South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2013
Campgrounds nice. Sites were clean and staff was helpful! The gym facility (commons) was very dirty upstairs and not much equipment worked properly. Pool area nice, but small and crowded.
Jun 23, 2013
Facilities were very clean and well maintained. Bathroom and shower areas very nice. Kids liked the pool. Daily trash pick up was a nice bonus. Overall a great experience.
Jun 23, 2013
It's always awesome
Jun 22, 2013
The park is nice, but Phil one of the workers is rude. So my rating is based on his poor customer service.
Jun 21, 2013
We had a great time at KOA South Padre! The kids LOVED all of the activities--s'mores, the outdoor movie and the huge pool! We loved the patio at our site and how close it was to Pier 19, the fireworks, and Schlitterbahn (we walked!). Thanks for a great Father's Day 5-day weekend!
Jun 20, 2013
I always enjoy staying at KOA, love they're s'mores :)
Jun 20, 2013
Great place to stay at!! Loved it! Very peaceful. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2013
A beautiful KOA in a fantastic location.
Jun 18, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The campground was very clean and everyone was was very helpful. We will be coming back!!!!!:-)
Jun 18, 2013
Nice and clean, good help. A big smile from our deskhelp would have been even better.
Jun 18, 2013
Great times as usual
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Slots too close, loud parties @ quiet time. paid for 1st night AND had reservation but KOA person sarcastic at 10:50 am reminding us to go to ofc to register (after late arrival). Later we were asked to move a vehicle parked temporarily while unloading, adjacent to an EMPTY slot (with again the sarcasm). Yet weekend parking situation was a joke, huge trucks parked all over, against KOA regs.
Jun 18, 2013
Great location. Very helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2013
I would have have given this koa 5 stars had it not been for the extremely poor wifi. It would take up to 30 minutes just to get on to check my email and then I would get knocked off after a few minutes. Obviously not enough band width for all the people staying there.
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the amenities were fine as well. We did request a site for big rigs, and we understood that we would not have a patio. Once we were there though we wished we had requested one with a patio. Our site was so close to the next person's trailer that our awning almost touched their camper. We felt packed in like sardines. No space/privacy.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I am not sure what it is about me that caused the reservation clerk to repeatedly misstate the availability of sites and insist that I would not need a reservation. I got a camp site, but had to move to another good site with requested help from a staff member that was as physically beaten up as I am. Why not wait until fall to trim the palm trees to save what little shade they give?
Jun 17, 2013
check in staff not friendly at all. quiet time at 10? loud music all night long. i will not return.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We stayed in a fifth wheel, staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the view and resteraunt.
Jun 15, 2013
Top notch facility. Friendly, clean, pets welcome.
Jun 15, 2013
Great place to camp the service is also great thank you
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Had a great stay! Camp ground very crowded. Spots are pretty small. Made some new friends and very happy overall. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and hot tub!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Needed a working frying pan...other than that the cottage was perfect.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Koa in South Padre has always been great; great employees, great location, etc. The only thing I would suggest to improve this KOA is to put more lights at night. I have 2 dachshunds that I walk at least 2 times after dark & it's tough not running into someone or someone on a bike.
Jun 10, 2013
Great, just need a larger pool area.
Jun 10, 2013
It had distinct smelled of sewage.
Jun 10, 2013
Had a great time park always enjoyable.
Jun 10, 2013
Our first trip in a camper and a KOA. It was better than anticipated. We loved it and will be packing up and going someplace soon just because.....
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The mamagement was great. Some mechanical issues on RU-19. The staff worked to promptly resolve them. It appears this unit is treated like a motel room (very clean) rather than an Airstream requiring preventative maintenance. First night the water went off about midnight. Second night a/c drain clogged & blew strong mildew odor. Third night water leaked on the floor. No after hours help available.
Jun 10, 2013
Enjoyed the ambience. Sadden by the family adjacent, who was evicted, yet, charged for an extra day, when the space remained vacant for the following 24 hrs, they were charged. Clean, secured and friendly sites.
Jun 10, 2013
Very clean,friendley,great for kids of all ages. The guest and park respect others at all times.Anytime there is something needed, the park personal are there. We love it and will return many times.I would rate the best of the best.Who needs a fancy Hotel. A new Love Harlingen,Texas
Jun 10, 2013
We will be back several times this summer. Great pool, sites, and deck to watch the sunset over the water. I also appreciate the pet area.
Jun 09, 2013
friendly and knowledgeable staff. nice clean place and well located
Jun 08, 2013
the staff were very friendly and helpful. No flies, rail road trains or heavy road traffic noise. We were very happy with our stay! Good TV and internet service.
Jun 08, 2013
EXTREMELY NICE FACILITIES. I've stayed in several President's Award sites and this ranks with them.
Jun 08, 2013
We loved the campground...people were friendly and we had everything right there for us...I'd recommend it to anyone!!!
Jun 05, 2013
Just don't park next to entrance. noisy with cars going to restaurant. love the place.
Jun 05, 2013
We, have been staying for 15 yrs with Koa, South Padre. The staff has always been excellent . They always make sure you and kids enjoy your stay. I highly recommend this RV park for you and your family. It's our favorite.
Jun 03, 2013
The SPI KOA location is fantastic and the personnel that run the park are great. I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 02, 2013
This KOA is very nice and well maintained with good amenities.
Jun 02, 2013
Everyone was courteous and helpful. No delay in making decisions. Upgrade going on to make it a very enjoyable place to camp.
Jun 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.