South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Dec 11, 2014
The park was clean and the owners very friendly and helpful. The Italian restaurant right outside the front gate was really good!!!
Dec 02, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
You could not stay at a more friendly KOA! The staff made our stay! Park is nice. Only thing we would prefer is more gravel in the park to keep down the mud, but that would be our only complaint.
Nov 24, 2014
Best place to stay! Clean! We'll run!! Wonderfully nice people!!!
Nov 24, 2014
This was a great location and the people working there were awesome. Would highly recommend
Nov 24, 2014
This was much more rustic than what we have gotten used to. Due to the location, it is very likely we will return once the weather is nicer and we can actually use the full hookup that we were charged. I do find it unfair and unacceptable that we were charged full price for a full hook-up when the water had already been turned off.
Nov 20, 2014
It was fantastic!
Nov 18, 2014
The staff was very helpful thawing facets and keeping watch for any thing that was needed!
Nov 17, 2014
Extremely welcoming and supportive staff & personnel.
Nov 15, 2014
I was visiting friends and wasn't at the campground much. The bathrooms were super clean and everyone very friendly. Thanks!
Nov 11, 2014
Nice treed sites, clean.
Nov 07, 2014
Great spot to camp. Stayed one night in a Fifth Wheel October 31st, 2014. Would stop there again.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nice big sites . Very helpful in every way. A one time passing through looking for a place to stay. Enjoyed ourselves. Thank you Carol & Tim
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Friendly service, nice campground, great activities and beautiful sites. We will be back!
Nov 02, 2014
Staff very Friendly and helpful. Nice campsites, very clean bathrooms and nice laundry. Recommend highly.
Nov 01, 2014
We have traveled KOA's for years. This one we will return to and tell all our fellow travelers about. Clean, fun, happy, the owners are AWESOME. Halloween decorations, Jenny and Sonny a goat and donkey. Wish our kids were still young- the playground/fort looks magical. Looking forward to a return trip. We were only going to stay one night... We stayed for FOUR.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
third time here. all fine!
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great time and have been coming here for over 20 years. Two of our children brought their trailers and joined us. Our grandchildren had an awesome time cutting out pumpkins and one even won third place. They enjoyed the hay ride and other activities. We can't wait to come back next year.
Oct 28, 2014
They made you feel right at home when you entered, and a very nice campground! We enjoyed our stay, most definitely on our list for next year...excellent campground!
Oct 27, 2014
A beautiful ,well maintained, fun family campground! The staff and owners were friendly and extremely helpful! We arrived late in the night and the owner met us at the gate and escorted us to our site, welcomed us ,told us about the free coffee and upcoming events for Thursday!Helped us get settled and went about his night ,it was 10:30!!! Fantastic place , great people!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Friendly owners and staff. Very clean. Boo in the Park looked fun. Love the short nature trail. We will definitely come again.
Oct 25, 2014
Lots of train noise. Nice park otherwise.
Oct 24, 2014
The only down side is the location next to the railroad tracks and hearing the trains all day and night. Facilities were nice.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Clean campground, friendly staff. We only spent one night here but would stay again when in the area.
Oct 20, 2014
Nicest KOA we have stayed in so far. Great staff, pleasent sites, well maintained
Oct 18, 2014
THANK YOU YOUR CAMP GROUND WAS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very friendly and efficient. Clean with nice amenities.
Oct 14, 2014
The campground is very nice. The fresh pine smell is fantastic! The staff is very helpful and courteous. They were all great! My wife said a jumping pillow would be nice for the grand kids.
Oct 14, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful from checkin to departure.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Perfectly located, clean, friendly campground. Perfect place to stay for an ND game! Our first stay at a KOA, we will definitely going to be Reward Kard members for next season
Oct 12, 2014
staff went out of their way to help campers. very clean
Oct 10, 2014
This was my second visit to this campground. The grounds were neat and well tended, the staff was friendly, and the campground is located close to shopping and attractions. I would recommend this campground.
Oct 09, 2014
Great Time Again!!!!!!
Oct 09, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful tree covered RV park. Close 100 yard walk to Capri Italian Restaurant out front gate. Good dinner meal. We would stay there again.
Oct 09, 2014
A wonderful campground with wonderful hospitality!
Oct 08, 2014
Great stay. Girl in the office recommended a great place for breakfast. The Village restaurant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments. We're glad you liked it. Just to make sure we're on the same page the recommended restaurant is called the Valley restaurant.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Very responsive staff ready to take care of all our needs. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly consider camping at this KOA again. I would give the campground a 10 but the area immediately outside our camper entrance flooded during heavy rain it should have been graded differently to allow for run off but this wasn't a huge issue for us. We were very happy with our stay.
Oct 07, 2014
Was GREAT, the staff and all facilities were terrific, thank you and when we get back to ND, we'll stay again. Best, Jack
Oct 06, 2014
Always clean & secure. Great support staff. Hate the wristbands on football weekends, but understand the issue.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.