South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
overall great experience at site. unfortunately it rained everyday of our stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Just the worst costumer service received from Linda at the front desk. She probably hates non-white or just very poor in costumer service. Initial impression on check in, very poor skills for her job description. She needs to change career that does not require costumer services. Maybe she owns the place and she can do what pleases her to do. But maybe she is having a bad day. Who knows?
Jun 04, 2016
This Kampground is outstanding. I highly recommend visiting South Patre Island.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice place once the Memorial day crowd left.
Jun 02, 2016
It was great everyone very friendly, place was very clean and since we took our grandchildren the place is kid friendly. For sure will be back
Jun 02, 2016
Loved it, had a great time. Very clean and staff was nice.
Jun 01, 2016
great place to getaway and relax with the family.
Jun 01, 2016
Campground and Bathrooms were clean. Staff was sooo nice, helpful, and accommodating, as we are new owners of a travel trailer and have a lot to learn! My only complaint is that the spaces are tight and very close together. Getting to the bay was not easily accessible. The onsite restaurant was exceptional. We also went on the dolphin tour and had fun with the kiddos.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff, campsites, and facilities are great
Jun 01, 2016
Overall, very nice. The bathroom could have been cleaned more often since it was a busy holiday and the wall above the hot tub is dangerously short. My husband banged his head quite hard.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed the movies, popcorn and all the staff making it a fun place to stay.
Jun 01, 2016
This was a great campground. Check-in was speedy, grounds were clean and well organized for travelers. We will stay again.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Staff very helpfull this trip. Told us where we could drive our truck on the beach which was great.
May 31, 2016
Our stay at KOA SPI was great as usual. Stayed in our same spot again this year was we do every year. My only 2 complaints were that the trash was not picked up in a timely manor like usual and me & several other rvs kept tripping a main breaker somewhere. It probably needs to be replaced. I was worried about leaving my dog inside with this happening. But other than that, all was great!
May 31, 2016
It was a good stay
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Everything was very clean and staff was friendly and helpfull
May 31, 2016
Our stay was ok. Unfortunately our cabin had a leak which left a horrible smell that did not go away throughout our stay. We were given a free night stay when we visit again, but I would have rather been given a discount. We live staying at koa because of our kids but this was not s kid friendly koa I'm sure this is because of the location, not the property. We will return but not on a holiday.
May 31, 2016
Extra pillows along with extra towels were needed and request was quick. Bbq pit was clean and keurig coffeemaker was a plus. Will stay here again.
May 31, 2016
We loved the delux waterfront cabin. The pool was crowded with people drinking and even drinking using a funnel. However the cabin was awesome and the location is wonderful. Great front desk folks.
May 31, 2016
Only one problem-dog walk on south side is full of stickers- otherwise the very cleanest and best place we've ever stayed!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very nice staff and well kept facility. Lots are a bit crowded
May 31, 2016
GREAT EXPERIENCE THANK YOU
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We totally enjoy the south padre KOA everytime to go : Clean and attractive!!!!
May 31, 2016
Very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful! Our first time here and we will come again!
May 31, 2016
Another great stay at this KOA Thanks everyone
May 31, 2016
Clean and friendly staff
May 29, 2016
Clean, workers very friendly. Hosts were helpful of things to do and go.
May 29, 2016
Overall the campground was nice. Clean showers with hot and cold water and restrooms were better than expected. Ground is not suitable for tenting / camping as the ground is covered with pebble stones. Pool was nice. Gym was nice. Common area was nice. Zumba class was awesome with Tom and his partner! Campground is close to island Blanca which has showers and restroom facilities at the beach site
May 28, 2016
Not as nice as I expected
May 27, 2016
We stayed in a waterfront unit and had a wonderful stay. Staff is efficient and the grounds were clean.
May 27, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean and well maintained. All around excellent stay. I highly recommend them. Thanks KOA !!!
May 26, 2016
everything was great! would definitely consider going back really soon. the best part of our stay was the wonderful view we had from our lodge. also loved that it was a pet friendly environment. thank you.
May 26, 2016
Quiet
May 25, 2016
Nice park. Friendly staff. I didn't give it five stars because the showers could be cleaner.
May 24, 2016
Great family friendly place!
May 24, 2016
It's beautiful and relaxing! Very Clean!! We stayed in the pull in motor home space facing the water. Absolutely loved the porch / patio area!
May 24, 2016
The dog walk area has grass burrs. The grounds crew could dig up all before it gets completely out of control.
May 23, 2016
Studio cabin was wonderdul! Check in was super fast and easy. The ac was already on when we arrived and everything was very clean from the cabin to the RV & camping areas. The pool and jacuzzi were clean as well as the community showers. The office staff is very helpful with maps and directions, we even got extra coupons. Love love loved it! I will definitely come back.
May 23, 2016
Pool was very dirty, showers were clogged, and service was unfriendly
May 23, 2016
We had a great time
May 23, 2016
Great location, very clean, friendly staff, and we had a great view! This will be a frequent get away for us for sure!!
May 22, 2016
Great Campground, due to the managers Tom and Linda. They know about good guest service. Pool was down a few days, could have anticipated this w/ the cutting of the palm trees. Friendly Fun place to stay.
May 22, 2016
We had a great time during our stay and he camp ground was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly.
May 22, 2016
Great place
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
It was amazing. I stayed at the Bayfront cabin and the view was awesome. Upon arrival the cabins were clean,well kept and they provided dishes pots and pans, toaster, microwave, stove, kuerig, and grill. There was 2 tvs with a lost of channels. Pool was very big and hot tub was spacious. People were friendly and staff was nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award