South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2013
loved it. close to everything, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2013
This KOA is beautiful! We had a patio with a big table and four chairs as well as two chairs and a smaller side table on the patio. Too bad the weather was terrible this past Thanksgiving week, but we had a good time down at Pier 19 (great peel n eat shrimp). We hope to get down to SPI in the Spring for the turtles hatching and heading to the water. We will, of course, stay here. The Bensons
Dec 01, 2013
We had a great stay at South Padre Island. Wonderful Thanksgiving dinner. Staff was really friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2013
We usually stay in our motorhome but used two of the cabins: the waterfront & a deluxe loft as we were traveling with family. Both were incredibly stocked with necessities beyond my expectations. The loft accommodations were nicer as we had the pet waterfront and it was fine but not at the same level as the loft. It was a nice place to stay and I would love to back.
Nov 30, 2013
asked and paid for a premium pull thru site ( issued #16), was told to unhook at check in, found out when i drove to my site it may be a pull thru, but my rig and toad would have been 6 feet into the street if we stayed connected. had to back out, as my 40 ft rig would not make the turn to depart, the other sites at the park were bigger and more spacious for a lower price. but, very nice staff!
Nov 29, 2013
Beautiful grounds...landscaped and clean with flowering bushes and palm trees and gorgeous patios. Bathrooms and Laundry clean. Friendly folks work there. Good selection of items in the store. The only thing I didn't like was both times I used the shower there wasn't hot water.
Nov 28, 2013
Thank you KOA.Our experience at the campgrounds was far better than staying at a hotel. The home away from home feeling was stupendous. Would do it again!!
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
We'll be back, just couldn't bare the wind and cold this time. It's great having a dog park to let the dogs off their leash. Great view. Love being on the water, no matter the weather!
Nov 25, 2013
Would have rated it more highly except for their unapologetic nonchalance about the absence of Wi-Fi while charging one of the highest KOA rates we have experienced in years of semi-permanent wandering.
Nov 25, 2013
great Campground
Nov 24, 2013
Awesome RV Park and Management were great!
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Thank you so much for an awesome stay!
Nov 21, 2013
We always love staying in one of the waterfront cabins. Best lodging on the Island! Would like to see an upgrade to mattresses tough. Current ones much too soft. Feels like you have to climb up out them to get out of bed.
Nov 21, 2013
Sandy and Frank where great!!! I was enthusiastically greeted and that made my stay worthwhile!
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
We have stayed here many times and have enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of the staff and guest alike. We would highly recommended the SPI KOA Kampgrounds!
Nov 12, 2013
Pull in site difficult to back out, otherwise great stay.
Nov 11, 2013
The staff is quite simply: wonderful.
Nov 11, 2013
Cabins should be checked out prior to guest visit, we walked in and notice that living room air condition was not working (it would work than turn off shortly after)makes for an uncomfortable stay
Nov 10, 2013
The bay front cottages at this KOA have to be the best bargain on South Padre Island. Our cottage was adequately equipped with everything we needed, and with two flat screen TV's and separate AC/Heat in the living area and bedroom we were very comfortable. The added bonus of the Pier 19 restaurant with great food and a short walking distance was a wonderful bonus. We hope to come back soon.
Nov 10, 2013
Absolutely loved the waterfront cabin. Only complaint would be the foul smell. Smelled like a bad sewer problem. Very strong smell while sitting on the deck. Barbecue grills are very rusty, would need lots of foil to cook on them. Overall great stay....will return again!
Nov 10, 2013
très bel endroit calme et tranquille
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Ad said there was wireless internet at the coachs, but to get wireless you had to go to the rec room Also had mosquitos at night big enough to carry you away
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Great park. Great location. Great staff. Great stay. Enjoyed the use of KOA park discount tickets for Pier 19 and fishing at Pirates Landing.
Oct 29, 2013
We will definitely stay here again. The staff is very friendly, the cabins are clean. Very satisfied with our stay.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
The park is beautiful and clean. Staff is very friendly. However, it is a little too pricey, especially during off season.
Oct 23, 2013
Quite the best KOA we have stayed in for location. Excellent, and very friendly.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
our lodge was not cleaned very well. Also linen was not in the lodge as it has been in the past. I reported this to Linda upon our check out.
Oct 18, 2013
October is the best month to stay....It would probably be too crowded for us at other times of the year.
Oct 16, 2013
We rented a waterfront deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. So clean and cute. We will be making another reservation in the near future. Loved it!
Oct 16, 2013
The sites are well laid out and very well kept. We had a wonderful time and hope to be back!
Oct 15, 2013
The staff was great. They have a great location. Needed some cleaning but over all it is a nice place to go for relaxation. Linda was the best employee.
Oct 15, 2013
We always have a wonderful time at your KOA. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2013
We loved staying there, everyone was very friendly and helpful especially the Staff.
Oct 14, 2013
The camp staff is very friendly and helpful. The facilities are spotless and the grounds very neat. It is our favorite KOA. We particularly enjoyed the help from Linda and Phil Andrews.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
nice campground
Oct 11, 2013
Too pricey
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
deck needs a lot of attention. usually really nice place but the campground needs attention
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful view, great $75 weekly special, restaurant very close, and pool/hot tub is WONDERFUL. One problem-shower faucet was loose-had to take a lukewarm shower. Tried the community showers-also cool water-was told it takes about 15 min. for water to get hot in community showers.
Oct 09, 2013
I had a wonderful time at the campsite with my family. I was amazed of how clean and how there was everything at the campsite. Extra towels and everything else so wonderful. I do recommend this to other family members for we were very very pleased with everything and also friendly staff. AWESOME WEEKEND!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.