neat park for kids. Wifi did not work on cellphones, pool was uncomfortably warm and only 4 foot deep for whole length of pool. Picked up trash for you daily and schlitterbahn is right across the street (recommend going during the week day).
Aug 02, 2014
Great area on the South Side of the Island. Park is extremely family oriented, so kids and adults could feel at ease.
Aug 02, 2014
No direction of management they had conflicting direction
Aug 01, 2014
The cabins were great. The sleeping conditions wasn't very good. Cheap sleeper sofa. You could have spent a little more money and got a nice one with a mattress, instead of a cheap blow-up mattress. I would have rated the cabins a 10. Over all great.
Jul 31, 2014
Very Busy Season at SPI KOA but it was still a nice stay. Found that Office Staff were extremely busy and the Manager mannerism were not the best The Manager just probably was very busy, but I exited the Office on two separate occasions with the impression that he was rude to the customers. This is a expensive resort and I like to be treated with appreciation and respect just like I treat others.
Jul 30, 2014
Our family loves staying at SPI KOA! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 30, 2014
Excellent location. Easy access to the causeway to get on and off the island.
Jul 30, 2014
Loved it I just wish that the room with the bunk beds in it had a window ac unit in it because the room was to hot. I had a deluxe cabin for 8.
Jul 30, 2014
Lots of trash all over the camp ground, cleanliness needs to be this KOA main focus, if your cleaning crew can't handle the park size, I'm sure there is outside cleaning crews that would give this service. In our site there was broken palm branched and leaves, lots of built up trash in the hedges. Water at pier 19 is contaminated, black water is thrown in the bay, at the boat ramp you can smell it
Jul 30, 2014
we stayed for 7 nights on we could not get internet access at all. Called several times to the number given to us for that purpose, no answer, no return calls. Very poor maintenance of the pool, water looked like a chicken broth some times in the afternoon. Beside these, everything else was OK.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.