South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Great campground. Nice and quiet and clean. The goat was something that I had never seen before. We will be back there in another couple of days.
Jun 17, 2014
The folks here were very kind and it shows they are proud of their property in how they care for it.
Jun 17, 2014
We love coming the campground is always neat and all of the staff is so friendly and helpful we are for sure coming back.
Jun 17, 2014
Very nice KOA. Very clean campground, facilities, restrooms, pool and store. Been there several times and will be back. Thanks!
Jun 17, 2014
Had a great time! This KOA is close to home is a easy 1 hour drive for us, we will for sure come back often! Staff was very friendly and our kids loved Penny & Sonny from the petting zoo as well as the night glow wagon ride!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The greatest hosts in the world! The campground is fun, clean, and safe! Extremely kid and pet friendly, we love this place:)
Jun 16, 2014
Loved the wooded setting.
Jun 15, 2014
The donkey is beagle friendly, nice walking trail.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
The people that run the KOA are wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. They will go out of there way to help. Enjoyed being at the campground
Jun 13, 2014
Nice campground with close proximity to everything in area. Just right for us.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Campground was clean and shady. The people were friendly.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Very Friendly staff, pool great but exercise room needed a bigger area. Didn't like the fact that our friends had to pay $8 just to come in and pick us up. It was after 7 pm so they of course weren't going to use the pool etc.- explained that they were not staying just picking us up to go out to dinner, but it did not matter
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Very well taken care of campground. Lots of activities and friendly staff. Unfortunate for the trains coming through but no control of that . Restaurants ,shopping nearby. Could be a bit accommodating to those visiting or leaving late in regards to extra fees .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our policy is that we make it possible for you, in most of the cases, to stay as long as you want to. Check out time is 11am, so every hour you decide to stay longer we charge $3.00.
Jun 10, 2014
Very nice campground with plenty of shade trees. Staff was very friendly, and willing to do whatever was needed to ensure a great stay. Ice Cream shop was a nice touch. Great all around experience.
Jun 09, 2014
I had an excellent time it was a wonderful Campground
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This is a wonderful place to camp! Lots of big shade trees, large private showers, & clean facilities. Great people, took care of all our needs!
Jun 07, 2014
We are heading out west for vacation and decided to give this KOA a try. Boy were we ever suprised. We were greeted at the gate and escorted to a very nice pull thru site. The escort told us all about the facility and said when we got settled in we could go to the office and register. Thomas & Patricia were very accomodating and informative. The showers were hot and clean, facility was very neet.
Jun 06, 2014
Great price, great amenities, close to town and nice sites.
Jun 03, 2014
This is the best RV site we've visited yet... my kids are already begging us to come back again. We traveled in from Alabama and can't say enough about this place. The owners are attentive to every need... the staff is always friendly and helpful... and there's so much for the kids to do (bikes, pool, mini golf, ice cream parlor, etc). If you're in the area and don't stay here, you missed out!!!
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice camp grounds, Patricia and Thomas were very nice and extremely helpful - neat people
Jun 03, 2014
Great place! Loved the gelato hosts were great
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Clean campground with friendly helpful staff. Only one thing, you need to get a floating filter to keep the debris out of the pool from the trees otherwise it is a very nice pool. Love your park.
Jun 01, 2014
Great campground. Very clean and there employees were very pleasant. We had a fun and relaxing time.
Jun 01, 2014
We stay with Thomas & Patricia whenever we get the chance They run a topnotch campground which we enjoy very much
May 31, 2014
Nice location, pleasant staff, lots of kids wonderful playground. We were at site 8, the spaces are too close your seating is right next to neighbors sewer. Parents don't know how to tell their kids to throw balls in field my camper was hit at least 5 times by hard baseball and tennis balls. Otherwise relaxing and enjoyable.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
easy to get to off of Indiana Toll Road. campground was clean, some nearby train noise, sites for class A 35'+ a little tight. Excellent restaurants close by. Good experience!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Exceptional service and grounds
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great Kampground. Facility was very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 27, 2014
The KOA at South Bend/Elkhart North was beyond great! The facilities went beyond our expectations and the host terrific. The minute I got home I couldn't wait to brag about my new favorite KOA.
May 25, 2014
Excellent campground. Well maintained very clean. Tall pine trees add a great deal of ambience that is often missing in other campgrounds. Easy to find, near Indiana tollway. Close to shopping and other services. Very friendly and helpful staff
May 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly. They had a hard rain the night before and the site that they gave us (in an mostly empty campground) was very muddy (which is a nightmare with our two dogs).. They could have given us a better site or even upgraded us. We were only to stay two nights. Pretty campground, excellent facilities, noisy train runs close by and the Italian restaurant is expensive but good foo
May 21, 2014
Loved staying here the owners Thomas and Patricia are very friendly and come by just to check on you. Everything is neat and clean, very enjoyable place to stay. Will be going back sometime soon, have marked this location in my KOA guide with 5 stars. Thank you for the hospitality.
May 21, 2014
We always look forward to our stays at this KOA as Thomas and Patricia go out of their way to be helpful and make you feel like family.
May 21, 2014
Really nice staff, grounds are great for a camper. Thom and Patricia were extremely helpful and friendly. We would stop here again anytime. I suggest you do as well. Very supporting when we had truck issues.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.