South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
Stayed 5 days. Very helpful staff. Park is clean and well kept. Many trees but satellite worked at our space. Close proximity to South Bend and Elkhart. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby, too.
Oct 22, 2013
Great place to stop overnight or for a couple of nights to go RV shopping
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Attend Notre Dame game and found this a great place to stay
Oct 21, 2013
One of the finest camping experiences in the area. It is a perfect place for children of all ages and pets. The facilities are top notch. And the grounds are perfectly maintained. It is also the best place to stay if you are in an RV and traveling to Notre Dame.
Oct 21, 2013
This is one of the BEST KOA's we have ever stayed at! Pefect in all regards. Well maintained and such beautiful grounds.
Oct 19, 2013
Great hosts, nice location!
Oct 19, 2013
The friendly service really stood out to me at this KOA. All of them make you feel really welcome.
Oct 16, 2013
Nice well run and well maintained campground in woodsy setting
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
A great place to stay! Would like to visit there again!
Oct 12, 2013
Nice clean camp. Friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately one of the worst train whistle stops in the KOA system. Stayed there on a Monday and Thursday night and was unable to sleep either night.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
It was off season but unlike other KOAs the folks were still keeping it super clean. Signage was great bathrooms and showers very clean as was laundry room and staff was friendly and helpful. Many KOAs seem to quit when the visitors slow down. Makes it less appealing to to use KOAs as off season travelers.
Oct 11, 2013
Very clean. Owners were friendly. One of the nicest koas that i have stayed at.
Oct 11, 2013
Always great have stayed there numerous times..Patrica and Thomas are great hosts..
Oct 09, 2013
We keep coming back year after year. ( 1,000 miles)
Oct 08, 2013
Too close to an active railway line.
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice campground! The hosts were great! Would have liked to seen more options in the store, although it was end of season. We will most certainly be back!
Oct 06, 2013
Great staff...... Nice setting
Oct 04, 2013
Nice clean park. Enjoyed our visit.
Oct 04, 2013
This was our first trip in our first RV. The owner was so helpful in helping us get backed in, and gave us much good advice. We really enjoyed the lovely nature trail and walked it several times. Nice place. It was a game weekend for Notre Dame so I was nervous about a rowdy campground, but you would never have known anything was going on. Very peaceful (except for the trains)
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. Set among tall pines, the kampground is peaceful and enjoyable. Security is excellent. Thomas, Patricia and John were great hosts, always available and very helpful. Our stay was over a Notre Dame home football game weekend and it was still peaceful since the local police continuously patrolled the kampground! We will definitely be back in the spring.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful campground! A clean, friendly, safe place to spend a night!
Sep 30, 2013
VEry nice and quiet park. very secure and clean. staff was very friendly and helpful except for the owners who lived on site. Owners themselves were rude to us on multiple occasions.
Sep 30, 2013
had a great time
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Great Place to Stay!
Sep 29, 2013
Campsite itself was fine as we had no neighbors & were mostly on an end of a row. However the train noise kept us up all night. Could not recommend it for that reason.
Sep 27, 2013
Folks were so very friendly, customer oriented, very clean, great place for an extended stay. Plan to return next summer
Sep 27, 2013
I came in late. Thomas was watching for me. Got me in and settled. Anticipated anything I might need. I REALLY appreciated that. Also, this is a very pretty and beautifully maintained campground!! On a "quick" trip from Kentucky to northern Michigan, I was just passing through; but I was treated like a VIP. I hope I'll get a chance to go back.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
It was just a 1 night stop over for me but it is a real nice park and when I am in the aria I will be back.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. Our 3 year old grandson loved the playground.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We have been campers for over 55 yrs. and many of those years we have stayed in KOA's. We have to say that your KOA in Granger is by far the very best experience we have ever had in any of all the KOA's combined. There aren't enough stars in this e-mail to show our approval. We will be back. :)
Sep 23, 2013
We have stayed here before and have always had a great experience. The owners and the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. They helped us find a pipe that we needed to unhook and hook up. We had lost it there the last time we camped. Thanks again!
Sep 23, 2013
Very clean, felt very safe. Extremely well run. Family had a great time.
Sep 23, 2013
Very nice and friendly. Not happy with wristband system. Never had them in any other KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We will continue to do what we think is the right thing to do. For yours and everybody else's safety, well being and security on football weekends! Go football!
Sep 21, 2013
We arrived late, after dark, since we called and told them we would be late the guard met us at the gate and checked us in for the night. We left mid morning the next day so did not use much of the facility. Everything was fine for our needs.
Sep 20, 2013
could use a little bit of gravel around the sites to keep the dust down. Otherwise a great KOA
Sep 19, 2013
We had a great time at South Bend/Elkhart North KOA. Patricia & Thomas are very friendly & helpful, & the campground is clean, quiet & well run. We found many activities & a lot of shopping in the area, & we enjoyed 2 tours of nearby RV manufacturing facilities..which is the reason we came. We would come back to this KOA in a heartbeat....there is still more to do in this area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.