South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 27, 2015
People were friendly. Laundry was clean! Will probably not be back because of wind and humidity but that is not KOA problem!
Dec 27, 2015
This is our first KOA rental and was extremely satisfied with the treatment and wonderful experience we have had. KOA Frank had upgraded us into a different until when the A/C on the other unit was not cooling good. All the staff provided a Knock Your Socks Off service during the our stay at the camp, including those who helped provide a wonderful Christmas Luncheon. Great Job by the KOAs.
Dec 26, 2015
Not real happy with this camp ground. People seamed very unhappy to be there and it came through while checking in. The sites where nice, but the laundry and bath could use some work. I have stayed at several company owned sites and this does not meet your standards.
Dec 25, 2015
Friendly,energetic staff. Resort facilities were very well cleaned and maintained.
Dec 24, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins (studio) and it was just the right size for us. everything was clean and staff very friendly. we will be coming back next year!
Dec 15, 2015
Great
Dec 14, 2015
Pure awesomeness!!
Dec 09, 2015
Enjoyed meeting the folks and having Pier 19 and amenities is a big plus
Dec 09, 2015
Great spot. Good staff. Stayed a few days in Dec and wx was great.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
We always enjoy ourselves. Very clean restrooms and campground. The staff is very friendly and they make you feel welcome. Great location, restaurants and charter fishing boats on site. We will definitely return!
Dec 07, 2015
great time!
Dec 04, 2015
Love the nice patios, great book exchange, and friendly staff. Great location.
Dec 03, 2015
We completely enjoyed our stay and were very happy with the cabin.
Dec 02, 2015
Great facility at wonderful location.
Dec 01, 2015
could not ask for anything better.windy and cold but the best cabin and location made up for bad weather.pet friendly made it perfect,they enjoyed it also.will be back.
Dec 01, 2015
Three nights. Very noisy by mariner
Dec 01, 2015
It's very peaceful and we always enjoy our stay at the KOA deluxe waterfront cabins.
Dec 01, 2015
This campground and staff are outstanding. The staff go above and beyond to make camping at South Padre a wonderful experience. The owners are excellent hosts, friendly and love what they are doing. We will return and highly recommend this campground.
Dec 01, 2015
We were very happy with KOA service at south padre island.
Dec 01, 2015
everything was very good.
Dec 01, 2015
Excellent location, located near attractions. Staff was very friendly and accommodating to requests. Check-in process was simple and helpful.
Dec 01, 2015
5 star
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful to have a restaurant right on the site! Excellent facilities!
Nov 30, 2015
Nice.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean, friendly people and very accommodating. We showed up and didn't have a patio at our site, asked to be put in one with a patio. They looked to find one and moved us right away.
Nov 30, 2015
Everything was great. I have no complaints and will visit other KOA's in the future.
Nov 30, 2015
Every time I head to South Padre Island I call to book my stay there absolutely love the waterfront lodges and the people there always go far and beyond to make ur stay comfy and those people are Linda and Phil great people KOA knew what they were doing when those two got chosen to manage the place and I have told several people about KOA ... Thanks again sincerely Loretta Suire
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful campground, loved the location. We had an RV but the cabins are awesome! The restaurant was great as well.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Parked right on the bay. Pier 19 is a short walk away. It is a good place to eat.
Nov 07, 2015
The only comment I have is that in the 12 royal spots we stayed, you put 3 motorhomes right next to each other with empty spots of both sides. When one side left at 5:30 and the other side made a racket at 6:30 a.m. , we wondered why there were not a space in between each of us. No one else ever arrived on the other 7 spots. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
Nov 06, 2015
Beautiful place and campground with lots of activities! We loved it!
Nov 06, 2015
I was a late arrival to pickup my keys to my cabin and found the cabin and had no power. Call and no answer so I found breaker box and turn the main on them I enjoyed the next three days and will definitely do this again at this site thanks for everything the Flemming from billings Montana
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Great hosts. Very helpful.Really nice park.
Nov 02, 2015
Bed was a little uncomfortable, and we had a little roach problem, table tennis racquet needed repair. Pool and jacuzzi were very clean, grounds were nicely kept. We'd love to return.
Oct 27, 2015
Stayed here during Hurricane Patricia. Very wet and pelted by pieces of palm trees. Clean and safe RV park in good weather.
Oct 27, 2015
Employees very polite and helpful.
Oct 22, 2015
We chose to stay at this particular Kampground based off of multiple internet reviews and I am so glad we did. The grounds are kept very neat and tidy, bathrooms are immaculate and the staff is friendly and helpful. The next time we visit the island, we will use the KOA.
Oct 22, 2015
Fabulous !! Will be back !!
Oct 21, 2015
Had a wonderful stay at the South Padre Island KOA this past weekend. The park is beautiful. Recommend this park to anyone looking to camp in South Padre. This park is close to everything.
Oct 21, 2015
We absolutely loved staying in Condo A. It was perfect for my family of 5. When we needed a couple things, it was taken care of promptly. We hope to return here and stay longer.
Oct 21, 2015
Nice park. There was a resteraunt and bar on a pier over the water and easy access to fishing and the beach.
Oct 21, 2015
Always have a great time very clean and great staff. One of the best .
Oct 20, 2015
We loved the location and the staff there was really great and friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
great reception - extremely clean
Oct 19, 2015
Great stay as always, great KOA
Oct 17, 2015
An all around excellent "Kampground". We will stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award