South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
we killed like 6 roaches within the 2 nights we were there I was a bit disappointed
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Of the places to stay in the area this is the best. Clean and friendly. I give it a middle of the road rating based only on the traffic especially after dark hours and the pickups etc. that park with part of the truck in the road which made it difficult to leave. Also was very noisy until 1 or 2 in the morning with loud talking and cars with loud speakers.
Aug 12, 2013
I will say that overall my stay was very enjoyable! At check in I encountered a prob fm one of the ladies...I'm not sure if it was because of late check in or did I ask too many questions. I will say Clint was especially gracious to my family and I: our rented airstream's air condition went out on Sat nt at 10 pm. Clint was able to find us accommodations! We will go back because of him!
Aug 12, 2013
The campgrounds are very secure, our neighbors were very nice, the grounds were very close to some good fishing spots, there were very clean showers, and the pool was great! Will definitely look forward to another stay! Just wish the room had been a little bigger!
Aug 10, 2013
Great time and very friendly staff, would like to see swimming pool opened by 7:00 AM or at 8:00 AM the latest. Keep up the good work.
Aug 10, 2013
wifi was intermittent. very slow and kept disconnecting. couldn't get but a few tv channels. camp sites very small. pool was nice and clean.
Aug 10, 2013
We loved the new decks and patios - only wish the deck railing was a little lower or higher, so when you sit outside, you can have a clear view of the boats coming in. We will be back next year and look forward to it!!
Aug 09, 2013
This KOA has all of the best amenenties. It is right on the water, has a gym, dog park, exercise classes, pool, hot tub, club house, restaurant on site... what more can you ask for!! A big shout out to STEVE, one of the employees!!! He is by far the hardest worker they have! Please give him a raise!! Great park... best KOA park we have been to.
Aug 09, 2013
The most friendly people offered excellent service. Very clean, really nice place. Absolutely will stay again. They should definetley talk Clint into staying on, definite asset to there business.
Aug 07, 2013
Not happy with this KOA at all. They tried to put us in a spot that was way to small. We only had 2 other options & they cost more. What choice did we have? After much maneuvering, it was small too, we backed into it. We stayed 8 nights. Half of those were spent with a TT so close we couldn't extend our awning all the way. The staff were friendly & helpful, but...
Aug 07, 2013
everything was good.
Aug 07, 2013
STAFF WAS ASOME
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
GREAT PEOPLE. SUPER CLEAN. ONLY WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER
Aug 06, 2013
Overcrowded and rude staff
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great stay at the SPI KOA! Tons of amenities, and a friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time, we found all the great people that work there made us very welcome. A great clean, friendly place to stay. Thank You Judith Dyer
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay at KOA is always wonderful - a great way to relax or participate in any of the many activities. Personnel are always very kind and helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
We had nice stay in one of the cabins. The cabin was clean, the a/c work good. The pool on the grounds was very dirty hair in it and other things. We did not swim in it after that. The location of campgrounds is good. I thought the cabin was very pricey.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
para mi familia y para my es sensasional
Aug 05, 2013
GREAT PLACE TO STAY WHEN AT SPI. STAFF ARE ALL FRIENDLY, CAMPGROUND IS CLEAN, AND LOCATION IS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. WE'LL BE BACK.
Aug 05, 2013
Thank you for going out of your way to welcome the two of us as we showed up one day early from our reservation. Your entire staff worked hard to find us an emergency stay for the night before we embark on a one month stay. Thanks again, Tom & Diane
Aug 03, 2013
We love the campground, it is very well run KOA.
Aug 02, 2013
This is the best KOA park. The showers are nice and clean, the trash is always picked up quickly and everything is so nice, neat and clean. Very well run and managed. Thanks for a fantastic time!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA, except the parking could use some improvement! The staff was great! Everybody was so nice and friendly! We would definitely go back again!!
Jul 31, 2013
I love coming to your KOA, except everytime we stay there the power power goes out. A few months ago we stayed there and the same problem: power loss and it burned my surge protector. I hope you all can fix this problem because we defenitely would like to come back to stay there.
Jul 31, 2013
We had a wonderful time at KOA. Joe sand Steve are helpful and friendly. Both of these men work very hard to keep the customers safe and happy.. Thanks
Jul 31, 2013
The premier sites should have a patio walkway (stone). I would like to rent a patio site, but my trailer is to big.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
A great place to stay! The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and friendly. There is a great exercise room, pool, activities and plenty to do.
Jul 30, 2013
All perfect
Jul 29, 2013
All about them and their rules and not a word about the customer wants and needs.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I was very disappointed in the lack of restroom items for my group of 6. We were given only one roll of toiletpaper. Also, the air conditioning unit in the living room was extremely loud causing my children to get very little sleep
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Clean, well kept, knowledgeable staff, plenty do on camp grounds, and will definitely be staying again! Had a great time!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Camped with dogs here! Very dog froendly with nice dog park and friendly management.
Jul 26, 2013
Sites were great with new patios and decks! Great stay! Only problem we had was an inconsistent wifi.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The grounds are clean and the staff are friendly. The trailer spots are to small and close together. The spots with the decks are drive in only for big rigs, overlooking dog run and play ground. There is no flow pattern to the spots as vehicles are parked on the roads. The common needs games for the kids, not only a television.
Jul 24, 2013
Will be our last stay at park.We parked nexted to park employee who kept complaining about our talking and yet all around us were people laughing and talking and listening to music having fun which they should being they are on vacation like us.I believe park employees should be parked on the out lots not in the middle of everyone,:( very disappointing..:(
Jul 24, 2013
safety issues with our first site number 25

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.