South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 14 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
Great hospitality! Friendly and helpful!
May 19, 2017
Only a one night stay, but we enjoyed it. Very nice campground.
May 16, 2017
Great friendly staff. Wonderful campground. A must stay!!
May 16, 2017
Great stay! Great hosts! Would definitely recommend others to stay there is they are in the area!!
May 16, 2017
Cable connection didn't work and was confirmed by management. So not sure why I paid for this. Otherwise great place. Will be back, and just not pay for the cable hookup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our cable TV works fine, we checked directly at your site cable TV was working fine.
May 15, 2017
This is the nicest place to stay. The staff are so great and are very good taking care of you.
May 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, a little tight for the big rig but we made it alright. Still not season so most outside amenities were not open. Lots of trees so satellite did not wrk.
May 12, 2017
Grounds are beautiful. Clean, long term people are neat. Friendly staff and cookies were yummy.
May 09, 2017
Our group of 32 coaches were welcomed and treated warmly (even though the weather was rainy and cool)! Owners were very accommodating for our needs. This is a GREAT place to stay and it is located close to restaurants, stores, and activities of all kinds.
May 09, 2017
My family always has a great time staying here. The site and staff was great. The WI-FI is much improved from last year.
May 08, 2017
Cold!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes it was!
May 07, 2017
Very nice staff, willing to help in every way.
May 07, 2017
Very helpful staff. Nice sites. Clean bathrooms.
May 06, 2017
as a single with no tow, didn't like the guest fee
May 05, 2017
Nice campground. would recommend staying here.
May 03, 2017
More than adequate.
May 02, 2017
Owners/staff were wonderful and very interesting to talk to. Gave us great tips on shopping and eating. Would definitely stay again .
May 01, 2017
L. the campground host was fantastic. Also got to meet his wife B. when they invited my wife and I to join them at their campfire. Great time!
May 01, 2017
The people were very nice and the campground is great. The cost is just too much. $48 for an overnight in April. KOA is always too high when we travel.
Apr 30, 2017
This was are first camping trip of the season. We enjoyed our stay. As we started to put the electric cord away we found a stowawy. A little tree frog was resting comfortably. We escorted him back to the trees.
Apr 30, 2017
We stay here to visit relatives, the stay is very enjoyable because of the helpful employees and pleasant surroundings.
Apr 28, 2017
Clean
Apr 27, 2017
Employees are very helpful and friendly. I realize it was early spring during our stay but the grass needed cutting. Only dig on the place.
Apr 27, 2017
Picnic tables need to be replaced. Bathroom stalls in women's rest room are very tight, difficult to get into the stall and close the door behind you for an average build female (5'8", 135#). Dumpsters could use fence around them. Lenny was very pleasant and helpful - the shining star.
Apr 25, 2017
Met our needs. No suprises. Staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Great place to stay!!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. All buildings were clean and comfortable.
Apr 23, 2017
Tight for large rigs towing so drive slowly,Staff are very friendly.Close to everything you need,food misc stores.Went to the RV museum,very interesting.The bath house is older but kept vey clean.
Apr 20, 2017
Stayed only one night in April. Everything ok. Hosts were very helpful and friendly.
Apr 18, 2017
We've been staying at this KOA since our son started at Notre Dame in 2009. Now that he's graduated and working in the area, we still stay here. Good location for getting to and from campus. Campground is always clean and well maintained. Patricia and Thomas are always friendly and engaging even during the hectic football camping season. We highly recommend this campground!
Apr 18, 2017
Clean quiet and exceptionally well maintained
Nov 30, 2016
Very nicely run campground. Great that the campground store would deliver Hunt Brothers Pizza to your camp site.
Nov 22, 2016
I stayed for 2 weeks. My stay was pleasurable. The staff were very friendly having plenty of work to do to prepare for closing the camp. The last 2 days I was there was a Notre Dame home game weekend. I was truly impressed with the management of the campgrounds. They even had police patrolling the grounds. This is the second time that I have stayed here and will definitely plan to stay again
Nov 21, 2016
Thomas and Patricia run a class A campground!
Nov 21, 2016
Good location, staff were very friendly and helpful
Nov 21, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA during the fall months for several years. Staff is friendly and willing to assist any way they can to make your stay more enjoyable.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Excellent customer service!!
Nov 21, 2016
Awesome site, friendly and way above normal helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Great caring hosts and dedicated to family friendly atmosphere. Hats off to Kenny he is such a dedicated worker. We just can not say enough praise to Kenny.
Nov 14, 2016
The staff was really friendly
Nov 10, 2016
Nice place with long pull thrus.
Nov 09, 2016
As always, the staff was friendly and the stay was relaxing and quiet. Thomas and Patricia and the rest of the staff treat us like family when we come. We will back next year!
Nov 08, 2016
Fast check-in and you can order a great pizza at camp,and they deliver to your site.
Nov 07, 2016
Owners and staff are great, Kampground is always well kept up We have stayed there numerous times and have never had any issues. One of the best KOA's around
Nov 06, 2016
Staff are friendly and professional. Gated grounds makes you feel secure. Nicely spaced and shaded sites. Would suggest dog run fence be higher someday .
Nov 03, 2016
This Koa had the best wifi we have ever had in a Koa. Great little park but a little tight for a big rig.
Nov 02, 2016
Good
Nov 01, 2016
EXCELLENT! This was our first time staying at a KOA Campground and also the first time staying at this location... everything was Great! the staff were amazing, very helpful, very professional. I was truly impressed. Location is convenient to everything and it's very lovely all the spots are nice, lots of trees and the two dog runs are really a great bonus we are looking forward to returning
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals