South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2016
Great weather clean park way to many dogs and owners not cleaning up for there pets. Hats off to Steve that works for Koa for all of his help.
Mar 02, 2016
Good Place Tanks You
Mar 02, 2016
Great park on SPI. The sites are comfortable and clean. Neighbors are great. 2 issues: The KOA sign at the entrance is huge and you can see it a mile away. But it doesn't say "Entrance". It does cause a little confusion for us first timers as to exactly how to enter the park. #2- the dog policy needs a little tightening. People need to use the dog park to relieve their dogs.
Mar 02, 2016
Staff very accommodating and helpful. Grounds and sites were very well kept. Great experience!
Mar 01, 2016
The office staff is super, the facilities clean,the weather was perfect. This is our 8th year, keeps getting more like family with everyone
Mar 01, 2016
This campground exceeded our expectations! The location on the island was perfect, the Pier 19 restaurant, located next door, was excellent and the campground was clean and we felt safe while we were there. The amenities were excellent! We will return to South Padre Island and when we do, we will stay at this campground again!
Mar 01, 2016
Lots to do, great accommodations and fun folks!
Mar 01, 2016
I love this KOA, I wouldn't change anything except to increase the number of sites. It can sure fill up fast.
Feb 29, 2016
We stayed at a water front cabin, and the smell coming from the bay was putrid. After staying for 2 nights the smell increased significantly and it started penetrating the walls and into the cabin. We decided to cut our stay short because the entire cabin smelled just like the outside, like fish mixed with salt water and sewer. Besides that, the staff greeting us at the front were unfriendly.
Feb 28, 2016
It was a great place!! I really enjoyed the exercise classes!!
Feb 28, 2016
Our stay was good, the weather wasn't so much...
Feb 28, 2016
We paid for a deluxe spot and all we got was a spot in a sardine can. Maybe I'm wrong, but when you get the basic hook-ups with a picnic table and maybe 6 feet between rigs doesn't sound very deluxe! Please let me know what you think.
Feb 27, 2016
We spent 5 days in one of the deluxe bay front cabins. We were surprised at how clean and roomy they were. The staff was great and the park is beautiful. Close and handy to everything. We highly recommend this park.
Feb 27, 2016
Great place to stay.
Feb 27, 2016
Great location and facility
Feb 27, 2016
Great KOA for sure
Feb 26, 2016
Very nice people unit we stayed was very clean and comfortable .would definitely recommend it to other planning on visiting South Padre Island
Feb 25, 2016
Very nice! Campground is clean and friendly. Very pretty by the bay.
Feb 24, 2016
Cabin KL #6 could use a new mattress on the bed
Feb 23, 2016
Well kept and professional staff. Always will to go out of their way to accommodate guests. Wish all KOA were this good. The Lindsey's
Feb 23, 2016
Replace those big rocks with cement pads.
Feb 23, 2016
We had a problem with the soft and sagging floors in the kamping kabin. The rocking stool and loose spigot in shower also not great. Nice surprise that towels and linens furnished.
Feb 23, 2016
The "tank condo" was unique and a wonderful stay.
Feb 22, 2016
The weather was great best in 5 yrs that I have been coming down
Feb 22, 2016
My husband and I had a great time on the Island! We really enjoyed our deluxe cabin and the deck right on the water!- Sittin' on the dock of the bay!
Feb 22, 2016
Was an awesome experience staying at this koa very nice an clean. Would highly recommend to anyone..
Feb 22, 2016
nice and peaceful and feels like your at home. thank you...
Feb 21, 2016
THE CAMP WAS VERY CLEAN THE STAF WAS FRIENDLY THE ONLY THING THE CAMP SITES ARE TO CLOSE.
Feb 21, 2016
The Koa itself was nice, but we were really disappointed that the playground equipment had been taken down and not replaced. We have a 2.5 year old and a 1 year old and were really counting on using it! The person working at the desk in the office couldn't suggest any alternative playgrounds nearby and wasn't at all apologetic.
Feb 20, 2016
we had a wonderful time and did not want to leave. we will be back, that's for sure.
Feb 20, 2016
It's ok at best. Spaces are very tight and your patio is right next to the sewer connection for your neighbor so there is always a bad smell plus all through the park there is a slight sewer smell always. They keep it clean outside and in the nice bathroom/showers. Wifi service is very, very slow to the point of hardly wanting to use it due to waiting on response. Excellent dog walking area.
Feb 17, 2016
Floors in the cabin were sticky and dirty but other than that everything was great.
Feb 17, 2016
13 FEB 2016: Tom graciously directed us to our site (108) even though we were a late arrival. The weather was spectacular which added to this excellent KOA stay. Thanks, G+R
Feb 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and all the guest we're welcoming to me and my family. The sites were immaculate and good sized. The KOA location is great with Pier 19 just a short walk away. Also our dogs loved it too. Plenty of dog walking and grass area. We will be back again.
Feb 16, 2016
Very well kept property. Great staff and awesome location.
Feb 16, 2016
It was a great getaway wish the days were longer too short of a vacation hope next time is the longer stay our little cottage was nice clean and spacious inviting altogether satisfying like the fact that we had everything we needed would gladly recommend it to friends and family
Feb 16, 2016
We absolutely loved our cabin. The space was perfect and clean. Everything you need was included (except a can opener)!
Feb 16, 2016
Such a great stay and right next to it all
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
As always AWESOME !!
Feb 15, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was wonderful. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. My wife, kids, and pets had a great time. I can't say enough how much I enjoyed it except we are anxious to return for a longer stay next time.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Very nice sites. Good activities. We will go back.
Feb 13, 2016
The cabin was really great. Some shelves would be handy. The view was so unbelievable. Watched the birds, boats and lovely surroundings. throw rugs could be hazardous for us older folks.
Feb 13, 2016
We stayed in the waterfront cabin for two nights and just loved it! Enjoyed beautiful sunsets, eating at Pier 19, and all the friendly people.
Feb 11, 2016
NO AIR UNIT BROKEN, NO TV. DID INFORM OFFICE, WELL WE NEED NEW ONE, NO DISCOUNT OR CREDIT FOR PROBLEM
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
Great service from office staff
Feb 10, 2016
The sites were beautiful but awfully small we were in #150. Also, the dogs in this park bark all the time, it might be useful to tell people not to leave their pets unattended in their RV's we had one day were we had to go inside as it was non stop barking. The sunsets and the deck were excellent. For the $ we paid we did not feel we got the experience of the price.
Feb 10, 2016
Great. Clean and well maintained!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps