South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great stay and the staff was all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2013
loved the variety of things to do, kids were safe and had fun, every one friendly, price super
Aug 26, 2013
Thomas and Patricia are great!
Aug 25, 2013
I stayed in a cabin with no bathroom but the bathrooms were very close. Swimming pool was just in front of the cabin and I really enjoyed that. I visited often with one of the front desk workers. The staff was very friendly and had recommendations for great restaurants within walking distance.
Aug 23, 2013
Staff was very friendly as well as the other campers. Cabin was very clean and pretty roomy! There was a lot to do compared to other campsites. Pool was clean and heated, which was a nice perk! Will definitely be returning!
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent reception area and staff very knowledgeable about the area and places to go. Friendly staff very clean facility.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly staff. We wish we could have stayed longer than one night! The cabin was a great way to camp.
Aug 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The campground hosts were friendly and helpful. We were a bit disappointed in the cleanliness of the cabin we rented. There were Cheerios and dirt on the floors, toothpaste in the bathroom sink, bandaid wrappers on bedroom floor and the shower stall had grass in it. I cleaned the cabin and left it sparkling. We did not find the futon bed comfortable as it was low to the floor
Aug 19, 2013
was very happy with everything, we will stay there again.
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was nice and clean. It was smaller then I thought from the map. The pool was pretty cold and the pond was not worth mentioning - but we all had a good time.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice quiet and relaxing. ...
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We had 5 families from Ontario over the week. Great owners in Thomas and Patricia-very hands on. Very clean campground. Patricia runs great ice cream socials.Two great kids-Ben and Haley working in the office. Very helpful and very outgoing--Thomas would be wise to keep them on staff.My group from Canada thanx you again for a great week. This is a must stop .Thanx again Thomas and Patricia. Dean.
Aug 11, 2013
Loved the quiet atmosphere and friendly staff while camping with out two grandsons.
Aug 11, 2013
Hello, my wife and I stayed At South Bend in a KOA log cabin and it was our first such experience. It was great, actually our best KOA of the three we tried this summer. Nice place, nice people, and lots of great things in the area. I really recommend it.
Aug 11, 2013
The deluxe cabin was perfect! We had everything we needed and were able to relax and enjoy our vacation. We loved it so much that we already booked it again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Staff is awesome:). Love coming here every year. Would love to see more of the lodge cabins :)
Aug 05, 2013
Great hosts with good control of a busy campground. Nice ice cream shop. Great pool and extremely clean and tidy grounds. Pleasant and well trained ground and store workers.
Aug 05, 2013
I really enjoyed staying at all koas. Everyone there are very friendly. I will return again in the futur
Aug 03, 2013
It is the best clean and friendly.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Staff (Hayley)very helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
Overall, we really liked the location. I think perhaps we may have bad luck on our side for this trip though ugh for the following reasons: 1. The mattress on the futon was horribly uncomfortable, to the point of being able to feel the metal under the mattress. 2. There was an animal of some sort (squirrel, bat, raccoon) in the roof/walls of the structure that seems to have been nocturnal as

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the one that had to sleep on the futon. If you had said something we have extra matresses. I'm sure we'll find a solution which offers more comfort.
Jul 29, 2013
As always, staying at this KOA was an A+ experience. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the staff is very friendly and efficient.
Jul 29, 2013
WOW this was the best weekend camping ever.I laughed till i creid we had so much fun!!!campground really nice.free coffee in the office and 2 hair dryers in women bathroom. Five star hotel?! :) almost. Thank you Pat we had super weekend.
Jul 29, 2013
We love staying here because the owners and staff are super and campground is well maintained.
Jul 29, 2013
We attended the vintage camper rally at this campground and were impressed with the campground--the facilities, the staff, the friendliness. We are already talking about a return stay.
Jul 29, 2013
The stay was easy with lot of amenities. The staff was awesome! If you are looking for some real nature hikes, look elsewhere.
Jul 29, 2013
Loved our stay. Always clean
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great long weekend stay once again!!!
Jul 28, 2013
Workers are great helpers.
Jul 28, 2013
everything was great that is why we only stay at koa.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
A very beautiful place! All staff was very friendly and helpful. Awesome for pet owners as they have a very nice dog area!
Jul 24, 2013
STAFF Was very friendly, camp grounds very clean, met some real nice people
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Best koa in the world. Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. Loved our stay.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful as usual. Patricia and Thomas are such lovely hosts. The new ice creme parlor Gelato 50's themed bar is great. The Kamping Lodges were clean and great as always. We love you. See you next Summer! Dr. Pat Pimental and family
Jul 15, 2013
We loved our stay at Unit 305. Only complaint was a sloppy functioning shower valve, very hard to adjust.
Jul 15, 2013
We've been coming here every summer for 20 years, and it just gets better each year. The campsite is very well-maintained and the owners are so friendly and welcoming. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2013
WELL MANAGED FACILITY. CLEAN BATHROOMS, CAPABLE, FRIENDLY STAFF. WE HAD A big FAMILY GROUP AND THEY WERE VERY GRACIOUS HANDLING ALL OF THE DETAILS/CHANGES,ETC!
Jul 15, 2013
My family had a great time at your KOA. The kids had a blast. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.