South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
Our favorite place to stay on the Island. We stay at one of the deluxe cabins and have a porch facing the water, a patio with grill and excellent indoor accommodations. No hotel room anywhere on the island offers a better accommodation for the money.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice Staff, great location
Oct 15, 2015
It was our first KOA stay and we loved it our children had a great time, and the cabin was lovely, with plenty of space, and amenities. It was our anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate it at.
Oct 14, 2015
Fall is a great time to visit, no crowds.
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in the water tank "A" condo and enjoyed our time there. Only issue was that sound from the tv in condo "B" could be clearly heard in our bedroom. Otherwise, a fun time!
Oct 13, 2015
BEST campground wifi ever! GREAT bathrooms. GREAT pool. Only suggestion is to have more large trash cans or dumpster.
Oct 13, 2015
This is the nicest KOA I have ever seen. The staff are incredibly helpful and the facilities are beautiful, well maintained, and clean!
Oct 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at his S. Padre location. The service was wonderful and the "tank" condo was really very nice.
Oct 13, 2015
Loved it!! Excellent cabin and Spectacular view....
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed at the deluxe waterfront cabin. It was a great experience to celebrate our 12th year anniversary. Please check Yelp of my review. It was all detailed. I posted 5 photos. Under Vicky M account.
Oct 12, 2015
Excellent amenities , clean lodging .
Oct 12, 2015
Loved the location and the stay. I would definitely do it again.
Oct 08, 2015
Very clean, no problems, great pool and hot tub, easy to get too, love it
Oct 07, 2015
loved the place - clean and neat and friendly - thanks for a great week
Oct 06, 2015
The entire staff is welcoming and friendly. The camp ground is immaculate
Oct 05, 2015
Great experience! Will definitely return!
Oct 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and you get to go on a little scavenger hunt for your key if you're a late arrival! The cabin was fully furnished with cookware and utensils. My only gripe would be the mattresses. The sofa inflatable and twin mattresses were not extraordinarily comfortable, and the bedroom's mattress is a double. So, a bit snug, but it was manageable.
Oct 04, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin, and it was awesome! Cabin and park were well maintained and clean. Friendly staff. I recommend the South Padre KOA to everyone.
Oct 03, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Minor maintenance like lightbulb replacement, bedroom window humidity stain and baseboard rot. We are planning to return next year.
Oct 02, 2015
Stay was good price was high considering the time of year
Sep 30, 2015
A well laid out RV/Trailer park with excellent facilities
Sep 29, 2015
Great view of the bay just a few feet from our cabin!
Sep 28, 2015
fantastic
Sep 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Cabin was nicely laid out and clean with a beautiful view of the bay. Lots of amenities. Will definitely come back!
Sep 28, 2015
excellent stay clean cabin my kids really enjoyed grounds and pool area!!
Sep 27, 2015
This was our second stay at the S. Padre Island KOA. I highly recommend it. We plan to stay there again as often as possible.
Sep 26, 2015
Arrived at our spot after hours and it was clear that our unit would not fit due to the slides. One of the employees, Steve, came by and we quickly flagged him down. He took care of the problem and set us up in a fantastic location! The place is quiet, clean, and beautiful.
Sep 26, 2015
Stayed in a "deluxe cabin." Great lodging, beautiful location, friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. KOA thought of everything. We loved our waterfront cabin. We played in the pool every night we were there. We're already planning our next trip back here.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campground. The view was fantastic, the pool and hot tub was very nice. The management was very helpful. thank you we had a great time
Sep 24, 2015
Nice, quiet stay
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great time, convenient to Pier 19. The price was a little steep for the tiny little cottage, but over all the stay was very nice. The staff was great and the place we stayed in was very clean.
Sep 22, 2015
Although weather is hot it is a great place to relax. Pool nice, loved the water aerobic class, and the restaurant which is close is delicious.
Sep 22, 2015
My only complaint is that the cabins are pretty small. We stayed at KOAs in Conroe before and they were MUCH larger. Everything else was awesome though...stayed in a waterfront and the view was amazing. Oh yeah, also... be cautious. The waterfronts DO NOT have a tub. Only shower. We adjusted (my 2 year old learned to take showers...) We will be returning for sure though! Almost 5 stars. :)
Sep 21, 2015
Love the place
Sep 21, 2015
We had an outstanding stay. We are about 3 years from retirement and this trip convinced us Port Isabelle / South Padre is where we will retire. Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
My wife and I love staying at the KOA . That is the only place we will ever stay. I had a RV but sold it and now we stay at your cabins. As soon as I buy another RV we will continue staying there. Everybody is real nice . I have never had any problems there. I recommend the KOA to all my friends and family.
Sep 21, 2015
Great helpful staff, CLEAN,CLEAN, BATHROOMS. Thank you for that,
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Nice place friendly people
Sep 19, 2015
We stayed in an economy cabin, and it was great. They had thought of and provided everything! We stayed 5 nights, and will stay there again, but probably in our RV. Those sites were nice as well.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We loved the stay. Although it's not ON the beach, it is a short jaunt. The staff wanted to please, and the place was clean. The cabin was nice, not a 5 star hotel, but a fun change! Will go back
Sep 16, 2015
We recently stayed for a month for some much needed downtime. Everything was great. Exceptional hosts and staff. Cannot wait until our next trip.
Sep 16, 2015
This was the second time we have stayed at this KOA and the staff and facilities are top notch. We have recommended this campground to many of our friends and I know of at least 5 who have stayed and plan on coming back.
Sep 15, 2015
Minor concern was leak from AC unit, your people respond asap and took care of the situation. Might want to consider a different cable TV provider, quality and range of channels was rather limited and not super picture.
Sep 14, 2015
Resident employee would let their 3 bull dogs poop around camp ground and not pick up. The only time the employee picked it up was because we drove in and saw dog do his business in our campsite.
Sep 13, 2015
Great accommodations, great time, clean facilities.
Sep 13, 2015
My family had an awesome time and we are already planning how to get back soon. We loved the activities planned and the friendly faces, employees are great and so helpful with everything. The only bad experience we had with the stay was the internet wifi was not very good at all. None of our devices could connect and basically we were unable to connect to emails the whole time were were at SPI.
Sep 12, 2015
We go every year! Love it!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award