South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2013
We had a good time the park was clean and the workers were nice and the kids loved the pool we stayed at 001 which was not good with kids people come speeding around the corner to go to pier 19 and the website says fishing there is no where to go unless you pay they people at pier 19 everywhere else says no fishing so that was a big bummer I would take fishing off the website.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Great as always.
May 29, 2013
i read my book and relaxed. just what i needed
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great park, only complaint is the sights are a little too close together.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
A great hospitality, very friendly and a very clean camp ground
May 28, 2013
The campground could be very nice if only more space overall available. The sites are very close together and cramped. Too much traffic in and out due to the public boat ramp and the restaurant.
May 28, 2013
Super nice place that is very clean, convenient to the beach, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
we had a great time. the pool was very clean. we will be coming back soon. the parking area we we park the trailer was a little small than other times. thank you
May 28, 2013
The sites are extremely narrow!You barely have enough room to extend your awning. You're literally butts to nuts with your neighbor. Our spot was probably one of the better sites bcuz we were on the end and didn't have anyone in front of us. Our site was all white landscape stones and it was hard on our dogs. KOA SPI is the only option in town as the state parks are booked thru the summer.
May 28, 2013
Everything was great. Very well kept and very well ran.
May 28, 2013
I love to stay there. it is always a pleasant stay
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
GREAT STAY
May 28, 2013
Very clean and well maintained! Great place for a quick get-away, or extended stay.
May 27, 2013
Had a great time. They provided smores, ice cream, a movie and popcorn. Everything was clean and very friendly staff. Linda and Phil very friendly. Thanks
May 27, 2013
Awesome staff was best I have ever seen very helpful.
May 25, 2013
Great campground.
May 22, 2013
We love this KOA. The staff is extremely friendly and the facilities are excellent. We stay for a month every spring before it gets really crowded.
May 22, 2013
Had a wonderful time. The camp cabin was incredibly comfortable. Amenities were great! Definitely plan to return.
May 21, 2013
Clean, new decks and patios, garbage pick up curbside, awesome staff. Always the best bet for staying at SPI, TX. Right across the street from the Schlitterbaun Waterpark. Will go again and again.
May 21, 2013
Goede schone camping met alweer aardig personeel. Mooi zwembad uit de wind. Camping is makkelijk te vinden. Huisjes aan het strand staan wel aan het water maar niet echt aan het strand, Bij eb stinkt het een beetje bij het huisje.
May 21, 2013
We had a great stay at KOA SPI. My only complaint is, housekeeping needs a good finger waging. Floor needs sweeping, dish tag was refolded wet, blanket was also wet and smelled like fish and toilet paper was wet and left to dry for us to use. Yuck! Office personal was great and very apologetic.
May 21, 2013
I love staying there. Everything is so clean. Its very relaxing to stay there.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
I was impressed with how my late arrival was handled, the appearance/amenities of the park, and the friendly staff.
May 17, 2013
I was surprised that you don't clean up the sea weed like the gulf side does. That made us not be able to utilize the property fully, like the back porch...
May 17, 2013
We had one of the premium bayfront sites, and loved the location. The new stamped concrete patios and decks are a definite improvement. We enjoyed the large pool and not tub.
May 16, 2013
Great cozy little kabin for an even better price. My 2 yr old son had fun at pool and at playground. 2 reasons I gave it a 4 and not a 5 are because 1) when we got to kabin there was trash in back patio from previous tenants 2) we noticed several very very small roaches inside kabin.otherthan that, you cant beat the price, atmosphere, and amenities.
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
Every one was very nices ..I all ways look fr Linda when I go .she is great .trays to make everything prefect ..thank u
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
This KOA was simply awesome--the BEST KOA we've stayed at. We stayed in a "kamping cabin" with restroom and kitchen. They are right on the bay with a BEAUTIFUL view. Four chairs on the deck, and a grill, table, and four more chairs on the patio area made the evening and eating outside very enjoyable. Pier 19-the restaurant inside the complex, is also very good. A wonderful two days!
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
We have been back for the third time. We love the service of their friendly staff members. The grounds are well kept and the children love the freedom to laugh and play in the sand, by the water, in the pool, and on the wonderful playgrouond. Thank you so much, It is always a pleasure The Dickey Family
May 14, 2013
Had a great stay, everyone was very helpful. We will definitely be back.
May 14, 2013
Great stay
May 14, 2013
Love the enhanced amenitities. Keep it going! Dick
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
i will not stay anywhere else on the island. my kids just love being at the south padre koa.in the four day stay we left the koa only once to go to the store for 20 minutes.
May 13, 2013
As always friendly and professional staff.looking forward to our next visit!
May 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.