South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Outside of the bathtub drain not being able to close, the cabin was fantastic! We had a very enjoyable time, and the convenience to local places to visit was great!
Sep 09, 2015
It is a very clean KOA, but sites are very close together. Not happy that sewage is right next to picnic tables.
Sep 09, 2015
Ladies restroom had a water leak all weekend..it was very hot in there the afternoon of 9/6/15 when I was showering
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful, as usual!!
Sep 08, 2015
Loved everything about my stay at KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
We love this campground! Perfect location and the amenities are nice. You can't beat the bay view.
Sep 08, 2015
Second stay at this Koa and it was another good stay. Plenty to do in the area staff very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Having different events was nice. It would be nice if you had events for adults and not just for kids.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a fantastic trip and enjoyed the KOA park.
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay !!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice. Clean campground. a lot to do for the kids. We really enjoyed the Firework display.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice. Close to activities and restaurant. Would have been nice to have a fishing location within walking distance, but there was a nice fishing pier close by. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Always delightful and friendly service. Everyone was helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
just want to thank phil and linda for the great job they do at koa.. from art and vero flores thank you
Sep 08, 2015
Site number labels were not clearly visible for late arrival.
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed here several time and have not had any problems or regrets. Great people and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2015
My Parents an Wife & I had a awesome time. The KOA Staff were great and very a tentative. The Park was very clean and they were always keeping the areas clean. We will be going back soon. Thanks again.
Sep 07, 2015
We loved our stay, but our cabin had a really bad smell that permeated our clothes and was so strong we could taste it on our toothbrushes. We just tried to stay out of the cabin as much as possible. Also, the internet did not work as advertised, so I used up my data plan. We tried to hang our towels to dry but they never dried out, so fresh towels would have been nice. The staff were all friendly
Sep 07, 2015
Lo unico que no me gusto es que el senor que esta en la officina uno de lentes no sabe tratar a la gente es todo porque todo lo demas estubo muy bien
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will return. Management was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a nice stay. Beautiful views of the sunset at the pier and great breakfast!
Sep 04, 2015
We booked 3 nights and ended up staying 5 nights because it was such a fantastic campground and area. Great staff, special activities, and awesome pool.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We wanted a nice place to stay for a few days to relax and this we did at S Pardre Island.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice
Aug 31, 2015
Great time! The facility was very clean, the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back and stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed our weekend, the staff made our stay a comfortable one. Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2015
We had such a lovely stay in the loft cabin! Our boys loved it! We will definitely be back another year. Everything was beautiful...the pool was fantastic! We loved being able to make our own meals. We prefer the cabins to hotels and have stayed at other cabins in other states. Last year we went to Florida and also stayed in the cabins - but not all KOA'S have cabins available - too bad :(
Aug 30, 2015
Stay was good but there was alot of mold in cabins a/c units my asthma was real bad the week i stayed there but other than that it was nice had everything we needed didnt have to bring anything but food n drinks
Aug 30, 2015
I have already recommended family to the KOA. It was a very pleasant experience and I really enjoyed it, my cabin was clean and well kept, aside from the ants and two roaches I killed, but it's the island so I didn't mind. I do feel that the cabins facing the bay, the KOA really should try and clean up the area where guest over look the water there was a lot of trash that made left a foul odor.
Aug 29, 2015
Loved our stay at your Kampground, would love to live there someday!!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
After staying in this deluxe cabin, i can say that i have stayed in every cabin South Padre Island KOA has and i have been very satisfied with my stays.
Aug 27, 2015
Muy buena,
Aug 27, 2015
It was pleasant and organize Cabin clean and organize
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean park, and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful stay, had dinner with the Asst Managers and had a great time!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very relaxing place , big pool and the restrooms and showers are always clean.
Aug 24, 2015
MY FAMILY AND I HAD A GREAT TIME THIS PAST WEEKEND AND I AM PLEASED TO RETURN VERY SOON
Aug 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Only issue with the Motor Coach premium site was my driver side front jack sank about 8 inches in the gravel. Had to get out all the leveling boards to get the coach level. Please fix this spot on site 104.
Aug 23, 2015
The place is great. The beach is around 1 mile away. People have been nice and friendly.
Aug 21, 2015
Stay is great, I just wish that the lot prices don't keep going up.
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but we would like a bigger lot with a view. Parking our vehicle and one other vehicle was very limited.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean, quiet, and nice. Great location, loved being able to walk to Pier 19 Restaurant.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
My "premium" spot was on the parking lot. Other spots were fixed up real nice with white rocks and nice decor, why they don't fix the premium spots is beyond me?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award