South Bend / Elkhart North KOA

50707 Princess Way

Granger, IN 46530

Reserve: 800-562-2470

Info: 574-277-1335

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Booked via phone and ended up with a completely different cabin as to what we were expecting. Requested for a deluxe cabin for 3-4people with a toilet and ended up with a 2 bedroom cabin that sleeps 6.
Jul 28, 2015
very clean, well run camp ground.
Jul 28, 2015
The best time ever. My husband and I stayed in a cabin as has been many years since we have camped at all. We picked a special weekend - the Vintage Camper Rally. Well needless to say we loved the rally, the trailers, the people who owned them and the campground. We felt at home.
Jul 27, 2015
This is one of the best, if not "the best" KOA's in the Midwest. There is no quick way to describe every wonderful and extraordinary offering this KOA has. Just a quick TOP TEN LIST: #10) CLEAN #9) TREE LINED #8) CABIN PLENTIFUL #7) GREAT SHOWERS #6) AWESOME CAMP STORE #5) BEAUTIFUL POOL #4) FUN ACTIVITIES #3) CLOSE TO TOWN #2) AWESOME STAFF #1) GELATO BAR!!!!!! 😋
Jul 27, 2015
The WiFi was terrible, especially at night. The sites were not large, but that also means nobody is far away from anything. No non-dairy options in the gelato bar nor in the frozen snacks bin in the store. Ice was reasonably priced. Pool was good. Neat selection of sodas in the store. Liked the kamping kitchen in the pavilion. Note that there's a day camp during weekdays (wasn't a problem).
Jul 26, 2015
Nothing to do for kids really. Wanted to rent a bike but said not today due to traffic...wasn't anymore traffic then any other day. Why have them to rent?? Nothing to eat..needs a concession. Mattress in 2 room cabin was horrible..dipped in middle and could feel boards. It was clean and kept up tho.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since there was open house for our classic rally the bikes were closed for safety reasons due to high traffic. Activities: basketball, volleyball, tetherball, ping pong, foosball, airhockey, darts, petting zoo, Frisbee golf, gelato bar, pool, mini golf, nature trail, playground.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean facility! Great place to stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Thomas and Patricia are the quintessential hosts of the camping world. Everyone is friendly, the entire campground is immaculate, there are a host of activities, and they are concerned about making sure everyone is safe and happy. We go back year after year. They have also done a stellar job with the addition of a new deluxe cabin which is spectacular. We look forward to bringing our friends again
Jul 20, 2015
We love the Gelato bar!! The campground bathrooms and showers are very clean. The do a great job here at the South Bend/Elkhart North KOA!!
Jul 20, 2015
It was a nice stay and all of the staff were extremely helpful and polite. The cabin was nice as well as the camp ground. I just wish there was more to do as far as nature. There wasn't much to do other than swim in the overcrowded pool.
Jul 15, 2015
Everything is clean and kept up, and the staff is always so friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Patricia and team are fantastic. We have been coming here for years for our annual family camping trip and love it. The facilities are great and they are warm, welcoming hosts!
Jul 13, 2015
Great family campground with many amenities!
Jul 13, 2015
We always like stopping at the South Bend KOA. There are great sites and we like the way the showers are set up
Jul 13, 2015
Very quiet and friendly place; host staff was especially helpful and hospitable. I only wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly service, clean and family oriented. Love Ms Patricia!
Jul 06, 2015
It was very clean and lots of fun
Jul 06, 2015
Limpio, cómodo, agradable y el personal magnífico.
Jul 04, 2015
Loved this treed campground. Pool was very nice. Loved having the climbing stucture right behind room (though thought it may be a magnet for kids after hours). Owners very nice, even called when they found something we had left behind.
Jul 03, 2015
Awesome deluxe cabin!
Jul 03, 2015
There was a daycamp going on with a 100 kids. It was so loud and not a relaxing time at all. They invaded the pool, playground, and were just loud!!! We left early with no refunds.
Jul 03, 2015
Got bed bugs!!! Ended up in hospital allergic reaction red welts burning pain med bills

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your inconvenience! We have checked the cabin and there was no sign of bedbugs, what you showed us was a piece of fleece in a plastic bag.
Jul 01, 2015
Great!
Jun 30, 2015
the people at this koa are very friendly and helpful the showers are some of the cleanest I have ever seen at a koa. I travel with my work around the country.I would recommend this koa to anyone whom is looking for a great place to relax.thank you Tony Wallenberg
Jun 30, 2015
Always a nice stay
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
You should let people know your doing a day camp , and there kids won't be able to do what they want at Amy time of the day ! Other then that it was a great stay .
Jun 23, 2015
Always a great time and great service from friendly staff and Thomas and Great time. Friendly people and staff. Thanks Thomas and Pat again.
Jun 23, 2015
We had just come from the KOA in Fort Collins CO where the cabins were spectacularly clean. Our cabin at the south Bend KOA hadn't been swept out in weeks, there were spider webs everywhere and dirt on the matresses. After our recent Fort Collins stay we were expecting awesome...what we got was far from that. Additionally the bathrooms werentry as nice and there were waits for the 6 showers.
Jun 22, 2015
Patricia and her husband are AMAZING hosts.. It's crazy how close you are to town but yet you feel like you're in the woods.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean and well cared for with staff very friendly and visible and lots of trees. Negatives were Mattresses in cabin very uncomfortable, very small sites, too close to others
Jun 22, 2015
We had a blast and can't wait to come back again!
Jun 22, 2015
The KOA directory said that this kampground had cable so I was expecting a TV when I got to my cabin. I was very disappointed when I discovered there was not. I do not have TV at home so I look forward to it when I stay somewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have cabins with TV, however you rented a rustic one, so we're sorry for the misunderstanding. It is in the directory and on our webpage that deluxe cabins and full-hookup RV sites have cable. A description of the cabins is also available online or by phone.
Jun 21, 2015
My family has been going to the KOA in Granger, IN for many years. We have a family reunion there and always have a pleasant time. My only complaint is that they could use some new brooms in the cabins. They were more like a broom handle with a few straws on them. Love our hosts and the staff. Will be coming back again and again.
Jun 18, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates.
Jun 18, 2015
First time in a KOA campground! If every one has such great friendly employees, we will certainly stay at one again!
Jun 15, 2015
Enjoyed every aspect of the stay from welcoming to departure. Have booked again for Aug.,2015.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
This camp ground was quiet and clean. It was located near shopping and restaurants I would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2015
I stayed with my crew of workers for several weeks. The staff was very, very, helpful. The facilities were exceptionally clean and organized. I Would definitely recommend to others.
Jun 08, 2015
great stay as usual will be back again
Jun 08, 2015
Lots of train noise, other than that it was great.
Jun 03, 2015
It was the perfect location for my need of staying the night on my road trip. The small cabin was an amazing deal and the fact it had heat made me extra happy!
Jun 01, 2015
We love the people that run this KOA! All employees are kind and considerate. I must give a shout out to Lenny.
May 30, 2015
A beautiful location and wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. We would visit again. The cabin was nice and there was enough things to do that entertained our kids and dog.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very clean and cozy environment.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.