South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Very enjoyable,exceeded my expectation,would recommend to anyone.
Jul 25, 2016
An absolutely GORGEOUS place to stay !! Surrounded by the bay-awesome views- beautiful place to enjoy a quiet, peaceful vacation.....
Jul 25, 2016
Extremely clean outside and organized, excellent staff. Showers could use a mid-day cleaning daily. Wifi was very slow even though close to us.
Jul 25, 2016
VERY CLEAN, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY PROFFESSIONAL
Jul 25, 2016
It was great! Check in wasn't till 3pm We arrived early and was able to get in our cabin ll6 early. Someone was parked in our space by we called the front desk and it was taken care of promptly. A little crowded but given the time of year understandably so. I'd like to hear less golf carts driven by children after midnight. Other that that it was great!
Jul 25, 2016
THE POOL WAS A LITTLE DIRTY AND PEOPLE WERE DRINKING INSIDE THE POOL, OTHER THAN THAT WE HAD A GREAT TIME
Jul 23, 2016
Our favorite KOA by far.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice hosts .. Helped us save some money. The restraint was delicious. The campsites were close together but it was not a problem at all,the sites had nice patios
Jul 23, 2016
Office and store close too early. Long walk to the beach and no shuttle.
Jul 22, 2016
Had a great time.
Jul 21, 2016
My fave summer getaway
Jul 21, 2016
My family had an awesome time here at Koa. Awesome facilities!
Jul 21, 2016
Great area very clean awesome staff
Jul 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. All the people workingthere are friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
The site was very clean and we felt very safe camping out. Thanks for making our family vacation enjoyable!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Todo estuvo muy bien, nada más hubo un pequeño problema me dijeron que podía llevar a mi perrito y cuando llegue ahí me dijeron que en esas Cabañas no. Tuve que regresarme a mcallen a dejar a mi perro.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great site location Service was excellent
Jul 18, 2016
It was a wonderful stay at KOA. Very clean, not too noisy and extremely well-kept. If I had one thing to put on a wish list it would be to have a little more shade at the pool. This campground is everything I expect from a KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Everything at the camp was great. There was outdoor activities for my kids (watched Madagascar out by the office)and the bathrooms were a great convenience for getting off all the sand! Ease in checking in & checking out without hassle.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We camped in a tent for the first time and having the amenities at the facility made it an easy experience that we will definitely do again this summer.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice location on South Padre. Clean well kept up campground. Will return.
Jul 17, 2016
This the second year in a row that I have camped here and I just enjoy it to the max!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great place to stay. We love staying there, but somehow every time there is a power outage. Also, this time, like last time the sewer line on our lot was clogged up, causing it to spill and smell. They eventually fixed it, but the smell was still there. Like I said, we really enjoy staying there, cept for these issues.
Jul 16, 2016
The only thing that I would change is the camp store hours.
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent Koa we have been here many times and love the patio sites on regal row. We will be back.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Great location. We highly recommend it.
Jul 15, 2016
We are frequent visitors to this facility; Grounds are fabulous. Pool is great. But main restroom facilities continue to disappoint! Dirty , dirty , dirty!
Jul 15, 2016
Personalized service Great team Had a great time
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean, well placed, easy check-in/check-out, and Awesome Staff!!
Jul 15, 2016
The only place we would consider parking our RV while at South Padre Island. Nice quite, peaceful clean place to relax. Thanks to the SPI KOA staff.
Jul 14, 2016
We had mould in bathroom! No space for luggage in studio cabin. Nightlight broken. We are very disappointed. Too expensive at all!
Jul 14, 2016
Unfortunately we stayed over the 4th of July holiday and the campsight that we had was extremely tight. It was difficult to park the trailer because of all the cars that were lined up and once the trailer was parked, there wasn't a lot of room for the truck. There were other sites that looked like they had more room so maybe if it hadn't been a holiday week, it would have been better.
Jul 14, 2016
We stay here every summer for a week to two and love it.
Jul 14, 2016
Lots of long term RVers and lots of young kids driving golf carts around park. We stayed in a cabin way in the back. Very quiet. Great that there isn't a pet deposit but not much grass for dogs which is probably good because no one seemed to pick up their dog's poop. Very friendly office staff. Would be nice if some smaller cabins had couches instead of bunk beds. No place to sit and watch TV.
Jul 14, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and wonderful pool.
Jul 13, 2016
Very attentive, helpful staff. Wish the bathhouses could be cleaned more often during the busy season, though.
Jul 13, 2016
great stay at south padre KOA
Jul 13, 2016
Enjoyed it so much!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean and well maintained
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was outstanding! The amenities were convienent and there was always something to do. We are already looking forward to planning our next trip with KOA!
Jul 11, 2016
Pool was murky Feces in the bathroom urnals. Sites are to narrow. Golf carts driven by small & tween children until 2-3 am racing on the grounds and boat area. Dog area a mess. I picked up after mine I think I was the only one that did. Vehicles parking where ever they wanted to straddling the road . We had to ask our neighbor to move his truck so we could leave our site he parked in front
Jul 11, 2016
I love the atmosphere and the people! It's always such a hard time leaving cause we have a blast!
Jul 10, 2016
It was great. But during our visit we had many young teenagers driving golf carts that appeared to be careless since they were speeding and honking away. The park is small so I'm not sure why they continued to cirlce within the grounds. It would be nice to have security during the holiday visits to ensure that safety is on everyones mind.
Jul 10, 2016
Campground is nicely landscaped. Nice RV sites with the exception they are too small . No room for vehicles . Very hard to drive thru with RV and cars lining the street. Store hours very short .
Jul 10, 2016
Geat location and facilities. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2016
Well run.
Jul 09, 2016
Great place to stay. A little crowded (road too narrow and lots too close together) but nonetheless a nice place. I would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award