South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Great site with mature trees, play ground and convenient to many things. WIFI WAS TERRIBLE. Brought to the attention of the owners - "well it is working in the office". Totally unacceptable when you have financial transactions to conduct while traveling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did some changes to our captive portal, to make it easier to log in now to our Wi-Fi system.
Aug 06, 2016
Great spot off the highway. Perfect stopover on our trip.
Aug 06, 2016
Excellent facility. Love the off leash dog run opportunity for our dogs.
Aug 06, 2016
Outstanding
Aug 05, 2016
A lot of trees; good shade during the summer months and park is close to shopping i.e. food and restaurants.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful location! Lots of shade trees and has all the amenities one would require! Laundry, pool, and lots of space to walk pets. Only wish I could have stayed longer than overnight!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful hosts, nice pull through site where we did not have to unhook, delicious pizza and free dog treats and welcome cookies.
Aug 03, 2016
We will never stay at this KOA again. All of the workers were rude including the greeter and the owner. Their wifi did not work and they tried to say it was my computer/phone. We figured out it was the number of people using it. Definitely does not meet the standards of all of the other KOA's in which we have stayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We changed and removed the captive portal to make it easier to log into our Wi-Fi system.
Aug 02, 2016
This was probably one of the most camper friendly campgrounds I have ever been to. At check in we were greeted at the entrance gate escorted to site then was allowed to register when we got settled in that was nice. The only negative was the sites could have used some additional gravel. Good stay friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a nice stay but site not very level. Other steps were worse than us. Great pizza and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
I have 4 stars because they advertise wifi and it's virtually nonexistent otherwise it's a 5 star place!
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground with plenty of amenities.
Aug 01, 2016
Owner and staff super helpful! We were able to stay 2 extra nights due to a cancellation. The campground spots are really close together. Didn't use any amenities but the pool looked nice! Not a lot of grass so dirt/mud gets tracked in. You are close by grocery, shopping, movies, car parts store, etc yet tucked out of the way. It served our purpose to visit friends in Elkhart. About 20 min away.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent basic KOA as expected. We came here to visit the Studebaker Museum and enjoyed it along with a driving tour of Norte Dame.
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed here twice. First on our way to South Dakota. We stayed 3 nights and did some sightseeing. The second stay was an overnight on our way home. Both times the staff was great, so friendly and accommodating! It is a great location, easy to get to from the interstate. It was very clean & had a great laundry room.
Jul 31, 2016
Loved the hospitality,cleanliness,and environment in general, however checkout is too early. Would recommend a 1200 or 100 checkout like some other campgrounds that we have attended.
Jul 31, 2016
Besides the monsoon induced rain puddles we had a great time. Lots to do and see and a great Italian restaurant 45 seconds up the road
Jul 31, 2016
Expensive for what was available and we got charged extra for having our 4 kids. Had to pay extra for mini golf and bikes.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice set up
Jul 30, 2016
Very courteous staff, even delivered pizza in the rain. Clean and roomy sites. Nice dog parks
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean, well appointed, and great service.
Jul 30, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at so far.
Jul 29, 2016
Customer service from the moment we pulled in. We were escorted to our site immediately and asked to stop by the office at our convenience. We were tired from our drive and when we went to finalize the paperwork was pleasantly surprised to see a fresh made pizza stand right in the store that they prepare and deliver to your site. Made for an easy supper after an exhausting drive.
Jul 29, 2016
The staff was very kind and considerate. We will return!!
Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly
Jul 29, 2016
Great campground. Staff is extremely friendly. I recommend the sites with the concrete patio. Some of the other sites could be messy is it rained. We would stay here, again.
Jul 28, 2016
Last minute reservation. Park was good for our short stay. Would consider staying here again
Jul 28, 2016
Bathroom was not cleaned our entire 3 daystay,same tag was in floor every time my husband went in. Facilities where very out dated. Train woke us at least 5X every single night! First night I though it was a tornado! Our site was ok,more sand than gravel.Park does daycare camp so tons of kids. Pool was to cloudy to see bottom so didn't use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and thoughts. We clean our bathrooms at least once a day and check them during the day. We are not perfect and we might miss a spot. You can always tell us about something you don't like. We are open to your suggestions. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2016
Campground was quiet. WeiRd rules. typical Koa with tiny sites
Jul 27, 2016
We spent a month at this KOA and had an amazing experience. Thomas & Patricia & their staff work extremely hard to ensure you have a wonderful stay at their campground. They treat you like family. There are lots of activities for kids and adults. For a safe, relaxing, pet friendly get away, this is the place to go.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice owners campground had a lot of things to offer.
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and lots of shade, plenty of things for children to do, hot pizza sold in the office store, playground, game room, swimming pool, very close to shopping and trails.
Jul 26, 2016
We have camped here many times. Always in good shape. Overly friendly staff willing to help do anything. A little expensive per night. Will return.
Jul 26, 2016
Loved it there
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place, sites a bit narrow, but well shaded.
Jul 24, 2016
Very helpful staff,friendly, welcoming. nice campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Great on the phone, welcome at the check in.Lucky to get an end spot with more room..Love the trees.
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent stay, facilities well maintained, friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Very Nice Park. Thomas & Patricia were fabulous hosts. The staff there were at the top of their game with help and information. If you go you must try the Gelato. Simply Marvelous.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice. Got in late (after 10pm). Hosts were very friendly. Would have liked to spend a day or two here, but needed to get back to New Hampshire.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Also rustic.
Jul 22, 2016
We arrived late at 11:00 pm and were greeted by a very helpful gentleman who got us our paperwork explained WiFi etc and guided us to our site. Great service. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2016
We always LOVE this KOA! Their hospitality is outstanding! The campground is small but still has lots of amenities like the pool, mini golf, cool bikes to rent, a movie & a hayride on Saturday nights! The couple that runs it are more than welcoming and keep us coming back every year!
Jul 21, 2016
Close off 80/90, clean, efficient, friendly, helpful staff, nicely treed, close to some shopping and restaurants.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground, would stay longer if possable
Jul 21, 2016
Great for families. My dog and I enjoyed meeting the donkey, Jenny, the most.
Jul 20, 2016
WE ARE NEW TO RVING AND ARE WORKING OUT THE BUGS. THEY WERE EXTREEMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THANKS AGAIN FOR A WONDERFUL STAY.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy