South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
was very happy with everything, we will stay there again.
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was nice and clean. It was smaller then I thought from the map. The pool was pretty cold and the pond was not worth mentioning - but we all had a good time.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice quiet and relaxing. ...
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We had 5 families from Ontario over the week. Great owners in Thomas and Patricia-very hands on. Very clean campground. Patricia runs great ice cream socials.Two great kids-Ben and Haley working in the office. Very helpful and very outgoing--Thomas would be wise to keep them on staff.My group from Canada thanx you again for a great week. This is a must stop .Thanx again Thomas and Patricia. Dean.
Aug 11, 2013
Loved the quiet atmosphere and friendly staff while camping with out two grandsons.
Aug 11, 2013
Hello, my wife and I stayed At South Bend in a KOA log cabin and it was our first such experience. It was great, actually our best KOA of the three we tried this summer. Nice place, nice people, and lots of great things in the area. I really recommend it.
Aug 11, 2013
The deluxe cabin was perfect! We had everything we needed and were able to relax and enjoy our vacation. We loved it so much that we already booked it again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Staff is awesome:). Love coming here every year. Would love to see more of the lodge cabins :)
Aug 05, 2013
Great hosts with good control of a busy campground. Nice ice cream shop. Great pool and extremely clean and tidy grounds. Pleasant and well trained ground and store workers.
Aug 05, 2013
I really enjoyed staying at all koas. Everyone there are very friendly. I will return again in the futur
Aug 03, 2013
It is the best clean and friendly.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Staff (Hayley)very helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
Overall, we really liked the location. I think perhaps we may have bad luck on our side for this trip though ugh for the following reasons: 1. The mattress on the futon was horribly uncomfortable, to the point of being able to feel the metal under the mattress. 2. There was an animal of some sort (squirrel, bat, raccoon) in the roof/walls of the structure that seems to have been nocturnal as

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the one that had to sleep on the futon. If you had said something we have extra matresses. I'm sure we'll find a solution which offers more comfort.
Jul 29, 2013
As always, staying at this KOA was an A+ experience. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the staff is very friendly and efficient.
Jul 29, 2013
WOW this was the best weekend camping ever.I laughed till i creid we had so much fun!!!campground really nice.free coffee in the office and 2 hair dryers in women bathroom. Five star hotel?! :) almost. Thank you Pat we had super weekend.
Jul 29, 2013
We love staying here because the owners and staff are super and campground is well maintained.
Jul 29, 2013
We attended the vintage camper rally at this campground and were impressed with the campground--the facilities, the staff, the friendliness. We are already talking about a return stay.
Jul 29, 2013
The stay was easy with lot of amenities. The staff was awesome! If you are looking for some real nature hikes, look elsewhere.
Jul 29, 2013
Loved our stay. Always clean
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great long weekend stay once again!!!
Jul 28, 2013
Workers are great helpers.
Jul 28, 2013
everything was great that is why we only stay at koa.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
A very beautiful place! All staff was very friendly and helpful. Awesome for pet owners as they have a very nice dog area!
Jul 24, 2013
STAFF Was very friendly, camp grounds very clean, met some real nice people
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Best koa in the world. Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. Loved our stay.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful as usual. Patricia and Thomas are such lovely hosts. The new ice creme parlor Gelato 50's themed bar is great. The Kamping Lodges were clean and great as always. We love you. See you next Summer! Dr. Pat Pimental and family
Jul 15, 2013
We loved our stay at Unit 305. Only complaint was a sloppy functioning shower valve, very hard to adjust.
Jul 15, 2013
We've been coming here every summer for 20 years, and it just gets better each year. The campsite is very well-maintained and the owners are so friendly and welcoming. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2013
WELL MANAGED FACILITY. CLEAN BATHROOMS, CAPABLE, FRIENDLY STAFF. WE HAD A big FAMILY GROUP AND THEY WERE VERY GRACIOUS HANDLING ALL OF THE DETAILS/CHANGES,ETC!
Jul 15, 2013
My family had a great time at your KOA. The kids had a blast. Thanks
Jul 14, 2013
one of the better KOA's I have ever stayed at. Highly recommend.
Jul 11, 2013
We love this campground as it allows single night Kabin rental on weekends and is a 12 hour drive from our home making it a good stopping place while headed out west. Bathroom stalls with doors that open inward could be reversed :-)
Jul 09, 2013
My husband, my kids, and myself had a great time at your camp! We only live about 5 mins down the road, but will defintely visit again!! We loved the atmosphere, it was very family friendly and quite a bit to do throughout the day with the kids.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed here on two occasions - 2009 and this trip. We really enjoyed it both times. The hosts are super friendly and helpful. Everything is clean. Campground is peaceful (note that our stays were not on weekends - whether that makes a difference, we don't know). Some Kabins and picnic tables need a coat of varnish...I am sure they will get to it! Appreciated later check out time.
Jul 06, 2013
The campground itself is very nice and it is extremely well kept. The issue we had was with one employee. He was constantly telling us we were doing things wrong. For example kids riding bikes too fast, parents talking too loud around fire. We came there to relax and have fun and I have to say Thomas did take away a little of both. I understand the need to have rules but he was a little extreme.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Did you know we had several complaints about your kids riding their bikes recklessly and scaring other campers? Safety first! Always. And yes, our quiet time is 10pm to 8am and we enforce it. Our campers appreciate this and there is still plenty of time to relax, it doesn't need to be at midnight.
Jul 05, 2013
As always, an awesome stay. I challenge you to find such great accommodations with an squally friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2013
A+++++++++++
Jul 01, 2013
GREAT STAY AND GREAT PEOPLE THAT RUN THE CAMPGROUND ..I WILL VISIT FREQUENTLY
Jul 01, 2013
Very NICE, CLEAN, FRIENDLY campground - clean bathrooms and showers with HOT water. Friendly and helpful staff willing to share their knowledge and recommendations of activities and restaurants in the area.
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed in the Kamping Studio Lodge and I have to say, that is the way to go. Very clean and comfortable. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and we would definitely come back. The owners are great and really know the true meaning of customer service.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.