South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Great place for the price! Not nearly asclose to the beach as I would have liked but not too far. The wifi was spotty at best but I wasn't too concerned about it.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful fun and clean
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great time and we were not lacking anything. I did want to make a reservation for next summer however the new pricing put it out of our reach... What a shame...
Aug 22, 2014
Great location and pool, clean Expensive, noisy neighbors, poor wifi
Aug 22, 2014
Loved it. Can't wait to go back. (Stayed in a waterfront)
Aug 21, 2014
We had a great time, Koa is at a great location, the pool is big, and showers are nice and clean as well. Over all we had a wonderful time at SPI.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
My 16 year old daughter 8 year old nephew and I had one of the best times ever in the KOA campgrounds I will highly recommend this campgrounds to any one visiting SPI, Tx
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great time
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time. The staff were EXTREMELY helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
We always love to stay at KOA South padre. Everyone so friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Loved my stay! Always an adventure! Thank you so much to the staff who make our stay possible! Hugs, Alice
Aug 18, 2014
Love staying ther. Everything was nice n clean. Great staff. Looking forward to going back in October. Thanks guys.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Clean,nice employees,I was I disappointed with the fishing pier not being on site. Also no "quiet hours" or not enforced
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Need trash cans. Other than that we enjoyed our stay!
Aug 16, 2014
We enjoyed the location but found the price of their "premier" site that included a paved picnic table and wood deck too high at $100 (five) each nite. There was no privacy over what the other sites that are even more cramped and were half the price. of the 10 spaces they stuck all of us together and giving no privacy. Noisy guy next to us and no internet, not worth the $. Go to park down road.
Aug 15, 2014
My family has been to the KOA in South Padre Island several times. Without a doubt, this is one of our favorite destinations. The staff at the KOA are some of the most friendly folks you will ever meet. We always feel like family when we stay at the South Padre KOA. From Tom and Stacie to Phil and Linda, these are some of the best hosts we have ever come across in our travels. Kudos Guys!!
Aug 14, 2014
Fantastic people work there, very helpful. Amenities and grounds were fantastic! Could have used more bags for dog clean up in the K9 area but we brought our own. I noticed they had run out early in our stay but not refilled.
Aug 13, 2014
My wife and two Grand Kids stayed in the WATERFRONT DELUXE CABIN on the Bay. The accommodations were excellent, not only because of the location on the Island but the how well it was maintained and all of the amenities were included. The management and staff were very polite, professional and helpful. I would highly recommend it for a nice get-away vacation for a few days.
Aug 13, 2014
This KOA was very nice. Facilities were clean and kept up. They had activities for the kids, smores one night and an ice cream and movie the next(kids loved it). The staff was helpful and were great about handling situations that arose and kept the area safe.
Aug 13, 2014
There's bed bugs in one of our cabins. My nephews and niece we're bitten. We ended up leaving the cabin and drove to Brownsville to stay with my friend
Aug 13, 2014
clean, friendly, good food at Pier 19, Would come back and stay there again
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
My stay was fantastic the only slight problem we ran into was connecting with the wifi thru the I phone. The Android connection worked but not with I phone.
Aug 12, 2014
We have been staying at S. Padre KOA for several years and have always had a great experiance. Unfortunately, this year on our last night our marine igloo cooler and two easy ups were stolen from our campsite. My understanding is that there were 3 or 4 campsites that had items stolen that night. they may want o consider a gate that can be locked after Pier 19 resturant closes for the night.
Aug 12, 2014
Sites are really small. Sewer hose intrudes on other spaces. Security needs improving. There was a crime wave during our stay.
Aug 12, 2014
KOA at SPI was a little crowded and the spaces are too small and narrow. My neighbors in front of me were too loud and kept us up all night (4:00 am). The pool was a little dirty and the water was too warm.
Aug 12, 2014
pros-overall clean, dependable hook-ups, easily accessible. cons-crowded sites, limited privacy comments: we understand land is at a prime at his location; privacy screens between camp sites would greatly improve the stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Pleasent
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Always a wonderful getaway, staff is always friendly & helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
Ok stay. Very small sites and very little if any parking space at your site.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Clean.
Aug 11, 2014
We had an awesome week at KOA SPI. We will definetly be back. The park is clean and well managed. The only complaint is that the boat ramp needs to be dredged, too shallow. Extremely pleased with everyhting else that the park has to offer.
Aug 11, 2014
I feel people could clean up after their dogs better around the dog run. The pool and restrooms were top notch.
Aug 11, 2014
we were celebrating my birthday 8-8-62 and like always, we had an awesome time. 2-things that needed attention and they were that when I walked in to the outdoor showers on Friday night I walked into standing water in the bathrooms but the shower stalls were good and the other, need to trim palms because they fell on my truck. would like to see concrete pads at lots 10-13 like the other sites.
Aug 11, 2014
Theft problem Adults drinking in pool Messy bathroom Dog walk full of feces Disappointed with the stay
Aug 10, 2014
Every summer we look forward to our vacation. Our children are always excited as they count down the days to our stay for the month of July. We have never been disappointed with KOA South Padre Island. The staff is extremely helful. We really appreciate and look forward to the weekly activities they do for the children. It is a very family oriented park. See you next summer!
Aug 09, 2014
Perfect.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Everything was great. Couldn't get WiFi to work, but since I had 4G on my phone, that was good enough. Showers, restrooms, commons, pool, playground, the grounds were all exceptionally clean. Worth every penny! Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
The staff was exceptional! They really worked hard to make our stay great. Bathrooms, pool, common area, and deck were well maintained. Would have given 5 stars but the placement of hookups for our RV was a real problem. We needed almost 50 feet of hose and electrical to connect. Cost us about $200 to purchase the extentions. Wifi needs upgrading, week and unreliable.
Aug 07, 2014
Loved it!! Thank you!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
hardworking staff, understaffed because the mgr wants to stay in budget so he gets his bonus,,sorry but you are ruining this establishmentwith that mentality we also loved how 20 family members stay at 1 site, and how they overrun the place especially the pool area running diving drinking alcohol very deplorable i cant believe KOA tolerates this

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.