South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 31, 2016
Perfect view on Regal Row, got to love those patios to watch the sunset. Great people & the food at Pier 19 was very good. Great location - easy in and out. Trash picked up several times a day from your site.
Jan 30, 2016
deluxe waterfront cabin: A/C unit in bedroom did not work consistently; otherwise, comfortable. Kitchen stocked differently than other cabins but was adequate.
Jan 30, 2016
In comfortable cabin. Sleeps 6 but would be crowded. Pier 19 has great food and great service.
Jan 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Well maintained with friendly staff. Looking forward to returning.
Jan 28, 2016
Fabulous Park! Friendly campers, especially the seasonal ones. Attentive staff. Great location-loved having Pier 19 nearby. Great programs put on by KOA. More hooks in the shower stalls is the only constructive criticism I'd have, so you can tell how great it is!
Jan 27, 2016
Excellent service and friendly associates.
Jan 26, 2016
The difference in ratings is that we loved the park and all its offerings but we were very disappointed in our site 20B. For the price we paid it was horrible. Traffic in front of the site from the public access road to the restaurant, no security at all, dumpsters being emptied at 5:00 am, close proximity to fhe dumpsters..... These should not be "premium" rated sites.
Jan 26, 2016
Nice facility.
Jan 26, 2016
One suggestion would be better accommodations for the number of dogs in the park; i.e. small dog off leash area and large dog off lease area would be nice. We did hear a young mother complain about the playground being taken down or damaged and not repaired. Although we loved the park it does seem expensive in relation to the amenities.
Jan 25, 2016
Very nice facility with nice staff.
Jan 24, 2016
Beautiful place! 5am garbage pickup was a bummer, but oh well ;)
Jan 23, 2016
Great pool and activities! Was a bit pricey compared to other local campground. Also RV spots were really close to each other.
Jan 22, 2016
Camp grounds very nice. People very nice. Stayed in cabin #2. We have 42' motor home and came down for 3 days just to see if it was some where we would want to go and to see if we could get in and out. Pier 19 had great food. Rode our bikes all over the Island. Had great time.
Jan 20, 2016
Park was well kept and the staff extremely helpful. One of best RV parks have ever stayed.
Jan 20, 2016
When I called to make a reservation I was told there was no premium sites, I stayed a week and sites were available throughout my stay?? My site I was given is way overpriced.
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
5 star facility, kind & helpful staff & the ground staff were excellent. We will return!!
Jan 19, 2016
The Campground is lovely. We stayed in a cabin facing the bay and our kids enjoyed the view. We looked forward to staying because my husband and I work in a community setting with all amenities included. We work for Holiday Retirement as live in managers. We looked forward to meeting the managers to share our common grounds. Sadly Phil and Linda lack hospitality and it left us disappointed.
Jan 19, 2016
We stayed in Kabin #7. The TV has a terrible picture and the A/C unit for the living area did not work. Also the bathroom door does not close all the way to lock. Other than that we had a fun stay! We will be back soon.
Jan 18, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed at.
Jan 18, 2016
We experienced a great vacation with excellent facilities.
Jan 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Camp was clean and well maintained. Location was great. Will stay there again.
Jan 16, 2016
We love it, and will be back
Jan 16, 2016
Fantastic staff and RV Park! Looking for to our next trip.
Jan 15, 2016
This a great place to stay. Its an easy drive out to the amazing dunes. There is a fare amount to see here. The KOA is busy but clean and friendly. Close to the water no matter where you are on the grounds. Nice walk to the warf with a great resteraunt.
Jan 13, 2016
Everything was great! My only complaint is that playground was under construction.... but we look forward to visiting again in the summer.
Jan 11, 2016
A bit to pricey. Enjoyed the Pier 19 restaurant.
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, except for the weather, probably the only thing KOA can't fix. Pool was great, everything was clean, workers were friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jan 06, 2016
Nice campground. Liked the perks at Pier 19. Excellent food at Pier19. Shuttle bus a plus for getting around the island. Many areas within walking distance.
Jan 06, 2016
The space we had was a little tight to back into but the facilities were great and the workers were friendly and helpful.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Expensive, but "fully equipped", with good restaurant in walking distance and excellent local bus services.
Jan 05, 2016
Our cabin was perfect. It was on the water and the view was spectacular! Our stay was peaceful and relaxing.
Jan 05, 2016
Not competitive price wise with the rest of the Island
Jan 04, 2016
stay was comfortable
Jan 04, 2016
Cabin KLL1 has a issue with bad odor. The cleaning crew is aware of it as they said it only happens in KLL1 and one other cabin. I think the issue is milldew inside the AC unit. Overall our stay was good, but the cabins could be cleaned/maintained a little better - grime around light switches, floors with marks, rusted out AC units on outside, etc.
Jan 04, 2016
Beautiful setting at the end of the pier. Sunsets to die for!
Jan 04, 2016
Beautiful campground! Loved the commons area--so helpful to have a fun place to hang out on the rainy days!
Jan 03, 2016
Beautiful campground and staff is always nice and helpful. Unfortunately the time we were there was drizzly, windy and chilly, but we made the most of it. Always look forward to going back!
Jan 03, 2016
The amenities at this campground are top notch. We are looking forward to our next visit!
Jan 02, 2016
Even thought weather was horrible, great activity for New Years. Everyone is so friendly and helpful
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
With retirement around the corner,it will be perfect when we join the snowbirds. And plans for this summer with the grand-kids are in the works.
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the whole park. Friendly people, clean facilities, great restaurant. Will be back.
Jan 01, 2016
Nice park with lots of amenities. More modern and clean than most other KOA's we've stayed at. Spaces are close together. We enjoyed the Zumba class. WiFi is terrible.
Dec 31, 2015
We stayed in cabin KL5, and we loved it. The cabin was perfect, we had everything we needed (we loved the shampoo/bath wash dispenser), and the views were incredible! We were so happy we could bring our dogs, too! Pier 19 was so convenient, and the 10% discounts were wonderful. The view from the back porch was unbelievable. Thank you for everything!
Dec 31, 2015
after the hot tub closed at 10pm went to shower house and could not get hot water to take a shower 2 different nights
Dec 31, 2015
Neat and clean park. Wonderful host and crew.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award