South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
We love the campground, it is very well run KOA.
Aug 02, 2013
This is the best KOA park. The showers are nice and clean, the trash is always picked up quickly and everything is so nice, neat and clean. Very well run and managed. Thanks for a fantastic time!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA, except the parking could use some improvement! The staff was great! Everybody was so nice and friendly! We would definitely go back again!!
Jul 31, 2013
I love coming to your KOA, except everytime we stay there the power power goes out. A few months ago we stayed there and the same problem: power loss and it burned my surge protector. I hope you all can fix this problem because we defenitely would like to come back to stay there.
Jul 31, 2013
We had a wonderful time at KOA. Joe sand Steve are helpful and friendly. Both of these men work very hard to keep the customers safe and happy.. Thanks
Jul 31, 2013
The premier sites should have a patio walkway (stone). I would like to rent a patio site, but my trailer is to big.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
A great place to stay! The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and friendly. There is a great exercise room, pool, activities and plenty to do.
Jul 30, 2013
All perfect
Jul 29, 2013
All about them and their rules and not a word about the customer wants and needs.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I was very disappointed in the lack of restroom items for my group of 6. We were given only one roll of toiletpaper. Also, the air conditioning unit in the living room was extremely loud causing my children to get very little sleep
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Clean, well kept, knowledgeable staff, plenty do on camp grounds, and will definitely be staying again! Had a great time!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Camped with dogs here! Very dog froendly with nice dog park and friendly management.
Jul 26, 2013
Sites were great with new patios and decks! Great stay! Only problem we had was an inconsistent wifi.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The grounds are clean and the staff are friendly. The trailer spots are to small and close together. The spots with the decks are drive in only for big rigs, overlooking dog run and play ground. There is no flow pattern to the spots as vehicles are parked on the roads. The common needs games for the kids, not only a television.
Jul 24, 2013
Will be our last stay at park.We parked nexted to park employee who kept complaining about our talking and yet all around us were people laughing and talking and listening to music having fun which they should being they are on vacation like us.I believe park employees should be parked on the out lots not in the middle of everyone,:( very disappointing..:(
Jul 24, 2013
safety issues with our first site number 25
Jul 24, 2013
Lots of noise even after quiet time. Lots of drive thru traffic at all hours of the night.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nice clean park. Guests do not obey the speed limit even with kids everywhere.I will use this park again.
Jul 23, 2013
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean, well furnished and just perfect for our family. Thanks KOA South Padre.
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed at the handicap cabin & we enjoyed the location of it. It was also very clean & had everything we needed, such as sheets & utensils.
Jul 23, 2013
Wonderful experience!
Jul 22, 2013
Pool needs more frequent cleaning and filter changes. Full of oil, palm leaves and bugs. Bath rooms are poorly lighted and grout was moldy and baths only marginally clean.
Jul 22, 2013
Some sites in the park are too small and crowded. Also some neighbors had several vehicles on their sites causing it to be overcrowded and the streets partially blocked. Trucks were also parked on the grass on the dog walk at the entrance of the park instead of the overflow parking area. Overall stay was good.
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean and beautiful and have wonderful activities for kids. Great campground and definitly will be repeat customers
Jul 22, 2013
They had many things to do.
Jul 22, 2013
restrooms & showers need to be upgraded their in bad shape
Jul 22, 2013
The amenities were ok and all were friendly. The problem I had with my stay is that they put me in a space for a smaller trailer. I called and reserved with the information of a 36 foot trailer. Upon arrival the desk told me that they had set me up as a 25 foot trailer. This made the parking a huge hassle, as well as pulling out of the spot. Simply put...disappointed
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice. Helpful staff
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The KOA needs a game room for the children, I think that the gym is a wasted area and should be changed to accomadate the children.
Jul 21, 2013
Not all staff is friendly. Grounds are nice and well kept. Guests were nice and friendly. All was good except some of the rude staff.
Jul 21, 2013
Great location! Loved the campground. Bothered a bit by the office closing very early in the day.
Jul 20, 2013
Fantastic view, super clean and very friendly staff--The best RV park we have ever stayed in.
Jul 19, 2013
Everything nice, staff was wonderful, restrooms clean but some of guest so disgusting and make restrooms so unusable every days
Jul 19, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was amazing! Loved the porch! Only thing we could of used was a mop for the floor when it got sand on it. Otherwise, we loved the pool, bunk beds, and Pier 19!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
our stay was very much homely and is a very good place for family. we will continue our visits and friendship. thank you again.
Jul 17, 2013
check your sofa bed in lodge 3,it dosen't hold air ,also there wasn't any bowls for cereal in the am.The only complaint I had was all the boatsin the RV sites.Other than that,was a fun time.
Jul 17, 2013
Great location. Close to every thing and walking distance to beach.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.