South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Loved it! We had a great time.
Aug 24, 2013
The campground was kept clean and the daily garbage pickup was awesome. It was centrally located and came with a number of coupons for the restaurant and fishing. neighbors were very close but that was expected. Staff was professional and friendly. We had a phenomenal time and can't wait to visit SPI KOA again!!!!
Aug 24, 2013
Wish there had been a knife in the cabin. Overall we were happy
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Great friendly service from the time we arrived. Very clean and well maintained throughout the camp. Fills up on weekends but during the week you feel like your the only ones in the park and what a great location.
Aug 22, 2013
Excellent stay. I be going there for the last 12 years, before it was KOA. God willing I be there next year.
Aug 22, 2013
My son and I had an awesome time!!! Thank You
Aug 22, 2013
the facilities are a bit dirty bathrooms, smells coming from dont know where are in several parts of the community, maybe coming from the sewer? smells of dead rat or animal. Some of the staff if moody and act like they are doing you a favor. This location is NOT anywhere CLOSE to the beach. Bus is no where to be found. You need a car to be able to go to the beach NO WALKING DISTANCE!
Aug 21, 2013
Everyone was really nice! Lovely place but we were bombed in our trailer with ANTS! I talked to the trailer next to us and they said the same thing :{
Aug 21, 2013
Very clean park. Friendly staff and great location.
Aug 21, 2013
everything ok but extreme ant problem found.
Aug 21, 2013
Clint was so gracious, and the playground , grounds in general, are well maintained . We will go back .
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I had ants in the trailer and asked for advice. KOA came and sprayed around the outside and I sprayed inside. Thank you, KOA!
Aug 20, 2013
We hadn't been here since 2005 and that was way too long! We like the RV spot, especially the deck and patio. With three big dogs, the K9 Camp area is a wonderful amenity for us.And we love the easy access to Pier 19, Schlitterbahn and the beach. Park is extremely clean and quiet. Cannot wait to go back; wish we could have stayed.
Aug 20, 2013
We loved the site. It was very clean and organized. Kids had fun in the playground and pool. Keep up the good work. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
I didnt feel well and had to leave my dog for a while to go to the pharmacy. When we got back as soon as my wife stepped out to take or dog out, a very rude older man zipped out in a golf cart said 'YOUR DOG WAS BARKING WHILE YOU WERE GONE. He could have been a little friendlier! Said hello or excuse me maam.He was very rude. We know the rules, we are not kids, we are in our late 50's.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The restrooms and pool area were dirty. Staff was not too friendly. During our stay, a young couple was participating in oral sex in the upstairs common area and my mother and young daughter walk in on them. The office was closed and no staff was available to handle the situation.
Aug 19, 2013
awesome staff, everything very clean. I am planning to stay at park again. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Condo B had an odd, unidentifiable smell and area trash cans were overflowing. Location was great.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the campground was well kept. We really enjoyed our stay! The only suggestion I may have is they need better signs to guide you to the office upon entry to the park. When you the in, it's not clear where to proceed for checkin. We stayed I site #4 and had to help several people on where to go. Overall experience was excellent and will stay again.
Aug 16, 2013
The pool is wonderful and the spots close to the pool are amazing. I love the tile patios. I wish a person with a travel trailer could rent the motor home only spots because they are the best spots. The staff is friendly. Pier one is a great place to eat and you can walk to it. We have visited this KOA 3 different times and will return again.
Aug 16, 2013
Staff is friendly. However, we were located in the back and all but one shower there were not working.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Great bunch of people down there, have been kamping there for six years now and not one complaint. Great place!!!!!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
as always a very great stay see you next trip. thanks for everything.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Wonderful stay both times. Activities for kids and quiet enough for me late night, yet upbeat during the day.
Aug 14, 2013
My overall stay at the KOA was fantastic. The staff was very polite and welcoming. There was several activities available for the kids on Friday evening and Saturday. My kids extremely enjoyed our stay at the South Padre KOA kampground. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I was way impressed! The cabin was clean, well stocked , and comfortable! The grounds were pretty and quiet!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We have stayed several times this year and we have made reservations for next year. We love it there. Thanks.
Aug 13, 2013
I Was Disappointed With The Tables Next To Are RV, There Was A Lot Of Bird Poop On The Table Which Appeared Never To Have Been Was Off.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at KOA South Padre very much. the accommodations were as advertised and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The only complaint was the cockelburrs that got into the dog's paws, but they seemed to be all over the Island so I don't think there is an easy solution to that. I will stay there again if we travel that way again. Thanks to all.
Aug 13, 2013
Our waterfront cabin was clean and cooled off when we arrived. Staff was friendly and helpful anytime we needed it. Our kids enjoyed the grounds and as parents we enjoyed how close everything was, the ease of keeping an eye on the kids without being on top of them. Would highly recommend anyone who has teenagers stay at the KOA verses a hotel, lots to keep the kids interested. We enjoyed it!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
After having stayed at KOAs this summer in NM, AZ, NV and CO I will say that this KOA is in mid-pack. Its a great location on Padre and across from Schlitterbahn water park. 8-10 sites face the bay and there are a variety of sites, cabins, and condos to choose from. Sites are extremely tight and the West facing sites look directly at a gigantic warehouse.
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much and the boys just love it. the only thing that is that the pool is very small and it's always packed & some of the restrooms did not have toilet paper. the staff at the KOA are just so nice. I will highly recommend the KOA to my friends and family.
Aug 12, 2013
Our Stay at the KOA during the summers is the best vacation we have, we look forward to that every year.
Aug 12, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay everybody very friendly and very clean. Absolutely LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Spectacular Place! Affordable and Clean. Well maintained facilities and very friendly staff. Closed to the beach and Schlitterbahn.
Aug 12, 2013
Great. Staff was awesome,kinda tight but we had a great stay. Will definitely come back to this KOA
Aug 12, 2013
we killed like 6 roaches within the 2 nights we were there I was a bit disappointed

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.