South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
Nice tent spots-finding them harder and harder to find as campgrounds cater to huge rigs. Thank you for saving some space for us too!
Jun 16, 2015
Sand tant spots is not a good idea.
Jun 15, 2015
The location is quite good due to the city, South bend near by. However, It is so close to the railway. Train passes every an hour with big sound, Chu Chu! even the midnight. It can be disgusted. Staffs are very familiar, bright, and Kind. Everywhere Wifi, Swimming pool is good as well. The only negative things is the train, ChuChu
Jun 15, 2015
Great campsite! Clean! Best staff! Will recommend and will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2015
Absolutely loved the host, Patricia and Thomas. Park was very clean and always someone there if you needed anything. Plus, who can argue with GELATO!!!
May 28, 2015
Conveniently located, friendly staff!
May 24, 2015
As soon as we arrived to our Logde Cabin, "the owner" received us with a very unfriendly manner! :( due to my 4yr old daughter which was counted as "an extra head". I understood this, but what I condemn, was his real bad attitude when approached to us. I mean, I wish I could've record him to proof what I'm stating. I instead was very pleasant because I'm a man of Faith.Wecamp5timesayear-nomorehere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is a fire marshal rule which limits the capacity of the cabin to 6. This information was given to you at multiple occasions. If you show up however with 7 people, you have to rent another site, it is that easy.
Apr 27, 2015
Great tent camping experience! Staff super friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay again.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Everyone was helpful and friendly. Gelato was amazing and a nice touch. Showers were hot and had soft water. It was nice. Clean facility
Sep 30, 2014
The campground, staff and facilities were great!! Very helpful. The only problem was the trains. They are very loud and go by almost every hour ALL night.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I like the campground... the single room cabins and double cabins are nice... the tent corrals are nice! I can't wait to visit again... a few things that would be better are nicer trails to walk and the firewood prices to be closer to or matched with the local stores... paying an extra $1 to burn $ isn't my cup of tea...The $3 an hour charge to check out 1 hour later.Should be just $2 (my opinion)
Sep 08, 2014
I was told it was precautionary, & only patrolled on Notre Dame home game weekends, but the police car rolling by every 15 minutes was annoying. Returning after the game we asked about a couple friends visiting for a little while, we were told to keep our voices down, or they have people that would keep them down for us. We were four 40+ year old men, not 21 year old kids that was unnecessary.
Sep 08, 2014
Nicest Campground I've ever been to. GREAT Service, CLEAN
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The tent village we stayed in had electricity and a cable jack. Next time I'll bring a little TV and an electric fan.
Aug 26, 2014
Relaxing!!! Very accommodating. Fun! We definitely enjoyed our nightly fires!
Aug 25, 2014
Lovely setting, very welcoming staff, Everything was lovely and they even gave us a battery jump when we left the doors open all morning and killed our battery.. Very very nice stay. Thank you very much KOA of SouthBend!
Aug 13, 2014
I hed tent site 55, this site is little slope, I requsted to your staff change site No. 54 But your staff repried to me this site is already reserved. Next day i looked at site No 54 but still empty..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. However, we don't have tent sites with these numbers, so I'm assuming you're talking about another KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend. The activities were so much fun. There was something for everyone. We will be back!
Aug 06, 2014
Thought paying $40 for a tent site was a little too much when we did not need electric or water. Nice owners.
Aug 04, 2014
needs more bathrooms farther in park.
Jul 31, 2014
Professional staff. Clean, fun and organised.
Jul 30, 2014
Christmas in July was beautiful
Jul 30, 2014
Great host and friendly people.
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful time, great staff, clean facilities, Thomas and Patricia are great hosts! See you next year!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The only complaint I have is that my tent site was within inches of the dog walk, and that people didn't seem to care about the noise they would are at whatever time they were exercising their dog... Otherwise, everything else was nice, great showers, etc.and the trains lulled us to sleep!
Jul 15, 2014
We had the best time there. The campground was very clean and the staff was wonderful. We will go there again.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Good for stopping on way to a destination but not as a destination itself. quiet time is 10pm except for the train that runs all hours of the night.
Jul 11, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed all of the in activities provided. Great staff and fun times.
Jun 22, 2014
We were only there one night but the facilities were outstanding and the people treated us like family. Would highly recommend this KOA to everyone that might be in the area looking for someplace to stay!
Jun 03, 2014
our stay was great the staff was friendly and all facilities were exceptionally clean, there were plenty of activities to do around the campground so many in fact we diddn't have time to explore all of them despite staying for two nights
May 29, 2014
We had a great time! Your facility was clean and well managed. You have very friendly staff.
May 28, 2014
Hard working hosts and staff. Clean sites. Attention to detail. Nice people.
Oct 24, 2013
What a great place - outstanding!!!!
Oct 02, 2013
Awesome will stay again,
Sep 30, 2013
Clean, quiet, and well organized. Also close to gas station, Walgreens, etc. Highly recommended.
Sep 24, 2013
Clean, very friendly.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful Place! Kind Staff!! I hope to visit again!!
Sep 02, 2013
Very rude staff. Asked about Amish restaurants and was told to pretend Italian place up the street was Amish. tent village site was dirty. the place where we were supposed to store stuff and lock up was full of leaves. was never told about the train that rolls through every other hour.and when I asked up front the guy laughed and said I don't even hear it anymore. will never ever go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Why should we tell you that our fantastic Italian Restaurant down the street is Amish? Why? Doesn't make much sense, does it?
Aug 28, 2013
Everybody is always so friendly and accommodating. I camp alone and always feel safe there.
Aug 26, 2013
will come back next year!!
Aug 20, 2013
I can see that this would be a great family campground with all the activities. As to management, it was unfortunate that with the campground more than half empty on a Sunday night, two older, quiet ladies had to be assigned a tent site right next to a large family with lots of children and visitors.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.