South Padre Island KOA

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 07, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Been here a couple times and the staff has been extremely friendly and helpful. The park is clean and gives you a sense of safety. Will return here again
Feb 05, 2015
When we arrived we weren't sure of where registration was. We pulled into the So.Padre community lot. My husband went in and waited in line. The attendant there was so rude to the gentleman ahead of him, even talked about him when he left. We were so happy to find out we were at the wrong place. Everyone at the KOA were so kind, helpful and accomodating,We would come back in a heartbeat
Feb 03, 2015
Stay was nice. Always something going on for guests.
Feb 03, 2015
We enjoyed walking to the beach. The dog walk could be a bit larger.
Feb 02, 2015
We have a big rig and the space between our area was so tight that we couldn't even have a sitting area outside. The staff were nice and friendly, but our parking site was terrible.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Very clean, food was great at all the functions, pool was very clean. Staff was fast, friendly and very helpful. Weather could have been warmer. Will be back next year
Feb 02, 2015
Good
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
We come every year. Love it.
Feb 01, 2015
The rock patio are hard to walk on. Everything else is very nice!
Feb 01, 2015
Park has all the amenities you could need & a friendly staff. Great location on the Island & very convenient having Pier 19 restaurant & bar adjacent the park. A bit pricey but with location & little to choose from understandable. Negative is narrow sites & hard for big rigs to maneuver. We have 41 ft pusher w/tow & Harley on back.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
A loveley clean park. Very helpful staff and friendly atmosphere. Well-located. Lots to see and do within a 10 mile radius. WiFi unreliable. Rather expensive.
Jan 29, 2015
Internet in unit 2 not good
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Very nice facility. The office staff were not great on customer service. They seemed not to care that we were there.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Clean, friendly and beautiful location. Some of the sites are a little tight, though. But we'll be back!!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Really enjoyed our spot in the ocean view with private deck. Restrooms and laundry were well maintained. Wish we could have stayed longer to join in on activities!
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Great park. The only downside is the relatively slow wifi
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Great location and nice facilities - just very crowded but to be expected considering the location.
Jan 23, 2015
Loved it !
Jan 22, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA. Loved the views from my cabin's front porch everyday!
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Will definitely return & highly refer friends to use your facility. Friendly & very efficient staff. The grounds & buildings were very neat & clean; every aspect was 1st class. Thank you!!
Jan 22, 2015
Very well organized campground, staff is helpful and friendly and camp sites are wide and easy in and out.
Jan 22, 2015
Only complaint is hot water runs out FAST!!!!!! Otherwise, we Love this KOA! We will be back and will ask about turning up the water heater just a tad.
Jan 21, 2015
Very Clean and a fun park keep up the good work
Jan 20, 2015
awesome as usual
Jan 19, 2015
the park was very good, close to about everything we were there in the first of jan. and it was cold and rain but the park was well kept,friendly, and neet....
Jan 19, 2015
no problems at all. every one was very friendly. facilities very clean and hot tub was at perfect temperature.
Jan 19, 2015
Our stay was much too short and look forward to another soon
Jan 18, 2015
Sites pretty tight. Office and reatrooms very good. Staff VERY helpfull, would stay again.
Jan 15, 2015
WAY Overpriced! They charged us over $60,day-the State Campgrounds nearby were much nicer and only HALF the price!
Jan 15, 2015
Friendly staff and great facilities await you at this KOA on a beautiful property. What is not to like!
Jan 14, 2015
We had a fantastic stay. We totally loved our whole stay and would definitely stay again!
Jan 13, 2015
You could've received 5 stars if it weren't for the sourpuss demeanor of the old man at the front desk. Complete turn off! I'd rather pay outrageous prices at one of the resorts than tolerate that lack of congeniality!
Jan 13, 2015
We've stayed in the cabins South Padre KOA for two consecutive years. They are clean and comfortable with spectacular views of the bay!
Jan 12, 2015
The staff especially Phil & Linda Andrews as well as Jim and Carol Fultz were very supportive and extremely helpful in a very stressful emergency medical situation. The campground is outstanding just way too windy for my taste.
Jan 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay...My husband said the one thing that needed improvement was the weather...Lol!!!
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
The weather did not cooperate, but management at this site is superb...very involved and attentive. All of the staff seemed very dedicated to making everything perfect for everyone.
Jan 09, 2015
Very nice view of water. Workers keep place nice. Saw dolphins jump. We don't have dogs but we recommend a bigger dog park and fix the puddle at the gate to the dog park. I stepped in dog dodo in grass between office and our site. Also need pot hole at entrance off Padre Blvd repaired.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.