South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
We stayed 4july-10july and enjoyed our stay. It would be nice if a shuttle ran from camp to beach. Other than that great stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay on the bay, but near the beaches. Clean showers, laundry, and great staff. Highly recommend.
Jul 11, 2015
Great family place...internet comes and goes but not an important factor while on a family vacation... Friendly staff and lots of things for the whole family to enjoy.
Jul 10, 2015
Four days great site. Would have like to stay longer, but no room.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This is our 3rd visit to this KOA camp. Our July 4th weekend at the KOA was nice. The only issue was our reservation set up 1 yr prior was not what we requested. We ALWAYS travel with another family and always request a "buddy" type campsite to be close to each other. Staff didn't try enough to accommodate or discount stay. We will return next year and hope things are better.
Jul 07, 2015
The campsites were incredibly small and the rocks were such a pain (literally). There was zero shade and it was not kid friendly at all. The restrooms not attached to the office were very dirty. We ended up leaving a day earlier and forfeiting our money.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean and Family Friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Nice cabin and had a great vacation.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Only complaint is the blow up beds in the condo. Didn't stay inflated and a lumpy mattress
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Beautifull! Right next to the water and great location. Very clean and well kept sites.
Jul 06, 2015
I would highly recommend the koa to family and friends I love staying there, but unfortunely I wasn't very impress with the lodge number one it was way to small paid a lot of money for that and the air condition kept in messing up, the bunk beds are way to small, and the tvs are really small we did not have a barbecue pit on our patio
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed the views of the bay - thhank you very much
Jul 05, 2015
Park and staff were top notch. We are wanting to plan another trip this summer hopefully.
Jul 04, 2015
The campground is very clean, safe, and comfortable. I recommend the staff improve their enforcement of "quiet hours;" our neighbors were "partying" till the 2a hour on multiple occasions. Other KOA sites have had a "patrol" has made passes throughout the night(s). Other that that.....it was great!!
Jul 04, 2015
Loved the location of this KOA and the ease of transportation.
Jul 04, 2015
It was great. A good clean campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Was not impressed with the filthiness of the pool...kids constantly walking in the dirt digging for lizards and bringing in pool. The people on both sides of us had several dogs they kept outside in cages that barked non stop. 1 of the rv sewer was so strong made us sick!
Jul 03, 2015
It was really pricey, but seems like all of south padre was that pricey. The facility gym and commons was a little dated, and there were roaches in our cabin. But the cabin was super cute, was surprised what was all provided in the cabins for grilling cooking and coffee. Staff super friendly and overall was a super fun time totally
Jul 02, 2015
The site we had was great. Well kept and the view outstanding. Host and hostess are terrific. Very helpful when we needed them.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice. Mosquitoes at nite on Regal Row were a bit of a problem. Pool is excellent, band on weekends would be nice.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice enough location, but the electrical power kept going off. A worker reset the circuit breaker each time, said that often happens in hot weather when the park is full.
Jul 01, 2015
We were asked to move our RV everyday because the staff refuse to work on our accommodations. Our children wanted to swim but staff never provided a pin for swimming pool gate. Overall very disappointed.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Staying at the KOA was so relaxing. We really enjoyed the view of the boats all day.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This is our second time to stay at this KOA and we enjoyed it as much as we did last year (maybe a little better since it rained last year). Our granddaughters love playing on the beach and it's so convenient to stay here so that they can do that. They also love playing in the pool and on the playground.
Jun 29, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay . Meeting new people. The facilities all clean nice quiet environment
Jun 29, 2015
The only concern is pool could be cleaner. We understand it was high volume weekend. Everything else was great!
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful location. Beautiful and comfortable cabins that's equipped with everything you will need. We will be coming back to stay again soon.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean park in close proximity to attractions such as a water park. Organized activities for children. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
Easy to get to but crowded. Sites are small. Clean and pleasant staff.
Jun 28, 2015
Everyone was extremely helpful. Campsites were very clean. The staff were extremely accomodating.
Jun 28, 2015
Cleanliness, services, pool, playground, etc. all in excellent condition. Bay sites are beautiful at a high cost. Added deck and furniture is a wonderful and should be at all sites. Stay one week in a motorhome.
Jun 27, 2015
Great campground would be 5 star but the lot 56 was not level
Jun 26, 2015
Always wonderful! Pretty place! Staff very nice and helpful! Looking forward to coming back soon!
Jun 26, 2015
Customer service a plus!
Jun 26, 2015
The bathrooms by the office were nice and clean. I can definitely not say that for bathrooms on the other end of the campsite. Clean that up and I would give this a 5 star. My kids enjoy the pool during our stay and the rest of the facility was in great shape.
Jun 25, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable as always. The employees at this park have always been helpful and nice.
Jun 25, 2015
For the past four years we have stayed is has been very pleasant experience will recommend this place and will definitely come again keep up the great work
Jun 25, 2015
The accommodations were very clean and the staff helpful!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We had a wonderful vacation. The KOA Employees very nice.
Jun 24, 2015
When we arrived to check in, there were no signs directing you to go. Never having been to this KOA, it would have been extremely helpful knowing where to go since check in is located in the back.
Jun 23, 2015
Great Stay at this park, we really love our time on South Padre Island.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award