South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Great place. Will definitely go again.
Sep 21, 2017
Not as good as it once was... site was infested with ants. Reported and office sent pest control which did not solve the problem. Feral cats roaming and getting into trash. Mosquitos unbelieveable. Other facilities good.
Sep 21, 2017
Absolutely best Texas staycation we could've had! The campgrounds are clean and the cabins had everything we needed. Wish we could eliminate lost pesky mosquitoes though :(
Sep 20, 2017
This was our 1st time staying in the cabins, we usually bring our 5th wheel, it was FANTASTIC! So clean, everything we needed was already provided and the staff of course was amazing as usual. I would recommend this KOA as a 5 STAR and they allowed our 4 legged paw children. Thanks so much for a wonderful weekend.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place. Nice folks.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice. You're going to need to keep an eye on SpaceX. If they start launching, people will fill up your park. The launch site is only about 5-10 miles away, so build a viewing platform, provide people with data.
Sep 19, 2017
The place is Mosquito Infested.
Sep 18, 2017
Enjoy the park but something has to be done about the young kids driving their parents golf carts around all day and night. It's reckless behavior. It has been getting worse. Seems like the managers are turning a blind eye to the situation instead of enforcing rules. Really disappointing situation as it has caused frustration not only with me but plenty of my neighbors. Someone can get hurt.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a GREAT time and the staff is always very helpful!! Can't wait to go back!! ðððð
Sep 18, 2017
My family liked the water-tank condo and the facilities. Very smart concept and space utilized for the condo. Also the swimming pool and the hot jacuzi were great and the deck and common area were full of fun. Definitely a repeat option for next trips to SPI.
Sep 18, 2017
Had an enjoyable time at the beach, dolphin watch boat ride and the facilities at KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was great ðð»ðð»ðð»ðð»We where set to stay on a slip that would have let us enjoy the sunset but that also met that we would have had the sun on our patio so they right away moved us to another slip ðð»ðð» We loved it so we are heading back next weekend
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful stay
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great place to stay. We had a lot of fun. Staff was awesome. Will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2017
All was great!!!!! It was a very pleasant experience considering that this was our very first time of camping out on our new RV. Already booked our second visit!!!!!
Sep 13, 2017
Everything thing was great only problem was bathroom lock did not work
Sep 12, 2017
It was a really nice place with super cute cabins! The only real downside was the lack of space - there was really not a lot of space to park comfortably and you were pretty much on top of your neighbors the whole time, which was awkward. Also, it's worth mentioning, the hosts were not the most pleasant...they weren't rude but, come on! Be a little nicer, a little more inviting.
Sep 12, 2017
Our second stay there, so quiet and we love it.
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great except the Wi-fi. I contacted the phone number to trouble shoot the issue several times; however, the connection would work for while but then we were back to the same problem. Once they even told me the problem with staying connected was due to the windy weather that day. Other people in the area said they had problems also. In the end, I just used my cellphone internet.
Sep 11, 2017
Always a delight to stay here, rain or shine. Grounds are always so inviting and best of all...the hot tub. Soooooo relaxing.
Sep 11, 2017
WONDERFUL CUTE UNITS, VERY PEACEFUL, EXTREMELY CLEAN, AND FULLY STOCKED !!!! WE WILL DEFINATELY STAY THERE AGAIN.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
This was our first time at any KOA. We will definitely be back! SPI is beautiful & the deluxe cabins have a gorgeous view of the bay sunrise/set. The cabin we had felt private enough even though we were in the middle. Some could use more of those big plants on the sides to make it feel more quaint & personal. Mattress was a bit hard, but the cabin was comfortable & the perfect size for a couple.
Sep 09, 2017
Have always had a great time here at this KOA! I still feel there could be some changes. Control of who comes and goes to pool and restroom and shower facilities. Maybe have everyone wear bracelets of some sort to show that you have a place there. Code is available to outsiders. Change code every so often? Other than that all great. Control the speed on these people with golf carts as well.
Sep 08, 2017
Fantastic! Area is so clean and neat, friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Wonderful clean park, showers and pool! Lovely helpful staff.
Sep 07, 2017
Our planned visit was interrupted by Hurricane Harvey. The staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating for us. They rescheduled, and were very responsive by both email and phone. It was great!
Sep 07, 2017
The Deluxe cabin was perfect for our stay at Padre. It was our 2 year anniversary and they welcomed us with open arms. Side note Wifi did not reach our cabin and was not discoverable.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It was an amazing stay. First time visiting South Padre and we will definitely return. The Kid was very clean and the staff were very friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
It was great, wish we could have stayed longer
Sep 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. This is a very family friendly/oriented environment. Our cabin was next to a couple with no kids. They were annoyed by all the activity we had going on. Please do not come if you aren't ready to have kids near by. We loved our visit and will definitely be back again.
Sep 05, 2017
We been coming for 6 years. The staff is always helpful and very kind. Cabins are like being at home! Warm and cozy!!
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful place. We only got to stay 2 of the 7 nights we was going to stay due to hurricane Harvey!! We most definitely be back!!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, everything was clean and convenient. One of the better campgrpunds that we've been to.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it! Great view of the bay and weekend fireworks from our campsite!!
Sep 05, 2017
I love this park. The only complaint was with the lady who checked us in was very curt and not very friendly. There was another lady who was behind the counter and she was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Fun
Sep 05, 2017
There are so many things to do here at SPI. Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Thanks to all.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Park was very calm and peaceful and very clean. The staff was very helpful and nice and answered all of my questions.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
WE STAY THERE OFTEN. ALWAYS THE BEST PLACE. STAFF IS SO FRIENDLY AND GROUNDS ARE SO VERY CLEAN.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice we will definitely be back!!
Sep 02, 2017
Such a relaxing and wonderful time!!! KOA South Padre is the best!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals