South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Nice, new facility!
Feb 25, 2014
We were quoted a rate of $75 per night; we added a night to the original reservation and was never told that the rate for weekends is $155; called corporate, got no returned phone call. Will probably never stay at a KOA campground again.
Feb 24, 2014
Waterfront cabin #4 was clean, quiet and a good value. We will definitely return.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
This is a very clean campground. The workers where friendly and helpful. The office employees where also. Clean pool and hottub. Campers were very close to each other, but we enjoyed our stay anyway. We would definitely come back.
Feb 24, 2014
we stayed in the bungalow tbat sleeps 8 people. Very roomy and clean.
Feb 23, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly and nice, the facilities clean and convenient. The camp, however was quite crowded and sites close together.Our site was nicely provisioned with a small patio and furniture but the view was of a warehouse and excavation at the entrance to our site kept us from keeping our car with us. At the price I expected a better view and a little more space
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
The waterfront cabin we stayed in was set up perfectly so that dining/living area overlook water. A slider opens onto a deck and there is also a patio area. We loved the heated pool and hottub.
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Easy to find. Convenient to all island amenities. Pleasant staff. Planning on a longer stay next time.
Feb 20, 2014
Loved the location. The pool and hot tub are fabulous. Only complaint is poor Wifi, even after the update on Feb.15. When weather is crappy (as it was for the first 3 weeks of our 1 month stay), having internet at the campsite would make it easier to take. Hope you can further improve internet for the campsites furthest away from the Commons area. We will be back!
Feb 20, 2014
Sites were tight. People left their barking dogs, in their open windowed A class motor homes, for hours. One had 3 dogs that barked at everything, even sometimes sitting on the horn. People very nice and friendly. Extremely clean. Beautiful views for walking around.
Feb 20, 2014
Been there many times. Your prices are getting rather high but location, location, location.
Feb 19, 2014
We had a great stay in our cottage on the water. Cabin 3 was clean and everything worked well, unfortunately on Friday we had to move to cottage 8 because we decided to extend our stay and cottage 3 was taken. Cottage 8 was terrible, we couldn't move because the entire koa was booked so we had to stay. we just stayed outside or away as much as we could. the cottage was full of pet hair, very dirty
Feb 19, 2014
based on our stay in cottage 8 we couldn't recommend this for anyone. it was dirty and full of pet hair and smelled very bad. we kept the windows open. we actually gave a couple of tours to people that walked by, we told them just not to stay in cottage 8. everyone is nice here but this cottage is terrible. cottage 3 was very nice, the koa was full so we had no other option.
Feb 19, 2014
We had a terrible stench of sewer at our end of the campground, we had a horrible mattress (that was switched as soon as we let them know) Would not recommend to anyone staying in waterfront cabins...right by garbage cans....and sewer smell.
Feb 18, 2014
I stayed for the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. I rented the deluxe cavin and it was great. Nice and clean Everyone was really friendly. The staff was awesome ,especially Phil. I cannot wait until my next trip! My family and I will be staying with you guys again. Already looking to book in August!
Feb 17, 2014
Very nice camp grounds. Wish we could have had nicer weather to enjoy the pool but you can't always count on the weather. Visitor parking does need some improvement.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
People friendly. Great location. Clean. Great facility. Big rig friendly.
Feb 16, 2014
Location, location, location!!! Great staff very helpful
Feb 15, 2014
Absolutely best deal on South Padre Island. A water front cabin where you can sit on your porch and watch the boats and ships go by and the dolphins jumping.
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Great campground
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
the cabin we were assigned to at first, the heater did not work - sent the laundry guy down to check on it. Asked to be moved, offered an airstream Rv for the same price or a condo in the water tower for an additional 30.00 per night. Checked out the RV, heat did not work, ended up in the condo for no additional price. Overall stay was fine
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Condo A. Dirty! Toilet and tub not cleaned-excrement in bowl and urine on seat. Coffee pot and all floors not cleaned. No blanket for pull out. Very disappointing! Lovely park and nice staff though. Is this the KOA standard for cabins, condos...etc?
Feb 09, 2014
Great park. Too bad the weather was so bad. Hope it's better next time
Feb 05, 2014
It was extremely noisy. We have no dogs yet we were parked next to the Kamp k9! 2 out of 10 cars ran the stop sign. Other campers dogs barked nonstop while left in RV all day! Had the beach so did not use pool felt price per night was not worth compared to other koa we stayed with. Koa employees were not seen like other places. Birds pecked thru trash before it was picked up.
Feb 05, 2014
Great spot.
Feb 05, 2014
Great staff! Very helpful, friendly & professional. Well-kept park. The park is very quiet and guests were friendly too. We hated to leave! But we will be back!! Thanks so much!!
Feb 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. However, I will share a couple of constructive comments as follows: - Backing in and exiting with a 40' 5th Wheel is a challenge due to the tight roadways. - I asked to purchase a newspaper and had to listen to a long speech about how there is no profit in selling newspapers so they stopped selling newspapers.
Feb 04, 2014
Friendly staff, nice pool with hot tub and clean washrooms although outdated. Garbage pickup was prompt and grounds were clean. WIFI was inconsistent. Appreciated the deals and discounts. Thank you!!
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
You were very helpful in making our stay a pleasant experience.
Feb 02, 2014
We booked a one bedroom KOA Cabin at South Padre Island for 5 nights. It was a water front location, fully furnished, extremely clean, & there was pretty much everything we needed (other than a tea kettle!). The only hiccup was the weather - next time could you please guarantee some hot weather?? The staff were very friendly & knowledgeable about the area. We will book at KOA again in the future!!
Feb 02, 2014
Bathrooms were not kept up. Need to have some maintenance. Over priced for what they had for upkeep. Spaces crowded.
Jan 31, 2014
Good amenities. Rock on each site was hard to walk on. When it rained - my site held water - not good.
Jan 30, 2014
We loved our stay.
Jan 29, 2014
Very good

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.