South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Absolutely loved the pool and hot tub. The only negative were all the stones at the sites. Very hard to walk on. Loved being on the water.
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful island and accommodating management and front office staff...cosmetic improvements for KOA are first rate....SPI KOA is our winter home and fall getaway!
Oct 27, 2014
Our stay was fabulous as always we love staying at South Padre Island KOA and we tell everyone about it plus recommend it to all thanks again for a great stay
Oct 27, 2014
A nice quiet stay.
Oct 26, 2014
it was good but the hallway has a bad smell
Oct 25, 2014
Everything about the South Padre Island KOA was perfect!
Oct 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 23, 2014
Our whole family really enjoyed ourselves as always. Everyone there is always so friendly and helpful and the place is always kept up so beautiful! We plan on coming back and will highly recommend it to our friends.
Oct 22, 2014
well maintained and the water front lodges were really great.Easy access to all things on South Padre Island.
Oct 21, 2014
We loved it. This is our first experience at your KOA and we enjoyed every minute of it. Honestly, we didn't want to leave. We hope to return real soon. Thank you
Oct 20, 2014
water front cottage perfect for peaceful getaway!
Oct 20, 2014
Had a premium RV lot overlooking the channel and it was beautiful. The staff from check in through maintenance was helpful and cheerful. Might want to clean up the area behind the pool which provides a poor image of an otherwise magnificent campground.
Oct 20, 2014
Pleasant and relaxing. Very friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Excellent facility
Oct 18, 2014
Staff was rude. Worst KOA experience ever.
Oct 16, 2014
Inflatable bed did not work well
Oct 14, 2014
Had an awesome time. The facilities were clean.
Oct 13, 2014
My excitement about surprising my husband w/a stay @ the unique water tower condo turned to dismay when we had to switch to a cabin by the water. The cabin was nice enough, but the condos are in serious need of maintenance for an overwhelming mold smell, which we could not tolerate for the night. Please feel free to contact me to discuss this further. We also felt rates were high for off-season.
Oct 13, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME LIKE KOA IS THE BEST FOR OUR FAMILY THANK YOU
Oct 11, 2014
The staff was exceptionally helpful to us due to our unexpected medical problems. Special thanks to Mike & Jill Webster for watching our dogs.
Oct 11, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed my first stay on SPI at KOA. The pool was gorgeous and so nice and Pier 19 restaurant cannot be beat. The KOA personnel was helpful and accommodating. I will be back next year for a longer stay!!!
Oct 11, 2014
Free WiFi seemed to be the only Problem. In fact when we checked in the Koa attendant literally wished us good luck on trying to log in. If you have problems logging in don't call me, call Chris and he gave us a number. I understand how WiFi works, but it seemed that there was only 5-6 of us camping on this huge beautiful park.
Oct 11, 2014
What a beautiful RV Park...Loved it.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Everything was really nice. The only problem we had was with the air mattress that wouldn't hold air all night. Other than that, everything was great and I can't wait to go back!
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We really love staying at SPI KOA. Great, relaxing scenery, Clean facilities, nice pool and activities for the kids make it a must every time we visit the island!
Oct 07, 2014
We originally booked our stay (sight unseen) for two days. After arriving and experiencing both the campground and the area we extended our stay for an extra three days. Campground is clean, good wi-fi clean rest rooms and laundromat. A bit pricey but what the heck it's all about location, location, location.
Oct 07, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time here. The cabin we stayed in was very well maintained and very clean. The facilities we very well kept and up-to-date. The staff was very professional and friendly. It's a perfect location as you have easy access to both sides of the beach.
Oct 06, 2014
I don't think the cottages offer much value for the price. At the very least, clean towels should be delivered after 3 days and clean sheets delivered upon request.
Oct 06, 2014
It was an amazing visit as usual.
Oct 06, 2014
The entire camp staff is outstanding and helpful
Oct 06, 2014
We loved the Kamping Lodge! We stayed right on the bay. It was a wonderful experience!
Oct 05, 2014
All we can say is Excellent all the way around, be back next year.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
gave us great locations to eat, sightsee and even helped us find a car rental.
Oct 01, 2014
Convenent location. Acomadated need for additional night. Quiet location.
Sep 30, 2014
Drainage at our site was a real problem when trying to pack up and leave. The rain was bad but four inches of water to slog thru seemed a bit much.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Studio rental was adequate for 2 persons; however, we were not aware from rental information that studios did not have stoves, silverware or sinks. Luckily, we had plastic-ware utensils and did not need a stove. Maybe I just missed it. This info should be on the rental information. Otherwise, our stay was satisfactory.
Sep 29, 2014
This is a really great place to stay. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was very nice. It looked out over the bay. Everything was very clean and staff was very nice. We will certainly be back!
Sep 29, 2014
Loved everything except the very poor Internet access & sat. TV. View, people, maintenance, etc. all top notch.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Everything was wonderful, except our condo did not have hot water to shower during our stay. Also wifi did not work and technician was called many times and not helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice area to stay, however for the price, please update your sofa sleeper and kitchen table--very old and ragged. Shower stall/toilet was grimey and moldy and the upon arrival, could have been cleaned better between guests. I rated your campground 5 stars on trip advisor because it was quiet, the staff was excellent/friendly, despite the worn and dated look of the cabin. We still had a good time.
Sep 15, 2014
enjoy the stay friendly and cleaness cant wait to go back stay in the beautfull rooms thanks Lonnie Garcia De Leon Edinburg Texas 956-490-7051 looking for great discounts
Sep 15, 2014
Cabin was fine for our stay. There were some hairs on the bed comforter but I just removed the comforter and did not use it. Also we were not given a code to the pool or wifi so we could not use those services but thats ok because we were only there one night. I did enjoy the nice porch and the grounds were well kept. Most of the staff were very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.