South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
People are very friendly. The campground is very clean. 2 downsides. There are trains that come through constantly and we didn't sleep well. The second was that the bathroom by the pool smelled and was dirty. The rest of the campground was clean. Parks was awesome kids loved it. The owners were very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Best hospitality EVER! We had an awesome stay and loved every minute. Great campground!
Aug 19, 2013
Great place to camp...thanks....
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
A great stay; staff courteous and caring. Kampground well groomed.
Aug 17, 2013
Excellent customer service from entry to departure.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Just passing through on our way to visit relatives in Illinois. But this is a very nice campground. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The camground is very well maintained and gives you a feeling of being out in the woods even though it is located in a suburban setting with shopping and housing developments blocks away.
Aug 15, 2013
Well maintained park
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice campground. One issue we had was the narrowness of the sites. The other was that there was a day camp on the premises. It was very noisy during the day for those campers who were there during the day, as we did.
Aug 14, 2013
Best host I encountered
Aug 13, 2013
Owners and staff were friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained and very pleasant.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Sites are very tight. Could not lower my awning. Needed to position to extend slides.
Aug 13, 2013
Owners & staff are very helpful & concerned about their guests welfare. We had motorhome engine problems. They had names & numbers for us to get help. They worked with us for a space/ cabin. We got our engine repaired & were on our way. Many thanks to Thomas & Patrica, their staff too.
Aug 12, 2013
pool was cold asked fron desk to turn heater up no change. security one was very nice other man drove very very fast on golf cart and very rude for no reason but his own. Clean bathrooms and cute donkey to pet.
Aug 12, 2013
I love camping but I think camping in general is getting too expensive!! With gas being so high and the rates so high driving a car and going to a hotel is looking like a better option.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very good site for camping. Within in walking distance of several places(stores and restaurants). Nice amenities and very friendly staff and owners.
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was great from the people to the facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
Need to enforce quiet hours some way. There was a group behind us that partied until after 2:00 am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that. We told this group several times to try to keep the noise down. How wonderful it would be if everybody would respect rules and quiet hours.
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly staff. Park is not large and sites are close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never advertised our park as a large campground. We're a midsize family campground.
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice facility friendly folks
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Staff was friendly and courteous even at the late hour we arrived. Everything was clean and tidy. The pool was lovely!
Aug 08, 2013
it was great. too bad we only stayed one night.
Aug 07, 2013
Very shady, didn't tent but loved the deluxe sites, beautiful pool. And the kids enjoyed the wagon ride on Saturday night
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great visit!!! This is an outstanding campground, very clean. Consistent with the KOA brand.
Aug 06, 2013
This park has a lot of one nighters,& because of this they seem to not have enough staff to do any activities. Even the ice cream parlor wasn't open very often. The one thing that was most surprising to me was the trash issue. Their dumpster was already completely full when we arrived on Thursday, and it didn't get emptied until Monday! They had cleaned up the barn & filled it up!
Aug 05, 2013
Thomas and Patricia are awesome hosts! Place is clean. Great security. Great Selection in the camp store. Pool is clean. Just all a round nice place. We love it!
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was extremely cheerful and help with anything we asked of them. My Grandkids loved the pool and the petting zoo. Kudos to all.
Aug 05, 2013
FamileS with Children will Really Like This Park.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We loved this campground. All the conveniences you need. Very clean, we'll maintained, beautiful sites with grills and fire pits. Nice showers. Easy access to many attractions. Definitely would stay here again. KOA should be very proud of this campsite.
Aug 03, 2013
The staff is friendly and very accommodating. We requested a site that wasnt surrounded by too many trees since we had spent a few nights without satellite. Our spot was perfect. There were tight turns within the park, but we were able to maneuver them and get into our space with little difficulty. Wi-fi was spotty. Close to South Bend as advertised and close to Keystone Manufacturer.
Aug 02, 2013
Only 1 night stay so I have limited experience. The wifi was not the greatest but otherwise a very nice, peaceful campground. Beautiful grounds, "mom" warm pooland love the flowers in vase by every sink in the bathroom. Nice touch. People at the campground were very nice. A lot of flies though, more than I've seen usually but no biggie.
Aug 02, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. I was impressed that their were dog runs for our dogs. The only thing I didn't like was how much we had to pay for our guests to come visit. We were staying at the KOA and visiting family nearby so they came to visit two different days and we ended up paying $14 just for them to come visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We charge for visitors because of the produce costs. They are more than welcome to use all our facilities, like pool, kamping kitchen, playground & join us for activities. Even if they arent staying in your rig, they use water, produce, sewage & park a car. Also they are entering private property.
Jul 31, 2013
Great location, excellent facilities, extremely nice hosts and staff.
Jul 31, 2013
The campground was very nice. Site was clean and level The staff were extreamly pleasent and willing to make our stay an enjoyable one. They even delivered ice and firewood to our site. Bathhouses were clean and all facilities are very well maintained. We stayed here in a 34' motorhome.
Jul 30, 2013
We do this event every year. This was our third. Year. Thomas and Patricia go out of their way to make the event a huge success. They do a wonderful job.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
They hosted our vintage trailer rally. Always accomodating and friendly. Very clean park.
Jul 29, 2013
This campground was very clean. The space for the art class was perfect, good lighting both natural and electrical and water access. Love it here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.