South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2016
The sites were beautiful but awfully small we were in #150. Also, the dogs in this park bark all the time, it might be useful to tell people not to leave their pets unattended in their RV's we had one day were we had to go inside as it was non stop barking. The sunsets and the deck were excellent. For the $ we paid we did not feel we got the experience of the price.
Feb 10, 2016
Great. Clean and well maintained!!!
Feb 09, 2016
Great location with good people
Feb 08, 2016
Really nice property, clean, well maintained, and quiet. We had a lovely stay, and will be back again in the very near future! Big thumbs up!
Feb 08, 2016
Truly enjoyed our stay. Came for a week and extended for another week. Everything is spotlessly clean, very safe, up to date facilities, laundry room was running smoothly, pool and hot tub fresh and warm/cool, fun entertainment available, roomy campsites.... Walk, bike or free shuttle to nearbyt delicious restaurants and friendly stores. Staff was charming and nice. Go! You'll be glad you did
Feb 07, 2016
Great dog walk area Good hot tub Good exercise classes
Feb 07, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. They had plenty of group activities. I would give the staff a "10" but the RV sites a "1" because the sewer hook-ups were so close to our patio that we moved our picnic table and only used 1/2 of our patio!🙀
Feb 06, 2016
Very neat and clean Camp Ground. Convenient to what Padre Island has to offer. Pier 19 Restaurant right next door has great food.
Feb 06, 2016
Best wifi I've connected to anywhere in my three years of rving. Pier 19 was outstanding.
Feb 06, 2016
The campground was nice, the welder a with loud trucks leaving at 6:00 AM every morning was not good. The washer and dryers, poor, don't do a good job at all.
Feb 06, 2016
Love the facility..staff helpful and friendly.
Feb 05, 2016
2" Stones in campsite is very difficult for older folks attempting to walk and as well use a walker and electric cart. Staff is friendly and helpful Older Campgrounds = needs a lot of maintenance
Feb 02, 2016
Pier 19 was a great place to eat!
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Very convenient on off and to island beaches and restaurants
Feb 01, 2016
Tight sites but normal for most KOA's. Clean park, nice staff. Would stay again.
Feb 01, 2016
clean, friendly, good location
Feb 01, 2016
Pier 19 is great to eat. We had a crappy site with big power boxes and I could not park my F250 straight. This park is nice and a bunch of friendly staff that try to accommodate your needs. No burrs in the grass like state park. Will stay again soon. Hope to gets pull thru.
Jan 31, 2016
Perfect view on Regal Row, got to love those patios to watch the sunset. Great people & the food at Pier 19 was very good. Great location - easy in and out. Trash picked up several times a day from your site.
Jan 30, 2016
deluxe waterfront cabin: A/C unit in bedroom did not work consistently; otherwise, comfortable. Kitchen stocked differently than other cabins but was adequate.
Jan 30, 2016
In comfortable cabin. Sleeps 6 but would be crowded. Pier 19 has great food and great service.
Jan 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Well maintained with friendly staff. Looking forward to returning.
Jan 28, 2016
Fabulous Park! Friendly campers, especially the seasonal ones. Attentive staff. Great location-loved having Pier 19 nearby. Great programs put on by KOA. More hooks in the shower stalls is the only constructive criticism I'd have, so you can tell how great it is!
Jan 27, 2016
Excellent service and friendly associates.
Jan 26, 2016
The difference in ratings is that we loved the park and all its offerings but we were very disappointed in our site 20B. For the price we paid it was horrible. Traffic in front of the site from the public access road to the restaurant, no security at all, dumpsters being emptied at 5:00 am, close proximity to fhe dumpsters..... These should not be "premium" rated sites.
Jan 26, 2016
Nice facility.
Jan 26, 2016
One suggestion would be better accommodations for the number of dogs in the park; i.e. small dog off leash area and large dog off lease area would be nice. We did hear a young mother complain about the playground being taken down or damaged and not repaired. Although we loved the park it does seem expensive in relation to the amenities.
Jan 25, 2016
Very nice facility with nice staff.
Jan 24, 2016
Beautiful place! 5am garbage pickup was a bummer, but oh well ;)
Jan 23, 2016
Great pool and activities! Was a bit pricey compared to other local campground. Also RV spots were really close to each other.
Jan 22, 2016
Camp grounds very nice. People very nice. Stayed in cabin #2. We have 42' motor home and came down for 3 days just to see if it was some where we would want to go and to see if we could get in and out. Pier 19 had great food. Rode our bikes all over the Island. Had great time.
Jan 20, 2016
Park was well kept and the staff extremely helpful. One of best RV parks have ever stayed.
Jan 20, 2016
When I called to make a reservation I was told there was no premium sites, I stayed a week and sites were available throughout my stay?? My site I was given is way overpriced.
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
5 star facility, kind & helpful staff & the ground staff were excellent. We will return!!
Jan 19, 2016
The Campground is lovely. We stayed in a cabin facing the bay and our kids enjoyed the view. We looked forward to staying because my husband and I work in a community setting with all amenities included. We work for Holiday Retirement as live in managers. We looked forward to meeting the managers to share our common grounds. Sadly Phil and Linda lack hospitality and it left us disappointed.
Jan 19, 2016
We stayed in Kabin #7. The TV has a terrible picture and the A/C unit for the living area did not work. Also the bathroom door does not close all the way to lock. Other than that we had a fun stay! We will be back soon.
Jan 18, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed at.
Jan 18, 2016
We experienced a great vacation with excellent facilities.
Jan 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Camp was clean and well maintained. Location was great. Will stay there again.
Jan 16, 2016
We love it, and will be back
Jan 16, 2016
Fantastic staff and RV Park! Looking for to our next trip.
Jan 15, 2016
This a great place to stay. Its an easy drive out to the amazing dunes. There is a fare amount to see here. The KOA is busy but clean and friendly. Close to the water no matter where you are on the grounds. Nice walk to the warf with a great resteraunt.
Jan 13, 2016
Everything was great! My only complaint is that playground was under construction.... but we look forward to visiting again in the summer.
Jan 11, 2016
A bit to pricey. Enjoyed the Pier 19 restaurant.
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, except for the weather, probably the only thing KOA can't fix. Pool was great, everything was clean, workers were friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jan 06, 2016
Nice campground. Liked the perks at Pier 19. Excellent food at Pier19. Shuttle bus a plus for getting around the island. Many areas within walking distance.
Jan 06, 2016
The space we had was a little tight to back into but the facilities were great and the workers were friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps