South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 14 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335


50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We loved it here felt like a great camping family!! We were really well taken care of. Loved it here!!
Aug 14, 2017
Love the campsites. Lots of trees and a beautiful pool. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
My kids and I have come to this camp site off and on for years and they insist on coming back again. IF my kids are happy with this site, I am happy.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our 13th year renting 7 cabins for our one week family reunion. Why do we always come back, well it's because they have a beautiful grounds and clean bathrooms, as well as a kind, friendly and considerate staff. But most of all our hosts Tom and Patricia are absolutely fabulous. We already rented 9 cabins for next year.
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of room for our families to get together and play! Nice campground--well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground was clean and well kept. I would recommend staying here to anyone
Jul 30, 2017
nice cabin and friendly staff. The bathrooms could have been closer.
Jul 29, 2017
We love this campground! Patricia and Thomas are super friendly, accommodating, and run a great KOA!
Jul 27, 2017
I loved this place. The atmosphere was calm and relaxing. Everyone is so friendly and my children really loved Jenny. Cabin was nice and cozy. I would say maybe bring some baking soda for the mini fridge.
Jul 26, 2017
i liked the 2 room cabin. it was nice and roomy only thing i would change is the door between the 2 rooms. it was a little big and in the way at times. maybe a pocket door
Jul 25, 2017
We rented a cabin during our stay. It was clean well situated. The only problem with the cabin was the squeak of the door which woke people up. The campground was very nice, washrooms and showers were kept clean and tidy. Service was very good from all staff. The only other issue I had was if you are going to advertise wifi then make sure it works, constantly disconnected and very slow.
Jul 24, 2017
Had issues with our cabin. When you are paying almost 400 dollars for a weekend stay, you expect things to work properly. When talking to management about our issues, they didn't seem to care and argued with us. It was unprofessional and I will never stay here again.
Jul 24, 2017
We had so much fun. Campground is really safe and clean
Jul 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Plan on returning again!!!
Jul 23, 2017
My sister and I stayed one night in a cabin.we swam in the pool,hiked around the campground.everything was very clean everyone was very friendly and helpful.we had a nice time.
Jul 19, 2017
We had another excellent family reunion. This is the very best KOA, and every year it gets better. We really appreciated the new mattresses in the Kabins. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time during our stay!
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. We had a great stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Cleanest cabin ever! Great hosts. Friendly. Helpful. Everything you need for a relaxing stay. Birds singing in the morning & evening!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Patricia and Thomas are the quintessential hosts. They are extremely friendly to everyone. They and their staff treat guests as family. The campground is clean and there are lots of activities. The welcome Otis S. cookies are a nice gesture as well. The Deluxe Camping Kabins and the new patios and firepits are the best. We will be back next year with our friends as usual . Best, Dr. Pat Pimental
Jul 10, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at the Granger KOA...great hosts, and excellent, clean accommodations.
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Jul 09, 2017
We got the worst cabin although we saw that there were other same sized ones that were empty and there were bed bugs! We got bitten all over our bodies and I'm now having an allergic reaction to them too so it's pretty terrible. We are covered in hives. My friend even had to miss work 2 day since it was so bad. Other than that, the place was nice though.


Thank you for your comment. We take comments like this very seriously. So we checked the cabin thourougly, treated it accordingly anyway and there is no signs or proof of bed bugs. We are truly sorry about your experience however wished you would have contacted us directly. It is also interesting that at time of check out you didn't mentioned anything about your troubles.
Jul 08, 2017
The cabin was beautiful but the whole rest of the place including the owners need a lot of work! The mini golf was super disappointing!
Jul 07, 2017
The grounds are very clean. Alot to do and the staff is very helpful. They get you ice and firewood,after store hours and always give my disabled mom a ride from the parking lot to the camp site.👍
Jul 06, 2017
Clean! My daughter is allergic to dust mites. We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins. She did not sneeze once. Thank you for wonderful stay. We loved the gelato the best.
Jul 05, 2017
The facilities were nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly. Our only complaint was that the campsites were really close together, which made the stay a little uncomfortable.
Jul 02, 2017
It was everything we expected. Great!
Jul 02, 2017
Cabin entrance had extremely dangerous walkway. Walk was very rough with different elevations. Would not recommend for elderly or children.


Thank you for your comments. Very creative and interesting. Have a nice day!
Jul 01, 2017
Nice, well kept, maybe too well kept for "camping" The Kabin was awesome. Only issue is that they wouldn't let us use pingpong paddles without a $5 deposit, ya know, c'mon, we're both over 50! what are we gonna do steal them!
Jun 27, 2017
clean cabin, courteous staff. handicap accessible shower. Recommend this KOA.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was very nice. The only issue that we entcountered, and it really wasn't a problem for me as much as my grandson, was that the wifi was spotty.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was extremely clean and well kept. I was amazed by all the attractions in the park.
Jun 23, 2017
We loved this KOA.The staff, grounds,and activities are great! This is the first KOA deluxe cabin that we have stayed in that had almost no hot water. The water ran hot for about 3 minutes. There was no way even one member of our family could take a hot shower, much less all 4 of us. We have never experienced this before and it would give us pause to book a repeat stay.


I'm so sorry to hear this. Why didn't you contact us? I'm pretty sure we could fix it in minutes. These cabins have an electric 30gal hot water heater. BTW: It was a popped breaker, it is all fine.
Jun 21, 2017
Low recommendation only because this is our first trip East. We normally don't go eat of the Rockies.
Jun 21, 2017
Really nice KOA, beautiful grounds and courteous staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was professional, helpful and accommodating. Cabin was clean and had everything we were looking for..
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The state overall was good. They could have spent time cleaning up the miniature golf course so it was usable. My children were looking forward to it until we realized it was covered in debris. Other than that it was a good experience because the KOA closest to us it's small and lacking everything.
Jun 18, 2017
Everything was so clean and kept clean throughout our stay!!! Great value for traveling.
Jun 18, 2017
Always very clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2017
The only complaint I have is that I couldn't stay longer. This was my first KOA experience but not my last. Great service. Great location. Great amenities. Great stay!
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly and accomadating staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly staff :)
Jun 05, 2017
This was a first-time Mother/ Daughter getawy for my Mom and I and our weekend was just as we wanted, peaceful and relaxinStaff was very friendly and very helpful. We could not have asked for better customer service!Our cabin was clean and cool when we arrived . The layout is convenient; pool , store etc.. We will stay yearly if not as many times a year as we can. We absolutely enjoyed ourselves!

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals