South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 07, 2017
The employees were very helpful and gracious. Weather was fantastic. Thank you.
Feb 07, 2017
Everything was great and the people were friendly. My only concern is the cost. It is an expensive park and it makes me feel I should consider other parks that are more reasonable.
Feb 07, 2017
It was amazing!! Quiet & peaceful. Relaxing. Very cozy and comfortable. Can't wait to go back!
Feb 05, 2017
Great place to stay.
Feb 05, 2017
Very nice location. Staff is also very nice and helpfull.
Feb 03, 2017
Enjoyed the stay except for a couple things. The cable was less than desirable due to poor reception on the lower channels and sometimes on the higher as well. Poor advertisement on activity schedules, usually hear by word of mouth from fellow campers. When you do find out it's too late to get tickets. I.e Luau and the wine tasting.
Feb 03, 2017
Our stay at South Padre Island KOA was very pleasant and enjoyable. The group activities held at the commons were particularly fun.
Feb 02, 2017
bathrooms need to be updated
Feb 02, 2017
We had a great stay at the South Padre KOA. The campground is very nice and well maintained, and the Pier 19 is an excellent restaurant and so close to walk to.
Feb 02, 2017
Stayed 2 weeks. Very nice park. Spaces are close but doable.
Feb 02, 2017
Perfect for relaxing. That's why we went there.
Feb 01, 2017
Everyone was nice and so were the facilities but....everyone was to close together. I understand space is at a premium but I feel the same way. Spots are just to close togehter!
Feb 01, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Great visit
Jan 31, 2017
even though it was very cold, it was a nice relaxing place to stay.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly, clean
Jan 29, 2017
Very friendly site. Well maintained and well run! I'll be back!
Jan 29, 2017
Wonderful friendly kampground. We loved our week stay.
Jan 29, 2017
Very clean condo.
Jan 28, 2017
We used the cabins--first class!
Jan 28, 2017
Nice park. Wifi needs improvement
Jan 28, 2017
Love the water aerobics and Toms Zumba.
Jan 27, 2017
helpful staff and great location
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
This KOA was a great place to stay. It was very clear, roads were good, and the people were very friendly.
Jan 24, 2017
We had a great time everything was wonderful. We are already planing our next stay with koa!
Jan 23, 2017
Lots to small, Nice but small
Jan 23, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
They have an awesome staff! The facilities are great. We will definitely be back.
Jan 18, 2017
Good
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
Great as always !
Jan 16, 2017
absolutely wonderful - everyone was so friendly and the cabin exceeded our expectations. The food at Pier 19 within walking distance was amazing. already booked for 10 days in January 2018!
Jan 16, 2017
Park location was nice. The "pull-through" spot that paid for was so tight that we had to drop car trailer to get into it. Spot loud/no privacy since on main entrance to park, restaurant, and dog walk. Internet service was spotty.
Jan 15, 2017
The staff was outstanding ,the site poor ,rocks are hard to walk on.
Jan 15, 2017
All was great
Jan 15, 2017
Every one was very helpful and the campground was well run and well taken care of.
Jan 14, 2017
A little pricey and sites are very close to each other.
Jan 14, 2017
Great place to stay, everyone is super friendly and nice. Host and hostess are both very nice and helpful. The Pier 19 restaurant is within short walking distance and has great food. Dolphin viewing trips and fishing tours that you can book at the pier that are very reasonable.
Jan 13, 2017
From Cincinnati for 8 nights with my wife and 2 dogs we loved the palm trees, pier 19, facilities and the people. Earl good luck with PEARLS!
Jan 13, 2017
Very clean and well run. Great views!
Jan 11, 2017
We rented a cabin. It was clean and spacious for 2. The best part were the dolphins that we saw out our window every morning and night.
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Great sites, well manicured and maintained, and excellent staff
Jan 08, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff ... Very clean campground.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
Campground was very clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. The only negatives were the sites are a little tight, but comfortable, and the wifi was not the best but that was explained when we arrived.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps