South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
It was very nice! Had everything we needed to cook, all the blankets and pillows you need, very comfortable, and ac's worked amazing! We will definitely start staying there more often! Thanks for helping us make great memories!
Jul 18, 2015
Over all good stay. The pool is over due for some maintenance.
Jul 18, 2015
Good stay and clean overall. However some office workers lack customer service. They need to be reminded that people go to KOA to de stress and not to deal with people that are not friendly!
Jul 18, 2015
Our only complaint is that the lot sizes are awfully small. However, we are planning another stay there.
Jul 17, 2015
Facilities and grounds well maintained. Clean restrooms/showers. Wireless worked perfectly.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Space 32, Water, sewer, cable tv, and power - all good. The doggie area could be better. My doggie went for a walk back behind the entrance road, and there was sharp glass apparently. He cut his paw and we ended up leaving early on Wednesday morning and not staying until Thursday morning as charged. But office friendly, nice pool, good laundry. Easy access off and on entrance road. OK
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean campground. Cabin was wonderful.
Jul 16, 2015
it was our first KOA experience and we were delighted with it. Our kids had a blast and we are definitely going to return next year...with some friends.
Jul 16, 2015
The stay was great. the weight room needs an ugrade. I have been coming here before it was KOA and the weight room is still the same. Thanks.
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and nice cabins. Great location.
Jul 15, 2015
My favorite koa! We visit at least 3-4 times a year!
Jul 15, 2015
Great location!
Jul 14, 2015
Nice location, a lot of dog poop around and some trash, mostly clean. Sites are very close together.
Jul 13, 2015
Exceptional location. Lots of amenities. Pool area gets a bit crazy though. Signs say no alcohol but people still take it in. Maybe a monitor should be checking on it more often.
Jul 13, 2015
Good experience - accessible to the main locations, accommodation met my expectations
Jul 13, 2015
Clean campsites. Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Great location.
Jul 13, 2015
Very warm and inviting employees thank you
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice park. Very clean facility. Very friendly employees.
Jul 13, 2015
Great!! We used the 10% discount at Pier 19 restaurant several times. My wife was bothered by the leaking AC unit and torn-up ceiling in the main women's shower room. You should have posted a "Pardon our mess" or "Temporary Construction" sign so folks know it is a work in progress.Also the soap dispensers in the men's room were empty the whole week and one dispenser was torn of the wall-not good
Jul 13, 2015
Just a few notes of needed repairs in the cabin we stayed in. 1) a/c in loft did not blow cold air. 2) shower head shoots out single stream. 3) coffee maker does not work. 4) hot/cold shower handle very loose, hard to get temp at desirable level. Overall a nice stay and a nice cabin. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Thank you for everything, our stay there was amazing and so relaxing we had a perfect view of the beach and everything was near by for our convinced, I will consider staying there next time, everything was clean in our cabin we had everything and you provided us with all we needed for our stay. Thank you for making our stay so memorable. Will most definitely go back.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed camping w/ the grandkids. People in the gift shop were friendly. The pool was refreshing.Would go back. Thank you
Jul 13, 2015
Another great trip staying with you at the Island and Thank You for finding me room on such a short notice during this busy season.
Jul 13, 2015
Great park! Will be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Great location, easy access, and family friendly!
Jul 12, 2015
It was great. Loved the area. The spaces are good for bigger RV's.
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed 4july-10july and enjoyed our stay. It would be nice if a shuttle ran from camp to beach. Other than that great stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay on the bay, but near the beaches. Clean showers, laundry, and great staff. Highly recommend.
Jul 11, 2015
Great family place...internet comes and goes but not an important factor while on a family vacation... Friendly staff and lots of things for the whole family to enjoy.
Jul 10, 2015
Four days great site. Would have like to stay longer, but no room.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This is our 3rd visit to this KOA camp. Our July 4th weekend at the KOA was nice. The only issue was our reservation set up 1 yr prior was not what we requested. We ALWAYS travel with another family and always request a "buddy" type campsite to be close to each other. Staff didn't try enough to accommodate or discount stay. We will return next year and hope things are better.
Jul 07, 2015
The campsites were incredibly small and the rocks were such a pain (literally). There was zero shade and it was not kid friendly at all. The restrooms not attached to the office were very dirty. We ended up leaving a day earlier and forfeiting our money.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean and Family Friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Nice cabin and had a great vacation.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Only complaint is the blow up beds in the condo. Didn't stay inflated and a lumpy mattress
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Beautifull! Right next to the water and great location. Very clean and well kept sites.
Jul 06, 2015
I would highly recommend the koa to family and friends I love staying there, but unfortunely I wasn't very impress with the lodge number one it was way to small paid a lot of money for that and the air condition kept in messing up, the bunk beds are way to small, and the tvs are really small we did not have a barbecue pit on our patio
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed the views of the bay - thhank you very much
Jul 05, 2015
Park and staff were top notch. We are wanting to plan another trip this summer hopefully.
Jul 04, 2015
The campground is very clean, safe, and comfortable. I recommend the staff improve their enforcement of "quiet hours;" our neighbors were "partying" till the 2a hour on multiple occasions. Other KOA sites have had a "patrol" has made passes throughout the night(s). Other that that.....it was great!!
Jul 04, 2015
Loved the location of this KOA and the ease of transportation.
Jul 04, 2015
It was great. A good clean campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Was not impressed with the filthiness of the pool...kids constantly walking in the dirt digging for lizards and bringing in pool. The people on both sides of us had several dogs they kept outside in cages that barked non stop. 1 of the rv sewer was so strong made us sick!
Jul 03, 2015
It was really pricey, but seems like all of south padre was that pricey. The facility gym and commons was a little dated, and there were roaches in our cabin. But the cabin was super cute, was surprised what was all provided in the cabins for grilling cooking and coffee. Staff super friendly and overall was a super fun time totally

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.