South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2013
We stayed in a fifth wheel, staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the view and resteraunt.
Jun 15, 2013
Top notch facility. Friendly, clean, pets welcome.
Jun 15, 2013
Great place to camp the service is also great thank you
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Had a great stay! Camp ground very crowded. Spots are pretty small. Made some new friends and very happy overall. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and hot tub!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Needed a working frying pan...other than that the cottage was perfect.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Koa in South Padre has always been great; great employees, great location, etc. The only thing I would suggest to improve this KOA is to put more lights at night. I have 2 dachshunds that I walk at least 2 times after dark & it's tough not running into someone or someone on a bike.
Jun 10, 2013
Great, just need a larger pool area.
Jun 10, 2013
It had distinct smelled of sewage.
Jun 10, 2013
Had a great time park always enjoyable.
Jun 10, 2013
Our first trip in a camper and a KOA. It was better than anticipated. We loved it and will be packing up and going someplace soon just because.....
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The mamagement was great. Some mechanical issues on RU-19. The staff worked to promptly resolve them. It appears this unit is treated like a motel room (very clean) rather than an Airstream requiring preventative maintenance. First night the water went off about midnight. Second night a/c drain clogged & blew strong mildew odor. Third night water leaked on the floor. No after hours help available.
Jun 10, 2013
Enjoyed the ambience. Sadden by the family adjacent, who was evicted, yet, charged for an extra day, when the space remained vacant for the following 24 hrs, they were charged. Clean, secured and friendly sites.
Jun 10, 2013
Very clean,friendley,great for kids of all ages. The guest and park respect others at all times.Anytime there is something needed, the park personal are there. We love it and will return many times.I would rate the best of the best.Who needs a fancy Hotel. A new Love Harlingen,Texas
Jun 10, 2013
We will be back several times this summer. Great pool, sites, and deck to watch the sunset over the water. I also appreciate the pet area.
Jun 09, 2013
friendly and knowledgeable staff. nice clean place and well located
Jun 08, 2013
the staff were very friendly and helpful. No flies, rail road trains or heavy road traffic noise. We were very happy with our stay! Good TV and internet service.
Jun 08, 2013
EXTREMELY NICE FACILITIES. I've stayed in several President's Award sites and this ranks with them.
Jun 08, 2013
We loved the campground...people were friendly and we had everything right there for us...I'd recommend it to anyone!!!
Jun 05, 2013
Just don't park next to entrance. noisy with cars going to restaurant. love the place.
Jun 05, 2013
We, have been staying for 15 yrs with Koa, South Padre. The staff has always been excellent . They always make sure you and kids enjoy your stay. I highly recommend this RV park for you and your family. It's our favorite.
Jun 03, 2013
The SPI KOA location is fantastic and the personnel that run the park are great. I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 02, 2013
This KOA is very nice and well maintained with good amenities.
Jun 02, 2013
Everyone was courteous and helpful. No delay in making decisions. Upgrade going on to make it a very enjoyable place to camp.
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
Loved it - coming back soon - :)
May 30, 2013
very family freindly
May 29, 2013
Enjoyed staying at the KOA at South Padre Island. Extremely clean.
May 29, 2013
i don't think we will becoming back , the spaces are to narrow we was right up against the neighbors our picnic table was right beside their sewer , this is not a pet friendly kampground they only had 1 grassy area for the dogs and it was across the park , and no grass around the kamping area only rocks , not pebbles but ROCKS it even hurt your feet walking with shoes on just think about the dogs
May 29, 2013
We had a good time the park was clean and the workers were nice and the kids loved the pool we stayed at 001 which was not good with kids people come speeding around the corner to go to pier 19 and the website says fishing there is no where to go unless you pay they people at pier 19 everywhere else says no fishing so that was a big bummer I would take fishing off the website.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Great as always.
May 29, 2013
i read my book and relaxed. just what i needed
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great park, only complaint is the sights are a little too close together.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
A great hospitality, very friendly and a very clean camp ground
May 28, 2013
The campground could be very nice if only more space overall available. The sites are very close together and cramped. Too much traffic in and out due to the public boat ramp and the restaurant.
May 28, 2013
Super nice place that is very clean, convenient to the beach, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
we had a great time. the pool was very clean. we will be coming back soon. the parking area we we park the trailer was a little small than other times. thank you
May 28, 2013
The sites are extremely narrow!You barely have enough room to extend your awning. You're literally butts to nuts with your neighbor. Our spot was probably one of the better sites bcuz we were on the end and didn't have anyone in front of us. Our site was all white landscape stones and it was hard on our dogs. KOA SPI is the only option in town as the state parks are booked thru the summer.
May 28, 2013
Everything was great. Very well kept and very well ran.
May 28, 2013
I love to stay there. it is always a pleasant stay
May 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.