South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The only complaint I have is that my tent site was within inches of the dog walk, and that people didn't seem to care about the noise they would are at whatever time they were exercising their dog... Otherwise, everything else was nice, great showers, etc.and the trains lulled us to sleep!
Jul 15, 2014
We had the best time there. The campground was very clean and the staff was wonderful. We will go there again.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Good for stopping on way to a destination but not as a destination itself. quiet time is 10pm except for the train that runs all hours of the night.
Jul 11, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed all of the in activities provided. Great staff and fun times.
Jun 22, 2014
We were only there one night but the facilities were outstanding and the people treated us like family. Would highly recommend this KOA to everyone that might be in the area looking for someplace to stay!
Jun 03, 2014
our stay was great the staff was friendly and all facilities were exceptionally clean, there were plenty of activities to do around the campground so many in fact we diddn't have time to explore all of them despite staying for two nights
May 29, 2014
We had a great time! Your facility was clean and well managed. You have very friendly staff.
May 28, 2014
Hard working hosts and staff. Clean sites. Attention to detail. Nice people.
Oct 24, 2013
What a great place - outstanding!!!!
Oct 02, 2013
Awesome will stay again,
Sep 30, 2013
Clean, quiet, and well organized. Also close to gas station, Walgreens, etc. Highly recommended.
Sep 24, 2013
Clean, very friendly.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful Place! Kind Staff!! I hope to visit again!!
Sep 02, 2013
Very rude staff. Asked about Amish restaurants and was told to pretend Italian place up the street was Amish. tent village site was dirty. the place where we were supposed to store stuff and lock up was full of leaves. was never told about the train that rolls through every other hour.and when I asked up front the guy laughed and said I don't even hear it anymore. will never ever go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Why should we tell you that our fantastic Italian Restaurant down the street is Amish? Why? Doesn't make much sense, does it?
Aug 28, 2013
Everybody is always so friendly and accommodating. I camp alone and always feel safe there.
Aug 26, 2013
will come back next year!!
Aug 20, 2013
I can see that this would be a great family campground with all the activities. As to management, it was unfortunate that with the campground more than half empty on a Sunday night, two older, quiet ladies had to be assigned a tent site right next to a large family with lots of children and visitors.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
A very nice KOA. Friendly staff, clean showers & bathroom. More of a suburban town, which was initially awkward, but easily forgotten on the actual campsite.
Aug 18, 2013
Great place for tents and kids! We had a tent site with electricity and a covered area for our stove and picnic table. Great playground for kids, heated pool, petting zoo, and excellent showers/laundry facility. Loved it! Friendly staff too!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great staff and beautiful campground
Jul 24, 2013
This is a very nice KOA. Everyone who helped us was friendly, prompt, and knowledgeable. This was the first KOA of my cross-country trip and it certainly spoiled me! All are not created equal! Thanks for a great stay. -a friend in Philadelphia
Jul 22, 2013
THE PEOPLE WHO RUN THIS KOA ALWAYS MAKE US FEEL WELCOME. THAT WE ARE MORE THAN JUST ANOTHER CAMPER. THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY GRANDCHILDREN'S VACATION WITH US SO ENJOYABLE
Jul 15, 2013
My wife and I have been camping for the last couple of years. This is our first stay at a KOA facility. We loved it. The wife camping this way I can do more often. Thanks. Bob and Dana. Copley, Ohio
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful water in pool was to cold to enjoy and putt putt golf was a joke..don't advertise something and get kids excited and then let them down...bathroom at pool smelled very bad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't like the 10 Hole Miniature Golf course. We will put a picture up on our webpage so everybody can see it.
Jul 11, 2013
I understand when camping you always get someone who cant seem to follow the the noise curfew. The last night of our stay the people 3 tent sites down from us were so loud.They were extremely loud. Wished someone from the koa would have went down there and asked them to quite down. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Nice clean koa with a nice friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so sorry about the noise level. How wonderful it would be if just everybody would follow the rules and show some common sense and respect.
Jul 10, 2013
The only reason I will not give you high rating is because we were harassed by managements all weekend day and night about noise and music we were not even that loud. Plus the train is so bad we deal with it! It was more intrusive. if you want to have fun with friends don't come here this is great place for senior citizen and RV's Your store, ice cream parlor, dog corral and clean bathroom great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you want to party all night long or are a loud group, this campground might not be the right choice for you in all honesty. We will keep doing what we think is the right thing to do and will enforce our quiet hours from 10pm to 8am. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2013
I love this KOA! I go every year 3, or 4 times a year at least! Love to see it improve year after year and everything that Patricia and Thomas are adding to it!
Jul 09, 2013
We arrived after the office closed and Thomas was excellent in helping us check in and find our campsite and get settled.
Jul 08, 2013
The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is the noise at night. There were no quiet hours enforced. The campground was awesome, workers wonderful, facilities beyond great. Clean! Everything you want is here. We tented at deluxe site and really liked it.
Jul 08, 2013
Hi I just wanted to say that I did enjoy my time at the KOA in South Bend. You have clean facilities and courteous staff. However, I couldn't help but feel concerned about the two goats and the donkey at your facility. One goat had some sort of injury on his leg and I am concerned about his health. Do these animals have veterinarian care? Please let me know what you have done about this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes everybody who knows us and camps here a few times know that the goats and the donkey are in excellent care. I answered your question privately by email. Thanks for asking anyway and I'm sure my answer makes you feel better.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Hailey and her store buddy were excellent super friendly and always will to help. Great enployees
Jun 17, 2013
The only negative about this campground is the proximity to the freight train tracks, it got extremely loud at night. Other than that, this campground was beyond fantastic!
Jun 17, 2013
Service was good. Very friendly and facilities were clean. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 17, 2013
Showers are hot and good water pressure, really friendly staff, felt safe, enjoyable stay!
Jun 11, 2013
WOW! What an amazing campground! The host are super friendly, the grounds are beautiful and the restrooms and showers are so clean! We are looking forward to returning Labor Day Weekend 2013!!!! Thank you!!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
May 28, 2013
Everything was well maintained, from the clean washrooms, clean lots and timely events throughout our stay! only wish i had more time to stay use the pool a little more!
May 28, 2013
This is our second stay at the KOA in Granger. We love it here!! Our children have a blast and we feel safe. Plus we can bring our dogs. Thanks for the second dog run! We are going to make it a family tradition to come every Memorial day weekend. Plus, now we are planning another stay very soon. The owner's ROCK!! They are so nice and the staff is so friendly. Thumbs up !!
May 13, 2013
Despite the frigid temperatures, we had an amazing stay at KOA! The staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. Our wood was delivered before we were even finished setting up! Every time we entered the store during our stay, we were greeted warmly. The most helpful staff I have ever met!
May 01, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.