South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Exceptional service and grounds
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great Kampground. Facility was very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 27, 2014
The KOA at South Bend/Elkhart North was beyond great! The facilities went beyond our expectations and the host terrific. The minute I got home I couldn't wait to brag about my new favorite KOA.
May 25, 2014
Excellent campground. Well maintained very clean. Tall pine trees add a great deal of ambience that is often missing in other campgrounds. Easy to find, near Indiana tollway. Close to shopping and other services. Very friendly and helpful staff
May 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly. They had a hard rain the night before and the site that they gave us (in an mostly empty campground) was very muddy (which is a nightmare with our two dogs).. They could have given us a better site or even upgraded us. We were only to stay two nights. Pretty campground, excellent facilities, noisy train runs close by and the Italian restaurant is expensive but good foo
May 21, 2014
Loved staying here the owners Thomas and Patricia are very friendly and come by just to check on you. Everything is neat and clean, very enjoyable place to stay. Will be going back sometime soon, have marked this location in my KOA guide with 5 stars. Thank you for the hospitality.
May 21, 2014
We always look forward to our stays at this KOA as Thomas and Patricia go out of their way to be helpful and make you feel like family.
May 21, 2014
Really nice staff, grounds are great for a camper. Thom and Patricia were extremely helpful and friendly. We would stop here again anytime. I suggest you do as well. Very supporting when we had truck issues.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Pleasant shaded campground
May 19, 2014
Always have a great time here. Relaxing !!! thanks
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very clean nice worker easy to find
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
A very big thank you to Patricia, Thomas, Lenny, Charles and Valli for making our stay an enjoyable one. Everyone there goes beyond the call of duty when it comes to hospitality. All are very helpful, the grounds and public's are super clean and the camp store is well stocked. JOB WELL DONE, we will be again this summer.
May 17, 2014
Nice campground with lots of trees. We made reservations for a FULL hook up site only to find out that the campground had cancelled their cable TV provider without having another provider lined up to provide TV service without interruption. It rained a lot and some TV would been nice. We asked about getting a discount since we were not getting FULL hook ups but were told no.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment about cable TV. By no means was this incident planned like this. Also, it is reflected by paying the cheaper April rate in May still. It was probably not mentioned correctly. You'd be able to get 10+ stations thru the air to get the major networks, plus some local stuff.
May 16, 2014
Grounds were well kept - no problems whatsoever.
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
Close and always clean. friendly staff. Since it's close to my son it's always convenient.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Helpful parking info for Chicago.
May 13, 2014
The owners are super friendly and ready to help with ANYTHING. The grounds are very well kept, had rain on Friday, but my 2 dogs didn't get all muddy. We would visit this KOA again.
May 13, 2014
The campground was very nice and very quiet and relaxing. Perfect for a weekend get together. We found the owners and the workers extremely friendly and accommodating and will definitely come back here to stay often.
May 13, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in every aspect. We can only imagine how'd it may have been if we were to have stayed longer. Our visit in the store was wonderful. At the time, to young male staff were working, how professional for their age(not in Wisconsin). It would be difficult to stay anywhere else next time through. Thanks so much for your kindness.
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
Clean campground, and friendly staff
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
this is our second KOA stay and this was hands down 100% better than the first one in horse cave, KY. The owners were around all the time visiting with us and working to improve the camp sites\campers experience. We will be back for sure and that goes with out question. Phil and Karen Jordan
May 02, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Extremely helpful, caring staff and owners..area is neat and very well cared for. Did not use bath or showers. When we wre here not many other campers so Sites were fine, but if full would be tight.. But flat and level. Great area around here with much to see and do..have 40 foot motor home with toad. Would definitely return.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
The hosts were wonderful and the property had everything we were looking for. An added bonus was a fantastic, fine dining, Italian restaurant within walking distance.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful campground and the friendly staff!
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Liked the trees, the sites are fairly well spaced and friendly staff. Not happy with paying extra for 2-3 grandkids to stay overnight. Overall satisfied and would come back.
Nov 29, 2013
always great
Nov 26, 2013
Friendly owners but there is no need for hired staff to insult guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are absolutely correct and we're very sorry about this. He is actually a hired Police Officer. I talked to him and he is sorry about the situation as well. Won't happen again, promise! We hope to see you next year again for some ND football weekends!
Nov 25, 2013
Fun and lots to do for kids. Staff is extremely nice and we'll miss them all
Nov 25, 2013
Attended to ND football games in November and stayed at this KOA. All services were first rate. Didn't care for the wristbands, but understand the necessity. Hope to return next fall.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.