South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Very nice owners campground had a lot of things to offer.
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and lots of shade, plenty of things for children to do, hot pizza sold in the office store, playground, game room, swimming pool, very close to shopping and trails.
Jul 26, 2016
We have camped here many times. Always in good shape. Overly friendly staff willing to help do anything. A little expensive per night. Will return.
Jul 26, 2016
Loved it there
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place, sites a bit narrow, but well shaded.
Jul 24, 2016
Very helpful staff,friendly, welcoming. nice campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Great on the phone, welcome at the check in.Lucky to get an end spot with more room..Love the trees.
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent stay, facilities well maintained, friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Very Nice Park. Thomas & Patricia were fabulous hosts. The staff there were at the top of their game with help and information. If you go you must try the Gelato. Simply Marvelous.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice. Got in late (after 10pm). Hosts were very friendly. Would have liked to spend a day or two here, but needed to get back to New Hampshire.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Also rustic.
Jul 22, 2016
We arrived late at 11:00 pm and were greeted by a very helpful gentleman who got us our paperwork explained WiFi etc and guided us to our site. Great service. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2016
We always LOVE this KOA! Their hospitality is outstanding! The campground is small but still has lots of amenities like the pool, mini golf, cool bikes to rent, a movie & a hayride on Saturday nights! The couple that runs it are more than welcoming and keep us coming back every year!
Jul 21, 2016
Close off 80/90, clean, efficient, friendly, helpful staff, nicely treed, close to some shopping and restaurants.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground, would stay longer if possable
Jul 21, 2016
Great for families. My dog and I enjoyed meeting the donkey, Jenny, the most.
Jul 20, 2016
WE ARE NEW TO RVING AND ARE WORKING OUT THE BUGS. THEY WERE EXTREEMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THANKS AGAIN FOR A WONDERFUL STAY.
Jul 20, 2016
Sites are heavily wooded and could not open my awning. Needed to level trailer. Still, friendly staff and campers, clean and easy in/easy out. They escorted me to my site and helped me line it up. Decent cable and Wifi.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground, great staff. Lots of things for kids to do. Close to restaurants. We enjoyed our stay very much!!
Jul 19, 2016
it is great the koa
Jul 19, 2016
The camp sites are to narrow y short
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent KOA. Wooded roomy sites, vey friendly personnel, clean restrooms and showers, gelato bar and even a donkey on site. Close to restaurants and stores. We were only passing thru but wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 19, 2016
Campground was average People were nice Lots of rules! Charge for visitors to come pick you up and if you don't return your vehicle hang tag?!?!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. All our prices are based on 2 people so we charge for additional adults, kids and visitors. The tag that you are talking about is our electronic gate card. If you decide to take it home we charge you $10 for it. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2016
My family enjoyed their weekend very much at this KOA. The facilities and staff are wonderful and very friendly. We especially like the trees and closeness to stores and restaurants. Our summer is not complefe without a visit to this KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Highly recomended
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground. Very personal. Helpful and considerate.
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, really nice laundry room, easy access to interstate & area attractions!
Jul 17, 2016
Hosts of the campground are friendly and helpful. We stay here because we have family and friends in the area.
Jul 17, 2016
Great !
Jul 17, 2016
Lovely...a little tight with the trees, but the trees are what makes it really nice
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice and friendly helpful staff. Very clean and nice looking campground
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Loved the staff and the tall pine trees
Jul 15, 2016
We just needed an overnight and we were assisted right away even though it was 11:00pm --very greatful
Jul 14, 2016
The water pressure was so bad at my site, I filled my fresh water tank up and used my pump in my camper. All the sites are very close to trees making opening a side out and awning almost impossible. Worst thing about this place is how close the sites are together hope you like camping with your neighbors. Very expensive to camp at a below par camp ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water pressure is 40-50psi, so most pressure regulator valves don't work and won't open therefore you won't get water. Also you decided to turn your RV around and face your buddy at the next site, which makes it then difficult for the hook ups and space since your RV is facing the other way.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
very friendy people
Jul 12, 2016
The owner, Patricia, is a very capable and efficient manager as well as an interesting and friendly person. She has unique offerings such as a gelato bar and old fashioned sodas. The entire staff was helpful, polite, and a joy to be around.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This is a great KOA! We had a nice sized site with a concrete patio. The site was pretty level. There was a really nice playground and pool, and also a nice little hiking trail (short, but a pretty walk). They have a wagon ride Saturday nights, which my kids enjoyed. My only complaint is our neighbors were loud Friday night. It was nearly midnight and they were loud enough to keep us awake. :(
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Sites are a little close together but park was clean and friendly people
Jul 11, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Loved having a clean dog run, it was unused whenever we went to visit so our dog could feel at home. Found that small fetch t balls rolled right under the fence but we also had a larger ball that worked fine.
Jul 11, 2016
We tent camped with our dog "Beast" and let me tell you, IT WAS AWESOME! With all of the necessities you wouldnt typically expect when tent camping; WiFi, fresh water, power, hot showers, sun, shade, cool breeze, beautiful pool, volleyball, disc golf, arcade, mini golf, tall pine trees, GELATO BAR, Hay rack rides :), PIZZA! Who on earth would want to camp anywhere else?! Clean, gracious, and fun!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Spaces aren't quite long enough for class a towing. We had to unhook our jeep. We weren't able to use our awning because of dense trees. Otherwise very nice campground - - nice staff
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals