South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 20, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
What a beautiful park set among the tall pine trees. Thomas & Patricia (Owners)are such great host, they go out of their way to make you feel like family - their main concern is your comfort & safety. We spent over 2 months there in a TT & it is the best & cleanest KOA campgrounds we have been to & probably won't find another as good! We most definitely will be back!! Blain & Debbie(KC,MO)
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 16, 2012
Nov 15, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
Convenient stopping point. Friendly staff. Out of their control, but trains are pretty loud!
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Great time Great place
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
A great weekend stay for the Pitt Notre Dame game. Very nice campground. This is the 2nd time staying at your place and both times were extremely enjoyable.Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Nov 05, 2012
I would have given 5 stars but we were there for a ND game and to visit my 2 kids who go to ND. KOA charges a visitors fee so we could see our own children! Thought that was very inconvenient and added to our costs.
Nov 05, 2012
Excellent service all around. The hosts are uber friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
We had a great time at the campground. The staff were excellent...always helpful.
Oct 30, 2012
Reception person(young woman)not very pleasant.Campers next to us were late coming in and noisey after quiet time. Bathroom not so clean. Meet owner in AM was very pleasant and helpful
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Very nice facility. Were visiting family in Granger and then heading South which is why we stayed only 1 night. Will defintely return for a longer stay.
Oct 30, 2012
We were welcomed with a smile and great help. You are very well organised and friendly. We enjoyed the personal touch you bring to this camp site. We felt like we belonged! Thanks and we will definetely recommend to our family and friends this campground.
Oct 29, 2012
We love Halloween and had a great time! Thank you!
Oct 29, 2012
We stayed at this location for Halloween Weekend and oh what a great time! They had plenty of activitys for the children and adults alike; pumpkin carving contest, camp site decorating contest, hayride and candy find for the kids. What a great time! Clean heated private showers, and a very organized and secure facility. We will be back again!
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
This was our first time staying at KOA. We had an AWESOME time. Our hosts were the best! The Halloween activities were so much fun and loved by all ages. This was the first camping trip for our young grandchildren and the had a blast. They have not stopped talking about all we did. We will definitely return. Thank you for a wonderful experience! See you next season.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
We wish Halloween activities were on the website. We did not know about trick or treating or site decorating and would have participated if we would have known.
Oct 28, 2012
hosts were helpful as this was a new area for us to travel. we were able to find many places of interest as well as being in NOTRE DAME TERRITORY during home game. will very likely come back. hosts were very friendly,easy to talk to.
Oct 28, 2012
Everything was great! When we checked in they offered us fresh cookies, and there is free coffee. They guided us to our site and the host was able to give us some pointers about our new camper. The bathrooms were clean; we didn't use the showers, but they looked clean as well. We had a pull-through, full hook-up site and it was very easy to maneuver with our 26 foot camper. Plan on returning.
Oct 25, 2012
nice place, only thing we had a bit of issue with was there was a train track very near that really blowed the horn alot late and early in the morning.. woke us up alot. The camp and management were great.
Oct 25, 2012
Stay was too short--would love to return for a several day visit. Lovely grounds, love the smell of the pines. Hopefully, see you again.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Office staff was very friendly,courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much
Oct 22, 2012
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!
Oct 22, 2012
This KOA is clean and very well run! The hosts could not be any better. They will help you in any way!
Oct 22, 2012
DO NOT take site #3 as it is directly in front of the entrance. We were there for a football weekend (and not for football!) and the headlight of every vehicle coming in shined directly on us. We will ask for a spot further down the road next time we stay here. Other than that, this place is great!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
This KOA Kampground is run like a well-oiled machine. The grounds are well-kept, the personnel are friendly and helpful. This is one of the nicest experiences we have had! We will be back.
Oct 22, 2012
Everything was great except being so close to the railroad. It sounds like the train is going through my brain. Not much you can do about the train but it does drastically effect the experience
Oct 22, 2012
My first stay and boy was I impressed! This KOA was small but provided beautiful sites, each having hook-ups that were lit so you could see after dark for late arrival. Super friendly staff and everything you could ask for! Camp store was well stocked and open LATE! Facilities were neat and CLEAN! Has the Northwoods look and feel, but in Indiana!! You can smell the pines!! AWESOME!
Oct 20, 2012
We enjoyed our stay here!The mgrs were friendly,helpful and the park was clean and neat. I will return. Alex & Linda Nagy
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Beautiful camp site but were continually awakened by train whistles many times during the night.
Oct 17, 2012
was very enjoyable
Oct 16, 2012
Wonderful staff and pristine facilities.
Oct 16, 2012
Wonderful staff and pristine facilities.
Oct 16, 2012
Nice, clean and friendly people. Great when in town for a visit to nd.
Oct 15, 2012
nd game, been here before, great site, sites drain well after rain
Oct 15, 2012
the facility was nice and clean, but I did not care for the police and an employee checking us in every time I reentered the grounds...it made me fear that there are problems at the campground if the police have to be there for security.
Oct 15, 2012
Super well-maintained, clean, and friendly service. We will stay again.
Oct 15, 2012
Very enjoyable. Had 4 grandchildren. Enjoyed the nature hike and the "playground " for the kids. Would return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.