South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Had a great time. Halloween weekend was made fun with trick or treating and hayrides. Community dinner with donations/proceeds going to charity was a great touch!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time for the Halloween festivities, for our first year. We will be back.
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful campground. Staff is great, amenities nice....love the smell of the pines!
Oct 26, 2015
"Boo in the park" was well done, everyone was helpful, sites were just little tight, BUT! About the Waiver and release agreement on the back of the car pass and the Park Rules in the brochure, did I make a wrong turn and end up in a country under Sharia law. I always get nervous when I run into rules and disclaimers that cover everything. It makes me wonder what is wrong here. Why are they getting
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time. It was our first time out and the staff was super hrlpful!
Oct 24, 2015
Wonderful host and staff, they made us feel very welcome! Fun Halloween activities for the entire family. Clean park.
Oct 24, 2015
Great staff, amazing Lenny to direct you into your site. Sorry we couldn't stay longer for the Halloween festivities.
Oct 24, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Patricia andThomas are the best.Clean clean clean. Jenny is soil cute. Great location, great pizza.We feel at home when staying here. Patricia and Thomas have a relaxing and enjoyable winter. The Considines.
Oct 22, 2015
Loved staying here. Owners are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time, as always. Sad to see the season end but we will be looking forward to seeing everyone again in the spring.
Oct 20, 2015
We had an excellent stay staff and owners extremely courteous and helpful always friendly,great location
Oct 20, 2015
Great campground for Notre Dame fans, so close to the campus! Excellent RV park, easy sites to park in and hospitable staff.
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean, small sites. Dryers take too much money to dry. Thought the camping rates were a bit high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The fluffier and lighter the dryers are getting loaded, the faster they dry. Also we recommend reserving 50Amp sites considering the length of your RV.
Oct 19, 2015
Treat a guest like family. Very Class Group
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
I was pleased overall and would return. The staff was friendly and accommodating, however, I was disappointed when I asked about on site BBQ grill, I felt I had been misinformed.
Oct 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Located close to our son and to many good restaurants.
Oct 15, 2015
Thomas & Patricia are great host. We really appreciate the cleanlyness of their kampground. Their showers are always clean, warm and roomy. It is always nice to see Lenny. This KOA is must stay when we are traveling out to the west and returning home to the east.
Oct 14, 2015
Very well run. This was our fourth time staying there.
Oct 13, 2015
Very easy to find and get to and from Notre Dame stadium!
Oct 12, 2015
Great site, wonderful hosts, very attentive to our needs and comfort.
Oct 12, 2015
I love this KOA plenty of space between camps! The smell of pine from the majestic tall pine trees through out the campgrounds! Always clean showers and bathrooms. So easy to get to ND and a lot of Amish areas! We have been camping in this park for over 20 years!
Oct 12, 2015
Only suggestion is they should add additional restrooms and showers when campground is full wait is very long.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice park. Very clean and modern landry room.
Oct 12, 2015
Our second stay there. Nicely wooded campground with lots of walking space and a path through the woods. Easy distance to South Bend and Notre Dame campus. Very nice, helpful owners.
Oct 12, 2015
Great place to stay and a great staff! Perfect place to camp for Notre Dame home games.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a good time camping. Everyone was nice and even the campers were nice. We will be camping there again.
Oct 11, 2015
Very well kept and clean. Good for families. Will come again.
Oct 10, 2015
Only suggestion I would make is that the pads could use more gravel (muddy when wet)and be perfectly level side to side.
Oct 07, 2015
They property is very well kept, nice facilities, friendly, helpful & attentive staff. Downside, close sites & many trains passing close by horns sounding.
Oct 07, 2015
Wifi useless...tengointernet service is very antiquated in our experience! Everything else very good
Oct 07, 2015
Clean and quite place enjoyed our stay.
Oct 07, 2015
This campground is outstanding that is cover with tall trees and it does have a nice store and wonderful staff. Thank you!!
Oct 06, 2015
In the trees and out of the range of major traffic noise -- though that set of train tracks a short distance away did provide a 0500 wake up call. The site are a little small and a bit tight for big rigs though we were able to get our 38 foot 5er in and out fairly easily. Nice folks running the CG
Oct 06, 2015
Camped in a 35 foot 5th wheel. Pretty level sand site with sparse grass patch & lots of shade from well trimmed trees. Pine needle debris. Room for truck. Clean shower & laundry houses. Good WiFi, At&T cell coverage. Staff blow & rake leaves to keep campground tidy. Pool larger than most at KOAs. Lots of yard games. Quiet at night except for occasional nearby train whistles. Very friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2015
One of the friendliest KOA we have stayed at, very clean, very helpful employees, great level sites, well stocked store , close to all conveniences. We plan on returning there several more times.
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly staff; clean facilities; convenient to all retail stores
Oct 04, 2015
Well kept, accommodating owners, lots of tall pine trees for extensive shade. Nice place.
Oct 04, 2015
Enjoyed the park but hated hearing from hubby about the raised sewer.
Oct 03, 2015
Love the tall trees!
Oct 01, 2015
Beautiful KOA!
Sep 30, 2015
staff very friendly and care about our security. very clean facilities
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly staff!
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent facility and very well maintained. Great pine and shade trees. Although in town seems like you are away from the city. Staff is great,friendly and helpful. Lots to see and do and places to shop. Very quiet and good security
Sep 29, 2015
It was my boyfriend and my first time here and wet loved it. Great for mini vacays with or without the whole family. The have wifi, cable tv, water, and electric. We stayed for the Norte Dame game, but there is a ton to do just within miles and at the campsite!
Sep 29, 2015
If you forget to wear their bracelets the Saturday night guard will insult and embarrass you. I'm not sure if it is due to the risky area or if it was this guy's way of exerting some power.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly place!
Sep 28, 2015
They treat you not only as a guest and they Re extremely helpful
Sep 28, 2015
very friendly staff. well kept grounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals