South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2017
Clean, quiet, and roomy. Great
Mar 19, 2017
Will not come back until campground rules are enforced. Many sites had 3 maybe even 4 vehicles plus camp unit. Quiet times were not enforced either. Made for a miserable week. Will warn others about my experience.
Mar 19, 2017
Not to much parking space but very clean and great customer service
Mar 18, 2017
This was our 3rd winter at the SPI KOA. It's our home away from home. Can't wait for December to be back.
Mar 18, 2017
Great sunsets, but too much human and vehicular traffic. Don't get a site on the main road going back to the Pier and restaurant (great food and atmosphere!)
Mar 18, 2017
Staff were super friendly, camp was clean and the facilities were terrific. Coming back next year.
Mar 18, 2017
First time at a KOA. We got lucky and got one of the bigger pull thru sites. Not what i am used to as far as camping, but overall a nice place.
Mar 18, 2017
Good location but Spring Break is NOT good for family stays. Too many drunks in pool and hot tub and wandering around after dark.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Everything was great! Great price and a great view.
Mar 18, 2017
Fun place. Clean calm considering it was spring break.
Mar 17, 2017
Great place to stay!!
Mar 17, 2017
Very helpful and welcoming, clean safe campground. Family friendly.
Mar 17, 2017
Great facilities and loved Pier 19!
Mar 16, 2017
We spent the winter at South Padre KOA. All of the staff are friendly and give great service and there were more activities at the park this year that helped us further enjoy our stay.
Mar 16, 2017
Great place.
Mar 16, 2017
The stay was wonderful !!!! Everything that we thought we needed was right in our house . The place was so peaceful , very home-like . Only thing that I believe should be worked on is trash pick up , we had a lot of trash in the house and no one ever came to pick it up, we wanted to take it to the garbage but there wasn't one . But overall KOA deluxe cabins made our trip to South padre great
Mar 16, 2017
Over priced. Noisey. Cabin not clean. Mix up in cabins at check in.
Mar 15, 2017
Cool weather and rainy but not your fault. Clean everything and used Pier 19 slot. Thanks for adjusting our length of stay. See you next year.
Mar 15, 2017
Had a great time. Kids should be banned from hot tub after 7pm so the adults can enjoy. Need more work on quality of pool water. Also the locals seem to be overpowering the pool. Some jumping the wall!
Mar 15, 2017
Super great stay! Thank you for the kind gesture that you all threw in as we were celebrating a special occasion. Also, the cabins were super adorable, clean, comfortable, and spacious. I wish we would have known to specify we wanted a waterfront view, BUT nonetheless was STILL super and we will definitely be returning! Thank you!
Mar 15, 2017
Excellent place to camp. Great staff and amenities. Would definitely come back to stay again.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Everything is great here but the reservation system makes it very difficult to switch cites even when the one you asked for opens or to extend stay. Not difficult just for customers but also Difficult for those making the reservation changes which probably accounts for the reclutance to accommodate requests.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. My only comment is that the pool needed a good cleaning every day....there was algae growing between tiles around edge...and the hot tub was too hot. Also the jets didn't work.
Mar 12, 2017
We had a great stay with many of our friends.Parties were fun also! Dress code of some workers could be improved.
Mar 11, 2017
Packed in like sardines Nice pool
Mar 10, 2017
Excellent. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Mar 10, 2017
Everyone @ the Campgrounds were very friendly & accommodating.
Mar 08, 2017
Love the park. Truth be told it was like we were living in a kennel. We love dogs, but do not like the crap in the roadways, or them urinating on our site.
Mar 08, 2017
Need more gravel around the patios & smaller rock. When rained we were in a huge water hole!
Mar 08, 2017
your wifi sucks. for the price of a stay, we should get something that work when you want to use it.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Cabin & setting was excellent... Best amenities ever. Staff was great & friendly. Safe & relaxing environment... Dog friendly a huge plus!
Mar 08, 2017
What a wonderful place. We enjoyed our stay. We especially thank Jim who helped us get moved to a wonderful site rather than where the office had assigned us which was not level and too short for our rig. Beautiful, clesn and welcoming.
Mar 08, 2017
Didn't like my space it was muddy and really noisy,from 6:00am to 10:00pm
Mar 08, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay, except that we could not fish from our cabin which it was mentioned we could.
Mar 08, 2017
Awsome
Mar 07, 2017
You need some infrastructure renewal in the areas of the electric hook-up posts & breakers, more gravel on sites to cut down mud and cover tv cables, water lines, etc.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Great location. Staff excellent. Water arobics and activities fun.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Très bon acceuil! Piscine grande et prope! Grande salle de lavage! Internet rapide! Arbres matures!
Mar 07, 2017
Site was too short. I had to park my tow vehicle at the office (about 100 yards away) VERY INCONVENIENT. On the 3rd day we asked if we might park in an open site. Linda was accommodating and let us park 2 sites over. The 20amp CB was inoperable so I was not able to plug an extension cord into the power box. The 30 amp worked. Site 88 also very hard to get in and out of.
Mar 06, 2017
sparkling clean restrooms. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Catch the bus across the street for all the downtown sights and activities. And the pizza was great! They will deliver to your site if you like!
Mar 06, 2017
Tight sites but site 1A had an awesome view of the bridge/water. Long wait for hot water in the shower. internet was fair but park was full. Very accommodating to adjust our dates. Restaurant on site was good. Convenient location for the beach.
Mar 06, 2017
Great stay. Loft was roomy and awesome
Mar 06, 2017
Nice clean campground with a very nice staff.
Mar 06, 2017
was our first time to stay in a KOA cabin. disappointed to spend $126.50 per night but did not include any maid service after our first night. only received 2 cups of regular coffee for the two night stay. was told by the office i would have to purchase additional kcups. this would have never happened if I had stayed at the local holidayinn express.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps