South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay...My husband said the one thing that needed improvement was the weather...Lol!!!
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
The weather did not cooperate, but management at this site is superb...very involved and attentive. All of the staff seemed very dedicated to making everything perfect for everyone.
Jan 09, 2015
Very nice view of water. Workers keep place nice. Saw dolphins jump. We don't have dogs but we recommend a bigger dog park and fix the puddle at the gate to the dog park. I stepped in dog dodo in grass between office and our site. Also need pot hole at entrance off Padre Blvd repaired.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Friendly hosts, clean grounds and restrooms, great location. I really like the water aerobics classes. The pool and hot tub are great.
Jan 07, 2015
Very pleased and satisfied with our stay! Highly recommend it to family and friends!
Jan 06, 2015
weather was nasty plus.. Park was great and very clean. Employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Been coming to this campground since before it was a KOA, over 15 years, sometimes twice a year. The staff is exceptional. The grounds and facilities are well maintained. Everything you could ask for from a KOA.
Jan 05, 2015
Excellent KOA, convenient access to all of South Padre and Port Isabel.
Jan 04, 2015
Very helpful staff. Only had issues with WiFi and Cable.
Jan 04, 2015
great facility, friendly staff, great sites
Jan 04, 2015
Great location and great resort. Wish the location had more kid activities during the off season.
Jan 04, 2015
Nice folks, Nice place
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
For the amount of money that I spent on a condo style room I was expecting at least a 3 star room. The furniture was in-adequate, old and very uncomfortable. The shower could not maintain a steady temperature, either it was to hot or to cold, every shower. the windows leaked and the heat/air did not maintain a steady heat/cool. The camp-ground itself did look nice and maintained.
Jan 02, 2015
Great place! Friendly people, clean restrooms, heated pool and hot Tibet, great view, Pier 19 restaurant and bar was good! Love it!
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Cold Front came in on our 2nd day there, but we still enjoyed the jacuzzi. Everything was so clean & peaceful, Thank You for making everything so NICE!!
Jan 01, 2015
View was great and the grounds are kept nicely. Cabin was a bit dirty and well used. Blinds kept falling on front door.Highly recommend replacing with the same door with built-in blinds that are in the deck doors.
Jan 01, 2015
Nice site. Good service. Office & outside staff very hospitable. Can't beat staying with the Winter Texan campers
Dec 31, 2014
Great people, convenient location!
Dec 31, 2014
Quiet campground right on the bay. Couldn't be better.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
We loved it! Fun, cozy, efficient check in, great housekeepers, we'll definitely be back. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 is that the mattress was uncomfortable.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Loved this KOA! Helpful staff,clean facilities and lots of activities. Loved the Christmas dinner and s'mores night!
Dec 29, 2014
Wonderful campground and great staff. We will continue to return!
Dec 29, 2014
Nice gravel level sites. Paved patio with picnic table. Would stay again.
Dec 28, 2014
The place looks good and the staff did a good job
Dec 28, 2014
It's a very nice park , the Christmas dinner was awesome! The people who work their are nice , I have no complaints!
Dec 28, 2014
Staff was rude and gave us the incorrect reservation, but we really enjoyed the cabin and just kept to ourselves.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
We had an outstanding stay. Everything was perfect and we will be back!
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
THIS WAS ONE OF MY TOP 5 VACATIONS IN THE LAST 20 YEARS PLANNING MY NEXT TRIP THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
It is fine. Still working on touch up for the influx of campers in Jan, etc. Internet lousy. Installing new one but still lousy. Get cutoff right in middle of writing.
Dec 20, 2014
We are new to RVing and our stay at South Padre Island KOA was only our 2nd trip. The facilities were very clean and our camp site had a deck overlooking the Gulf. We highly recommend this KOA, near the beach and a short bicycle ride to several restaurants and activities
Dec 18, 2014
I live full time in my RV on S.P.I. TX and live 6months @ the KOA and 6months at the county park. It's always a great day when I return for my stay at the KOA. Hard working, caring, considerate, and fun to be with employees & owners. Thank You!
Dec 17, 2014
GREAT KOA - one of the best that we've stayed at.
Dec 17, 2014
Unfortunately it was too expensive to stay longer than a few days.we found the State park just past the KOA that is also amazing and $50 less per day. Nice location and amenities. Just wish it wasn't so expensive.
Dec 15, 2014
enjoyable visit
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Nice stay. Only complaint is very poor wifi at campsite. They need to address this.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.