South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
We have stayed at the KOA in South Padre several times. This is by far our favorite KOA in all of the USA.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great time, staff was friendly, and sites were clean!
Aug 05, 2015
Great people
Aug 04, 2015
I love this KOA I have been visiting it for the past 3 years although this year I visited campgrounds in three different states and this KOA's pool water was the dirtiest, of all the pools my children swam in this pool was the one they complained that the water makes their body itch and stings their eyes. Maybe the pool needs to be drained more often during busy summer days.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. The bathrooms were wonderful.
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay! Staff is so friendly and the campground is kept up very well. We always stay on Regal Row and the views are beautiful. Sunsets over the bay are beautiful!
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the view from our lodge and though there were a few hiccups, the staff was incredibly accomodating and helpful to ensure we had the best stay possible. We will definitely be recommending KOA South Padre to friends!
Aug 03, 2015
The grounds and pool were clean. We did not like our site though. The site facing the bay was on blacktop and the spaces were small. Our awning was inches away from the trailer next door and not much privacy on the other side. If we come back, we'll select another site.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the SPI KOA. Our kids really enjoy all the events that are provided for them.
Aug 03, 2015
our vacation was awesome, campground is great and staff are wonderful and helpful
Aug 03, 2015
Always have a good time there. Only draw back is the wi-fi is pretty unreliable, but who needs internet when you have the Gulf of Mexico
Aug 03, 2015
awesome place to stay and have fun with friends and family, very friendly staff
Aug 03, 2015
I wish we could have stayed longer. For my first RV experience- it was great.
Aug 03, 2015
Took my grandkids to playground surrounded by beach sand. I was expecting this to be a pleasant playground for my grandkids but when my 4 year old granddaughter took her shoes off on the grass prior to stepping on the sand, she was pierced with multiple stickers. Not just a few. Spent 10 min tending to her feet, my feet and shoes removing them. No warning sign. Use caution. Nice minus the incident
Aug 03, 2015
For almost 200 dollars a night the cabin was TINY, literally a bed in the main room and a bunk bed room, the bunk beds are built into the room. The room is the bunk beds......
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very poor WIFI. Weeds on the site and hedge in front of site has fungus and appears to be dieing. Paying premium price for space I did not expect this condition.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
What a fun place! Great location-the best location on SPI in my opinion. The cabin was great but a tad overpriced for what you get. I will say I think part of the cost is the amazing view of the bay which is amazing, however they are so close to pier 19 so you get the noise and all the cars from there. The cabin was pretty but could use some updating. Overall great experience!
Aug 01, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 01, 2015
HAD A WONDERFUL TIME IN THE. POOL WAS VERY NICE, FACILITIES ARE VERY CLEAN ND WELL KEPT.
Aug 01, 2015
The Surfsup Waterfront cabin was awesome! It was very clean, comfortable and cozy during our stay. Would definitely book the cabins again!
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Great patio area, showers, swimming pool, showers and laundry. first time to go on a rv trip and no problems with the KOA camp. Just flat tires going and coming. Great Time.
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time,Staff very helpful.Restrooms & showers clean. Our Loft Cabin was clean but dusty when we checked in. Toweles & linens very clean. Swimming pool water was cloudy & had no lights in the pool after dark,lots of people. Wish there was a wrist band system,for guests anyone could come and use the pool. These were the only issues. We will be back.
Jul 30, 2015
Great area...with the exception of wifi...the wifi service is horrible. ..too slow..
Jul 30, 2015
Nice park, little crowded, roads/sites close, but clean lots of amenties. Hard to maneuver around with a 40' coach, but we made it.
Jul 30, 2015
As first-time RV campers, we really liked your facility and had a positive experience. Linda was extremely helpful and even reached out to us prior to our arrival to arrange accommodations that were wheelchair accessible for my mom. Although the staff personnel at the front desk could be more friendly and welcoming, we had a wonderful time and wish it could have lasted longer. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2015
We love KOA. Office staff was very helpful and friendly except for one employee (night guard) who gave us attitude. Other than that we had a great time. We're felt confident leaving our stuff outside and nothing was ever taken or lost. We are extremely satisfied with security. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Jul 28, 2015
We love the park. Reason for giving it a 3 star and not 5 is quiet time and 1 car per space are not close to being enforced. heard noise till 2am and one of our neighbors had 4 cars and a very loud motorcycle that they started at midnight!
Jul 28, 2015
Great place to be, easy set up on the pull through spots.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice cabin and nice folks working there.
Jul 28, 2015
I understand that summer is a busy time for any beach resort but packing us like sardines is ridiculous. Reversing my 29' into a 32' opening with with boats, cars, and trucks right in you path was so frustrating. The rules are one car per site, that wasn't the case here. I will be honest to say that I have stayed at this KOA many times but this visit takes the cake for being my worst stay at SPI
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Sites were crowded and difficult to enter due to being situated at right angles to roads. Lounge TV, coin changer & hot tub in poor repair. Large nice pool
Jul 27, 2015
Our grandkids had a wonderful time, fishing, swimming, and doing the activities provided at your camp. We will definitely return next summer.
Jul 27, 2015
Great service. Great rates. Friendly environment
Jul 27, 2015
Great location, and nice campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Everyone working at campsite was very friendly ! Good job
Jul 27, 2015
I love it! Always feel at home. The staff is very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful view.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend! Thanks for upgrading us to a room with a working ac unit! Everything was perfect :)
Jul 27, 2015
I rented a cart, drove it across the street once to my home on the island. You should communicate your $25 fee for refueling. The staff is so busy the process was painful and rushed. No problem in paying it, but it just seemed a little egregious. I'll be back though.
Jul 27, 2015
Great RV Park !
Jul 26, 2015
Great place, very clean. The cable and wifi has be fixed, very bad reception.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Everything was great. We had a great time. The commons area was a great place to hang out and have fun. The showers were very clean and nice. I would go again. It was very enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2015
We stay here all the time and love it! It is always clean and the staff is wonderful. They also have great amenities like a great pool, recreation room, and even a weight room which is almost unheard of at campgrounds. Plus you can put a boat or kayaks in at the ramp and watch sunsets every night at the restaurant Pier 19 which has good food and awesome drinks! One of the best KOA's.
Jul 26, 2015
We just love the South Padre KOA. Always clean and staff always friendly and helpful....thanks for making our vacay amazing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award