South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 08, 2015
Wonderful staff and friends day atmosphere..awesome Cabins and easy access to highway
Dec 01, 2015
Cabin was small but had everything we needed for a quick weekend.
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed twice this ND football weekend. Was the perfect spot to enjoy the weekend!
Dec 01, 2015
We had a nice stay the camp is very clean and well kept
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great family stay at the KOA twice this year. The cabins have air and heat. It is a very clean and secure campground as they use a check in system and have security at their entry gate. The only thing I would ask for is an extension on a weekend night for quiet curfew to be midnight not 11:00 p.m.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great Help to an old guy. Much Respect.
Nov 09, 2015
Beautiful campground! Staff was friendly, only downside was there was no bedding or towels in the Cabin we stayed in, so we had to go and purchase sheet, pillows, blankets and towels. We have stayed at other KOA's in cabins where linens were provided and did not see anywhere on the reservation that said you needed to bring your own.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for your issues. It is mentioned in the confirmation as well as on the webpage that you have to bring your own linens. We do rent sleeping bags with pillows.
Nov 09, 2015
this campground is amazing the owners take such good care of the property. the best to date.
Nov 03, 2015
Everyone was incredibly kind and the service was phenomenal (free cookies when you arrive!!) the cabin we stayed in was beautiful and comfortable and I had an amazing experience overall.
Nov 02, 2015
Our South Bend KOA stay was perfect! The cabin was such an cool unit, and it was immaculately maintained! The customer service at the main office was so surprisingly great from a "campground". I felt like I was staying at a 5 star resort from the way we were treated! I can't give enough praises about these guys!
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
We stood in the cabin. It was so cute and cozy, we loved it. The entire staff was so helpful and friendly. Hats off to all of you!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Awesome!
Oct 26, 2015
Owners and employees were rude and very unorganized. This was our 3rd year for staying the Halloween weekend and it will be our last. Additional fees were required upon check in for deposit that were not previously stated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry but there is no additional fees required to stay in the cabins. What you are talking about is the refundable security deposit of $100 charged at check-in, which is mentioned clearly on the email confirmations you've got and is also on our webpage.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Notre Dame game weekends wouldn't be complete without the KOA. We always have everything we need.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great stay! Everything is so clean and the staff is beyond friendly and helpful!
Oct 18, 2015
Good, clean facility. The management seemed a bit paranoid about security. Apparently they have had security issues in the past and they are reacting. I was not there to live at the campground so it met my needs but the "feel" of the experience was odd.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have our fine tuned football weekend safety schedule and plan, which we follow since more than 10 years very successfully. Has nothing to do with paranoia in my opinion, it's safety and wellbeing first for all our customers, our staff and ourselves. Thank you.
Oct 12, 2015
Staff, especially Lenny, was nice and helpful. Great place to stay for people who want to have fun but also want peace and quiet at night.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great facilities, lovely staff. Pleased and surprised. Would stay again!
Oct 12, 2015
This is the best KOA I have stayed in. Tom and Patricia are great.
Oct 12, 2015
We have been going for 17 years and will continue. Wonderful KOA!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. The proprietors were very nice and accommodating. We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin, and the space was perfect for our needs. However, we did not rate this location as five stars because of noise issues, most especially a nearby train that went by once every hour or two overnight, which continually interrupted our sleep.
Sep 29, 2015
Our trips to Notre Dame for the past two decades always include a wonderful time at the KOA.A friendly welcoming place.
Sep 29, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for about 3 years now. The staff is always friendly and the park is always clean. We actually recommended this KOA to some friends and they stayed there this year also. The other 2 groups of friends, as well as ourselves, have already started talking about coming next year. They were also impressed with the facilities!!
Sep 28, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. We've stayed at may KOA's over the years and I think this is the first one where I was escorted to our site and had wood delivered. The staff was always reaching out to us and giving us advice for the ND football game.
Sep 28, 2015
I have been coming her for years. Clean quiet and safe. Thomas and Patricia are wonderful. You feel right at home at this koa.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
This KOA is as well run as any business I've experienced. Quiet, clean and welcoming always. I always choose them over the local hotels for my visits to Notre Dame
Sep 21, 2015
Nice and comfortable place! We will come back next year for Michigan State! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
The grounds were clean and well maintained. They have very few showers which makes it difficult on game weekends.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Was staying for a ND event. Stayed by myself and felt very safe and welcome.
Sep 18, 2015
It was clean and quiet. The staff was super friendly.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
We happened to call and book a cabin for 2 nights for the first ND game of the season. Every hotel was booked around the South Bend area. There happened to be a cancellation and we were able to book the cabin. We loved it! Everything was super clean, everyone was super friendly. We would stay in a cabin anyday over a hotel! Thank you for a wonderful 2 days!
Sep 13, 2015
A/C in the rustic cabin made it bearable sleeping in the heat of the winter. The two bedroom was perfect for our family of 5. We love the gelato! And we even tried the new pizza and wings delivered to your site. A relaxing outdoor getaway.
Sep 13, 2015
As long time KOA campers, this campground exceeded our expectations..the warm welcome, the cookies, the escort to our cabin, the grounds, the cleanliness etc - over the top...our host even unlocked the door and turned on the lights....the only thing that did not fit was that the cabin floor was filthy - like someone had dumped a pail of sand or fine dirt or gravel. An older campground but lovely
Sep 12, 2015
The cabins were dirty the pool was disgusting and I wouldn't recommend this campsite to anybody

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our pool closed on 9/7/15, we're in the process on pumping out the water and winterizing the pool, so then how can you comment on our pool if you stayed 9/10 - 9/11/15?
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly efficient staff. Great place to stay for the price.
Sep 07, 2015
Great hosts, close to ND, very clean, excellent pizza. My only complaint is with the inconvenience of setting up the Internet. I will stay again soon!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly owners with attentive staff. Nice campgrounds with activity's in the area for all ages.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything went smoothly and the attendant was very kind. The whole site was awesome; wish we could've stayed longer to enjoy the pool. The 3 of us loved our 2-room cabin as pre-race lodging. The only turn-off was what appeared to be nice droppings on a mattress. We also weren't able to log into the wi-fi but that didn't matter too much.
Aug 26, 2015
I'd stayed there before, but this was the first time with my wife in the deluxe cabin. We were very happy with it. Our only disappointment was that the wi-fi signal was very weak that far from the camp lodge and kept disconnecting.
Aug 24, 2015
We were very disappointed in the swimming pool, it was very dirty every time we went there. There was leafs with stickers on them and my 2 year old grandson and me stepped on them and they really hurt. I also do not think it is fair to charge a daily fee when we are staying in the cabin and already paid that much for the cabin and was not told about that fee.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals