South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
We really loved our condo. It was perfect for our family. I would have preferred that the parking be directly in front of the office because it was quite a trek to our place. We had lots of luggage and there is no elevator. And it would have been really nice if our ice cream social was free and maybe they could have left a donation or tip box on the side. However, that was not a deal breaker.
Aug 10, 2015
Met my expectations
Aug 10, 2015
This was our second stay at the SPI KOA and it is becoming a summer tradition. It is well located and easy to enter off the bridge to the island. The staff member patrolling the grounds helped me back in and taught me new tips for setting up since I am new to rv camping. We had a great time, again.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay near to pier 19 and other water sports
Aug 10, 2015
To the owners and staff of the KOA at SPI THANKS, I have stayed there 3 times in 3 months and the feeling of security and the activities for old and young is awsome.Count on me being back at least 3 more times before the end of this year. Thanks Again
Aug 10, 2015
We always stay at the KOA in SPI. Staff is very friendly and facility is very well maintained.
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful . Always a relaxing stay. The park is clean and a joy to live in. Keep up the good work ! The Rios
Aug 10, 2015
lets just say, after driving 6 hours and calling our original condo and them saying I didn't have a reservation. I was given this number to call and KOA had a condo they could rent us. The facility is great with a pool all the people especially the manager! The location even though on the bay side was has easy access to anywhere we needed to go.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The staff was great and friendly, they restocked anything we needed and left linen even without us asking. The kids had a great time and we even stayed an extra night. Love the deluxe loft, would always recommend it!
Aug 08, 2015
Great location. The Pier 19 restaurant being on site was an added bonus.
Aug 08, 2015
Great place for family, clean, great staffs, roomy Rv spaces.
Aug 08, 2015
The only issue was the women's bathroom. Report to me was that the shower's were not well maintained.
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean facilities and professional staff!!!!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Had a great time but understand quiet time is at 10:00pm and there were ladies laughing too loud until around 2am and was annoying. The ladies bathroom in the back was dirty. The handicap toilet had overflowed and the floor was wet Friday and Saturday.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Our family had the time of our lives! Best combination of family fun and relaxation. Can't wait for our stay next Summer!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Every stay at South Padre KOA feels like home. The staff are warm and welcoming, always going the extra mile to make our stay pleasurable. The Wi-Fi has been upgraded so my teenagers were happy. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 05, 2015
We have stayed at the KOA in South Padre several times. This is by far our favorite KOA in all of the USA.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great time, staff was friendly, and sites were clean!
Aug 05, 2015
Great people
Aug 04, 2015
I love this KOA I have been visiting it for the past 3 years although this year I visited campgrounds in three different states and this KOA's pool water was the dirtiest, of all the pools my children swam in this pool was the one they complained that the water makes their body itch and stings their eyes. Maybe the pool needs to be drained more often during busy summer days.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. The bathrooms were wonderful.
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay! Staff is so friendly and the campground is kept up very well. We always stay on Regal Row and the views are beautiful. Sunsets over the bay are beautiful!
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the view from our lodge and though there were a few hiccups, the staff was incredibly accomodating and helpful to ensure we had the best stay possible. We will definitely be recommending KOA South Padre to friends!
Aug 03, 2015
The grounds and pool were clean. We did not like our site though. The site facing the bay was on blacktop and the spaces were small. Our awning was inches away from the trailer next door and not much privacy on the other side. If we come back, we'll select another site.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the SPI KOA. Our kids really enjoy all the events that are provided for them.
Aug 03, 2015
our vacation was awesome, campground is great and staff are wonderful and helpful
Aug 03, 2015
Always have a good time there. Only draw back is the wi-fi is pretty unreliable, but who needs internet when you have the Gulf of Mexico
Aug 03, 2015
awesome place to stay and have fun with friends and family, very friendly staff
Aug 03, 2015
I wish we could have stayed longer. For my first RV experience- it was great.
Aug 03, 2015
Took my grandkids to playground surrounded by beach sand. I was expecting this to be a pleasant playground for my grandkids but when my 4 year old granddaughter took her shoes off on the grass prior to stepping on the sand, she was pierced with multiple stickers. Not just a few. Spent 10 min tending to her feet, my feet and shoes removing them. No warning sign. Use caution. Nice minus the incident
Aug 03, 2015
For almost 200 dollars a night the cabin was TINY, literally a bed in the main room and a bunk bed room, the bunk beds are built into the room. The room is the bunk beds......
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very poor WIFI. Weeds on the site and hedge in front of site has fungus and appears to be dieing. Paying premium price for space I did not expect this condition.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
What a fun place! Great location-the best location on SPI in my opinion. The cabin was great but a tad overpriced for what you get. I will say I think part of the cost is the amazing view of the bay which is amazing, however they are so close to pier 19 so you get the noise and all the cars from there. The cabin was pretty but could use some updating. Overall great experience!
Aug 01, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 01, 2015
HAD A WONDERFUL TIME IN THE. POOL WAS VERY NICE, FACILITIES ARE VERY CLEAN ND WELL KEPT.
Aug 01, 2015
The Surfsup Waterfront cabin was awesome! It was very clean, comfortable and cozy during our stay. Would definitely book the cabins again!
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Great patio area, showers, swimming pool, showers and laundry. first time to go on a rv trip and no problems with the KOA camp. Just flat tires going and coming. Great Time.
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time,Staff very helpful.Restrooms & showers clean. Our Loft Cabin was clean but dusty when we checked in. Toweles & linens very clean. Swimming pool water was cloudy & had no lights in the pool after dark,lots of people. Wish there was a wrist band system,for guests anyone could come and use the pool. These were the only issues. We will be back.
Jul 30, 2015
Great area...with the exception of wifi...the wifi service is horrible. ..too slow..
Jul 30, 2015
Nice park, little crowded, roads/sites close, but clean lots of amenties. Hard to maneuver around with a 40' coach, but we made it.
Jul 30, 2015
As first-time RV campers, we really liked your facility and had a positive experience. Linda was extremely helpful and even reached out to us prior to our arrival to arrange accommodations that were wheelchair accessible for my mom. Although the staff personnel at the front desk could be more friendly and welcoming, we had a wonderful time and wish it could have lasted longer. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2015
We love KOA. Office staff was very helpful and friendly except for one employee (night guard) who gave us attitude. Other than that we had a great time. We're felt confident leaving our stuff outside and nothing was ever taken or lost. We are extremely satisfied with security. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Jul 28, 2015
We love the park. Reason for giving it a 3 star and not 5 is quiet time and 1 car per space are not close to being enforced. heard noise till 2am and one of our neighbors had 4 cars and a very loud motorcycle that they started at midnight!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.