South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 14 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
Nice quiet place , good showers and restrooms. Nice to have some on-site food & snacks. Recommend this campground.
Sep 04, 2016
Something messed up my first post so I will try again. Your campground was very "tight". We were in #13 and our noisy next door neighbors on both sides kept us awake. I would think that you might have a "noise patrol". The kids next to us had no adult supervision and you can guess what that was like. Otherwise your KOA was okay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate our thoughts very much. You are commenting on a busy and sold out Labor Day weekend. Yes there were a lot of kids and had fun, as you can expect on a weekend like this, but at 10pm when our quiet time starts it was not bad at all.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We loved the spot. The KOA staff were very helpful and friendly. The free coffee and pizza delivery to our camper door were a plus. We wish we had time to visit the gelato bar. Next time!
Aug 31, 2016
Very convenient access from I-80, very level and shady sites, utilities conveniently located at the center of the site, lots of pull-through sites, quick setup and break-down. Staff friendly and helpful, restrooms and showers clean.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful, quiet campground. The only downside was the proximity to the rail line. I was woken up in the middle of the night and morning by train whistles.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities. Great location. Close to restaurants, shops and our son's university.
Aug 29, 2016
Really nice pool and playground. Miniature golf and petting zoo could use some work. Hosts were very accommodating.
Aug 29, 2016
Very unhappy with the camp ground host my wife has Parkinson Disease they was not very understanding we traveled 2000 miles to see family all the host wanted was there money from family to see there mother well not stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our visitor policy is no secret and is mentioned on our webpage, in the confirmation and it was explained to you again at check in. $4 per adult day user and $2 per child day user is charged and we refund the money if day users leave within an hour, which was your case.
Aug 29, 2016
This was probably the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at. All three facilities were spotless and in exceptional condition. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make sure we had everything we need for a fun and memorable weekend.
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is smaller than other KOAs we have stayed at. When we were there, it was not full. It rained heavily and we were in the only lot that flooded out. We were in 6 inches of standing water. They did allow us to move, but it was very inconvenient. Do not put someone on the lot that you know floods when you have room elsewhere. Some of the staff was friendly, some not so much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In all those years of running this campground we haven't learned to perdict the weather correctly and we cannot tell you how much it is going to rain still. We are sorry you got wet during the storm.
Aug 29, 2016
We had the largest RV space and they say they are 75 feet....our 45 ft Tiffin just fit! We didn't bring the tow vehicle and glad we didn't. We also had a hard time maneuvering to get out of the park without hitting rocks or trees. Spaces are much smaller than what website states and what they said when we called and made reservation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was no need to put you on a 75ft site since you were not towing. We have sites of different lenght and we try our best to accomodate whatever you need.
Aug 27, 2016
The park itself was clean, nicely shaded, and the staff were very friendly. Ordinarily such characteristics would warrant five stars. The only real drawback was the train horns that repeated through the night. Very difficult to sleep.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and organized campground. The wooded setting is very pretty and feels like the camping in the mountains. The location is very convenient to shopping. The KOA hosts are awesome! They have so much fun everyday. It makes for a pleasant stay!
Aug 27, 2016
Site 10 needs a new 30amp plug. We were fine on 20amp. Very handy to Notre Dame, our reason for coming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. The plug is already changed.
Aug 26, 2016
Great People, very friendly. Thank You Hug Family
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
got there late, was easy access and directions to site, was clean and quiet.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice campground, liked how quiet it was, nice playground area. The arcade was very musty smelling and dirty smelling. They said it was cuz the AC wasn't on, but dirty is dirty. I have worked in housekeeping so I can tell when a place is not clean. Also, the petting zoo only had one animal. The gelato bar was not open. It seemed a bit like false advertising.
Aug 25, 2016
Spaces are tight. We had nowhere to sit outside that wasn't imposing on our neighbor. Nice grounds tho. Nice hosts too
Aug 24, 2016
We were on one of the ends of a row and the wifi connection was spotty at best there. In other areas of the campground, we've had no problems.
Aug 24, 2016
The camp ground and staff are great but located close to a rail line with engines blowing their horns throughout the night.
Aug 24, 2016
Great camp hosts. Very friendly and welcoming. Nice area to let dogs off leash. Very clean and well laid out.
Aug 24, 2016
loved the staff and the area is very nice. thank you for your wonderful KOA
Aug 23, 2016
We had great time here campground was very nice
Aug 23, 2016
Site was too small for our rig. Other then that it was nice.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Thomas was a great help to us since we were having a problem with a slide out room and he assisted in solving our problem. He also explained the area and we will be back
Aug 23, 2016
Nice
Aug 22, 2016
Bathrooms were clean the whole campground was nice and clean. The employees were all super nice and helpful. It was a very friendly and welcoming campground. We will definitely be back again and highly recommend it.
Aug 22, 2016
We loved being escorted to our site. The staff were absolutely the most friendly we have encountered thus far. And we love the proximity to Notre Dame University! We will be back and GO IRISH!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground with shady sites. A lot of things to do within a short drive. Not only was this very clean, the personnel were very helpful and friendly!
Aug 22, 2016
free wifi doesn't really work all that well, difficult for those of us who travel frequently and need access to the internet/email
Aug 22, 2016
It was very nice!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Cookies at check-in. Very helpful staff. Italian restaurant on the road going into the campground is FABULOUS! Gourmet steaks, fresh pasta, and decadent desserts! We'll be back to the KOA and the restaurant!
Aug 21, 2016
It was a great place to stay.
Aug 21, 2016
The KOA was meticulously maintained. The sites were relatively level and there were many for big rigs as advertised. The camp workers were outstanding, helping you to and in your site, giving suggestions or lending a hand. The personal attention was remarkable and greatly appreciated. We left Sandusky KOA to come here after one night and deplorable big rig sites, cable and Wifi!
Aug 20, 2016
Good location. Good restaurants close
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Clean,quiet. The staff was very polite and helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Only stayed one night. Nice place. They have kids camp there. Only issue I had was if I wanted to take a morning swim, there were a lot of children in the pool so it wouldn't be very relaxing. Maybe there is a set time the kids are in the pool? Staff very pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you couldn't enjoty your morning swim. At our bulletin board the hours of summer camp swimming are posted.
Aug 19, 2016
Excellent check-in procedure. Nice pool, trees, level site, pizza/snack bar
Aug 18, 2016
so well organized, Thomas and Patricia are so accommodating beautiful wooded campground we will be back for sure!
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed the direct contact with the owners, especially Patricia. They were very friendly and helpful. We were always greeted at the gate. Nice ice cream shop. Summer camp kids helped keep the campground alive. Loved it there!
Aug 16, 2016
Nice setting with all the trees. Not too noisy. Owners and staff very personable.
Aug 16, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff and the kids had a great time! Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 15, 2016
A great stay staff and owner were supper always there for us one of the best KOA TO stay at they are like family to us
Aug 15, 2016
Very helpful and friendly. Well kept facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals