South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
Location is wonderful. We held a rally. The group kitchen needs to have racks to hold the tables and chairs. You have our incident report.
Apr 03, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time...it was beautiful
Apr 03, 2017
Nice facility but thought Cabin was a little small for what i payed.
Apr 03, 2017
Awesome!
Apr 03, 2017
It was wonderful I loved that it was nice quiet an clean our family will definitely be staying here more often!
Apr 03, 2017
Check in was quick, clean cabin #7 , clean pool.....only inconvenience was our air conditioners were broken, the one in the living area was leaking tons of water and the one in the bedroom was not working at all. The maintenance man did bring us a portable ac but it was very loud and in the way . Not perfect for our first stay, but i do wish i can come back
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Had a great time. Our site had wonderful view. The park is well maintained and very appealing. We are looking forward to a return visit.
Mar 31, 2017
This was our 10th year spending 3 months at the SPI KOA and we have reservations for next year. It's a great place to stay...clean, safe and the staff is great. The length of their tenure says something good about this place. We love it!
Mar 31, 2017
the park is nice but doesn't seem to enforce quiet times and allows over-the-top partying, rowdiness, and disturbances. my friends had to move their rig because of the loud and disrespectful people parked next door! It was pretty awful, even for me and I was parked on the other side of the propane tank!
Mar 30, 2017
Campsites are small. There is a lack of onsite security to stop rule infractions. It is a beach community, but quiet time is not enforced. Seems geared more to larger RV's, and long term guests.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Generally speaking, our stays at the South Padre KOA location, off and on, for nearly 20 years have been a very good experience. Staff, especially the grounds keeping and facilities staff, are friendly and work hard for us Winter Texans. One grounds keeping staff member in particular, Steve Ferrel, stands out in our mind. Steves dedication to his job is priceless, he adds a lot to the SPI KOA.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
concerned about how the mice play at night when the cat quits at 5pm several parties had loud music and many cars felt it wouldn't have happened if we had had night patrollers to re enforce the rules the rest of us abided by
Mar 29, 2017
The SPI KOA was a great rv park to stay at during our week in SPI. The grounds were clean, the staff were very knowledgeable, accommodating, and especially helpful and friendly, and the sites were also well maintained. I would definitely stay at this park again, nor would I have any hesitation in recommending this RV Park to others.
Mar 29, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the location is great. The patios and palm trees on each site provided shade and added to the tropical atmosphere. However, the management did not enforce the rules regarding the number of vehicles on a site and didn't patrol at night so Texas week behavior was not curtailed. The bathrooms were not clean due the high use.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Enjoyed my stay in spite of the incessant wind.
Mar 28, 2017
Everyone here was great. Clean restrooms. Nice community areas.
Mar 28, 2017
Very well kept park. Staff all very helpful and pleasant. Was disappointed that there was no fishing anywhere within the campground except on the fishing boats.
Mar 28, 2017
A fabulous place to spend a weekend had a great time.
Mar 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful and the camp grounds are very clean and well kept.
Mar 27, 2017
One family had 3 units on 2 sites blocking out view of the gulf.,
Mar 27, 2017
Everything went well.
Mar 27, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay!
Mar 27, 2017
The staff and services were top notch and me and my family really enjoyed are stay at the spi koa!!!
Mar 27, 2017
We came for 2 nights at the end of spring break. They were jam packed, but still very efficient. Also very friendly. Walking Close distance to a pretty good seafood restaurant also. Our pull through was very very long. Nice patios with quality lawn furniture for each site. Pier 19. Internet just adequate - Tengo Internet. Not strong enough to pull up many websites.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Internet was horrible. Too archaic. Water flooded floor in secondary women's bath. Sewer hookup too tall.
Mar 26, 2017
Super clean, great staff, we already booked 2 more stays for this year.
Mar 25, 2017
You guys have a top knotch park. We enjoyed every minute. I wish we could have stayed longer. My grand babies from Colorado loved it.
Mar 25, 2017
Better than the pictures - very friendly staff and wonderful cabins!
Mar 25, 2017
Great location, easy to get to. Nice and quiet. Koa employees was not that friendly like you get in a hotel setting. Only real complaint was the refrigerator was loud, air unit kept freezing up and lack of hot water.
Mar 24, 2017
Outstanding service outstanding park!
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
We enjoyed the people and how well the property was taken of except for the garbage. One pick up belonging to KOA set there full of garbage for two and a half days. Not pleasant beautiful scenery except for the truck.
Mar 22, 2017
Great location, fair price. The site we were put on for 2 weeks was noisy due to dumpster pick up and Pier 19 delivery trucks. I would stay at this KOA again, but no way on the same site! It sucked for two weeks!
Mar 22, 2017
It was ok, could of been better with better customer service. They were kinda rude and not very helpful. But the island was awesome and so was the beach.
Mar 22, 2017
We stayed in one of the regal sites. Just awesome. Patio. Deck. Overlooking the bay. Everything was great. Pier 19 food was awesome.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Clean and kind all the way around. The service was top notch, where else where they take your trash out for you. So close to the Pier 19 restaurant but far away from all the hussel and bussel. Great KOA
Mar 21, 2017
Amazing Stay...We Love the Island and the staff hospitality was outstanding! Thank You!
Mar 21, 2017
Very polite, Sent someone to show us where our campsite was. Most impressed with clean bathrooms, and showers.
Mar 20, 2017
Toilet stalls need more attention daily. Toilet paper in floors majority of time. Other than that, We always enjoy our stay.
Mar 20, 2017
Everything is great here but the reservation system makes it very difficult to switch cites even when the one you asked for opens or to extend stay. Not difficult just for customers but also Difficult for those making the reservation changes which probably accounts for the reclutance to accommodate requests.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
First time at KOA and SPI. Loved it!!! Everything we needed was available and everyone was friendly & helpful. Could not have done more.
Mar 20, 2017
Stay was alright, but they need to refinish their cabin patios. I got at least 5-7 splinters in both my hands and feet so overall, the stay was less than desirable.
Mar 20, 2017
Loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps