South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Always a great time and great service from friendly staff and Thomas and Great time. Friendly people and staff. Thanks Thomas and Pat again.
Jun 23, 2015
We had just come from the KOA in Fort Collins CO where the cabins were spectacularly clean. Our cabin at the south Bend KOA hadn't been swept out in weeks, there were spider webs everywhere and dirt on the matresses. After our recent Fort Collins stay we were expecting awesome...what we got was far from that. Additionally the bathrooms werentry as nice and there were waits for the 6 showers.
Jun 22, 2015
Patricia and her husband are AMAZING hosts.. It's crazy how close you are to town but yet you feel like you're in the woods.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean and well cared for with staff very friendly and visible and lots of trees. Negatives were Mattresses in cabin very uncomfortable, very small sites, too close to others
Jun 22, 2015
We had a blast and can't wait to come back again!
Jun 22, 2015
The KOA directory said that this kampground had cable so I was expecting a TV when I got to my cabin. I was very disappointed when I discovered there was not. I do not have TV at home so I look forward to it when I stay somewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have cabins with TV, however you rented a rustic one, so we're sorry for the misunderstanding. It is in the directory and on our webpage that deluxe cabins and full-hookup RV sites have cable. A description of the cabins is also available online or by phone.
Jun 21, 2015
My family has been going to the KOA in Granger, IN for many years. We have a family reunion there and always have a pleasant time. My only complaint is that they could use some new brooms in the cabins. They were more like a broom handle with a few straws on them. Love our hosts and the staff. Will be coming back again and again.
Jun 18, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates.
Jun 18, 2015
First time in a KOA campground! If every one has such great friendly employees, we will certainly stay at one again!
Jun 15, 2015
Enjoyed every aspect of the stay from welcoming to departure. Have booked again for Aug.,2015.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
This camp ground was quiet and clean. It was located near shopping and restaurants I would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2015
I stayed with my crew of workers for several weeks. The staff was very, very, helpful. The facilities were exceptionally clean and organized. I Would definitely recommend to others.
Jun 08, 2015
great stay as usual will be back again
Jun 08, 2015
Lots of train noise, other than that it was great.
Jun 03, 2015
It was the perfect location for my need of staying the night on my road trip. The small cabin was an amazing deal and the fact it had heat made me extra happy!
Jun 01, 2015
We love the people that run this KOA! All employees are kind and considerate. I must give a shout out to Lenny.
May 30, 2015
A beautiful location and wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. We would visit again. The cabin was nice and there was enough things to do that entertained our kids and dog.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very clean and cozy environment.
May 26, 2015
awesome time great vacation for my family thank you and lenny was a great help as well since we checked in around 9pm
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
It's was a short stay, but the staff was very friendly, and helpful,. Everything was clean and the other campers were pleasant.
May 18, 2015
Thomas and Patricia are the best! It's like visiting old friends. We love those Kabins. They are clean and comfortable. I'd rather stay out in nature in the comfort of a Kabin and a fire than in a stale - and more expensive - hotel room.
May 18, 2015
Thomas and Patricia and staff make sure you have everything you need for a great stay!
May 01, 2015
Quick overnight on my move from West COAST To East Coast. Room for 26 ft Penske w/car trailer, 2 boys ! Safe place for single mom!!
Apr 21, 2015
Dec 03, 2014
Hosts were very friendly, great location for game day at ND, have stayed there many times, and will again next year in Nov.
Nov 24, 2014
I rented a cabin. The first evening there was no water for showers or flushing. The second evening after coming back there was no heat. These cabins are very expensive and there was no offer of a discount for our inconveniences.
Nov 24, 2014
this was a repeat visit for us and we thought everything was fine. clean cabins, clean restrooms and showers. security 1st rate
Nov 24, 2014
Great wintery camping experience!! Fond memories/ hot showers/clean/wonderful campfires- spectacular hosts!!!
Nov 22, 2014
Our stay was better than expected, especially considering the very cold weather. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Nov 17, 2014
Thomas and Patricia never let us down! We love our visits to Notre Dame and were snug in our cabin despite temps in the teens.
Nov 17, 2014
We enjoy this campground. My only suggestion would be to provide better heat to the cabins for cold weather football weekends!
Nov 11, 2014
we always enjoy staying here we usually go twice a summer the bathrooms are always very clean the grounds are clean the cabins and showers are clean.the staff is always very helpful and friendly.it's a great family atmosphere thank you.
Nov 10, 2014
Very well run koa. It is quiet and peaceful and also close to restaurants and entertainment options. The hosts are very attentive the park is clean and well maintained. The kids love to stay here also.
Oct 29, 2014
As always e great stay at the KOA.
Oct 28, 2014
loved the activities for the kids!
Oct 27, 2014
These hosts are always go great to deal with. Have never had the first issue or problem. Thanks for everything!
Oct 27, 2014
Boo In The Park was a blast like always! Great campground for families! Staff is helpful. The activities are fun. Restrooms are always kept clean.
Oct 27, 2014
I love this KOA! It was a great weekend with amazing activities for the whole family. This location is always clean and well kept. I love that it is gated and security patrols constantly. I always feel safe and secure!
Oct 27, 2014
This was my 3rd time staying at this campground. I absolutely love it here. It isn't too far from home, the staff are friendly, everything is clean, and I love the activities. We were here for boo in the park, and my family had so much fun trick or treating and going on the haunted glow in the dark wagon ride. We will be back next year!!!!
Oct 27, 2014
It was a great weekend! Awesome fun for our family!
Oct 26, 2014
I have been to this KOA many times and each and every time has been exceptional! I can't say enough good things about the owners and their friendly staff!
Oct 20, 2014
We have booked a lodge here several times over the years; everyone is helpful and friendly, it's clean and has many amenities. Fast check-in, and I received two tasty oatmeal raisin cookies! We enjoyed our time visiting and catching up around the campfire. Making a stop at the large grocery nearby means we do minimal hauling of food, ice, and coolers all the way from home. -HappyCampers!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.