South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The restrooms and pool area were dirty. Staff was not too friendly. During our stay, a young couple was participating in oral sex in the upstairs common area and my mother and young daughter walk in on them. The office was closed and no staff was available to handle the situation.
Aug 19, 2013
awesome staff, everything very clean. I am planning to stay at park again. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Condo B had an odd, unidentifiable smell and area trash cans were overflowing. Location was great.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the campground was well kept. We really enjoyed our stay! The only suggestion I may have is they need better signs to guide you to the office upon entry to the park. When you the in, it's not clear where to proceed for checkin. We stayed I site #4 and had to help several people on where to go. Overall experience was excellent and will stay again.
Aug 16, 2013
The pool is wonderful and the spots close to the pool are amazing. I love the tile patios. I wish a person with a travel trailer could rent the motor home only spots because they are the best spots. The staff is friendly. Pier one is a great place to eat and you can walk to it. We have visited this KOA 3 different times and will return again.
Aug 16, 2013
Staff is friendly. However, we were located in the back and all but one shower there were not working.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Great bunch of people down there, have been kamping there for six years now and not one complaint. Great place!!!!!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
as always a very great stay see you next trip. thanks for everything.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Wonderful stay both times. Activities for kids and quiet enough for me late night, yet upbeat during the day.
Aug 14, 2013
My overall stay at the KOA was fantastic. The staff was very polite and welcoming. There was several activities available for the kids on Friday evening and Saturday. My kids extremely enjoyed our stay at the South Padre KOA kampground. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I was way impressed! The cabin was clean, well stocked , and comfortable! The grounds were pretty and quiet!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We have stayed several times this year and we have made reservations for next year. We love it there. Thanks.
Aug 13, 2013
I Was Disappointed With The Tables Next To Are RV, There Was A Lot Of Bird Poop On The Table Which Appeared Never To Have Been Was Off.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at KOA South Padre very much. the accommodations were as advertised and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The only complaint was the cockelburrs that got into the dog's paws, but they seemed to be all over the Island so I don't think there is an easy solution to that. I will stay there again if we travel that way again. Thanks to all.
Aug 13, 2013
Our waterfront cabin was clean and cooled off when we arrived. Staff was friendly and helpful anytime we needed it. Our kids enjoyed the grounds and as parents we enjoyed how close everything was, the ease of keeping an eye on the kids without being on top of them. Would highly recommend anyone who has teenagers stay at the KOA verses a hotel, lots to keep the kids interested. We enjoyed it!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
After having stayed at KOAs this summer in NM, AZ, NV and CO I will say that this KOA is in mid-pack. Its a great location on Padre and across from Schlitterbahn water park. 8-10 sites face the bay and there are a variety of sites, cabins, and condos to choose from. Sites are extremely tight and the West facing sites look directly at a gigantic warehouse.
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much and the boys just love it. the only thing that is that the pool is very small and it's always packed & some of the restrooms did not have toilet paper. the staff at the KOA are just so nice. I will highly recommend the KOA to my friends and family.
Aug 12, 2013
Our Stay at the KOA during the summers is the best vacation we have, we look forward to that every year.
Aug 12, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay everybody very friendly and very clean. Absolutely LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Spectacular Place! Affordable and Clean. Well maintained facilities and very friendly staff. Closed to the beach and Schlitterbahn.
Aug 12, 2013
Great. Staff was awesome,kinda tight but we had a great stay. Will definitely come back to this KOA
Aug 12, 2013
we killed like 6 roaches within the 2 nights we were there I was a bit disappointed
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Of the places to stay in the area this is the best. Clean and friendly. I give it a middle of the road rating based only on the traffic especially after dark hours and the pickups etc. that park with part of the truck in the road which made it difficult to leave. Also was very noisy until 1 or 2 in the morning with loud talking and cars with loud speakers.
Aug 12, 2013
I will say that overall my stay was very enjoyable! At check in I encountered a prob fm one of the ladies...I'm not sure if it was because of late check in or did I ask too many questions. I will say Clint was especially gracious to my family and I: our rented airstream's air condition went out on Sat nt at 10 pm. Clint was able to find us accommodations! We will go back because of him!
Aug 12, 2013
The campgrounds are very secure, our neighbors were very nice, the grounds were very close to some good fishing spots, there were very clean showers, and the pool was great! Will definitely look forward to another stay! Just wish the room had been a little bigger!
Aug 10, 2013
Great time and very friendly staff, would like to see swimming pool opened by 7:00 AM or at 8:00 AM the latest. Keep up the good work.
Aug 10, 2013
wifi was intermittent. very slow and kept disconnecting. couldn't get but a few tv channels. camp sites very small. pool was nice and clean.
Aug 10, 2013
We loved the new decks and patios - only wish the deck railing was a little lower or higher, so when you sit outside, you can have a clear view of the boats coming in. We will be back next year and look forward to it!!
Aug 09, 2013
This KOA has all of the best amenenties. It is right on the water, has a gym, dog park, exercise classes, pool, hot tub, club house, restaurant on site... what more can you ask for!! A big shout out to STEVE, one of the employees!!! He is by far the hardest worker they have! Please give him a raise!! Great park... best KOA park we have been to.
Aug 09, 2013
The most friendly people offered excellent service. Very clean, really nice place. Absolutely will stay again. They should definetley talk Clint into staying on, definite asset to there business.
Aug 07, 2013
Not happy with this KOA at all. They tried to put us in a spot that was way to small. We only had 2 other options & they cost more. What choice did we have? After much maneuvering, it was small too, we backed into it. We stayed 8 nights. Half of those were spent with a TT so close we couldn't extend our awning all the way. The staff were friendly & helpful, but...
Aug 07, 2013
everything was good.
Aug 07, 2013
STAFF WAS ASOME
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
GREAT PEOPLE. SUPER CLEAN. ONLY WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER
Aug 06, 2013
Overcrowded and rude staff
Aug 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.