South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Welcomed and had a lovely time. enjoyed the appreciation get together, everything is clean and great views
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome. Great service. Very friendly thank you phil and linda
Sep 20, 2016
It was nice Too hot. Visitors were not that friendly and people would not pick up after their dogs. Water pressure was horrible.
Sep 20, 2016
THE CABIN HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. LOVED OUR STAY
Sep 20, 2016
Muy bien
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Everything is clean, great location, people are friendly. I've actually recommended friends and family to check out this location. Our stay was great!
Sep 19, 2016
Super clean showers & restrooms. Nice. Very difficult to find site in the dark for late arrivals. Cramped sites.
Sep 19, 2016
This is in a beautiful place, quiet and peaceful. All the things we wanted to do were in walking distance. We had a very much needed, relaxing time. My grandson LOVES KOA
Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying at the South Padre KOA! Great place to have fun or just relax.
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoy staying at the KOA when we visit SPI, which is an average of 9 times a year. Enioy to seeing Phil and Steve (handy man). Steve is a hard working individual. Very time we see him he is going 100 mph.
Sep 19, 2016
great time thanks to the staff
Sep 19, 2016
Great stay but the attitudes of the employees needs some work. Tip: When a customer is still in the space witha dead car battery, trying to charge from the RV battery try to offer some help instead of scolding the customer for not vacating at checkout time.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff is always very helpful.
Sep 18, 2016
It was a great stay. First night the people on site next to us were extremely loud. We asked to move & they let us move to another site for rest of our week's visit.
Sep 17, 2016
September is a great time to visit. Quiet, clean, and relaxing! Beautiful setting.
Sep 13, 2016
Very satisfying, peaceful night, very friendly, but what I like the best was that everything was very very clean inside and outside
Sep 12, 2016
Very comfortable and clean except for the following the dishes were questionable I had to wash the knives before using that was on the magnet on the wall the TV remote in the bedroom did not work and was not replaced. the smoke detectors were missing along with the carbon dioxide device I reported all this to the office on Saturday.
Sep 12, 2016
KOA crew kept the camp ground extremely clean and were real helpful. This made our stay incredibly comfortable.
Sep 12, 2016
Loved the property at Holiday KOA and the ocean front cabins! We had a great time and were very comfortable staying there ! The customer service was great also. We will definitely be recommending this place and will be going back soon!
Sep 12, 2016
Lovely!!!! The view was excellent
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed in the cabin by the water front. All I can say is WOW!!! This is a great place to stay and we will for sure come back and stay here again and again!!!!
Sep 09, 2016
The cabin was nice. But the house keeping wasn't great. There were a few light bulbs out. The remotes to the tvs didn't work. There was stuff on the walls from previous people . And there were ants. But I was greatful they excepted the dogs.
Sep 08, 2016
We had an awesome stay at KOA, it was one of the most amazing views of SPI that we've experienced -thank you Ernie & Mary Vargas
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
After having RV issues during our trip down to the KOA, we finally checked-in the next day and had a wonderful stay. Linda and Phil were very understanding and held our reservation. We loved the site as the patio became a big play pen for our 110 lb puppy allowing him to join us while we grilled. Look forward to visiting for our beach trip next year.
Sep 07, 2016
ALWAYS THE BEST
Sep 07, 2016
We love this location and go there twice a year. Occasionally we get a bad neighbor, but the location is still great.
Sep 07, 2016
We were very impressed by how clean the cabin was. We were disappointed to learn that there was no sink in the kitchen.
Sep 07, 2016
Really great! We had so much fun. Plenty on site to keep us entertained and relaxed at the same time.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome location! Everything was absolutely perfect. Great pool and facilities. Will be back soon!
Sep 07, 2016
One of the most efficient, clean, friendly, welcoming, and quiet places we've camped.
Sep 06, 2016
Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. It was nice and clean and the whole Kia was nice and taken care of. We enjoyed the ice cream social also.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The power wss off on my site for more than five hours. While it was inconvenient it was eventually taken care of. I did like the site. Clean and roomy.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family had a wonderful stay in one of the condos on the property! We will definitely be staying again!
Sep 06, 2016
overall stay was great just needed some adjustments. The shower drain was too slow to drain the water. The outside door to the cabin was too hard to lock. Automatic air freshener was too over powering in the cabin. Internet speed was too slow...would be better to not even adverstise people can hook up to their wi-fi
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
It was great
Sep 06, 2016
am always happen to spend time at KOA. staff are always helpful and informative. thanks for a restful stay.
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA & it was great! Loved the location! Was able to walk to the delicious Pier 19 restaurant, and take the free city bus to everywhere else. Definitely will come back next time I'm in SPI!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Walking distance to the beach. I will be back. ;0)
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, nice, safe
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice facilities and staff. The s'mores and ice cream nights were great and the servers were all courteous and friendly!
Sep 03, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was just great! The grounds were clean, quiet and everyone was friendly! The location of the KOA was so accessible to everything we wanted to see. We will be coming back soon! Thank you KOA for an awesome time!
Sep 03, 2016
No issues a FT T No issues at all. Been there before for a month before this latest stay and are looking forward to our next scheduled reservation next spring for 2 months! The staff is fabulous!!!
Sep 03, 2016
This is the best lodging experience we've had on South Padre Island. Cabins right on the water, everything was provided on site. The pool is big, very clean. Will definitely book here next time we stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award