South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Very nice camping stay, staff very helpful. Nice & clean!
Aug 10, 2015
just overnight but very clean and friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
I've never visited a KOA before because I had heard they were too expensive and very strict. But, at $50 a night, this place is totally worth it! Cleanest facilities I've seen yet and the staff was incredibly nice!
Aug 08, 2015
It was a very clean facility with propane, store and friendly staff. There was a lot of children in their day camp which made camp loud when you stayed during the day. The sites were nice and flat and in the shade.
Aug 08, 2015
We were disappointed the last night when a large bus pulled in very late (after 10pm) with a large group and was quite noisy. There was no answer when I called to ask for staff. I left a message. The group settled in after midnight.
Aug 08, 2015
A freight train went by every half hour or so but other than that it was a great stay!
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice facility that is well kept and the staff us very nice and professional.
Aug 07, 2015
Liked being escorted to our site, nice shaded site, good showers, recycling available. We'll be back.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great! Friendly helpful hard-working staff. Clean. Good rv sites. Loved the trees, the rustic look and feel - nice for "kabin kampers" that their cabins did not open right onto the street and RVs or were in another loop altogether. Something for everyone there. And we loved the trains that came by - felt like we were in the country!
Aug 05, 2015
A very clean and maintained campground. Staff was friendly and all too ready to help. Very well shaded campsites. A very good experience there!
Aug 05, 2015
As always, staff and owners very friendly and helpful
Aug 05, 2015
It was a good stay need more things for kids to do.
Aug 05, 2015
terrific staff, beautiful setting, no complaints.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We were welcomed with free chocolate chip cookies and a smile. The grounds were neat, clean and the tall trees graced us with much-appreciated shade.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean and quiet campground . Only issue is the fire ring is too close to the next camp site
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the staff friendly and helpful. We will return.
Aug 03, 2015
Really good would stay again
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great place, great owners, great time....
Aug 03, 2015
Site was very small when I asked about a change was told no!made no attempt to even look into it even though we arrived early to Check in.
Aug 03, 2015
we had a great weekend it was very peaceful. the only thing was we were not able to put our awing out because of a tree it was a matter of using the slide out or the awing we mad do it was a great weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground but the people were strick the guy at the gate thought he was a real cop or somthing with his radio I also wanted to pay cash but when you make reservations they take your credit card so I couldn't pay cash when I got there I have a koa card with enough points to cover the stay if I didnt show but they still said no!
Aug 02, 2015
We loved the trees and grounds. Easy pull thru sites and beautifully maintained trail. Complimentary cookies upon arrival were delicious and very thoughtful. Staff friendly & helpful. We will be back. :)
Aug 02, 2015
The deluxe lots were not deluxe at all small cement patio and only gravel pad to park on and lot was to small
Aug 02, 2015
No wifi over priced
Aug 01, 2015
Bien mais très près de l' autoroute
Jul 31, 2015
Easy off highway. Gravel sites. Sites are small. Average pool.
Jul 31, 2015
Wi-fi never worked while we were there, but everything else was great.
Jul 31, 2015
I do not like your cancellation policy I called in 45 hours before my arrival date to cancel and they charged me a full night I can see $10.00 cause it was within 24 hours but not the full amount!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry if you don't like the cancellation policy. If you want to discuss the national cancellation policy call headquarters please. It is 48h or 2 days for RV/tent sites and 7 days for cabins or your deposit is forfeited, thank you.
Jul 30, 2015
Best campground hosts ever! We love this place!!
Jul 30, 2015
Great park. Very nice owners. We'll be back.
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean facility.
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed one night- just passing through. Arrived late but the night worker met us and escorted us to our site. Bathrooms were acceptable. Would stop again on next trip. Close to Notre Dame if you are a fan
Jul 28, 2015
Thomas was very helpful and knowledgable.Loved the selection of old-fashioned soda pop.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
it was ok, not the nicest KOA we have stayed at but it served the purpose.
Jul 27, 2015
Each of the past 6 years it has been a highlight of our summer to attend the Vintage Camper rally at S.Bend KOA. Thanks to Patricia and Thomas who have been great hosts!!
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean,beautiful setting.
Jul 27, 2015
The owners went BEYOND the extra mile to make sure we were all happy and well cared for.
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks for another great rally event. Betty Ference
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was very helpfull, we were taked to a site and told to set up and then come to the office to register. The office staff was also very helpfull in finding quilt shops in the area for my wife nod checking to see what there hours were.
Jul 27, 2015
Very helpful staff
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean campground. Very helpful and friendly people. Have been there before and will come back again.
Jul 26, 2015
Very well organized campground with clean facilities. Very friendly and helpful owners and personal
Jul 25, 2015
Reserved 50 amp, but when we showed up they said all that was left was 30 amp. I felt we should have been credited the $10 difference. They stated the computer would show it but it didn't on my statement. Park was very nice but crowded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for any of your inconvenience, but you reserved a 30Amp site and were charged for a 30Amp site accordingly.
Jul 24, 2015
One night stay. A little expensive and the campground was a little small but it was nice. Overall pretty good.
Jul 23, 2015
Reception staff cheerful and helpful. Escort service to our site went above and beyond! Eager to make sure we were able to pull in OK and gave pointers on how to get out in the AM with as little hassle as possible!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.