South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2016
lack of security in bathroom and laundry area. laundry area-water leaks on floor and equipment not repaired in a timely fashion. Non KOA people using facilities that we pay for.
Mar 10, 2016
We spent 3 months here over the winter and really enjoyed our stay. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the campground is kept clean and neat at all times. The planned activities were good and Tom's Zumba was a highlight! We would recommend this campground to others and have made our reservations for next winter.
Mar 10, 2016
Park was clean staff very friendly pleased with everything
Mar 10, 2016
Great location & facility. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Mar 09, 2016
When we drove over the bridge from Port Isabel we knew we were as close to the Caribean and still be in the US. The employess were very friendly and helpful. The fellow campers were awesome we brought back many memories and are ready to come back next year to make more.
Mar 08, 2016
Steve in maintenance was the best. Taking a moment out of his busy day to check to see if everything was satisfactory. Need more like him.
Mar 08, 2016
A beautiful paradise. Who knew Texas was as diverse geographically as our nation. Safe, fun and friendly.
Mar 08, 2016
The campground was extremely nice and well kept. Deck overlooking the playground and bay was awesome! Long timers in the park were very friendly, we will be back!
Mar 08, 2016
Very enjoyable
Mar 07, 2016
Excellent accommodations beautiful view. The only negative was the smell of sewage outside
Mar 07, 2016
This was our first weekend at the SPI KOA and loved it. Everyone was very friendly, the staff was extremely helpful and the whole area was clean. The playground was shut down which made me a little sad but they are working on it so that is exciting for our next trip out here. The sites are a tight fit compared to other parks we have been but the location, friendliness and cleanliness made up for t
Mar 07, 2016
the space we were in was a traffic nightmare; slot 6. Cars with boombox music stopping right outside, yelling people to others
Mar 07, 2016
All staff very friendly. Facility VERY clean and well maintained grounds. We will return. Thankyou.
Mar 07, 2016
loved the location, and pier 19. the sites could use some greenery! ours needed some definition so as to not appear a parking lot on the side of the road.
Mar 07, 2016
Quite calm helpful felt secure
Mar 07, 2016
One word ( Amazing )
Mar 07, 2016
Staff was very accommodating.
Mar 06, 2016
Wished we could have stayed longer. Very clean and quiet campground
Mar 06, 2016
Great location close to everything. Didn't spend much time at the campground but it was our starting point for all our day trips.
Mar 05, 2016
Very nice but procey
Mar 04, 2016
Great environment.
Mar 03, 2016
The facility was beautiful. The activities were fun and inexpensive. Had a great time!
Mar 03, 2016
we were in the condo and it was quite nice and reasonably priced. Our friends brought their RV and the campsite seemed very pricey just to park your own RV.
Mar 03, 2016
Great park and the area has very good food
Mar 02, 2016
This was our second year to winter here. My wife and I are so glad we chose the South Padre Island KOA. This year was just as great as last year. Tom and Stacie Brooks along with there top notch staff make you feel at home. I can see why this park has so many returning winter Texans. Special Thanks to Phil, Linda, Frank, Sandy, R J, Carol and Steve just to mention a few. We love you guys.
Mar 02, 2016
We love South Padre KOA. It is super clean and quiet. We love the hot dog night and saturday breakfast. We will be back next year.
Mar 02, 2016
This is our 2nd year to stay for a month + at KOA in South Padre Island. We like the park and staff very much. Last year we met a couple next to us who have become our best friends. We now travel together. KOA keeps their park clean and offers great activities for its residents. We look forward to our 3rd year in 2017. We have booked for 2 months next year. Barbara Megas/Johnny Bowman
Mar 02, 2016
Great weather clean park way to many dogs and owners not cleaning up for there pets. Hats off to Steve that works for Koa for all of his help.
Mar 02, 2016
Good Place Tanks You
Mar 02, 2016
Great park on SPI. The sites are comfortable and clean. Neighbors are great. 2 issues: The KOA sign at the entrance is huge and you can see it a mile away. But it doesn't say "Entrance". It does cause a little confusion for us first timers as to exactly how to enter the park. #2- the dog policy needs a little tightening. People need to use the dog park to relieve their dogs.
Mar 02, 2016
Staff very accommodating and helpful. Grounds and sites were very well kept. Great experience!
Mar 01, 2016
The office staff is super, the facilities clean,the weather was perfect. This is our 8th year, keeps getting more like family with everyone
Mar 01, 2016
This campground exceeded our expectations! The location on the island was perfect, the Pier 19 restaurant, located next door, was excellent and the campground was clean and we felt safe while we were there. The amenities were excellent! We will return to South Padre Island and when we do, we will stay at this campground again!
Mar 01, 2016
Lots to do, great accommodations and fun folks!
Mar 01, 2016
I love this KOA, I wouldn't change anything except to increase the number of sites. It can sure fill up fast.
Feb 29, 2016
We stayed at a water front cabin, and the smell coming from the bay was putrid. After staying for 2 nights the smell increased significantly and it started penetrating the walls and into the cabin. We decided to cut our stay short because the entire cabin smelled just like the outside, like fish mixed with salt water and sewer. Besides that, the staff greeting us at the front were unfriendly.
Feb 28, 2016
It was a great place!! I really enjoyed the exercise classes!!
Feb 28, 2016
Our stay was good, the weather wasn't so much...
Feb 28, 2016
We paid for a deluxe spot and all we got was a spot in a sardine can. Maybe I'm wrong, but when you get the basic hook-ups with a picnic table and maybe 6 feet between rigs doesn't sound very deluxe! Please let me know what you think.
Feb 27, 2016
We spent 5 days in one of the deluxe bay front cabins. We were surprised at how clean and roomy they were. The staff was great and the park is beautiful. Close and handy to everything. We highly recommend this park.
Feb 27, 2016
Great place to stay.
Feb 27, 2016
Great location and facility
Feb 27, 2016
Great KOA for sure
Feb 26, 2016
Very nice people unit we stayed was very clean and comfortable .would definitely recommend it to other planning on visiting South Padre Island
Feb 25, 2016
Very nice! Campground is clean and friendly. Very pretty by the bay.
Feb 24, 2016
Cabin KL #6 could use a new mattress on the bed
Feb 23, 2016
Well kept and professional staff. Always will to go out of their way to accommodate guests. Wish all KOA were this good. The Lindsey's
Feb 23, 2016
Replace those big rocks with cement pads.
Feb 23, 2016
We had a problem with the soft and sagging floors in the kamping kabin. The rocking stool and loose spigot in shower also not great. Nice surprise that towels and linens furnished.
Feb 23, 2016
The "tank condo" was unique and a wonderful stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award