South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

Open April 15 - November 20

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

Email

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Loved everything but the bed . . . That was really uncomfortable.
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in this very-well kept cabin. Wearing wristbands and having a flashlight shined into your car when you return at night to prevent your smuggling in guests or something is a bit extreme and prevents us from giving the highest ratings.
Sep 19, 2016
The owners of this KOA care very much and are very engaged. The place is extremely clean and very well run. I come multiple times every year for Notre Dame Football games - it is the ideal place to stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Super clean KOA
Sep 19, 2016
Super nice people, beautiful campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Well run and efficient campground.
Sep 17, 2016
Very friendly welcome Tidy campground
Sep 15, 2016
Had a great time. Spent a lot of time on the Notre Dame campus.
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. My family had a great holiday. Loved the late night neon tractor ride
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice stay. Clean restrooms and grounds. Friendly staff. Safe, family friendly environment. Perfect for Notre Dame football weekends.
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful! Way better than a hotel
Sep 12, 2016
The cabins are fantastic. The campground is very family friendly. I'd highly recommend staying here!
Sep 12, 2016
clean campground, well organized, great value for a ND Football weekend!
Sep 09, 2016
Love how close and comfortable this KOA is. My grandchildren love going here, and love the pool. Patricia and Thomas are wonderful hosts!
Sep 07, 2016
Loved this cute little KOA. Lots of charm. The Gelato Café was amazing as well as the staff. Very friendly and courteous.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was great, the venue was extremely clean, and easy location. The local area had a few great restaurants and bars which helped the weekend.
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
This was our 5th night coming from Seaside Oregon, cross country. All 5 overnight stays at KOA camps were perfect. Very nice people, very well maintained and run. Would use KOA 's any time. Thank You Gary & Cheryl Hart
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Loved it me and my fiance had a very relaxing and great time we will definitely be back
Aug 29, 2016
Very pleasant stay also lots of family activities
Aug 29, 2016
People very friendly and personable. Facilities very clean. Highly recommended.
Aug 28, 2016
At check-in, I requested cabin 307. Maintenance said it would take 15 minutes to have it ready for us, but the woman at the counter (the owner, I think) made us take 305. That is not good customer service!!! The shower head and full size bed mattress really need to be replaced in both 305 & 307, but they are worse in 305.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and sorry you couldn't enjoy our park. As explained cabin 307 wasn't ready that day to be rented out, this is why we assigned you identical cabin 305.
Aug 23, 2016
It was our last night of a 5 week driving tour. The 2 women in the office helped us find our church for the next morning, made us a pizza, and were just so friendly!
Aug 22, 2016
We camp at this KOA yearly and have always been pleased with the pleasant staff and extremely clean campground, we will be back next year!
Aug 21, 2016
Our families cabin as our annual trip to Granger KOA (only) as always was just wonerful-top notch!! From your friendly,professional girls @ the front desk (Elise & friends),Lenny & rest of crew & of course yourselves are all just awesome & hard working everytime we visit! The main reason we Always come back!! Thank you all,sincerely Dave P. & family.
Aug 21, 2016
Wish the pool was open later

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you couldn't enjoy our park more. Our pool hours are 9am until 10pm.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly hosts and staff. Very clean, quiet, well-maintained campground and facilities.
Aug 15, 2016
We would rate it 5 stars, we had a great night stay. we truly enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed the staff and amenities!!! Super helpful! Can't wait to visit more KOAs
Aug 15, 2016
Best campsite around
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed it very much.
Aug 09, 2016
Everything was great! The staff was pleasant and helpful and the cabin and facilities were clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean and extremely nice people. And free choc chip cookies.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a short one night stay so didn't get to utilize the campground to it's fullest but the beds were comfortable and the AC in the cabin was cold. Bathrooms and showers were in good order. Would surely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful Cabin #309...Quiet and very clean.
Aug 05, 2016
Our family had three deluxe camping cabins and had a great time. The cabin had everything we needed. The kids enjoyed all the activities the campground had to offer: the pool, playground and the bikes. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, taking care of any issues we had immediately. Our only recommendation is to clean the curtains in the cabins. We are excited to visit again.
Aug 04, 2016
game room needed ac cabin and pool were in top condition
Aug 03, 2016
we always love that south bend area. that KOA is our favorite because of management people are so friendly and make us feel comfortable like home... see you soon smile
Aug 03, 2016
On 28 July 2016 while enroot we called and the South Bend/Elkhart, IN KOA to reserve a Deluxe Cabin. We were told the charge with our KOA Rewards card would be $103.18 which we agreed to cover with a MasterCard. The amount was immediately posted to my credit card. When we arrived we saw one of the prettiest KOA Campgrounds we have seen in many years of travel across the USA. That is when thi
Aug 02, 2016
Our family of 24 had another great vacation at our favorite KOA. Tom and and Patrica always make us all feel welcome and they take good care of us. Our experience here is always top notch. Best campground in the USA.
Aug 01, 2016
We had our family reunion at KOA Elkhart North. The kids had a lot to do, such as ping pong, bikes, swimming and hay ride. The owners are very nice, and all the employees are pleasant and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and cute. Loved that it was surrounded by trees!
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, Pet Friendly, enjoyed the amenities.
Jul 31, 2016
In general, this is a great place to start however, the summer camp that is run makes it impossible to use the pool during the day bc the camp kids are using it. We also experienced a leading roof in our cabin which ruined stone of our property.
Jul 30, 2016
Beds very uncomfortable, showers old and nasty, I was very upset to pay extra 10$ for my kids why?????

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our prices are based on 2 people. Every additional adult, child, or visitor pay an extra fee.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals