South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great time. This was a very well kept KOA. Clinton went the extra mile for our family.
Jul 15, 2013
Great place! Maybe more games for kids- just pool table that cost $1 in the commons.
Jul 15, 2013
Need to improve the Wifi. It is only good in the Common Room, which has its own network.
Jul 15, 2013
Stayed in our Pop Up Trailer for a summer weekend. Our stay was awesome as always because of the friendly & fun KOA staff @ SPI, TX. Tom Brooks made the time to have a pleasant conversation with us and made us feel as friends & family of KOA . Thanks Tom !
Jul 13, 2013
disappointment, to crowded, far to expensive, very dirty washrooms, the only hard working person is STEVE FARREL
Jul 12, 2013
i have going to KOA Padre for 15 years when it was Destination RV. This is year it was very filthy. The restrooms were unstaniary. There was feces on the floor, a soil sanitary napkin with under wear on the floor. the showers were clogging. the people who are suppose to clean the restrooms would take out trash and refill toilet paper only. there were germs everywhere. very poor cleaning.
Jul 12, 2013
This is our 5th year staying for over a month in the summertime and we love it. This stay we had no power outages which was great, but the wifi was always really slow and there was a light that was floating inside the pool with wires for several days before it was fixed. We left the pool twice for our safety. Also my son rode his bike in the evening and an entire street had no lights;it was fixed
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We are returning campers ever since we discovered KOA at SPI!! Love it! The only thing we didn't like is the Internet & phone service. Other than that, it's been great! Phil & Linda are excellent people!!
Jul 11, 2013
Like always, it was awesome! This KOA is always very clean and organized. See ya soon!
Jul 11, 2013
First time in South Padre and the family had a fantastic time. Location was great and the sites were neat and clean.
Jul 10, 2013
Great place to stay, a lot of activities for all ages. Grounds and facilities are exceptionally clean.
Jul 10, 2013
Love the family environment. However, the last 2 vacations here i have had some unpleasant neighbors. They need to be reminded of the rules. If they are persistent in breaking them they need to be asked to leave. With that being said in the last 4 years these are the only ones I have had issues with. My kids and husband love it there. We will definitely return.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We came in for a short stay over the 4th of July & had a great time. The staff was very friendly, informative & our site was excellent for the fireworks! We had nice folks for neighbors & we thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing get away. Looking forward to our next trip & hope to meet up with the folks next to us again. May you have Angels surround your "rigs" each trip, have safe trips & God Bless.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Very family freindly
Jul 09, 2013
Enjoyed my stay except for the white rocks. They hurt my feet.
Jul 08, 2013
Again, a lovely stay. Weather was great, site was fantastic, personnel friendly and helpful, clean, pool and hot tub awesome! Will be back for sure.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This was our first time with the trailer at KOA. My problem is that they were to MANY KIDS DRIVING GOLF CARTS & MOTOR SCOOTERS AROUND!!! I have young kids and I think it should be monitored more!We even saw one kid get hurt right in front of our trailer. we have stayed in other parks but never have seen this before. Other than that nice stay.
Jul 08, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time at one of your cabins. We will be recommending this place to all of our friends. Thank you for the wonderful time and amazing hospitality.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was super busy this weekend & the restrooms were dirty at times, but I understand that it's the dirty people. I wanted to suggest that when people are checking in, they be informed that if they have a pet to please pick up after them. I walked my dachshund with extreme caution & at night I limited my walk to a small area. Just a suggestion, thanks.
Jul 08, 2013
Comforting...
Jul 07, 2013
Had a great time. Close to boat ramp. Thanks for a memorable 4th of July.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We had a great time.
Jul 07, 2013
This is our favorite KOA and up until this most recent stay we'd always stayed with our travel trailer, however on this visit we rented one of the cabins. In our opinion the cabins aren't very well maintained - we will definitely stay again and hope that the maintenance issues on the cabins have been corrected.
Jul 07, 2013
We were assigned to a cabin that did not have a stairway from the porch to the BBQ area for easy access. Other cabins with easy access with stairway were vacant. The a/c unit was extremely loud and noisy indoors. Shower water pressure was poor.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The campground is clean and the people are pleasant and helpful.
Jul 06, 2013
Our deluxe cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Jul 06, 2013
Celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary. So many things to enjoy. My husband caught his first ever king fish. What an adventure!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Great environment - very family oriented - clean !!!!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
We loved staying in the Airstream. It was clean and spacious and perfect for our family of 3. When we had a question Joe was a big help. We appreciate all you did to make our stay an enjoyable one. We will definitely be back.
Jul 04, 2013
My husband, Mom and I went down to South Padre Island for a few days and decided to stay at KOA. We were very pleased with our experience. Will do it again. We drove around the island to see what the options were as far as Rv parks go and decided we were in the right place at KOA. Raul And Sue Martinez Leander tx
Jul 03, 2013
La estancia fue excelente, la vista a la laguna esta hermosa, la casa cuenta con todo hasta el mas pequeño detalle por ejemplo el dejarnos hielo en el congelador nos hicieron sentir que pensaron en todo para una agradable estancia y sentirme como en casa. Sin duda los recomendare y ademas excelente comida, atencion, y precios en el Pier 19, definitivamente... Regresamos a KOA !!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice Airstream. This was the second time we stayed in it.
Jul 02, 2013
For a corporate run RV park I expected more in terms of restroom cleanliness and the quality of the bays.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time! We celebrated my son's birthday this past weekend and he wants to make this an annual event at the SPI KOA. We stayed in the Loft Lodge 3 and there was plenty of room for our party. Suggestions to future campers staying in one of the loft lodges: bring a small fan to draw the air conditioning into the small room where the bunkbeds are. Also, a pop-up shade for the patio.
Jul 01, 2013
Staff was great and friendly. Facilities such as restrooms and laundry rooms were clean. The park layout and design is horrible. No space between you and your neighbors. Way too many spaces and lack of grass will keep me away from this facility. This whole facility needs to be redesigned. Also no enforcement. My neighbors had a 28' trailer with 3 vehicles and 10 plus people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.