South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Very clean facility.
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed one night- just passing through. Arrived late but the night worker met us and escorted us to our site. Bathrooms were acceptable. Would stop again on next trip. Close to Notre Dame if you are a fan
Jul 28, 2015
Thomas was very helpful and knowledgable.Loved the selection of old-fashioned soda pop.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
it was ok, not the nicest KOA we have stayed at but it served the purpose.
Jul 27, 2015
Each of the past 6 years it has been a highlight of our summer to attend the Vintage Camper rally at S.Bend KOA. Thanks to Patricia and Thomas who have been great hosts!!
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean,beautiful setting.
Jul 27, 2015
The owners went BEYOND the extra mile to make sure we were all happy and well cared for.
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks for another great rally event. Betty Ference
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was very helpfull, we were taked to a site and told to set up and then come to the office to register. The office staff was also very helpfull in finding quilt shops in the area for my wife nod checking to see what there hours were.
Jul 27, 2015
Very helpful staff
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean campground. Very helpful and friendly people. Have been there before and will come back again.
Jul 26, 2015
Very well organized campground with clean facilities. Very friendly and helpful owners and personal
Jul 25, 2015
Reserved 50 amp, but when we showed up they said all that was left was 30 amp. I felt we should have been credited the $10 difference. They stated the computer would show it but it didn't on my statement. Park was very nice but crowded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for any of your inconvenience, but you reserved a 30Amp site and were charged for a 30Amp site accordingly.
Jul 24, 2015
One night stay. A little expensive and the campground was a little small but it was nice. Overall pretty good.
Jul 23, 2015
Reception staff cheerful and helpful. Escort service to our site went above and beyond! Eager to make sure we were able to pull in OK and gave pointers on how to get out in the AM with as little hassle as possible!!
Jul 23, 2015
Nice level sites, pool and laundry. People were very helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
Great large shady sites, wonderful staff. Well kept and clean. Easy in and out and lots of pull through sites
Jul 22, 2015
The owner was very nice & helpful with directions, etc. I really liked that it felt like camping there...lots of Trees.
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful visit again, as usual.
Jul 22, 2015
The owners always make us feel special. Handled a weather evacuation wonderfully
Jul 22, 2015
Great campground. Very clean and easy to get in and out.
Jul 21, 2015
Very helpful in placing us near our family's cabin.
Jul 21, 2015
Plenty of room on site. Shady sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice place for family fun. Free complimentary comes upon check in is nice touch. Baked right there in the office. Will stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful park. We experienced several violent thunderstorms and the sights we could see remained dry although one of the dog parks became muddy.
Jul 21, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly service.
Jul 20, 2015
I stayed at this campground in order to be close to a site where I was entered in a dog show. A sever storm came through while we were there, and the staff let my dog come in to the shelter with me, a real class act!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Only complaint...could use some new/more gravel in places, but do to all the rain, we understand!!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Nice campground BUT the trains are noisy at night. Not my favorite.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Near highway easy on and off. Clean restrooms, ice cream social the night we were there $2.00 for 3 scoops of ice cream with toppings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your good rating. However you must have mixed up some parks you have visited. We sell real Gelato here, a scoop in a crispy waffle bowl with trimmings is $5. We are the only KOA with a Gelato bar!
Jul 17, 2015
Excellent campground! We will stay here again if we are passing through the area; it's easy to get to from the turnpike. The campground was very clean, big rig friendly, has great owners, and is next door to a fantastic Italian restaurant. We will come back.
Jul 17, 2015
We were greeted at the gate in seconds upon arrival, lead and directed into our spot. Campsites and common areas are IMACCULATE. We stayed at 3 other KOAs on our trip that were a disappointment after South Bend. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2015
We loved the campground. Only negative was the charge for early arrival when the campground was virtually empty. However, the dryers being able to pay just for the time needed to dry clothes rather than a set fee was nice.
Jul 17, 2015
nice place a little pricey for arriving at 930 and leaving at 7am
Jul 17, 2015
Clean and friendly. Sites were easy to get in and out with a large RV. Great staff. Will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2015
Great place!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Good place to stay. Easy off and on the Interstate!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Wow! Greeted at the gate, led to site and told to take our time setting up before going to office for check-in! Great sites; shaded and level. Two dog parks, heated pool, petting zoo and the best playground. Quiet, convient location, fantastic staff....great KOA!!
Jul 14, 2015
Convenient.
Jul 13, 2015
Very quiet and nice RV spots.
Jul 13, 2015
Sites were a little small, but the amenities were great
Jul 13, 2015
Everyone was very friendly, helpful and informative about the area. We had a great time!! Very clean campground as well.
Jul 13, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!! We will be back most definitely!
Jul 13, 2015
excellent staff sites are good
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.