South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
The KOA was very clean and quiet. Bathrooms were excellent. We were tent campers and the only thing that would keep us from coming back were the bright flood lights that point at the 5 tent sites. It was so bright all night. Other than that we were very satisfied. Thank you!
May 16, 2016
This property is looking nicer every time I check in. They just installed a brand new play ground and added more cabins. I like the way they maintain the park nice and clean. You will always get fast friendly service from the staff.
May 16, 2016
This KOA is awesome. Right on the bay so I was able launch my kayak from the park.
May 16, 2016
MY FAMILY AND I SPENT A WONDERFUL WEEKEND AND WE NEVER LEFT THE KAMPSITE
May 15, 2016
The condo was very clean and the right location for the area. Will be back to try the cabins.
May 15, 2016
Buena organizaciĆ³n
May 13, 2016
clean and well kept. bbq pit was a nice addtn. enjoyed our stay. easy to get in and out of. pool was nice.
May 11, 2016
internet was hard to get into I had to call in for assistance. very nice and clean. loved the patio add on's. I didn't like there where no grills to use at our space.
May 11, 2016
We had a great time, very clean, staff helpful. Love the site we were assigned #2.
May 10, 2016
Very clean and convenient location. Facilities are great and my kids loved the pool. Staff are friendly and helpful
May 10, 2016
Weather very good, helps the rating. Sites are nicely kept and spacious. Coming back next winter, already booked. Speaks for itself. Management and staff are excellent, entertainment and activities very good.
May 10, 2016
Love this place!!
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff friendly and helpful. Planned activities for adults and kids. Could not beat view of bay it was awesome experience we will be coming back
May 09, 2016
As usual, our stay was great. Family friendly, great environment, safe and relaxing. However I was disappointed with the shower facilities. They were dirtier then usual, please keep them clean. Floors were scummy and hair balls all over. Hot water fluctuated. And it was HOT in there. Not the usual. And summer season is not even in full swing yet.... Don't let us down koa....
May 09, 2016
we enjoyed our first stay!
May 09, 2016
A+
May 09, 2016
check out time is to early, other than that everything is great!!!
May 09, 2016
Staff is very friendly! Campgrounds were nice and clean.
May 08, 2016
Our stay was very peaceful, the pool was great and family oriented! This was our first stay and would definitely stay again.
May 05, 2016
We had a great time
May 04, 2016
Beautiful grounds - loved the pool!
May 03, 2016
There room was nice, however, there was a problem with the air conditioner going off and on, waking us up when it cycled. The pool was great. Also, it would be nice to have a Bible available from the Gideons.
May 03, 2016
Love this place - clean, great pool, access to the bay and beach and restaurants. Personable staff too!
May 03, 2016
Upwelling was a bit of an issue near our cabin. There were 2 designated spots but risky as the positioning of other parking.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
KOA was great weather did not cooperate I believe this was out of your control!
May 02, 2016
Everything is very clean. Staff is friendly and professional. We hated to leave. We'll be back. Thanks for helping to make our vacation wonderful!!!
May 02, 2016
It was Awesome!!!! Will definitely stay there again.
May 02, 2016
We love it,it's my husbands n my fourth time staying at koas
May 01, 2016
Camp is beautiful, well kept and with very friendly people around. Service was superb, easy connections, easy come, easy go sites. Our first trip was wonderful.
May 01, 2016
Wonderful place. Staff was amazing and so sweet. Everything there was clean, organized and my family loved it.
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice and clean , view of the bay was beautiful , only thing I would suggest is some mosquitos treatment in the area.
Apr 30, 2016
rv'ed for many years and this is one of the best campground that we have stay at.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Everything ran smoothly. Close enough to island birding which was outstanding. A play by locals at the S Padre Convention Center was great - go if you have a chance!
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice cabin. Great having a restaurant practically on the property. Nicer if the tables had umbrellas. Water drainage and laundry room not 24hrs.
Apr 29, 2016
We always We tend to stay in our favorite cabin at least 3 times a year. This year we were not in our regular cabin because they said it was reserved. However, no one used the cabin the whole time we were there. Disappointed! Also, our front sliding glass door was covered with either dog nose prints or children's finger prints. A bit disappointing!! We also had a very noisy A/C replacem
Apr 28, 2016
The floor of the cabin was quite dirty we walked in our bare feet and they were black.
Apr 27, 2016
Cabin we stayed in was really nice and clean place to stay. Had a wonderful time at KOA SPI.
Apr 26, 2016
Our location was heavily traveled with the Pier 19 and boat dock - too loud and too much traffic.
Apr 26, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be coming back!
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean, and family oriented. Will definitely be returning!
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time except that everytime we come here the price goes up even with KOA card $415.00 is to much for 1 week.
Apr 25, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a back in with full service. The only change I would make would be to move away from the electric hub... Couldn't hear it or anything like that I just don't like them.
Apr 25, 2016
Loved the location of RV park & our cite was amazing
Apr 25, 2016
Very comfortable and friendly place
Apr 25, 2016
We paid for a "premier" site - it literally was the parking lot for the public boat ramp -complete with parking lot lights shining on our site! Not to mention the truck and boat traffic, too. Inconsistent hot water in the bathroom seemed to be very hit or miss. Staff was lovely and helpful but not enough to overcome the awful campsites.
Apr 25, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay, very clean & good customer service.
Apr 25, 2016
It is a wonderful place for families to vacation. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award