South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
We stay here whenever possible (Not often enough for us) Great place GREAT people Convenient for our travel itinerary
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice. Host very friendly & loved the ice cream!
Aug 26, 2013
Everyone here is very friendly and anxious to see that your stay with them is wonderful. We have stayed at this KOA now four times and will of course go back when in the area!
Aug 25, 2013
Very clean. Friendly staff. Convenient- laundry open all night, free coffee. Nice pool and playground.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Great park, nice people, good facilities.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice campground that we well kept and clean. plenty of things to do! the ice cream shop and old sodas were a hit with everyone. the people were very nice and helpful. the campsites are very tight and you don't have much room, when we put our slideout out it was less than 2 feet from the campfire ring behind us.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great site, location wise. The down side to the the site was it was 90% dirt.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Escort was rather annoyed about how I parked, even when I was following his direction. Seemed to be more aggravated about us being there than welcoming. Other than that it was a typical KOA experience. Clean facilities, basic need items available and quiet but kid friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Campground owners should warn campers about the trains that run every 2 hours near their campground. Needless to say this was not a restful or relaxing camping experience.
Aug 19, 2013
Everyone one there was very friendly. The grounds were kept clean.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
People are very friendly. The campground is very clean. 2 downsides. There are trains that come through constantly and we didn't sleep well. The second was that the bathroom by the pool smelled and was dirty. The rest of the campground was clean. Parks was awesome kids loved it. The owners were very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Best hospitality EVER! We had an awesome stay and loved every minute. Great campground!
Aug 19, 2013
Great place to camp...thanks....
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
A great stay; staff courteous and caring. Kampground well groomed.
Aug 17, 2013
Excellent customer service from entry to departure.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Just passing through on our way to visit relatives in Illinois. But this is a very nice campground. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The camground is very well maintained and gives you a feeling of being out in the woods even though it is located in a suburban setting with shopping and housing developments blocks away.
Aug 15, 2013
Well maintained park
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice campground. One issue we had was the narrowness of the sites. The other was that there was a day camp on the premises. It was very noisy during the day for those campers who were there during the day, as we did.
Aug 14, 2013
Best host I encountered
Aug 13, 2013
Owners and staff were friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained and very pleasant.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Sites are very tight. Could not lower my awning. Needed to position to extend slides.
Aug 13, 2013
Owners & staff are very helpful & concerned about their guests welfare. We had motorhome engine problems. They had names & numbers for us to get help. They worked with us for a space/ cabin. We got our engine repaired & were on our way. Many thanks to Thomas & Patrica, their staff too.
Aug 12, 2013
pool was cold asked fron desk to turn heater up no change. security one was very nice other man drove very very fast on golf cart and very rude for no reason but his own. Clean bathrooms and cute donkey to pet.
Aug 12, 2013
I love camping but I think camping in general is getting too expensive!! With gas being so high and the rates so high driving a car and going to a hotel is looking like a better option.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very good site for camping. Within in walking distance of several places(stores and restaurants). Nice amenities and very friendly staff and owners.
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was great from the people to the facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
Need to enforce quiet hours some way. There was a group behind us that partied until after 2:00 am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that. We told this group several times to try to keep the noise down. How wonderful it would be if everybody would respect rules and quiet hours.
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly staff. Park is not large and sites are close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never advertised our park as a large campground. We're a midsize family campground.
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice facility friendly folks
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Staff was friendly and courteous even at the late hour we arrived. Everything was clean and tidy. The pool was lovely!
Aug 08, 2013
it was great. too bad we only stayed one night.
Aug 07, 2013
Very shady, didn't tent but loved the deluxe sites, beautiful pool. And the kids enjoyed the wagon ride on Saturday night
Aug 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.