South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
I was impressed with how my late arrival was handled, the appearance/amenities of the park, and the friendly staff.
May 17, 2013
I was surprised that you don't clean up the sea weed like the gulf side does. That made us not be able to utilize the property fully, like the back porch...
May 17, 2013
We had one of the premium bayfront sites, and loved the location. The new stamped concrete patios and decks are a definite improvement. We enjoyed the large pool and not tub.
May 16, 2013
Great cozy little kabin for an even better price. My 2 yr old son had fun at pool and at playground. 2 reasons I gave it a 4 and not a 5 are because 1) when we got to kabin there was trash in back patio from previous tenants 2) we noticed several very very small roaches inside kabin.otherthan that, you cant beat the price, atmosphere, and amenities.
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
Every one was very nices ..I all ways look fr Linda when I go .she is great .trays to make everything prefect ..thank u
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
This KOA was simply awesome--the BEST KOA we've stayed at. We stayed in a "kamping cabin" with restroom and kitchen. They are right on the bay with a BEAUTIFUL view. Four chairs on the deck, and a grill, table, and four more chairs on the patio area made the evening and eating outside very enjoyable. Pier 19-the restaurant inside the complex, is also very good. A wonderful two days!
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
We have been back for the third time. We love the service of their friendly staff members. The grounds are well kept and the children love the freedom to laugh and play in the sand, by the water, in the pool, and on the wonderful playgrouond. Thank you so much, It is always a pleasure The Dickey Family
May 14, 2013
Had a great stay, everyone was very helpful. We will definitely be back.
May 14, 2013
Great stay
May 14, 2013
Love the enhanced amenitities. Keep it going! Dick
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
i will not stay anywhere else on the island. my kids just love being at the south padre koa.in the four day stay we left the koa only once to go to the store for 20 minutes.
May 13, 2013
As always friendly and professional staff.looking forward to our next visit!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Nice location. Park very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2013
Stay was a bit unpleasant with the rocks placed on camp areas. Rocks were hard on the feet while wearing flip flops and kids had several falls and scrapes due to large rocks. The concept is okay gives a nice look to camp ground and keeps everything clean but would recommend replacing the rocks with smaller gravel, pavement or something smoother.
May 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay except for very loud neighbors staying up until early morning. Need to enforce quiet time policy.
May 13, 2013
We really loved the stay. Thanks for everything. Extra thanks to the gentleman behind the counter that lent us the football. See you next year.
May 13, 2013
Our first KOA experience. Friendly, helpful staff, very clean Kampground, more than we expected.
May 13, 2013
The sites are very close together. The pier wasn't open to even walk out on. The water hook up to our site was hard to find and not clearly marked. For the price it was good but at regular price not necessarily a great value. When the park wasn't full, I don't know why they were set on bunching us up in the same area.
May 12, 2013
My wife and I were both impressed by the attention to detail to the facility and our cabin. 2 TV's and our own BBQ pit were unexpected. Watching the boats go by from our living area was fun. We were kayaking and our cabin was literally within walking distance to the boat ramps. The staff was friendly. I told the lady at checkout that I would recommend their facility to my friends.
May 11, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is in ideal and beautiful setting. We enjoyed our stay but didn't like the spot we were placed in. Right along the main drive which people use coming to and from Pier 19. Too close to the road with a lamppost always shining on us. If not for the hassle, we would have asked to move. Also, out spot didn't justify the cost.Not enough room to park our vehicle.
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
We have now stayed at the South Padre Island KOA for 3 years in a row and plan to return each year. The facilities are nice and clean and the people are great.
May 08, 2013
Beautiful park ... Very well maintained ... Easy in and out
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
Wi Fi not accessible in cabins..as advertised.
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
Our first time in the airstream was great. We are considering a future rv purchase. The airstream had every commodity that we needed. Our only concern was the lack of hot water which was later fixed as our stay ended.
May 07, 2013
I have no doubt that if we visit SPI again, this KOA will be the first place we check for rentals. It truly was a great place to spend a few days relaxing!
May 07, 2013
It was a great stay!
May 06, 2013
Always an enjoyable time. The crew is continually improving the facility. Activities are enjoyable and a great opportunity to meet others.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
Looking forward to coming back! Nice campgrounds, friendly staff, just wow!
May 04, 2013
It was a little hard to maneuver a large 39 foot fifth wheel trailer.
May 03, 2013
We had a great stay in the Airstream. The only problem had is we never had hot water in the trailer. Not to big of deal for us.
May 01, 2013
Clean, well maintained grounds. Beautifully landscaped. I stayed in a studio cabin and really enjoyed it.
May 01, 2013
Staff is friendly and very comnpetent. Kampground is a bit long in the tooth....and looks it.
Apr 30, 2013
Very pleasant experience. Stayed with my two smaller girls. They loved the experience. Clean property, courteous personnel. Already planning our. Next stay for July.
Apr 30, 2013
I KOA site was great. We loved being on South Padre Island. We rented one of the cabins and it was suitable. My only complaints were the outside light didn't work so at night it was a bit dark, the cabin smelled a bit musty (like wet dog-nothing a few air freshners couldn' t fix), and the air conditioner in the loft area would not turn on. We had two other window units so it was not that bad.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
We loved our stay at South Padre Island, TX KOA!!! Very friendly and helpful staff! We will go back there!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.