South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 14 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Site 14 was a muddy mess after it rained . need more gravel around the site . We have stayed here before and will stay again .Now have pizza.
Oct 01, 2016
Loved the trees, the location within walking distance of stores, the cordial and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 01, 2016
We ame in right before the office closed and had to leave early in the morning but facilities were clean and well lit at night. An employee helped us find our spot and the office staff was warm and friendly. I wish we had more time here!
Sep 30, 2016
Enjoyed our visit we use it as a base camp, the staff was very helpful and pleasant. The only thing we didn't like was the train blowing the horns at a near by crossing all hours of the day and night..
Sep 29, 2016
What a helpful group.
Sep 27, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff. Clean grounds and facilities. Especially liked the security during football weekend. The nearby trains and frequent whistles during the night take awhile to get used to.
Sep 27, 2016
This was the best KOA I've ever stayed at. The hosts really cared about the campers and went out of their way to show it.
Sep 27, 2016
Owners were friendly and expeditious, site was as advertised, services were MUCH better than advertised! A very enjoyable First time experience!
Sep 27, 2016
Nice staff. Clean campground. Couldn't ask for more.
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean, very friendly staff,nice provisions, good store. A lot of things for kids to do, maybe the best KOA that we have stayed at. Pricey though, may have been because of being a football weekend.
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent
Sep 26, 2016
Nice ppl. Clean. Helpful. Needs more grass but trees were nice. Sites rather close together. Great location for ND game. Go Duke!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Services were excellent. Their in house kitchen made dinner time convenient after a long drive eastward.
Sep 25, 2016
Great location to downtown South Bend, a visit to Notre Dame campus, a hop skip and a jump from Michigan border, and a must visit to the Dime Store not too far!
Sep 24, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. Neat, clean and friendly. See you next time we head west.
Sep 24, 2016
This KOA was one of the nicest settings I've ever been in. Nice and shady The owners and staff were very friendly. The pool was closed for the season but was very nice. Getting a cookie and pet treats when checking in was a surprise treat!! If you don't mind the occasional train horn this is the place for you!! Nice and quiet.
Sep 23, 2016
wish they did kids stuff on the weekend.
Sep 21, 2016
very happy, stayed during a football weekend and was very happy with the security a resort.
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful campground. Lots of shade.Very nice staff and very helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
The grounds and facilities at this KOA are impeccably maintained. Most sites are at least partially shaded. Visible presence of staff in the campground goes a long way toward good behavior and mutual consideration among campers. Don't know when our travels will take us back to South Bend, but we're sure to stay at this KOA when we return! THANK YOU.
Sep 21, 2016
Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful- we even got dog treats and cookies when we checked in, a nice extra touch making you feel welcome! Sites were widely spaced and the grounds were large enough with beautiful, tall pines to feel secluded from the hustle of town just down the road. Would definitely stay again if passing through the area- thanks!
Sep 20, 2016
Your staff is awesome, and the site you gave us met our needs perfectly.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Woundeful people that work there and made us fell welcome and safe !!! The owners are involved and enter act with everyone 😎 . They take pride in there business and there staff , very nice to see . I will come back and recommend it to anyone .
Sep 20, 2016
I have stayed at this location in the past without issues. I was very disappointed in my treatment when returning from the ND game. A German man belittled me at the gate for not having wristbands. We were (4)60+ year old adults dressed in MSU clothes with a gate card and did not expect to be treated like outlaws. I gave you all names of campers at check in which we could verify. A bad experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not wearing the wristband we ask you to was your choice alone. This is our form of crowd control, to make sure everything is fine and safe. Don't be surprised if we ask questions if you are not wearing your wristband. We are all Americans here and it doesn't matter to us which team you support.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful getting us into our site.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Super nice people at the gate, in the office and on the grounds. We had a rut, and they rushed right over to fill it in and were very nice to us the entire stay. It was during a Notre Dame home game so the park was full, and everyone was super friendly the entire time.
Sep 19, 2016
Facilities are clean and expansive. Staff helpful and go above and beyond.
Sep 18, 2016
It was wonderful!!! The owners are awesome and we are planning for next year!!!
Sep 18, 2016
I loved my stay at this KOA!! Extremely friendly and funny staff, very quiet and clean campground and I felt very safe! I will definitely be back!
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Love this KOA!
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice campground
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice campground. The people are friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
The owners were very involved and the staff was friendly and helpful. We also loved that it had large shade trees!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Nice hosts. Clean and quiet campground. Love the smell of pine. Good AT7T and Verizon signal. Wifi very slow.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff here is incredibly friendly and helpful. They truly accommodate your every need. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, curtious
Sep 10, 2016
It was very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
I have stayed in many KOAs and this by far is one of the best
Sep 08, 2016
Nice sites, friendly and accommodating staff
Sep 08, 2016
Helpful,friendly staff. Nice rustic surroundings.
Sep 07, 2016
Thanks Again, Will come back again.
Sep 07, 2016
alittle small, but had a good time
Sep 07, 2016
Great pull through large sites for big rigs. Clean. Onsite store with items such as milk, eggs, ice, frozen breakfast sandwiches. Large laundry room. We were taken to our site and the owner made sure everything was good. V she was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean the help was courteous well-maintained
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals