South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Loud,the train noise. Other than it was good
Oct 17, 2016
This is the 4th time we have stayed at this KOA and the last. The sites are very narrow and with so many trees it is hard to maneuver slide outs/awning. The dirt sites make it hard not to track mud in the camper. The owners are paranoid about people coming in the park and I even had them look in the back of our SUV with a flashlight after telling them there was just us 2 in the front seat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your thoughts. Actually you listed your party as 6 adults and 1 child, so I think our gate guard has all the reasons to ask and check.
Oct 13, 2016
Clean and well maintained campground with level pull-thru campsites. Staff also helpful with troubleshooting RV problems.
Oct 12, 2016
Friendly staff made the difference. Appreciated the dog runs. Fun to have pizza there. Nice showers.
Oct 12, 2016
need to put some stone down at some of the sites and definitely fix the big rut to the left when you come in the gate. nice wooded campground. would come back again.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Really enjoyed this campground. Everybody was so accommodating. There was a lot of things to do. Would like to camp there again!
Oct 12, 2016
Friendly staff made checkin a breeze. Easy in and out. Quiet clean campsite. I'll stay here sgsin when in the area.
Oct 11, 2016
All employees were very helpful. Everyone liked their job!
Oct 11, 2016
Very freindly and personable staff, clean restrooms, store and grounds. Would stay again.
Oct 09, 2016
Site was a bit muddy. Could use some more gravel in spots of the pull through. Office staff (Elise) was very helpful and it's good overnight stop.
Oct 09, 2016
Bathrooms were clean. We thought this KOA was a little expensive for being off-season and having limited amenities.
Oct 08, 2016
the only reason not a five star is because there is a loud train close
Oct 06, 2016
The staff was great (especially Lenny!) Just wish the stink bugs had stayed away. The sites are beautiful. See you next year!
Oct 05, 2016
Always a great KOA camp
Oct 05, 2016
Lenny was very friendly and I felt very safe at the campground. We would use this KOA again.
Oct 05, 2016
Great stay. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Would love to return to this park!
Oct 04, 2016
The shower was cool or did not warm up quickly enough. I take short showers to save water.
Oct 03, 2016
Stayed only one night but CG seemed fine. Lots of trees. EXCELLENT Capri Italian Eatery next door - very short walk. Food was wonderful.
Oct 03, 2016
Older camp but clean. The sites and roads could definitely need more rock--muddy when it rained.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Site 14 was a muddy mess after it rained . need more gravel around the site . We have stayed here before and will stay again .Now have pizza.
Oct 01, 2016
Loved the trees, the location within walking distance of stores, the cordial and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 01, 2016
We ame in right before the office closed and had to leave early in the morning but facilities were clean and well lit at night. An employee helped us find our spot and the office staff was warm and friendly. I wish we had more time here!
Sep 30, 2016
Enjoyed our visit we use it as a base camp, the staff was very helpful and pleasant. The only thing we didn't like was the train blowing the horns at a near by crossing all hours of the day and night..
Sep 29, 2016
What a helpful group.
Sep 27, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff. Clean grounds and facilities. Especially liked the security during football weekend. The nearby trains and frequent whistles during the night take awhile to get used to.
Sep 27, 2016
This was the best KOA I've ever stayed at. The hosts really cared about the campers and went out of their way to show it.
Sep 27, 2016
Owners were friendly and expeditious, site was as advertised, services were MUCH better than advertised! A very enjoyable First time experience!
Sep 27, 2016
Nice staff. Clean campground. Couldn't ask for more.
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean, very friendly staff,nice provisions, good store. A lot of things for kids to do, maybe the best KOA that we have stayed at. Pricey though, may have been because of being a football weekend.
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent
Sep 26, 2016
Nice ppl. Clean. Helpful. Needs more grass but trees were nice. Sites rather close together. Great location for ND game. Go Duke!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Services were excellent. Their in house kitchen made dinner time convenient after a long drive eastward.
Sep 25, 2016
Great location to downtown South Bend, a visit to Notre Dame campus, a hop skip and a jump from Michigan border, and a must visit to the Dime Store not too far!
Sep 24, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. Neat, clean and friendly. See you next time we head west.
Sep 24, 2016
This KOA was one of the nicest settings I've ever been in. Nice and shady The owners and staff were very friendly. The pool was closed for the season but was very nice. Getting a cookie and pet treats when checking in was a surprise treat!! If you don't mind the occasional train horn this is the place for you!! Nice and quiet.
Sep 23, 2016
wish they did kids stuff on the weekend.
Sep 21, 2016
very happy, stayed during a football weekend and was very happy with the security a resort.
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful campground. Lots of shade.Very nice staff and very helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
The grounds and facilities at this KOA are impeccably maintained. Most sites are at least partially shaded. Visible presence of staff in the campground goes a long way toward good behavior and mutual consideration among campers. Don't know when our travels will take us back to South Bend, but we're sure to stay at this KOA when we return! THANK YOU.
Sep 21, 2016
Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful- we even got dog treats and cookies when we checked in, a nice extra touch making you feel welcome! Sites were widely spaced and the grounds were large enough with beautiful, tall pines to feel secluded from the hustle of town just down the road. Would definitely stay again if passing through the area- thanks!
Sep 20, 2016
Your staff is awesome, and the site you gave us met our needs perfectly.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Woundeful people that work there and made us fell welcome and safe !!! The owners are involved and enter act with everyone 😎 . They take pride in there business and there staff , very nice to see . I will come back and recommend it to anyone .
Sep 20, 2016
I have stayed at this location in the past without issues. I was very disappointed in my treatment when returning from the ND game. A German man belittled me at the gate for not having wristbands. We were (4)60+ year old adults dressed in MSU clothes with a gate card and did not expect to be treated like outlaws. I gave you all names of campers at check in which we could verify. A bad experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not wearing the wristband we ask you to was your choice alone. This is our form of crowd control, to make sure everything is fine and safe. Don't be surprised if we ask questions if you are not wearing your wristband. We are all Americans here and it doesn't matter to us which team you support.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful getting us into our site.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Super nice people at the gate, in the office and on the grounds. We had a rut, and they rushed right over to fill it in and were very nice to us the entire stay. It was during a Notre Dame home game so the park was full, and everyone was super friendly the entire time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy