South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 22, 2013
Always easy to book my stay, everybody is very friendly and helpful. Cabin and ammenities are always clean. Good experience.
Jan 12, 2013
We were broken down and needed to find a place to stay while our RV was being repaired. We were pleased to find a KOA in the area. The hosts were pleasant and we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 21, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
wonderful time again at the south bend koa..always will be back
Nov 19, 2012
Great stay, this time around. Thanks for the update on the rest of the college football games. That was really fun...update via golf cart. We had had plenty of fun at the game and afterward (many cocktails were consumed) and you guys were very easy going with us when we arrived to finish our night around the campfire on Sat. Thanks so much. The friends that we brought with us were impressed.
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
very suppressed at how nice and enjoyable our stay was Thank You
Nov 05, 2012
Rooms were cold, heaters were inadequate, staff was not the most pleasant. Not sure if we will return next year.
Oct 31, 2012
We had a great time. The Halloween activities were a lot of fun. The cabin was awesome.
Oct 30, 2012
This is our second time staying in one of your cabins for the "Boo in the Park." It's always a great time. We wish the beds had better mattresses though. Our backs were killing us! We were also next to a large group this time that kept cutting through our site to get to the bathrooms, pavilion, etc. However, we don't blame the campground for that. That is just common campground curtisy!
Oct 29, 2012
the only thing we are getting tired of the the fire wood. this is the worst wood. we probably bought in upwards of 27 bundles! we could have gotten 2 truckloads for what we paid for what you guys sell. that needs to change.
Oct 29, 2012
It was our first time at a KOA campground and we loved it! Super clean and kid friendly. The owners were so nice and accomdating. The activities for the fall fest weekend were amazing. Our kids are already asking if we can go back next year - which we quickly said YES! Thanks for offering affordable fun for our family.
Oct 29, 2012
Our Kabin was neat & cozy, just right for our family of 4. We appreciated the thoughtfulness & extras that were provided, especially that this KOA was family & pet friendly. Would definately recommend to friends!
Oct 22, 2012
We come here once or twice a year. No surprises. Just seems like the management is a little heavy-handed in the way they talk to you. Wristbands are annoying.
Oct 22, 2012
excellent!
Oct 22, 2012
We are hoping to go to another ND game next year and plan on staying at this KOA. About 8 years ago be stayed at a different location and like this location better! Hope to see you again next year!!
Oct 22, 2012
I have stayed at this KOA many times in the past while attending ND football games and visiting my son who attends ND. This time however, It was disappointing to discover that the cabin reeked of cigarettes. I realize that this was done without permission but I feel that the person responsible should be prosecuted. As a result I'll probably never be able to talk my wife into staying there again.
Oct 22, 2012
The stay was great. The staff was helpful. And the cabin was just what we needed.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
More real bathrooms instead of port-a-potties. The only other complaint was the wifi would have been more reliable. I would say 50% of our stay we could not see the network at all. More repeaters throughout the campground would fix that issue.
Oct 15, 2012
2 Steps up to the office from rear campgrounds are not same height. Husband fell first time going to use bathroom/showers. First step is small and the second step is much higher. Dangerous situation. When you step on first step you expect the next step to be of similar height.
Oct 02, 2012
Super clean, super kind and just generally wonderful!
Sep 26, 2012
This KOA is a great deal for football weekends at Notre Dame. Cabins and facilities were clean. I would definitely stay again. My criticism would be with regards to visitors coming to visit those staying in campground. The $5 fee didn't seem like a reasonable fee to charge to guests dropping by for dinner or a visit. Otherwise, campground was great for our needs.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.