South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 22, 2016
Everything was very good as usual. The only issue was that it was so cold that the little space heater in the cabin was inadequate. This was probably the coldest weekend of the year so it's understandable.
Nov 21, 2016
Fantastic campground run by extremely friendly and professional people.
Nov 21, 2016
Very clean safe and secure facility.
Nov 09, 2016
Very clean campground with a nice, helpful staff.
Nov 07, 2016
A great many people, and more all the time, live their entire lives without ever once sleeping out under the stars. If you haven't experienced it yet, this is a great place to start! Tall pines, rustic cabins, friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful camp grounds, and quiet. Put this KOA location on your bucket list.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think this is the most beautiful and thoughtful comment we've ever received. Thank you!
Nov 01, 2016
I have never been more disappointed in a KOA campground. From pulling up to be "greeted" to leaving. It is an old campground and it definitely shows. Mold in the lackluster showers. Rude and racist staff. Constantly bothered by the security all night driving around never letting our eyes adjust to the night sky. We will never be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your thoughts. We are sorry but we simply don't understand your anger. This is not us who you are talking about. We had not more or less interaction with you than with all of our campers. And adjusting your eyes to the night sky has probably to do with watching your TV outside.
Oct 31, 2016
We love to stay ant this campground and will be coming back and bringing friends!
Oct 31, 2016
We love Thomas and Patricia! The staff takes such good care of everyone.
Oct 31, 2016
I arrived an hour before check in and was told that it would be an extra $5 if I wanted to check in at that time, even thought the cabin was empty. At checkout, we were accused of taking one plate and charged $3. NO ONE checked us in to confirm that the number of plates at check in was accurate. It ruined an other wise nice weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thnak you for your feedback. Before each cabin is rented out we check inventory and make sure everything else is up to standard.
Oct 30, 2016
Lenny was fantastic! Great staff, easy access to everything we wanted. Thanks KOA!
Oct 27, 2016
The campground was quiet and the cabin was cozy and clean. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. One of the best KOA's I have stayed at.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you for the awesome stay! We found cheerful staff and patrons, lots of happy kids, GREAT Event!!! for Halloween, friendly and attentive service, snug and warm cabin without turning on the heat with dishes!!, clean surroundings, will do it again for sure!!!
Oct 24, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. Top notch in everything!
Oct 17, 2016
Awesome
Oct 17, 2016
Amazing service, speedy delivery of ice and then firewood. Cabin was spotless. Friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Every member of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice staff, lots to do in the area and in the camp ground. Their donkey was super cute.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great time!
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff, clean accommodations, quick check-in and check-out. Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 10, 2016
This is my absolute favorite KOA! The staff treats you like royalty from the moment you arrive until you depart. South Bend/Elkhart North KOA is always groomed, clean, quiet, relaxing, with fun entertainment and creative things to do. Gelato, coffee, pizza, "Hoosier Fries", an awesome camp store, and movies on Saturday night! The only thing missing is a HOT TUB! Patricia and Thomas are the BOMB!!
Oct 04, 2016
Maintains the KOA standard of being clean and safe.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Every year since 7 years in a row we come to south bend koa. The owners makes us feel like home and they are so nice!!! Thanks again and see you next year!!!
Sep 26, 2016
This KOA is wonderfully run. Very clean.
Sep 22, 2016
Loved everything but the bed . . . That was really uncomfortable.
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in this very-well kept cabin. Wearing wristbands and having a flashlight shined into your car when you return at night to prevent your smuggling in guests or something is a bit extreme and prevents us from giving the highest ratings.
Sep 19, 2016
The owners of this KOA care very much and are very engaged. The place is extremely clean and very well run. I come multiple times every year for Notre Dame Football games - it is the ideal place to stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Super clean KOA
Sep 19, 2016
Super nice people, beautiful campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Well run and efficient campground.
Sep 17, 2016
Very friendly welcome Tidy campground
Sep 15, 2016
Had a great time. Spent a lot of time on the Notre Dame campus.
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. My family had a great holiday. Loved the late night neon tractor ride
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice stay. Clean restrooms and grounds. Friendly staff. Safe, family friendly environment. Perfect for Notre Dame football weekends.
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful! Way better than a hotel
Sep 12, 2016
The cabins are fantastic. The campground is very family friendly. I'd highly recommend staying here!
Sep 12, 2016
clean campground, well organized, great value for a ND Football weekend!
Sep 09, 2016
Love how close and comfortable this KOA is. My grandchildren love going here, and love the pool. Patricia and Thomas are wonderful hosts!
Sep 07, 2016
Loved this cute little KOA. Lots of charm. The Gelato Café was amazing as well as the staff. Very friendly and courteous.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was great, the venue was extremely clean, and easy location. The local area had a few great restaurants and bars which helped the weekend.
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
This was our 5th night coming from Seaside Oregon, cross country. All 5 overnight stays at KOA camps were perfect. Very nice people, very well maintained and run. Would use KOA 's any time. Thank You Gary & Cheryl Hart
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Loved it me and my fiance had a very relaxing and great time we will definitely be back
Aug 29, 2016
Very pleasant stay also lots of family activities
Aug 29, 2016
People very friendly and personable. Facilities very clean. Highly recommended.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy