South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
Very clean,friendley,great for kids of all ages. The guest and park respect others at all times.Anytime there is something needed, the park personal are there. We love it and will return many times.I would rate the best of the best.Who needs a fancy Hotel. A new Love Harlingen,Texas
Jun 10, 2013
We will be back several times this summer. Great pool, sites, and deck to watch the sunset over the water. I also appreciate the pet area.
Jun 09, 2013
friendly and knowledgeable staff. nice clean place and well located
Jun 08, 2013
the staff were very friendly and helpful. No flies, rail road trains or heavy road traffic noise. We were very happy with our stay! Good TV and internet service.
Jun 08, 2013
EXTREMELY NICE FACILITIES. I've stayed in several President's Award sites and this ranks with them.
Jun 08, 2013
We loved the campground...people were friendly and we had everything right there for us...I'd recommend it to anyone!!!
Jun 05, 2013
Just don't park next to entrance. noisy with cars going to restaurant. love the place.
Jun 05, 2013
We, have been staying for 15 yrs with Koa, South Padre. The staff has always been excellent . They always make sure you and kids enjoy your stay. I highly recommend this RV park for you and your family. It's our favorite.
Jun 03, 2013
The SPI KOA location is fantastic and the personnel that run the park are great. I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 02, 2013
This KOA is very nice and well maintained with good amenities.
Jun 02, 2013
Everyone was courteous and helpful. No delay in making decisions. Upgrade going on to make it a very enjoyable place to camp.
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
Loved it - coming back soon - :)
May 30, 2013
very family freindly
May 29, 2013
Enjoyed staying at the KOA at South Padre Island. Extremely clean.
May 29, 2013
i don't think we will becoming back , the spaces are to narrow we was right up against the neighbors our picnic table was right beside their sewer , this is not a pet friendly kampground they only had 1 grassy area for the dogs and it was across the park , and no grass around the kamping area only rocks , not pebbles but ROCKS it even hurt your feet walking with shoes on just think about the dogs
May 29, 2013
We had a good time the park was clean and the workers were nice and the kids loved the pool we stayed at 001 which was not good with kids people come speeding around the corner to go to pier 19 and the website says fishing there is no where to go unless you pay they people at pier 19 everywhere else says no fishing so that was a big bummer I would take fishing off the website.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Great as always.
May 29, 2013
i read my book and relaxed. just what i needed
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great park, only complaint is the sights are a little too close together.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
A great hospitality, very friendly and a very clean camp ground
May 28, 2013
The campground could be very nice if only more space overall available. The sites are very close together and cramped. Too much traffic in and out due to the public boat ramp and the restaurant.
May 28, 2013
Super nice place that is very clean, convenient to the beach, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
we had a great time. the pool was very clean. we will be coming back soon. the parking area we we park the trailer was a little small than other times. thank you
May 28, 2013
The sites are extremely narrow!You barely have enough room to extend your awning. You're literally butts to nuts with your neighbor. Our spot was probably one of the better sites bcuz we were on the end and didn't have anyone in front of us. Our site was all white landscape stones and it was hard on our dogs. KOA SPI is the only option in town as the state parks are booked thru the summer.
May 28, 2013
Everything was great. Very well kept and very well ran.
May 28, 2013
I love to stay there. it is always a pleasant stay
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
GREAT STAY
May 28, 2013
Very clean and well maintained! Great place for a quick get-away, or extended stay.
May 27, 2013
Had a great time. They provided smores, ice cream, a movie and popcorn. Everything was clean and very friendly staff. Linda and Phil very friendly. Thanks
May 27, 2013
Awesome staff was best I have ever seen very helpful.
May 25, 2013
Great campground.
May 22, 2013
We love this KOA. The staff is extremely friendly and the facilities are excellent. We stay for a month every spring before it gets really crowded.
May 22, 2013
Had a wonderful time. The camp cabin was incredibly comfortable. Amenities were great! Definitely plan to return.
May 21, 2013
Clean, new decks and patios, garbage pick up curbside, awesome staff. Always the best bet for staying at SPI, TX. Right across the street from the Schlitterbaun Waterpark. Will go again and again.
May 21, 2013
Goede schone camping met alweer aardig personeel. Mooi zwembad uit de wind. Camping is makkelijk te vinden. Huisjes aan het strand staan wel aan het water maar niet echt aan het strand, Bij eb stinkt het een beetje bij het huisje.
May 21, 2013
We had a great stay at KOA SPI. My only complaint is, housekeeping needs a good finger waging. Floor needs sweeping, dish tag was refolded wet, blanket was also wet and smelled like fish and toilet paper was wet and left to dry for us to use. Yuck! Office personal was great and very apologetic.
May 21, 2013
I love staying there. Everything is so clean. Its very relaxing to stay there.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
I was impressed with how my late arrival was handled, the appearance/amenities of the park, and the friendly staff.
May 17, 2013
I was surprised that you don't clean up the sea weed like the gulf side does. That made us not be able to utilize the property fully, like the back porch...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.