South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
I'd stayed there before, but this was the first time with my wife in the deluxe cabin. We were very happy with it. Our only disappointment was that the wi-fi signal was very weak that far from the camp lodge and kept disconnecting.
Aug 24, 2015
We were very disappointed in the swimming pool, it was very dirty every time we went there. There was leafs with stickers on them and my 2 year old grandson and me stepped on them and they really hurt. I also do not think it is fair to charge a daily fee when we are staying in the cabin and already paid that much for the cabin and was not told about that fee.
Aug 24, 2015
This is the best KOA! It's clean, the grounds are beautiful and I know exactly what to expect when I arrive. The staff is friendly and more than accommodating.
Aug 23, 2015
We loved the family atmosphere & attention to details for the families. The grandkids loved it. We will be returning for sure.
Aug 23, 2015
Very friendly staff. Cabin was clean. We would come again.
Aug 17, 2015
Campground was very clean. 2 nice areas for dogs to be off leash. Very friendly staff! Did't use pool but it looked clean & well kept.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a very nice time. Cabin was nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Great Place! Very well kept, clean, and great staff. My two kids loved their first camping trip. Our 2 bedroom cabin was very nice. Only complaints would be the trains in the area and the Full bed I slept on. The mattress was very thin and the bed creaked and squeaked when I moved around. That's camping though right?! Very fun trip!
Aug 16, 2015
This Koa can do a better job with cleaning. Cabins are dusty, in need of new curtains, and cobwebs in every corner. Showers are filthy, moldy corners and soap scum. Floor mats to be washed, not just rinsed. Bathrooms need to be cleaned or inspected several times, new shower and bathroom curtains needed. Improve this, and I'll rate a 10.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. The cabin was cozy and clean, but I would have preferred a quieter spot (we were right next to the Kids Kamp early Monday). I also thought given the emptiness of the park, that a reduced bike rental would have been appreciated, (my 4 kids had rented bikes the day before). Overall, it was a nice stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice the pancake breakfast was great, pool was clean , showers hot, And everybody was pleasent.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA has cabins that are just the right size for us. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin w/bath. I was disappointed that although the kitchen was supplied with dishes and pans it had no utinsils(spatula etc) and no dish soap or paper towels. Most cabins with kitchens have these amenities. We've stayed at three places this summer. Also a mat is needed for the bathroom when getting out of the shower.
Aug 10, 2015
Our family was moving one son to Bowling Green, OH for school. We had 8 people, 2 dogs, 2 vehicles and a U-Haul. Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Nice and quiet camp-loved the tall pines. Thanks for the hospitality!
Aug 08, 2015
Always a great time at KOA. The staff is wonderful! Everything is always so nice. We loved the new deluxe cabin changes.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Some sections are obviously older, but well maintained. Bathrooms were always clean, pool area was nice. There are trains that go by on a regular basis, but they weren't that bad. They do seem to run a kids camp during the week. Not sure if it is all the time.
Aug 04, 2015
Our family rents 5 to 7 cabins every July. We have been coming since 2002 and it is still our favorite KOA. The staff is friendly and the property is well maintained. Thank you Tom and Patricia for making our stay a pleasant one. See you next year.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was awesome.
Aug 04, 2015
Accommodating with late arrival, but our Kamper Kabin was covered in spider webs and spiders. We spend an hour cleaning before bed. Made me wonder when it had last been cleaned.
Aug 03, 2015
Most years I would have given the granger KOA 5 stars. This year though, trash was overflowing, campground just felt under staffed. We were charged a higher amount than our reservations, with no reasoning. Cabin door was extremely squeaky and scrapped(we have 2 toddlers, we would wake them when going to the bathroom). The pool which is advertised as heated and stated 81 was closer to 65 degrees.
Aug 03, 2015
fun, too short
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Booked via phone and ended up with a completely different cabin as to what we were expecting. Requested for a deluxe cabin for 3-4people with a toilet and ended up with a 2 bedroom cabin that sleeps 6.
Jul 28, 2015
very clean, well run camp ground.
Jul 28, 2015
The best time ever. My husband and I stayed in a cabin as has been many years since we have camped at all. We picked a special weekend - the Vintage Camper Rally. Well needless to say we loved the rally, the trailers, the people who owned them and the campground. We felt at home.
Jul 27, 2015
This is one of the best, if not "the best" KOA's in the Midwest. There is no quick way to describe every wonderful and extraordinary offering this KOA has. Just a quick TOP TEN LIST: #10) CLEAN #9) TREE LINED #8) CABIN PLENTIFUL #7) GREAT SHOWERS #6) AWESOME CAMP STORE #5) BEAUTIFUL POOL #4) FUN ACTIVITIES #3) CLOSE TO TOWN #2) AWESOME STAFF #1) GELATO BAR!!!!!! 😋
Jul 27, 2015
The WiFi was terrible, especially at night. The sites were not large, but that also means nobody is far away from anything. No non-dairy options in the gelato bar nor in the frozen snacks bin in the store. Ice was reasonably priced. Pool was good. Neat selection of sodas in the store. Liked the kamping kitchen in the pavilion. Note that there's a day camp during weekdays (wasn't a problem).
Jul 26, 2015
Nothing to do for kids really. Wanted to rent a bike but said not today due to traffic...wasn't anymore traffic then any other day. Why have them to rent?? Nothing to eat..needs a concession. Mattress in 2 room cabin was horrible..dipped in middle and could feel boards. It was clean and kept up tho.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since there was open house for our classic rally the bikes were closed for safety reasons due to high traffic. Activities: basketball, volleyball, tetherball, ping pong, foosball, airhockey, darts, petting zoo, Frisbee golf, gelato bar, pool, mini golf, nature trail, playground.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean facility! Great place to stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Thomas and Patricia are the quintessential hosts of the camping world. Everyone is friendly, the entire campground is immaculate, there are a host of activities, and they are concerned about making sure everyone is safe and happy. We go back year after year. They have also done a stellar job with the addition of a new deluxe cabin which is spectacular. We look forward to bringing our friends again
Jul 20, 2015
We love the Gelato bar!! The campground bathrooms and showers are very clean. The do a great job here at the South Bend/Elkhart North KOA!!
Jul 20, 2015
It was a nice stay and all of the staff were extremely helpful and polite. The cabin was nice as well as the camp ground. I just wish there was more to do as far as nature. There wasn't much to do other than swim in the overcrowded pool.
Jul 15, 2015
Everything is clean and kept up, and the staff is always so friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Patricia and team are fantastic. We have been coming here for years for our annual family camping trip and love it. The facilities are great and they are warm, welcoming hosts!
Jul 13, 2015
Great family campground with many amenities!
Jul 13, 2015
We always like stopping at the South Bend KOA. There are great sites and we like the way the showers are set up
Jul 13, 2015
Very quiet and friendly place; host staff was especially helpful and hospitable. I only wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly service, clean and family oriented. Love Ms Patricia!
Jul 06, 2015
It was very clean and lots of fun
Jul 06, 2015
Limpio, cómodo, agradable y el personal magnífico.
Jul 04, 2015
Loved this treed campground. Pool was very nice. Loved having the climbing stucture right behind room (though thought it may be a magnet for kids after hours). Owners very nice, even called when they found something we had left behind.
Jul 03, 2015
Awesome deluxe cabin!
Jul 03, 2015
There was a daycamp going on with a 100 kids. It was so loud and not a relaxing time at all. They invaded the pool, playground, and were just loud!!! We left early with no refunds.
Jul 03, 2015
Got bed bugs!!! Ended up in hospital allergic reaction red welts burning pain med bills

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your inconvenience! We have checked the cabin and there was no sign of bedbugs, what you showed us was a piece of fleece in a plastic bag.
Jul 01, 2015
Great!
Jun 30, 2015
the people at this koa are very friendly and helpful the showers are some of the cleanest I have ever seen at a koa. I travel with my work around the country.I would recommend this koa to anyone whom is looking for a great place to relax.thank you Tony Wallenberg
Jun 30, 2015
Always a nice stay
Jun 27, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.