South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, except for the weather, probably the only thing KOA can't fix. Pool was great, everything was clean, workers were friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jan 06, 2016
Nice campground. Liked the perks at Pier 19. Excellent food at Pier19. Shuttle bus a plus for getting around the island. Many areas within walking distance.
Jan 06, 2016
The space we had was a little tight to back into but the facilities were great and the workers were friendly and helpful.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Expensive, but "fully equipped", with good restaurant in walking distance and excellent local bus services.
Jan 05, 2016
Our cabin was perfect. It was on the water and the view was spectacular! Our stay was peaceful and relaxing.
Jan 05, 2016
Not competitive price wise with the rest of the Island
Jan 04, 2016
stay was comfortable
Jan 04, 2016
Cabin KLL1 has a issue with bad odor. The cleaning crew is aware of it as they said it only happens in KLL1 and one other cabin. I think the issue is milldew inside the AC unit. Overall our stay was good, but the cabins could be cleaned/maintained a little better - grime around light switches, floors with marks, rusted out AC units on outside, etc.
Jan 04, 2016
Beautiful setting at the end of the pier. Sunsets to die for!
Jan 04, 2016
Beautiful campground! Loved the commons area--so helpful to have a fun place to hang out on the rainy days!
Jan 03, 2016
Beautiful campground and staff is always nice and helpful. Unfortunately the time we were there was drizzly, windy and chilly, but we made the most of it. Always look forward to going back!
Jan 03, 2016
The amenities at this campground are top notch. We are looking forward to our next visit!
Jan 02, 2016
Even thought weather was horrible, great activity for New Years. Everyone is so friendly and helpful
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
With retirement around the corner,it will be perfect when we join the snowbirds. And plans for this summer with the grand-kids are in the works.
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the whole park. Friendly people, clean facilities, great restaurant. Will be back.
Jan 01, 2016
Nice park with lots of amenities. More modern and clean than most other KOA's we've stayed at. Spaces are close together. We enjoyed the Zumba class. WiFi is terrible.
Dec 31, 2015
We stayed in cabin KL5, and we loved it. The cabin was perfect, we had everything we needed (we loved the shampoo/bath wash dispenser), and the views were incredible! We were so happy we could bring our dogs, too! Pier 19 was so convenient, and the 10% discounts were wonderful. The view from the back porch was unbelievable. Thank you for everything!
Dec 31, 2015
after the hot tub closed at 10pm went to shower house and could not get hot water to take a shower 2 different nights
Dec 31, 2015
Neat and clean park. Wonderful host and crew.
Dec 30, 2015
Friendly staff , clean campground .
Dec 30, 2015
We got the best spot ever! We had such a beautiful view of the bay and bridge. Loved that we could walk to the beach and the free shuttle really worked out great. Pier 19 was delicious and a wonderful place to be. I would highly recommend staying here!
Dec 30, 2015
Put at back of park with poor wifi and weak cable signal. Full timers beside us had to work each morning so they started their truck at 6am waking us.
Dec 29, 2015
It would have been nice to be informed that we would need over 20 feet of sewage hose at our spot.
Dec 29, 2015
Stayed the first nights and extended the stay for 2 additional nights.
Dec 28, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Very well maintained park with a helpful and courteous staff. We had a regal row site with an amazing view of the water. Pier 19 within walking distance was a definite plus, very good fish and seafood. The only thing that could be improved is the wifi. It worked sporatically at best. Overall I would highly recommend this park to anyone traveling to South Padre Island
Dec 28, 2015
A great place to stay. We booked for one week and ended up staying for 26 days. Hosts were very accommodating and friendly. The hosts put together a wonderful Christmas dinner for 121 guests. The weather was great. We were able to bike and kayak from our campsite. Washrooms very clean
Dec 27, 2015
People were friendly. Laundry was clean! Will probably not be back because of wind and humidity but that is not KOA problem!
Dec 27, 2015
This is our first KOA rental and was extremely satisfied with the treatment and wonderful experience we have had. KOA Frank had upgraded us into a different until when the A/C on the other unit was not cooling good. All the staff provided a Knock Your Socks Off service during the our stay at the camp, including those who helped provide a wonderful Christmas Luncheon. Great Job by the KOAs.
Dec 26, 2015
Not real happy with this camp ground. People seamed very unhappy to be there and it came through while checking in. The sites where nice, but the laundry and bath could use some work. I have stayed at several company owned sites and this does not meet your standards.
Dec 25, 2015
Friendly,energetic staff. Resort facilities were very well cleaned and maintained.
Dec 24, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins (studio) and it was just the right size for us. everything was clean and staff very friendly. we will be coming back next year!
Dec 15, 2015
Great
Dec 14, 2015
Pure awesomeness!!
Dec 09, 2015
Enjoyed meeting the folks and having Pier 19 and amenities is a big plus
Dec 09, 2015
Great spot. Good staff. Stayed a few days in Dec and wx was great.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
We always enjoy ourselves. Very clean restrooms and campground. The staff is very friendly and they make you feel welcome. Great location, restaurants and charter fishing boats on site. We will definitely return!
Dec 07, 2015
great time!
Dec 04, 2015
Love the nice patios, great book exchange, and friendly staff. Great location.
Dec 03, 2015
We completely enjoyed our stay and were very happy with the cabin.
Dec 02, 2015
Great facility at wonderful location.
Dec 01, 2015
could not ask for anything better.windy and cold but the best cabin and location made up for bad weather.pet friendly made it perfect,they enjoyed it also.will be back.
Dec 01, 2015
Three nights. Very noisy by mariner
Dec 01, 2015
It's very peaceful and we always enjoy our stay at the KOA deluxe waterfront cabins.
Dec 01, 2015
This campground and staff are outstanding. The staff go above and beyond to make camping at South Padre a wonderful experience. The owners are excellent hosts, friendly and love what they are doing. We will return and highly recommend this campground.
Dec 01, 2015
We were very happy with KOA service at south padre island.
Dec 01, 2015
everything was very good.
Dec 01, 2015
Excellent location, located near attractions. Staff was very friendly and accommodating to requests. Check-in process was simple and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps