South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
We are returning campers ever since we discovered KOA at SPI!! Love it! The only thing we didn't like is the Internet & phone service. Other than that, it's been great! Phil & Linda are excellent people!!
Jul 11, 2013
Like always, it was awesome! This KOA is always very clean and organized. See ya soon!
Jul 11, 2013
First time in South Padre and the family had a fantastic time. Location was great and the sites were neat and clean.
Jul 10, 2013
Great place to stay, a lot of activities for all ages. Grounds and facilities are exceptionally clean.
Jul 10, 2013
Love the family environment. However, the last 2 vacations here i have had some unpleasant neighbors. They need to be reminded of the rules. If they are persistent in breaking them they need to be asked to leave. With that being said in the last 4 years these are the only ones I have had issues with. My kids and husband love it there. We will definitely return.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We came in for a short stay over the 4th of July & had a great time. The staff was very friendly, informative & our site was excellent for the fireworks! We had nice folks for neighbors & we thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing get away. Looking forward to our next trip & hope to meet up with the folks next to us again. May you have Angels surround your "rigs" each trip, have safe trips & God Bless.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Very family freindly
Jul 09, 2013
Enjoyed my stay except for the white rocks. They hurt my feet.
Jul 08, 2013
Again, a lovely stay. Weather was great, site was fantastic, personnel friendly and helpful, clean, pool and hot tub awesome! Will be back for sure.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This was our first time with the trailer at KOA. My problem is that they were to MANY KIDS DRIVING GOLF CARTS & MOTOR SCOOTERS AROUND!!! I have young kids and I think it should be monitored more!We even saw one kid get hurt right in front of our trailer. we have stayed in other parks but never have seen this before. Other than that nice stay.
Jul 08, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time at one of your cabins. We will be recommending this place to all of our friends. Thank you for the wonderful time and amazing hospitality.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was super busy this weekend & the restrooms were dirty at times, but I understand that it's the dirty people. I wanted to suggest that when people are checking in, they be informed that if they have a pet to please pick up after them. I walked my dachshund with extreme caution & at night I limited my walk to a small area. Just a suggestion, thanks.
Jul 08, 2013
Comforting...
Jul 07, 2013
Had a great time. Close to boat ramp. Thanks for a memorable 4th of July.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We had a great time.
Jul 07, 2013
This is our favorite KOA and up until this most recent stay we'd always stayed with our travel trailer, however on this visit we rented one of the cabins. In our opinion the cabins aren't very well maintained - we will definitely stay again and hope that the maintenance issues on the cabins have been corrected.
Jul 07, 2013
We were assigned to a cabin that did not have a stairway from the porch to the BBQ area for easy access. Other cabins with easy access with stairway were vacant. The a/c unit was extremely loud and noisy indoors. Shower water pressure was poor.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The campground is clean and the people are pleasant and helpful.
Jul 06, 2013
Our deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Jul 06, 2013
Celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary. So many things to enjoy. My husband caught his first ever king fish. What an adventure!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Great environment - very family oriented - clean !!!!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
We loved staying in the Airstream. It was clean and spacious and perfect for our family of 3. When we had a question Joe was a big help. We appreciate all you did to make our stay an enjoyable one. We will definitely be back.
Jul 04, 2013
My husband, Mom and I went down to South Padre Island for a few days and decided to stay at KOA. We were very pleased with our experience. Will do it again. We drove around the island to see what the options were as far as Rv parks go and decided we were in the right place at KOA. Raul And Sue Martinez Leander tx
Jul 03, 2013
La estancia fue excelente, la vista a la laguna esta hermosa, la casa cuenta con todo hasta el mas pequeño detalle por ejemplo el dejarnos hielo en el congelador nos hicieron sentir que pensaron en todo para una agradable estancia y sentirme como en casa. Sin duda los recomendare y ademas excelente comida, atencion, y precios en el Pier 19, definitivamente... Regresamos a KOA !!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice Airstream. This was the second time we stayed in it.
Jul 02, 2013
For a corporate run RV park I expected more in terms of restroom cleanliness and the quality of the bays.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time! We celebrated my son's birthday this past weekend and he wants to make this an annual event at the SPI KOA. We stayed in the Loft Lodge 3 and there was plenty of room for our party. Suggestions to future campers staying in one of the loft lodges: bring a small fan to draw the air conditioning into the small room where the bunkbeds are. Also, a pop-up shade for the patio.
Jul 01, 2013
Staff was great and friendly. Facilities such as restrooms and laundry rooms were clean. The park layout and design is horrible. No space between you and your neighbors. Way too many spaces and lack of grass will keep me away from this facility. This whole facility needs to be redesigned. Also no enforcement. My neighbors had a 28' trailer with 3 vehicles and 10 plus people
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Everything was excellent except the WiFi. It was basically useless. The only time I could connect and use it with any speed at all was at 2:00am. Otherwise the staff was very helpfull. There was a power problem at my site. The guys changed out the breaker and we were set up in no time.
Jul 01, 2013
Not impressed. Office staff was all business - not friendly. The back of our site was taken over by the people next to us. Our escort saw this, but said nothing. Septic from site on other side was under our picnic table. We moved the table, but had little room/privacy between squaters in the back and next door septic. 10pm quite time not enforced. Neighbors outside, music on,talking until 3am.
Jun 30, 2013
We loved the KOA and all the amenities. We were truly impressed with the cleanliness and friendly attitude of the staff. We stayed during the week and loved it. We were also very fortunate to have as our neighbors a wonderful family and that made the stay even more enjoyable. We made great use of the free WAVE shuttle which gave access to everything on the island. We will definitely return.
Jun 30, 2013
Campground was clean and well managed. We stayed in an 8-person cabin with 8 people for one week. Had to ask for new towels midweek and sheets were never changed as promised midweek. Otherwise, good experience. Although we love the KOA, We will probably choose a place on the beach next time.
Jun 30, 2013
We had a blast! Some of the staff was a bit rude. Parking was very tight and oddly placed. However, we had so much fun. The lodges were awesome.
Jun 30, 2013
Our lot (37) seemed a little small for our 5th wheel, but we had a great time anyway. Kids really enjoyed it.
Jun 30, 2013
Noisy after hours, campsite to close together. Didn't like neighbors sewage right by our picnic table! They had issues with their sewage line and we smelled it everytime we tried to grill out and eat a meal on outside on our table. Not safe for little kids to run around due to high vehicle traffic. When we went to the pool once we saw a dog in the pool area and there was an odor of feces.
Jun 30, 2013
This was the first time my family had stayed at koa, and we were extremely pleased, we will definitely be back very soon.the staff was great the atmosphere very family friendly. #extremelypleased
Jun 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.