South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2015
Parties good but acoustics poor in Commons. Staff very helpful. Noticed lack of routine maintenance upkeep. Bird scattered garbage isn't cleaned up. Some sites are flooded often.See you next time-hopefully with improvements.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff were great and areas kept clean. Weather was the only downer.
Mar 16, 2015
Great location. Convenient to both island and mainland activities. Biggest problem was limited time the office was open (9 - 5) as opposed to 8 to 8 at other KOAs.
Mar 16, 2015
Always a great stay!
Mar 15, 2015
We love the family atmosphere and cleanliness of this KOA! We used to take our children here and now that they are grown, we share these special memories with our 5 year grandson! Thank you for being part of our families unforgettable memories for the past 10 years!
Mar 15, 2015
Our site was nice. The staff was not as friendly as most KOA's. Laundry area was small. We would stay here again in future
Mar 15, 2015
This campground offers everything to make a nice stay. It is very well maintained and very clean. The staff is awesome and extremely helpful.
Mar 14, 2015
We had a great time and really enjoyed staying in the condo! The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs and minor issues.
Mar 13, 2015
Very nice will stay here again in the future great view and very friendly
Mar 12, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and laundry area. I loved being so close to the water with great views of the bay and bridge. We'll be back! :)
Mar 12, 2015
I will never stay anywhere else!!!! This is the place to truly relax and enjoy the beach...
Mar 10, 2015
The. Staff are marvelous. The main problem is Internet. Our computers and smart phones could not update systems, security, or send photos to family. I could not update my Garmin GPS maps. You can start a download, then it slows down, then the amount of time to complete the download goes to days. Then you get kicked off and for some time you cannot get back on.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is because the AC unit in the cabin we rented was not cooling properly and the maintenance person was not available to fix that day. The weather was cool so we still slept well. If it had been a normal SPI hot and humid day, that could have ruined our stay. Otherwise, we loved how cozy and cute the cabin was and enjoyed the park, pool, and community room.
Mar 08, 2015
We always enjoy returning to our "second family", having camped with them for many years now. Unfortunaly the weather this winter has not been very good, but we hope next year will be better.
Mar 07, 2015
11/03/14 - 03/03/15. Pd for 3 mos up front-with 1 mon hold. On 1/23or 24 I told the staff needed to stay the hold month+ or -3 days. told If I paid the 28 days/(Feb)and left early I would get a pro-rated refund or if I went +3 it would prorated @ March Rate.Wanted to leave 3 days early, told no refund,then refund, then no refund. Mgrs have attitude lied about wi-fi get rates in writing - pathetic
Mar 07, 2015
The people were friendly, the cabin was a nice change from being in a hotel room. We stayed a day longer than planned eve though it was cold weather.
Mar 06, 2015
I liked this KOA very much, so close to most stuff around the Brownville TX area. A bit if a walk to the one bathroom and the only garbage can in the park.
Mar 05, 2015
Beautiful weather great!!
Mar 05, 2015
great place good service
Mar 04, 2015
We have stayed for the last 6 years. We love the staff very friendly. Am looking forward to next year and the improvments being done to our sites. Access to the Laundry and pool should be better controlled too many outsiders use the facility,s
Mar 04, 2015
We had trouble communicating with Tom and Stacy
Mar 04, 2015
Wonderful , cheerful & efficient staff. Extremely clean. Lots of social gatherings & activities. We will return next winter!
Mar 04, 2015
Beautiful well kept campground. WIFI very good. Dryers in laundry slow.
Mar 03, 2015
The staff are very friendly and they want you to come back. They are very accomodating and ensure hat you have a wonderful time. Amenities are great.
Mar 03, 2015
Last day I was emptying holding tanks and discovered sewer opening in ground was a little slow on draining, slightly plugged up! Site 189
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Could improve and expand laundry facilities. Staff and workers are very helpful. The grounds are kept in great shape.
Mar 02, 2015
seems the garbage and the birds could be changed to a covered can for each site or for every two or three sites. we were there two months and had to pick up every day after the birds got done.
Mar 02, 2015
Great place to vacation!!
Mar 02, 2015
First time in So. Padre Island, TX KOA great location, nice amenities and friendly, helpful staff.
Mar 02, 2015
This is a clean and well-kept park. The view is incredible overlooking the bay. I stayed in a KOA Kabin, but after a few days the trash bags and towels ran out. You need to go to the office for them, as they do not replenish. Lots of activities to participate in if you choose the gatherings. Clean laundry facilities.
Mar 02, 2015
We had terrible weather - but everything KOA could control they did.
Mar 02, 2015
Not friendly staff. Not much to do onsite. Location & heated pool was all they had going for them.
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Lots are too small to get 5 stars
Mar 02, 2015
Great location and staff. Close proximity to the Gulf with alot to see and do.
Mar 01, 2015
We were very, very happy with the convenience of Condo A (located inside the big blue water tank). It was right next to the pool and hot tub and very close to our family staying in one of the Cabins. We also walked to Pier 19 where they serve delicious food and gave us a 10% discount for staying at the KOA. We will stay there again! :)
Mar 01, 2015
Beautiful view of bridge and sunsets from our site. Pool is great!
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
As much as I want to give 5 stars, I cannot. Everything was great- service, staff, the cabin, amenities, layout of the grounds. This rating lost 2 stars for roaches. I killed 8 the first 4 hours we were there. We put out roach motels and didn't see another one the rest of our 3 day stay. Gross- yes. The cabin CLEAN tho. They need to spray. Everything else was great.
Feb 27, 2015
This campground & staff is great. We stayed in one of the KOA Lodges for the 1st time & loved loved loved it. Everything supplied except food. Price was unbelievable. Can't wait till the next time!
Feb 25, 2015
we no longer drive our rv long distances but stay in the waterfront cabins,it has enough space and a great view of the bay, much better than a hotel.
Feb 25, 2015
Lovely park, wish the weather would have been better. Would love to come back!
Feb 25, 2015
Restroom facilities are not up to the usual standard. A must fix. Even though I had a reservation I didn't feel at all welcome. Just another transaction. Not at all usual at KOA. Disappointing. Maybe it was the weather's fault. Miserable.
Feb 23, 2015
Clean, comfortable, very dog friendly
Feb 23, 2015
stayed in deluxe cabin, had all we needed. great value

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.