South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
we were welcomed warmly and helped well above and beyond for a one night stop through. the place it self was very nice and well kept. if our plans had allowed it could have been a place we would have stayed longer at.
Jun 22, 2015
Our 4 year old really loved the playground here and we appreciated all the trees at this site. One suggestion would be to put a walking path between the rows of campsites, because the lack of one seems to encourage campers to walk through campsites to avoid a very long walk around.
Jun 22, 2015
We stumbled upon this wonderful KOA on our travels across the US. It was a great REAL campground in the woods. Great playground and pool area. Wish we we could have stayed more than one night.
Jun 21, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Excellent KOA the host was extemely pleasant and went above and beyond helpful
Jun 17, 2015
Stayed with friends. They made sure we were all next to each other.
Jun 17, 2015
Fun, friendly and close to everything.
Jun 17, 2015
Owners were super friendly. Greeted with fresh homemade cookies at check in. Enjoyed the gathering place shelter where we had dinner with people we were meeting at this location.
Jun 17, 2015
Very well maintained grounds and bathhouse. Pool looks immaculate. Enjoyed our stay with other friends. Their cabins were very clean also. Friendly staff.Would recommend. Only drawback are trains so near but can't do anything about that.
Jun 17, 2015
Always friendly, courteous service! Clean and well kept grounds. Thanks KOA!!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
As usual, a great stay. ds
Jun 16, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times on our way to Iowa and Wisconsin. It is well maintained clean and the owners and workers are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
FABULOUS as ALWAYS
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campground with very pleasant staff
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
It was the best camping experience that we have ever had. Thomas and Patricia went above and beyond to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. The campground was very well maintained with lots of fun family activities for kids from 2 to 92. The KOA location was ideal to take advantage of lots local attractions. All of staff were so cheerful,helpful and friendly. We definitely plan to return.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Nice campground! Quiet and safe. The host were amazing, helpful and so nice.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Great park Great Owners Wonderful staff.
Jun 14, 2015
Not satellite friendly but a nice park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We know we are in the woods and we love our big trees, but this is why we offer 56 channels on cable. It also depends on what satellite equipment is used, one can get it perfectly, others don't.
Jun 13, 2015
Very helpful folks.
Jun 12, 2015
Very efficient, friendly, and accommodating. Clean and neat with lots of activities. Thomas went out of his way to offer help when he saw we had a problem with our stabilization system.
Jun 12, 2015
Arrived in the rain! Staff was very friendly and helpful despite getting wet. Would definitely visit again.
Jun 12, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Everything is always neat and clean
Jun 12, 2015
Staff was all really friendly especially the owner. 😉 We were only here for 1 night, just passing through town, but it was pretty easy to get in and out.
Jun 12, 2015
Had a good stay very helpful and friendly
Jun 12, 2015
Lots of rules!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we charge for visitors. And the next camper is happy if you don't wash your RV at the site. Thank you.
Jun 11, 2015
This is an outstanding KOA. We stay here for several days nearly every year on our trip north. The staff and owners are helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
Jun 11, 2015
This is my third time over the years here and each time I've liked it a lot more.
Jun 10, 2015
Excellent facility, excellent service from staff.
Jun 09, 2015
We loved the people and the location. The trains at night were terrible, kept us awake.
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful campground, wonderful people. Would highly recommend. Very helpful and accommodating. Thank you again!
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice and large sites and easy to maneuver into the sites.
Jun 08, 2015
All the employees were very helpful, plenty of things for the grandchildren to do. Some of the equipment is getting a little old and should be replaced like the picnic tables and swings for the kids. It was a very good stay with plenty of trees..
Jun 08, 2015
This campground is very nice.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice camp ground with restaurants in walking distance. Very nice pool and tree around the entire campground.
Jun 07, 2015
We were relaxed and comfortable because we were with so many pleasant friendly people helping us feel at home.
Jun 06, 2015
Normally our stays at KOA are great. Im shocked at the owners rudeness. On top of that he made us park our plug-in hybrid car away from our campsite at a meter. Very inconvenient! Even though I told him we would NOT use our AC which others there were. Someone else was charging their golfcart at their site. @ checkout we had to pay a whopping $1.93. All that harassment for less than 2 bucks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is funny, as soon as we starting to enforce our rules we become rude. Of course it was only $1.93 since we metered the electric.
Jun 05, 2015
Good quiet campground with friendly helpful staff. Great cookies at check in.
Jun 03, 2015
Wonderful people. Beautiful park, walking distance from an excellent brewery. What more could we want?
Jun 03, 2015
Quiet and clean. Love the recycling.
Jun 03, 2015
Stayed here several times before, but based on the owners attitude which was usually quite acceptable in the past was far from it. She assigned us a site that was too short for our unit and truck and trees made it difficult to exit causing us to hit them on leaving the site. This will be one of the 10 the campground can delete each year so they can maintain their high rating. Staff were sympatheti

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Early check-in is possible with a small fee, which you tried to avoid by parking your rig in our driveway hoping you get away with it.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
staff was very friendly and escorted you to your campsite and helped you setup if needed. top notch outfit looking forward to are next trip there.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Need gravel to cover mud holes
May 30, 2015
Love the trees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals