South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
It was our last night of a 5 week driving tour. The 2 women in the office helped us find our church for the next morning, made us a pizza, and were just so friendly!
Aug 22, 2016
We camp at this KOA yearly and have always been pleased with the pleasant staff and extremely clean campground, we will be back next year!
Aug 21, 2016
Our families cabin as our annual trip to Granger KOA (only) as always was just wonerful-top notch!! From your friendly,professional girls @ the front desk (Elise & friends),Lenny & rest of crew & of course yourselves are all just awesome & hard working everytime we visit! The main reason we Always come back!! Thank you all,sincerely Dave P. & family.
Aug 21, 2016
Wish the pool was open later

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you couldn't enjoy our park more. Our pool hours are 9am until 10pm.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly hosts and staff. Very clean, quiet, well-maintained campground and facilities.
Aug 15, 2016
We would rate it 5 stars, we had a great night stay. we truly enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed the staff and amenities!!! Super helpful! Can't wait to visit more KOAs
Aug 15, 2016
Best campsite around
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed it very much.
Aug 09, 2016
Everything was great! The staff was pleasant and helpful and the cabin and facilities were clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean and extremely nice people. And free choc chip cookies.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a short one night stay so didn't get to utilize the campground to it's fullest but the beds were comfortable and the AC in the cabin was cold. Bathrooms and showers were in good order. Would surely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful Cabin #309...Quiet and very clean.
Aug 05, 2016
Our family had three deluxe camping cabins and had a great time. The cabin had everything we needed. The kids enjoyed all the activities the campground had to offer: the pool, playground and the bikes. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, taking care of any issues we had immediately. Our only recommendation is to clean the curtains in the cabins. We are excited to visit again.
Aug 04, 2016
game room needed ac cabin and pool were in top condition
Aug 03, 2016
we always love that south bend area. that KOA is our favorite because of management people are so friendly and make us feel comfortable like home... see you soon smile
Aug 03, 2016
On 28 July 2016 while enroot we called and the South Bend/Elkhart, IN KOA to reserve a Deluxe Cabin. We were told the charge with our KOA Rewards card would be $103.18 which we agreed to cover with a MasterCard. The amount was immediately posted to my credit card. When we arrived we saw one of the prettiest KOA Campgrounds we have seen in many years of travel across the USA. That is when thi
Aug 02, 2016
Our family of 24 had another great vacation at our favorite KOA. Tom and and Patrica always make us all feel welcome and they take good care of us. Our experience here is always top notch. Best campground in the USA.
Aug 01, 2016
We had our family reunion at KOA Elkhart North. The kids had a lot to do, such as ping pong, bikes, swimming and hay ride. The owners are very nice, and all the employees are pleasant and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and cute. Loved that it was surrounded by trees!
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, Pet Friendly, enjoyed the amenities.
Jul 31, 2016
In general, this is a great place to start however, the summer camp that is run makes it impossible to use the pool during the day bc the camp kids are using it. We also experienced a leading roof in our cabin which ruined stone of our property.
Jul 30, 2016
Beds very uncomfortable, showers old and nasty, I was very upset to pay extra 10$ for my kids why?????

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our prices are based on 2 people. Every additional adult, child, or visitor pay an extra fee.
Jul 26, 2016
Great place, we Enjoyed our weekend!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great stay ! Staff at the campground were very helpful and friendly. The only thing we would recommend would be some extra time spent cleaning the cabin (our shower was not cleaned well) and a new queen bed in our cabin (well used).
Jul 20, 2016
Love the Kabin! Will be staying here again for sure. Peaceful and relaxing campground.
Jul 19, 2016
Lovely and will repeat it again. Other than the mosquitoes in the area, I had no problem. On the contrary, the log cabin was great; it was clean, neat, nicely crafted and included everything we need. It had electricity and WiFi. It had 2 flat screen TV's with cable which you can also plug in your Xbos, PS4 or a DVD player. It had a great bathroom and kitchen which included kitchenware. A+
Jul 17, 2016
People were very friendly. Cabins were nice. Be aware that they run a day camp in the summer, lots of kids being very loud.
Jul 17, 2016
It was amazing the deluxe cabin was worth the money and it was so peaceful
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This is our second stay at this KOA and it is always a treat. The staff and owners are very kind and really get to know their guests. We will be back I am sure!!!
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was VERY friendly and attentive to our needs.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 2-room cabin, it was clean and we will be back when we need a place to stay nearby again.
Jul 11, 2016
As usual Thomas and Patricia have outdone themselves with the cleanliness, hospitality, gelato bar and numerous amenities. We come back with friends every year and love it. Great stay! Blessings, Dr. Pat
Jul 11, 2016
Campsite was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 09, 2016
Great upgrade to a luxury cabin and a wonderful reception by greeter.
Jul 09, 2016
We reserved a 6 person cabin but a family member stayed home and it was far from bathroom so moved us to 4 person right near pool and bathroom! My kids loved it!
Jul 08, 2016
Started out a little rough, there was some confusion on the cabin we booked and what we were initially guven; however, they straightened it it out. The cabin withe side deck is gorgeous! Very well kept! The kids really loved it and the dogs loved being able to lay outside on the big deck. There was an amazing gelato bar onsite along with a nice pool. The minigolf n gem mining was a little pricey.
Jul 08, 2016
Decent cabin and amenities. ridiculous rules about visitors paying as much as they do. The staff is constantly patrolling the campground almost like you're being watched the entire time. They make you buy their firewood and then steal it back when it's only half burned making you go buy more. Campground had very poor location next to a train that would be blaring its horn all night. A rip off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our prices are based on two people in a cabin, therefore any additional adults, kids or visitors have to pay an extra fee. Our staff is visible and we are patrolling the park on a regular basis.
Jul 06, 2016
Great service and hospitality.
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay at the South Bend KOA was excellent! Our cabin was extremely clean and the service in the park was wonderful. The staff was friendly and constantly helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Decent small campground. Dave did a great job cleaning our fire pit & upper ping the pool. Some signage and wood need repaint/staining. Store needs better stocking. Wood bundle was good value & dry. Quick service by all.
Jun 24, 2016
just great!!!
Jun 24, 2016
Nice place clean a little pricey for what you get. Love the old fashion soda they offer. Staff is great but owners are a little out of touch.
Jun 24, 2016
great, great, great. very friendly and helpful
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
I have a long travel,80 days, around USA, by my car, I must find new campsit everyday,if I stay KOA always, can I get a cheaper price? :)
Jun 23, 2016
We love the cleanliness and the friendly staff! Your location is great too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals