South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 14 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Staff was great, very nice place and very well kept
Jul 20, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff. Everything was always spotless.
Jul 20, 2017
very nice and helpful girl at front desk. loved the property - great trees and clean bathrooms and showers. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly hosts and staff. Convenient for the area activity.
Jul 19, 2017
The employees were very friendly and helpful and the fact that they kept the office open till nine o'clock PM was impressive to us. Most others we have been to close earlier and late arrivals may have a hard finding their sites,we know from experience. The grounds were very well kept a d the sites were spacious and plenty of shade trees. We will stay there again when we are in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Stay was a week while child attended Notre Dame. The koa was running summer camp during our stay, kids using pool, gem mining extremely overpriced & unaffordable, gelato not working/open, small spaces, arcade consists of 4 toy dispensers, game room smelled of mildew, not advised of $ for children. Only Campgrd in area.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great
Jul 18, 2017
Weather great. Pool enjoyed by the kids and as well the bikes and feeding Jenny. Well kept location. If you arrive early you'll be charged extra I found out
Jul 17, 2017
Charging for Guest (seniors) to visit me in my Unit is not appropriate! Jim Wynne
Jul 17, 2017
Just spent a great weekend there. Lenny, Thomas, and Patricia are terrific hosts and operate and appealing campground. The swimming pool has shady and sunny areas. The campground has lots of trees and they provide numerous shady spots to help me limit my exposure to the sun. We always have a great time at this KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place for a stop over during our travels. Everyone was very nice.
Jul 17, 2017
No problems
Jul 17, 2017
Great visit
Jul 15, 2017
Only spent overnight as we were on the road
Jul 15, 2017
Patricia and the other hosts were warm and welcoming at registration. The camp store is well-stocked and we received warm cookies when we checked in! Clean facilities, nice sites, but the barking dogs at 7-10pm were LOUD.Luck of the draw. We will be back. Great KOA! The gelato/sofa shop was amazing.
Jul 14, 2017
Fantastic location, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and met our needs.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground- my only serious complaint was the extremely poor performance of the wifi!! Otherwise we enjoyed our stay!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
very friendly folks.
Jul 11, 2017
alot of room to move...big clean bathrooms..hope to visit again
Jul 10, 2017
Every friendly group that work there especially Thomas and his gang.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice people, poor facility. One night would be fine on your way somewhere else.
Jul 10, 2017
Convenient stop over for our trip to SD
Jul 10, 2017
Great owners and staff, very clean. Only reason not a 5 star sites are a little close together.
Jul 10, 2017
It's a nice campground, but I've never been to a koa that charges for kids, koa prides there campground on family. well it's wrong to charge for kids, so we won't be back there, even chargers for a 3 month baby, want can they do.
Jul 10, 2017
We always look forward to visiting Patricia & Thomas and their great staff at the South Bend KOA. The campground is quite and well kept. The bathrooms and showers are always clean. It was nice to have a Hunt Bros. pizza and wings delivered to our site after a very long day on the road.
Jul 10, 2017
Employee was rude when I asked if children 1 and under were free. He was also very rude when I came back to get my complimentary cookies.They said they charge for children to use the pool, playground equipment, etc... My son is only a little over 3 months old, he isn't big enough to use any of it. Very disappointed with this KOA. I used to love going as a kid, but as an adult they are terrible.
Jul 10, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! Beautiful surroundings and very friendly helpful people.
Jul 09, 2017
Very helpful and friendly
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful Koa!! Try the nearby Italian restaurant
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff. Location leaves something to be desired for recreational camping since it is in a suburban area with no bike trails or anything outdoorsy to speak of. I was also very disappointed that it was against the campground rules to use my rc car.
Jul 07, 2017
We love this campground. We have stayed here over the 4th of July weekend for the past three years. There are nice bike trails close the the campground along with bike access to a great grocery store and other local shopping.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was great especially Lenny. A big thank you to him for helping with firewood etc. Thanks to all who work there.
Jul 06, 2017
Everyone was friendly and the campground was very clean.
Jul 06, 2017
park was pretty. Price was the highest we have paid. $60, usually $35 or $40. Had to pay $5/hr if we stayed beyond 11:00 even tho no one was booked for that site, that day.
Jul 06, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff. The swimming pool bottom is a tiny bit rough on the feet. Otherwise, a flawless, fun experience!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground, thank you for the cookie on our arrival :)
Jul 05, 2017
Great pool, great cookies, great people.
Jul 05, 2017
Service and staff were great. We had a great time, the campground was kept clean and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground. Love it here.
Jul 05, 2017
This campground was a little disappointing and a lot overpriced. I cannot stress enough about putting rules and exact pricing on the website. I was quite shocked with the price, $55-75/nt only includes 2 adults. They charge extra $3-5/nt per child ($66 total). Sites are tiny, Put-put needs HELP, what disc-golf? At least the pool was decent. Needs more activities, only wagon ride one night. sad KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. You are correct regarding the internet. This is why this information is on our webpage. Click "Rates", type in your request of site and number of people and it will give you the exact price. Also click "About" and it tells you all about our firewood rules, activities and more.
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice campground!!
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful wooded sites, very friendly staff, clean facility. Very happy with this campground. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean! Owners are great!
Jul 01, 2017
I loved the fact when I arrived they immediately took me to my spot. After I got setup I could go to the office and check in. Great customer service.
Jul 01, 2017
The owner was very helpful and friendly. We were very new to RV camping and he spent a lot of time helping us.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice people, clean showers, convenient stores
Jun 30, 2017
Just an overnight stay, but very thorough instructions. Coffee was good. Walked to Capri restraunt best pizza ever!
Jun 29, 2017
We had a long drive, arrived tired and were greeted with a smile and warm cookies. What a treat. We will be back next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals