South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665


1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Condos, Airstream Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2015
The only comment I have is that in the 12 royal spots we stayed, you put 3 motorhomes right next to each other with empty spots of both sides. When one side left at 5:30 and the other side made a racket at 6:30 a.m. , we wondered why there were not a space in between each of us. No one else ever arrived on the other 7 spots. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
Nov 06, 2015
Beautiful place and campground with lots of activities! We loved it!
Nov 06, 2015
I was a late arrival to pickup my keys to my cabin and found the cabin and had no power. Call and no answer so I found breaker box and turn the main on them I enjoyed the next three days and will definitely do this again at this site thanks for everything the Flemming from billings Montana
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Great hosts. Very helpful.Really nice park.
Nov 02, 2015
Bed was a little uncomfortable, and we had a little roach problem, table tennis racquet needed repair. Pool and jacuzzi were very clean, grounds were nicely kept. We'd love to return.
Oct 27, 2015
Stayed here during Hurricane Patricia. Very wet and pelted by pieces of palm trees. Clean and safe RV park in good weather.
Oct 27, 2015
Employees very polite and helpful.
Oct 22, 2015
We chose to stay at this particular Kampground based off of multiple internet reviews and I am so glad we did. The grounds are kept very neat and tidy, bathrooms are immaculate and the staff is friendly and helpful. The next time we visit the island, we will use the KOA.
Oct 22, 2015
Fabulous !! Will be back !!
Oct 21, 2015
Had a wonderful stay at the South Padre Island KOA this past weekend. The park is beautiful. Recommend this park to anyone looking to camp in South Padre. This park is close to everything.
Oct 21, 2015
We absolutely loved staying in Condo A. It was perfect for my family of 5. When we needed a couple things, it was taken care of promptly. We hope to return here and stay longer.
Oct 21, 2015
Nice park. There was a resteraunt and bar on a pier over the water and easy access to fishing and the beach.
Oct 21, 2015
Always have a great time very clean and great staff. One of the best .
Oct 20, 2015
We loved the location and the staff there was really great and friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
great reception - extremely clean
Oct 19, 2015
Great stay as always, great KOA
Oct 17, 2015
An all around excellent "Kampground". We will stay here again.
Oct 17, 2015
It was awesome, will be planning on another soon.
Oct 17, 2015
Our favorite place to stay on the Island. We stay at one of the deluxe cabins and have a porch facing the water, a patio with grill and excellent indoor accommodations. No hotel room anywhere on the island offers a better accommodation for the money.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice Staff, great location
Oct 15, 2015
It was our first KOA stay and we loved it our children had a great time, and the cabin was lovely, with plenty of space, and amenities. It was our anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate it at.
Oct 14, 2015
Fall is a great time to visit, no crowds.
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in the water tank "A" condo and enjoyed our time there. Only issue was that sound from the tv in condo "B" could be clearly heard in our bedroom. Otherwise, a fun time!
Oct 13, 2015
BEST campground wifi ever! GREAT bathrooms. GREAT pool. Only suggestion is to have more large trash cans or dumpster.
Oct 13, 2015
This is the nicest KOA I have ever seen. The staff are incredibly helpful and the facilities are beautiful, well maintained, and clean!
Oct 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at his S. Padre location. The service was wonderful and the "tank" condo was really very nice.
Oct 13, 2015
Loved it!! Excellent cabin and Spectacular view....
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed at the deluxe waterfront cabin. It was a great experience to celebrate our 12th year anniversary. Please check Yelp of my review. It was all detailed. I posted 5 photos. Under Vicky M account.
Oct 12, 2015
Excellent amenities , clean lodging .
Oct 12, 2015
Loved the location and the stay. I would definitely do it again.
Oct 08, 2015
Very clean, no problems, great pool and hot tub, easy to get too, love it
Oct 07, 2015
loved the place - clean and neat and friendly - thanks for a great week
Oct 06, 2015
The entire staff is welcoming and friendly. The camp ground is immaculate
Oct 05, 2015
Great experience! Will definitely return!
Oct 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and you get to go on a little scavenger hunt for your key if you're a late arrival! The cabin was fully furnished with cookware and utensils. My only gripe would be the mattresses. The sofa inflatable and twin mattresses were not extraordinarily comfortable, and the bedroom's mattress is a double. So, a bit snug, but it was manageable.
Oct 04, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin, and it was awesome! Cabin and park were well maintained and clean. Friendly staff. I recommend the South Padre KOA to everyone.
Oct 03, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Minor maintenance like lightbulb replacement, bedroom window humidity stain and baseboard rot. We are planning to return next year.
Oct 02, 2015
Stay was good price was high considering the time of year
Sep 30, 2015
A well laid out RV/Trailer park with excellent facilities
Sep 29, 2015
Great view of the bay just a few feet from our cabin!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Cabin was nicely laid out and clean with a beautiful view of the bay. Lots of amenities. Will definitely come back!
Sep 28, 2015
excellent stay clean cabin my kids really enjoyed grounds and pool area!!
Sep 27, 2015
This was our second stay at the S. Padre Island KOA. I highly recommend it. We plan to stay there again as often as possible.
Sep 26, 2015
Arrived at our spot after hours and it was clear that our unit would not fit due to the slides. One of the employees, Steve, came by and we quickly flagged him down. He took care of the problem and set us up in a fantastic location! The place is quiet, clean, and beautiful.
Sep 26, 2015
Stayed in a "deluxe cabin." Great lodging, beautiful location, friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. KOA thought of everything. We loved our waterfront cabin. We played in the pool every night we were there. We're already planning our next trip back here.
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campground. The view was fantastic, the pool and hot tub was very nice. The management was very helpful. thank you we had a great time
Sep 24, 2015
Nice, quiet stay

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals