South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2013
The bay front cottages at this KOA have to be the best bargain on South Padre Island. Our cottage was adequately equipped with everything we needed, and with two flat screen TV's and separate AC/Heat in the living area and bedroom we were very comfortable. The added bonus of the Pier 19 restaurant with great food and a short walking distance was a wonderful bonus. We hope to come back soon.
Nov 10, 2013
Absolutely loved the waterfront cabin. Only complaint would be the foul smell. Smelled like a bad sewer problem. Very strong smell while sitting on the deck. Barbecue grills are very rusty, would need lots of foil to cook on them. Overall great stay....will return again!
Nov 10, 2013
très bel endroit calme et tranquille
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Ad said there was wireless internet at the coachs, but to get wireless you had to go to the rec room Also had mosquitos at night big enough to carry you away
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Great park. Great location. Great staff. Great stay. Enjoyed the use of KOA park discount tickets for Pier 19 and fishing at Pirates Landing.
Oct 29, 2013
We will definitely stay here again. The staff is very friendly, the cabins are clean. Very satisfied with our stay.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
The park is beautiful and clean. Staff is very friendly. However, it is a little too pricey, especially during off season.
Oct 23, 2013
Quite the best KOA we have stayed in for location. Excellent, and very friendly.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
our lodge was not cleaned very well. Also linen was not in the lodge as it has been in the past. I reported this to Linda upon our check out.
Oct 18, 2013
October is the best month to stay....It would probably be too crowded for us at other times of the year.
Oct 16, 2013
We rented a waterfront deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. So clean and cute. We will be making another reservation in the near future. Loved it!
Oct 16, 2013
The sites are well laid out and very well kept. We had a wonderful time and hope to be back!
Oct 15, 2013
The staff was great. They have a great location. Needed some cleaning but over all it is a nice place to go for relaxation. Linda was the best employee.
Oct 15, 2013
We always have a wonderful time at your KOA. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2013
We loved staying there, everyone was very friendly and helpful especially the Staff.
Oct 14, 2013
The camp staff is very friendly and helpful. The facilities are spotless and the grounds very neat. It is our favorite KOA. We particularly enjoyed the help from Linda and Phil Andrews.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
nice campground
Oct 11, 2013
Too pricey
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
deck needs a lot of attention. usually really nice place but the campground needs attention
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful view, great $75 weekly special, restaurant very close, and pool/hot tub is WONDERFUL. One problem-shower faucet was loose-had to take a lukewarm shower. Tried the community showers-also cool water-was told it takes about 15 min. for water to get hot in community showers.
Oct 09, 2013
I had a wonderful time at the campsite with my family. I was amazed of how clean and how there was everything at the campsite. Extra towels and everything else so wonderful. I do recommend this to other family members for we were very very pleased with everything and also friendly staff. AWESOME WEEKEND!!!!
Oct 09, 2013
We absolutely love KOA at South Padre Island. They make you feel so welcome. And the grounds are so clean. Will be staying there again very soon.
Oct 09, 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Oct 08, 2013
Phil & Linda @ front desk this past weekend are the GREATEST !!!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Clean facility, and extremely well cared for. Location on the island is great, and ammenities in and out of the park are very awesome :)
Oct 08, 2013
A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Oct 07, 2013
There is a terrible sewer problem between cabin 3 and 4. I told the people in office but was no help what so ever. If I could have found another room on the Island I would not have stayed there. It was very nausiating smell
Oct 07, 2013
Pros: 1. Clean location. KOA is well kept. 2. Clean showers/restrooms. 3. Depending on your site, nice view of the bay. Cons: 1. The ant problem has not been solved. My trailer was full of them and I did not keep any food out, yet they found a way inside my pantry. #1 reason why i wont come back. 2. Sites are too close. How about delete some sites, and make more room?
Oct 07, 2013
Loved our spot #76! Was very quiet and romantic spot for our honeymoon! The bathrooms were great, always clean and so was the laundry area. Had a big problems with ants getting into our popup but nothing some ant barrier didn't take care of after a couple days. Loved it and would recommend!
Oct 07, 2013
South Padre Island KOA is one of the cleanest, well kept, comfortable campgrounds. spoke to the campground management about the mattress being worn out in our unit and they said that would make a note of it and get it taken care of, great customer service. Can't wait to go back sgain.
Oct 07, 2013
best park on ths island and enjoyed like always. i hope to see the new improved concrete patio spots on front row where i saty all the time, spaces 7,8,9,10,11
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We stay here every summer for months and have never encountered the problems we did this past visit. There were cockroaches in the bathroom in towels and on the sink. When we told management all he said was, "oh really? Do we have a problem?" I thought this was insensitive and very inappropriate. Roaches are disgusting animals and when they are crawling over brushes and towels it's even worse.
Oct 06, 2013
Hi ....we. allways have a geat time when we go .its all about family and thats how we feel when we go to ...all about family...is great lovee it
Oct 06, 2013
Office staff friendly and very helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much. We hope to return next summer.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
It was perfect for us. The South Padre KOA waterfront cottage was wonderful. The handicap amenities were great. With 2 A/cs and 2 TVs I could stay as cool as I like and watch MY programs. And what could be better than the Pier 19 restaurant within walking distance. We will definitely be back. Great value at a low price and you can't beat the scenery. Thanks for a great time of R&R. The Poseys
Oct 04, 2013
South Padre Island KOA was so clean. SANDY who checked us in and out has GREAT customer service with a smile and made us feel very welcomed. Thank you SANDY!!
Oct 03, 2013
awesome KOA, stayed in the cabins and was very pleased with them. Good commons room, friendly archive service... just all around good.
Oct 02, 2013
Thanks for a great experience even with the incoming hurricane systems. We enjoyed our trip.
Sep 30, 2013
The staff was very friendly. Our cabin was clean and the grounds/facility was clean. I appreciated the dog areas.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.