South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 14 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground. Very personal. Helpful and considerate.
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, really nice laundry room, easy access to interstate & area attractions!
Jul 17, 2016
Hosts of the campground are friendly and helpful. We stay here because we have family and friends in the area.
Jul 17, 2016
Great !
Jul 17, 2016
Lovely...a little tight with the trees, but the trees are what makes it really nice
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice and friendly helpful staff. Very clean and nice looking campground
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Loved the staff and the tall pine trees
Jul 15, 2016
We just needed an overnight and we were assisted right away even though it was 11:00pm --very greatful
Jul 14, 2016
The water pressure was so bad at my site, I filled my fresh water tank up and used my pump in my camper. All the sites are very close to trees making opening a side out and awning almost impossible. Worst thing about this place is how close the sites are together hope you like camping with your neighbors. Very expensive to camp at a below par camp ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water pressure is 40-50psi, so most pressure regulator valves don't work and won't open therefore you won't get water. Also you decided to turn your RV around and face your buddy at the next site, which makes it then difficult for the hook ups and space since your RV is facing the other way.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
very friendy people
Jul 12, 2016
The owner, Patricia, is a very capable and efficient manager as well as an interesting and friendly person. She has unique offerings such as a gelato bar and old fashioned sodas. The entire staff was helpful, polite, and a joy to be around.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This is a great KOA! We had a nice sized site with a concrete patio. The site was pretty level. There was a really nice playground and pool, and also a nice little hiking trail (short, but a pretty walk). They have a wagon ride Saturday nights, which my kids enjoyed. My only complaint is our neighbors were loud Friday night. It was nearly midnight and they were loud enough to keep us awake. :(
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Sites are a little close together but park was clean and friendly people
Jul 11, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Loved having a clean dog run, it was unused whenever we went to visit so our dog could feel at home. Found that small fetch t balls rolled right under the fence but we also had a larger ball that worked fine.
Jul 11, 2016
We tent camped with our dog "Beast" and let me tell you, IT WAS AWESOME! With all of the necessities you wouldnt typically expect when tent camping; WiFi, fresh water, power, hot showers, sun, shade, cool breeze, beautiful pool, volleyball, disc golf, arcade, mini golf, tall pine trees, GELATO BAR, Hay rack rides :), PIZZA! Who on earth would want to camp anywhere else?! Clean, gracious, and fun!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Spaces aren't quite long enough for class a towing. We had to unhook our jeep. We weren't able to use our awning because of dense trees. Otherwise very nice campground - - nice staff
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 10, 2016
Great spot for camping
Jul 10, 2016
Great, attentive staff!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great friendly and quick service.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice clean very friendly environment. All staff are so helpful. Love that they help you get the unit parked, since we are new at this. They will even deliver firewood to your camp site!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice place. Nice people. Would stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
We have stayed here many times and always find it nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
This park is very quiet and rustic, we enjoy the far away feel yet close enough to run out and get something forgotten. The staff are always right there to offer assistance and delivery service is outstanding!
Jul 06, 2016
beautiful place.....we came from utah and found a great camping experience here
Jul 06, 2016
Staff were very helpful getting us into our site. Dog run was very convenient. Site was level. Sites are difficult for bigger rig and a bit too close together for us.
Jul 06, 2016
Great spot people were great
Jul 06, 2016
If you don't mind a park full of yellow pines dripping SAP all over your camper and vehicles then this is the place for you. Also, if you can't fully open your awning due to the lot being too small to accept your camper than this is the place to go camp. Spoke to the camp manager about moving sites and they would not let us.tried to get ice cream for my kids at the open time and they were not open

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and sorry you couldn't enjoy our park a little more. Obviously we just couldn't satisfy your very high needs. Our gelato bar is open everyday between 6pm and 8pm. We served gelato to many happy campers. Sorry.
Jul 05, 2016
It's very quaint, clean and has many activities. Great place for families to meet!
Jul 05, 2016
We loved the park. All of the people who work there go out of there way to make you feel comfortable. The only draw back is the trains that run right next to the campground. The train horns were so noisey, and that is the only reson why we wouldn't go back. If you're a hard sleeper and sleep through anything then this is a beautiful place to stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Never camped at a KOA campground before, the campground was very clean, staff was very nice, they had a quiet time set and it was definitely quiet, very joyful and peaceful. Will stay at this KOA again, also will try other KOA'S.
Jul 05, 2016
This campground is well maintained, every where except the put put coarse. Overall we enjoyed our stay though.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Quick in and out, but everything was fine
Jul 05, 2016
I made reservations on-line well ahead of time, but, evidently didn't hit enter enough times. I called to confirm the reservations close to my arrival, no reservations,but the people were very accommodating and got us in. This was on the 4th of July week-end. We did appreciate the effort and courtesy. Frank Van Volkom
Jul 04, 2016
Thomas and Patricia are so friendly that they make you feel like family. I had a wonderful stay at their KOA Campground.
Jul 04, 2016
This was our second time to stay here and it was just as pleasant as the first time last year. The staff is most helpful and friendly and the grounds are well kept and the showers are clean and in good shape. Thank you for another enjoyable experience!
Jul 03, 2016
Convenient to Route 80 and South Bend
Jul 03, 2016
This was the second time in about 6 weeks we stayed there. The staff is friendly and professional. No wonder we came back!
Jul 02, 2016
great place to stay
Jul 02, 2016
The people running this KOA are very friendly and helpful. They take pride in keeping their place safe and clean. We had our 3 grandchildren with us (4,5,and 8) and we never felt that it was unsafe for them to go to the playground alone. The pool was spacious and the area clean. The showers and restrooms were kept clean. I would stay here again. The Larson family.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice campground to stay at for a few days. Convenient to many stores and attractions. Getting out of pull thru's can be a challenge so make sure this is checked before accepting site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals