South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Nov 04, 2013
great!served our needs.very friendly.Clean.Hpoe to return next year.
Nov 04, 2013
When we stayed at this site before, the owners/workers were not very friendly and we felt like we were being watched. As if they were waiting to pounce on us for doing something wrong or talking too loud. This last time they were a little better but it is still not a warm and fuzzy, relaxing place to stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We inform everyone, for instance, that quiet hours will be enforced. So don't be surprised if they are. Football weekends are very busy & our goal is to provide a peaceful place for everyone. Most people appreciate that. If your fun is defined to be drunk and loud, we suggest you go somewhere else.
Oct 30, 2013
A++++++++++++++++
Oct 29, 2013
We had two 2-room cabins with friends for the special holiday weekend boo-in-the-park. The cabins were sparkling clean and fresh. With 2 heaters in each cabin, we never felt the cold weather outside. There were many activities offered for the whole family and we had so much fun passing out candy to the trick-or-treaters. We cannot wait until next year!
Oct 28, 2013
Our lodge was not very clean. Windows very dirty. Curtain on door was filthy. Layers of dust and grime everywhere. For the price per night having basic amenities such as toilet paper and hand soap would be nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry that our lodge wasn't perfect, but you came out a day earlier to check out the lodge and it seemed to me that you liked it. Also there are 2 rolls of toilet paper and for the two of you for just two nights, it seems to be enough. You can always get more at the office. Just as ask.
Oct 28, 2013
this place is awesome! always has been. the only thing i would change would be a peoples choice award for the pumkin carving contest and the lot decorating contest as well. these people are the greatest! thanks so much to all of them for the great time! any soup left Pat?!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was just a little soup left, you guys ate it all! That's what it's here for! BTW: People's choice award is a good idea. Thanks for sharing!
Oct 23, 2013
Great hosts. Cabin was close to the main building. Quiet and comfortable.
Oct 21, 2013
Great place to stay!
Oct 21, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. We plan to return again. The camp hosts were welcoming and the grounds were well kept. The showers were clean as well as the bathrooms. This was quite a chore considering the busy football weekend. Security was tight and comforting. All in all, everything was excellent.
Oct 16, 2013
I have stayed in Kabins at the South Bend/Elkhart KOA several times. It is a beautiful, clean, and friendly campground.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Good area for pets. Path to bathrooms well lighted. Bathrooms very clean. Quiet campground.
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Thomas and Patricia are the best! This KOA is very well run, very service oriented and extremely clean and well maintained. This KOA is now my go-to place to stay when I go to Notre Dame football games. I'd much rather stay there than any hotel.
Sep 30, 2013
Always great customer service and good facilities. thanks for a great stay.
Sep 30, 2013
I always feel right at home at the Granger KOA. The hots are more than accomodating and the facilities are great. We'll be back!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Thomas, Patricia, Valli, &Charles are all fantastic. Great stay! Chocolate chip cookies were great! Really nice well-managed place. Thanks!!!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a wonderful time, we came for the ND football weekend and there were a total of 20 of us. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
great friendly place. Thomas, Patricia and all the staff are wonderful!
Sep 22, 2013
Great place, Dog walk close by, nice to have disposal bags handy for pet waste.
Sep 17, 2013
Everyone was friendly and the camp was very clean. Our cabin was just located in an ackward spot on a corner with a street light over our campfire location. There was a lot of cut through traffic at our location both going to the playground and the main building.
Sep 17, 2013
The owners are always friendly & helpful and the lodge was in excellent shape.
Sep 17, 2013
We stayed last weekend for a girl's weekend and had a blast. The cabins are really nice and the campground is well kept. The staff is the best, we always feel welcome. The KOA membership appreciation deal, stay the 13th, get the 14th free made it all the sweeter!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The staf was friendly, the park was clean and there were several kid friendly activities that we were able to participate in. Really enjoyed our stay!!
Sep 16, 2013
The staff there is awesome!! Will definitely be back.
Sep 07, 2013
the nicest i stayed in this trip
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
deluxe cabin was awesome & clean! Hot water was an issue in the shower. Would be great if you had crafts/activities for the kids each day!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Excellent Deluxe cabin, location, and hosts. The only problem I had was inability to get hot water for my shower.
Sep 02, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at your KOA!!
Aug 27, 2013
JUST NEED TO KEEP CLEAN UP INSIDE OF CABIN AND NEED TO GET BETTER SHOWER HEAD THATS ALL EVERYTHING IS BEAUTIFUL AND RELAX SO MUCH
Aug 26, 2013
Our deluxe cabin with a bathroom was very nice. Had everything we needed. Thomas and his staff were the best. He manages the campground very well. The washrooms attached to the office need some renovation and attention, they smelled like pee. The floor has seen better days.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great stay and the staff was all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2013
loved the variety of things to do, kids were safe and had fun, every one friendly, price super
Aug 26, 2013
Thomas and Patricia are great!
Aug 25, 2013
I stayed in a cabin with no bathroom but the bathrooms were very close. Swimming pool was just in front of the cabin and I really enjoyed that. I visited often with one of the front desk workers. The staff was very friendly and had recommendations for great restaurants within walking distance.
Aug 23, 2013
Staff was very friendly as well as the other campers. Cabin was very clean and pretty roomy! There was a lot to do compared to other campsites. Pool was clean and heated, which was a nice perk! Will definitely be returning!
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent reception area and staff very knowledgeable about the area and places to go. Friendly staff very clean facility.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly staff. We wish we could have stayed longer than one night! The cabin was a great way to camp.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.