South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Very nice wooded areas
Sep 22, 2015
A very pretty well treed park with super friendly staff. An extra restroom closer to the tenting sites would be nice. The only thing people should know is the close proximity to the train tracks and how frequently they go by and blow their horns. The campground is also very close to the shunting yards. Otherwise it is a pretty park.
Sep 22, 2015
Your staff was very helpful especially the fellow at the gate, The pizza was really ggod.
Sep 22, 2015
The guard/owner was extremely rude and inpatient. I was driving an RV for the first time and his assistance to the lot number was less than helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well, we stopped you because you would have crushed a sewer connector and also hit your neighbors' tow dolly with your huge rental unit. Sorry!
Sep 21, 2015
Hello, I think this is our 4th stay with you, as this should tell you something about your terrific campground. You as owners and also the staff are very welcoming. We enjoyed the FREE coffee and cookies on arrival. Good luck with your pizza sale. Thanks for recycling everything & also having (my favorite) ping pong. The sites are set up so nicely among the trees & lanterns.
Sep 21, 2015
Facilities are very well maintained and clean. We had heavy rains and drainage is excellent. Kamp owner (male) a bit surly and impatient. Other staff friendly and professional.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean. We liked that the sites were pull-through, but they were all too close. Our fire pit and table were right next to the dump tank for the next site.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff at this KOA were very accomandating and went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. Clean Rest Rooms and Laundry too!
Sep 19, 2015
Only stayed one night.
Sep 18, 2015
Couple night stay on a multi trip KOA stay across the country. Very nice and so convenient to Notre Dame!! Staff was very friendly and helpful... It in the area you need to stop by the Pitt Stop for a meal or a drink
Sep 17, 2015
Wonderful, again. Wish we had more time to enjoy it.
Sep 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and extremely engaged in helping customers
Sep 14, 2015
I was put in a location next to a real braying jackass. Nice but noisy and stinks. A few trailers down was a drunk who had 4 other rude friends and they talked till late in the evening building fires. Really loud. At 3:30 am they were building another fire and talking as though no one else existed. The security guy just sleeps on his 4-wheeler and says nothing to them. Has clean restrooms.
Sep 13, 2015
Clean and well managed. Thanks
Sep 13, 2015
best campground in the country.They greet you at the gate and you are in your spot in two minutes.
Sep 12, 2015
Clean park. Courteous people operate. Always helpful.👍
Sep 12, 2015
This is a great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2015
This KOA was great! Clean, well maintained, friendly staff and nice lay out. I would recommend to everyone.
Sep 12, 2015
We only stayed one night, but our hosts were so accommodating. Neat, clean,wooded sites w/ good distance between. Nice walking areas. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2015
Great staff, Thomas was so helpful.
Sep 10, 2015
The owners ere very pleasant and hospitable. Campground kept very clean
Sep 10, 2015
nice shady spots
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice campground
Sep 09, 2015
The staff is friendly, happy and helpful!
Sep 09, 2015
Perfect, again!
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice, friendly people and owners! Clean facilities and easy to get to. Close to restaurants and other things to do/see. Enjoyed the stay and would return without hesitation.
Sep 08, 2015
Love everything about this KOA.Pool delightful,staff outstanding and my friend JENNY gets cutier every year.The pizza and chicken menu hits the spot when your hungry.Will return for sure.
Sep 07, 2015
Ready for next game weekend
Sep 07, 2015
Excellent staff. They gave my dog two treats & me a couple of cookies. I would rate this site 5 stars if it had a couple of hot tubs next to the pool, sites were concrete & the distance between the trees @ the sites were wider than 12'.
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here many times and have recommended this KOA to a lot of people, especially if they were coming down to ND for a football weekend.
Sep 06, 2015
The entire campground (sites, restrooms, pool) were very clean and the staff very friendly.
Sep 06, 2015
So personable and accommodating! Just a fun place to sstop!
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean, quiet campground. Will stay here again.
Sep 04, 2015
Only one night but we've been there before - back in 2007. Glad it hasn't changed. We love it. Would gladly stay again and stay longer!
Sep 04, 2015
Enjoyable. Friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful, nice area, quiet, and easy to find.
Sep 03, 2015
This KOA has polite personnel and clean facilities. The surrounding area has very interesting museums and restaurants. Close by is the Studebaker museum showing many products that the family produced, also nearby is the original Duesenberg showroom that contains many cars from the the 20 and 30 era.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice park. Great Staff. Good Location. Will stay again when we are in the area.
Sep 02, 2015
Wish campers could be given a choice of being in a smoke free area. This past trip had a chain smoker and it was bad!
Sep 02, 2015
Grounds and campsite were well equipped and well kept. Good areas for dogs. Well light sites. Good location from highway. Bathrooms were clean but very small showers with no ventilation. Overall one of the better KOA stops for us this year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just a note: Each private shower has a fan which kicks in as soon as you close the shower door.
Sep 01, 2015
A lot of nice trees. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2015
Great people running the place, great price for a nights stay. Will be back on our next trip.
Sep 01, 2015
Facilities are excellent. Showers are top notch with individual rooms! Bathrooms were nice and clean. Pizza on site was excellent and affordable. Noise from frequent trains at night was distracting but hard for co ground owners to control.
Aug 31, 2015
I'm normally more of a "State Park or National Forest" kind of camper, but I was pleasantly surprised by the "rustic" sights that you offered for trailers!
Aug 29, 2015
the only koa ask to redeem pts, great host, always ready to make your stay welcomed.
Aug 29, 2015
The owners were very friendly. The campground was very clean.
Aug 29, 2015
Patricia in the office is a real character who makes you feel right at home the minute you walk in the door. Showers were awesome and the staff went above and beyond.
Aug 29, 2015
Service person was extremely rude. CK out time is 11 am. At 11:30 the guy on the KOA cart (old man) rode by and told us to get the Fu** out! Ck out time had come and gone!I told the owner who said he would "TALK" to the man. Owner was very nice & CG was very nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your thoughts and comments. We appreciate the feedback. The oldman you are talking about works for us since several years and we know him pretty well. I'm sure he wouldn't use words like this on his own.
Aug 27, 2015
Well managed campground. Excellent hosts, always fixable & available. One of the best KOA's.
Aug 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals