South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 14 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Thomas and Patricia are wonderful hosts! This was our second year there. We were there for 2 weeks and enjoyed every day. Can't wait till we get back next yearð
Sep 01, 2017
Outstanding clean clean clean. Tom and Pat are great host's. We will return. Our dog Bradi loves Tom. The New Yorkers
Aug 31, 2017
Trains passed very near campground every 1.5 hours all night long. Could not open awning due to pine tree 2 feet from Motorhome. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
This was our fourth visit to this KOA and we plan on returning in the spring. They have lots of trees, nice pull through sites, as well as well kept grounds and buildings. It's also one of the few campgrounds that we have visited where they enforce the "quiet hours." Nobody wants to camp near loud idiots!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We'll keep doing what we are doing!
Aug 30, 2017
Wifi was terrible. Constantly losing internet. The train.....need I say more.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Only stayed one night, but the one glaring problem i discovered was that the pull through site i had you could not pull through because the narrow roads and trees along them. Myself along with others had to back out to leave! Not a deal breaker!!
Aug 29, 2017
Great ð
Aug 28, 2017
Won't let guests in without paying money. Paid extra $90. To have friends for dinner. Units to close together. Grounds not kept very clean .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry we couldn't make you a nicer stay. You might want to read our confirmation email about our visitor policy or call ahead before you make a reservation.
Aug 27, 2017
Great staff. Well maintained site. Enjoyed staying here.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice park with space for big rigs. Friendly and helpful staff. Only criticism is the trains blowing their horns.
Aug 26, 2017
Very welcoming. Lenny welcomed us at the gate and made sure we had all we needed. The place is very clean and friendly. Thank you for our fresh cookies when we checked inð
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, quiet & very nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful well kept campground. Friendly staff. Very accommodating.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice friendly staff, sites are well kept. We ordered a pizza from the office there and it was delivered to our site and tasty! This koa is a short walk to a nice Italian restaurant that was really good.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Other than the train everything was great.
Aug 22, 2017
The office staff very friendly and made us feel welcomed. The area is well kept and facilities are above my expectations. Please tell the staff thanks for making our stay pleasant....
Aug 22, 2017
Great stay, as usual. Thank you very much for waiting up for us and remembering the cookies!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Quiet,well kept grounds. Owners are on site and actively working. Thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 21, 2017
Kids rental bike broke. Still had to pay. More concerned with money than if child was ok. Petting zoo consisted of 1 biting donkey. Employees zipping around on golf carts. 5 sticks of wood for $6.00... pizza and food good. Clean bath house. Pool and playground nice. Grass needed mowed. Campsite small. Was told patio sites were 50 amp only. They are 50/30/20. Told none available. Noone in 2 of
Aug 21, 2017
We arrived and we're greeted at the gate we were shown our campsite with a guide which was very nice pretty easy in and out little compact but maneuverable we were in a 32-foot motorhome. Easy on and off the freeway. We would recommend them.
Aug 20, 2017
Tom is awesome. He really goes out of his way to make sure you are happy. I had some trailer issues during my stay and he really went above and beyond to make sure I was accommodated. I also love his donkey, Jenny.
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Lenny was wonderful. Had a long shady site. Great place to stay if you're visiting any of the little towns around Elkhart. Shopping and restaurants close by.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice and clean campground, very friendly. GREAT playground of obstacles--our son loved it!!
Aug 17, 2017
It was a very pleasant campground
Aug 17, 2017
The facilities were clean and well kept. The sites were roomy and easy to access. The personnel were friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Everything was fine except for connectivity issues. The wifi was spotty at best--it kept dropping out completely. The cable service was very grainy with no HD. Other than that, the campground is well-maintained, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Aug 16, 2017
Camp hosts are totally engaged and wonderful. Full of activities, Jenny the donkey was geat fun-. Clean and robust. Nice shade w/ cable TV. Combination of sites and cabins. Highly recommend.
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean
Aug 15, 2017
I loved this place, the retro camper on-site and the very nice staff
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean campground. Everyone was very nice and helpful!!
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff; small but well-organized and well run.
Aug 14, 2017
The sites were well laid out with easy entry and exit. The whole place was well maintained. I would highly recommend anyone going to visit South Bend to stay at your location.
Aug 14, 2017
This is a great place to stay. We enjoyed the Gelato!
Aug 14, 2017
We love coming back to the Granger KOA. As always we had a great time with our very friendly staff. Sad to know that there are only 4 tent sites now and none in the wooded areas. We enjoy tent camping but don't think we will be wanting to set up camp in the open area, although the new sites have water, electric and cable along with a covered area with a picnic table but we enjoy the trees :(
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff is friendly and extremely organized.
Aug 14, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful. They were very busy at check in. Took us right to our site, took one of us back to check in and ten took me back to the site on the golf cart. They have a great system to get people moving and off the road. Campground was very clean. One person messed the bathroom, when told, within 10 minutes, it was spotless!
Aug 14, 2017
I normally don't like KOA's because I like to stay in wooded campgrounds with large spaces. I stayed at your KOA to be with friends. I was pleasantly surprised that the campground was so wooded. We had a pop-up and were in a back-in site, it was perfect. I felt like I had a little privacy. I didn't swim in the pool but it was beautiful as was the playground. Staff I met were all pleasant.
Aug 14, 2017
Spacious site. Liked the pizza, delivered. Like the 24 hour laundry. Quiet setting.
Aug 13, 2017
Bathrooms could be better. Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
They said on web site satellite friendly But could not connect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think it depends mostly on the receiver/antenna equipment. Some campers get perfect satellite, some not. Sorry. But we have 54 channels on cable TV.
Aug 12, 2017
nice
Aug 12, 2017
Shaded spots, clear layout, clean restrooms and showers, nice swimming pool-gracious hosts
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great Place clean, friendly service close to restaurants and stores
Aug 11, 2017
This is by far the nicest KOA we have ever been to. Very clean and well maintained. Super friendly staff. Keep up the good work!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals