South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
We loved the park. All of the people who work there go out of there way to make you feel comfortable. The only draw back is the trains that run right next to the campground. The train horns were so noisey, and that is the only reson why we wouldn't go back. If you're a hard sleeper and sleep through anything then this is a beautiful place to stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Never camped at a KOA campground before, the campground was very clean, staff was very nice, they had a quiet time set and it was definitely quiet, very joyful and peaceful. Will stay at this KOA again, also will try other KOA'S.
Jul 05, 2016
This campground is well maintained, every where except the put put coarse. Overall we enjoyed our stay though.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Quick in and out, but everything was fine
Jul 05, 2016
I made reservations on-line well ahead of time, but, evidently didn't hit enter enough times. I called to confirm the reservations close to my arrival, no reservations,but the people were very accommodating and got us in. This was on the 4th of July week-end. We did appreciate the effort and courtesy. Frank Van Volkom
Jul 04, 2016
Thomas and Patricia are so friendly that they make you feel like family. I had a wonderful stay at their KOA Campground.
Jul 04, 2016
This was our second time to stay here and it was just as pleasant as the first time last year. The staff is most helpful and friendly and the grounds are well kept and the showers are clean and in good shape. Thank you for another enjoyable experience!
Jul 03, 2016
Convenient to Route 80 and South Bend
Jul 03, 2016
This was the second time in about 6 weeks we stayed there. The staff is friendly and professional. No wonder we came back!
Jul 02, 2016
great place to stay
Jul 02, 2016
The people running this KOA are very friendly and helpful. They take pride in keeping their place safe and clean. We had our 3 grandchildren with us (4,5,and 8) and we never felt that it was unsafe for them to go to the playground alone. The pool was spacious and the area clean. The showers and restrooms were kept clean. I would stay here again. The Larson family.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice campground to stay at for a few days. Convenient to many stores and attractions. Getting out of pull thru's can be a challenge so make sure this is checked before accepting site.
Jul 01, 2016
This is the first KOA that we have stayed at that did NOT feel welcoming! The male owner was not friendly, even on the rude side at times. He seemed to just ride around on the golf cart trying to find something to find fault with. He claimed we were trying to cheat him by not paying for our 2 grandkids when we had not even finished registration!! The park is dated & IN NEED OF UPDATING.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you couldn't enjoy more what our park has to offer. All our prices are for 2 people. So we charge for additional adults, kids and visitors. Thank you.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Tree covered area nice staff help that assisted in parking RV.
Jun 29, 2016
Never have had a bad experience at a KOA and this one was no exception.
Jun 28, 2016
Great stay. Nice staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Had a nice stay. Nice people. Got free cookies at check in hot out of the oven. Thanks!
Jun 28, 2016
did not appreciate the train but the gilloto was right on nice camp ground
Jun 27, 2016
Grounds were very clean. Workers were very nice. Plenty to do in the surrounding area.
Jun 27, 2016
Very accommodating people. Enjoyable in every way.
Jun 27, 2016
All of the workers were very friendly, helpful and the grounds were very kid and Dog friendly ... the descriptions should be updated a little and a little more clear... the "petting zoo" is a Donkey.... the "fitness room" is 3 outdated machines
Jun 26, 2016
The campsites are very small and tight, your cable clarity is very poor and your $6.00 cost for my son to join us for a cook-out of two hours was a rip-off. Our KOA experience at your location was not worth to cost you charge with your rigid rules.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Every visitor who comes into the park has to pay a day use fee, $4/adult, $2/child. If visitor leaves within an hour we refund the money! We appreciate your thoughts. Thank you.
Jun 25, 2016
Great except for the continual train horns close by and throughout the night!!
Jun 24, 2016
stayed there for a week. they had everything that we asked for. Had a little trouble with the cable. they were right on it and had it up and running, before we even had a chance to tell them that there was a problem. I plan to stay there in the future.
Jun 24, 2016
Very well maintained, clean, helpful and friendly staff. We will be back again!
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice and well kept campground. Staff was Very helpful and courteous. 15 minute drive to ND. Great for pets, lots of walking, nature trail.
Jun 24, 2016
They where quite rude with regard to almost everything but most of all our car my wife recently had hip surgery but they refused to let us park our car at our sight I would never go Back and would never reccommend it to anyone every

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We allow one RV and one car on site, every other vehicle has to be parked in the overflow parking at the entrance. So you are talking about your second vehicle. I'm sorry you couldn't enjoy the serenity and beauty our park has to offer.
Jun 21, 2016
Was located in a nice area, fun things for kids to do.Staff was awesome. Had a health problem with one of my kids and had to spend time in urgent care, wasn't able to get out before check out. They were understanding and didn't give us any issue. Thank you for taking some stress out of the picture.
Jun 20, 2016
Great KOA, we've stayed here many times.
Jun 20, 2016
All the employees were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and so were the bathrooms.
Jun 19, 2016
You guys are the best. Nice level sites,quite and most of all relaxing. Will be back The Skelley's
Jun 19, 2016
Lots of debris from trees and they could use another restroom/showers in the back, but overall great place with great service!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Clean, friendly
Jun 18, 2016
We stopped as an overnight stay and liked it so much we extended our stay. The owners and their staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially with their knowledge of things to do in the area. The rest rooms & laundromat are immaculate. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Neat and clean - friendly and very helpful staff
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly. Clean.
Jun 15, 2016
friendly, courteous, clean facilities, relaxing rv spots
Jun 15, 2016
A wonderfully SAFE campsite! The staff is vigilant and very helpful. Our first time visiting there. It won't be our last. - Only wish that there was another washroom - shower facility near the back in sites # 54 to 59.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice
Jun 14, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet and shaded
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was immaculate. Sites were shaded and it was quiet. Facilities were very clean. Loved this campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and efficient. Difficult to get to from the south but if you follow directions no problem.
Jun 13, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times over the past few years. We always look forward to seeing Thomas and Patricia as they make you feel at home and very welcome.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice place. Welcoming to all guests.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice people well kept grounds clean restrooms and showers lot of things for children to do
Jun 10, 2016
Thomas and Patricia are very accomodating and the grounds are clean. I will return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals