South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
Absolutely love it. There are a lot of fun activities to do with the kids. Amazing experience!
May 31, 2017
Ejoyed everything about my recent stay with KOA SPI, the only thing I would recommend is replacing the worn out mattress in the sofa bed that was in our cabin. The mattress was extremly uncomfortable and very worn. Other than that, everyone in my party enjoyed their stay.
May 30, 2017
No lighting in the parking lot it was extremely dark, no gloves were worn when preparing smores and one of the ladies licked her fingers then grabbed the crackers to serve, the pool appeared to be dirty. They did not have any family events just kids events and no drawings were giving out. We want to make this an annual holiday to attend but we may have to rethink it.
May 30, 2017
This was a very nice KOA, I've been to several in Texas and this one is the by far the nicest. Pier 19 was great with great food.
May 30, 2017
This KOA is one of the best I have been to. Helpful and friendly staff. Helped me back up my Camper. The bathhouses were exceptionally clean. Activities abound. I can't say enough good things about them.
May 30, 2017
I loved my stay at the South Padre Island KOA. I stayed at the beach front cabins. Beautiful views. There were a lot of pelicans in the area and some sea life too. There was a couple of hiccups (2 roaches, AC difficulties) but staff was more than willing to go out of their way to resolve the issue. Will be returning again.
May 30, 2017
Clean professional and fun
May 30, 2017
Another excellent holiday stay at the SPI-KOA!
May 30, 2017
first time there and it was a awesome place to stay had everything you need,would be staying again
May 30, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this campground. Very Clean. Only thing is the toilet stalls are very dirty the majority of the time. Toilet paper on floors and outside stalls. Other than that, great place. Enjoyed it.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Stay was wonderful. Customer service from a older gentleman is terrible. Bad attitude, bad maners, very poor customer service. Third time he service me and same attitude. SOUTH PADRE ISLAND, TX
May 30, 2017
Let me start with the good. The staff are outstanding and take care of things quickly and are very friendly. Now the bad. The place is jammed tight. No breathing room. You can smell and hear everyone flushing their toilets. Rocks everywhere. Not enough seats at the pool. Just not what I would expect for the price. Needs major improvements.
May 29, 2017
The sites are too small. We had a WiFi pole in our space that prevented us from being able to extend our awning.
May 29, 2017
Very courteous staff. Nice grounds and sites. Very enjoyable stay.
May 28, 2017
Phil and Linda are exceptional campground hosts. We have come here for years and they make you feel comfortable. *would like to see improvements on the collapsing boat ramp. *It would be considerate to guests to inform them when the palm tree pruning is going to occur. *Satellite bathrooms were not as clean as past years. Mothers Day Wk end same trash in showers and bathroom stalls for 2 d
May 28, 2017
It was nice overall, just the rocks that are by the tent site both the tiny ones and the pebbles were just extremely annoying and hurt the feet if you basically didn't have thick soled shoes with you. It was kind of annoying that our site had a boat sitting there the entire time.. and the drop to get to the grass behind our tent was a little excessive.. maybe add a step.
May 27, 2017
Have stayed several times. Air conditioners need a revamp. The floor was filthy this time, spilled a glass of water and after wiping it up the towel was black. We then cleaned the floors ourselfs. Even with these problems we really like to stay here.
May 27, 2017
Everything you need in a friendly, clean environment. Close to restaurants and beach, amenities such as laundry, pool and friends.
May 26, 2017
This was the first time we ever stayed at a KOA and it was great! We were with some friends who are RVers and we stayed in a cabin. It was just perfect for a few days of R & R. And BTW - it was immaculately clean! We'll be back!
May 26, 2017
Love it,See you in September.
May 25, 2017
Well kept facility and convinient location. The only drawback is that if you have pets, there is not much grass and it is not watered. This means an abundance of sandspurs to pick out of Fido's paws.
May 25, 2017
We stayed in a "value" space, and probably would pay more next time for a better spot. Our spot was covered with rocks and had no picnic table, until we dragged an old wooden table over from another spot. The employees were all nice. The pool had too much chlorine in it, but it was pleasant. We had to cross the highway to get to the ocean. KOA is on bay side. wifi and cable were good.
May 25, 2017
exelente todo
May 24, 2017
We had such a fun family vacation! Our cabin was clean, well stocked, and comfortable. The entire park is clean and well maintained. I loved that we were so close to the marina (within close walking distance) where we went on a dolphin watch and met our bay fishing guide. We will definitely be back!
May 24, 2017
The tent camping sites at this KOA are uninhabitable. They are next to the road which is busy with traffic all night and brightly lit with street lights all night. My wife and I had to seek other lodging on the island because of this. The staff, however, were understanding and remarkably friendly and helpful.
May 24, 2017
Love this KOA. Staff is awesome. Facilities are great. Always clean. Highly recommend to friends
May 24, 2017
The cabin was beautiful inside air conditioning was not cooling enough we went out to buy two fans the cable was out the whole time we were not able to see anything on tv tv worked but no Internet the old man that waited on us in the front Desk was ruled but the lady that was helping him on that day was very friendly she took over for him and made us feel very welcome we would recommend
May 23, 2017
Clean facilities. Easy access to everything.
May 23, 2017
Overall a good experience! Wish there was a better area for pet walking on the back side. Also the bathtub drain was clogged.
May 22, 2017
It was wonderful!
May 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay friendly staff looking forward for next year.
May 22, 2017
It was our 1st stay @ KOA & we will definitely be returning! By far the best place we've ever stayed and the activities were fun for the family. Thank you for hospitality.
May 22, 2017
Our stay was in May 2017 for 5 nights. Loved the park grounds. Very clean and well maintained. The only thing that was a negative were the grass burs! Need to fertilize and water dog areas to prevent that. Dogs are family too.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
An overall excellent stay, WiFi was the single glaring failure here. Not only was it intermittent, it was poor strength and tech support was useless and condescending.
May 20, 2017
The bay front cabin was wonderful. Great views, comfortable beds,and an easy kitchenette to use. Would gladly come back again.
May 20, 2017
Great location, friendly staff Second visit for us, I would recommend this KOA
May 20, 2017
Thank you for the Spring and Fall $25 off cabin special. We cannot afford to stay here during normal season.😞. Might as well get a hotel room on the beach. Might as well get a hotel immune beach. Thank you.
May 20, 2017
This site we were on for 2 days overlooks bushes and a larger marina. Sites priced the same overlook the bay and have decks. Price needs to be adjusted due to lack of amenities. Love the staff..they are always helpful.
May 20, 2017
We love this KOA. We have never been on site 102 before. These regal sites are suppose to over look the bay and most have decks. This one had no view of the bay and did not have a view of the bay. There are a few of these sites that need to have a price reduction since they do not compare to the others overlooking the bay. We moved after a few days to another site and was much better.
May 20, 2017
Only problem was the wind and that is not the campgrounds fault. Very close to everything.
May 19, 2017
It was a great stay, as always.
May 19, 2017
We stayed at South Padre KOA for 5 nights. The campgrounds were well maintained and every employee was prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. The amenities mentioned in the web site are excellent including on site propane service and there is even an RV cleaning service that comes through the park. We will definitely stay with KOA when in South Padre in the future. KOA South Padre = Happy Campers
May 18, 2017
Cabins were clean & spacious. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
May 17, 2017
We enjoyed the stay like we always do, restrooms and showers are clean, camp grounds are clean. keep up the great job
May 17, 2017
totally enjoyed our stay
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff attentive
May 16, 2017
I always enjoy staying here. Always friendly and good staff people. See you'll next trip.
May 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Well kept grounds. Good spacing between sites
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award