South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
We stay at SPI KOA every year and we just love it. The park is great, close to everything, clean, and friendly. My kids never want to go home!
Jun 28, 2013
We recently purchaced our first RV and a friend recomended us KOA at South Padre Island, so we decided to try our RV before going on vacation, our stay was great your ameneties are very well kept and the pool was great. We plan to stay at KOA in New Mexico in July when we go on our road trip with our RV Thank you.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Had a great time. The staff was extremely friendly and provided excellent service.
Jun 27, 2013
It's a beautiful scenic campground plus the staff is friendlier & more helpful than most hotel staffs.
Jun 25, 2013
Place is really nice. Cabins were great. RV spot, lil tight but real nice. Would love to come back real soon if it wasn't 13 hours away!
Jun 25, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great. This was our first RV experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They were happy to assist and guide us with the use of our new travel trailer. The facilities were great. Our kids had a great time participating in all the activities that were provided.We look forward to booking another stay.
Jun 24, 2013
Lots of trash around the park that never got picked up. No rules regarding clutter at campsites. Campground is dirty and sites need to be checked and cleaned in between guests. Water was shut off 2 times. All the grass areas, including the dog park, had lots of dog poo in them and no warnings were given about the stickers. The only positive was the friendliness of the office staff
Jun 24, 2013
The staff helps you park your RV when you get there but does not help you when you depart. Watching the line of vehicles grow while you are trying to hitch your RV and pull out was stressful because you feel rushed, although nuot all of the spaces have this issue. It is a drive through style and your vehicle takes up half of the road, which is the only one in or out. Other than that, great place.
Jun 24, 2013
the people are great
Jun 23, 2013
Best koa we have stayed at. Loved the new rv site decks! This is our third or fourth stay here and it keeps getting better. We will be back!
Jun 23, 2013
Campgrounds nice. Sites were clean and staff was helpful! The gym facility (commons) was very dirty upstairs and not much equipment worked properly. Pool area nice, but small and crowded.
Jun 23, 2013
Facilities were very clean and well maintained. Bathroom and shower areas very nice. Kids liked the pool. Daily trash pick up was a nice bonus. Overall a great experience.
Jun 23, 2013
It's always awesome
Jun 22, 2013
The park is nice, but Phil one of the workers is rude. So my rating is based on his poor customer service.
Jun 21, 2013
We had a great time at KOA South Padre! The kids LOVED all of the activities--s'mores, the outdoor movie and the huge pool! We loved the patio at our site and how close it was to Pier 19, the fireworks, and Schlitterbahn (we walked!). Thanks for a great Father's Day 5-day weekend!
Jun 20, 2013
I always enjoy staying at KOA, love they're s'mores :)
Jun 20, 2013
Great place to stay at!! Loved it! Very peaceful. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2013
A beautiful KOA in a fantastic location.
Jun 18, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The campground was very clean and everyone was was very helpful. We will be coming back!!!!!:-)
Jun 18, 2013
Nice and clean, good help. A big smile from our deskhelp would have been even better.
Jun 18, 2013
Great times as usual
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Slots too close, loud parties @ quiet time. paid for 1st night AND had reservation but KOA person sarcastic at 10:50 am reminding us to go to ofc to register (after late arrival). Later we were asked to move a vehicle parked temporarily while unloading, adjacent to an EMPTY slot (with again the sarcasm). Yet weekend parking situation was a joke, huge trucks parked all over, against KOA regs.
Jun 18, 2013
Great location. Very helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2013
I would have have given this koa 5 stars had it not been for the extremely poor wifi. It would take up to 30 minutes just to get on to check my email and then I would get knocked off after a few minutes. Obviously not enough band width for all the people staying there.
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the amenities were fine as well. We did request a site for big rigs, and we understood that we would not have a patio. Once we were there though we wished we had requested one with a patio. Our site was so close to the next person's trailer that our awning almost touched their camper. We felt packed in like sardines. No space/privacy.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I am not sure what it is about me that caused the reservation clerk to repeatedly misstate the availability of sites and insist that I would not need a reservation. I got a camp site, but had to move to another good site with requested help from a staff member that was as physically beaten up as I am. Why not wait until fall to trim the palm trees to save what little shade they give?
Jun 17, 2013
check in staff not friendly at all. quiet time at 10? loud music all night long. i will not return.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We stayed in a fifth wheel, staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the view and resteraunt.
Jun 15, 2013
Top notch facility. Friendly, clean, pets welcome.
Jun 15, 2013
Great place to camp the service is also great thank you
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Had a great stay! Camp ground very crowded. Spots are pretty small. Made some new friends and very happy overall. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and hot tub!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Needed a working frying pan...other than that the cottage was perfect.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Koa in South Padre has always been great; great employees, great location, etc. The only thing I would suggest to improve this KOA is to put more lights at night. I have 2 dachshunds that I walk at least 2 times after dark & it's tough not running into someone or someone on a bike.
Jun 10, 2013
Great, just need a larger pool area.
Jun 10, 2013
It had distinct smelled of sewage.
Jun 10, 2013
Had a great time park always enjoyable.
Jun 10, 2013
Our first trip in a camper and a KOA. It was better than anticipated. We loved it and will be packing up and going someplace soon just because.....
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The mamagement was great. Some mechanical issues on RU-19. The staff worked to promptly resolve them. It appears this unit is treated like a motel room (very clean) rather than an Airstream requiring preventative maintenance. First night the water went off about midnight. Second night a/c drain clogged & blew strong mildew odor. Third night water leaked on the floor. No after hours help available.
Jun 10, 2013
Enjoyed the ambience. Sadden by the family adjacent, who was evicted, yet, charged for an extra day, when the space remained vacant for the following 24 hrs, they were charged. Clean, secured and friendly sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.