South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful host.
Jul 29, 2014
Patricia and Thomas run a wonderful KOA campground. It is clean and well maintained. I always enjoy camping here!
Jul 29, 2014
The hosts met us at the entry, and led us to our spot. The office staff was well trained and friendly. Even the other campers went out of their way to be helpful. Though our stay was brief, the amenities and people made it memorable. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice facilities. Crowded campsites.
Jul 29, 2014
Very attentive owners. Very clean camp sites. Easy to get to with lots of shops close by. The only (and not really a big deal) was the train coming by late at night BLASTING his horn.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This is our sixth yearly visit to this campground and we already signed up for next year. Patricia and Thomas are the best.
Jul 28, 2014
Over the past 5 years that we have stayed for our Vintage Camper Rally we have come to Love and Appreciate owners Thomas and Patricia. Very hospitable & wonderful hosts.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful well kept grounds. Accommodating hosts, nice camp shop. Just a fun place to camp.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly employees, lots of activities for our group, clean restrooms and overall facility.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We appreciate the attention to detail at this park. Very nice!
Jul 27, 2014
Great treatment from staff. Interesting fellow campers. Good internet service. Helped with locating site.
Jul 24, 2014
very nice park, easy to get in and out of site. staff friendly would stay there again when in the area
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly, clean, and organized.
Jul 22, 2014
nice location, great staff, nice sites. Being awoken every hour by trains in the middle of the night....not so pleasant.
Jul 21, 2014
The folks who run this wonderful campground should be commended by "The Powers That Be"!!! It was clean, safe and family friendly! I have NOT been a fan of the recent KOA's I have visited, but this was absolutly wonderful. Thank you Thomas and Patricia for a wonderful rally with our fiends..you could not have been more accomodating! Everyone!! Don't hesitate to enjoy this wonderful campground.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The young man who checked us in was very helpful and informative.. He went above regular customer service to inform us about food delivery options, and even copied a take out menu for us. Very professional for his age.
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice KOA
Jul 19, 2014
Beutiful setting. We wished we could stay longer!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
THE BEST KOA EVER...FANTASTIC!!!
Jul 18, 2014
dog park could use some work and grass

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is why we have two dog runs, one in the woods and the other one with grass. So please choose whatever your dog likes best! You might want to read the sitemap before posting any comments!
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful KOA but because of the owner or manager being in the staffs face their was no pleasure in the welcome or staff. The free wi-fi cost $10.00 for sign-up

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the confusion. You must be rating another park. First of all, we LOVE our staff and secondly our WiFI is FREE at all times.
Jul 17, 2014
The grounds are fine, but the bathrooms and showers are yucky.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm deeply sorry about your experience. We are working hard on having the cleanest bathrooms, but obviously we missed some spots.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great stay once again. People at campground are professional and the most friendly I have come in contact with.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly and extremely helpful Staff.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Pd for full hooks-ups, but site was laid out so we could not connect to sewer! Wouldn't have mattered; sewer was higher than our RV. (Duh! It rolls downhill!)Dog fee was not mentioned until conf email - too late to receive refund. Dog run contained pokeweed, all parts of which poisonous to dogs & humans. A site near ours had an active hornet's nest. Worst KOA ever! Best thing: booked only 1 nite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your interesting comments. If it was that bad why did you stay the one night? I bet you won't find anything else. Campers around you told me in the morning about your situation and were worried about you. Sorry, but we can't fix the world.
Jul 13, 2014
It was very accommodating and clean. Everyone was nice and especially, Lenny. Thank u June Villines
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
At $44+ a night, I expected more. First they were having a Day Kamp for kids and if you like screeming kids, you'll love it! We get to the site they assigned us at the office, and we couldn't get our 3 slides out plus the awning. They gave us a new site and we could get the 3 slides out but NOT the awning. Not impressed at all for the money and we are heading from NY to Calif. at these prices!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well, we always recommend doing a reservation upfront, especially when you have special requirements. We're sorry but this was one of our last available sites, we have assigned you. Last time we checked on you, all slides and awning were out and looked fine.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Place was nice. Didn't use bathroom or facilities. Charging per dog will turn off any friends that like to use KOA. We are dog lovers if we'd of known that before signing papers we would have left.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you travel with dogs you expect a clean dog run, where you can walk the dog and play or exercise with it, leash free. We have set up two dog runs at our park. We clean our dog runs daily, provide poopy bags, give you doggie treats at check in, and both dog parks feature a nightlight for you.
Jul 10, 2014
Great campground. On site owners are extremely active and take wonderful care of their employees and campers. The best KOA I have stayed at this year.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay overall. A little nosy at times because of train tracks nearby, but after a day you tuned them out. Our site was under mulberry trees that dropped berries on RV and made for a restless night, but once we moved to a new site it was much better. Thomas was very friendly & helpful especially for us 1st time RV'ers. Wagon ride, bikes, & ice cream were a big hit w/our kids.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Been there before. This time we had another great stay. Will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.