South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
My kids love this place and will continue booking every summer, it's a great family experience and we feel safe when we stay, staff is friendly and helpful, clean facilities and new playground.
Jun 14, 2016
The park was easy to access but it just felt crowded.
Jun 13, 2016
Great people working at the KOA
Jun 13, 2016
Great clean fun place to go. We have now stayed there twice and will consider going back.
Jun 13, 2016
Need to work on customer service with a smile.
Jun 12, 2016
Well kept and very helpful. Enjoyed it.
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful site with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. We will definitely recommend this Kampground and hope to return again.
Jun 11, 2016
Great campground. Clean, safe, close to everything. We will definitely stay here next time we are in SPI.
Jun 11, 2016
too small of a space, mosquitos terrible. Smelled of sewer.
Jun 10, 2016
Love staying with y'all. We have been there before and that's why we came back. Very friendly folks. This time we had our Grands along, 10 yr old girl and 7 yr old boy. They loved the pool and loved riding their bikes around the park. I felt they were very safe there. Thank you for another great stay. We'll be back!
Jun 10, 2016
The park area was clean! The Man who checked us in very nice! Easy access via Trolley to get around SPI! The pool needing cleaning, and the Pet area had Allot of of Burrs every time we walked had to pull them out of my puppies feet! That would be something I would like to see fixed if at all possible!
Jun 08, 2016
Great stay! Clean, convenient, friendly people and staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Front staff is rude and not helpful. Especially a lady that is there. There is also an inconvenience that you must move your rig around the park because spot is going to be used by another camper. When the other camper can get an identical spot without having us move.
Jun 06, 2016
Great location, clean park. Will be back soon.
Jun 06, 2016
Great staff! Very helpful. Love the pool area and can't forget, south padre island!
Jun 06, 2016
We've been to SPI KOA several times with our RV, but this was the first time we stayed in a cabin. We usually come for the start of the Federal Red Snapper season and go out on the Osprey boats docked at the KOA. We have been very pleased with this KOA every time we've been here!! We got a small cabin which was adaquate for two persons. We'll be back again!!
Jun 06, 2016
overall great experience at site. unfortunately it rained everyday of our stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Just the worst costumer service received from Linda at the front desk. She probably hates non-white or just very poor in costumer service. Initial impression on check in, very poor skills for her job description. She needs to change career that does not require costumer services. Maybe she owns the place and she can do what pleases her to do. But maybe she is having a bad day. Who knows?
Jun 04, 2016
This Kampground is outstanding. I highly recommend visiting South Patre Island.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice place once the Memorial day crowd left.
Jun 02, 2016
It was great everyone very friendly, place was very clean and since we took our grandchildren the place is kid friendly. For sure will be back
Jun 02, 2016
Loved it, had a great time. Very clean and staff was nice.
Jun 01, 2016
great place to getaway and relax with the family.
Jun 01, 2016
Campground and Bathrooms were clean. Staff was sooo nice, helpful, and accommodating, as we are new owners of a travel trailer and have a lot to learn! My only complaint is that the spaces are tight and very close together. Getting to the bay was not easily accessible. The onsite restaurant was exceptional. We also went on the dolphin tour and had fun with the kiddos.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff, campsites, and facilities are great
Jun 01, 2016
Overall, very nice. The bathroom could have been cleaned more often since it was a busy holiday and the wall above the hot tub is dangerously short. My husband banged his head quite hard.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed the movies, popcorn and all the staff making it a fun place to stay.
Jun 01, 2016
This was a great campground. Check-in was speedy, grounds were clean and well organized for travelers. We will stay again.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Staff very helpfull this trip. Told us where we could drive our truck on the beach which was great.
May 31, 2016
Our stay at KOA SPI was great as usual. Stayed in our same spot again this year was we do every year. My only 2 complaints were that the trash was not picked up in a timely manor like usual and me & several other rvs kept tripping a main breaker somewhere. It probably needs to be replaced. I was worried about leaving my dog inside with this happening. But other than that, all was great!
May 31, 2016
It was a good stay
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Everything was very clean and staff was friendly and helpfull
May 31, 2016
Our stay was ok. Unfortunately our cabin had a leak which left a horrible smell that did not go away throughout our stay. We were given a free night stay when we visit again, but I would have rather been given a discount. We live staying at koa because of our kids but this was not s kid friendly koa I'm sure this is because of the location, not the property. We will return but not on a holiday.
May 31, 2016
Extra pillows along with extra towels were needed and request was quick. Bbq pit was clean and keurig coffeemaker was a plus. Will stay here again.
May 31, 2016
We loved the delux waterfront cabin. The pool was crowded with people drinking and even drinking using a funnel. However the cabin was awesome and the location is wonderful. Great front desk folks.
May 31, 2016
Only one problem-dog walk on south side is full of stickers- otherwise the very cleanest and best place we've ever stayed!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very nice staff and well kept facility. Lots are a bit crowded
May 31, 2016
GREAT EXPERIENCE THANK YOU
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We totally enjoy the south padre KOA everytime to go : Clean and attractive!!!!
May 31, 2016
Very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful! Our first time here and we will come again!
May 31, 2016
Another great stay at this KOA Thanks everyone
May 31, 2016
Clean and friendly staff
May 29, 2016
Clean, workers very friendly. Hosts were helpful of things to do and go.
May 29, 2016
Overall the campground was nice. Clean showers with hot and cold water and restrooms were better than expected. Ground is not suitable for tenting / camping as the ground is covered with pebble stones. Pool was nice. Gym was nice. Common area was nice. Zumba class was awesome with Tom and his partner! Campground is close to island Blanca which has showers and restroom facilities at the beach site
May 28, 2016
Not as nice as I expected
May 27, 2016
We stayed in a waterfront unit and had a wonderful stay. Staff is efficient and the grounds were clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award