South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2016
Great stay
Nov 24, 2016
Great location, all the amenities you could want and more.
Nov 24, 2016
Great location and view. Room was great but I found a roach in the bed. The cleaning crew didn't do a good job on the cabin. Also at check in day one of the clerks was in a foul mood. Not to hospitable. The second day since I stayed one more, the clerk was great.
Nov 22, 2016
always enjoy the visit here - staff very helpful
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
we stayed in the luxury cabin on the waterfront.Clean, spacious, great views, nice staff.
Nov 19, 2016
Never disappointed !
Nov 19, 2016
Great place, we'll be back!
Nov 18, 2016
we loved the place especially the view. to bad it rain while we were there but will be back next year
Nov 17, 2016
Love this KOA. The staff is great-very friendly and helpful. The campground is very well cared for.
Nov 15, 2016
My wife & toddler enjoyed the wildlife in front of the bugalow.
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean, quite, great staff and located close to everything we wanted to see. We were able to use the local free metro shuttle to get everywhere on the island.
Nov 15, 2016
Great place to stay
Nov 14, 2016
We were set up at a spot next to main entrance to Pier 19. Big mistake! too much traffic and noise all night long. Otherwise, our stay was good.
Nov 14, 2016
We have your KOA campsite before and it was fantastic. It was also really Great this time---However a freak cold front with high winds and lots of unseasonable Rain. That caused us to spend a lot of time at your fine Pier 19.Your wooden homes are beautiful and completely full of all the comforts of home. Previously, I h
Nov 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time, it was very peaceful and most enjoyable. We will be staying there again!!Thank you
Nov 11, 2016
Your employees were super!! Sure enjoyed our stay and will return soon
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
South Padre far exceeded our expectations. Our rig is 70 feet long, and we had no problem staying hooked up, lots of side clearance, and everything in the campground is spotlessly clean. We will be back.
Nov 08, 2016
Sites are small, but well taken care of with nice patios. Camp amenities are great, staff very helpful.
Nov 08, 2016
It was very pleasant. I finally found out that adults over 18 are charged an additional 6.00 for the night.
Nov 08, 2016
Fue muy agradable está todo limpio
Nov 07, 2016
Totally cute cabin. Kids loved the little bunkroom. Check-in and check-out were super easy. We were able to walk to the pool, pier, open water swim race, and Schlitterbaum.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Condo A -M.Br. No hot water in shower or sink.Hold toilet handle to flush.Kitchen-Microwave handle broken.Refrig. ice maker broken,refrig. dumps water out the front once a week.Front shower and sink had hot water.Toilet hung up once in awhile.This Condo shouldn't have been built over a laundry and shower room. Everytime the door opened from 6:00a.m. to 12:00p.m it created noise.
Nov 03, 2016
a great place to stay, koa on the pricey side, staff excellent
Nov 01, 2016
Outstanding KOA! Please, please, please repair locks and combinations. Thank you.
Nov 01, 2016
Place was clean staff was very helpful and easy to deal with
Oct 31, 2016
I stayed in a very cute deluxe cabin.
Oct 30, 2016
have already told my neighbor about your great facility.
Oct 29, 2016
Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. We really enjoyed ourselves and I highly recommend this campground!
Oct 28, 2016
Kampground is great, good amenities. Friendly employees. Other campers playing music too loud in the evening
Oct 28, 2016
The campground and showers were clean and well maintained. The dog walks are full of goathead stickers. The staff does not respond to a wave or hello and when I went into the office to get some help because my husband had broken his leg, the two employees did not interupt their conversation to say hello and ask if they could be of any help.
Oct 26, 2016
I loved this campsite, I was in the deluxe cabin and it was so perfect - all the amenities I could possibly need. Super clean, friendly staff and great onsite restaurant and gift shop. I will absolutely be returning.
Oct 26, 2016
Easy to make reservations. Easy access to restaurants. Friendly personnel, very clean. Quiet and got plenty of rest.
Oct 25, 2016
Just wish the door locks worked better. Suggest leaving open during the day.
Oct 25, 2016
Neat, clean, outstanding amenities,well maintained, friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Family had a great time! We are frequent visitors, our quick getaway from a hectic schedule . We had some uninvited guests in the evening hours... possums!!! Campgrounds and facilities were beautiful and relaxing.
Oct 24, 2016
We went in October and loved it! We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Love that the kitchen is furnished with everything you need to cook. Full size refrig and a stove top - no oven. We walked to the beach less. For 10.00 you can drive and park. Sitting on the porch and listening to the fish and birds. Saw dolphins swim by and a pirate ship. I went with a group of writers and we have a great time.
Oct 24, 2016
One of the finest campgrounds in which I have ever camped. Great location near the causeway and beautiful views if Laguna Madre. We loved Pier 19 restaurant on the property. Watched dolphins out of the restaurant window at breakfast. Beautiful well maintained pool and grounds.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.The location offers a wide variety of spaces, so carefully select the space required. October is a great time to visit. Staff is professional and friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
My family and I had so much fun! The cabin was nice, the hot tub was a dream come true, the staff was friendly, and I will be back! Tom and Stacy went the extra mile to make sure that we had everything we needed, and I can't say enough nice things about them.
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay at KOA South Padre Island ,Texas was very pleasurable. Off season is a great time to take advantage of SPI weather and KOA's amenities. Go and try it ! You won't regret it .
Oct 23, 2016
We had an excellent time in S. Padre and the best thing we did was go in the off season and not summer. We had the park to ourselves and the KOA crew was busy everyday and very friendly and helpful. My power cord was too short for the original back in space so we just moved to a pull thru. Price was adjusted so no big deal.Would absolutely stay again. Thanks. Enjoyed it.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Every time we stay it has been great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award