South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Everything was great we just would like to stay next time way closer to the beach in order to use or time better, the only recommendation I have is to put lights around bbq area , we couldn't really cook without any lights at night, the sitting patio area is great and has good ilumination but bbq definitely does not
Aug 03, 2016
Great location! Would have liked to allow the kids to play on the playground but there was no shade and it was too hot to play on
Aug 03, 2016
We loved absolutely everything and we have stayed there before. Ever since our kids were little, and now they are grown up and grand kids are coming with us. We know things change, but before when we would be able to fish on the pier was the most exciting thing for our kids, now we arent able to fish there anymore. There was a lady very rude and told us we couldnt go by the pier anymore and where
Aug 03, 2016
friendly staff with very helpful ideas. clean areas, coming back very soon.
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed our month long stay at the island KOA
Aug 02, 2016
It was awesome staying at KOA @ (SPI)..
Aug 02, 2016
Very crowded and tent camping is not a priority.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Had an excellent weekend at the cottage on the bay. The cottage had everything we needed we didn't want to leave. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 02, 2016
Very pleased with the entire stay, very nice accommodations and we arrived late, but all our check in information was available and so easy to find our site. No problems at all! Great weekend!
Aug 01, 2016
Dear Phil and Linda, Just a note to thank you for a lovely three month stay, for the 7th summer, at KOA! You greet us with a smile and are always willing to help us in any way possible. We love sitting out on the deck, with a nice cool drink, and watching the boats go by! We will see you, again, next summer! Sending love,
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA was clean, had ample amenities, and the staff was very courteous! They provided our group with an amazing rate and a hassle-free stay. Stay here if you are traveling to S Padre!
Aug 01, 2016
when we arrived there was a bad circuit breaker. It was replaced in less than an error - great service
Aug 01, 2016
It has always been a great place to stay while there at SPI. Staff and management are great people to deal with. Place is kept very clean. Looking forward to my next stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was great! Loved the location, pool and everything! Thank you for making our first rv experience amazing. We will be back soon.
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay. Great property. Nice staff. The one thing that did not I did not like was that we were not allowed to use the facilities after checkout. We have stayed at numerous resort properties that always give you access to their facilities after checkout, if you need them. With an 11:00 checkout in a beach property, I would expect to have access for the day. Otherwise the stay was great.
Aug 01, 2016
Prev visits were extrmly pleasant but seems this KOA has been neglected prior & during my stay. Pet feces left all over (in pet area, grassy areas, driveways,etc), RR neglected after hours w trash & clog toilets, shower drains left clogged for us to shower in puddled stalls the entire week, towel dispensers empty or inoperable. Not what I'm used to seeing at one of my fav KOAs or any KOA!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice park but we had a big prob with roaches.
Aug 01, 2016
We camped at one of your tent sites. It was great! I always enjoy my stay at the KOA! Its clean & the staff isvery friendly and welcoming
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The condo room was nice and clean, but had an ant infestation, did call maintenance who came to spray but the ants were right back the next day. Can hear all noise from condo next door and everyone entering-opening and closing doors all night. The only other issue was the musty odor, it was in all of our items upon arriving home as well. Would stay again maybe in a cabin.
Jul 31, 2016
We have been staying here for the last 4 summers and we really enjoy our stay. Friendly staff all the time!!! There are some areas that should be looked at 1) very few drivers obey the stop sign heading to the Pier 19. 2) more signs letting guest know to please pick up dog waste for doggie bags are provided. 3) activities for adults. 4) making sure that ones using pool are renters and some guests
Jul 31, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay !!! The campground is very nice and relaxing. The only suggestion I have is to monitor the juveniles driving the golf carts around - it was very dangerous at times because of their excessive speeds through the park. But, other than that we had an amazing experience!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Rented a 4 person cabin. Clean and comfortable. Will stay again, definitely recommend.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The only thing I had a problem was the map trying to find my space as a late arrival. The map was confusing. Other than that it's a great place.
Jul 29, 2016
don't go with the tent only, the site favors RVs and the tent area is on the road to the restaurant, not secure at all, there is no shade and the gravel is not really best choice for the customers, maybe for the maintenance, the staff is rude and make you feel unwelcomed, pool dirty and beach really far, 20 minutes walk on the sun
Jul 28, 2016
We love KOA. Facility is clean and staff is friendly. I know it busy in July but I wished the swimming pool was cleaner during the weekend. Or if a guard would be available. Too many young kids jumping in the pool full of sand. Thank you
Jul 28, 2016
Koa provided a lot of fun activities and at a great price! We stayed in a tent and while it was an experience, I would recommend maybe putting the tents away from the main road as there was quite a bit of vehicle noise. Overall, a great place to stay!!
Jul 28, 2016
It was awesome and the people and the work crew were awesome as will I will be going back to this campsite we went to the pool left our chair on the patio and nobody mess with their stuff
Jul 26, 2016
It was perfect. We had a wonderful time. We look forward to see you next year.
Jul 26, 2016
Great place for the family
Jul 26, 2016
Love the campground and facilities.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice and clean park. Wonderful service
Jul 25, 2016
This is our second year staying at the KOA at SPI, and it is the best family get away. Can't wait to go back next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location and staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins and it was great. Clean and comfortable!
Jul 25, 2016
Very enjoyable,exceeded my expectation,would recommend to anyone.
Jul 25, 2016
An absolutely GORGEOUS place to stay !! Surrounded by the bay-awesome views- beautiful place to enjoy a quiet, peaceful vacation.....
Jul 25, 2016
Extremely clean outside and organized, excellent staff. Showers could use a mid-day cleaning daily. Wifi was very slow even though close to us.
Jul 25, 2016
VERY CLEAN, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY PROFFESSIONAL
Jul 25, 2016
It was great! Check in wasn't till 3pm We arrived early and was able to get in our cabin ll6 early. Someone was parked in our space by we called the front desk and it was taken care of promptly. A little crowded but given the time of year understandably so. I'd like to hear less golf carts driven by children after midnight. Other that that it was great!
Jul 25, 2016
THE POOL WAS A LITTLE DIRTY AND PEOPLE WERE DRINKING INSIDE THE POOL, OTHER THAN THAT WE HAD A GREAT TIME
Jul 23, 2016
Our favorite KOA by far.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice hosts .. Helped us save some money. The restraint was delicious. The campsites were close together but it was not a problem at all,the sites had nice patios
Jul 23, 2016
Office and store close too early. Long walk to the beach and no shuttle.
Jul 22, 2016
Had a great time.
Jul 21, 2016
My fave summer getaway
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award