South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335


50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were impressed by the efficiency, cleanliness, and overall friendliness of the staff that we experienced while we were there. Thanks!
Sep 07, 2015
Clean facilities and very helpful staff.
Sep 05, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
I would like to suggest more activities like karaoke..that would be entertainment..
Aug 23, 2015
We loved your campground. Our tent site was very shady, which we loved. Owners were great. Would camp there again.
Aug 16, 2015
Great playground equipment for my kids!
Aug 14, 2015
Nice campground, however the closeness of some train tracks and the noise of train horns makes poor sleeping in a tent.
Aug 07, 2015
Great stay. Very clean and well kept campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Extremely clean and well kept. All the staff were very polite and fiendly. Large swimming pool than most and great facilities.
Jul 30, 2015
Alot of activities
Jul 28, 2015
We appreciated all the assistance Tom gave in setting up our vintage trailer. thanku for giving us a reservation at the last min. we enjoyed the gelato too. sorry it is not going to be there next yr. other park is bla compared to yours. thankyou for a nice time. WALT & cheRIE
Jul 20, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful camping experience. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the gelato bar is exquisite.
Jul 19, 2015
Pleasant stay. One of the top three places we stayed at during our trip.
Jul 12, 2015
Great service, lovely camping village (even with the train noise).
Jul 09, 2015
We loved staying there. The owners were wonderful people. The camp was clean, the kids had plenty to do and if we had any needs, they were immediately met. The local area is full of places to go as well. We wish we could have stayed a day or two longer.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff and owners were amazing. Very helpful and kind. Grounds were kept up and the restrooms were the cleanest I've seen in a campground. I particuarly liked the tent village. Only 1 problem--campground is close to railroad tracks.a train goes by very frequently. Night and day.
Jul 06, 2015
South Bend KOA is always very accommodating to our Scout Troop. Thnx
Jul 03, 2015
This place is immaculate. Cleanest koa we've stayed at. Staff amazing. Quiet beautiful place. Highly recommend
Jul 01, 2015
The place was great and the people were friendly. Could use more bathrooms though.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice tent spots-finding them harder and harder to find as campgrounds cater to huge rigs. Thank you for saving some space for us too!
Jun 16, 2015
Sand tant spots is not a good idea.
Jun 15, 2015
The location is quite good due to the city, South bend near by. However, It is so close to the railway. Train passes every an hour with big sound, Chu Chu! even the midnight. It can be disgusted. Staffs are very familiar, bright, and Kind. Everywhere Wifi, Swimming pool is good as well. The only negative things is the train, ChuChu
Jun 15, 2015
Great campsite! Clean! Best staff! Will recommend and will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2015
Absolutely loved the host, Patricia and Thomas. Park was very clean and always someone there if you needed anything. Plus, who can argue with GELATO!!!
May 28, 2015
Conveniently located, friendly staff!
May 24, 2015
As soon as we arrived to our Logde Cabin, "the owner" received us with a very unfriendly manner! :( due to my 4yr old daughter which was counted as "an extra head". I understood this, but what I condemn, was his real bad attitude when approached to us. I mean, I wish I could've record him to proof what I'm stating. I instead was very pleasant because I'm a man of Faith.Wecamp5timesayear-nomorehere


It is a fire marshal rule which limits the capacity of the cabin to 6. This information was given to you at multiple occasions. If you show up however with 7 people, you have to rent another site, it is that easy.
Apr 27, 2015
Great tent camping experience! Staff super friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay again.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Everyone was helpful and friendly. Gelato was amazing and a nice touch. Showers were hot and had soft water. It was nice. Clean facility
Sep 30, 2014
The campground, staff and facilities were great!! Very helpful. The only problem was the trains. They are very loud and go by almost every hour ALL night.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I like the campground... the single room cabins and double cabins are nice... the tent corrals are nice! I can't wait to visit again... a few things that would be better are nicer trails to walk and the firewood prices to be closer to or matched with the local stores... paying an extra $1 to burn $ isn't my cup of tea...The $3 an hour charge to check out 1 hour later.Should be just $2 (my opinion)
Sep 08, 2014
I was told it was precautionary, & only patrolled on Notre Dame home game weekends, but the police car rolling by every 15 minutes was annoying. Returning after the game we asked about a couple friends visiting for a little while, we were told to keep our voices down, or they have people that would keep them down for us. We were four 40+ year old men, not 21 year old kids that was unnecessary.
Sep 08, 2014
Nicest Campground I've ever been to. GREAT Service, CLEAN
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The tent village we stayed in had electricity and a cable jack. Next time I'll bring a little TV and an electric fan.
Aug 26, 2014
Relaxing!!! Very accommodating. Fun! We definitely enjoyed our nightly fires!
Aug 25, 2014
Lovely setting, very welcoming staff, Everything was lovely and they even gave us a battery jump when we left the doors open all morning and killed our battery.. Very very nice stay. Thank you very much KOA of SouthBend!
Aug 13, 2014
I hed tent site 55, this site is little slope, I requsted to your staff change site No. 54 But your staff repried to me this site is already reserved. Next day i looked at site No 54 but still empty..


Thank you for your comments. However, we don't have tent sites with these numbers, so I'm assuming you're talking about another KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend. The activities were so much fun. There was something for everyone. We will be back!
Aug 06, 2014
Thought paying $40 for a tent site was a little too much when we did not need electric or water. Nice owners.
Aug 04, 2014
needs more bathrooms farther in park.
Jul 31, 2014
Professional staff. Clean, fun and organised.
Jul 30, 2014
Christmas in July was beautiful
Jul 30, 2014
Great host and friendly people.
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful time, great staff, clean facilities, Thomas and Patricia are great hosts! See you next year!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The only complaint I have is that my tent site was within inches of the dog walk, and that people didn't seem to care about the noise they would are at whatever time they were exercising their dog... Otherwise, everything else was nice, great showers, etc.and the trains lulled us to sleep!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy