South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
Easy to make reservations. Easy access to restaurants. Friendly personnel, very clean. Quiet and got plenty of rest.
Oct 25, 2016
Just wish the door locks worked better. Suggest leaving open during the day.
Oct 25, 2016
Neat, clean, outstanding amenities,well maintained, friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Family had a great time! We are frequent visitors, our quick getaway from a hectic schedule . We had some uninvited guests in the evening hours... possums!!! Campgrounds and facilities were beautiful and relaxing.
Oct 24, 2016
We went in October and loved it! We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Love that the kitchen is furnished with everything you need to cook. Full size refrig and a stove top - no oven. We walked to the beach less. For 10.00 you can drive and park. Sitting on the porch and listening to the fish and birds. Saw dolphins swim by and a pirate ship. I went with a group of writers and we have a great time.
Oct 24, 2016
One of the finest campgrounds in which I have ever camped. Great location near the causeway and beautiful views if Laguna Madre. We loved Pier 19 restaurant on the property. Watched dolphins out of the restaurant window at breakfast. Beautiful well maintained pool and grounds.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.The location offers a wide variety of spaces, so carefully select the space required. October is a great time to visit. Staff is professional and friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
My family and I had so much fun! The cabin was nice, the hot tub was a dream come true, the staff was friendly, and I will be back! Tom and Stacy went the extra mile to make sure that we had everything we needed, and I can't say enough nice things about them.
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay at KOA South Padre Island ,Texas was very pleasurable. Off season is a great time to take advantage of SPI weather and KOA's amenities. Go and try it ! You won't regret it .
Oct 23, 2016
We had an excellent time in S. Padre and the best thing we did was go in the off season and not summer. We had the park to ourselves and the KOA crew was busy everyday and very friendly and helpful. My power cord was too short for the original back in space so we just moved to a pull thru. Price was adjusted so no big deal.Would absolutely stay again. Thanks. Enjoyed it.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Every time we stay it has been great!
Oct 21, 2016
It was very relaxing.
Oct 18, 2016
Everything was great! The only recommendation I would make is to keep the pool open a little later. Maybe, 11:00pm, at least on the weekends.
Oct 18, 2016
Love the place but don't like the rocks under RVs
Oct 18, 2016
Stayed two nights. Site was right off the main entrance on the bay. A little noisy until mid night but not unbearable. This park is very well maintained.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very relaxing & quiet.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean and quiet place to stay.
Oct 16, 2016
The entire staff at SPI KOA is extremely friendly and they keep the place spotless. Our favorite KOA
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Great location. Very clean, well equipped restrooms/ shower rooms. Great laundry facility. Friendly helpful staff. Couldn't ask for a better stay.
Oct 14, 2016
Hosts very friendly and helpful. Park clean, nicely landscaped, and great area for our doggie kids with encloses play area. Also was a nice play area for children. Pier 19 is at the back of the park with a good restruant and prices. Also pirate ship and fishing charters available. Free shuttel from the front of park all through the island.
Oct 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground was clean and the staff was incredible. Would definitely visit here again.
Oct 13, 2016
TV remote did not work Bathroom sink stopper missing Excellent location Clean
Oct 13, 2016
Great location. Beautiful grounds. Nice restaurant. pool, fishing pier. Near the beach. We will definitely come back. Only complaint was wireless didn't work and cable TV channels limited. Otherwise a really great place!
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean. Fabulous views. Great restaurant onsite. Already looking forward to planning our next trip to this KOA. Loved our stay here!
Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful experience - your management team, headed by Phil and his wife, was wonderful and helped make our stay in the area an even better visit. Thanks (and thank you too Phil and Mrs) .... T & D (NH)
Oct 12, 2016
More than I expected. Wonderful location and great landscaping. Great service and Pier 19 is an excellent restaurant and thanks for the money off card. gepeto@sbcglobal.net
Oct 12, 2016
we thought the place was great, had a lot of conveniences,staff was friendly. my only complaint was the rock at the sites. it was big and hard to walk on. turned my ankle a couple of times. pea gravel would be a 1000 times better. overall was great.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Just love spending time at this campground. It is so beautiful and the entire staff is great. Kudos to Tom and Stacie. They do an outstanding job.
Oct 11, 2016
It was a wonderful stay. Our family truly enjoyed it. We will come back for sure. Everything was accessible and clean. Thanks-Maritza
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time!
Oct 10, 2016
The park was okay and the people that ran the park were nice enough. Our only complaint was that the site are all gravel. The park was not even close to full and we were put on a site that when it rained filled with water.
Oct 10, 2016
I stayed at KOA for 5 days. Phil and Linda were great. I always meet nice campers there. I will definitely go back.
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous park. White gravel contrasted with palm trees and blooming oleanders. Surrounded by water with incredible sunsets. Great rustic restaurant.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We stayed in a loft cabin. Our four daughters (age 4 to teen) loved the loft and bunk beds. Other hits with the kids were the pool and playground. It was nice to have the kitchen and grill so we could bring and prepare our own food, as we have some dietary restrictions that make eating out tricky. Staff was friendly and facilities felt safe and clean and well-maintained. Thank you very much!
Oct 07, 2016
Nice park. Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms & showers. Also nice laundry facility.
Oct 06, 2016
I was impressed with my first stay. All the ammenities and one great price for the weekend.
Oct 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Everything we wanted to do was within a 5 mile of koa, we will be back!
Oct 04, 2016
We had a very nice stay at the KOA. We took part in the evening events hosted by the KOA staff like making smores,and eating hot dogs. Enjoyed a nice dip in the pool and hot tub. As always, the park was very nice and clean. We had great weather and made some new friends at the park.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice clean place. Staff was very friendly. The pool was clean and relaxing. Love the spacious RV spaces. Beautiful sunsets!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
EXCELLENT
Oct 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award