South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful and the camp grounds are very clean and well kept.
Mar 27, 2017
One family had 3 units on 2 sites blocking out view of the gulf.,
Mar 27, 2017
Everything went well.
Mar 27, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay!
Mar 27, 2017
The staff and services were top notch and me and my family really enjoyed are stay at the spi koa!!!
Mar 27, 2017
We came for 2 nights at the end of spring break. They were jam packed, but still very efficient. Also very friendly. Walking Close distance to a pretty good seafood restaurant also. Our pull through was very very long. Nice patios with quality lawn furniture for each site. Pier 19. Internet just adequate - Tengo Internet. Not strong enough to pull up many websites.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Internet was horrible. Too archaic. Water flooded floor in secondary women's bath. Sewer hookup too tall.
Mar 26, 2017
Super clean, great staff, we already booked 2 more stays for this year.
Mar 25, 2017
You guys have a top knotch park. We enjoyed every minute. I wish we could have stayed longer. My grand babies from Colorado loved it.
Mar 25, 2017
Better than the pictures - very friendly staff and wonderful cabins!
Mar 25, 2017
Great location, easy to get to. Nice and quiet. Koa employees was not that friendly like you get in a hotel setting. Only real complaint was the refrigerator was loud, air unit kept freezing up and lack of hot water.
Mar 24, 2017
Outstanding service outstanding park!
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
We enjoyed the people and how well the property was taken of except for the garbage. One pick up belonging to KOA set there full of garbage for two and a half days. Not pleasant beautiful scenery except for the truck.
Mar 22, 2017
Great location, fair price. The site we were put on for 2 weeks was noisy due to dumpster pick up and Pier 19 delivery trucks. I would stay at this KOA again, but no way on the same site! It sucked for two weeks!
Mar 22, 2017
It was ok, could of been better with better customer service. They were kinda rude and not very helpful. But the island was awesome and so was the beach.
Mar 22, 2017
We stayed in one of the regal sites. Just awesome. Patio. Deck. Overlooking the bay. Everything was great. Pier 19 food was awesome.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Clean and kind all the way around. The service was top notch, where else where they take your trash out for you. So close to the Pier 19 restaurant but far away from all the hussel and bussel. Great KOA
Mar 21, 2017
Amazing Stay...We Love the Island and the staff hospitality was outstanding! Thank You!
Mar 21, 2017
Very polite, Sent someone to show us where our campsite was. Most impressed with clean bathrooms, and showers.
Mar 20, 2017
Toilet stalls need more attention daily. Toilet paper in floors majority of time. Other than that, We always enjoy our stay.
Mar 20, 2017
Everything is great here but the reservation system makes it very difficult to switch cites even when the one you asked for opens or to extend stay. Not difficult just for customers but also Difficult for those making the reservation changes which probably accounts for the reclutance to accommodate requests.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
First time at KOA and SPI. Loved it!!! Everything we needed was available and everyone was friendly & helpful. Could not have done more.
Mar 20, 2017
Stay was alright, but they need to refinish their cabin patios. I got at least 5-7 splinters in both my hands and feet so overall, the stay was less than desirable.
Mar 20, 2017
Loved it!
Mar 20, 2017
Nice and clean Good location Good service
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
The showers over by the back away from the office were so dirty and was gross to even shower there . Restroom trash was always full . Needs more attention . Everywhere else I have gone restrooms are very clean .
Mar 19, 2017
Stay was fantastic until last 3 days. Folks checked into site 98 and wreaked havoc. 5-10 vehicles at all hours of the night, extreme noise until daylight, and suspect that drugs were being used. The rest of our stay was really good and we really appreciate your staff. They are always exceptional
Mar 19, 2017
Thanks again for another good winter. Appreciate water aerobics and aqua Zumba. Love our site. Thanks for new washing machines and dryers.
Mar 19, 2017
Nice campground and facilities. DO NOT go during spring break if you want a peaceful vacation. The spring breakers infested the city and campground.
Mar 19, 2017
Clean, quiet, and roomy. Great
Mar 19, 2017
Will not come back until campground rules are enforced. Many sites had 3 maybe even 4 vehicles plus camp unit. Quiet times were not enforced either. Made for a miserable week. Will warn others about my experience.
Mar 19, 2017
Not to much parking space but very clean and great customer service
Mar 18, 2017
This was our 3rd winter at the SPI KOA. It's our home away from home. Can't wait for December to be back.
Mar 18, 2017
Great sunsets, but too much human and vehicular traffic. Don't get a site on the main road going back to the Pier and restaurant (great food and atmosphere!)
Mar 18, 2017
Staff were super friendly, camp was clean and the facilities were terrific. Coming back next year.
Mar 18, 2017
First time at a KOA. We got lucky and got one of the bigger pull thru sites. Not what i am used to as far as camping, but overall a nice place.
Mar 18, 2017
Good location but Spring Break is NOT good for family stays. Too many drunks in pool and hot tub and wandering around after dark.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Everything was great! Great price and a great view.
Mar 18, 2017
Fun place. Clean calm considering it was spring break.
Mar 17, 2017
Great place to stay!!
Mar 17, 2017
Very helpful and welcoming, clean safe campground. Family friendly.
Mar 17, 2017
Great facilities and loved Pier 19!
Mar 16, 2017
We spent the winter at South Padre KOA. All of the staff are friendly and give great service and there were more activities at the park this year that helped us further enjoy our stay.
Mar 16, 2017
Great place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award